IDAPA 02.07 — IDAHO HOP GROWERS COMMISSION

02.07.01 — Rules of the Idaho Hop Growers’ Commission

Who doesthisrule apply to?
Personsinvolved in growing and harvesting of 1daho hops.

What isthe purpose of thisrule?
To administer the statutory duties of the Idaho Hop Growers Commission.

What isthelegal authority for the agency to promulgatethisrule?
This rule implements the following statute passed by the Idaho Legidature:

e 22-3104, Idaho Code — Idaho Hop Growers Commission

Who do | contact for moreinformation on thisrule?

|daho Hop Growers Commission

P. O. Box 909

Parma, ID 83660

Phone: (208) 722-5111

Email: info@idahohops.org

Webpage: https://www.idahohops.org/
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02.07.01 - RULES OF THE IDAHO HOP GROWERS' COMMISSION

000. LEGAL AUTHORITY.
This chapter is adopted under the legal authority of Section 22-3105(12), Idaho Code. (3-15-22)

001. SCOPE.

These rules govern markings required on hop bales, substituting hops grown out of state as Idaho hops, payment of
hop assessments, computation and establishing assessment rate, collection and remittance of assessment to the Idaho
Hop Growers' Commission, and deal er assessment returns, and grower assessment returns. (3-15-22)

002. — 099. (RESERVED)

100. MARKINGS REQUIRED.

Each bale of hops grown within the state of Idaho are to be labeled on the head of the bale by an authorized
representative of the ldaho Department of Agriculture at the time of Federal/State inspection. The grower of the hops
are to have stenciled on each bale, their grower number and lot number or letter, prior to the Idaho Department of
Agriculture representative stenciling the Federal/State inspection seal. (3-15-22)

101. REMOVAL OR DEFACING OF STENCILS.
It is unlawful for any grower, shipper, dealer, or any person other than the final consumer to remove, stencil over,
substitute, mutilate, or in any other way deface the distinctive stencils the Idaho Hop Growers' Commission has
ordered affixed. However, in cases wherein definite proof of necessity is presented by a shipper and/or dedler to the
Idaho Hop Growers' Commission, the Commission may, in its discretion, permit the shipment of hops without the
digtinctive stencils affixed thereto. (“Proof of necessity” will be a certificate under oath that the shipment of hopsin
question isintended for export from the continental limits of the United States and that such shipment cannot be made
without removal of all identifying marks. In addition to the above oath, the dealer and/or shipper isto furnish all such
other information as may have a bearing on the Commission’s decision to alow or disallow removal of the stencil.)
(3-15-22)

102. MISREPRESENTATION.
It is unlawful to substitute or in any manner represent any other hops as |daho hopsin any channel of trade and at any
and all times. (3-15-22)

103. TIME OF PAYMENT OF HOPASSESSMENT LEVY.

The hop assessment levy as imposed by Chapter 31, Title 22, Idaho Code, is to be paid not later than the last day of

the month next succeeding the month in which such hops were first handled in the primary channels of trade.
(3-15-22)

104. COMPUTATION OF ASSESSMENT.

Theinitial hop assessment levy is computed and paid on the basis of twenty cents ($0.20) per net two hundred (200)
pound bale of hops handled in the primary channels of trade. In addition to such initial assessment there may be
levied an assessment not exceeding four dollars and eighty cents ($4.80) per net two hundred (200) pound bale on
each bale of hops handled in the primary channels of trade. The amount of such additional assessment is determined
annually by the Commission. Licensed hop dealers of the state of 1daho will be notified of the determined assessment
amount by registered mail prior to the harvest period. (3-15-22)

105. COLLECTION OF HOPASSESSMENT LEVY.

All assessments levied and imposed under and pursuant to the provisions of Chapter 31, Title 22, Idaho Code, are
deducted from the grower’s account by the person or dealer by whom the hops are first handled in the primary
channels of trade. All such assessments will be made payable to the Idaho Hop Growers' Commission together with a
properly prepared assessment return as prescribed by Section 106. (3-15-22)

106. ASSESSMENT RETURN.

01. Dealer Assessment Return. Every dealer or other person buying hopsin primary channels of trade
isto file an assessment return on forms available from the Commission each time assessments become due under and
pursuant to the provisions of Chapter 31, Title 22, Idaho Code. Assessment returns and assessment payments will be
mailed together to the Idaho Hop Growers' Commission. (3-15-22)

02. Grower Assessment Return. Every grower of hopsin the state of 1daho, upon the delivery of hops
to a dealer or brewer, is to file a Commission assessment return form not later than the last day of the month next
succeeding the month in which such hops were first handled in the primary channels of trade. Assessment returns are
to state the number of bales of hops handled during the period prescribed and mailed by the grower to the Idaho Hop
Growers Commission. (3-15-22)
107. -- 999. (RESERVED)
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