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IDAPA 07 – DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY
07.02.02 – RULES GOVERNING PLUMBING PERMITS

DOCKET NO. 07-0202-1601

NOTICE OF RULEMAKING – ADOPTION OF PENDING FEE RULE
EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2017 Idaho State 
Legislature for final approval. Pursuant to Section 67-5224(5)(c), Idaho Code, this pending rule will not become final 
and effective until it has been approved by concurrent resolution of the legislature because of the fee being imposed 
or increased through this rulemaking. The pending fee rule becomes final and effective upon adoption of the 
concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent resolution unless the rule is rejected.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted 
a pending fee rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 54-2605, 54-2606, 54-2623 and 67-2601A, Idaho 
Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the 
pending fee rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending fee 
rule with an explanation of the reasons for the change:

The pending fee rule is being adopted in order to allow a permit holder to transfer a plumbing permit to another 
eligible person, and to allow a permit holder to receive a refund of the permit fee or a portion thereof in certain 
circumstances.

There are no changes to the pending fee rule and it is being adopted as originally proposed. The complete text of 
the proposed rule was published in the October 5, 2016 Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 16-10, pages 62-64.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased. This fee or 
charge is being imposed pursuant to Sections 54-2606(3)(a) and 67-2601A(5)(e), Idaho Code.

A fee of forty-five dollars ($45) will be imposed on those who desire to transfer a plumbing permit from one 
eligible party to another. The fee is authorized pursuant to Sections 54-2606(3)(a) and 67-2601A(5)(e), Idaho Code.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state 
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year:

This rule does not affect the General Fund and will have only a negligible effect on the dedicated Plumbing 
Board fund due to a slight decrease in fees previously paid for new permits that will no longer be required.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending fee 
rule, contact Steve Keys, Deputy Administrator – Operations, at (208) 332-8986.

DATED this 4th day of November, 2016.

Steve Keys, Deputy Administrator – Operations
Division of Building Safety
1090 E. Watertower St., Ste. 150
P.O. Box 83720
Meridian, ID 83642
Phone: (208) 332-8986
Fax: (877) 810-2840
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DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY Docket No. 07-0202-1601
Rules Governing Plumbing Permits PENDING FEE RULE
AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has 
initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 54-2605, 54-2606, 54-2623, 
and 67-2601A, Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in 
writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than October 19, 2016.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not 
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the 
proposed rulemaking:

Currently, there is no mechanism for a plumbing contractor or homeowner to transfer a plumbing permit to a new 
contractor if, after the commencement of a plumbing installation, the property owner terminates its relationship with 
the original contractor and hires a new contractor. In such instances the new contractor or homeowner must purchase 
a new permit. There is also no mechanism for a permit holder to receive a refund of a permit fee that may have been 
obtained in error, or for which plumbing work was never commenced or only progressed minimally. In such instances 
the holder never recoups their fee for work, which may never have been completed and for which the Division has 
never provided an inspection.

This rulemaking allows a permit holder to transfer a plumbing permit to another eligible person such as a new 
contractor if both parties agree and the new holder accepts the responsibilities attached to the permit and pays to the 
Division an administrative fee. The rule also allows a permit holder to receive a refund of the permit fee where the 
plumbing work has never commenced or a portion thereof up to 50% of the permit price if the work has not 
progressed beyond 50% completion. The permit holder must apply to the Division for a refund.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased:

A fee of forty-five dollars ($45) will be imposed on those who desire to transfer a plumbing permit from one 
eligible party to another. The fee is authorized pursuant to Sections 54-2606(3)(a) and 67-2601A(5)(e), Idaho Code.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state 
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year resulting from this rulemaking:

This rule does not affect the General Fund and will have only a negligible effect on the dedicated Plumbing 
Board fund due to a slight decrease in fees previously paid for new permits that will no longer be required.

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(2), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was not 
conducted. This rulemaking was discussed at several Plumbing Board meetings over the course of the last year, and 
no opposition to the proposed rule was expressed to the Board. The rulemaking is advantageous to contractors and 
property owners who would be able to transfer a plumbing permit to a new contractor at significantly less expense 
than securing a new permit. It also creates the ability to refund to purchasers of a permit the permit fee, or portion 
thereof for those plumbing projects on which work is never commenced or has not progressed beyond 50% 
completion. 

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief 
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: N/A

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance 
on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Steve Keys at (208) 332-8986.

THE FOLLOWING NOTICE WAS PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED RULE
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DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY Docket No. 07-0202-1601
Rules Governing Plumbing Permits PENDING FEE RULE
Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be 
directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before October 26, 2016.

DATED this 25th day of August, 2016.

LSO Rules Analysis Memo

011. PERMITS.

01. Serial Number. Each permit shall bear a serial number. (6-4-76)

02. Plumbing Contractors. Permits shall be furnished by the Division to licensed plumbing 
contractors upon request. The serial numbers of such permits shall be registered in the name of the plumbing 
contractor to whom they are issued and they shall not be are transferable only as provided herein these rules.

(6-4-76)(        )

03. Home Owners, Commercial, Industrial, and Others. Home owners making plumbing 
installations on their own premises, coming under the provisions of Section 54-2602, Idaho Code, shall secure a 
plumbing permit by making application to the Division as provided by Section 54-2620, Idaho Code. Application 
forms for commercial and industrial plumbing installations shall be printed by the Division and made available at the 
office of the Division in Meridian. The application form shall be properly completed, signed by the contractor and 
mailed to the Division at 1090 E. Watertower Street, Suite 150, Meridian, Idaho, 83642, together with a verified copy 
of bid acceptance and the proper permit fee as hereinafter provided. Persons, companies, firms, associations, or 
corporations making plumbing installations, other than on their own property, must be licensed as a contractor by the 
state of Idaho as provided by Section 54-2610, Idaho Code.  (11-14-85)

04. Expiration of Permit. Every permit issued by the administrative authority under the provisions of 
Idaho Code shall expire by limitation and become null and void if the work authorized by such permit is not 
commenced within one hundred and twenty (120) days from the date of issuance of such permit, or if work 
authorized by such permit is suspended or abandoned at any time after work is commenced for a period of one 
hundred and twenty (120) days. Before such work can be recommenced, a new permit shall first be obtained, and the 
fee shall be one-half (1/2) the amount required for a new permit for such work; provided, no changes have been made, 
or will be made in the original plans and specifications for such work; and provided further, that such suspension or 
abandonment has not exceeded one (1) year. All plumbing fixtures shall be listed on the application for permit.

(11-14-84)

05. Transferring a Permit. A plumbing permit may be transferred to another eligible party if such 
party provides to the Division written authorization signed and notarized by the original permit holder consenting to 
the transfer itself, as well as assignment of all responsibilities and conditions incorporated into the original permit 
issuance. A permit may be transferred to the owner of the property on which the plumbing work is to be performed 
and for which the permit was issued, or such owner’s designated legal agent in cases where the property owner has 
terminated their legal relationship with the plumbing contractor who originally obtained the permit. An 
administrative fee in the amount of forty-five dollars ($45) for the transfer of a permit shall be assessed by the 
Division. (        )

06. Refunds of Permits. The administrator may authorize a refund for any permit fee paid on the 
following bases: (        )

THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF FEE DOCKET NO. 07-0202-1601
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DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY Docket No. 07-0202-1601
Rules Governing Plumbing Permits PENDING FEE RULE
a. The administrator may authorize a refund of the entire permit fee paid when no work has been 
performed related to the installation of plumbing work covered by a permit issued by the Division. A lesser amount 
up to fifty percent (50%) of the permit fee amount may be refunded if work has commenced and the project is less 
than fifty percent (50%) complete as determined by the Division; and (        )

b. The administrator shall not authorize a refund of any permit fee paid except upon written 
application for such filed by the original permit holder or the property owner’s representative not less than one 
hundred eighty (180) days after the date the permit was issued. (        )
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IDAPA 07 – DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY
07.07.01 – RULES GOVERNING INSTALLATION OF HEATING, VENTILATION, 

AND AIR CONDITIONING SYSTEMS, DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY

DOCKET NO. 07-0701-1602

NOTICE OF RULEMAKING - ADOPTION OF PENDING FEE RULE
EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2017 Idaho State 
Legislature for final approval. Pursuant to Section 67-5224(5)(c), Idaho Code, this pending rule will not become final 
and effective until it has been approved by concurrent resolution of the legislature because of the fee being imposed 
or increased through this rulemaking. The pending fee rule becomes final and effective upon adoption of the 
concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent resolution unless the rule is rejected.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted 
a pending fee rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 54-5004 and 54-5005, Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the 
pending fee rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending fee 
rule with an explanation of the reasons for the change:

The pending fee rule is being adopted in order to address a critical shortage of skilled HVAC workers by 
changing the schooling required to qualify to take the journeyman’s exam; and to allow a permit holder to transfer a 
HVAC permit to another eligible person and allow a permit holder to receive a refund of the permit fee or a portion 
thereof in certain circumstances.

There are no changes to the pending fee rule and it is being adopted as originally proposed. The complete text of 
the proposed rule was published in the October 5, 2016 Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 16-10, pages 105-107.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased. This fee or 
charge is being imposed pursuant to Sections 54-5005(1) and 67-2601A(5)(e), Idaho Code.

A fee of forty-five dollars ($45) will be imposed on those who desire to transfer a HVAC permit from one 
eligible party to another. The fee is authorized pursuant to Sections 54-5005(1) and 67-2601A(5)(e), Idaho Code.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state 
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year:

The fee itself is expected to be neutral to the Division and the HVAC dedicated fund inasmuch as the fee imposed 
by the Division for administering the transfer of a HVAC permit to a new permit holder is expected to cover the 
administrative costs to the Division in processing the request. The effect of the fee would only have a negligible 
adverse effect on the dedicated HVAC Board fund due to a slight decrease in fees previously paid for new permits 
that will no longer be required. The impact to the permit holder desiring to transfer a permit would be a one-time fee 
of forty-five dollars ($45); however, the fee is expected to be significantly less expensive than securing an entirely 
new HVAC permit.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending fee 
rule, contact Steve Keys, Deputy Administrator – Operations, at (208) 332-8986.

DATED this 4th day of November, 2016.

Steve Keys, Deputy Administrator – Operations
Division of Building Safety
1090 E. Watertower St., Ste. 150
P.O. Box 83720
Meridian, ID 83642
Phone: (208) 332-8986
Fax: (877) 810-2840
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DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY Docket No. 07-0701-1602
Rules Governing Installation of HVAC Systems PENDING FEE RULE
AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has 
initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 54-5004 and 54-5005, Idaho 
Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in 
writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than October 19, 2016.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not 
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the 
proposed rulemaking:

The construction industry in Idaho is facing a critical shortage of skilled workers, including HVAC workers. As 
it currently stands, many HVAC workers come to Idaho from states that do not require schooling. This leaves them 
unable to qualify for testing as a journeymen in Idaho. This rulemaking would allow such a person to qualify to take 
the journeyman’s exam by demonstrating they have eight (8) years of HVAC experience, in lieu of the current 
requirement of four (4) years’ experience and four (4) years of schooling.

Currently, there is no mechanism for a HVAC contractor or homeowner to transfer a HVAC permit to a new 
contractor, if after the commencement of a HVAC installation the property owner terminates its relationship with the 
original contractor and hires a new contractor. In such instances, the new contractor or homeowner must purchase a 
new permit. There is also no mechanism for a permit holder to receive a refund of a permit fee that may have been 
obtained in error, or for which HVAC work was never commenced or only progressed minimally. In such instances, 
the holder never recoups their fee for work that may never have been completed, and for which the Division has never 
provided an inspection.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased:

A fee of forty-five dollars ($45) will be imposed on those who desire to transfer a HVAC permit from one 
eligible party to another. The fee is authorized pursuant to Sections 54-5005(1) and 67-2601A(5)(e), Idaho Code.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state 
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year resulting from this rulemaking:

The fee itself is expected to be neutral to the Division and the HVAC dedicated fund inasmuch as the fee imposed 
by the Division for administering the transfer of a HVAC permit to a new permit holder is expected to cover the 
administrative costs to the Division in processing the request. The effect of the fee would only have a negligible 
adverse effect on the dedicated HVAC Board fund due to a slight decrease in fees previously paid for new permits 
that will no longer be required. The impact to the permit holder desiring to transfer a permit would be a one-time fee 
of forty-five dollars ($45); however, the fee is expected to be significantly less expensive than securing an entirely 
new HVAC permit.

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(2), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was not 
conducted because the rulemaking is simple in nature.

HVAC contractors in Idaho as well as qualified and experienced HVAC workers from other states seeking 
employment in Idaho have communicated with the Division and HVAC Board the need to modify the journeyman 
rules relating to the licensure of out-of-state individuals. The issue was brought to the HVAC Board by interested 
parties numerous times over the past several years and no opposition to the proposed rule was expressed to the Board. 

THE FOLLOWING NOTICE WAS PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED RULE
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DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY Docket No. 07-0701-1602
Rules Governing Installation of HVAC Systems PENDING FEE RULE
The rulemaking is also advantageous to contractors and property owners who would be able to transfer a HVAC 
permit to a new contractor at significantly less expense than securing a new permit. It also creates the ability to refund 
to purchasers of a permit the permit fee, or portion thereof for those HVAC projects on which work is never 
commenced or has not progressed beyond fifty percent (50%) completion. This rulemaking was discussed at several 
HVAC Board meetings over the course of the last year without opposition.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief 
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: N/A

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance 
on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Steve Keys, Deputy Administrator – Operations, at 
(208) 332-8986. 

Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be 
directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before October 26, 2016.

DATED this 23rd day of August, 2016.

LSO Rules Analysis Memo

023. HVAC JOURNEYMAN CERTIFICATES OF COMPETENCY: REQUIREMENTS.

01. Experience. Demonstrate, to the satisfaction of the board, a minimum of four (4) years’ experience 
working in the trade, in compliance with the requirements of the state in which the applicant received his supervision, 
or as a registered HVAC apprentice making HVAC installations on the job under the supervision of a qualified HVAC 
journeyman. (4-11-06)

02. Education. Successfully complete any required apprenticeship training courses. (3-16-04)

03. Examination. Applicants for certification as HVAC journeymen must successfully complete the 
examination designated by the board. (3-16-04)

04. Out of State Journeyman Applications. (        )

a. Exhibition of a license issued by another recognized jurisdiction may be accepted as proof of 
meeting the experience and schooling requirements listed in Subsections 023.01 and 023.02 of these rules. An 
application for a journeyman certificate of competency from an individual previously licensed as a journeyman in 
another jurisdiction recognized by the Idaho HVAC Board shall include satisfactory proof of licensure in such 
jurisdiction. The applicant shall pay all applicable application and examination fees to the Division, and successfully 
complete the journeyman examination administered by the Division. (        )

b. An application for a journeyman certificate of competency from an individual who has never been 
previously licensed as a journeyman in a jurisdiction recognized by the Idaho HVAC Board shall include evidence 
that demonstrates that the applicant has four (4) years, defined as eight thousand (8,000) hours of HVAC work 
experience or a nature at least equivalent to that which a HVAC apprentice must perform in Idaho, as well as four (4) 
years of schooling equivalent to that which a HVAC apprentice must complete in Idaho. Alternatively, such an 
applicant may submit sufficient proof verifying eight (8) years, defined as a minimum of sixteen thousand (16,000) 
hours of HVAC work experience of a nature at least equivalent to that which a HVAC apprentice must perform in 

THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF FEE DOCKET NO. 07-0701-1602
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DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY Docket No. 07-0701-1602
Rules Governing Installation of HVAC Systems PENDING FEE RULE
Idaho. Upon submission of sufficient proof of having completed such experience and schooling requirements, such 
applicant shall also pay all applicable application and examination fees to the Division, and successfully complete the 
journeyman examination administered by the Division. (        )

(BREAK IN CONTINUITY OF SECTIONS)

050. HVAC PERMITS.

01. Serial Number. Each permit shall bear a serial number. (3-16-04)

02. HVAC Contractors and HVAC Specialty Contractors. The Division shall furnish permits to 
certified HVAC contractors and HVAC specialty contractors upon request. The serial numbers of such permits shall 
be registered in the name of the HVAC contractor or HVAC specialty contractor to whom they are issued. Permits 
shall not be transferable. (3-16-04)

03. Home Owners. Home owners or a contract purchaser of residential property, making HVAC 
installations on their own residences, coming under the provisions of Section 54-5002, Idaho Code, shall secure an 
HVAC permit by making application to the Division as provided in Section 54-5016, Idaho Code. (3-16-04)

04. HVAC Contractors and HVAC Specialty Contractors. HVAC contractors and HVAC specialty 
contractors shall secure an HVAC permit by making application to the Division as provided in Section 54-5016, 
Idaho Code. (3-16-04)

05. Transferring a Permit. A HVAC permit may be transferred to another eligible party if such party 
provides to the Division written authorization signed and notarized by the original permit holder consenting to the 
transfer itself as well as assignment of all the responsibilities and conditions incorporated into the original permit 
issuance. A permit may be transferred to the owner of the property on which the HVAC work is to be performed and 
for which the permit was issued for such owners’ designated legal agent, in cases where the property owner has 
terminated their legal relationship with the HVAC contractor who originally obtained the permit. An administrative 
fee in the amount of forty-five dollars ($45) for the transfer of a permit shall be assessed by the Division. (        )

06. Refunds of Permits. The administrator may authorize a refund for any permit fee paid on the 
following bases: (        )

a. The administrator may authorize a refund of the entire permit fee paid when no work has been 
performed related to the installations or HVAC work covered by a permit issued by the Division. A lesser amount up 
to fifty percent (50%) of the permit fee amount may be refunded if work has commenced and the project is less than 
fifty percent (50%) complete as determined by the Division; and (        )

b. The administrator shall not authorize a refund of any permit fee paid except upon written 
application for such filed by the original permit holder or the property owner’s representative not less than one 
hundred eighty (180) days after the date the permit was issued. (        )
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IDAPA 07 – DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY
07.10.01 – RULES GOVERNING THE DAMAGE PREVENTION BOARD, 

DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY

DOCKET NO. 07-1001-1601 (NEW CHAPTER)

NOTICE OF RULEMAKING – ADOPTION OF PENDING FEE RULE
EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2017 Idaho State 
Legislature for final approval. Pursuant to Section 67-5224(5)(c), Idaho Code, this pending fee rule will not become 
final and effective until it has been approved by concurrent resolution of the legislature because of the fee being 
imposed or increased through this rulemaking. The pending fee rule becomes final and effective upon adoption of the 
concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent resolution unless the rule is rejected.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted 
a pending fee rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Section 55-2203, Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the 
pending fee rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending fee 
rule with an explanation of the reasons for the change:

The pending fee rule is being adopted to establish a fee to be imposed on underground facility owners to 
participate and cooperate with the one-number notification system each time the owner receives notice from the one-
number notification service that a proposed excavation may occur within the area of their underground facility. The 
fee will be collected by a one-number notification service and is payable to the Board. The fee will be imposed 
uniformly on all owners and is intended to defray the expenses of the Board and the Division of Building Safety in 
supervising, regulating and administering the provisions of Title 55, Chapter 22, Idaho Code.

There are no changes to the pending fee rule and it is being adopted as originally proposed. The complete text of 
the proposed rule was published in the November 2, 2016 Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 16-11, pages 17-20.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased. This fee or 
charge is being imposed pursuant to Section 55-2203, Idaho Code.

A fee of ten cents ($.10) will be imposed on the owner of an underground facility required by the provision of 
Title 55, Chapter 22, Idaho Code, to participate and cooperate with the one-number notification system each time the 
owner receives notice from a one-number notification service that a proposed excavation may occur within the area 
of their underground facility.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state 
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year: N/A

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending fee 
rule, contact Steve Keys, Deputy Administrator – Operations, at (208) 332-8986.

DATED this 30th day of November, 2016.

Steve Keys, Deputy Administrator – Operations
Division of Building Safety
1090 E. Watertower St., Ste. 150
P. O. Box 83720
Meridian, ID 83642
Phone: (208) 332-8986
Fax: (877) 810-2840
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DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY Docket No. 07-1001-1601
Rules Governing the Damage Prevention Board PENDING FEE RULE
EFFECTIVE DATE: The effective date of the temporary rule is December 1, 2016.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Sections 67-5221(1) and 67-5226, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this 
agency has adopted a temporary rule, and proposed rulemaking procedures have been initiated. The action is 
authorized pursuant to Section 55-2203, Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: A public hearing concerning this rulemaking is scheduled by the Idaho Damage 
Prevention Board and will be held as follows:

The hearing sites will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not 
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is the required finding and concise statement of its supporting reasons 
for adopting a temporary rule and a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the proposed 
rulemaking:

The Idaho legislature during the 2016 session established the Damage Prevention Board and amended the 
statutory scheme in Title 55, Chapter 22, Idaho Code, related to the prevention of damage of underground facilities 
throughout the state. In accordance with Section 55-2203, Idaho Code, the activities of the Board shall be funded by a 
fee established by the Board and promulgated in rule. The fee is to be imposed on an underground facility owner 
required by the provision of Title 55, Chapter 22, Idaho Code, to participate and cooperate with the one-number 
notification system each time the owner receives notice from the one-number notification service that a proposed 
excavation may occur within the area of their underground facility. The fee is to be collected by a one-number 
notification service and is payable to the Board in accordance with a schedule and in a manner established by rule of 
the Board. The fee is to be imposed uniformly on all owners, and is intended to defray the expenses of the Board and 
the Division of Building Safety in supervising, regulating and administering the provisions of Title 55, Chapter 22, 
Idaho Code.

TEMPORARY RULE JUSTIFICATION: Pursuant to Section 67-5226(1)(b), Idaho Code, the Governor has found 
that temporary adoption of the rule is appropriate for the following reasons:

Section 55-2203, Idaho Code, requires the Idaho Damage Prevention Board to establish a fee to fund the 
activities of the Board and the Division of Building Safety in supervising, regulating and administering the provisions 
of Title 55, Chapter 22, Idaho Code. The fee is required to be established by the Board and promulgated in rule. The 
Board was just established in statute effective July 2016, and currently there is no mechanism to fund the activities of 
the Board or the damage prevention program within the Division. Without the fee established pursuant to this 
temporary rule the Board and Division are limited in their ability to operate.

THE FOLLOWING NOTICE WAS PUBLISHED WITH 
THE TEMPORARY AND PROPOSED RULE

Thursday, November 10, 2016 – 9:30 AM (MST)
Idaho Division of Building Safety

1090 E. Watertower, Suite 150
Meridian, Idaho 83642
via Teleconferencing at:

1250 Ironwood Drive, Suite 220
Coeur d’Alene, ID 83814

2055 Garrett Way, Bldg. 1, Ste. 4
Pocatello, ID 83201
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FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased:

A fee of ten cents ($.10) will be imposed on the owner of an underground facility required by the provision of 
Title 55, Chapter 22, Idaho Code to participate and cooperate with the one-number notification system each time the 
owner receives notice from a one-number notification service that a proposed excavation may occur within the area 
of their underground facility.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state 
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year: N/A

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(2), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was not 
conducted because the rulemaking is simple in nature. Section 55-2203, Idaho Code, requires that the Board establish 
a fee imposed uniformly on all facility owners required to participate in the one-number notification service, and 
promulgated in rule to fund the activities of the Board. This rulemaking was discussed at several Damage Prevention 
Board meetings since the inception of the Board in July 2016.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief 
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: N/A

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance 
on technical questions concerning the temporary and proposed rule, contact Steve Keys, Deputy Administrator – 
Operations, (208) 332-8986.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding the proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be 
directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before November 23, 2016.

DATED this 12th day of October, 2016.

LSO Rules Analysis Memo

IDAPA 07
TITLE 10

CHAPTER 01

07.10.01 - RULES GOVERNING THE DAMAGE PREVENTION BOARD, 
DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY

000. LEGAL AUTHORITY.
The Idaho Damage Prevention Board of the Division of Building Safety is authorized under Section 55-2203, Idaho 
Code, to promulgate rules consistent with the act for the administration of Title 55, Chapter 22, Idaho Code, to 
effectuate the purposes thereof. (        )

001. TITLE AND SCOPE.

01. Title. These rules shall be cited as IDAPA 07.10.01, “Rules Governing the Damage Prevention 

THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF FEE DOCKET NO. 07-1001-1601
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Board, Division of Building Safety.” (        )

02. Scope. These rules shall be applicable to underground facilities, and facility owners as established 
in Title 55, Chapter 22, Idaho Code. (        )

002. WRITTEN INTERPRETATIONS.
In accordance with Section 67-5201(19)(b)(iv), Idaho Code, this agency may have written statements that pertain to 
the interpretation of the rules of this chapter, or to compliance with the rules of this chapter. Any such documents are 
available for public inspection and copying at cost at the Idaho Division of Building Safety offices. (        )

003. ADMINISTRATIVE APPEALS.
IDAPA 04.11.01, “Idaho Rules of Administrative Procedure of the Attorney General,” Section 100, et seq., shall 
apply to contested cases, in addition to the provisions of Title 55, Chapter 22, Idaho Code. (        )

004. INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE.
There are no documents incorporated by reference into these rules. (        )

005. OFFICE – OFFICE HOURS – MAILING ADDRESS AND STREET ADDRESS.
The principal place of business of the Damage Prevention Board is at the Division of Building Safety office located at 
1090 E. Watertower Street, Suite 150, Meridian, Idaho 83642. The Damage Prevention Board may also be contacted 
at 1250 Ironwood Drive, Suite 220, Coeur d’Alene, Idaho 83814, and at 2055 Garrett Way, Building 1, Suite 4, 
Pocatello, Idaho 83201. All locations are open from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., except Saturday, Sunday and legal 
holidays. The telephone number of the office is (208) 334-3950. The facsimile number of the office is 1-877-810-
2840. The Department website is http://dbs.idaho.gov. (        )

006. PUBLIC RECORDS ACT COMPLIANCE.
The rules contained herein have been promulgated according to the provisions of Title 67, Chapter 52, Idaho Code, 
and are public records. (        )

007. FUNDING OF BOARD ACTIVITIES.
Each owner of an underground facility shall pay a fee of ten cents ($.10) each time such owner receives notice from a 
one-number notification service as required by Section 55-2205, Idaho Code. The fee assessed upon the underground 
facility owner shall be collected by the one-number notification service, and shall be payable to the board in accord 
with the following schedule: (        )

01. Fee Assessed. The fee shall be assessed on an underground facility owner for each notification 
issued by the one-number notification service to the underground facility owner, with the one-number notification 
service required to submit a summary of the number of notices issued in a given month to the board no later than 
fifteen (15) days following the end of the month in which the notices were issued. (        )

02. Payment Submission. The one-number notification service shall submit payment to the board for 
all payments received from underground facility owners no later than seventy (70) days following the end of the 
month in which the notices were issued to the facility owners. In those cases where the payment from the 
underground utility owner is received after the seventy (70) day period, the one-number service shall include late 
payments in its next payment to the board. (        )

03. Notices Issued. The one-number notification service shall also submit a detailed list of notices 
issued, including the facility owner’s contact information, for which payment has not been received within the 
seventy (70) day period following the end of the month in which the notices were issued. Such list shall be updated on 
a monthly basis to reflect the status of all past-due payments due from underground utility owners that have not been 
received. (        )

04. Civil Penalties. Underground facility owners failing to submit payment to the one-number 
notification service in a timely manner shall be subject to the imposition of civil penalties and other remedies 
referenced in Title 55, Chapter 22, Idaho Code. (        )

008. AUDIT OF ONE-NUMBER SERVICE RECORDS.
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The board shall have the right to review and audit the payment records of any one-number notification service 
relating to the collection of the ten cent ($.10) fee imposed on underground facility owners. In the event the board 
wishes to conduct a review and/or audit of a one-number notification service, the board shall provide no less than a 
five (5) business day advance notice of the intended action. The board may delegate any responsibilities contained 
herein this chapter to the Division of Building Safety. (        )

009. -- 999. (RESERVED)
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IDAPA 24 – BUREAU OF OCCUPATIONAL LICENSES
24.18.01 – RULES OF THE REAL ESTATE APPRAISER BOARD

DOCKET NO. 24-1801-1602

NOTICE OF RULEMAKING – ADOPTION OF PENDING FEE RULE
EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2017 Idaho State 
Legislature for final approval. Pursuant to Section 67-5224(5)(c), Idaho Code, this pending fee rule will not become 
final and effective until it has been approved by concurrent resolution of the legislature because of the fee being 
imposed or increased through this rulemaking. The pending fee rule becomes final and effective upon adoption of the 
concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent resolution unless the rule is rejected.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted 
a pending fee rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 54-4106 and 54-4132, Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the 
pending fee rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending fee 
rule with an explanation of the reasons for the change:

There are no changes to the pending fee rule and it is being adopted as originally proposed. The complete text of 
the proposed rule was published in the October 5, 2016 Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 16-10, pages 640-653.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased. This fee or 
charge is being imposed pursuant to Sections 54-4124 and 54-4132, Idaho Code.

The proposed rules establish fees which will be deposited in the Bureau of Occupational Licenses dedicated 
fund. They are $1200 for original AMC registration and $1200 for registration renewal which includes up to $50 as 
determined by the Appraisal Subcommittee of the Appraisal Foundation multiplied by the number of appraisers 
working for or contracting with an AMC which the state is annually required to pass through to a federal agency or 
instrumentality.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state 
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year: N/A

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending fee 
rule, contact Mitchell Toryanski at (208) 334-3233.

DATED this 2nd day of November, 2016.

Tana Cory
Bureau Chief
Bureau of Occupational Licenses
700 W. State St.
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0063
Phone: (208) 334-3233
Fax: (208) 334-3945
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AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has 
initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 54-4106 and 54-4132.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in 
writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than October 19, 2016.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not 
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the 
proposed rulemaking:

The 2016 Legislature passed Senate Bill 1318 which placed the registration of Appraisal Management 
Companies (AMC's) under the Real Estate Appraiser Board. These rules compliment the new law. Other changes are 
being made to clarify the qualifications for appraiser licensure, to update the renewal and reinstatement rule to align 
with Section 67-2614, Idaho Code, and to consolidate registered trainee supervisor requirements.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased:

The proposed rules establish fees which will be deposited in the Bureau of Occupational Licenses dedicated 
fund. They are $1200 for original AMC registration and $1200 for registration renewal which includes up to $50 as 
determined by the Appraisal Subcommittee of the Appraisal Foundation multiplied by the number of appraisers 
working for or contracting with an AMC which the state is annually required to pass through to a federal agency or 
instrumentality. These fees or charges are being imposed pursuant to Sections 54-4124 and 54-4132, Idaho Code.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state 
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year resulting from this rulemaking: N/A

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(2), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was not 
conducted because the proposed changes to these rules were discussed during noticed, open meetings of the Board.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief 
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: N/A

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance 
on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Mitchell Toryanski at (208) 334-3233. Anyone may 
submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be directed to the 
undersigned and must be delivered on or before October 26, 2016.

DATED this 2nd day of September, 2016.

LSO Rules Analysis Memo

THE FOLLOWING NOTICE WAS PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED RULE
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010. DEFINITIONS (RULE 10).
The definitions numbered one through sixteen (1-16), appearing at Section 54-4104, Idaho Code are incorporated 
herein by reference as if set forth in full. (3-29-10)

01. Accredited. Accredited by the Commission on Colleges, a regional or national accreditation 
association, or by an accrediting agency that is recognized by the U.S. Secretary of Education. (3-20-14)

02. Advisory Committee. A committee of state certified or licensed real estate appraisers appointed by 
the board to provide technical assistance relating to real estate appraisal standards and real estate appraiser 
experience, education and examination requirements that are appropriate for each classification of state certified or 
licensed real estate appraiser. (7-1-93)

03. Appraisal Foundation. The Appraisal Foundation means the Appraisal Foundation established on 
November 30, 1987, as a not-for-profit corporation under the laws of Illinois. (7-1-97)

04. Appraiser Qualifications Board. Appraiser Qualifications Board of the Appraisal Foundation 
establishes the qualifications criteria for licensing, certification and recertification of appraisers. (7-1-97)

05. Appraisal Standards Board. The Appraisal Standards Board of the Appraisal Foundation 
develops, publishes, interprets and amends the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice (USPAP) on 
behalf of appraisers and users of appraisal services. (7-1-97)

06. Bureau. The Bureau means the Bureau of Occupational Licenses, as prescribed in Sections 54-
4106(2)(a) and 67-2601, Idaho Code. (3-13-02)

07. Chief. The Bureau Chief of the Bureau of Occupational Licenses as established by Section 67-
2602, Idaho Code. (7-1-93)

08. Classroom Hour. Fifty (50) minutes out of each sixty (60) minute hour in a setting which may 
include a classroom, conference/seminar, on-line or a virtual classroom. (4-4-13)

09. Field Real Estate Appraisal Experience. Personal inspections of real property, assembly and 
analysis of relevant facts, and by the use of reason and the exercise of judgment, formation of objective opinions as to 
the market or other value of such properties or interests therein and preparation of written appraisal reports or other 
memoranda showing data, reasoning, and conclusion. Professional responsibility for the valuation function is 
essential. (4-6-05)

10. FIRREA. Title XI, Financial Institutions Reform, Recovery and Enforcement Act of 1989, as 
amended, was designed to ensure that more reliable appraisals are rendered in connection with federally related 
transactions. (3-20-14)

11. Real Estate. In addition to the previous definition in Section 54-4104(11), Idaho Code, will also 
mean an identified parcel or tract of land, including improvements, if any. (3-29-10)

12. Real Property. In addition to the previous definition in Section 54-4104(11), Idaho Code, will also 
mean one or more defined interests, benefits, or rights inherent in the ownership of real estate. (3-29-10)

13. Residential Unit. Real estate with a current highest and best use of a residential nature. A 
residential unit includes a kitchen and a bathroom. (3-29-10)

14. Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice or USPAP. Those uniform standards 

THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF FEE DOCKET NO. 24-1801-1602
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adopted by the Appraisal Foundation’s Appraisal Standards Board. These standards may be altered, amended, 
interpreted, supplemented, or repealed by the Appraisal Standards Board (ASB) from time to time. (3-13-02)

15. USPAP Course. For the purposes of licensure and license renewal, any reference to the approved 
USPAP course shall mean the National USPAP Course provided by Appraisal Qualifications Board Certified USPAP 
Instructors and Educational Providers. (4-6-05)

16. Appraisal Management Company or AMC. Appraisal Management Company or AMC means a 
natural person or organization that meets the definition in Section 54-4122 and is registered under the Idaho 
Appraisal Management Company Registration and Regulation Act. (        )

(BREAK IN CONTINUITY OF SECTIONS)

150. FEES (RULE 150).
Fees are established in accord with Sections 54-4113, 54-4124 and 54-4134, Idaho Code as follows: (7-1-93)(        )

01. Application. Application fee for License and Registration - two hundred fifty dollars ($250).
(4-11-06)(        )

02. Original License. Original License - one hundred forty dollars ($140*). (3-21-12)

03. Original AMC Registration. Original Registration – Twelve hundred dollars ($1200)**. (        )

034. License Renewal. License renewal - three hundred sixty-five dollars ($365*). (3-21-12)

05. AMC Registration Renewal. Registration renewal – twelve hundred dollars ($1200)**. (        )

046. Reinstatement. Reinstatement fee is as provided in Section 67-2614, Idaho Code. (3-24-16)

057. Application for Reciprocity. Application for reciprocity - two hundred fifty dollars ($250*).
(3-30-01)

068. Original License Via Reciprocity. Original License via reciprocity - one hundred dollars ($100*).
(3-21-12)

079. Temporary Permit. Temporary permit - one hundred dollars ($100). (7-1-93)

0810. Trainee Registration Fee. Trainee registration fee - fifty dollars ($50). (3-13-02)

0911. Examination and Reexamination Fees. Examination and Reexamination fees will be calculated 
based on the actual cost of the examination. Successful applicants will be notified of the fees at the time they are 
scheduled for examination. (7-1-97)

102. Continuing Education Provider Application Fee. Continuing Education Provider Application 
fee - one hundred dollars ($100). (3-21-12)

113. Fees are Non-Refundable. Fees are non-refundable. (7-1-93)

124. Fees Followed By Asterisk (*) Means. Proposed fees for these categories marked with an asterisk 
(*) include forty dollars ($40) to be submitted by the state to the federal government. Title XI, Section 1109 of the 
FIRREA as amended requires each state to submit a roster listing of state licensed appraisers to the Appraisal 
Subcommittee of the Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council “no less than annually.” The state is also 
required to collect from such individuals who perform appraisals in federally related transactions an annual registry 
fee of “not more than eighty-five dollars ($85),” such fees to be transmitted by the state to the federal government on 
an annual basis. This fee is subject to change by the Appraisal Subcommittee. The fees for the categories marked with 
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two (2) asterisks (**) include up to fifty dollars ($50) as determined by the Appraisal Subcommittee multiplied by the 
number of appraisers working for or contracting with an AMC to be submitted by the state to the federal government. 
Title XI, Section 1109 of the FIRREA as amended requires each state to submit a roster listing registered AMC’s to 
the Appraisal Subcommittee of the Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council “no less than annually.”

(3-21-12)(        )

(BREAK IN CONTINUITY OF SECTIONS)

200. APPLICATION (RULE 200).

01. FilingAppraiser License Application with Supporting Documents and Fees. Any person 
desiring to apply for licensure must submit a completed application with required supporting documents and 
appropriate fees to the Bureau at its official address. After the qualifications have been reviewed, verified and 
approved by the Board, the applicant will receive the pre-approved examination card and must submit the appropriate 
fees to the examining entity. (3-21-12)(        )

02. Application Deadline Date. Completed applications must be received by the Bureau at least thirty 
(30) days prior to the next scheduled board meeting in order to be reviewed by the Board. Applications received less 
than thirty (30) days in advance will be held until a subsequent meeting. (3-13-02)

032. Eligibility for Examination. The qualified applicant will be sent notification on how to register for 
the examination subsequent to the determination of eligibility based on documentation that the applicant has met the 
required education and experience requirements. (3-21-12)

043. Trainee Registration Application. Any person desiring registration as a trainee must submit a 
completed application with required supporting documents and appropriate fees to the Bureau at its official address. 
Completed applications must be received by the Bureau at least thirty (30) days prior to the next scheduled Board 
meeting in order to be reviewed by the Board. (3-13-02)

04. AMC Registration Application. Any person or organization desiring registration as an AMC must 
submit a completed application with required supporting documents and appropriate fees to the Bureau at its official 
address. (        )

05. Application Deadline Date. Completed applications must be received by the Bureau at least thirty 
(30) days prior to the next scheduled board meeting in order to be reviewed by the Board. Applications received less 
than thirty (30) days in advance may be held until a subsequent meeting. (        )

056. Lack of Activity. If an applicant fails to respond to a Board request or an application has lacked 
activity for twelve (12) consecutive months, the application on file with the Board will be deemed denied and will be 
terminated upon thirty (30) days written notice, unless good cause is established to the Board. (3-29-10)

201. -- 2249. (RESERVED)

225. REQUIREMENTS FOR AMC REGISTRATION (RULE 225).
All applicants for registration as an AMC shall file an application as provided in these rules and shall meet all 
qualifications and requirements as provided in Section 54-4122, 54-4124 and 54-4126, Idaho Code, necessary for 
registration. (        )

226. -- 249. (RESERVED)

(BREAK IN CONTINUITY OF SECTIONS)

275. REGISTERED TRAINEE REAL ESTATE APPRAISER (RULE 275).
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01. Qualification. Each applicant for registration as an appraiser trainee must meet the following 
requirements: (4-11-06)

a. Education. Within the five-year period preceding application, all applicants for registration as a 
trainee must document completion of at least seventy-five (75) classroom hours of courses in subjects related to real 
estate appraisal as follows: (3-20-14)

i. Basic Appraisal Principles - not less than thirty (30) hours specifically including Real Property 
Concepts and Characteristics, Legal Considerations, Influences on Real Estate Values, Types of Value, Economic 
Principles, Overview of Real Estate Markets and Analysis, and Ethics and How They Apply in Appraisal Theory and 
Practice; and (4-11-06)

ii. Basic Appraisal Procedures - not less than thirty (30) hours specifically including Overview of 
Approaches to Value, Valuation Procedures, Property Description, and Residential Applications; and (4-11-06)

iii. National USPAP Course - not less than fifteen (15) hours. (4-11-06)

b. Experience. All applicants for registration as a trainee must retain and identify at least one (1) 
licensed real estate appraiser who agrees to provide the supervision required by law and rule. The supervising 
appraiser shall: (4-11-06)(        )

i. Have held a current and unrestricted Idaho license as a Certified Residential Appraiser or a 
Certified General Appraiser for at least three (3) years prior to providing supervision; and (3-20-14)

ii. Submit evidence of completion of an approved four-hour continuing education course regarding the 
role of a supervising appraiser. (3-29-10)

iii. Not have been disciplined by the Board or any other state or jurisdiction within the previous four 
(4) years that effects the supervisory appraiser’s legal eligibility to engage in appraisal practice; and (3-20-14)

iv. Not be registered to provide supervision responsibilities to more than three (3) appraiser trainees 
at any one (1) time; and (4-11-06)

v. Be responsible for the training and direct supervision of the appraiser trainee; and (4-11-06)

vi. Accept responsibility for all appraisal reports by signing and certifying that the report is in 
compliance with USPAP; and (4-11-06)

vii. Review and sign all appraiser trainee appraisal report(s); and (3-20-14)

viii. Personally inspect each appraised property with the appraiser trainee until the supervising 
appraiser determines the appraiser trainee is competent in accordance with the Competency Provision of USPAP for 
the property type. (4-11-06)

c. Examination. Each trainee applicant shall document successful passage of examinations in each of 
the prerequisite courses required for registration as a trainee. (4-11-06)

d. Beginning January 1, 2015, pPrior to registration as an appraiser trainee, each trainee applicant 
must complete a trainee appraiser course that complies with the content requirements established by the Appraisal 
Qualifications Board. This course is in addition to the education requirements set forth in Section 275.

(3-20-14)(        )

02. Scope and Practice. An Appraiser Trainee shall not be involved in the appraisal of any property 
that exceeds the lawful scope of practice of the supervising appraiser. The appraiser trainee shall be subject to 
USPAP. (4-11-06)
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a. Each appraiser trainee is permitted to have more than one (1) supervising appraiser provided a 
supervising appraiser is not registered to more than three (3) trainees at any one (1) time. (4-11-06)

b. An appraisal log shall be maintained for each supervising appraiser by the appraiser trainee and 
shall include no less than the following for each appraisal: (4-11-06)

i. Type of property. (4-11-06)

ii. Date of report. (4-11-06)

iii. Address of subject property. (4-11-06)

iv. Description of work performed by the trainee and the scope of review and supervision of the 
supervisor. (4-11-06)

v. Number of actual work hours. (3-20-14)

vi. Signature and license number of the supervising appraiser. (4-11-06)

c. An appraiser trainee shall be entitled to obtain copies of all appraisal reports prepared by the 
trainee. (4-11-06)

03. Continuing Education. Prior to the second renewal and for each continuing education cycle 
thereafter as provided in Section 275 of this rule, an appraiser trainee shall be required to obtain: (3-21-12)

a. The equivalent of thirty (30) classroom hours of instruction in approved courses or seminars during 
the twenty-four (24) month period preceding the renewal. Once every twenty-four (24) months, registered appraiser 
trainees will be required to attend an approved seven-hour USPAP update course or the equivalent. The course must 
cover the most recent USPAP edition. (3-21-12)

b. All continuing education shall be in compliance with Subsections 401.01 through 401.05. If the 
licensee completes two (2) or more courses having substantially the same content during any one (1) continuing 
education cycle, the licensee only will receive continuing education credit for one (1) of the courses. (3-20-14)

c. Continuing education credit may also be granted for participation, other than as a student, in 
appraisal educational processes and programs. Examples of activities for which credit may be granted are teaching, 
program development, authorship of textbooks, or similar activities that are determined to be equivalent to obtaining 
continuing education. Credit for educational processes and programs continuing education shall not exceed one-half 
(1/2) of the total continuing education credits required for a renewal period. (3-20-14)

d. The purpose of continuing education is to ensure that the appraiser trainee participates in a program 
that maintains and increases skill, knowledge and competence in real estate appraising. (4-11-06)

04. Renewal and Reinstatement. An appraiser trainee shall renew their registration annually as set 
forth in section 67-2614, Idaho Code, and may reinstate after expiration as provided in section 67-2614, Idaho Code. 
Beginning July 1, 2017, an individual may only be registered as an appraiser trainee for a maximum period of five (5) 
years, unless approved by the Board for good cause. (        )

276. REGISTERED TRAINEE SUPERVISORS (RULE 276).

01. Registered Trainee Supervisor Requirements. (        )

a. A supervising appraiser shall: (        )

i. Hold a current Idaho license as a Certified Residential Appraiser or as a Certified General 
Appraiser when supervising a trainee registered in Idaho. (        )
H - BUSINESS COMMITTEE PAGE 22 2017 PENDING FEE RULE BOOK



BUREAU OF OCCUPATIONAL LICENSES Docket No. 24-1801-1602
Rules of the Real Estate Appraiser Board PENDING FEE RULE
ii. Have held a current and unrestricted license as a Certified Residential Appraiser or a Certified 
General Appraiser for at least three (3) years prior to providing supervision; and; (        )

iii. Submit evidence of completion of an approved four (4)-hour continuing education course regarding 
the role of a supervising appraiser. (        )

iv. Not have been disciplined by the Board or any other state or jurisdiction within the previous four 
(4) years; and (        )

v. Not supervise more than three (3) appraiser trainees at one (1) time; and (        )

vi. Be responsible for the training and direct supervision of the appraiser trainee; and (        )

vii. Accept responsibility for all appraiser trainee appraisal reports by signing and certifying that the 
report is in compliance with USPAP; and (        )

viii. Review and sign all appraiser trainee appraisal report(s); and (        )

ix. Personally inspect each appraised property with the appraiser trainee until the supervising appraiser 
determines the appraiser trainee is competent in accordance with the Competency Provision of USPAP for the 
property type. (        )

b. An accurate, current and complete appraisal experience log shall be maintained jointly by the 
supervising appraiser and the appraiser trainee. The appraisal log shall include: (        )

i. Type of property; (        )

ii. Date of Report; (        )

iii. Address of appraised property; (        )

iv. Description of work performed by the appraiser trainee and the scope of review and supervision of 
the supervising appraiser. (        )

v. Number of actual work hours by the appraiser trainee on the assignment; and (        )

vi. The signature and license number of the supervising appraiser. (        )

c. A supervising appraiser may not continue to supervise if: (        )

i. The appraiser ceases to meet supervisor requirements; or (        )

ii. The appraiser is disciplined, unless the board grants a waiver and a waiver may be subject to 
conditions set by the board. (        )

2767. -- 299. (RESERVED)

300. LICENSED RESIDENTIAL REAL ESTATE APPRAISER CLASSIFICATION APPRAISER 
QUALIFICATION CRITERIA (RULE 300).
The state licensed residential real estate appraiser classification applies to the appraisal of residential real property 
consisting of one (1) to four (4) noncomplex residential units having a transaction value less than one million dollars 
($1,000,000) and complex one (1) to four (4) residential units having a transaction value less than two hundred fifty 
thousand dollars ($250,000). Applicants must meet the following education, experience and examination 
requirements in addition to complying with Section 250. Subsequent to being licensed, every licensee must annually 
meet the continuing education requirement. (4-11-06)

01. Education. As a prerequisite to taking the examination for licensure as an Idaho Licensed 
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Residential Real Estate Appraiser, each applicant shall: (3-20-14)

a. Document registration as an Appraiser Trainee; and (4-11-06)

b. Document the successful completion of not less than seventy-five (75) classroom hours of courses 
in subjects related to real estate appraisal as follows: (4-11-06)

i. Residential Market Analysis and Highest and Best Use - not less than fifteen (15) hours; and
(4-11-06)

ii. Residential Appraiser Site Valuation and Cost Approach - not less than fifteen (15) hours; and
(4-11-06)

iii. Residential Sales Comparison and Income Approaches - not less than thirty (30) hours specifically 
including Valuation Principles and Procedures - Sales Comparison Approach; Valuation Principles and Procedures - 
Income Approach; Finance and Cash Equivalency; Financial Calculator Introduction; Identification, Derivation and 
Measurement of Adjustments; Gross Rent Multipliers; Partial Interests; Reconciliation; and Case Studies; and

(4-11-06)

iv. Residential Report Writing and Case Studies - not less than fifteen (15) hours specifically including 
Writing and Reasoning Skills; Common Writing Problems; Form Reports; Report Options and USPAP Compliance; 
Case Studies. (4-11-06)

c. Beginning January 1, 2015, hold an Associate’s Degree or higher from an accredited college or 
university or document the successful completion of thirty (30) semester hours of college-level education. An 
applicant may receive semester hour credit for credits earned through the College-Level Examination Program 
(CLEP) provided that the accredited college or university accepts the CLEP and issues a transcript for the exam.

(3-20-14)

a. Hold an Associate’s Degree or higher from an accredited college or university or document the 
successful completion of thirty (30) semester hours of college-level education. An applicant may receive semester 
hour credit for credits earned through the College-Level Examination Program (CLEP) provided that the accredited 
college or university accepts the CLEP and issues a transcript for the exam; and (        )

b. Document registration as an Appraiser Trainee; and (        )

c. Document the successful completion of not less than seventy-five (75) classroom hours of courses 
in subjects related to real estate appraisal as follows: (        )

i. Residential Market Analysis and Highest and Best Use – not less than fifteen (15) hours; and
(        )

ii. Residential Appraiser Site Valuation and Cost Approach – not less than fifteen (15) hours; and
(        )

iii. Residential Sales Comparison and Income Approaches – not less than thirty (30) hours specifically 
including Valuation Principles and Procedures – Sales Comparison Approach; Valuation Principles and Procedures – 
Income Approach; Finance and Cash Equivalency; Financial Calculator Introduction; Identification, Derivation and 
Measurement of Adjustments; Gross Rent Multipliers; Partial Interests; Reconciliation; and Case Studies; and (        )

iv. Residential Report Writing and Case Studies – not less than fifteen (15) hours specifically 
including Writing and Reasoning Skills; Common Writing Problems; Form Reports; Report Options and USPAP 
Compliance; Case Studies. (        )

02. Experience. Prerequisite to sit for the examination: (7-1-97)

a. Document two thousand (2,000) hours of supervised appraisal experience as a registered Appraiser 
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Trainee in no less than twelve (12) months. Experience documentation in the form of reports or file memoranda 
should be available to support the claim for experience. (4-11-06)

b. Of the required two thousand (2,000) hours, the applicant must accumulate a minimum of one 
thousand five hundred (1,500) hours from field real estate appraisal experience. The balance of five hundred (500) 
hours may include non field experience, refer to Subsection 250.02.d. (4-11-06)

03. Examination. Successful completion of the Licensed Residential Appraiser examination approved 
by the Board pursuant to the guidelines of the Appraisal Qualifications Board. (4-11-06)

301. -- 349. (RESERVED)

350. CERTIFIED RESIDENTIAL REAL ESTATE APPRAISER CLASSIFICATION APPRAISER 
QUALIFICATION CRITERIA (RULE 350).
The State Certified Residential Real Estate Appraiser classification applies to the appraisal of residential properties of 
four (4) or less units without regard to transaction value or complexity. Applicants must meet the following 
education, experience and examination requirements in addition to complying with Section 250. Subsequent to being 
certified every licensee must annually meet the continuing education requirement. (4-11-06)

01. Education. As a prerequisite to taking the examination for licensure as an Idaho Certified 
Residential Real Estate Appraiser, each applicant shall: (3-20-14)

a. Hold an Associate Degree or higher from an accredited college or university or document 
successful completion of no less than twenty-one (21) college semester credit hours in English Composition, 
Principles of Economics (micro or macro), Finance, Algebra, Geometry or higher mathematics, Statistics, Computer 
Science, and Business or Real Estate Law; and (4-2-08)

b. Document registration as an Appraiser Trainee and completion of the education required for 
licensure as a Licensed Residential Real Estate Appraiser or hold a current license as a Licensed Residential Real 
Estate Appraiser; and (4-11-06)

c. Document the successful completion of not less than fifty (50) classroom hours of courses in 
subjects related to real estate appraisal as follows: (4-11-06)

i. Statistics, Modeling and Finance - not less than fifteen (15) hours specifically including Statistics; 
Valuation Models (AVM’s and Mass Appraisal); and Real Estate Finance; and (4-11-06)

ii. Advanced Residential Applications and Case Studies - not less than fifteen (15) hours specifically 
including Complex Property, Ownership and Market Conditions; Deriving and Supporting Adjustments; Residential 
Market Analysis; and Advanced Case Studies; and (4-11-06)

iii. Appraisal Subject Matter Electives - not less than twenty (20) hours and may include hours over 
the minimum shown in Subsection 350.01.c. (4-11-06)

da. On or after January 1, 2015, hHold a Bachelor’s Degree or higher from an accredited degree-
granting college or university; and (3-20-14)(        )

eb. Document registration as an Appraiser Trainee and completion of the education required for 
licensure as a Licensed Residential Real Estate Appraiser, or hold a current license as a Licensed Residential Real 
Estate Appraiser; and (3-20-14)

fc. Document the successful completion of not less than fifty (50) classroom hours of courses in 
subjects related to real estate appraisal as follows: (3-20-14)

i. Statistics, Modeling and Finance - not less than fifteen (15) hours, specifically including Statistics; 
Valuation Models (AVM’s and Mass Appraisal); and Real Estate Finance; and (3-20-14)
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ii. Advanced Residential Applications and Case Studies - not less than fifteen (15) hours, specifically 
including Complex Property, Ownership and Market Conditions; Deriving and Supporting Adjustments; Residential 
Market Analysis; and Advanced Case Studies; and (3-20-14)

iii. Appraisal Subject Matter Electives - not less than twenty (20) hours, and may include hours over 
the minimum shown in Subsection 350.01.c. of these rules. (3-20-14)

02. Experience. Experience is a prerequisite to sit for the licensure examination: (4-11-06)

a. Document two thousand five hundred (2,500) hours of appraisal experience in no less than twenty-
four (24) months (see Subsection 250.02). Experience documentation in the form of reports or file memoranda should 
be available to support the claim for experience. (4-11-06)

b. Two thousand (2,000) hours of the experience shall be from residential field appraisal experience. 
The balance of five hundred (500) hours may include non field experience, refer to Subsection 250.02.d. (4-11-06)

c. Examination. Successful completion of the Certified Residential Appraiser examination approved 
by the Board pursuant to the guidelines of the Appraisal Qualifications Board. (3-21-12)

351. -- 399. (RESERVED)

400. CERTIFIED GENERAL REAL ESTATE APPRAISER CLASSIFICATION APPRAISER 
QUALIFICATION CRITERIA (RULE 400).
The State Certified General Real Estate Appraiser classification applies to the appraisal of all types of real property. 
Applicants must meet the following examination, education, and experience requirements in addition to complying 
with Section 250. Subsequent to being certified, an individual must meet the continuing education requirement.

(4-2-08)

01. Education. As a prerequisite to taking the examination for licensure as an Idaho Certified General 
Real Estate Appraiser, each applicant shall: (3-20-14)

a. Hold a Bachelors Degree or higher from an accredited college or university or document 
successful completion of no less than thirty (30) college semester credit hours in English Composition, Micro 
Economics, Macro Economics, Finance, Algebra, Geometry or higher mathematics, Statistics, Computer Science, 
and Business or Real Estate Law, and two (2) elective courses in accounting, geography, ag economics, business 
management, or real estate; and (4-2-08)

b. Document registration as an Appraiser Trainee and document the successful completion of not less 
than two hundred twenty-five (225) classroom hours of courses in subjects related to real estate appraisal as follows:

(3-29-10)

i. Statistics, Modeling and Finance: not less than fifteen (15) hours specifically including Statistics; 
Valuation Models (AVM’s and Mass Appraisal); and Real Estate Finance; (3-29-10)

ii. General Appraiser Market Analysis and Highest and Best Use: not less than thirty (30) hours;
(3-29-10)

iii. General Appraiser Sales Comparison Approach: not less than thirty (30) hours specifically 
including Value Principles, Procedures, Identification and Measurement of Adjustments, Reconciliation, and Case 
Studies; (3-29-10)

iv. General Appraiser Site Valuation and Cost Approach: not less than thirty (30) hours; (3-29-10)

v. General Appraiser Income Approach: not less than sixty (60) hours specifically including 
Overview, Compound Interest, Lease Analysis, Income Analysis, Vacancy and Collection Law, Estimating Operating 
Expenses and Reserves, Reconstructed Income and Expense Statement, Stabilized Net Operating Income Estimate, 
Direct Capitalization, Discounted Cash Flow, Yield Capitalization, Partial Interest, and Case Studies; (3-29-10)
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vi. General Appraiser Report Writing and Case Studies: not less than thirty (30) hours specifically 
including Writing and Reasoning Skills, Common Writing Problems, Report Options and USPAP Compliance, and 
Case Studies; and (3-29-10)

vii. Appraisal Subject Matter Electives: not less than thirty (30) hours and may include hours over the 
minimum shown in Subsection 400.01.b.; or (3-29-10)

c. Document licensure as a Licensed Residential Real Estate Appraiser and the successful completion 
of not less than one hundred fifty (150) classroom hours of courses in subjects related to real estate appraisal as 
follows: (3-29-10)

i. Statistics, Modeling and Finance: not less than fifteen (15) hours specifically including Statistics; 
Valuation Models (AVM’s and Mass Appraisal); and Real Estate Finance; and (4-11-06)

ii. General Appraiser Market Analysis and Highest and Best Use: not less than fifteen (15) hours; and
(3-29-10)

iii. General Appraiser Sales Comparison Approach: not less than fifteen (15) hours specifically 
including Value Principles, Procedures, Identification and Measurement of Adjustments, Reconciliation, and Case 
Studies; and (3-29-10)

iv. General Appraiser Site Valuation and Cost Approach: not less than fifteen (15) hours; and
(3-29-10)

v. General Appraiser Income Approach: not less than forty-five (45) hours specifically including 
Overview, Compound Interest, Lease Analysis, Income Analysis, Vacancy and Collection Law, Estimating Operating 
Expenses and Reserves, Reconstructed Income and Expense Statement, Stabilized Net Operating Income Estimate, 
Direct Capitalization, Discounted Cash Flow, Yield Capitalization, Partial Interest, and Case Studies; and (3-29-10)

vi. General Appraiser Report Writing and Case Studies: not less than fifteen (15) hours specifically 
including Writing and Reasoning Skills, Common Writing Problems, Report Options and USPAP Compliance, and 
Case Studies; and (3-29-10)

vii. Appraisal Subject Matter Electives: not less than thirty (30) hours and may include hours over the 
minimum shown in Subsection 400.01.c.; or (3-29-10)

d. Document licensure as a Certified Residential Real Estate Appraiser and the successful completion 
of not less than one hundred five (105) classroom hours of courses in subjects related to real estate appraisal as 
follows: (3-29-10)

i. General Appraiser Market Analysis and Highest and Best Use: not less than fifteen (15) hours; and
(3-29-10)

ii. General Appraiser Sales Comparison Approach: not less than fifteen (15) hours specifically 
including Value Principles, Procedures, Identification and Measurement of Adjustments, Reconciliation, and Case 
Studies; and (3-29-10)

iii. General Appraiser Site Valuation and Cost Approach: not less than fifteen (15) hours; and
(3-29-10)

iv. General Appraiser Income Approach: not less than forty-five (45) hours specifically including 
Overview, Compound Interest, Lease Analysis, Income Analysis, Vacancy and Collection Law, Estimating Operating 
Expenses and Reserves, Reconstructed Income and Expense Statement, Stabilized Net Operating Income Estimate, 
Direct Capitalization, Discounted Cash Flow, Yield Capitalization, Partial Interest, and Case Studies; and (3-29-10)

v. General Appraiser Report Writing and Case Studies: not less than fifteen (15) hours specifically 
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including Writing and Reasoning Skills, Common Writing Problems, Report Options and USPAP Compliance, and 
Case Studies. (3-29-10)

ea. On or after January 1, 2015, hHold a Bachelor’s Degree or higher from an accredited degree-
granting college or university; and (3-20-14)(        )

fb. Document registration as an Appraiser Trainee and document the successful completion of not less 
than two hundred twenty-five (225) classroom hours of courses in subjects related to real estate appraisal as follows:

(3-20-14)

i. Statistics, Modeling and Finance - not less than fifteen (15) hours, specifically including Statistics; 
Valuation Models (AVM’s and Mass Appraisal), and Real Estate Finance; (3-20-14)

ii. General Appraiser Market Analysis and Highest and Best Use - not less than thirty (30) hours;
(3-20-14)

iii. General Appraiser Sales Comparison Approach - not less than thirty (30) hours, specifically 
including Value Principles, Procedures, Identification and Measurement of Adjustments, Reconciliation, and Case 
Studies; (3-20-14)

iv. General Appraiser Site Valuation and Cost Approach - not less than thirty (30) hours; (3-20-14)

v. General Appraiser Income Approach - not less than sixty (60) hours, specifically including 
Overview, Compound Interest, Lease Analysis, Income Analysis, Vacancy and Collection Law, Estimating Operating 
Expenses and Reserves, Reconstructed Income and Expense Statement, Stabilized Net Operating Income Estimate, 
Direct Capitalization, Discounted Cash Flow, Yield Capitalization, Partial Interest, and Case Studies; (3-20-14)

vi. General Appraiser Report Writing and Case Studies - not less than thirty (30) hours, specifically 
including Writing and Reasoning Skills, Common Writing Problems, Report Options and USPAP Compliance, and 
Case Studies; and (3-20-14)

vii. Appraisal Subject Matter Electives - not less than thirty (30) hours, and may include hours over the 
minimum shown in Subsection 400.01.b. of these rules; or (3-20-14)

gc. Document licensure as a Licensed Residential Real Estate Appraiser and the successful completion 
of not less than one hundred fifty (150) classroom hours of courses in subjects related to real estate appraisal as 
follows: (3-20-14)

i. Statistics, Modeling and Finance - not less than fifteen (15) hours, specifically including Statistics; 
Valuation Models (AVM’s and Mass Appraisal); and Real Estate Finance; and (3-20-14)

ii. General Appraiser Market Analysis and Highest and Best Use - not less than fifteen (15) hours; and
(3-20-14)

iii. General Appraiser Sales Comparison Approach - not less than fifteen (15) hours, specifically 
including Value Principles, Procedures, Identification and Measurement of Adjustments, Reconciliation, and Case 
Studies; and (3-20-14)

iv. General Appraiser Site Valuation and Cost Approach - not less than fifteen (15) hours; and
(3-20-14)

v. General Appraiser Income Approach - not less than forty-five (45) hours, specifically including 
Overview, Compound Interest, Lease Analysis, Income Analysis, Vacancy and Collection Law, Estimating Operating 
Expenses and Reserves, Reconstructed Income and Expense Statement, Stabilized Net Operating Income Estimate, 
Direct Capitalization, Discounted Cash Flow, Yield Capitalization, Partial Interest, and Case Studies; and (3-20-14)

vi. General Appraiser Report Writing and Case Studies - not less than fifteen (15) hours, specifically 
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including Writing and Reasoning Skills, Common Writing Problems, Report Options and USPAP Compliance, and 
Case Studies; and (3-20-14)

vii. Appraisal Subject Matter Electives - not less than thirty (30) hours. and may include hours over the 
minimum shown in Subsection 400.01.c.; or (3-20-14)

hd. Document licensure as a Certified Residential Real Estate Appraiser and the successful completion 
of not less than one hundred five (105) classroom hours of courses in subjects related to real estate appraisal as 
follows: (3-20-14)

i. General Appraiser Market Analysis and Highest and Best Use - not less than fifteen (15) hours; and
(3-20-14)

ii. General Appraiser Sales Comparison Approach - not less than fifteen (15) hours, specifically 
including Value Principles, Procedures, Identification and Measurement of Adjustments, Reconciliation, and Case 
Studies; and (3-20-14)

iii. General Appraiser Site Valuation and Cost Approach - not less than fifteen (15) hours; and
(3-20-14)

iv. General Appraiser Income Approach - not less than forty-five (45) hours, specifically including 
Overview, Compound Interest, Lease Analysis, Income Analysis, Vacancy and Collection Law, Estimating Operating 
Expenses and Reserves, Reconstructed Income and Expense Statement, Stabilized Net Operating Income Estimate, 
Direct Capitalization, Discounted Cash Flow, Yield Capitalization, Partial Interest, and Case Studies; and (3-20-14)

v. General Appraiser Report Writing and Case Studies - not less than fifteen (15) hours, specifically 
including Writing and Reasoning Skills, Common Writing Problems, Report Options and USPAP Compliance, and 
Case Studies. (3-20-14)

02. Experience. Experience is a prerequisite to sit for the licensure examination: (4-11-06)

a. Document three thousand (3,000) hours of appraisal experience in no less than thirty (30) months 
(See Subsection 250.02). Experience documentation in the form of reports or file memoranda should be available to 
support the claim for experience. (4-11-06)

b. One thousand five hundred (1,500) hours of the experience must be nonresidential appraisal 
experience. The balance of one thousand five hundred (1,500) hours may be solely residential experience or can 
include up to five hundred (500) hours of nonfield experience as outlined in Subsection 250.02.d. (4-11-06)

c. Examination. Successful completion of the Certified General Appraiser examination approved by 
the Board pursuant to the guidelines of the Appraisal Qualifications Board. (3-21-12)

(BREAK IN CONTINUITY OF SECTIONS)

551. -- 599. (RESERVED)

600. AMENDMENTS (RULE 600).
The Board may propose to amend these Rules at any meeting of the Board by a favorable vote of three (3) members 
present, providing a copy of the proposed amendment shall have been mailed to each member of the Board at least 
fifteen (15) days prior to the meeting at which the amendment is to be considered and that such amendment is made in 
accordance with the requirements of the law. (7-1-93)

601. -- 649. (RESERVED)

650. RULES OF PROCEDURE UNDER THE ADMINISTRATIVE PROCEDURE ACT (RULE 650).
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All procedures available under the Board of Real Estate Appraisers shall be those adopted by the Bureau of 
Occupational Licenses. (7-1-93)

6551. -- 699. (RESERVED)

700. UNIFORM STANDARDS OF PROFESSIONAL APPRAISAL PRACTICE/CODE OF ETHICS 
(RULE 700).
The Uniform Standards of Professional Practice, excluding standards 7, 8, 9, and 10, as published by the Appraisal 
Foundation and referenced in Section 004, are hereby adopted as the rules of conduct and code of ethics for all Real 
Estate Appraisers licensed under Title 54, Chapter 41, Idaho Code, and these rules. (3-25-16)

701. -- 799. (RESERVED)

800. RULEMAKING HISTORY PRIOR TO JULY, 1993 (RULE 800).
Adopted by Emergency January 7, 1992, Effective April 15, 1991, Adopted December 16, 1992, Effective January 5, 
1993. (7-1-93)

8701. -- 999. (RESERVED)
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