# **COMMERCE & HUMAN RESOURCES COMMITTEE**

# ADMINISTRATIVE RULES REVIEW

# Table of Contents

# 2013 Legislative Session

IDAPA 07 - DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFET	1
---------------------------------------	---

07.03.12 - Rules Governing Manufactured or Mobile Home Installations Docket No. 07-0312-1201 (Fee Rule)	2
07.05.01 - Rules of the Public Works Contractors License Board Docket No. 07-0501-1201 (Fee Rule)	9
IDAPA 18-DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE	
18.01.44 - Schedule of Fees, Licenses and Miscellaneous Charges Docket No. 18-0144-1201 (Fee Rule)	16
IDAPA 24 - BUREAU OF OCCUPATIONAL LICENSES	
<b>24.04.01 - Rules of the Idaho Board of Cosmetology</b> Docket No. 24-0401-1201 (Fee Rule)	21

## **IDAPA 07 - DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY**

### 07.03.12 - RULES GOVERNING MANUFACTURED OR MOBILE HOME INSTALLATIONS

### DOCKET NO. 07-0312-1201 (FEE RULE)

### NOTICE OF RULEMAKING - ADOPTION OF PENDING FEE RULE

**EFFECTIVE DATE:** This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2013 Idaho State Legislature for final approval. Pursuant to Section 67-5224(5)(c), Idaho Code, this pending fee rule will not become final and effective until it has been approved, amended, or modified by concurrent resolution of the legislature because of the fee being imposed or increased through this rulemaking. The rule becomes final and effective upon adoption of the concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent resolution.

**AUTHORITY:** In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted a pending fee rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 44-2104, 44-2201 and 44-2202, Idaho Code.

**DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY:** The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with an explanation of the reasons for the change:

The pending rule is being adopted as proposed. The complete text of the proposed rule was published in the October 3, 2012 Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 12-10, pages 104 through 107.

**FEE SUMMARY:** The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased. This fee or charge is being imposed pursuant to Section 44-2202, Idaho Code:

The permit fee for installation of single section units will be one hundred fifty dollars (\$150); the permit fee for installation of a double section unit will be two hundred dollars (\$200); and the permit fee for installation of homes consisting of more than two (2) sections will be two hundred fifty dollars (\$250).

**FISCAL IMPACT:** The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state general fund greater than ten thousand dollars (\$10,000) during the fiscal year:

No impact on the general fund. The fees imposed for installation permits are designed to cover the costs of the inspection service, and as such are intended to provide revenue in line with incurred costs. The fees and costs incurred will be reviewed on an ongoing basis to assure they are appropriate. Should Idaho not provide the installation inspections, the federal government will provide the service at what would be anticipated to be a higher cost to the consumer.

**ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS:** For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending rule, contact Steve Keys, Deputy Administrator - Operations at (208) 332-8986.

DATED this 29th day of October, 2012.

Steve Keys Deputy Administrator - Operations Division of Building Safety 1090 E. Watertower St. P. O. Box 83720 Meridian, ID 83642 Phone: (208) 332-8986 Fax: (208) 1-877-810-2840

### THE FOLLOWING NOTICE WAS PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED FEE RULE

**AUTHORITY:** In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 44-2104, 44-2201 and 44-2202, Idaho Code.

**PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE:** Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than October 17, 2012.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

**DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY:** The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the proposed rulemaking:

Amendment to the rules is necessary to align them with statutory changes that were approved last year. Those statutory amendments were made to ensure compliance with mandatory federal HUD requirements regarding inspections of installations and tracking of manufactured homes. The Division of Building Safety serves as the State Administrative Agency (SAA) responsible for enforcing the federal installation standards in Idaho and has obligated itself by agreement with HUD to ensure that all installations in the state will be inspected. Amendments will require an inspection of the installation of all new and used manufactured and mobile homes by either the Division of Building Safety or the local city or county having jurisdiction. In compliance with statute, criteria is also set forth for approval by the Division of an installation inspection program by local jurisdictions, as well as training criteria for all inspectors. A fee schedule applicable to the Division for various types of homes is established. Amendment will also require an installation tag for all new manufactured homes in order that their location and ownership may be tracked. Finally, amendment establishes the minimum requirements of each installation inspection that is performed.

**FEE SUMMARY:** The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased:

Pursuant to the authority in Section 44-2202, Idaho Code, this rulemaking establishes fees for

DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY	Docket No. 07-0312-1201
Rules Governing Manufactured or Mobile Home Installations	PENDING FEE RULE

the installation of manufactured or mobile homes as follows:

The permit fee for installation of single section units will be one hundred fifty dollars (\$150); the permit fee for installation of a double section unit will be two hundred dollars (\$200); and the permit fee for installation of homes consisting of more than two (2) sections will be two hundred fifty dollars (\$250).

**FISCAL IMPACT:** The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state general fund greater than ten thousand dollars (\$10,000) during the fiscal year resulting from this rulemaking:

No impact on the general fund. The fees imposed for installation permits are designed to cover the costs of the inspection service, and as such are intended to provide revenue in line with incurred costs. The fees and costs incurred will be reviewed on an ongoing basis to assure they are appropriate. Should Idaho not provide the installation inspections, the federal government will provide the service at what would be anticipated to be a higher cost to the consumer.

**NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING:** Pursuant to Section 67-5220(1), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was conducted. The Notice of Intent to Promulgate Rules - Negotiated Rulemaking was published in the April 4, 2012 Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 12-4, page 14.

**INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE:** Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: N/A

**ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS:** For assistance on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Steve Keys, Deputy Administrator - Operations at (208) 332-8986.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before October 24, 2012.

DATED this 10th day of August, 2012.

### THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF FEE DOCKET NO. 07-0312-1201

### 013. INSTALLATION PERMITS AND INSPECTIONS REQUIRED.

**01. Installation Permit.** The owner or the installer of a manufactured or mobile home must shall obtain an installation permit <u>as required by</u> in accordance with the requirements of Section 44-2202, Idaho Code. Installation permits shall be obtained from the Division of Building Safety for installations in areas where there is no approved local program, or from a city or county

#### DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY Rules Governing Manufactured or Mobile Home Installations

### Docket No. 07-0312-1201 PENDING FEE RULE

that has by ordinance before installing a adopted building codes pursuant to Section 39-4116, Idaho Code, and whose installation program has been approved by the Division. Installation permits shall only be issued to the owner of the manufactured or mobile home that will be used as a residence on a building site or in a park or to a licensed installer. The installer must have a current and valid license in effect at the time of the application for the installation permit. All installations shall be inspected and approved by the authority having jurisdiction before the manufactured home is occupied. (5-3-03)(

**02.** City or County Jurisdiction. Cities and counties, which have by ordinance adopted a building code, shall establish a permit process for the installation of all manufactured or mobile homes within their respective jurisdictions and shall provide for inspection of all work required by the installation provisions of the Idaho Manufactured Home Installation, pursuant to the provisions of Section 44-2202, Idaho Code. Fees for installation permits and inspections shall be as established by the city or county having jurisdiction.

### 014. INSTALLATION PERMIT FEES.

A city or county whose installation inspection program has been approved by the Division shall establish their own fee schedule for installation permits within their jurisdiction. Permits obtained from the Division shall be accompanied by a fee in accordance with the following schedule:

**<u>01.</u>** Single Section Unit. The permit fee for a single section unit shall be one hundred fifty dollars (\$150). (\_\_\_\_)

<u>02.</u> <u>Double Section Unit</u>. The permit fee for a double section unit shall be two hundred dollars (\$200). (\_\_\_\_)

<u>03.</u> <u>More Than Two Sections</u>. The permit fee for a home consisting of more than two (2) sections shall be two hundred fifty dollars (\$250). (\_\_\_\_)

**04. Electrical and Plumbing Permits**. Electrical and plumbing permits are administered separately from installation permits, and fees for such are separate from the fees identified in Section 014. Such fees shall be paid to the Division or other jurisdiction in accordance with the rules promulgated by the governing boards or local ordinance.

### 015. INSTALLATION TAGS REQUIRED.

The owner or installer of a new manufactured home must purchase an installation tag from the Division of Building Safety prior to commencing the installation of a manufactured home in Idaho. Such tag is required regardless of which jurisdiction has authority to perform the installation inspection. The fee for the installation tag shall be fifty dollars (\$50).

# 016. APPROVAL OF LOCAL MANUFACTURED HOME INSTALLATION INSPECTION PROGRAMS.

**01. Division Approval**. A city or county that has by ordinance adopted a building code pursuant to Section 39-4116, Idaho Code, is eligible to participate in the inspection of manufactured and mobile homes. Such local installation inspection program shall be approved by the Division to provide inspection services if the following minimum criteria is met: (\_\_\_\_\_)

<u>a.</u> Inspections are conducted by the city or county employing inspectors holding a valid certification as residential building inspector from the International Code Council; (\_\_\_\_)

**b.** Inspectors have attended annual training sessions provided or approved by the Division of Building Safety and received a certificate evidencing successful completion thereof; and (\_\_\_\_)

<u>c.</u> <u>Approval of a city or county's inspection program has not been withdrawn by the</u> <u>Administrator of the Division of Building Safety.</u> (\_\_\_\_)

<u>02.</u> <u>Voluntary Withdrawal</u>. A city or county may voluntarily withdraw from participation in the program to inspect manufactured homes upon providing to the Administrator of the Division of Building Safety ninety (90) days written notice of its intention to do so. (\_\_\_\_)

### 017. WITHDRAWAL OF APPROVAL OF PROGRAMS.

01. Division Withdrawal. Approval of city or county manufactured home installation program may be withdrawn by the Division of Building Safety if it determines that the city or county's program has failed, upon notification of the program deficiencies, to adequately remedy such deficiencies within a period of time specified by the Administrator.

<u>02.</u> <u>Administrative Proceedings</u>. Proceedings which may result in the denial or withdrawal of approval shall be conducted in accordance with Title 67, Chapter 52, Idaho Code, and IDAPA 04.11.01, "Idaho Rules of Administrative Procedure of the Attorney General."(

**<u>03.</u>** <u>**Re-Approval**</u>. Re-approval of a program may be made by the Division when it determines that the reasons for the withdrawal have been remedied. (\_\_\_\_)

### 018. MINIMUM TRAINING REQUIREMENTS FOR INSPECTORS.

**<u>01.</u>** <u>Annual Training or Instruction</u>. All installation inspectors employed by the Division of Building Safety or a city or county shall complete four (4) hours of annual training or instruction dedicated to the installation and inspection of manufactured and mobile homes.(<u>)</u>

**<u>02.</u>** <u>**Division Approval**</u>. All training and instruction shall be approved by the Division in order to qualify and satisfy the requirements in Subsection 018.01 of these rules. (\_\_\_\_\_)

**03. Revocation of Approval**. Training or instruction approval is subject to revocation by the Division if in its discretion it determines that for any reason the training or instruction fails to meet the intent of furthering the education of manufactured home installation inspectors including, but not limited to, inadequacies in course content or methods of delivery.

### 019. OUALITY ASSURANCE.

**<u>01.</u> Inspected Installations**. Any inspected installation shall be subject to quality assurance reviews by Division of Building Safety at its discretion. Findings made by the Division pursuant to such reviews shall be forwarded to the inspection authority having jurisdiction.()

**<u>02.</u>** Inspectors and Programs. All inspectors and approved programs including Division of Building Safety shall be subject to review. (\_\_\_\_)

**<u>03.</u>** <u>**Reviews by Division Personnel**</u>. Quality assurance reviews shall be performed by Division of Building Safety supervisory personnel who are experienced in and knowledgeable about the installation requirements for manufactured homes. (\_\_\_\_\_)

**<u>04.</u>** Division Personnel Training and Certification. Supervisory personnel as identified in Section 019 of these rules, shall meet minimum training and certification requirements for inspectors of manufactured home installations. (\_\_\_\_\_\_)

### 020. MINIMUM SCOPE OF INSTALLATION INSPECTION.

**<u>01.</u>** Scope. At a minimum, the inspection of the installation of a manufactured home shall include the following by an installer: (\_\_\_\_)

**a.** Completion of an inspection record document as required by Section 44-2202(5), Idaho Code. The inspection record document shall verify that the installer has visually inspected the installation and shall certify that the exterior and interior close-up processes, including the marriage line and other covered-up components, have been completed; (\_\_\_\_)

**b.** Delivery of a copy of the completed inspection record document to the homeowner and the authority having jurisdiction; (\_\_\_\_)

<u>c.</u> Verification that all installed ductwork, plumbing, electrical and fuel supply systems are operating properly; and (\_\_\_\_\_\_)

**<u>d.</u>** If applicable, verification that skirting has been installed correctly. (\_\_\_\_)

**<u>02.</u>** <u>Inspection Minimum Requirements</u>. At a minimum, the inspection of the installation of a manufactured home shall include the following by an inspector: (\_\_\_\_)

**<u>a.</u>** <u>Verification that site location is suitable for home design and construction, and inspection of site-specific conditions, including preparation and grading for drainage; (\_\_\_)</u>

- **b.** Inspection of the foundation construction;
- <u>c.</u> <u>Verification that installed anchorage meets minimum requirements; and ()</u>

<u>d.</u> <u>Verification of receipt of a completed inspection record document from the</u> (\_\_\_\_)

### 0<u>4</u>4<u>21</u>. SUPERVISION BY RESPONSIBLE MANAGING EMPLOYEE.

A responsible managing employee, as the term is defined in IDAPA 07.03.11, "Rules Governing Manufactured/ Mobile Home Licensing," Subsection 004.18, shall personally supervise any installation of a manufactured or mobile home at its place of occupancy unless the installer licensee personally supervises such installation. (5-3-03)

DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY	Docket No. 07-0312-1201
Rules Governing Manufactured or Mobile Home Installations	PENDING FEE RULE

#### 04522. LICENSE SUSPENSION OR REVOCATION.

The administrator may suspend or revoke or not renew any license for any willful or repeated violation of these rules or Title 44, Chapters 21 or 22, Idaho Code. Any such proceeding shall be handled as a contested case and according to the procedures set forth in IDAPA 07.03.11, "Rules Governing Manufactured/Mobile Home Licensing," Title 67, Chapter 52, Idaho Code, and IDAPA 04.11.01, "Idaho Rules of Administrative Procedure of the Attorney General." (5-3-03)

### 0<del>16<u>23</u>. -- 999. (RESERVED)</del>

# IDAPA 07 - DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY 07.05.01 - RULES OF THE PUBLIC WORKS CONTRACTORS LICENSE BOARD DOCKET NO. 07-0501-1201 (FEE RULE) NOTICE OF RULEMAKING - ADOPTION OF PENDING FEE RULE

**EFFECTIVE DATE:** This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2013 Idaho State Legislature for final approval. Pursuant to Section 67-5224(5)(c), Idaho Code, this pending rule will not become final and effective until it has been approved, amended, or modified by concurrent resolution of the legislature because of the fee being imposed or increased through this rulemaking. The rule becomes final and effective upon adoption of the concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent resolution.

**AUTHORITY:** In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted a pending fee rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 54-1904 and 54-1907, Idaho Code.

**DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY:** The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with an explanation of the reasons for the change:

The pending rule is being adopted as proposed. The complete text of the proposed rule was published in the September 5, 2012 Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 12-9, pages 22 through 26.

**FEE SUMMARY:** The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased. This fee or charge is being imposed pursuant to Section 54-1904, Idaho Code.

The rulemaking establishes minimum financial requirements for obtaining and maintaining a Class CC license in the amount of \$75,000 of net worth and \$25,000 of working capital. Additionally, it establishes an initial and renewal license fee for the Class CC license in the amount of \$125.

**FISCAL IMPACT:** The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state general fund greater than ten thousand dollars (\$10,000) during the fiscal year:

No anticipated impact to the Division or applicants for licensure in the aggregate, as any upgrades from C to CC would likely be offset by downgrades from B to CC.

**ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS:** For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending rule, contact Steve Keys, Deputy Administrator - Operations at (208) 332-8986.

DATED this 27th day of September 2012.

#### DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY Rules of the Public Works Contractors Licensing Board

Docket No. 07-0501-1201 PENDING FEE RULE

Steve Keys Deputy Administrator - Operations Division of Building Safety 1090 E. Watertower St. P. O. Box 83720 Meridian, ID 83642 Phone: (208) 332-8986 Fax: (208) 1-877-810-2840

### THE FOLLOWING NOTICE WAS PUBLISHED WITH THE TEMPORARY AND PROPOSED RULE

**EFFECTIVE DATE:** The effective date of the temporary rule is **July 1, 2012**.

**AUTHORITY:** In compliance with Sections 67-5221(1) and 67-5226, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted a temporary rule, and proposed rulemaking procedures have been initiated. The action is authorized pursuant to Section 54-1907, Idaho Code.

**PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE:** Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than September 19, 2012.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

**DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY:** The following is the required finding and concise statement of its supporting reasons for adopting a temporary rule and a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the proposed rulemaking:

In 2012, a new classification of public works contractor licensing (PWCL) was created in Section 54-1904, Idaho Code, called a "Class CC" license. This new class of license was brought forward in response to requests from contractors and public agencies in an attempt to broaden the base of qualified contractors available to bid on construction projects in the \$200,000 to \$400,000 range. Many contractors wanted to be able to bid on projects in this range, but were unable to qualify for the B license due to financial requirements. The CC license allows a contractor to perform work on public works involving an estimated cost of not more than \$400,000. Section 54-1904 allows the Public Works Contractor Licensing Board to establish rules to determine in which classification a contractor is qualified to engage in public works construction according to each applicant's responsibility and scope of operations. Accordingly, by rule all classifications have minimum financial requirements and amendment must be made to include the new Class CC. Additionally, Section 54-1904 only establishes a maximum initial and renewal fee for each classification of license; accordingly, actual fees for the Class CC license still must be established in rule. Finally, rule section related to financial statements submitted with an application for licensure must account for the new CC classification of licensure. The rulemaking establishes minimum financial requirements for obtaining and maintaining a Class CC license in the amount of \$75,000 of net worth and \$25,000 of working capital. Additionally, it establishes an initial and renewal license fee for the Class CC license in the amount of \$125. Finally, it requires financial

DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY	Docket No. 07-0501-1201
Rules of the Public Works Contractors Licensing Board	PENDING FEE RULE

statements submitted with an application for a Class CC license to be accompanied by an independent audit report or reviewed or compiled by a certified public accountant.

**TEMPORARY RULE JUSTIFICATION:** Pursuant to Sections 67-5226(1)(a) and (b), Idaho Code, the Governor has found that temporary adoption of the rule is appropriate for the following reasons:

The Legislature, in its last session, approved the new CC class license predicated on the need for the new class. The Public Works Contractor Licensing Board must, by administrative rule, establish the license fee and financial requirements before it can be implemented. House Bill 465 reflected a maximum license fee of \$150, and the projected financial requirements were included in the Statement of Purpose and addressed with the legislative committees when the legislation was considered. This rulemaking reflects the agreed-upon fees and financial requirements. Quick implementation of this CC class license is in the best interest of the public's health and safety because of the benefits from having more qualified contractors participating in bidding construction projects or subcontracts within the \$200,000 to \$400,000 range which aids in ensuring the safe and efficient construction of public works.

**FEE SUMMARY:** The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased:

The rulemaking establishes minimum financial requirements for obtaining and maintaining a Class CC license in the amount of \$75,000 of net worth and \$25,000 of working capital. Additionally, it establishes an initial and renewal license fee for the Class CC license in the amount of \$125.

**FISCAL IMPACT:** The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state general fund greater than ten thousand dollars (\$10,000) during the fiscal year:

No anticipated impact to the Division or applicants for licensure in the aggregate, as any upgrades from C to CC would likely be offset by downgrades from B to CC.

**NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING:** Pursuant to Section 67-5220(2), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was not conducted because of the need for temporary rulemaking pursuant to amendments to governing law passed by the 2012 Idaho Legislature.

**INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE:** Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: None.

**ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS:** For assistance on technical questions concerning the temporary and proposed rule, contact Steve Keys, Deputy Administrator - Operations at (208) 332-8986.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding the proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before September 26, 2012.

DATED this 7th day of August, 2012.

### THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF DOCKET NO. 07-0501-1201

# 110. APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE -- DOCUMENTATION, APPRAISALS, REFERENCES, BONDING, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.

**01. Application Documentation**. To obtain a license, the applicant shall submit to the administrator, on such forms as the administrator shall prescribe, accompanied by the required fee for the class of license applied for, a written, notarized application for such license. All of the information submitted by the applicant shall specifically pertain to work that is similar in scope and value to that for which licensure is being requested or which is being requested in a petition to change or add types of construction. The information contained in such application forms shall include: (3-20-04)

**a.** A complete statement of the general nature of applicant's contracting business, including a concise description of the applicant's experience and qualifications as a contractor and a list of clients for whom work has been performed; (3-20-04)

**b.** A description of the value and character of contract work completed and for whom performed during the three (3) year period prior to filing the application; (3-20-04)

c. A general description of applicant's machinery and equipment; and (3-30-07)

**d.** An annual financial statement, as herein defined, that was issued no more than twelve (12) months prior to the date of submission of the application, indicating compliance with such financial requirements as the Board may prescribe by rule. The applicant's financial statement may be supplemented with: (3-30-07)

i. Bonding. As authorized by Section 54-1910(e), Idaho Code, a letter from applicant's bonding company, not an insurance agent, stating the amount of the applicant's bonding capability per project and in the aggregate, including supporting documentation;

(3-30-07)

ii. Guaranty. Documentation, satisfactory to the administrator, of the existence of a written guaranty agreement between the applicant and a third-party in which the third-party guarantor agrees to assume financial responsibility for payment of any obligations of the applicant for any particular project as may be determined by a court of competent jurisdiction. The guaranty agreement, along with financial statements meeting the requirements of Paragraph 110.01.e. of this rule, shall be submitted with the license application. (3-30-07)

e. For Class A, AA, AAA, and Unlimited license applications, financial statements shall be accompanied by an independent auditor's report or be reviewed. For Class B and CC

### DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY Rules of the Public Works Contractors Licensing Board

### Docket No. 07-0501-1201 PENDING FEE RULE

license applications, financial statements must be accompanied by an independent audit report or be reviewed or compiled by a certified public accountant. For Class C and Class D license applications, financial statements must be accompanied by an independent audit report or be reviewed, compiled, or on the form provided by the administrator, and include such additional information as may be required by the administrator to determine the applicant's fitness for a license. (5-8-09)()

**f.** The name, social security number, and business address of an individual applicant or, if the applicant is a partnership, its tax identification number, business address, and the names and addresses of all general partners; and if the applicant is a corporation, association, limited liability company, limited liability partnership, or other organization, its tax identification number, business address, and the names and addresses of the president, vice president, secretary, treasurer, and chief construction managing officers, or responsible managing employee.

(3-20-04)

**g.** Applicants requesting a licensing class higher than that for which the applicant is currently licensed shall provide documentation, satisfactory to the administrator, of having performed projects, similar in scope and character to those for which license is requested. The monetary value of those jobs must fall within a range not less that thirty percent (30%) below that for which the applicant is currently licensed. (4-11-06)

**02. Application for Change in Licensing Class**. Requests for a licensing class higher than that for which the applicant is currently licensed shall be accompanied by the information in Subsection 110.01 of these rules, and the applicable fee. Licenses granted under Subsection 110.02 of these rules shall be valid for a period of twelve (12) months from the date of issuance.

(4-11-06)

**03.** Extension of Time to File Financial Statement. The administrator may grant an extension of time to file the annual financial statement if the licensee provides an interim compiled balance sheet and income statement for the applicant's fiscal year-to-date, duly certified as true by the applicant, and if a partnership, limited liability company, or limited liability partnership by a member thereof, and if a corporation, by its executive or financial officer. Such renewal application shall be filed prior to the first day of such renewal licensing period. In the event an extension is granted, the renewal license shall be valid for a period of twelve (12) months from the date of the issuance of the renewal license. (3-20-04)

**04. Appraisals**. The administrator may require submission of an independent appraisal of any real or chattel property reported by an applicant or licensee. Such appraisals shall be conducted by a disinterested person or firm established and qualified to perform such services. (3-20-04)

**05. References**. The administrator may require an applicant for an original or renewal license to furnish such personal, business, character, financial, or other written references as deemed necessary and advisable in determining the applicant's qualifications. (3-20-04)

### 111. FINANCIAL REQUIREMENTS.

The financial requirements for obtaining and maintaining a license under this Act shall be as follows: (4-11-06)

**01. Heavy, Highway, Building, and Specialty Construction Class Unlimited License**. An applicant requesting a Class Unlimited license in Heavy, Highway, Specialty or Building Construction shall have a minimum net worth of one million dollars (\$1,000,000) with six hundred thousand dollars (\$600,000) in working capital. (5-8-09)

**02. Heavy, Highway, Building, and Specialty Construction Class AAA License**. An applicant requesting a Class AAA license in Heavy, Highway, Specialty or Building Construction shall have a minimum net worth of six hundred thousand dollars (\$600,000) with two hundred thousand dollars (\$200,000) in working capital. (3-19-99)

**03.** Heavy, Highway, Building, and Specialty Construction Class AA License. An applicant requesting a Class AA license in Heavy, Highway, Specialty or Building Construction shall have a minimum net worth of four hundred fifty thousand dollars (\$450,000) with one hundred fifty thousand dollars (\$150,000) in working capital. (3-19-99)

**04. Heavy, Highway, Building, and Specialty Construction Class A License**. An applicant requesting a Class A license in Heavy, Highway, Specialty or Building Construction shall have a minimum net worth of three hundred thousand dollars (\$300,000) with one hundred thousand dollars (\$100,000) in working capital. (3-19-99)

**05. Heavy, Highway, Building, and Specialty Construction Class B License**. An applicant requesting a Class B license in Heavy, Highway, Specialty or Building Construction shall have a minimum net worth of one hundred fifty thousand dollars (\$150,000) with fifty thousand dollars (\$50,000) in working capital. (3-19-99)

<u>06.</u><u>Heavy, Highway, Building, and Specialty Construction Class CC License</u>. An applicant requesting a Class CC license in Heavy, Highway, Specialty or Building Construction shall have a minimum net worth of seventy-five thousand dollars (\$75,000) with twenty-five thousand dollars (\$25,000) in working capital.

**067.** Heavy, Highway, Building, and Specialty Construction Class C License. An applicant requesting a Class C license in Heavy, Highway, Specialty or Building Construction shall have a minimum net worth of twenty-five thousand dollars (\$25,000) with seven thousand five hundred dollars (\$7,500) in working capital. (3-19-99)

**078**. Heavy, Highway, Building, and Specialty Construction Class D License. An applicant requesting a Class D license in Heavy, Highway, Specialty or Building Construction shall have a minimum net worth of ten thousand dollars (\$10,000) with three thousand dollars (\$3,000) in working capital. (3-19-99)

## (BREAK IN CONTINUITY OF SECTIONS)

### **201. FEES.**

01. Public Works Contractor Licensing Fees. Initial licensing and renewal fees for

	DIVISION OF BUILDING SAFETY Docket No. 07-0501-120 Rules of the Public Works Contractors Licensing Board PENDING FEE RUL	
each class of Code, as foll	public works contractor licenses shall be, in accordance vows:	with Section 54-1904, Idaho (4-9-09)
а.	The fee for a Class Unlimited license shall be five hund	dred fifty dollars (\$550). (4-9-09)
b.	The fee for a Class A license shall be two hundred fifty	/ dollars (\$250). (3-19-07)
с.	The fee for a Class AA license shall be three hundred f	ifty dollars (\$350). (3-19-07)
d.	The fee for a Class AAA license shall be four hundred	fifty dollars (\$450). (3-19-07)
e.	The fee for a Class B license shall be one hundred fifty	v dollars (\$150). (3-19-07)
<u>f.</u>	The fee for a Class CC license shall be one hundred tw	enty-five dollars (\$125).
<mark>,∮g</mark> .	The fee for a Class C license shall be one hundred doll	ars (\$100). (3-19-07)
<u><del>g</del>h</u> .	The fee for a Class D license shall be fifty dollars (\$50	). (3-19-07)
<b>02.</b> construction follows:	Construction Manager Licensing Fees. Initial licen manager licenses shall be, in accordance with Section	
a.	The fee for initial examination and licensing shall be tw	wo hundred dollars (\$200). (3-19-99)
b.	The fee for license renewal shall be two hundred dollar	rs (\$200). (3-19-99)
c.	The fee for an inactive license shall be fifty dollars (\$5	0). (3-19-99)
d.	The fee for license reinstatement shall be two hundred	dollars (\$200). (3-19-99)
<b>e.</b> taking that ex	The fee for administering the examination shall be the kamination.	standard fee established for (3-19-99)
<b>f.</b> hundred doll	The fee for issuing and for reinstating a certificate ars (\$100).	of authority shall be one (3-19-99)
<b>03.</b> Works Contr	<b>Payment of Fees</b> . Fees shall be payable to "Division of actors."	of Building Safety Public (3-20-04)
<b>04.</b> Application Filed With Fees. Required fees shall accompany all applications. An application filed without the required fees shall be deemed incomplete and returned to the applicant. (3-20-04)		

# IDAPA 18-DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE 18.01.44 - SCHEDULE OF FEES, LICENSES AND MISCELLANEOUS CHARGES DOCKET NO. 18-0144-1201 (FEE RULE) NOTICE OF RULEMAKING - ADOPTION OF PENDING FEE RULE

**EFFECTIVE DATE:** This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2013 Idaho State Legislature for final approval. Pursuant to Section 67-5224(5)(c), Idaho Code, this pending rule will not become final and effective until it has been approved, amended, or modified by concurrent resolution of the legislature because of the fee being imposed or increased through this rulemaking. The rule becomes final and effective upon adoption of the concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent resolution.

**AUTHORITY:** In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted a pending fee rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 41-211, 41-401, 41-1007(1)(b), and 41-1089(6), Idaho Code.

**DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY:** The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with an explanation of the reasons for the change:

The pending rule is being adopted as proposed. The complete text of the proposed rule was published in the September 5, 2012 Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 12-9 pages 147 through 149.

**FEE SUMMARY:** The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased. These fees are being imposed pursuant to Section 41-401, Idaho Code.

For the original license application, a vendor of portable electronics insurance, a type of limited lines producer, engaged in portable electronics transactions at more than ten locations in the state of Idaho, the fee is \$1,000. For a vendor engaged in portable electronics transactions at ten or fewer locations in the state of Idaho, the fee is \$100.

For license renewal, a vendor of portable electronics insurance engaged in portable electronics transactions at more than ten locations in the state of Idaho, the fee is \$500. For a vendor engaged in portable electronics transactions at ten or fewer locations in the state of Idaho, the fee is \$100.

Fingerprint processing fees are increased up to, but may not exceed, \$80.

**FISCAL IMPACT:** The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state general fund greater than ten thousand dollars (\$10,000) during the fiscal year: N/A

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending fee rule, contact Tom Donovan, (208) 334-4214, or tom.donovan@doi.idaho.gov.

DATED this 5th day of October, 2012.

William W. Deal, Director Idaho Department of Insurance 700 W. State St, 3rd Floor Boise, ID 83720-0043 Phone: (208)334-4250 Fax: (208)334-4398

### THE FOLLOWING NOTICE WAS PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED RULE

**AUTHORITY:** In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 41-211, 41-401, 41-1007(1)(b), and 41-1089(6), Idaho Code.

**PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE:** Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than September 19, 2012.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

**DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY:** The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the proposed rulemaking:

Adds vendor of portable electronic insurance as a new type of limited lines insurance producer license and the requisite fees to the DOI's general fee rule, pursuant to House Bill 649 (effective 7/1/2013). Increases fees for fingerprints as a result of increased costs from the Idaho State Police.

**FEE SUMMARY:** The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased:

For the original license application, a vendor of portable electronics insurance, a type of limited lines producer, engaged in portable electronics transactions at more than ten locations in the state of Idaho, the fee is \$1,000. For a vendor engaged in portable electronics transactions at ten or fewer locations in the state of Idaho, the fee is \$100.

For license renewal, a vendor of portable electronics insurance engaged in portable electronics transactions at more than ten locations in the state of Idaho, the fee is \$500. For a vendor engaged in portable electronics transactions at ten or fewer locations in the state of Idaho, the fee is \$100.

Fingerprint processing fees are increased up to, but may not exceed, \$80.

**FISCAL IMPACT:** The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state general fund greater than ten thousand dollars (\$10,000) during the fiscal year

resulting from this rulemaking:

The rulemaking is expected to be revenue neutral.

**NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING:** Pursuant to Section 67-5220(1), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was conducted. The Notice of Intent to Promulgate Rules - Negotiated Rulemaking was published in the July 4, 2012 Idaho Administrative Bulletin, **Volume 12-7, page 102**. A public meeting was held on July 19, 2012, as provided in the notice.

**INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE:** Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: N/A

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Tom Donovan, @ (208)334-4214, or tom.donovan@doi.idaho.gov.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before September 28, 2012.

DATED this 26th day of July, 2012.

### THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF DOCKET NO. 18-0144-1201

### 030. PRODUCER AND MISCELLANEOUS LICENSING FEES.

**01. Original License Application**. The following fees are due and must be paid with the filing application for original license, which fees include the issuance of a license, if issued: (3-13-02)

a.	Administrators three hundred dollars (\$300).	(7-1-00)
b.	Producers eighty dollars (\$80).	(3-13-02)
c.	Designation as a managing general agent eighty dollars (\$80).	(3-13-02)
d.	Adjusters eighty dollars (\$80).	(3-13-02)
e.	Reinsurance intermediary eighty dollars (\$80).	(3-13-02)
f.	Surplus line brokers eighty dollars (\$80).	(3-13-02)

## DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE Docket No. 18-0144-1201 - Fee Rule Schedule of Fees, Licenses & Miscellaneous Charges PENDING FEE RULE

**g.** Life settlement providers -- five hundred dollars (\$500). (3-29-10)

**h.** Life settlement brokers -- three hundred dollars (\$300). (3-29-10)

i. Independent review organization -- five hundred dollars (\$500). (3-29-10)

**j.** <u>Vendor of portable electronics insurance, a type of limited lines producer:</u> ( )

i. <u>A vendor of portable electronic insurance who is engaged in portable electronics</u> transactions at more than ten (10) locations in the state of Idaho -- one thousand dollars (\$1,000).

ii. A vendor of portable electronic insurance who is engaged in portable electronics transactions at ten (10) or fewer locations in the state of Idaho -- one hundred dollars (\$100).

**02. Examination Fees**. The following fees are due and must be paid in order to take examinations for the following licenses: (3-13-02)

**a.** Producers and adjusters -- application for examination and each time taken -- sixty (3-13-02)

**03.** Fingerprint Processing. Processing fingerprints (when required) --  $\frac{sixty}{(7-1-00)()}$  and  $\frac{1}{(7-1-00)()}$ 

**04.** License Renewal. The following fees are due and must be paid for each license in order to renew or continue each and every license: (3-13-02)

**a.** Adjusters, producers (biennial) -- eighty dollars (\$80), or sixty dollars (\$60) if renewed electronically. (3-16-04)

<u>i.</u> <u>A vendor of portable electronic insurance who is engaged in portable electronics</u> transactions at more than ten (10) locations in the state of Idaho -- five hundred dollars (\$500).

ii. A vendor of portable electronic insurance who is engaged in portable electronics transactions at ten (10) or fewer locations in the state of Idaho -- one hundred dollars (\$100).

**b.** Redesignation as managing general agent (annual) -- eighty dollars (\$80). (3-13-02)

c. Administrators (biennial) -- eighty dollars (\$80). (3-19-07)

i. Renewal form shall be filed on or before December 31. (3-19-07)

ii. Any renewal form postmarked after December 31 shall include a penalty in an amount equal to the renewal fee. (3-19-07)

# DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCEDocket No. 18-0144-1201 - Fee RuleSchedule of Fees, Licenses & Miscellaneous ChargesPENDING FEE RULE

iii. A renewal form postmarked after January 31 must be submitted as a new application with supporting documents and the full application fee. (3-19-07)

**d.** Surplus line brokers (biennial) -- eighty dollars (\$80), or sixty dollars (\$60) if renewed electronically. (3-16-04)

e. Life settlement providers (biennial) -- three hundred dollars (\$300). (3-29-10)

**f.** Life settlement brokers (biennial) -- eighty dollars (\$80). (3-29-10)

**g.** Independent review organization (biennial) -- three hundred dollars (\$300).

(3-29-10)

# IDAPA 24 - BUREAU OF OCCUPATIONAL LICENSES 24.04.01 - RULES OF THE IDAHO BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY DOCKET NO. 24-0401-1201 (FEE RULE)

### NOTICE OF RULEMAKING - ADOPTION OF PENDING FEE RULE

**EFFECTIVE DATE:** This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2013 Idaho State Legislature for final approval. Pursuant to Section 67-5224(5)(c), Idaho Code, this pending fee rule will not become final and effective until it has been approved, amended, or modified by concurrent resolution of the legislature because of the fee being imposed or increased through this rulemaking. The rule becomes final and effective upon adoption of the concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent resolution.

**AUTHORITY:** In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted a pending fee rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Section 54-821, Idaho Code.

**DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY:** The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with an explanation of the reasons for the change:

The pending rule is being adopted as proposed. The complete text of the proposed rule was published in the October 3, 2012 Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 12-10, pages 547 through 550.

**FEE SUMMARY:** The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased. This fee or charge is being imposed pursuant to Section 54-818, Idaho Code:

The fee schedule in these rules was changed during the 2012 session and the ten (\$10.00) fee shown in Section 176 is being eliminated to be consistent with the prior rule change.

**FISCAL IMPACT:** The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state general fund greater than ten thousand dollars (\$10,000) during the fiscal year: N/A

**ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS:** For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending rule, contact Cherie Simpson at 208 334-3233.

DATED this 29th day of October, 2012.

Tana Cory Bureau Chief Bureau of Occupational Licenses 700 W State Boise, ID 83702 (208) 334-3233 Ph. (208) 334-3945 fax

### THE FOLLOWING NOTICE WAS PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED FEE RULE

**AUTHORITY:** In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Section 54-821, Idaho Code.

**PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE:** Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than October 17, 2012.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

**DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY:** The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the proposed rulemaking:

The Idaho Board of Cosmetology made changes in its fee schedule during the 2012 session. This fee change in a separate section, is necessary to be consistent with the prior change. Changes were also made to the Board's law during the 2011 session that replaced the term "student instructor" with "instructor trainee." The proposed change updates the new title in the rules. Finally, changes are being made to clarify that animals allowed in a cosmetology shop must comply with the ADA (Americans with Disabilities Act) definitions.

**FEE SUMMARY:** The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased:

The fee schedule in these rules was changed during the 2012 session and the ten dollar (\$10) fee shown in Section 176 is being eliminated to be consistent with the prior rule change.

**FISCAL IMPACT:** The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state general fund greater than ten thousand dollars (\$10,000) during the fiscal year resulting from this rulemaking: There is no impact on general or dedicated funds as the fee is not being assessed.

**NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING:** Pursuant to Section 67-5220(2), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was not conducted because these rules are simple in nature, are necessary to comply with recent law or rule changes and were discussed in a noticed, open meeting of the Board of Cosmetology.

**INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE:** Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: N/A

**ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS:** For assistance on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Cherie Simpson at (208) 334-3233.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before October 24, 2012.

DATED this 30th day of August, 2012.

### THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF FEE DOCKET NO. 24-0401-1201

# 176. APPLICATION AND FEE FOR PERMIT TO PRACTICE, DEMONSTRATE, OR TEACH COSMETOLOGY. (RULE 176).

Application *and fee* for permit to practice, demonstrate, or teach cosmetology shall be made by the sponsoring agent on forms furnished by the Board and must be received in that office at least seven (7) business days prior to the date of practice, demonstration, or instruction. The applicant shall include the name, address, license number, and the state, territory, possession, or country of licensure, *and a ten dollar (\$10) fee* for each person who shall practice, demonstrate, or instruct. *The permit fee shall not be required for those persons holding a current personal Idaho license issued by the Board*. Said practice, demonstration, or instruction shall not commence until the permit is received by the applicant. The permit shall be available for inspection by the Board or its agent at the location of said practice, demonstration, or instruction. The applicant shall be required to inform each person of the sanitary rules for shops and schools prior to said practice, demonstration, or instruction. If the application meets objective requirements established by the Board and the location where the permitted activities are to occur meets the sanitary requirements of Board Rule 800, the Bureau may issue the permit. (3-29-10)(())

### (BREAK IN CONTINUITY OF SECTIONS)

### 600. INSTRUCTOR RULES (RULE 600).

### **01.** Requirements for Instructor License. (7-1-97)

**a.** Application for an instructor license shall be made on forms furnished by the Board and accompanied with the required fees. (7-1-97)

**b.** Section 54-805(2), Idaho Code, provides for twelve (12) semester college credit hours or equivalent, as approved by the Board, or successful completion of the examination required by Board rules. Credit hours must be obtained from the Education Department, Speech

Communications Department or from the Psychology/Sociology Department and other credit at the discretion of the Board. (5-8-09)

c. Equivalent:

Teaching seminars directed to cosmetology, nail technology, esthetics, or i. electrology must be approved by the Board. Fourteen (14) clock hours is equivalent to one (1) semester college credit hour in an approved seminar. Verification of satisfactory completion must be submitted to the Board for their approval. (3-30-01)

Verified satisfactory teaching as a qualified instructor from another state three (3) ii. of the previous five (5) years immediately prior to application. (7 - 1 - 97)

d. Experience Requirements for Instructor Applicant (Reference Section 54-805(2)(8), Idaho Code). Five (5) years experience is deemed "immediately preceding" if obtained during the seven (7) year period immediately preceding application for licensure. (7-1-97)

An electrologist with fewer than five (5) years' experience as a licensed e. electrologist must complete three (3) months, five hundred (500) hours of teacher's instruction in a cosmetology school approved to teach electrology as set forth in Subsection 550.08. (3-30-01)

Six (6) months of student teaching is considered to be one thousand (1,000) hours f. of instruction. Three (3) months of student teaching is considered to be five hundred (500) hours of instruction. (5-8-09)

02. **Records Required**. Records required of schools teaching student instructors trainees shall be maintained in accordance with the records required for schools of cosmetology. <del>(3-30-01)</del>(

03. **Record of Instruction**. Records of the operations completed by each student shall be maintained of the following: (3-30-01)

a.	Lesson Planning.	(3-30-01)
b.	Audio Visual Aid Preparation.	(3-30-01)
c.	Theory Class.	(3-30-01)
d.	Practical Demonstrations.	(3-30-01)
e.	Testing and Evaluation Theory.	(3-30-01)
f.	Testing and Evaluation.	(3-30-01)
g.	Clinic Floor Supervision.	(3-30-01)

Docket No. 24-0401-1201 PENDING FEE RULE

(7 - 1 - 97)

### (BREAK IN CONTINUITY OF SECTIONS)

### 800. INSPECTION AND SANITARY RULES. (RULE 800).

Each cosmetological establishment and school of cosmetology and barber shop and school of barbering is subject to inspection by the Board or its designated agents in accordance with the following rules (reference Section 54-824, and 54-524, Idaho Code). Maximum possible score is indicated by number. (7-1-97)

**01. Premises.** All shops and schools shall be open to inspection during business hours to authorized agents of the Cosmetology/Barber Boards. Shops and schools must be separated from living areas by substantial walls and/or closable doors. All shops and schools must be maintained in an orderly manner and shall be heated, lighted, and ventilated so as to be safe and comfortable to the operators and patrons. Score - five (5) (7-1-97)

**02.** Floors, Walls, and Ceilings. Floors, walls, ceilings, furniture, and all other fixtures shall be kept clean and in good repair at all times. Score - five (5) (7-1-97)

**03. Instrument Cleaning**. All instruments used by operators shall be thoroughly cleaned after each use and prior to storage and/or sanitation. Score - fifteen (15) (7-1-97)

**04. Instrument Sanitation**. All instruments used by operators shall be sanitized after cleaning and prior to use on each patron, with a sanitizing agent registered by the Environmental Protection Agency as Hospital Grade or better. Every precaution shall be taken to prevent the transfer of disease-causing pathogens from person to person. Score - fifteen (15) (7-1-97)

05. Towels. Clean towels shall be used for each patron. A clean paper or cloth neckband shall be used to provide a sanitary barrier which shall be maintained between each patron's neck and all multi-use capes. Paper towels and paper neckstrips shall be disposed of after one (1) use. Score - five (5) (7-1-97)

**06.** Storage of Equipment. All instruments, towels, and linens shall be stored in clean, closed cabinets, drawers, and/or containers after they are cleaned and sanitized. Score - five (5) (7-1-97)

**07. Dispensers**. All solutions and/or compounds shall be clearly labeled, maintained, and dispensed in a sanitary manner. All single-use applicators shall be disposed of after one (1) use. Paraffins, waxes and all other solutions and/or compounds shall be maintained free of any foreign contaminants. Score - five (5) (7-1-99)

**08.** Uniforms. All clothing worn by operators shall be clean and washable. Score - (7-1-97)

**09.** Water Supply. Water supplies shall be from an approved source. Sufficient basins with hot and cold running water, approved drainage systems, soap and single-use towels shall be conveniently located within the work area. Every operator and/or student shall wash their hands prior to providing service to any patron. Score - ten (10) (7-1-97)

### BUREAU OF OCCUPATIONAL LICENSES Rules of the Idaho Board of Cosmetology

### Docket No. 24-0401-1201 PENDING FEE RULE

**10.** Toilet Facilities. Clean, adequate and convenient toilet facilities, located and accessible from within the building where the shop or school is located, shall be available for use by operators and patrons. A basin with hot and cold running water, approved drainage systems, soap and single-use towels shall be provided within said facilities. Score - ten (10) (7-1-97)

11. Safety. Each shop and school shall have a clearly identifiable first-aid kit readily accessible on the premises. No animals are allowed in shops or schools except those animals service dogs trained to provide service to the physically impaired do work or perform tasks for persons with disabilities. The definition of service animals and disabilities shall be as set forth in U.S. Department of Justice Regulations at 28 C.F. R. Section 36.104 effective March 15, 2011. Score - five (5) (7-1-97)(

**12.** Licenses and Certificates. All shops and schools must be licensed prior to their operation and must be under the direct supervision of a licensed operator. A current shop and/or school license, valid operator license(s) or permit(s), a copy of these rules, and a valid classification card shall be conspicuously displayed in the work area of each shop and/or school for the information of operators, Board agents, and the public in general. Score - fifteen (15)

(7-1-97)

13. Classification of Shops and Schools. Following an inspection, each shop and school will receive classification as follows: 100% - 90% = "A"; 89% - 80% = "B"; 79% and below = "C." The "C" classification denotes an unacceptable rating and improvements are required within thirty (30) days for continued operation. (7-1-97)