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IDAPA 24 – DIVISION OF OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSES

IDAHO BOARD OF PODIATRY

24.11.01 – Rules of the State Board of Podiatry

Who does this rule apply to?
This rule applies to applicants, and license holders for podiatrists.

What is the purpose of this rule?
This rule governs the practice of podiatry in Idaho to protect the public health, safety, and 
welfare. This rule establishes:

• Minimum standards of competency and qualifications for applicants;
• Fees related to licensure;
• Continuing education for licensure;
• Scope of practice; and
• Standards of ethical practice

What is the legal authority for the agency to promulgate this rule?
This rule implements the following statute passed by the Idaho Legislature:

Professions, Vocations, and Businesses - 
• 54-601 through 54-615, Idaho Code – Podiatrists

Who do I contact for more information on this rule?

Idaho Board of Podiatry
Division of Occupational and Professional Licenses 
8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Mountain Time (except Saturdays, Sundays and holidays)
Mailing: P.O. Box 83720 Boise, ID 83720-0063
Physical: 11351 W. Chinden Blvd., Bldg. 6, Boise, ID 83714
Phone: (208) 334-3233
Fax: (208) 334-3945
E-mail: IBOL@IBOL.IDAHO.GOV
www:IBOL.Idaho.gov
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A

24.11.01 – RULES OF THE STATE BOARD OF PODIATRY
000. LEGAL AUTHORITY.
These rules are promulgated pursuant to Sections 54-605 and 54-606, Idaho Code. (7-1-24)

001. SCOPE.
These rules govern the practice of podiatry in Idaho. (7-1-24)

002. INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE.
The document titled “Code of Ethics,” published and adopted by the American Podiatric Medical Association, Inc., 
effective March of 2022, is adopted and incorporated by reference and is available on the association’s website at 
https://www.apma.org/AboutUs/content.cfm?ItemNumber=1368. (7-1-24)

003. -- 099. (RESERVED)

100. LICENSURE.

01. Approved Education. Applicants must graduate from a four (4) year school of podiatry located 
within the United States or Canada approved by the Council on Podiatric Medical Education and the American 
Podiatric Medical Association, or its foreign equivalent. (7-1-24)

02. Accredited Podiatric Residency. Applicants must complete a podiatric residency approved by the 
Council on Podiatric Medical Education of no less than twenty-four (24) months, a minimum of twelve (12) months 
of which must be surgical. Proof of completion must be received directly from the residency program. (7-1-24)

03. Approved Examination: Applicants for licensure by examination must successfully pass all parts 
of the American Podiatric Medical Licensing Examination administered by the National Board of Podiatric Medical 
Examiners. (7-1-24)

04. Continuing Education. Licensees must submit proof of completion of thirty (30) hours of 
continuing education every two (2) years, reported with their renewal application. All continuing education courses 
must be germane to the practice of podiatry. (7-1-24)

101. -- 199. (RESERVED)

200. PRACTICE STANDARDS.

01. Ethical Practice. A licensee must comply with the applicable standard of care when practicing 
podiatry, taking into account the licensee’s education, training, and experience. (7-1-24)

201. -- 399. (RESERVED)

400. FEES.
All fees are non-refundable.

(7-1-24)

401. -- 999. (RESERVED)

FEE TYPE AMOUNT

Application $200
Original License $400
Annual Renewal $500
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