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IDAPA 39
TITLE 02
CHAPTER 04

39.02.04 - RULES GOVERNING MANUFACTURER AND NEW
VEHICLE DEALER HEARING FEES

000. LEGAL AUTHORITY.

Thisrule is adopted under the authority of Sections 49-201 and 49-1617(4), 1daho Code, and the Vehicle Dealer Act,
Chapter 16, Title 49, Idaho Code. (12-26-90)
001. TITLE AND SCOPE.

This rule clarifies the process of collecting filing fees for hearings conducted by the Department for settling disputes
between manufacturers and new vehicle dealers. (12-26-90)
002. -- 099. (RESERVED)

100. GENERAL PROVISIONS.

01. Hearing Officer Appointment. The Director shall appoint a hearing officer to hear the dispute.
The hearing officer shall not be a current employee of either a manufacturer or dealer. (12-26-90)

02. L ocation of Hearings. All hearings shall be held in Ada County, Boise, Idaho. (12-26-90)

03. Hearing Filing Fee. The dealer requesting a hearing shall deposit a filing fee of two-thousand
dollars ($2,000) with the Department. The Department shall apply the filing fee toward the hearing costs which shall

include: (12-26-90)
a. The hearing officer fee and expenses, (12-26-90)
b. Department legal expenses; (12-26-90)
(o Department investigative expenses pertaining to the dispute; (12-26-90)
d. A court recorder, hearing transcript, any witness fees; and (12-26-90)
e Other Department verifiable expenses. (12-26-90)
04. Hearing Fee Refunds and Additional Charges. If the total verifiable costs of the hearing are less

than two-thousand dollars ($2,000), the Department shall refund the balance. If the costs exceed the two-thousand
dollars ($2,000) filing fee, the Department shall bill the responsible party for the remainder which shall be payable
after the Department renders a decision. (12-26-90)

101. -- 999. (RESERVED)
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