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IDAPA 11 — IDAHO STATE POLICE
RACING COMMISSION

11.04.01 — RULES GOVERNING THE IDAHO STATE RACING COMMISSION
DOCKET NO. 11-0401-2301 (NEW CHAPTER, FEE RULE)
NOTICE OF RULEMAKING — ADOPTION OF PENDING RULE

LINK: LSO Rules Analysis Memo and Cost/Benefit Analysis (CBA)

EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2024 Idaho State
Legislature and must be approved by concurrent resolution of the Legislature to go into effect, in accordance with
Section 67-5224(2)(c), Idaho Code. The pending rule will become final and effective upon the adjournment, sine die,
of the Second Regular Session of the Sixty-seventh Idaho Legislature after approval.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted
a pending rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 54-2506, 54-2507, 54-2508, 54-2509, 54-2512, 54-
2513, and 54-2514, Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the
pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with
an explanation of the reasons for the change:

There are no changes to the pending rule, and it is being adopted as originally proposed. The complete text of the
proposed rule was published in the May 3rd, 2023, Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Volume 23-5, pages 15- 144.

FEE SUMMARY: Pursuant to Section 67-5224(2)(d), Idaho Code, this pending fee rule shall not become final and
effective unless affirmatively approved by concurrent resolution of the Legislature. The following is a description of
the fee or charge imposed or increased in this rulemaking:

This rulemaking does not impose a new fee or charge, or increase an existing fee or charge, beyond what has
been previously approved by the Idaho Legislature. The fees or charges are being imposed pursuant to Sections 54-
25006, 54-2508, 54-2512, and 54-2515, Idaho Code.

Licensing fees plus add-ons, are designated in Section 090 of this rule as represented in the following table:

LICENSE FEE LICENSE FEE
Add-ons - %10 Office Personnel - %15
Admission - $15 Official - $50
Announcer - $25 Outrider - $25
Apprentice Jockey - $50 Owner - $50
Assistant Starter - $25 Owner/Trainer - %65
Authorized Agent - $50 Paddock Judge - $25
Chart Person - $25 Photographer - $25
Clerk of Scales - $25 Plater - $50
Clocker - $25 Pony Person - $25
Concession Employee - $15 Racing Secretary - $35
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ISP/ RACING COMMISSION

Docket No. 11-0401-2301

Rules Governing the Idaho State Racing Commission PENDING RULE
LICENSE FEE LICENSE FEE
Concessionaire - $50 Stable Registration - $50
Duplicate - $10 Stall Superintendent - $25
EMT - $25 Starter - $25
Exercise Person - $25 State Veterinarian - $0
Groom - $25 Tote Employee - $15
Horsemen’s Bookkeeper -  $35 Track Security - $25
Identifier - $25 Track Superintendent - $25
Jockey - $50 Trainer - $50
Jockey Agent - $50 Valet - $10
Jocks Room Custodian - $25 Veterinarian - $50
Maintenance - $15 Vet Assistant - $15
Mutuel Employee - $15 Video Employee - $15

Any qualified person may add an additional license category to an existing license by paying the add-on fee

further detailed in Section 034.

Any owner must pay a supplemental license fee of two hundred twenty-five dollars ($225) when submitting a

horse for hair testing as required in these rules.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year: No negative fiscal impact on the

general fund. Racing is a dedicated fund agency.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending

rule, contact Anisha Jones, Business Operations Manager,

anisha.jones@isp.idaho.gov.

DATED this 2nd day of November, 2023.

Lt. Colonel Bill Gardiner
Chief of Staff

Idaho State Police

700 S Stratford Drive
Meridian, ID 83642

(208) 884-7004
Bill.Gardiner@jisp.idaho.gov

208-884-7080, Cell 208-954-6830; email,
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ISP/ RACING COMMISSION Docket No. 11-0401-2301
Rules Governing the Idaho State Racing Commission PENDING RULE

THE FOLLOWING NOTICE PUBLISHED WITH
THE TEMPORARY AND PROPOSED RULE

EFFECTIVE DATE: The effective date of the temporary rule is the adjournment date of the first regular session of
the 67th Idaho Legislature, April 6, 2023.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), and 67-5226, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this
agency has adopted a temporary rule, and proposed rulemaking procedures have been initiated. The action is
authorized pursuant to Section 54-2506, 54-2507, 54-2508, 54-2509, 54-2512, 54- 2513, and 54-2514 Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in
writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than May 17, 2023.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is the required finding and concise statement of its supporting reasons
for adopting a temporary rule and a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the proposed
rulemaking:

The Racing Commission was under the Governor’s ZBR orders in 2022. The 2023 first regular session of the
67th Idaho Legislature did not hear the Idaho State Racing Commission fee rule. This temporary/proposed rule is a
reauthorization of the following temporary fee rule which was proposed to the legislature.

TEMPORARY RULE JUSTIFICATION: Pursuant to Section(s) 67-5226(1), Idaho Code, the Governor has found
that temporary adoption of the rule is appropriate for the following reasons:

This rule is necessary to ensure the continued operation of the Idaho State Racing Commission and the Idaho
businesses they support. It will protect the public health, safety, and welfare of the citizens of Idaho and confer a
benefit on its citizens. Further, the Governor has found the fee(s) or charge(s) being imposed or increased are justified
and necessary to avoid immediate danger to the Commission’s budget, to the state budget, to necessary state functions
and services, and to avoid immediate danger of a potential violation of Idaho’s constitutional requirement that it
balance its budget.

FEE SUMMARY: The following identifies the fee(s) or charge(s) imposed or increased through this rulemaking:

This rulemaking does not impose a new fee or charge, or increase an existing fee or charge, beyond what has
been previously submitted to the Idaho Legislature for review. The fees or charges are being imposed pursuant to
Sections 54- 2506, 54-2508, 54-2512, and 54-2515, Idaho Code.

Licensing fees plus add-ons, are designated in Section 090 of this rule as represented in the following table:

LICENSE FEE LICENSE FEE
Add-ons - $10 Office Personnel - $15
Admission - | %15 Official - | $50
Announcer - $25 Outrider - $25
Apprentice Jockey - | $50 Owner - | $50
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ISP/ RACING COMMISSION Docket No. 11-0401-2301

Rules Governing the Idaho State Racing Commission PENDING RULE

LICENSE FEE LICENSE FEE
Assistant Starter - $25 Owner/Trainer - $65
Authorized Agent - | $50 Paddock Judge - | $25
Chart Person - $25 Photographer - $25
Clerk of Scales - | $25 Plater - | $50
Clocker - $25 Pony Person - $25
Concession Employee | - | $15 Racing Secretary - | $35
Concessionaire - $50 Stable Registration - $50
Duplicate - $10 Stall Superintendent - $25

EMT - | $25 Starter - | $25

Exercise Person - $25 State Veterinarian - $0
Groom - $25 Tote Employee - $15
Horsemen’s Bookkeeper | - $35 Track Security - $25
Identifier - $25 Track Superintendent - $25

Jockey - $50 Trainer - $50

Jockey Agent - $50 Valet - $10
Jocks Room Custodian | - $25 Veterinarian - $50
Maintenance $15 Vet Assistant - | $15
Mutuel Employee - $15 Video Employee - $15

Any qualified person may add an additional license category to an existing license by paying the add-on fee
further detailed in Section 034.

Any owner must pay a supplemental license fee of two hundred twenty-five dollars ($225) when submitting a
horse for hair testing as required in these rules.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year:

There is no fiscal impact as a result of this rulemaking.
NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(1), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was
conducted under docket no. 11-ZBRR-2201. The Notice of Intent to Promulgate Rules - Negotiated Rulemaking was
published in the July 6, 2022 Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 22-7, pages 93-94.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule:
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Rules Governing the Idaho State Racing Commission PENDING RULE

There are no documents being incorporated by reference.
ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance
on technical questions concerning the temporary and proposed rule, contact Anisha Jones — Business Operations
Manager — 208-884-7080 Cell 208-954-6830; email — anisha.jones@jisp.idaho.gov.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding the proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be
directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before May 24th, 2023.

DATED this April 7th, 2023.

THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF DOCKET NO. 11-0401-2301

11.04.01 - RULES GOVERNING THE IDAHO STATE RACING COMMISSION

SUBCHAPTER A: GENERAL PROVISIONS
(Sections 000-199)

000. LEGALAUTHORITY.
This chapter is adopted pursuant to the legal authority of Title 54, Chapter 25, of the Idaho Code. ( )

001. SCOPE.

These rules govern the Idaho State Racing Commission, the definitions defined govern the Idaho State Racing
Commission, the licensing procedures and the fees charged for licenses by the Idaho State Racing Commission, the
controlled substance and alcohol testing of licensees and applicants by the Idaho State Racing Commission, the
disciplinary hearings and appeals in the State of Idaho, the conduct and licensing of racing associations, govern the
Racing Officials of the Idaho State Racing Commission, govern the conduct of Owners, Trainers, Authorized Agents,
Jockeys, Apprentice Jockeys, and Jockey Agents in Idaho, governs the practices of veterinarians licensed by the
Racing Commission, permitted medication of horses and drug testing of horses by the Idaho State Racing
Commission, rules govern the running of live horse races in Idaho, describes the procedures and requirements for the
claiming of horses and the conduct of claiming races, govern Pari-mutuel wagering in the State of Idaho, regulate
simulcasting within Idaho and all aspects of simulcasting, and rules governing advanced deposit wagering in Idaho.

)
002. -- 004. (RESERVED)
SUB AREA Al: RULES GOVERNING THE IDAHO STATE RACING COMMISSION
(Sections 005-019)
005. GENERALAUTHORITY.
01. Racing Commission to Regulate Races and Participation. The Racing Commission will regulate
each race meet and the persons who participate in each race meet. ( )
02. Racing Commission to Regulate Simulcast and Advance Deposit Wagering. The Racing
Commission will license and regulate all simulcast operators and activities and advance deposit wagering and
activities. ( )
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006. COSTS AND ANNUAL REPORT.

01. Audited and Approved. Costs necessary to administer the Racing Commission will be audited and
approved by the Racing Commission. ( )

007. MEETINGS.
The Racing Commission will meet at the call of the chair or a majority of the members, or as otherwise provided by

statute. Notice of the meetings will be given and the meetings conducted in accordance with Idaho’s Open Meeting
Act, Section 67-2340 through 67-2347, Idaho Code. ( )

008. HORSEMEN'S GROUP.
For purposes of these rules, whichever group was the recognized horsemen's group in 2004 is hereby designated as
the existing horsemen's group. ( )

01. Decertifying an Existing Horsemen's Group - Notice of Intent and Petition. Upon the filing
with the Racing Commission of a notice of intent to decertify an existing horsemen's group by an alternate
horsemen's group, the alternate horsemen's group has no more than six (6) months from the date of filing to acquire,
on a petition, the signatures of twenty-five percent (25%) of the existing horsemen's group's licensed members.

«C )

a. Contents of Notice. The notice of intent needs to contain the following: ( )

i. The name of the alternate horsemen's group; ( )

ii. The names of the principals of the horsemen's group; ( )

iil. The date of filing; ( )

iv. The articles of incorporation and bylaws; and ( )

V. A copy of the petition as it will be circulated. ( )

b. No more than one (1) petition by any alternate horsemen's group to decertify an existing horsemen's

group will be circulated at any given time. ( )
c. In addition, the alternate horsemen's group must submit the names of a minimum of fifty (50)
members who are Idaho licensed owners or trainers. ( )
02. Racing Commission’s Receipt of Petition. Upon receipt of a petition that meets the criteria set

forth in Subsection of these rules, the Racing Commission will consider the petition and will validate the signatures
found on said petition. Validation includes, but is not limited to, verification of current Idaho licensed owners and

trainers and signature verification. ( )
a. If the validated signatures do not meet the requirements of these rules, the Racing Commission will
notify the alternate and the existing horsemen's groups that no further action will be taken on the petition. ( )
03. Validating Signatures, Setting of Election Date, Conducting an Election. ( )
a. If the validated signatures are found to meet these requirements, the Racing Commission will set
the date for the election prior to the next regularly scheduled meeting. ( )
b. A representative of the alternate horsemen's group must appear to answer any questions at the
meeting at which signatures are validated. ( )
c. The existing horseman's group must conduct an election among the licensed members and report
the results to the Racing Commission. ( )
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ISP/ RACING COMMISSION Docket No. 11-0401-2301
Rules Governing the Idaho State Racing Commission PENDING RULE

d. A deciding vote of fifty percent plus one (50% + 1) of the ballots returned must be used to
determine the one organization to be recognized as the horsemen's group, absent clear and convincing evidence that
the election was fraudulent. ( )

04. Good Cause. Except for good cause, the Racing Commission will not conduct an election within
eighteen (18) months of a prior election among the existing group's licensed members. ( )

009. (RESERVED)
010. PROHIBITED ACTS.

The Commissioners and Racing Commission employees cannot: ( )
01. Financial Interest. Own a financial interest in a racing association or simulcast operation located
in Idaho. « )
02. Accept Remuneration. Accept remuneration from a racing association or simul-cast operation
located in Idaho. ( )
03. Owner, Lessor or Lessee. Be an owner, lessor or lessee of a horse or a mule that is entered in a
race at a licensed race meet in Idaho. ( )
04. Wager. Commissioners and Racing Commission employees cannot wager in any pari-mutuel pool
at any facility or through any pari-mutuel system in the State of Idaho. ( )

011. POWER OF ENTRY.
Members of the Racing Commission will have the right to enter and inspect any part of the grounds and facilities of
the racing association or simulcast operator. ( )

012. EXCLUSION.

The Racing Commission may order an individual excluded from all or part of any racing association or simulcast
operator’s grounds under the statutory jurisdiction of the Racing Commission if the Board of Stewards or judges or
Business Operations Manager, or ISP designee of the Racing Commission determine that: ( )

01. Deemed to Be Detrimental. The individual is deemed to be detrimental to the best interest of
racing or is in violation of Section 54-2509, Idaho Code, or these rules. ( )

02. Honesty and Integrity. The individual’s presence on a racing association or simulcast operator’s
grounds is inconsistent with maintaining the honesty and integrity of racing. ( )

013. ALLOCATION OF RACE DAYS AND RACES.
The Racing Commission is the sole judge of the number of race days and races for which each racing association is
licensed. ( )

014. PUBLIC HEALTH OR SAFETY HAZARD.
Nothing in these rules is intended to require race days and races to be held if it constitutes a public health or safety
hazard. ( )

015. CANCELLATION OF RACE DAYS OR RACES.
Racing days or races within a racing day specified on a racing association’s license may be cancelled under the
following conditions: ( )

01. Conditions. Conditions at the racing facility constitute a health or safety hazard for people using
the facility. «C )

02. Inclement Weather. Inclement weather or track conditions constitute a health or safety hazard for
track personnel or horses entered to race. ( )

H — STATE AFFAIRS COMMITTEE PAGE 9 2024 PENDING RULE BOOK



ISP/ RACING COMMISSION Docket No. 11-0401-2301

Rules Governing the Idaho State Racing Commission PENDING RULE
03. Approved Cancellation. The Racing Commission approved the cancellation due to a health or
safety hazard. ( )
04. Advanced Approval. Races cancelled for any reason other than a health or safety hazard need to
be approved in advance by the Racing Commission. ( )
0s. Rescheduling Cancelled Races. The Racing Association will make a good-faith effort to
reschedule cancelled races. ( )
016 — 019. (RESERVED)

SUB AREA A2: DEFINITIONS
(Sections 020-029)

020. DEFINITIONS: ATHROUGH 1.

In addition to the definitions in Title 54, Chapter 25, Idaho Code, the following apply: ( )
01. Account. An account for advanced deposit wagering with a specific identifiable record of credits,
debits, deposits, wagers, and withdrawals established by an account holder and managed by the advanced deposit
wagering operator. ( )
02. Account Holder. A natural person who successfully completed an application and for whom the
advance deposit wagering operator has opened an account. ( )
03. Act. The Idaho Racing Act, Section 54-2501, Idaho Code. ( )
04. Admissions. A racing association employee who collects admission money for entrance to the
racetrack. ( )
05. Advance Deposit Wagering Operator. Those persons or entities licensed by the Idaho State
Racing Commission with the authority to accept deposits and wagers, issue a receipt or other confirmation to the
account holder evidencing such deposits and wagers, and transfer credits and debits to and from accounts. ( )
06. Advanced Wagering. Wagering before a scheduled post tie for the first contest of a performance.
«C )
07. Alcohol. The intoxicating agent in beer, wine, or liquor, as the terms are defined in Title 23, Idaho
Code, and includes ethyl, methyl, and isopropyl alcohols. ( )
08. Appeal. A request for the Racing Commission or its designee to investigate, consider and review
any decision or rulings of the Board of Stewards of a meeting. ( )
09. Applicant. Any person who has applied to the Racing Commission for a license. ( )
10. Appointment. A person approved by the Racing Commission or its designee, for an official racing
position. ( )
11. Approval. Acceptance of a racing official’s eligibility by the Racing Commission or its designee.
«C )
12. Announcer. A person employed by a racing association to announce during the running of the
races. (
13. Assistant Starter. The employee of a racing association who, under direct supervision of the
starter, helps place the starting gate for a race, leads horses into the gate, helps jockeys and handles horses while in the
gate until the start. ( )
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ISP/ RACING COMMISSION Docket No. 11-0401-2301

Rules Governing the Idaho State Racing Commission PENDING RULE
14. Authorized Agent. A person appointed by a written instrument signed and acknowledged before a
notary public empowered to transact the business of a stable owner or horse breeder. ( )
15. Authorized User. A person authorized by the Racing Commission to receive, decode, and use for
legal purposes the encrypted simulcast signal of pari-mutuel events. ( )
16. Bleeder. Is any horse, which exhibits symptoms of epistaxis and/or respiratory tract hemorrhage.
)
17. Bleeder List. A list maintained by the commission veterinarian with all horses that have
demonstrated external evidence of exercise induced pulmonary hemorrhage from one (1) or both nostrils during or
after a race or workout. ( )
18. Bookmaker. A person who makes a business of accepting the bets of others on the outcome of any
sports contest including horse racing. ( )
19. Breakage. ( )
a. The odd cents rounded down to the lowest multiple of ten cents ($.10) in a positive pool and down
to the lowest multiple of five cents ($.05) in a minus pool. ( )
b. The net pool minus the payout. ( )
20. Breed Association. A group organized under Idaho law to receive breeder awards. ( )
21. Breeder. Breeder of a horse is determined by the definition of breeder used by the registry of the
particular breed of that horse. (
22. Bribe. Anything of value not limited to money. ( )
23. Burden of Proof. The obligation to establish by the preponderance of the evidence that a violation
of statute or rules occurred. ( )
24, Calendar Year. A calendar year beginning January 1 and ending December 31. ( )
25. Certificate of Registration. A physical or digital document identifying a horse, its breeding and
registry issued by the recognized breed registry. ( )
26. Chairman. The presiding officer of the Racing Commission. ( )
27. Chart Person. An official who compiles the statistical “picture” of a race which shows the position
and margin of each horse at designated points of call during the race and other data. ( )
28. Chemical. A substance composed of chemical elements or obtained by chemical processes. ( )
29. Claimant. A person who has successfully claimed a horse in a claiming race. ( )
30. Claimed. A horse that has been properly purchased under these rules. ( )
31. Claiming Race. A race in which any horse entered therein may be claimed in conformity with the
rules. ( )
32. Clerk of Scales. The employee of a racing association responsible for sequestering all jockeys each
racing day, weighing all jockeys out and in from races, checking their assigned riding weights versus their actual
weights, and reporting all changes. ( )
33. Clocker. A person who times workouts and races. ( )
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34. Colt. An intact male horse under five (5) years of age. ( )
35. Commissioner. One (1) of the three (3) members of the Idaho State Racing Commission.  ( )
36. Commission Veterinarian. A racing Commission appointed veterinarian having authority to
enforce the Racing Commission’s rules relating to veterinary practices. ( )
37. Common Pool Wagering. The inclusion of wagers placed at guest association locations and
secondary pari-mutuel organizations into a common pari-mutuel pool for the purpose of display of wagering
information and calculation of payoffs on winning wagers. ( )
38. Complaint. A written allegation of a violation of these rules. ( )
39. Concessionaire. A person that offers goods or services for sale to the public at a racetrack. ( )
40. Concession Employee. An employee of a concessionaire or a racing association employee offering

goods or services for sale to the public.

41. Conditions. Qualifications which determine a horse’s eligibility to be entered in a race. ( )
42. Confidential Information. Confidential information includes: ( )
a. The amount of money credited to, debited from, withdrawn from, or present in any particular
account holder’s account; ( )
b. The amount of money wagered by a particular account holder on any race or series of races;
«C )
c. The account number and secure personal identification code of a particular account holder; ( )
d. The identities of particular entries on which the account holder is wagering or has wagered;
)
e. Unless otherwise authorized by the account holder, the name, address, and other information in the
possession of the advance deposit wagering operator that would identify the account holder to anyone other than the
Racing Commission. ( )
43. Contest. A competitive racing event or competition between horses in which pari-mutuel wagering
is conducted. ( )
44, Continuance. Postponement of adjudicatory proceedings to a future date. ( )
45. Controlled Substance. A drug, substance, or immediate precursor listed in schedules I through V
of Article II of Title 37, Chapter 27, Idaho Code. ( )
46. Costs. Charges and expenses reasonably necessary to carry out the business of the Racing
Commission. ( )
47. Coupled Entries. Two (2) or more horses which are entered or run in a race and are coupled
because of common ties or ownership. ( )
48. Credits. All positive inflow of money to an account. ( )
49. DMSO. Dimethyl Sulfoxide. ( )

50. Daily Double. A daily double requires the selection of the first-place finisher in two (2)
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consecutive races. ( )
51. Daily Program. The published listing of all contests and contestants for a specific performance.

«C )

52. Dead Heat. The finish of a race in which the noses of two (2) or more horses reach the finish line at

the same time. ( )

53. Declaration. The act of withdrawing an entered horse from a race before the closing of overnight

entries. ( )

54. Debits. All negative outflow of money from an account. ( )

55. De Novo Hearing. To have the matter heard anew. ( )

56. Deposit. A payment of money by cash, check, money order, credit card, debit card, or electronic

funds transfer made by an account holder to the account holder’s account. ( )

57. Digital Tattoo. Is a digital certification, which is attached to the horse’s registration certificate in

the recognized breed registry that validates the horse’s identification. This digital tattoo is accessible through the scan

of the horse’s microchip or other unique identifier as authorized by the recognized breed registry. ( )

58. Disciplinary Action. A process for dealing with behavior that violates the provisions of these

rules. ( )

59. Disqualification. Interference or a foul determined by the Board of Stewards in a contest that may

result in an adjustment to the offending entrants finish position. ( )

60. Disqualified Person. A person whose license is suspended. ( )

61. Drug. Any chemical compound or any noninfectious biological substance not used for its

mechanical properties, which may be administered to or used on or for patients, either human or animal, as an aid in
diagnosis, treatment or prevention of disease or other abnormal condition, for the relief of pain or suffering, or to
control or improve any physiological or pathological condition. ( )

62. Downlink. A receiving antenna coupled with an audio-visual signal receiver that is compatible
with and capable of receiving simultaneous audio-visual signals or data emanating from a host association. This
includes the electronic transfer of received signals from the receiving antenna to TV monitors within the satellite

facility. ( )

63. Eligible. A horse that is qualified to run in a race under these rules. ( )

64. Eligible Person. A licensed owner, licensed trainer or authorized agent who has been properly
authorized to claim a horse. ( )

65. Emergency Medical Technician. An emergency responder trained and certified to provide
emergency medical services to the critically ill and injured person. ( )

66. Enclosure, Enclosure-Public. Includes all enclosed areas of the simulcast wagering facility.

67. Encryption. The scrambling or other manipulation of the audio-visual signals to mask the original
content of the signal and so cause such signals to be indecipherable and unrecognizable to any person receiving such
signal. ( )

68. Engagements. Is the obligation of a Jockey or a horse to participate in a race. ( )
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69. Entrance Money Records. A record showing all monies due and paid prior to entry of a contest.
«C )
70. Entries. A list of horses entered in a race. ( )
71. Entry. Means, according to the requirements of the text: ( )
a. A horse made eligible to run a race. ( )
b. Two (2) or more horses that are entries or run in a race and are coupled because of common ties or
ownership. Where two (2) or more horses owned by separate owners but trained by the same Trainer are entered in
the same race, the horses may run as separate betting interests. ( )
72. Equipment. As applied to a horse means whips, blinkers, tongue straps, muzzle, nosebands, bits,
shadow rolls, martingales, breast plate, bandages, boots, hoods, flipping halters, goggles and plates. ( )
73. Evidence. Data presented in proof of the facts in issue, and which may include the testimony of
witnesses, records, documents, or objects. ( )
74. Exacta. The Exacta requires selection of the first two (2) finishers, in their exact order, for a single
contest. ( )
75. Exclusion. The act of preventing a person from entering or remaining on the grounds of any racing
association or simulcast facility under the jurisdiction of the Racing Commission. ( )
76. Exercise Person. A rider who exercises horses at a racetrack. ( )
77. Filly. A female horse that has not reached five (5) years of age. ( )
78. Forfeit. Money due because of an error fault, neglect of duty, breach of contract or a penalty.
«C )
79. Foul. A violation, by a jockey or horse, of these rules during a race. ( )
80. Gelding. An altered male horse of any age. ( )
81. Gifts. Anything of value not limited to money. ( )
82. Gratuities. Anything of value not limited to money. ( )
83. Groom. A person hired by a trainer who cares for a horse at a racetrack. ( )
84. Grounds. Any area owned or leased by any licensed Association, Corporation, or Race Track
which is operated for the purpose of conducting pari-mutuel racing. (
85. Guest Association. A racing association approved to offer simulcast races and parimutuel
wagering on races conducted at other racetracks. ( )
86. Handbook. A method of soliciting and recording wagers on the outcome of a sports contest
including a horse race. «C )
87. Handicap. A weight adjustment for entered horses for the purpose of equalizing the respective
changes of winning. ( )
88. Handle or Gross Handle. Total amount of money wagered on a race less refunds and cancels.

C )
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89. Hearing Officer. An official appointed by the Idaho State Racing Commission to conduct an
investigation or administrative hearing so that the agency can exercise its statutory powers. ( )

90. Horse. Includes filly, mare, colt, horse or gelding in general; when referring to sex, filly becomes a
mare when five (5) years old; a horse is an intact male when five (5) years old or older. ( )

91. Horse Identifier. A person who is responsible for positively identifying all horses entered to a
race, stabled or on racing association grounds. ( )

92. Horseman’s Agreement. An agreement approved by the Racing Commission between the Racing
Association and the authorized horsemen’s’ group. ( )

93. Horsemen’s Bookkeeper. A bonded racing association employee who manages the horsemen’s
accounts which covers all monies due horseman in regards to purses, stakes, rewards, claims and deposits.  ( )

94. Host or Host Association. The racing association conducting a licensed horse racing meeting
when it is authorized by the Racing Commission to simulcast its racing program. It may also be considered the
sending track which means any track from which simulcast signals originate. ( )

95. Hub. A facility that acts as an intermediary between pari-mutuel wagering facilities for the
transmission of wagering data and that is responsible for generating all reports necessary for the reconciliation of
payments. ( )

96. Hypodermics. Any hypodermic instrument, hypodermic syringe or hypodermic hollow needle
used for injection of substances into the body of a horse. ( )

97. Idaho Bred. A foal dropped by a mare in Idaho. ( )

98. Identifier. The employee of a racing association who checks the lip tattoo, other identification, and
markings of each horse as it enters the paddock to make sure the correct horses are running in the race. ( )

99. Independent Real Time Monitoring System. A system approved by the Racing Commission for
the purpose of immediate and continuous analysis of wagering and other parimutuel systems data in order to detect
suspect wagering transactions or other activity indicating a possible problem relating to the integrity of the parimutuel
system and which transmits transactional level data to a wagering security database. ( )

100. Ineligible or Undisclosed Person. A person that is not eligible to be licensed or a person who has
not been properly authorized to claim a horse. ( )

101. In-foal. A filly or mare that is pregnant. ( )

102. Inspection of Horses. A veterinarian inspection to assess the racing condition of every horse
entered in an official race. (

103. Intrastate Simulcasting Wagering. Pari-mutuel wagering at an Idaho guest association on Idaho
horse racing events run at an Idaho host association. ( )

021. DEFINITIONS: J THROUGH S.

In addition to the definitions in Title 54, Chapter 25, Idaho Code, the following apply: ( )
01. Jockey. Is a race rider whether a licensed jockey, apprentice or amateur rider. ( )
02. Jockey Agent. A person who helps a jockey obtain mounts in return for a portion of the jockey’s
earnings. ( )
03. Jockey’s Fees. The approved amount of money a Jockey receives for riding in a race. ( )
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04. Jockey’s Room. A room reserved for jockeys to prepare for a race. ( )
0s. Jocks Room Custodian. A racing association employee authorized to regulate the conduct of the

jockeys, ensure good order is maintained, and monitors the jockeys. ( )
06. Jostle. To bump, push or shove. ( )
07. Jurisdiction. The limits or territory within which Racing officials’ authority may be exercise(d. )
08. License. A permission granted by the Racing Commission to engage in any regulated activit%/. )

09. Licensed Authorized Agent. A person licensed by the Racing Commission and appointed by a
written instrument, signed, and acknowledged before a notary public by the owner in whose behalf the agent will act.

«C )

10. Licensee. Any person or entity holding a license from the racing Commission to engage in racing

or regulated activity. ( )
11. Live Event Host. A licensed racing association where live racing is conducted and on which pari-

mutuel wagering is conducted by guest associations or secondary pari-mutuel organizations. ( )
12. Maiden. A horse that has never won a race on the flat in a state or country where racing is

supervised by a legalized Racing Commission or board and where the races are covered by the Racing Form,
American Quarter Horse chart books, the Appaloosa Horse Club chart books, the Paint Horse chart books and the

Arabian Horse chart books. A maiden that has been disqualified after finishing first is still a maiden. ( )
13. Maintenance. A racing association employee hired to maintain the grounds and facility of the
racetrack. ( )
14. Mare. A female horse that has reached the age of five (5) years. ( )
15. Medical Professional. A doctor, physician’s assistant, or emergency medical technician licensed or
certified in the state of Idaho. ( )
16. Medication Report Form. A form signed by the treating veterinarian disclosing the identity of the
horse, the permitted drug being used with dosage or procedure administered, the time administered and the name of
the trainer. ( )
17. Meet. The entire consecutive period for which a license to race has been granted to any- one (1)
association by the racing commission. ( )
18. Minus Pool. When the amount of money to be distributed on winning wagers is in excess of the
amount of money comprising the net pool. ( )
19. Motions. A request for a steward or racing commission to make a decision. ( )
20. Month. A calendar month. ( )
21. Mutual Employee. A racing association employee that accepts the patrons’ money and issues the
betting ticket. ( )
22. Natural Person. Any person at least eighteen (18) years of age, but does not include any
corporation, partnership, limited liability company, trust, or estate. ( )
23. Nerved. A surgical procedure in which the nerve supply to the navicular area is removed. The toe
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and remainder of the foot have feeling. ( )
24, Nerved Horses. A horse that has had posterior digital neurectomy (heel nerving) surgery. ( )
25. Nomination. Is the naming of a horse to a certain race or series of races. ( )
26. Nominator. A person in whose name a horse is entered for a race. ( )
27. Notice. A written or printed announcement from Board of Stewards or the Racing Commission.
)
28. Objection. A verbal claim of foul in a race lodged with the Board of Stewards or their designee by
the horse’s jockey, trainer, owner or the owner’s authorized agent before the race is declared official. ( )
29. Odds. Number indicating amount of profit per dollar to be paid to holders of winning pari-mutuel
tickets. ( )
30. Office Personnel. A racing association employee who works in the office of the racetrack. ( )
31. Official. Person licensed by the state to ensure the rules of racing are enforced. ( )
32. Official Results. The finish of the race as declared by the Stewards. ( )
33. Order of finish. The order of finish of the contestants in a contest as declared official by the Board
of stewards/judges. ( )
34. Outrider. The employee of a racing association who leads the post parade at a racetrack and gets
the horses and jockeys to the starting gates on time. ( )
35. Overnight Race. A race for money or any other prize to which the Owners of the horses do not
contribute. ( )
36. Owner. The person that has legal title to, or has financial control of, a horse utilized for racing in
Idaho. However, an interest in the winnings of a horse does not itself constitute ownership. ( )
37. Owner/Trainer. An owner who conditions and prepares his own horse for racing, with the absolute
responsibility to ensure the physical condition and eligibility of the racehorse. ( )
38. Paddock. An enclosure in which horses scheduled to compete in a contest are saddled prior to
racing. ( )
39. Paddock Judge. The employee of a racing association responsible for getting jockeys and horses
in order to go to the starting gate; also checks the equipment used by each horse and supervises the saddling of the
horses. ( )
40. Paddock Judge’s List. A list of horses which may not be entered in a race for safety reasons.
«C )
41. Pari-Mutuel Cash Voucher. A document or card produced by a pari-mutual system device on
which a stored cash value is represented and the value of which is recorded in and redeemed through the pari-mutual
system. ( )
42. Pari-Mutuel Pool Host. A racing association that operated and controls access of guest
associations or secondary pari-mutuel organizations to, a pari-mutuel pool. (
43. Pari-Mutuel System. The hardware, software and communications equipment used to record

wagers, calculate payouts for winning wagers, and transmits wagering transactions and parimutuel pool data for
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display to patrons and to communicate with other pari-mutuel systems linked to facilitate common pool wagering.
)
44, Pari-Mutuel Ticket. A document printed or record produced by a pari-mutuel system device on
which is represented a pari-mutuel wager or wagers that have been authorized and accepted for purposes of
participation in a pari-mutuel pool. ( )
45. Pari-Mutuel Wagering. A form of wagering on the outcome of an event in which all wagers are
pooled and held by an pari-mutuel pool host for distribution of the total amount, less the deductions authorized by
law, to holders of tickets on the winning contestants. ( )
46. Patrol Judge. A person who observed a race and reports information concerning the race to the
Board of Stewards. ( )
47. Payout. Money disbursed after a race is official. ( )
48. Person. Any individual, association, partnership, firm, joint stock company, joint venture, trust,
estate, political subdivision, public or private corporation, or any legal entity, which is recognized by law as the
subject of rights and duties. ( )
49. Photo Finish. A requested photo to help in determining the correct order of finish. ( )
50. Photographer. A person who takes photographs of the winning horses in the winner’s circle.
C )
51. Pick (n). The Pick (n) requires selection of the first-place finisher in each of a designated number
of contests. ( )
52. Place Pool. The total amount wagered on a specific entry to finish second in a race. ( )
53. Place. Mean first, second, or third and in that order is called “Win”, “Place”, “Show”. ( )
54. Placing Judge. A person who determines the order of finish in a race as the horses pass the finish
line. ( )
55. Plater. A blacksmith who shoes horses at a racetrack. ( )
56. Pony Person. A person on horseback who accompanies a horse and jockey to the starting gate.
)
57. Post Position. The starting position assigned. ( )
58. Post Time. The time set for the arrival at the starting point. ( )
59. Preference System. A method used by the Racing Secretary to determine the order of qualification
for a race. ( )

60. Presiding State Steward. One (1) of the three (3) stewards appointed by the Racing Commission
who presides over hearings and designated duties for the other stewards. ( )

61. Primary Laboratory. A laboratory approved by the Racing Commission to conduct testing and
official analysis of post-race samples. ( )

62. Principal Residence Address. That place where the natural person submitting an application for
an account resides at least fifty percent (50%) of the time during the calendar year. ( )

63. Prohibited Substances. Is any drug, chemical, or other substance which, when administered to a
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horse can create a change in the normal physiological performance of the horse's racing ability, including: ( )
a. stimulants or depressants or other substances as defined by the association of racing commissioners
international; or ( )
b. that may interfere with testing procedures; or ( )
c. that is a therapeutic medication present in excess of established acceptable levels; or ( )
d. that is present in the horse in excess of levels that could occur naturally; or ( )
e. that is a substance specified by rule that is not allowed to appear in an out of competition or hair
sample. ( )
64. Proper Identification. A form of identification accepted in the normal course of business to
establish that the person making a transaction is the account holder. ( )
65. Protest. A written complaint made to the Board of Stewards concerning a horse entered in a race
and filed no later than one (1) hour prior to the scheduled post time of the first race on the day in which the questioned
horse is entered. ( )
66. Purse. The total dollar amount for which a race is contested. ( )
67. Purse Race. A race for money or any other price to which the owners of the horses do not
contribute. ( )
68. Quorum. Two (2) or more members of the Racing Commission. ( )
69. Quinella. The Quinella requires selection of the first two (2) finishers, irrespective of order, for a
single contest. ( )
70. Quinella Double. The Quinella Double requires selection of the first two (2) finishers, irrespective
of order, in each of two (2) specified contests. ( )

71. Race Day. Any period of twenty-four (24) hours beginning at midnight and including in the period

of a race meeting and in the matter of penalties the word “DAY” means a “CALENDAR DAY.” ( )
72. Race Meet. ( )
a. The number of races and race days approved by the Racing Commission in the Racing Association
license. ( )
b. or as stated in Idaho Code 54-2502(11). ( )
73. Racing Association. Any person licensed by the Racing Commission to conduct a race meet and
pari-mutuel wagering. ( )
74. Racing Colors. Racing silks, the jacket and cap worn by Jockeys. Silks can be generic and
provided by the track or specific to one (1) Owner. ( )
75. Racing Dates. The number of racing dates authorized by the Racing Commission in a Racing
Association License. ( )
76. Racing Condition. The physical ability to race of a horse determined by the commission
veterinarian. ( )
77. Racetrack. The grounds and enclosures of any racing association where horse racing or pari-
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mutuel betting occurs under the authority and supervision of the Racing Commission. ( )

78. Racing Interest. Any individual owner or any partnership of owners or corporations or any
registered stable, but not including a lessee, which participates as an owning entity or nominator of a racehorse. A
licensed owner may participate in more than one (1) racing interest. ( )

79. Racing Secretary. The employee of a racing association, who writes the conditions for the races,
assigns the weights for handicap races, receives entries, conducts the draw, and is responsible for the operation and
organization of the race office. ( )

80. Reasonable Suspicion. Behavior or pattern of behavior indicates that the licensee or applicant is
under the influence of a controlled substance or alcohol. The basis of the suspicion may be a specific,
contemporaneous event or conduct that has been observed over a period of time. ( )

81. Recognized Race Meet. is an entire period of allocated days that an association which is issued a
racetrack license, is authorized by the commission to conduct live racing. For purposes of this rule, the commission
shall determine the beginning and end dates of the race meet as well as the dates in which live racing will be

conducted within the determined allocated days. ( )
82. Records. A daily log kept by the presiding steward of the stewards’ official activities. Also, an
accounting of each horse, owner, trainer, or jockey participating at a race meet who had funds due or on deposit in the
horsemen’s account completed by the Horsemen’s Bookkeeper’s. ( )
83. Referee Laboratory. Laboratory approved by the Racing Commission to conduct split sample
testing. ( )
84. Reports. A daily account of the stewards’ actions and observations made during each day’s race
program. ( )
85. Ringer. In addition to the definitions expressed in these rules, means any horse which runs under
the name and identity of another or under a fictitious name. ( )
86. Ruled Off. An action by the racing stewards, under these rules, to suspend a license for a violation
of these rules. ( )
87. Ruling. An official decision by the Board of Stewards stating the charges against the licensee.
«C )
88. Samples. Is a portion of any bodily substance or fluid, including but not limited to, tissue, hair,
blood, urine, or any other acceptable specimen obtained from a horse at the direction of the commission for the
purposes of determining the presence of a prohibited substance. ( )
89. Satellite Transponder, Transponder. Is a device in a space satellite that is capable of receiving
signals from a satellite dish and immediately retransmitting those signals for reception by a satellite dish. ( )
90. Safety Equipment. Any safety equipment to be worn as specified by these rules. ( )
91. Scratch. The act of withdrawing an entered horse from the race after closing of overnight entries.
«C )
92. Scratched Horse. A horse that is withdrawn from a race after the betting has begun. ( )
93. Scratch Time. The time set by the Racing Association for the closing of applications for
permission to withdraw from the races of that day. ( )
94. Secondary Pari-Mutuel Organization. An entity other than a licensed racing association that

offers and accepts pari-mutuel wagers. This may include an off-track wagering system or an account wagering
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system. ( )

95. Secure Personal Identification Code. An alpha-numeric character code chosen by an account
holder as a means by which the advance deposit wagering operator may verify a wager or account transaction as
authorized by the account holder. ( )

96. Show Pool. The total amount wagered on a specific entry to finish third in a race. ( )
97. Simulcast Facility. The physical premises, structure and equipment utilized by a guest or host
association for conducting pari-mutuel wagering on horse racing events and permitted pari-mutuel events. Such

facility must be a part of the license granted to the guest or host association. ( )

98. Simulcast Operator. A simulcast licensee authorized by the Racing Commission to offer, sell,
cash, redeem or exchange pari-mutuel tickets on races being run at a host association. ( )

99. Simulcast Service Supplier. ( )
a. A person engaged in providing service, supplies or equipment necessary to the operation of

intrastate, interstate or out-of-state simulcast wagering for use by a host association, guest association, simulcast
operator, or authorized user, including pari-mutuel wagering terminals, uplink, downlink, television receivers and

related equipment. ( )
b. It does not include persons authorized by the Federal Communications Commission to provide
telephone service or space segment time on satellite transponders. ( )

100. Source Market Fee. That part of a wager, made outside of the state by an Idaho resident, that is

returned to the Racing Commission. ( )
101. Sound. A horse that is in competitive racing condition. ( )
102. Split Sample. A blood, urine, saliva, hair, or any other acceptable specimen taken from a horse that
is greater than the minimum sample requirement. ( )
103. Stable. All the racehorses belonging to a particular owner. ( )
104. Stable Name. An assumed business name used by a person for his horse racing operation. ( )

105. Stake Race. A race to which nominators of the engaged entries contribute to a purse; to which
money, or any other award, may be added; but no overnight race, regardless of its conditions, may be deemed a stake
race. ( )

106. Stalls. Stable area on racing association grounds for horses assigned by the racing secretary.

)

107. Stall superintendent. A racing association employee hired to assign applicants such stabling as
deemed proper to be occupied by horses in preparation for racing and determines all conflicting claims to stable

space. ( )
108. Starter. ( )
a. The employee of a racing association responsible for dispatching the horses for a race; ( )
b. The horse is a “starter” for a race when the stall doors of the starting gate open in front of it at the
time the starter dispatches the horses. ( )
109. Starter Allowance Race. A race where entrants have established eligibility by participation in a
previous race. ( )
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110. Starter’s List. A list of all horses which are ineligible to be entered in any race due to poor or

inconsistent behavior or performance in the starting gate. ( )
111. State Veterinarian. A veterinarian employed by the Racing Commission to serve as professional
adviser and consultant to the Racing Commission on veterinary matters including all regulatory aspects of the
application and practice of veterinary medicine at racetracks. ( )
112. Stay. To delay or stop the effect of a Board of Stewards ruling. ( )
113. Steward. A horse racing official who presides over a race meeting, has jurisdiction over all racing
officials, rules on protests and claims of foul, and imposes fines and suspensions. ( )
114. Straightaway Race. A race ran for a specified distance with no turns. ( )

115. Suspension. Punishment for violation of the Racing Commission rules. The offender is denied
privileges of the racing facilities for a specified period of time. ( )

116. Substitute Officials. An emergency vacancy among racing officials that is filled with the
Stewards’ approval and reported to the Racing Commission. ( )

117. Substitute Steward. Appointment by the remaining stewards during an absence of any steward at

race time when an approved alternate is not available. ( )
118. Superfecta. The Superfecta requires selection of the first four (4) finishers, in their exact order, for
a single contest. ( )

022. DEFINITIONS: T THROUGH Z.

In addition to the definitions in Title 54, Chapter 25, Idaho Code, the following apply: ( )
01. Take or Takeout. Money deducted from mutuel pools which is shared by the Racing Com-

mission, track and local and state governing bodies in the form of a tax. (
02. Tattoo - An additional means of identification of a racehorse. They are used along with the
horse’s markings to include microchips, color, age and sex. ( )
a. Lip tattoos can be a series of numbers and/or letters tattooed on the inside top lip of horses,
involved in pari-mutuel racing. ( )
b. Digital Tattoo — is a digital certification, which is attached to the horse’s registration certificate in
the breed registry that validates the horse’s identification. This digital tattoo is accessible through the scan of the
horse’s microchip or other unique identifier as authorized by the recognized breed registry. ( )
03. Terminal. The device connected to the pari-mutuel system used to place wagers. ( )
04. Test Area. A secured testing area provided by a racing association used for taking samples of
blood, urine, saliva, hair, or any other acceptable specimen for testing. ( )
05. Timer. A person who accurately records the time elapsed between the start and finish of each race.
«C )
06. Title. Legal document showing ownership of a horse. ( )
07. Totalizator. A computer that, directly or indirectly through one (1) or more other totalizators,
receives pari-mutuel wagering information, calculates pay-offs for winning tickets and generates reports with respect
to such information, and may refer to the linked computers of the hub and the track. ( )
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08. Tote Employee. An employee of a company providing the automated pari-mutual system that
dispenses and records betting tickets, calculates and displays odds and payoffs, and provides the mechanism for
cashing winning tickets. ( )
09. Track Superintendent. The employee of a racing association responsible for maintaining
acceptable racing and training track conditions during a race meet. ( )
10. Track Security. A person responsible to provide security at a racetrack. ( )
11. Trainer. The person who conditions and prepares a racehorse for racing, with the absolute
responsibility to ensure the physical condition and eligibility of the racehorse. ( )
12. Transfer. To convey the possession or legal title of a horse to another. ( )
13. Trial. A race to determine qualifiers for a future race. ( )
14. Trifecta. The Trifecta requires selection of the first three (3) finishers, in their exact order, for a
single contest. ( )
15. Tri-Superfecta. The Tri-Superfecta requires selection of the first three (3) finishers, in their exact
order, in the first two (2) designated contests and the first four (4) finishers, in exact order, in the second of the two (2)
designated contests. ( )
16. Twin Quinella. The Twin Quinella requires selection of the first two (2) finishers, irrespective of
order, in each of two (2) designated contests. ( )
17. Twin Trifecta. The Twin Trifecta requires selection of the first three (3) finishers, in their exact
order, in each of two (2) designated contests. ( )
18. Uplink. An earth station broadcasting facility, whether mobile or fixed, which is used to transmit

audio-visual signals or data on Federal Communication Commission-controlled frequencies and includes any
electronic transfer of the audio-visual signals from within the racing enclosure to the location of the transmitter at the

uplink. ( )
19. Valet. A person who attends riders and keeps their wardrobe and equipment in order. ( )
20. Veterinarian. A private veterinary practitioner employed by owners or trainers on an individual
case or contract basis. ( )
21. Veterinarian’s List. A list of all horses which are ineligible to be entered in any race due to a
physical condition. ( )
22. Vet Assistant. A person who assists a state veterinarian. ( )
23. Veterinarians’ Reports. The Medication Report Form completed by every veterinarian who treats
a racehorse at any location under the jurisdiction of the Racing Commission. ( )

24, Video Employee. An employee hired by a photo/video provider to operate the equipment during

the running of horse races for the benefit of the Board of Stewards and racetracks. ( )
25. Violations. All unauthorized activities under these rules. ( )
26. Voucher Identification Number. A number specifically unique to each pari-mutuel voucher.
«C )
27. Wager or Wagering. To risk or state an amount of money on an unknown outcome. ( )
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28. Walk Over. Means a race in which only one horse starts or in which all the starters are owned by
the same interest. To claim the purse the horses(s) must start and go the distance of the race. ( )
29. Weight. The amount that a jockey weighs prior to and after a race. ( )
30. Weight In. Post-race weight of the Jockey and equipment. ( )
31. Weight Out. Pre-race weight of the Jockey and equipment. ( )
32. Weight for Age. Standard weight according to the scale adopted by the Racing Commission and
set forth herein. ( )
33. Winner. ( )
a. Winner of a single race of a certain sum or value unless otherwise expressed in the condition(s. )
b. The horse whose nose reaches the finish line first or is place first through disqualification by The
Board of Stewards. ( )
34. Win Pool. The amount wagered on a specific entry to finish a race. ( )

3s. Win Three. The Win Three (3) requires selection of a first-place finisher in each of three (3)
specified contests. ( )

36. Winnings. Money won by successfully wagering on the winner in a live or simulcast race based on
the official order of finish. ( )

37. Withdrawal. A payment of money from an account by the advance deposit wagering operator for
use by an account holder in withdrawing funds from an account. ( )

38. Withdrawal Slip. A form provided by the advance deposit wagering operator for use by an
account holder in withdrawing funds from an account. ( )

023. -- 029. (RESERVED)

SUB AREA A3: LICENSING AND FEES
(Sections 030-090

030. REFUSAL TO ISSUE LICENSE.
The Racing Commission may refuse to issue a license and may revoke any license already issued to any person:

«C )

01. Convicted. Who has been convicted of any felony and whose civil rights have not yet been restored
pursuant to Section 18-310(2), Idaho Code. ( )
02. Felony Probation. Who is on probation, or parole for a conviction or withheld judgment for any

felony. ( )
03. Misrepresentation. Who has made any material misrepresentation or false statement to the Racing
Commission or its agents in his application for license or otherwise, or who fails to answer any material question on
any application for a license. ( )

04. Ungqualified. Who is unqualified by age, skill, knowledge or ability to engage in the activities for
which a license is required. ( )

05. Ownership. Who fails to disclose the true ownership or interest in any or all horses as required by
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any application. ( )
06. Ejection. Who is subject to exclusion or ejection from the racing enclosure or is within the classes

of persons prohibited from participating in pari-mutuel wagering. ( )
07. Conduct. Who has committed an act or acts demonstrating financial instability, intemperate habits

or has a bad reputation for truth, honesty and integrity, or other similar conduct contrary to the best interest of racing.
)

08. Narcotics. Who has been convicted of possession, use, or sale of any narcotic, dangerous drug, or
marijuana if such conviction was a misdemeanor, within two (2) years prior to the date of making application for any
license. ( )
09. Drug Probation. Who is on probation or parole for a conviction or withheld judgment for
misdemeanor possession, use, or sale of any narcotic, dangerous drug, or marijuana. ( )
10. Not Permitted. Who is not permitted by law or statute to engage in the occupation for which the

license is sought. ( )
11. Violated Rules. Who has violated or who aids or abets or conspires with any person to violate any
provision of the Racing Commission rules or of Sections 54-2501 through 54-2516, Idaho Code. ( )
12. Age. No person under sixteen (16) years of age may be issued a license by the Racing Commission

with the exception that a person under sixteen (16) years of age may be licensed as a co-owner with a parent or
guardian if the person under sixteen (16) years of age submits an Assumption of Liability form signed by the parent
or guardian and notarized by a notary public. This co-ownership is not intended to allow an underage person access to

any areas of the track facility. ( )
13. Deny or Revoke. The Racing Commission may deny a license to, or revoke the license of, any
person who has had a license revoked or denied by any recognized racing jurisdiction. ( )

031. CRUELTY TO ANIMALS.

No licensee may violate Title 25, Chapter 35, Idaho Code, “Cruelty to Animal,” while on the grounds of a racing
association. The Board of stewards will be the sole judges of whether or not a violation of Title 25, Chapter 35, Idaho
Code, has occurred on racing association grounds. The penalty for a first offense may include a fine or a suspension
or both. A second violation within a calendar year will include a mandatory suspension, the length of which will be at
the discretion of the Board of stewards. ( )

032. FINGERPRINTS.

All persons between the ages of eighteen (18) and sixty-nine (69) applying for licensing pursuant to this chapter are
required to submit information and fingerprints necessary to obtain criminal history information from the Idaho State
Police Bureau of Criminal Identification and the Federal Bureau of Investigation. The Idaho State Racing
Commission (ISRC) may receive criminal history information from the Idaho State Police Bureau of Criminal
Identification and from the Federal Bureau of Investigation for the purpose of evaluating the fitness of applicants
pursuant to Section 54-2508, Idaho Code. Pursuant to state and federal law, further dissemination or other use of the
criminal history information is prohibited. ( )

01. License Applicants. Any person that applies for a license from the Racing Commission who has
not been fingerprinted within the past five (5) years must be fingerprinted prior to a license being issued. Pursuant to
Section 67-3008, Idaho Code, the ISRC will submit a set of fingerprints obtained from the applicant and the required
fees to the Idaho State Police Bureau of Criminal Identification for a criminal records check of state and national

databases. ( )
02. Existing Licensees. Any person that currently holds a valid license from the ISRC must be

fingerprinted every five (5) years in accordance with the procedures outlined in Subsection 032.01 of these rules.
«C )
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03. Fees. The cost of taking and processing such fingerprints is the responsibility of the applicant. Fees
for taking and processing fingerprints are in accordance with the amount(s) charged by the Idaho State Police Bureau
of Criminal Identification pursuant to Section 67-3010, Idaho Code. ( )

033. APPLICATIONS.

01. Application Forms. All applications must be completely and legibly filled out and submitted to
the Racing Commission on forms obtained from the Racing Commission, and all persons applying for licenses shall
submit completed applications meeting all requirements, including obtaining necessary signatures as indicated on the
form or otherwise noted in this chapter. License types are listed in the License Fee section of this chapter. ( )

02. Other Forms. All other forms to be submitted to the Racing Commission by this chapter must be
of a type approved by the Racing Commission. ( )

03. Age. Applicants between sixteen (16) and eighteen (18) years of age are required to submit to the
Racing Commission an Assumption of Liability Form signed by their guardian and notarized by a notary public.
)

034.  ADD-ON.
Any qualified person may add an additional license category to an existing license by paying the add-on fee unless:

«C )
01. Higher Fee. The fee for the category added is higher than the fee for the existing license category.
(

)
02. Additional License. If the fee for the license category that is requested is higher than the fee for the
existing license category, the person must pay the Racing Commission the higher fee. ( )

035. -- 039. (RESERVED)

040. LICENSES REQUIRING RACING ASSOCIATION SIGNATURES.

The following application types are also signed by a racing association: Admissions; Announcer; Clocker; Clerk of
Scales; Horsemen’s Bookkeeper; Identifier; Jocks Room Custodian; Maintenance; Office Personnel; Outrider;
Paddock Judge; Racing Secretary; Stall Superintendent; Starter; Track Superintendent; and Valet. ( )

041. APPRENTICE JOCKEY LICENSE.
The application is also signed by a steward and an apprentice jockey certificate signed by a licensed starter, two (2)
licensed jockeys, a licensed outrider, and a steward. ( )

042. ASSISTANT STARTER LICENSE.
The application is also signed by a licensed starter. ( )

043. AUTHORIZED AGENT LICENSE.

A notarized authorized agent form is submitted with the application. ( )
01. Each Owner Represented. A separate authorized agent form must be filed for each owner
represented. ( )
02. Written Instrument. A written instrument signed by the owner before a notary public must
accompany the application and clearly set forth the delegated powers of the authorized agent. ( )
03. Power of Attorney. If the written instrument is a power of attorney, it must be filed with the
Racing Commission and attached to the regular application form. ( )
04. Changes. Any changes must be made in writing and filed with the Racing Commission as
described in Subsection 043.01 of these rules. ( )
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0s. Termination. The authorized agent's appointment may be terminated by the owner, in writing,
acknowledged before a notary public and filed with the Racing Commission whereupon the license is no longer valid.

C )

044. BAD CHECKS.

Any licensee who makes, draws, orders or delivers a check, draft or order for the payment of money to another Idaho
licensee, Racing Association, Racing Commission or employee of said Association, Racing Association or Racing
Commission, which check, draft or order for the payment of money is invalid on its face or non-negotiable, or where
there is not sufficient funds on deposit for full payment of such check, draft or order, may be subject to suspension or

disciplinary action, or both, by the Racing Commission. ( )

045. -- 049. (RESERVED)

050. CONCESSIONAIRE LICENSE.

The application includes: ( )
01. Names of Owners. The names and addresses of all of the principal owners. ( )
02. Proof of Financial Stability. A financial statement of assets and liabilities. ( )
03. Type of Business. The type of business generally engaged in by the applicant. ( )

051. CONCESSION EMPLOYEE LICENSE.

The application is also signed by a licensed concessionaire. ( )

052. EMERGENCY MEDICAL TECHNICIAN LICENSE.
All persons applying for an emergency medical technician license must submit a completed application signed by a
racing association and a copy of Emergency Medical Technician Certification. ( )

053. EXERCISE PERSON LICENSE.
A Steward must also sign the application for a first time licensee. ( )

054. GROOM LICENSE.
The application signed by a licensed trainer. ( )

05S. JOCKEY LICENSE.

01. Application for License. The application includes a current physical evaluation from a medical
professional. ( )
02. First Time Licensed. The application for a person that has not been previously licensed as a jockey
in Idaho is also signed by a steward. ( )

056. JOCKEY AGENT LICENSE.
The application contains a list of licensed jockeys represented. Each jockey agent may represent no more than two (2)
jockeys and one (1) apprentice jockey. ( )

057. MUTUEL EMPLOYEE LICENSE.
The application is also signed by a racing association and the applicant is at least eighteen (18) years of age. ( )

058. OFFICIAL LICENSE.
The application is also signed by a racing association or Racing Commission. ( )

059. OWNER LICENSE.
All persons listed on the registration papers must obtain an owners license. ( )

01. Financial Responsibility. If the Racing Commission has reason to doubt the financial

H — STATE AFFAIRS COMMITTEE PAGE 27 2024 PENDING RULE BOOK



ISP/ RACING COMMISSION Docket No. 11-0401-2301
Rules Governing the Idaho State Racing Commission PENDING RULE

responsibility of an applicant for an owner's license, the applicant may be required to complete a verified financial
statement. ( )

02. Transfer of Horse Prohibited. The Racing Commission may refuse, deny, suspend or revoke an
owner's license for the spouse or member of the immediate family or household of a person ineligible to be licensed
as an owner, unless there is a showing on the part of the applicant or licensed owner, and the Racing Commission
determines that participation in racing will not permit a person to serve as a substitute for an ineligible person. The
transfer of a horse to circumvent the intent of a Racing Commission rule or ruling is prohibited. ( )

03. Multiple Owners. If the legal owner of any horse is a partnership, corporation, limited liability
company, syndicate or other racing association or entity, each shareholder, member or partner must be licensed as an
owner. ( )

04. Lease Agreements. A horse may be raced under lease provided a completed breed registry or other
lease form acceptable to the Racing Commission is attached to the certificate of registration and on file with the
Racing Commission. The lessee must be licensed as a horse owner. ( )

05. Supplemental License Fee. When submitting a horse for hair testing as required in IDAPA
11.04.01.B.B4, “Rules Governing Equine Veterinary Practices, Permitted Medications, Banned Substances and Drug
Testing of Horses,” the owner(s) must pay a supplemental license fee of two hundred twenty-five dollars ($225) per
hair test. The Racing Commission, its Business Operations Manager or ISP Designee are authorized to, and will
designate the individual(s) responsible for collecting the supplemental fee. The owner or trainer must submit payment
to said designated individual prior to testing. ( )

060. -- 069. (RESERVED)

070. PLATER LICENSE.
The application for a first time plater license includes a letter of recommendation from an owner or trainer.  ( )

071. PONY PERSON LICENSE.
If the application is for a first time pony person license, the application is also signed by a steward. ( )

072. STABLE NAME LICENSE.
The application includes the identity or identities of the ownership interests involved in the horse racing operation.

«C )

01. Changes of Ownership. Any change in ownership of the horse racing stable must be reported
immediately to and approved by the Racing Commission. ( )

02. Trainer. A trainer who is licensed as an owner or part owner may use a stable name as owner or
part owner. However, no trainer may be licensed as a trainer other than in his legal name. ( )
073. STABLE NAME CHANGE.

01. Cancellation. Any person who has been granted a stable name license may at anytime cancel the
stable name license if written notice has been submitted to the Racing Commission and the Racing Commission
approves the cancellation. ( )

02. Name Change. A stable name may be changed at anytime by canceling the existing stable name
and submitting a new stable name application with the appropriate fee. ( )
074. STABLE NAMES PROHIBITED.

No stable name may be: ( )

01. Registered. Registered by any other person with a racing association conducting a recognized
meeting, or the Jockey Club (N.Y.) or with another racing authority; ( )
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02. Real Name. The real name of any owner of race horses nor the real or assumed name of any
prominent person not owning race horses; ( )
03. Misleading. Misleading to the public or unbecoming to the sport; ( )
04. Distinguishable. All stable names must be plainly distinguishable from all other licensed stable
names. ( )
05. One Name. No individual may license more than one (1) stable name. ( )

075. STATE VETERINARIAN LICENSE.
The applicant must have a signed contract on file in the Racing Commission office. ( )

076. STEWARD LICENSE.

All persons applying for a steward license must meet the Stewards Qualifications, as set down in IDAPA
11.04.01.B.B2 “Rules Governing Racing Officials,” Section 032, and submit a completed license application signed
by the Racing Commission. ( )

077. -- 079. (RESERVED)

080. TRACK SECURITY LICENSE.
The application is also signed by their employer, the racing association. ( )

081. TRAINER LICENSE.
All persons applying for a trainer license for the first time in Idaho must pass the trainer’s test and have their
application signed by a steward, or have a current valid trainers license from another recognized jurisdiction. ( )

082. VETERINARIAN LICENSE.
The applicant must have a current valid license to practice veterinary medicine from the state of Idaho. ( )

083.  VET ASSISTANT LICENSE.
The application is also signed by a state veterinarian. ( )

084. -- 089. (RESERVED)

090. LICENSE FEES.

All persons must submit completed applications when applying for license types listed below and pursuant to this
chapter and also pay the Racing Commission the fee associated with the type of license being sought before any
license will be issued.

LICENSE FEE LICENSE FEE
Add-ons - %10 Office Personnel - $15
Admission - $15 Official - $50
Announcer - $25 Outrider - $25
Apprentice Jockey - $50 Owner - $50
Assistant Starter - $25 Owner/Trainer - $65
Authorized Agent - $50 Paddock Judge - $25
Chart Person - $25 Photographer - $25
Clerk of Scales - $25 Plater - $50
Clocker - $25 Pony Person - $25
Concession Employee - $15 Racing Secretary - $35
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LICENSE FEE LICENSE FEE
Concessionaire - $50 Stable Registration - $50
Duplicate - $10 Stall Superintendent - $25
EMT - $25 Starter - $25
Exercise Person - $25 State Veterinarian - $0
Groom - $25 Tote Employee - $15
Horsemen’s Bookkeeper -  $35 Track Security - $25
Identifier - $25 Track Superintendent - $25
Jockey - $50 Trainer - $50
Jockey Agent - $50 Valet - $10
Jocks Room Custodian - $25 Veterinarian - $50
Maintenance $15 Vet Assistant - $15
Mutuel Employee - $15 Video Employee - $15

«C )

091. PENALTIES.
Any person violating any of the provisions of this chapter is subject to the penalties provided for in Title 54, Chapter
25, Idaho Code. ( )

092. -- 099. (RESERVED)

SUB AREA A4: CONTROLLED SUBSTANCE AND ALCOHOL TESTING
OF LICENSEES AND APPLICANTS
(Sections 100-129)

100. PRIMARY PURPOSE.

In order to protect the integrity of horse racing in the state of Idaho, to protect the health and welfare of licensees and
applicants engaged in horse racing within the state of Idaho, to prevent exploitation of the public, licensees and
applicants engaged in horse racing in the state of Idaho, to foster fairness of competition within the racing industry
and in order to protect public safety within the state of Idaho, the Racing Commission intends to regulate the use of
any controlled substance and alcohol at all race meets licensed by it. ( )

101. USE OF CONTROLLED SUBSTANCES.
No licensee or applicant may have within their body any unauthorized controlled substance while within the
enclosure of or on the premises managed by any racing association or the Racing Commission. ( )

102. CONSUMPTION OF ALCOHOL.
No jockey, starter, assistant starter, pony person, outrider, or racing official may have present within his body any
amount of alcohol while participating in any horse race held that day. ( )

103. TESTING.
The Board of Stewards, or the Racing Commission acting through the Business Operations Manager, or ISP designee,
may require any licensee or applicant to provide blood, urine, or saliva samples for the purpose of drug or alcohol

analysis under either of the following circumstances: ( )
01. Random Testing. As part of a random testing program. ( )
02. Reasonable Suspicion. When the Board of Stewards finds that there is reasonable suspicion to
believe that the proposed testee has used any controlled substance. ( )
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104. POST-ACCIDENT TESTING.

At its discretion the Board of Stewards may conduct post-accident controlled substance or alcohol testing of any
licensee or applicant who is involved in a racing or job-related accident on the track or on racing association grounds
that requires treatment away from the scene of the accident. ( )

105. -- 109. (RESERVED)
110. REFUSAL TO TEST.

01. Refusal to Supply a Sample. When any licensee or applicant is requested to submit to a drug test
in a manner prescribed in these rules, the person must do so in a prompt manner. Refusal to supply such sample will
result in: ( )

a. The immediate suspension of the licensee or applicant; and ( )

b. A hearing before the Board of Stewards in accordance with IDAPA 11.04.01.A.A5 “Rules
Governing Disciplinary Hearings and Appeals,” Section 101. ( )

02. Suspended from Racing for Refusal to Test. ( )

a. If the Board of Stewards finds at the hearing that said refusal to test occurred, the licensee or
applicant will be suspended from racing for seven (7) calendar days and be subject to random testing for one (1) year.

)

b. In the event of a finding of just cause the licensee or applicant must submit to a test immediately
once the conditions which justly prevented testing abate or can be eliminated. ( )

03. Subject to Random Testing. In the event a licensee or applicant refuses to test when requested

after previously refusing to test or previously testing positive for drugs, that licensee or applicant will be suspended
from racing for a period of ninety (90) calendar days and subject to random testing for a period of one (1) year.
)

111. TESTING PROCEDURE.

01. Accordance with Established Procedures. Testing must be done in accordance with established
medical and law enforcement procedures in the state of Idaho. ( )

02. Retesting. The sample may be retested at the request of the licensee or applicant at either the
laboratory used by the Racing Commission or a separate laboratory selected from a list provided by the Racing
Commission. The licensee or applicant is responsible for all costs associated with the retesting of the sample. ( )

112. A POSITIVE TEST.
On receiving written notice from the approved laboratory that a sample has been found positive for a controlled

substance, the Racing Commission will initiate the following procedure: ( )
01. Notification. The Racing Commission, through the Business Operations Manager or ISP designee,
will notify the presiding Steward and forward the test results to the Board of Stewards. ( )

02. Hearing Set. The Board of Stewards will set a hearing in accordance with IDAPA 11.04.01.A.A5,
“Rules Governing Disciplinary Hearings and Appeals,” within the next two (2) racing days or seven (7) calendar
days, whichever is less, after they receive notice of a positive test from the. Business Operations Manager or ISP

designee. ( )
03. Written Notice. ( )
a. Notice of Hearing. Written notice of the hearing must be given to the licensee or applicant as soon

as the hearing date is set. The hearing may be held within a shorter or longer period of time if the licensee, employee,
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or applicant named and the Board of Stewards agree. ( )

b. Service of Notice. Service must be to the licensee or applicant personally by leaving the notice at
the person’s residence with someone of reasonable age and discretion residing therein, or by mail to the person’s last
known address. If by mail, service is deemed completed on the third day after mailing. ( )

04. Opportunity for Explanation. The hearing will conducted before the Board of Stewards pursuant
to IDAPA 11.04.01.A.AS, “Rules Governing Disciplinary Hearings and Appeals.” At the hearing, the licensee or
applicant will be provided an opportunity to present evidence and explain the positive test. ( )

0s. Confidentiality. The Board of Steward’s hearing must be closed and the facts therein will be kept
confidential, unless for use with respect to any subsequent contested hearing or order by the Racing Commission or
judicial hearing with regard to such facts. Closure of the hearing and confidentiality of the proceedings may be
waived by the licensee, employee, or applicant. ( )

06. Lacking Satisfactory Explanation. Lacking a satisfactory explanation and documentation or upon
the licensee or applicant agreeing with the test results, the Board of Stewards will suspend the licensee or applicant in
accordance with Section 113 of these rules. ( )

113. PROCEDURES FOLLOWING A POSITIVE CHEMICAL ANALYSIS.

01. First Positive Test. For a licensee’s or applicant’s first positive drug test he will not be allowed to
participate in racing for seven (7) calendar days and until such time as he has received a substance abuse evaluation
and has begun the recommended rehabilitation program. Additionally, the licensee or applicant will be subject to
random testing for a period of one (1) year from the date the positive sample was taken. ( )

02. After Evaluation. After such evaluation, but not before the tolling of the seven (7) calendar days
awarded in Subsection 113.01 of these rules, if said licensee’s or applicant’s condition proves non-addictive and not
detrimental to the best interest of racing, said licensee or applicant will be allowed to participate in racing provided he
can produce a negative test result from a laboratory approved by the Racing Commission and agrees to further testing
at the discretion of the Board of Stewards or designated Racing Commission representative to ensure his impairment.

C )

03. Second Violation. For a licensee’s or applicant’s second violation, he will be suspended for ninety
(90) consecutive days and until he provides the Board of Stewards with documentation that he has enrolled and is
progressing satisfactorily in a certified drug rehabilitation program approved by the Racing Commission. ( )

04. Third Violation. For a licensee’s or applicant’s third violation, he will be suspended and the case
referred to the Racing Commission for consideration of revocation of the individual’s license. ( )

114. CONFIDENTIALITY OF TEST RESULTS.

All test results are obtained as part of an inquiry into a person’s fitness to be granted or to retain a license and are
exempt from public disclosure pursuant to Section 9-304C, Idaho Code. A statistical summary will be made available
annually. ( )

115. TESTING EXPENSE.

Except for retesting requested by a licensee or applicant, all testing ordered pursuant to these rules, whether blood,
urine, or breath, will be at the expense of the Racing Commission. All expense of drug or alcohol evaluation,
treatment, reports, and fees will be at the expense of the licensee or applicant undergoing such evaluation or
treatment. ( )

116. -- 129. (RESERVED)

SUB AREA A5: DISCIPLINARY HEARINGS AND APPEALS
(Sections 130-199)

130. APPLICABILITY.
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These rules apply to all proceedings for disciplinary action of licensees and associated proceedings including
disqualification. ( )

131. EXEMPTION FROM THE IDAHO RULES OF ADMINISTRATIVE PROCEDURE OF THE
ATTORNEY GENERAL.

01. Findings. In accordance with Section 67-5206(5)(b), Idaho Code, the Racing Commission makes
the following findings: ( )

a. Horse racing is a sport requiring racing officials to make immediate binding decisions affecting the
races and participants in the races. ( )

b. A central element of horse racing is pari-mutuel betting, and public confidence in the outcome of
races is critical to the racing industry and the general public. ( )

c. Racing seasons at certain locations are often very short and involve preliminary and final races
requiring quick action in order for disciplinary action to be effective and in order to permit final races to be run
without controversy as to the participants and winners. ( )

d. Nationwide, participants in racing have become accustomed to, and acknowledge the need for,
immediate authoritative decisions and quick disciplinary action. ( )

02. Idaho Rules of Administrative Procedure of the Attorney General. Insofar as such provisions
are not inconsistent with these rules, because of the factors described in Subsection 131.01 of these rules, the Racing
Commission adopts IDAPA 04.11.01, “Idaho Rules of Administrative Procedure of the Attorney General.”  ( )

a. Proceedings before the Racing Commission are governed by IDAPA 04.11.01, “Idaho Rules of
Administrative Procedure of the Attorney General.” ( )
b. Proceedings by the Board of Stewards are governed exclusively by this chapter and supersede
IDAPA 04.11.01, “Idaho Rules of Administrative Procedure of the Attorney General.” ( )

132. DISCIPLINARY ACTION.
Only the Board of Stewards or the Racing Commission have the right to impose a fine or suspension. ( )

133. WRITTEN REPORT.
The Board of Stewards must report fines or suspensions imposed in the daily written report submitted to the Racing
Commission. ( )

134.  FINES.
All fines imposed by the Board of Stewards must be paid to the Horsemen’s Bookkeeper immediately after

imposition, except: ( )
01. Otherwise Ordered. As otherwise ordered by the Board of Stewards under these rules; ( )
02. Stayed by Commission. Stayed by the Racing Commission; or ( )
03. Stayed by Courts. As stayed by a court of competent jurisdiction. ( )

135. SUSPENSIONS.
All suspensions for a specified period of time are to be considered in calendar days. The ruling will show the first and
the last day of suspension. ( )

136. -- 139. (RESERVED)

140. SUMMARY SUSPENSION.
If the Board of Stewards determine that a licensee’s actions constitute an immediate danger to the public health,
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safety or welfare, the Board of Stewards may summarily suspend the license pending a hearing. ( )

01. Entitlement to Hearing. A licensee whose license has been summarily suspended is entitled to a
hearing on the summary suspension not later than the third day after the license was summarily suspended. The
licensee may waive his right to a hearing on the summary suspension within the three (3) day limit. ( )

02. Issue at Hearing. The Board of Stewards must conduct a hearing on the summary suspension in
the same manner as other disciplinary hearings. At a hearing on a summary suspension, the sole issue is whether the
licensee’s license should remain suspended pending a final disciplinary hearing and ruling. ( )

141. RIGHTS OF THE LICENSEE.
A licensee who is the subject of a disciplinary hearing conducted by the Board of Stewards is entitled to the

following: ( )
01. Proper Notice. Proper notice of all charges; ( )
02. Legal Counsel. The right to legal counsel at the licensee’s own expense; ( )
03. Examination of Evidence. The right to examine all evidence to be presented against the licensee;)
04. Defense. The right to present a defense; ( )
05. Call Witnesses. The right to call witnesses; and ( )
06. Cross Examination. The right to cross examine witnesses. ( )

142. PROPER NOTICE OF ALL CHARGES.

The Board of Stewards must provide written notice at least three (3) days before the hearing to a licensee who is the
subject of a disciplinary hearing, except as provided for by these rules regarding summary suspensions. The licensee
may waive his right to a three-day notice by executing a written waiver. ( )

143. CONTENT OF NOTICE.

Notice given under Section 142 includes: ( )

01. Hearing Schedule. A statement of the time, place and nature of the hearing; ( )

02. Legal Authority. A statement of the legal authority and jurisdiction under which the hearing is to

be held; «C )

03. Violation. A reference to the particular sections of the statutes or rules involved; ( )

04. Description of Conduct. A short, in plain language of the alleged conduct that has given rise to the

disciplinary hearing; ( )

05. Possible Penalties. The possible penalties that may be imposed; and ( )

| 06. Rights. A statement summarizing the rights of the licensee as outlined in Section 141 oﬁ these):
rules.

144. SERVICE OF NOTICE.

01. Hand Delivery. If possible, the Board of Stewards or their designee may hand deliver the written
notice of the disciplinary hearing to the licensee who is the subject of the hearing. ( )
02. Mail Delivery. If hand delivery is not possible, the Board of Stewards may mail the notice to the

licensee’s last known address, as found in the Racing Commission’s licensing files, by regular mail and by certified
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mail, return receipt requested. ( )

03. Disqualification. If the disciplinary hearing involves an alleged medication violation that could
result in the disqualification of a horse, the Board of Stewards must provide notice of the hearing to the owner,
managing owner or lessee of the horse in the manner provided by Section 144. ( )

145. NONAPPEARANCE.

01. Nonappearance After Adequate Notice. Nonappearance of a summoned party after adequate
notice is construed as a waiver of the right to a hearing before the Board of Stewards. ( )
02. Suspension of License. In compliance with these rules the Board of Stewards may suspend the
license of a person who fails to appear at a disciplinary hearing after written notice of the hearing has been sent.
«C )
146. CONTINUANCES.
01. Request for Continuance. Upon receipt of a notice of disciplinary hearing, a licensee may request
a continuance of the hearing. ( )
02. Good Cause. The Board of Stewards may grant a continuance of any hearing for good cause
shown. ( )
03. Order of Continuance. The Board of Stewards may at any time order a continuance on their own
motion. ( )

147. -- 149. (RESERVED)

150. EVIDENCE.
Each witness at a disciplinary hearing conducted by the Stewards will be sworn in by the presiding steward. ( )

151. RULES OF EVIDENCE.

The Board of Stewards are to allow a full presentation of evidence and are not bound by the technical rules of
evidence. However, the Board of Stewards may disallow evidence that is irrelevant or unduly repetitive of other
evidence. The Board of Stewards have the authority to determine, in their sole discretion, the weight and credibility
of any evidence or testimony. The Board of Stewards may admit hearsay evidence if the Board of Stewards determine
the evidence is of a type that is commonly relied on by reasonably prudent people. The rules of privilege recognized
by state law apply in hearings before the Board of Stewards. ( )

152. BURDEN OF PROOF.
The burden of proof is on the person bringing the complaint to show, by a preponderance of the evidence, that the
licensee has violated or is responsible for a violation of the Act or a Racing Commission rule. ( )

153. RECORD OF HEARING.
The Board of Stewards must make a tape recording of all disciplinary hearings. A transcript of the recording may be
made available at the expense of the requesting person. ( )

154. -- 159. (RESERVED)

160. RULING.
The issues at a disciplinary hearing must be decided by a majority vote of the Stewards. If the vote is not unanimous,
the dissenting steward must include a written statement of the reason(s) for the dissent with the record of the hearing.

C )

161. FORM OF RULING.
A ruling by the Board of Stewards must be on a form prescribed by the Racing Commission and include: ( )
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01. Personal Information. The full name, date of birth, last record address, license type and license
number of the person who is the subject of the hearing; ( )
02. Charges. A statement of the charges against the licensee, including a reference to the specific
section of the Act or rules of the Racing Commission that the licensee is found to have violated, ( )
03. Dates. The date of the hearing and the date the ruling was issued; ( )
04. Penalty. The penalty imposed; ( )
05. Order of Finish. Any changes in the order of finish or purse distribution; and ( )
06. Other Information. Any other information required by the Racing Commission. ( )
07. Signing of Ruling. Signatures by a majority of the Stewards. ( )

162. SERVICE OF RULING.

01. Hand Delivery. If possible, one of the Stewards or their designee may hand deliver a copy of the
ruling to the person who is the subject of the ruling. (

02. Mail. If hand delivery is not possible, one of the Stewards may mail the ruling to the person’s last
known address, as found in the Racing Commission’s licensing files, by regular mail and by certified mail, return
receipt requested. ( )

03. Copy. A copy of the ruling must be sent to the association of Racing Commissioners International
or association of Racing Commissioners International Ruling Database. ( )

04. Disqualification. If the ruling includes the disqualification of a horse, the Board of Stewards must
provide a copy of the ruling to the owner of the horse, the horsemen’s bookkeeper, the appropriate past performance
service(s) and the Association of Racing Commissioners International in the manner provided for in these rules.

C )

163. NOTICE OF RIGHT OF APPEAL.
A licensee who is the subject of the proceeding must be informed by one of the Stewards of his right to appeal the
ruling at the time he is informed of the ruling. ( )

164. TRANSFER OF HORSE PROHIBITED.
The transfer of a horse to avoid application of a Racing Commission rule or ruling is prohibited. ( )

165. APPEALS.

Except as provided in Section 170 of these rules, a licensee aggrieved by a ruling of the Board of Stewards may
appeal to the Racing Commission. A licensee who fails to file an appeal by the deadline and in the form outlined by
these rules waives the right of appeal. ( )

166. TIME FRAME FOR APPEAL.

An appeal must be filed with the Business Operations Manager or ISP designee of the Racing Commission not later
than five (5) calendar days after the entry of the ruling. If the Racing Commission determines the appeal to be
frivolous, the appellant may be subject to a fine. ( )

167. FORM OF APPEAL.

01. Form of Appeal. An appeal must be in writing on a form prescribed by the Racing Commission
and include: ( )
a. The name, address, telephone number and signature of the licensee making the appeal; and

)
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b. A statement of the basis for the appeal. ( )
02. Bond. The licensee filing the appeal may be required to furnish a bond in the amount of two

hundred dollars ($200) to cover the administrative costs and which may be forfeited should the appeal be heard.

)

168. RECORD FOR APPEAL.

Upon notification by the Racing Commission that an appeal has been filed, the Board of Stewards must forward to
the Racing Commission the written record of the proceeding and any evidence or exhibits on which the appeal is
based. ( )

169. PAYMENT OF FINES DURING APPEAL.

If a licensee against whom a fine has been assessed files an appeal of the ruling that assesses the fine, the licensee
must pay the fine in accordance with these rules. If the appeal is disposed of in favor of the appellant, the Racing
Commission will refund the amount of the fine. ( )

170. NO APPEAL FROM DISQUALIFICATION FOR INTERFERENCE.
A decision by the Board of Stewards regarding a disqualification for interference during the running of the race is
final and may not be appealed to the Racing Commission. ( )

171. HEARING ON APPEAL.

The hearing of the Racing Commission on appeal is limited to oral argument regarding issues of law and fact as may
be found in the record established before the Board of Stewards, except, the Racing Commission may order a de novo
hearing if the Racing Commission determines that exceptional circumstances require it. ( )

172. WRITTEN APPEAL.

01. Written Appeal. With the consent of the appellant, an appeal may be submitted in writing. ( )

02. Determination. The Racing Commission will determine the matter upon the record submitted to

the Racing Commission. «C )
03. Papers. All papers filed with the Racing Commission are the property of the Racing Commission.

«C )

173. HEARING OFFICER.

The Racing Commission may assign or have assigned a hearing officer to hear the matter and issue recommended
order pending before the Racing Commission, pursuant to the IDAPA 04.11.01, “Idaho Rules of Administrative
Proceeding of the Attorney General.” ( )

174. WRITTEN ARGUMENTS.

Written arguments and briefs or briefs and motions regarding the appeal will be allowed under such terms as the
Racing Commission may direct in its notice of hearing, which will be issued at least twenty-eight (28) days prior to
the date set for hearing.

175. MOTIONS.

Requests for postponement and other motions must be filed in writing not later than seven (7) days before the
scheduled hearing. The Business Operations Manager or ISP designee may determine whether good cause is shown
for the postponement and may grant or deny the request on behalf of the Racing Commission. ( )

176. RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS.

01. Record of Proceedings. A verbatim record of the proceedings at hearings before the Racing
Commission will be maintained either by electrical devices or by stenographic means, as the Racing Commission
may direct. ( )
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02. Stenographic Record. If any party to the action requests a stenographic record of the proceedings,
the record will be done by stenographic means. ( )
03. Cost. The requesting party must pay the costs of reporting the proceedings. ( )

177. FINAL ORDER.

Following the hearing the Racing Commission will issue a final order as provided by Section 67- 5246, Idaho Code.
The Business Operations Manager or ISP designee may sign the final order at the direction of the Racing
Commission Chairman. ( )

178. STAY OF RULING.
A licensee who has been disciplined by a ruling of the Board of Stewards may apply to the Business Operations
Manager or ISP designee for a stay of the ruling. ( )

179. TIME FRAME FOR APPLICATION.
An application for a stay must be filed with the Racing Commission’s Business Operations Manager or ISP designee
not later than the deadline for filing an appeal. ( )

180. FORM OF APPLICATION.

01. Application for Stay. An application for a stay must be in writing and include: ( )
a. The name, address, and telephone number of the person requesting the stay; ( )
b. A statement of the justification for the stay. ( )
02. Licensee Signature. The application must be signed by the licensee requesting the stay. ( )

181. GRANT OR DENIAL OF STAY.

The Business Operations Manager or ISP designee may grant a stay for good cause by notifying the licensee in
writing. The Business Operations Manager or ISP designee may rescind a stay granted under this subsection of these
rules for reasonable cause. ( )

182. EFFECT OF STAY.
The fact that a stay is granted is not a presumption that the ruling by the Board of Stewards is invalid. ( )

183. EXCLUSION.

The Board of Stewards or Racing Commission may order an individual excluded from all or part of any premises
under the regulatory jurisdiction of the Racing Commission if the Stewards, Business Operations Manager or ISP
designee, or Racing Commission determine that: ( )

01. Statutory or Regulatory Exclusion. The individual may be excluded under the statutes or rules of
the Racing Commission. ( )

02. Integrity Exclusion. The individual’s presence on racing association grounds is inconsistent with
maintaining the honesty and integrity of racing. ( )

184. HEARING ON EXCLUSION.
An exclusion may be ordered separately or in conjunction with other disciplinary action taken by the Board of
Stewards or Racing Commission. ( )

01. Ordered Separately. If an exclusion is ordered separately, the excluded individual is entitled to a
hearing before the Board of Stewards or Racing Commission. ( )

02. Conduct of Hearing. A hearing on an exclusion is conducted in the same manner as other hearings
conducted by the Board of Stewards or Racing Commission. ( )
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03. Effect of Exclusion. If an individual is excluded under these rules, a horse owned or trained by or
under the care or supervision of the individual is ineligible to be entered or to start in a race in this jurisdiction.

C )

185. RULINGS IN OTHER JURISDICTIONS.
The Racing Commission and the Board of Stewards may honor rulings from other pari-mutuel jurisdictions regarding
license suspensions, revocation, or eligibility of horses. ( )

186. APPEALS OF RECIPROCAL RULINGS.
Persons subject to rulings in other jurisdictions have the right to request a hearing before the Racing Commission to

show cause why such ruling should not be enforced in this jurisdiction. ( )
01. Request for Hearing. Any request for such hearing must clearly set forth in writing the reasons for
the appeal. ( )
02. Signed. The request must be signed by the person requesting the hearing. ( )
187. -- 199. (RESERVED)

SUBCHAPTER B: RULES GOVERNING LIVE RACES IN THE STATE OF IDAHO

SUB AREA B1: RACING ASSOCIATIONS
(Sections 200-299)

200. ENTER, SEARCH AND INSPECT.

Every Racing Association, the Racing Commission, the Stewards or trained and qualified agents of the Idaho State
Police, have the right to enter, search and inspect the buildings, stables, rooms and other places where horses which
are eligible to race are kept, or where property and effects of the licensee are kept within the grounds of the Racing
Association. Any licensee accepting a license is deemed to have consented to such search and to the seizure of any
non-approved or prohibited materials, chemicals, drugs or devices and anything apparently intended to be used in
connection therewith. ( )

201. RACING COMMISSION.

01. Visit and Inspection. The Racing Commission or designated representatives will visit and inspect
the race meets. Each Racing Association conducting a race meet must make available to the Racing Commission a
box of four (4) seats for each day of the race meet. The private cars of Racing Commissioners or designated

representatives will have access to the restricted parking area of all tracks. ( )
02. Association Office. Each Racing Association must furnish and provide an adequate office for the
use of the Racing Commission or its designated representatives. ( )

202. EMPLOYEES.

01. Licenses. Any Racing Association that employs any person in a capacity that is required to be
licensed by the Racing Commission prior to the Racing Commission granting such a license may be subject to
suspension or a fine, or both. ( )

02. Suspension or Fine. The extent of said suspension or fine, or both, is determined by the Board of
Stewards. ( )

03. Report to Stewards. Any licensee who harbors anyone not licensed by the Racing Commission
will be immediately reported to the Board of Stewards of the race meet so that they may make investigation thereof
and report the fact to the Racing Commission. ( )

203. DISTURBING THE PEACE.
No person will in any manner or at any time disturb the peace or behave in a disorderly manner on the grounds of a
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Racing Association; nor will any person interfere with the performance of the duties of a racing official or any
employee or representative of the Racing Commission. ( )

204. RULED OFF.

01. Admittance to Grounds. No person or horse ruled off, or under suspension by any recognized
racing authority, will be admitted to or allowed to remain upon the grounds of any Racing Association. ( )
02. Persons Ruled Off a Track Ineligible. When a person is ruled off a course or suspended, every

horse owned in whole or part by him, or under his care, management, training or superintendence, is ineligible to
enter or to start in any race until the rescinding of said person’s penalty, or by the placement of the horse or horses in
the hands of a licensed Trainer approved by the Stewards. ( )

205. PROHIBITED PRINTED MATERIAL.
No unauthorized tip sheet, pamphlet or other printed matter, other than official programs, the Daily Racing Form and

general newspapers, are to be sold on the Racing Association grounds. ( )

01. Copies. Copies of all such materials offered for sale in the parking area or elsewhere on or off the

grounds of the Racing Association must be furnished daily to the Presiding State Steward, not later than two (2) hours

before first post. ( )
02. Publishers. All tip sheet publishers and vendors must be licensed by the Racing Commission.

«C )

206. -- 209. (RESERVED)

210. HANDBOOKS.
No person may make a handbook or a foreign book, or solicit a bet with a handbook or a foreign book on the grounds
of a Racing Association. C )

211. BOOKMAKERS.

01. Entry Prohibited. The following persons will not be allowed entry into or remain upon the
premises of any Racing Association: ( )
a. A person who is a bookmaker or who is known or reputed to be a bookmaker; ( )
b. A person who is a vagrant within the meaning of the laws of Idaho; ( )
c. A person who is a fugitive from justice; ( )
d. A person whose conduct now or heretofore has been improper, obnoxious, unbecoming or
detrimental to the best interest of racing. ( )
02. Ejection. Upon discovery or recognition, all such persons described in Subsection 211.01 of these
rules will be ejected by the Racing Association or representatives and agents of the Racing Commission. ( )
03. License Revocation. Associating with a person or persons such as described in Subsection 211.01
of these rules may be grounds for the revocation of any license. ( )

212. IDAHO BRED RACES.
At least one (1) race each day at each race meet must be limited to Idaho bred horses. If a sufficient class of horses is

not available to fill the race, said race may be opened to Idaho bred preferred. ( )
01. Number of Races. The Racing Secretary must alternate among breeds according to the applicable
horsemen’s agreement. ( )
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02. Certificate of Registration. The owners’ certificate of registration is proof that horses entered in
such races were bred in Idaho. ( )

213. BREEDER AWARDS.

A sum equal to ten percent (10%) of the first place purse money won by an Idaho bred horse must be paid by the
Racing Association to the breeder of such horse. All purse moneys derived from pari-mutuel racing and all purse
enhancement moneys from the Idaho State Racing Commission are included in the calculation of these breeder
payments. All nominating and sustaining fees, and any moneys from outside sponsors are excluded from the
calculation of these breeder payments. ( )

214. BREED ASSOCIATIONS.
Pursuant to Section 54-2513, Idaho Code, on or before December 15 of each year, representatives of each breed
which received money the preceding year must file a financial report showing disposition of any funds thus received.

« )

01. Failure to File. Failure to file such report is grounds for the Racing Commission to deny approval

of any future disbursement to that breed. ( )
02. Representatives. “Lawfully constituted representatives of each breed” is the designated
representative of the one (1) recognized breed organization for each breed racing in Idaho that has established itself as
the traditional breed acknowledged by the Racing Commission. ( )

215. -- 219. (RESERVED)

220. RACING ASSOCIATION LICENSE.
No person may conduct a live race meet unless they possess a valid Racing Association license issued by the Racing
Commission. ( )

221. RACING ASSOCIATION LICENSE FEES.
Every Racing Association conducting a race meet in Idaho must pay a fee of twenty-five dollars ($25) for each day of
racing, except as otherwise provided in Title 54, Chapter 25, Idaho Code. ( )

222. RACING ASSOCIATION LICENSE APPLICATIONS.
Applications for Racing Association licenses must be made on forms approved by the Racing Commission. The
Racing Commission sets the application date. ( )

223. APPLICATIONS FOR SUCCEEDING SEASONS.

Applications for a license to conduct a race meet during the next succeeding season must be filed with the Racing
Commission over the signature of an Business Operations Manager or ISP designee of the Racing Association. The
Racing Commission sets the application date. ( )

224. HORSEMEN’S AGREEMENT.
Every Racing Association must have in effect a signed Horsemen’s Agreement. ( )

225. RACING ASSOCIATIONS OPERATION.

01. Requirements. The scope of the Racing Associations operation and plant facilities will determine
the Racing Commission’s requirements for the following: ( )
a. Proof of financial stability; ( )
b. Names of stockholders; ( )
c. Medical and veterinary facilities; ( )
d. Lodging facilities; and ( )
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e Protective facilities. ( )
02. Additional Information. The Racing Commission or Idaho State Police may require additional
background information of applicants or licensees. ( )

226. -- 229. (RESERVED)

230. REPORT OF FUNDS.

Pursuant to Section 54-2513, Idaho Code, prior to or at the time of making application for licensing Racing
Associations which received money the preceding year must file a financial report with the Racing Commission
showing disposition of any funds thus received. ( )

231. APPROVAL OF RACING ASSOCIATION LICENSES.
The Racing Commission will consider each application for a Racing Association license individually and decide
whether to grant the license or not on a case by case basis. ( )

232. LICENSE GRANTED UPON CONDITIONS.
Every Racing Association license is granted upon the condition that the licensee accept, observe and enforce the
Racing Commission rules. ( )

01. Duty. It is the duty of each and every officer to observe and enforce the Racing Commission rules.

C )

02. Investigations. The Racing Commission may require background investigations, fingerprints and
photographs of Racing Association officers, stockholders or employees. ( )

233. REFUSAL TO ISSUE LICENSE.
The Racing Commission may refuse to issue a Racing Association license when such refusal appears to be for the
best interest of racing and of the public. The Racing Commission will, in deciding upon applications for Racing

Association licenses, consider the following matters: ( )
01. Properly Develop. The opportunity for the sport to properly develop. ( )
02. Competition. The avoidance of competition with established tracks in Idaho. ( )
03. Community Support. The extent of community support for the promotion and continuance of the
tracks. ( )
04. Reputation. The character and reputation of the persons identified with the Racing Associati(on. )
05. Safety. The general conditions and safety of the Racing Association facilities. ( )

234. FINGERPRINTS -- PHOTOGRAPH.

Every person holding a Racing Association license in Idaho, and every person that holds such a license who is an
officer or director of a Racing Association that is in any capacity connected to any extent with the pari-mutuel
wagering business in this State, must, on demand, furnish his fingerprints and photograph to the Racing Commission
for its files. Fingerprints and photograph are to be taken at such time and place and in such manner as the Racing
Commission may from time to time direct and prescribe. ( )

235. -- 239. (RESERVED)

240. RACING DATES.

Application for racing dates must be made on forms approved by the Racing Commission. Application for racing
dates does not commit the Racing Commission to the granting of a license to conduct race meets upon the dates
requested. ( )
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241. LICENSE NOT TRANSFERABLE.
No Racing Association license or any part thereof is transferable or assignable without the consent of the Racing
Commission and said license is not valid for any racing days other than those approved by the Racing Commission.

C )

242. PROPOSED OFFICIALS.

Thirty (30) days prior to the first day of a race meet the Racing Association must submit in writing to the Racing
Commission all names and personal data of proposed officials for processing for licensing. No official may act until
approved by the Racing Commission. A Racing Commission representative at the track will process substitutions.

The required form will be provided by the Racing Commission. ( )
01. Hardship. To avoid undue hardship the Racing Commission may authorize Racing Associations to
allow officials other than Stewards to act in dual capacities. ( )

243. RACING ASSOCIATIONS: GENERAL RULES.

01. Laws and Rules. The laws of Idaho and the rules promulgated by the Racing Commission
supersede the conditions of the race or the regulations of a race meet. ( )

02. Racing Hours. Each Racing Association may conduct horse racing only between the hours of
12:00 noon and 12:00 midnight, unless otherwise specifically authorized by the Racing Commission. ( )

03. Conditions of Races. Each Racing Association must file with the Racing Commission the
conditions of races it proposes to hold together with the stakes, purse or rewards. ( )

04. Open Market. Owners and stables participating in race meets operating under license of the
Racing Commission may purchase feed and supplies on the open market. No Racing Association may grant exclusive
concessions which will interfere with this right. ( )

0s. Toilets and Other Facilities. Each Racing Association must on every racing day provide and
maintain adequate toilet facilities and facilities for furnishing drinking water for its patrons and persons having
business at the track. ( )

06. Tampering. Each Racing Association must provide protection facilities to prevent tampering with
horses or any other corrupt practices at licensed race meets. The Racing Commission may at any time require Racing
Associations to expand their protective services. ( )

07. Fire Regulations Posted. Every Racing Association must post in the stable area of its premises the
fire regulations applicable on its grounds and state the location of the nearest fire alarm box and the telephone number
of the fire department or other pertinent instructions as to the method for reporting a fire in the area. Such notices
must be posted no more than one hundred (100) feet apart or as approved by the local fire authority. No Racing
Association or other person may violate the posted fire regulations specified by the Racing Commission. ( )

08. Credentials. A full record of credentials issued by the Racing Association must be compiled and
open to inspection at all times with all additions made to or changes in the list of employees of any Racing
Association reported promptly to the Racing Commission in writing. ( )

09. Horse Ambulance. Racing Associations must furnish, maintain, and have available a horse
ambulance, as required by the Racing Commission, for each day that the track is open for racing or exercising during
the race meet. ( )

10. Human Emergency Medical Response Vehicle. Racing Associations must furnish and maintain a
human emergency medical response vehicle, as required by the Racing Commission, for each day that the track is
open for racing or exercising during the race meet. If the human emergency medical response vehicle is being used to
transport an individual, the Racing Association may not conduct a race until the ambulance is replaced. ( )

11. Medical Professionals. Racing Associations must have a licensed physician, registered nurse,
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paramedic or licensed emergency medical technician on duty at the track on each day of racing and also provide
adequate first aid and medical facilities to protect patrons and participants at licensed race meets. ( )

12. Comfort and Safety. Racing Associations must at all times maintain the premises in good
condition and properly secured, with special consideration for the comfort and safety of the public, of the horses and
of all others present. ( )

13. Violators. Violators of any rules are subject to ejection from the grounds, fine, suspension, being
ruled off or any combination of the preceding. (

14. Post Notices. Racing Associations must promptly post Racing Commission notices in places that
can be easily viewed by licensees. ( )

244. HORSEMEN’S ACCOUNT.

Unless otherwise authorized by the Racing Commission and consistent with the Horsemen’s agreement pertaining to
the Horsemen’s account, each Racing Association must keep an account, to be known as the “Horsemen’s Account,”
with sufficient funds at all times in such account to cover all monies due horsemen in regard to purses, stakes,

rewards, claims and deposits. ( )
01. Subject to Review or Audit. The account is at all times be subject to review or audit by the Racing
Commission. ( )
02. Bonded. The horsemen’s bookkeeper is in charge of such an account and must be insured against
crime or employee dishonesty in a manner approved by the Racing Commission. ( )
245. -- 249. (RESERVED)

250. PURSE MONEY.
Purse money must be made available to the winners promptly following release by the Racing Commission or its

representative. ( )
01. Release. Release will be given when test results of the horse’s urine, blood or other specimens have
been reported to the Racing Commission. ( )
02. Breeder’s Awards. Breeder’s awards will be payable when the purse is cleared. ( )

03. Weekly Remittance. The one-half (1/2) of one percent (1%) to benefit owners or breeders is to be
remitted weekly by the Racing Association to the Racing Commission for distribution quarterly to the representatives
of each breed. ( )

251. COMMUNICATION.

01. Communication System. Racing Associations must provide and maintain in good working order a
communication system between racing officials and locations as determined by the Racing Commission. ( )

02. Public Address System. Racing Associations must provide and maintain a public address system
capable of clearly transmitting announcements to the patrons and to the stable area. ( )

252. DOCUMENTS FILED WITH RACING COMMISSION.
Not less than thirty (30) days before opening a race meet each Racing Association must file with the Racing
Commission the following: ( )

01. Bond. A bond signed by a surety company licensed to do business in this State in such form and in
the sum as may be required by the Racing Commission, conditioned that the association will pay to the state of Idaho
all money due under the provisions of Title 54, Chapter 25, Idaho Code. ( )

02. Liability Insurance. Proof of public liability insurance by a company licensed to do business in
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this State in such form and in the amount as may be required by the Racing Commission for the protection of the
public, the exhibitors and visitors. ( )

03. Accident Insurance or Workmen’s Compensation Insurance. Proof of an accident insurance
policy or workmen’s compensation insurance policy issued by a company licensed to do business in Idaho for the
protection of Jockeys and exercise persons for injuries incurred in connection with race meets in such form and
amount as may be required by the Racing Commission. ( )

253. HORSE RACE TRACKS.

01. Track Width. A minimum of twenty (20) feet of track width must be allowed for the first two (2)
horses in a race, with an additional five (5) feet for each added starter. ( )

02. Implements. Racing Associations must provide adequate equipment and personnel to maintain the
track surface in a safe training and racing condition and provide back-up equipment for maintaining the track surface.

C )

03. Limit on Number of Horses. No more than eight (8) horses may start in any race on a one-half (1/
2) mile track. ( )

04. Racing Surface. The surface of a racetrack, including the cushion, subsurface and base, must be
designed, constructed and maintained to provide for the safety of the jockeys and horses. ( )

05. Rails. Race tracks must have inside and outside rails, including gap rails, designed, constructed and
maintained to provide for the safety of jockeys and horses. The design and construction of rails must be approved by
the Racing Commission prior to the first race meet at the track. ( )

254. JOCKEY ROOM.
Each Racing Association must provide a room reserved for jockeys to prepare for a race. ( )

255. OFFICIALS’ STANDS.
Racing Associations must provide adequate stands for officials to have a clear view of the racetrack. The location and
design of the stands must be approved by the Racing Commission. ( )

256. PHOTO FINISH DEVICES.
Racing Associations must provide two (2) electronic photo finish devices with mirror image to photograph the finish

of each race and record the time of each horse in at least hundredths of a second. ( )
01. Location. The location and operation of the photo finish devices must be approved by the Racing
Commission before its first use in a race. ( )

02. Posting Photographs. The Racing Association must promptly post a photograph of each photo
finish for win, place or show in an area accessible to the public. (

03. Devices Calibrated. The Racing Association must ensure that the photo finish devices are
calibrated before the first day of each race meet and at other times as required by the Racing Commission. ( )

04. Print Provided. On request by the Racing Commission, the Racing Association must provide,
without cost, a print of a photo finish to the Racing Commission. ( )

0s. Records. Photo finish records of each race must be maintained by the Racing Association for not
less than six (6) months after the end of the race meet, or such other period as may be requested by the one of the
stewards or the Racing Commission. ( )

257. VIDEOTAPING SYSTEM.
Racing Associations must provide a videotaping system approved by the Racing Commission. Cameras must be
located to provide clear panoramic and head-on views of each race. ( )
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01. Monitors. Separate monitors that simultaneously display the images received from each camera

and are capable of simultaneously displaying a synchronized view of the recordings of each race for review must be

provided in the stewards’ stand. ( )

02. Location. The location and construction of video towers must be approved by the Racing

Commission. ( )

03. Stewards. The Board of stewards may, at their discretion, direct the video camera operators to

videotape the activities of any horses or persons handling horses prior to, during or following a race. ( )
04. Oval Track. Races run on an oval track must be recorded by at least three (3) video cameras.

)

05. Straight Course. Races run on a straight course must be recorded by at least two (2) video
cameras. (

06. Videotape Copy. Racing Associations must, upon request, provide to the Racing Commission,

without cost, a copy of a videotape of a race. ( )

07. Videotapes Maintained. Videotapes recorded prior to, during and following each race must be

maintained by the Racing Association for not less than six (6) months after the end of the race meet, or such other

period as may be requested by the Board of stewards or the Racing Commission. ( )

08. Objection. Following any race in which there is an inquiry or objection, the Racing Association

must display to the public on designated monitors the videotaped replays of the incident in question which were

utilized by the Board of stewards in making their decision. ( )

258. - 269. (RESERVED)

270. STARTING GATE.

All horse races must utilize a starting gate approved by the Racing Commission, except that with permission of the
Board of Stewards a race may be started with or without a gate. When the starting gate is used, it must be placed on
the track at the direction of the Starter. ( )

01. Training Hours. Racing Associations must make at least one (1) starting gate and qualified
starting gate personnel available for schooling during designated training hours. ( )

02. Backup Equipment. If a race is started at a place other than in a chute, the Racing Association
must provide and maintain in good operating condition backup equipment for moving the starting gate. The backup
equipment must be immediately available to replace the primary moving equipment in the event of failure.  ( )

271. DISTANCE MARKERS.
Racing Associations must provide starting point markers and distance poles in a size and position that is clearly seen
from the stewards’ stand. ( )

272. BARNS.

Racing Associations must provide barns containing a sufficient number of stalls to accommodate all horses approved
to race and all other horses approved to be on the grounds. The Racing Association's stable area configuration and
facilities must be approved by the Racing Commission. ( )

01. Good Repair. Racing Associations must ensure that the barns are kept clean and in good repair,
have a water supply available, be well-ventilated, have proper drainage, and be constructed to be comfortable during
the race meet. ( )

02. Stall Size. Racing Associations must ensure that each horse is stabled in an individual box stall
with minimum dimensions of ten feet by ten feet (10’ x 10°). ( )
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273. TEST AREA.
Racing Associations must provide a test area for taking specimens of urine, blood, hair or other bodily substances or
tissues for testing, and limit access to the test area to persons authorized by the commission veterinarian. ( )

274. ISOLATION AREA.
Racing Associations must provide an isolation area, approved by the Racing Commission, for the care and treatment
of a horse that is ordered isolated by the commission veterinarian. ( )

275. SECURITY.
Racing Associations conducting live race meets must maintain security controls over their grounds. Security controls
are subject to the approval of the Racing Commission. ( )

01. Restricted Areas. Racing Associations must restrict access of licensees or their guests to certain
areas of the grounds. Those restricted areas are the Paddock, Jockey Room, Veterinarian’s Test Area, the Steward’s
Stand, the Mutuel Room, racing offices and any other area the Racing Association feels should be limited access.

C )

02. Escort Guests. Any licensee may escort an unlicensed guest through the enclosure of a Racing
Association except restricted areas. The licensee and the guest must sign in and out and identify all such persons. The
licensee by signing accepts full responsibility for the safety and actions of the guest while in the enclosure.  ( )

03. Passes. Racing Associations may establish a system or method of issuing credentials or passes to
restrict access to its restricted areas or to ensure that all participants at its race meet are licensed as required by these
rules. ( )

04. Prevent Access. Racing Associations must prevent access to and remove or cause to be removed
from its restricted areas any person who is unlicensed, or who has not been issued a visitor's pass or other identifying
credential, or whose presence in such restricted area is unauthorized. ( )

05. List of Security Personnel. On request by the Racing Commission, a Racing Association must
provide a list of the security personnel, including the name, qualifications, training, duties duty station and area
supervised by each employee. ( )

06. Daily Reports. Each day, the chief of security for a Racing Association must deliver a written
report to the Board of stewards regarding occurrences on Racing Association grounds on the previous day. Not later
than twenty-four (24) hours after an incident occurs requiring the attention of security personnel, the chief of security
must deliver to one of the stewards a written report describing the incident. The report must include the name of each
individual involved in the incident, the circumstances of the incident and any recommended charges against each
individual involved. ( )

276. COMPLAINTS.

Racing Associations must promptly notify the Racing Commission of any complaints regarding: ( )
01. Violations. Alleged violation of Section 54-2501, Idaho Code, ordinances or statutes, or a rule of
the Racing Commission; ( )
02. Accidents or Injuries. ( )
03. Unsafe Conditions. Unsafe or unsanitary conditions for patrons, licensees or horses. ( )

2717. EXCLUSION AND EJECTION.
Racing Associations must immediately, upon notification by the Racing Commission, take steps to bar admittance to
the racing grounds to any person who is subject to an exclusion order of the Racing Commission. ( )

01. Lawful Reason. Racing Associations may eject or exclude a person for any lawful reason. Racing
Associations must immediately notify one of the stewards and the Racing Commission in writing of any person
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ejected or excluded by the Racing Association and the reasons for the ejection or exclusion. ( )

02. Readmission. Any person ejected from the grounds of a Racing Association will be denied
readmission to said grounds until permission has been approved by the Racing Commission. ( )

278. -- 299. (RESERVED)

SUB AREA B2: RULES GOVERNING RACING OFFICIALS
(Sections 300-399)

300. LICENSED RACING OFFICIALS.

No person may act as a racing official prior to being licensed by the Racing Commission to act in that capacity. The
Racing Commission, in its sole discretion, may determine the qualifications of a racing official and, in its sole
discretion, may license or not license any such official. ( )

301. RACING OFFICIALS.

01. Officials. Officials at a race meet may include the following: ( )
a. Stewards; ( )
b. Racing Secretary; ( )
c. Horsemen’s Bookkeeper; ( )
d. Paddock Judge; ( )
e. Identifier; ( )
f. Clerk of Scales; ( )
g. Jockey Room Custodian; ( )
h. Starter; ( )
i. Timer; ( )
j- Clocker; ( )
k. Patrol Judge; ( )
L. Placing Judge; and ( )
m. Commission Veterinarian; ( )
02. Other Persons. Any other person designated by the Racing Commission. ( )

302. RACING OFFICIAL QUALIFICATIONS.

All racing officials must be: ( )
01. Of Good Character. Pass all Racing Commission background and fingerprint requirements.

)

02. Experienced. Experienced and knowledgeable in racing. ( )

03. Familiar with Rules. Familiar with the duties of the position and with the Racing Commission's

rules. ( )
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04. Mentally and Physically Able. Mentally and physically able to perform the duties of the job.

«C )
0s. In Good Standing. In good standing and not under suspension or ineligible in any racing
jurisdiction. ( )
303. PROHIBITED PRACTICES.
While serving in an official capacity, racing officials may not: ( )
01. Ownership. Participate in the sale, purchase, or ownership of any horse that is racing at the
meeting. ( )
02. Sell Insurance. Sell or solicit horse insurance on any horse racing at the meeting. ( )
03. Licensed in Other Capacity. Be licensed in any other capacity without permission of the Racing
Commission, or in case of an emergency, the permission of one of the stewards. ( )
04. Wager. Wager on the outcome of any race at the race meet where they are officiating. ( )
05. Consume Alcohol. Consume or be under the influence of alcohol or any prohibited substances.
«C )

304. REPORT OF VIOLATIONS.
Racing officials must report immediately to the Board of stewards every observed violation of any Racing
Commission rules and applicable state or federal laws. ( )

305. -- 309. (RESERVED)
310. COMPLAINTS AGAINST OFFICIALS.
01. Complaints Against Racing Official. Any complaint against a racing official other than a steward

must be made to the Board of stewards in writing and signed by the complainant. All such complaints must be
reported to the Racing Commission by the stewards, together with a report of the action taken or the recommendation

of the stewards. ( )
02. Complaints Against Stewards. Complaints against any steward must be made in writing to the
Racing Commission and signed by the complainant. ( )

03. Responsible for Subordinates. A racing official may be held responsible by the Board of stewards
or the Racing Commission for the actions of any person they supervise. ( )

311. SUBSTITUTE OFFICIALS.

When an emergency vacancy exists among racing officials, Board of the stewards or the racing association must fill
the vacancy immediately subject to the stewards' approval. Such appointment must be reported to the Racing
Commission and will be effective until the vacancy is filled in accordance with these rules. ( )

312. SUBSTITUTE STEWARDS.

Should any steward be absent at race time, and no approved alternate steward be available, the remaining Board of
stewards must appoint a substitute for the absent steward. If a substitute steward is appointed, the Racing
Commission and the racing association must be notified by the stewards. ( )

313. STEWARDS QUALIFICATIONS.

To qualify for appointment as a Steward, the appointee must meet the experience, education and examination
requirements necessary to be accredited by the Racing Officials Accreditation Program in association with the
Universities of Arizona and Louisville and be in good standing with all racing jurisdictions. The Racing Commission
may, with good cause, waive some or all of the requirements of this section. ( )
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314. STEWARDS GENERAL AUTHORITY.
The Board of stewards for each race meet are responsible to the Racing Commission for the conduct of the race meet
in accordance with the laws of Idaho and all Racing Commission rules. ( )

01. Jurisdiction. The Board of Stewards’ jurisdiction in any matter commences thirty (30) days prior
to the first day of a race meet and extends up to and including ninety (90) days following the conclusion of a race
meet. However, the Racing Commission may, at its discretion, extend this time period if any matter is not resolved

after the conclusion of ninety (90) days. ( )
02. Suspensions and Fines. The Board of Stewards may suspend licenses for a period not to exceed
one hundred eighty (180) days, or impose fines not to exceed twenty-five hundred dollars ($2500) or they may
impose both such fine and suspension. ( )
03. Reported. All such suspensions and fines must be reported to the Racing Commission. ( )
04. Stewards Enforce Rules. The Board of stewards shall enforce all Racing Commission rules and
the racing laws of the State of Idaho. ( )
0s. Supervision of Officials and Others. The stewards' authority includes supervision of all racing
officials, track management, licensed personnel, other persons responsible for the conduct of racing, and patrons, as
necessary to insure compliance with any Racing Commission rules. ( )
06. Resolve Conflicts. The Board of stewards have authority to resolve conflicts or disputes related to
racing and to discipline violators in accordance with the provisions of any Racing Commission rules. ( )
07. Interpret Rules. The stewards have the authority to interpret the rules and to decide all questions
of racing not specifically covered by the rules. ( )
08. Other. Matters not covered by Racing Commission rules must be determined by the Board of
Stewards in conformity with justice and in the best interest of racing. ( )

315. NUMBER OF STEWARDS.
Three (3) Stewards must supervise each race meet; ( )

01. Presiding State Steward. One (1) steward will be assigned, and compensated by the Racing
Commission to be the Presiding State Steward; ( )

02. Deputy State Stewards. Two (2) stewards will be assigned by the Racing Commission to be the
Deputy State Stewards and will be compensated by the Racing Commission. ( )

316. STEWARDS ON DUTY.

On each entry, scratch and racing day at least one (1) Steward must be on duty at regularly posted hours. Such duty
includes and is not limited to scratch time and when races are drawn. On race day the full Board of Stewards must sit
in regular session to exercise the authority and perform the duties imposed. ( )

317. STEWARDS’ PRESENCE.
01. In Stands. There must be three (3) Stewards in the stands when a race is being run. ( )

02. Notice. The Board of Stewards must take notice of any questionable conduct with or without
complaint thereof. ( )

03. Investigations. The Board of Stewards must investigate promptly and render a decision in every
protest and in every complaint properly made to them. ( )

318. ORDER OF FINISH.
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The Board of stewards determine the official order of finish for each race in accordance with the rules governing
horse racing in Idaho. The decision of the Board of stewards as to the official order of finish, including the
disqualification of a horse or horses as a result of any event occurring during the running of the race, must be final for
purposes of distribution of the pari-mutuel wagering pool. ( )

319. CANCEL WAGERING.

The Board of stewards have the authority to cancel wagering on an individual betting interest or on an entire race and
also have the authority to cancel a pari-mutuel pool for a race or races, if such action is necessary to protect the
integrity of pari-mutuel wagering. ( )

320. -- 329. (RESERVED)

330. SUBSTITUTE JOCKEY.
The Board of Stewards for reasonable cause may substitute a Jockey of their selection on any horse. ( )

331. TEMPORARY CHARGE.
The Board of Stewards for reasonable cause may place a horse in the temporary charge of a Trainer of their selection.

C )

332. STEWARDS DAILY REPORTS.

The Board of stewards must prepare a daily report, on a form approved by the Racing Commission, detailing their
actions and observations made during each day's race program. The report must contain the name of the racetrack, the
date, the weather and track conditions, claims, inquiries, and objections and any unusual circumstances or conditions.
The report must be signed by each steward and be filed with the Racing Commission not later than twenty-four (24)
hours after the end of each race day. ( )

333. PRESIDING STEWARDS LOG.

The presiding state steward must maintain a detailed log of the stewards' official activities that describes all
questions, disputes, protests, complaints, or objections brought to the attention of the Board of stewards and all
interviews, investigations and rulings made by the Board of stewards. The log must be available at all times for
inspection by the Racing Commission or its designee. ( )

334. RACE MEET REPORT.
Not later than seven (7) days after the last day of a race meet, the presiding steward must submit to the Racing
Commission a written report regarding the race meet that contains: ( )

01. Observations. The Stewards' observations and comments regarding the conduct of the race meet
and the overall conditions of the racing association grounds during the race meet; and ( )

02. Recommendations. Any recommendations for improvement by the racing association or action by
the Racing Commission. «C )

335. STEWARD’S LIST.

The Board of stewards must maintain a Stewards' List of the horses which are ineligible to be entered in a race
because of poor or inconsistent performance or behavior on the racetrack that endangers the health or safety of other
participants in racing. ( )

01. Ownership. The Board of stewards may place a horse on the Stewards' List when there exists a
question as to the exact identification or ownership of said horse. ( )

02. Inconsistent Performance. A horse which has been placed on the Stewards' List because of
inconsistent performance or behavior, may be removed from the Stewards' List when, in the opinion of the stewards,
the horse can satisfactorily perform competitively in a race without endangering the health or safety of other
participants in racing. ( )

03. Identity Established. A horse which has been placed on the Stewards' List because of questions as
to the exact identification or ownership of said horse, may be removed from the Stewards' List when, in the opinion of
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the stewards, proof of exact identification or ownership has been established. ( )
336. -- 339. (RESERVED)

340. RACING SECRETARY.
The racing secretary is responsible for the programming of races during the race meet, compiling and publishing
condition books, assigning weights for handicap races, and must receive all entries, declarations and scratches.

C )

341. FOAL, HEALTH, AND OTHER ELIGIBILITY CERTIFICATES.
The racing secretary is responsible for receiving, inspecting and safeguarding the foal and health certificates, Equine
Infectious Anemia (EIA) test certificates and other documents of eligibility for all horses competing at the track or

stabled on the grounds. ( )
01. Alteration of Sex. The racing secretary determines that the alteration of the sex of a horse has been
recorded on the horse's foal certificate and report such to the appropriate breed registry and past performance
services. ( )
02. Posterior Digital Neurectomy. The racing secretary must record on a horse's registration
certificate when a posterior digital neurectomy (heel nerving) is performed on that horse. ( )

342. LIST OF BRED FILLIES AND MARES.

The racing secretary must maintain a list of all fillies or mares on racing association grounds who have been covered
by a stallion. The list must also contain the name of the stallion to which each filly or mare was bred and be made
available for inspection by other licensees participating in the race meet. ( )

343. ALLOCATION OF STALLS.
The racing secretary determines that stables are properly assigned and maintain a record of arrivals and departures of
all horses stabled on racing association grounds. ( )

344. CONDITIONS.
The racing secretary determines that all conditions and eligibility requirements for entering races meet Racing
Commission rules and cause them to be published to owners, trainers and the Racing Commission and be posted in

the racing secretary's office. ( )
01. Winnings Included. For the purpose of establishing conditions, winnings must be considered to

include all monies and prizes won up to the time of the start of a race. ( )
02. Winnings Calculated. Winnings during the year must be calculated by the racing secretary from

the preceding January 1. ( )

345. - 349. (RESERVED)

350. LISTING OF HORSES.

The racing secretary must: ( )
01. Examine Entry Blanks. Examine all entry blanks and declarations to verify information as set

forth therein; ( )
02. Select Horses. Select the horses to start and the also eligible horses from the declarations in

accordance with Racing Commission rules. ( )

351. POSTING OF ENTRIES.
Upon completion of the draw each day, the racing secretary must post a list of entries in a conspicuous location in the
racing office and make the list available to the media. ( )

352. DAILY PROGRAM.
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The racing secretary must publish the official daily program, ensuring the accuracy therein of the following

information: ( )

01. Sequence of Races. Sequence of races to be run and post time for the first race; ( )

02. Purse, Conditions, and Distance. The purse, conditions and distance for each race, and current

track record for such distance; ( )

03. Owner’s Name. The name of licensed owners of each horse, indicated as leased, if applicable, and

description of racing colors to be carried,; ( )

04. Trainer and Jockey. The name of the trainer and the name of the jockey named for each horse

together with the weight to be carried; ( )

05. Post Position. The post position and saddle cloth number or designation for each horse if there is a

variance with the saddle cloth designation; ( )
06. Horse Identification. Identification of each horse by name, color, sex, age, sire and dam; and

«C )

07. Other Information. Such other information as may be requested by the racing association or the

Racing Commission. ( )

353. NOMINATIONS AND DECLARATIONS.
The racing secretary must examine nominations and declarations and early closing events, late closing events and
stakes events to verify the eligibility of all declarations and nominations and compile lists thereof for publication.

«C )
354. -- 359. (RESERVED)

360. STAKES AND ENTRANCE MONEY RECORDS.
The racing secretary is the caretaker of the permanent records of all stakes and verifies that all entrance monies due
are paid prior to entry for races conducted at the meeting. ( )

361. HORSEMEN’S BOOKKEEPER.

The horsemen's bookkeeper needs to maintain the records and accounts and perform the duties described herein and
maintain such other records and accounts and perform such other duties as the racing association and Racing
Commission may prescribe. ( )

362. FINANCIAL ASSURANCE.
The horsemen's bookkeeper needs to be insured against crime or employee dishonesty in a manner approved by the
Racing Commission.

363. HORSEMEN’S BOOKKEEPER RECORDS.
The records must include the name, mailing address, social security number or federal tax identification number, and
the state or country of residence of each horse owner, trainer or jockey participating at the race meet who has funds

due or on deposit in the horsemen's account. ( )

01. Records Kept Separate. All records of the horsemen's bookkeeper must be kept separate and apart

from the records of the racing association. ( )

02. Records Subject to Inspection. All records of the horsemen's bookkeeper including records of
accounts and monies and funds kept on deposit are subject to inspection by the Racing Commission at any time.

«C )

03. Record of Winnings. The horsemen’s bookkeeper must maintain the record of applicable winning

races on all apprentice certificates at the meeting. ( )
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04. Apprentice Jockey Certificates. The horsemen’s bookkeeper must release apprentice jockey
certificates, upon the jockey's departure or upon the conclusion of the race meet. ( )

364. MONIES AND FUNDS ON ACCOUNT.

All monies and funds on account with the horsemen's bookkeeper must be maintained: ( )
01. Separate. Separate and apart from monies and funds of the racing association; ( )
02. Insured Account. In an account insured by the Federal Deposit and Insurance Corporation or the
Federal Savings and Loan Insurance Corporation. ( )

365. PAYMENT OF PURSES.

The horsemen's bookkeeper must receive, maintain and disburse the purses of each race and all stakes, entrance
money, jockey fees, purchase money in claiming races, along with all applicable taxes and other monies that properly
come into horsemen’s bookkeeper possession in accordance with the provisions of Racing Commission rules and any
applicable State or Federal statutes. ( )

01. Disbursement Upon Request. The horsemen's bookkeeper must disburse the purse of each race
and all stakes, entrance money, jockey fees and purchase money in claiming races, along with all applicable taxes,
upon request, within forty-eight (48) hours of receipt of notification that all tests with respect to such races have
cleared the drug testing laboratory(ies) as reported by the Board of stewards or the Racing Commission, except that
minimum jockey mount fees may be disbursed prior to notification that the tests have cleared the testing
laboratory(ies). ( )

02. No Prior Request. Absent a prior request, the horsemen's bookkeeper must disburse monies to the
persons entitled to receive same within fifteen (15) days after the last race day of the race meet, including purses for
official races, provided that all tests with respect to such races have cleared the drug testing laboratory(ies) as
reported by the stewards, and provided further that no protest or appeal has been filed with the Board of stewards or
the Racing Commission. ( )

03. Disbursement Not A Finding. The fact that purse money has been distributed prior to the issuance
of a laboratory report may not be deemed a finding that no chemical substance has been administered, in violation of
any Racing Commission rules, to the horse earning such purse money. ( )

04. Protests. In the event a protest or appeal has been filed with the Board of stewards or the Racing
Commission, the horsemen's bookkeeper must disburse the purse within forty-eight (48) hours of receipt of dismissal
or a final non-appealable order disposing of such protest or appeal. ( )

366. OTHER MONIES.
The horsemen's bookkeeper may accept monies due belonging to other organizations or recognized race meets,
provided prompt return is made to the organization to which the money is due. ( )

367. PADDOCK JUDGE.
The Paddock Judge is in charge of the paddock and must comply with IDAPA 11.04.01.B.B5, “Rules Governing Live
Horse Races.” ( )

368. PADDOCK JUDGE’S LIST.
The paddock judge must maintain a list of horses which may not be entered in a race because of poor or inconsistent
behavior in the paddock that endangers the health or safety of other participants in racing. ( )

01. Provide List to Stewards. At the end of each race day, the paddock judge must provide a copy of
the List to the stewards. «C )

02. Removal from List. To be removed from the paddock judge's List, a horse must be schooled in the
paddock and demonstrate to the satisfaction of the paddock judge and one of the stewards that the horse is capable of
performing safely in the paddock. ( )
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369. HORSE IDENTIFIER.
The Horse Identifier is responsible for positively identifying all horses entered to race and must: ( )

01. Inspection. Inspect, identify and prepare 1.D. cards by using the lip tattoo or microchip, markings
from photos, written descriptions, or National Animal Identification System compliant devices. ( )

02. Examination. Examine every starter in the paddock for sex, color, markings and lip tattoo or
microchip among other identification method approved by the appropriate breed registry and the Racing Commission
for comparison with its registration certificate to verify the horse's identity; and ( )

03. Report Violation. Report to the Board of stewards any horse not properly identified or whose
registration certificate is not in conformity with any Racing Commission rules. ( )

370. CLERK OF SCALES.

The Clerk of the Scales must: ( )
01. Verify Presence. Verify the presence of all jockeys in the jockeys' room at the appointed time and
verify that all such jockeys have a current jockey's license issued by the Racing Commission; ( )

02. Verify Weight. Verify the correct weight of each jockey according to IDAPA 11.04.01.B.B5 “Rules

Governing Live Horse Races”; ( )
03. Report Infractions. Promptly report to the Board of stewards any infraction of the rules with
respect to weight, weighing, riding equipment or conduct; ( )
04. Record Data. Record all required data on the scale sheet and submit that data to the horsemen's
bookkeeper at the end of each race day; and ( )
05. Assume Duties. Assume the duties of the jockey room custodian in his absence. ( )

371. JOCKEY ROOM CUSTODIAN.
The jockey room custodian must: ( )

01. Supervise Conduct. Supervise the conduct of the jockeys and their attendants while they are in the
jockey room; ( )

02. Ensure Safety. Ensure all jockeys are in the correct colors and wearing Racing Commission
approved riding vest and helmet before leaving the jockey room to prepare for mounting their horses; ( )

03. Display Program. Keep a daily program displayed in plain view for the jockeys so they may have

ready access to mounts that may become available; ( )
04. Secure Jockey Room. Keep unauthorized persons out of the jockey room; and ( )
05. Report to Stewards. Report to the Board of stewards any unusual occurrences in the jockey room.

372. STARTER.
The Starter must have complete jurisdiction over the starting gate, the starting of horses in accordance with IDAPA
11.04.01.B.B5 “Rules Governing Live Horse Races.” ( )

01. Assess Jockey’s Ability. The Starter must assess the ability of each person applying for a jockey's
license in breaking from the starting gate and working a horse in the company of other horses, and make said
assessment known to the stewards. ( )

373. ASSISTANT STARTERS.
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Assistant Starters are under the direct control and responsibility of the Starter. ( )

374. STARTER’S LIST.

No horse will be permitted to start in a race unless approval is given by the starter. The starter must maintain a
Starter's List of all horses which are ineligible to be entered in any race because of poor or inconsistent behavior or
performance in the starting gate. Such horse will be refused entry until it has demonstrated to the starter that it has
been satisfactorily schooled in the gate and can be removed from the Starter's List. Schooling must be under the direct
supervision of the starter. ( )

375. TIMER.
In the absence of an electronic timer, the timer must: ( )

01. Record Time. Accurately record the time elapsed between the start and finish of each race;

C )

02. Record From the Instant the First Horse Leaves. Record from the instant that the first horse
leaves the point from which the distance is measured until the first horse reaches the finish line; ( )

03. Post Quarter Times. At a racetrack equipped with an appropriate infield totalizator board, post the
quarter times (splits) for thoroughbred races in fractions as a race is being run. For quarter horse races, the timer must
post the official times in hundredths of a second; ( )

04. Time All Races. For back-up purposes, also use a stopwatch to time all races. In time trials, ensure
that at least three (3) stopwatches are used by one of the stewards or their designees; and ( )

0s. Maintain Record. Maintain a printed record of fractional and finish times of each race and have
same available for inspection by the stewards or the Racing Commission on request. ( )

376. CLOCKER.

The clocker must be present during training hours at each track on racing association grounds, which is open for
training, to identify each horse working out and to accurately record the distances and times of each horse's workout
and must: ( )

01. List of Workouts. Each day, prepare a list of workouts that describes the name of each horse which
worked along with the distance and time of each horse's workout. ( )

02. Deliver List. At the conclusion of training hours, deliver a copy of the list of workouts to one of the
stewards and the racing secretary. ( )

377. PATROL JUDGE.
The patrol judge, when utilized, is responsible for observing the race and reporting information concerning the race to
the stewards. If the track's video replay system is deemed adequate, use of patrol judges is optional. ( )

378. PLACING JUDGE.
The placing judges, if utilized, determine the order of finish in a race as the horses pass the finish line. ( )

379. -- 384. (RESERVED)
38s. PHOTO FINISH.
In the event the placing judges or the Board of stewards request a photo of the finish, the photo finish sign must be

posted on the totalizator board. ( )

01. Order of Finish. Following their review of the photo finish, the placing judges, with the approval
of the stewards, determine the exact order of finish for all horses participating in the race. ( )

02. Photographic Print. In the event a photo was requested, the placing judges must cause a
photographic print of said finish to be produced. The finish photograph, when needed, will be used by the placing
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judges as an aid in determining the correct order of finish. ( )
03. Photographic Prints Displayed. Upon determination of the correct order of finish of a race in

which the placing judges have utilized a photographic print to determine the first four (4) finishers, the placing judges
must cause prints of said photograph to be displayed publicly in the grandstand and clubhouse areas of the racetrack.

C )

386. DEAD HEATS.
In the event the placing judges determine that two (2) or more horses finished the race simultaneously and cannot be
separated as to their order of finish, a dead heat must, with the approval of the stewards, be declared. ( )

387. COMMISSION VETERINARIAN QUALIFICATIONS.
The Commission Veterinarian must be a graduate of an accredited school of veterinary medicine and licensed to
practice veterinary medicine in Idaho. ( )

388. COMMISSION VETERINARIAN AUTHORITY.

The Commission Veterinarian has the authority to supervise the actions of veterinarians licensed by the Racing
Commission while they are practicing at any location under the jurisdiction of the Racing Commission in accordance
with IDAPA 11.04.01.B.B4, “Rules Governing Equine Veterinary Practices, Permitted Medications, Banned
Substances, and Drug Testing of Horses.” ( )

389. EXAMINATION OF HORSES.

01. Examination of Horses. The Commission Veterinarian must examine each horse prior to racing
and report to the Board of Stewards any horse that is not of the age or condition that is satisfactory for the type of
racing to be conducted at the meeting. ( )

02. Declared Ineligible. The Board of Stewards may declare any such horse as reported as ineligible to
be entered or started at the meeting until such time as the Commission Veterinarian certifies such horse to be in race
sound condition. ( )

03. Present In Paddock. The Commission Veterinarian must be present in the paddock on the race
course during the saddling, the parade and at the starting gate and until the horses are dispatched from the gate for the
race. ( )

04. Emergencies. The Commission Veterinarian has the authority to treat any horse in event of an
emergency, accident or injury, the details of which must be immediately reported to the Stewards. ( )

0s. Humanely Destroy. The Commission Veterinarian is authorized to humanely destroy any horse
which is so seriously injured that it is in the best interest of racing to so act and every horse owner and trainer
participating in a race in Idaho does consent thereto. This authorization to destroy the horse is extended only in the
event the owner or trainer is not present. ( )

390. COMMISSION VETERINARIAN.
The Commission Veterinarian is responsible to the Board of Stewards for the conduct of horses and their attendants in
the receiving and detention barn. ( )

391. ADDITIONAL RACING OFFICIALS.
The Racing Commission may create additional racing official positions, as needed. Persons selected for these
positions are considered racing officials and are subject to the general qualifications outlined in this chapter. ( )

392. -- 399, (RESERVED)
SUB AREA B3: OWNERS, TRAINERS, AUTHORIZED AGENTS, JOCKEYS,

APPRENTICE JOCKEYS, AND JOCKEY AGENTS
(Sections 400-460)
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400. OWNERS AND TRAINERS.

All Owners and Trainers of horses and their stable employees are subject to the Laws of Idaho and the Rules
promulgated by the Racing Commission upon occupancy of stabling accommodations on the grounds of a Racing
Association or upon entering a horse to run in a race on a Racing Association track. ( )

401. ENTER, SEARCH, AND INSPECT.

Every Racing Association, the Racing Commission, one of the Stewards or trained and qualified Agents of the Idaho
State Police, has the right to enter, search and inspect the buildings, stables, rooms and other places where horses
which are eligible to race are kept, or where property and effects of the licensee are kept within the grounds of the
Racing Association. Any licensee is deemed to have consented to such search and to the seizure of any non-approved
or prohibited materials, chemicals, drugs or devices and anything apparently intended to be used in connection
therewith. ( )

402. EMPLOYEES.

Any Owner or Trainer that employs any person in a capacity that needs to be licensed by the Racing Commission
prior to the Racing Commission granting such a license will be subject to suspension or fine, or both, to be
determined by the Board of Stewards. ( )

403. BRIBES, GIFTS, AND GRATUITIES.
No Owner or Trainer may accept or offer, directly or indirectly, any bribe, gift or gratuity in any form which might
influence the result of any race or tend to do so. ( )

404. ILLNESS OF HORSES.
The Owner or Trainer or their representative must immediately report any illness or an unusual condition of his horse
to the Racing Secretary, Board of Stewards or Commission Veterinarian. ( )

405. TRAINER CHANGES.
If an Owner changes trainers, the racing secretary and one of the stewards must be notified within twenty-four (24)
hours of that change. ( )

406. REPRESENTATION FOR ENTRIES.

A Trainer licensed in Idaho may represent the Owner in the matter of entries, declarations and the employment of
Jockeys. ( )
407. -- 409. (RESERVED)

410. RESTRICTIONS ON OWNERS AND TRAINERS.

No Owner or Trainer may enter or start a horse that: ( )
01. Is Not Sound. Is not in sound competitive racing condition. ( )
02. Has Been Nerved. ( )
a. Horses that have had posterior digital neurectomy (heel nerved) may be permitted to race subject to
the pre-race veterinary examination and subject to posting with the racing secretary and being recorded on its foal
certificate. ( )
b. Horses that have been nerved, blocked with alcohol or any other medical drug that desensitizes the
nerves, other than posterior digital nerves, will not be permitted to race. ( )
03. Impaired Vision. Has impaired vision in both eyes. ( )

411. POWERS AND DUTIES OF AUTHORIZED AGENTS.

A licensed Authorized Agent may perform on behalf of a licensed owner-principal all acts as relate to racing, as
specified in the Racing Commission approved agency appointment, that could be performed by the principal if such
principal were present. The acts of the Authorized Agent are deemed the acts of his licensed principal and the
principal accepts responsibility for the Authorized Agent’s acts. ( )
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01. Documents. In executing any document on behalf of the principal, the Authorized agent must
clearly identify the Authorized Agent and the owner-principal. ( )
02. Ownership Disclosure. Authorized Agents are responsible for disclosure of the true and entire
ownership of each horse for which they have authority. Any change in ownership must be reported immediately to,
and approved by, the Board of stewards and recorded by the racing secretary. ( )
03. Entering a Claim. When an Authorized Agent enters a claim for the account of a principal, the
name of the licensed Owner for whom the claim is being made and the name of the Authorized Agent must appear on
the claim slip or card. ( )

412. TRAINER IS ABSOLUTE INSURER.
The Trainer is the absolute insurer of, and responsible for, the condition of the horses entered in a race regardless of
the acts of third parties. ( )

01. Chemical Tests. Should the analysis of blood, urine, hair samples or tests of other materials prove
positive, showing the presence of any chemical or drug of any kind or description, except as permitted in IDAPA
11.04.01.B.B4, “Rules Governing Equine Veterinary Practices, Permitted Medications, Banned Substances and Drug
Testing of Horses,” the Trainer of the horse will be fined or suspended, or both. ( )

02. Trainer Absent. When a Trainer is absent from the stable or the grounds for a period of more than
two (2) days and the Trainer’s horses are to be entered, a substitute licensed Trainer must assume the complete
responsibility of the horses entered or running. Such licensed Trainer must sign a form in the presence of the Board of
Stewards accepting complete responsibility for the horse or horses being entered or running. ( )

413. SAFETY EQUIPMENT.
The Trainer is responsible to ensure that every Jockey and exercise person wears an approved helmet properly
fastened when exercising horses. ( )

414.  DISQUALIFIED PERSON.
No Trainer may have charge or supervision of any horse owned, in whole or part, by a disqualified person.  ( )

415. HORSES IN PADDOCK AT APPOINTED TIME.
All Trainers must have their horses in the paddock in accordance with IDAPA 11.04.01.B.B5 “Rules Governing Live
Horse Races,” Subsection 603.02. ( )

416. TRAINER’S PRESENCE IN PADDOCK.
All Trainers must attend their horses in the paddock and be present to supervise saddling unless the permission of a
steward has been obtained to send another licensed Trainer to substitute. ( )

417. PREVENTING JOCKEYS FROM RIDING.
No Owner or Trainer may employ a Jockey for the purpose of preventing him from riding for another Trainer in any
race. ( )

418. -- 429. (RESERVED)

430. PHYSICAL EXAMINATION.
The Board of Stewards may require any Jockey to be examined by a licensed medical professional at any time and
may refuse to allow any Jockey to ride until such examination has been satisfactorily completed. ( )

431. JOCKEY FALLS FROM HORSE.

In the event any Jockey falls or is thrown from a mount prior to, during or after a race, the Board of Stewards may
refuse to allow that Jockey to ride until examined by a licensed medical professional and determined by such
examiner to be physically fit to ride. ( )

432. JOCKEYS OBLIGATIONS.
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All Jockeys must faithfully fulfill all engagements to ride except when excused by the Board of stewards. An excuse
may be given by a medical professional with the approval of the Board of stewards. ( )

433, RACING COLORS.
All Jockeys must wear the colors of the Owner or Owners of the horse being ridden, except by special permission of
the Board of Stewards or where approved standard colors are used. ( )

434. SAFETY EQUIPMENT.
All Jockeys must wear the following safety equipment: ( )

01. Helmet. When mounted, a fastened protective helmet approved by the Jockey Guild. ( )

02. Safety Vest. A safety vest when riding in any official or exhibition race that weighs no more than
two (2) pounds, and is designed to provide shock absorbing protection to the upper body of at least a rating of five
(5), as defined by the British Equestrian Trade Racing Association. ( )

435. JOCKEY’S VALET.
No Jockey may have a valet other than one (1) provided by the Racing Association. ( )

436. -- 439. (RESERVED)

440. JOCKEYS WEIGHED.
Every Jockey who is engaged in a race must report to the Jockey’s Room on the day of the race at the time required
by the Stewards. ( )

01. Engagements. The Jockey’s engagements and overweight, if any, must then be reported to the
clerk of the scales and, thereafter, the Jockey may not leave the Jockey Room except to view the races from a point
approved by the Board of Stewards or to ride in a race until all engagements of the day have been fulfilled.  ( )

02. Weighed Out. Jockeys need to present themselves to be weighed out at the time fixed by the clerk
of the scales. ( )

441. RESTRICTIONS ON JOCKEYS.

01. Owner. No licensed Jockey may be the Owner or Trainer of any race horse. ( )
02. Betting. No Jockey may make a bet on any race nor accept the promise or the token of any bet with
respect to the race in which riding, except through or from the Owner or Trainer of the horse being ridden and then
only that horse. ( )
442. JOCKEY’S FEES.
Jockey’s riding fees for a race meet must be approved by the Racing Commission. ( )
01. Engagements. If any Owner or Trainer engages two (2) or more Jockeys for the same race, each
engaged Jockey not riding in the race must be paid the losing fee. The proper fee must be paid the Jockey riding.
«C )

02. Fees. A Jockey’s fee is considered earned when the Jockey is weighed out by the Clerk of the
Scales. The fee is not considered earned if the Jockey takes himself off of his mount where injury to the horse or rider
is not involved. Any conditions or considerations not covered by this Section are at the discretion of the stewards.

«C )

03. Posted Fees. The fee to a Jockey in all races must be posted prominently and provided to the
Horsemen’s Bookkeeper by the Racing Association at each race meet. ( )
04. Dead Heat. In a dead heat the Jockeys involved will divide equally the total fees they would have

received individually had one (1) beaten the other or others. The Owners of the horses involved must pay an equal
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share of the fees. ( )
443. JOCKEY SUSPENSIONS.
A Jockey who is under suspension will not be permitted to fulfill any engagements, including stake races. ( )
01. Suspended in Another Jurisdiction. A Jockey under suspension in any other State will not be
permitted to ride in Idaho during such suspension. ( )
02. Time Suspension Begins. The suspension of a Jockey for an offense not including fraud begins at
the time set by the stewards. ( )
03. Temporary Suspensions. A Jockey temporarily suspended may be permitted by the Board of
Stewards to exercise or gallop horses during the morning hours. ( )

444. APPRENTICE JOCKEYS.
Apprentice Jockeys are bound by all the rules for Jockeys, except in the instance of a specific exception for an
Apprentice Jockey. ( )

01. End of Apprenticeship. The apprenticeship automatically terminates one (1) year from the date of
the apprentice’s fifth winning ride or on the first anniversary of the date of issuance of the license as an Apprentice
Jockey if during such first year the apprentice has ridden at least forty-five (45) thoroughbred winners. Otherwise, the
apprenticeship automatically terminates after the first anniversary date on the date of the forty-fifth winning mount is
ridden by the apprentice or on the date of the third anniversary of the first apprentice license, whichever comes first.

«C )

02. Extend Apprenticeship Termination. For good cause, the Racing Commission may extend the
termination date of any apprenticeship or the conditions under which the apprenticeship may be granted. ( )
03. Races Considered. Races other than recognized thoroughbred races in the United States, Canada

or Mexico reported in the Daily Racing Form or other similar official publication will not be considered in
determining eligibility for a license as Apprentice Jockey; provided, however, that any person who has ridden as a
licensed Jockey at any recognized meeting in the United States or other country will have the burden of establishing
that the granting of an apprentice license to such person is in the best interest of thoroughbred racing in Idaho.

C )

445. MANAGEMENT OF APPRENTICE JOCKEYS.
No person other than an Owner, Trainer, Jockey Agent or an Authorized Agent of an Owner may make engagements
for or manage Apprentice Jockeys. ( )

446. APPRENTICE WEIGHT ALLOWANCE.
An Apprentice Jockey must ride with a five (5) pound weight allowance beginning with the first mount for one (1)
full year from the date of the fifth winning mount. ( )

01. After One Year. If after riding one (1) full year from the date of the fifth winning mount the
Apprentice Jockey has failed to ride a total of forty (40) winners from the date of the first winning mount, the
apprentice must continue to ride with a five (5) pound weight allowance for one (1) more year from the date of the
fifth winning mount or until the apprentice has ridden a total of forty (40) winners, whichever comes first. ( )

02. Unable to Ride. If an Apprentice Jockey is unable to ride for a period of fourteen (14) consecutive
days or more from the date of the apprentice’s fifth winning mount because of service in the Armed Forces of the
United States or because of physical disablement, the Racing Commission may extend the time during which such
apprentice weight allowance may be claimed for a period not to exceed the period such Apprentice Jockey was
unable to ride. ( )

447. APPRENTICE JOCKEY CONTRACTS.
An Apprentice Jockey may be granted an apprentice certificate in lieu of an apprentice contract. The apprentice
certificate grants an apprentice all the allowances and conditions granted to the apprentice who is under contract.
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« )
01. Forms. Apprentice contracts entered into in the state of Idaho must be made on forms supplied by
the Idaho State Racing Commission and a copy be filed with the Racing Commission. ( )
02. Filed With Racing Commission. A copy of all apprentice contracts, wherever entered into, must
be filed with the Racing Commission. ( )
03. Contract Transferred. If an apprentice contract is transferred, said transfer must be approved by
the Board of Stewards and registered with the Racing Commission by both the transferrer and the transferor.
« )
04. Certificate. An application for a license as an Apprentice Jockey must be accompanied by an
original or photo static copy of his birth certificate or an apprentice certificate. (

448. ONLY ONE JOCKEY AGENT.
No Jockey may have more than one (1) agent. All engagements to ride, other than those for contract employers, must
be made by the Jockey’s Agent. A Jockey may make his own engagements. ( )

449. JOCKEY AGENT.
No person may act as a Jockey Agent prior to being licensed by the Racing Commission. Each Jockey Agent is
permitted to make the riding engagements of three (3) riders only; two (2) Jockeys and one (1) Apprentice Jockey.

«C )

01. Other Jockeys. No Jockey Agent may make or assist in making any engagement for any rider
other than those he is licensed to represent. ( )

02. Records. Each Jockey Agent must keep a record of all engagements made for the represented
riders that is up to date and ready at all times for inspection by the Stewards. ( )

03. Notify Stewards. If any Jockey Agent gives up the making of engagements for any rider, the Board
of Stewards must be immediately provided a written list of any unfilled engagements. All rival claims for the services
of a rider will be adjusted by the Stewards. ( )

450. GIVING INFORMATION.

No Jockey Agent may give to anyone, directly or indirectly, any information or advice pertaining to a race or engage
in the practice commonly known as “touting” for the purpose of influencing or tending to influence any person in the
making of a wager on any race. ( )

451. JOCKEY AGENT ACCESS.
No Jockey Agent is permitted within the saddling enclosure during racing hours; nor may said Agent have access to
the Jockey Room at any time; nor may said Agent be allowed on the race track at the conclusion of any race run; nor
may said Agent communicate with any Jockey during racing hours except with the approval of the Stewards.

« )

452. -- 499. (RESERVED)

SUB AREA B4: EQUINE VETERINARY PRACTICES, PERMITTED MEDICATIONS,
BANNED SUBSTANCES AND DRUG TESTING OF HORSES
(Sections 500-599)

500. ENTER, SEARCH AND INSPECT.

Every Racing Association, the Racing Commission, the Board of Stewards or trained and qualified agents of the
Idaho State Police, have the right to enter, search and inspect the buildings, stables, rooms and other places where
horses which are eligible to race are kept, or where property and effects of the licensee are kept within the grounds of
the Racing Association. Any licensee accepting a license is deemed to have consented to such search and to the
seizure of any non-approved or prohibited materials, chemicals, drugs or devices and anything apparently intended to
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be used in connection therewith. ( )

501. AUTHORITY OF THE COMMISSION VETERINARIAN.

The Commission Veterinarian has the authority to supervise the actions of veterinarians licensed by the Racing
Commission while they are practicing at any location under the jurisdiction of the Racing Commission. The
commission veterinarian recommends to the Board of Stewards or the Racing Commission disciplinary actions for
any veterinarian who violates any Racing Commission rule. ( )

502. REPORT OF DISEASE.
All practicing veterinarians must promptly notify the commission veterinarian of any reportable disease and any
unusual incidence of a communicable illness in any horse in his charge. ( )

503. RESTRICTIONS OF WAGERING.
A practicing veterinarian may not wager on the outcome of any race if the practicing veterinarian has treated a horse
participating in the race within the past thirty (30) days. ( )

504. TREATMENT RESTRICTIONS.

Except as otherwise provided by these rules, no person other than a veterinarian licensed to practice veterinary
medicine in Idaho and licensed by the Racing Commission may administer a prescription or controlled medication,
drug, chemical or other substance, including any medication, drug, chemical or other substance by injection, to a
horse at any location under the jurisdiction of the Racing Commission. ( )

505. ADMINISTRATION OF NON-INJECTABLE SUBSTANCES.
These rules do not apply to the administration of the following substances in approved quantitative levels present in

post-race samples, if any, or as they may interfere with post-race testing: ( )
01. Nutritional Supplement. A recognized non-injectable nutritional supplement or other substance
approved by the commission veterinarian; ( )
02. Prescription. A non-injectable substance on the direction or by prescription of a licensed
veterinarian; or ( )
03. Non-Prescription. A non-injectable non-prescription medication or substance. ( )

506. HYPODERMIC NEEDLES.

01. Possession Prohibited. No person may possess a hypodermic needle, syringe or injectable of any
kind on Racing Association grounds, unless approved by the Racing Commission. ( )
02. Disposable Needles. At any location under the jurisdiction of the Racing Commission, licensed
veterinarians may use only one-time disposable needles, and must dispose of them in a manner approved by the
Racing Commission. ( )
03. Medical Condition. If a person has a medical condition that makes it necessary to have a syringe at
any location under the jurisdiction of the Racing Commission, that person must: ( )
a. Request permission of the Board of Stewards or the Racing Commission in writing; ( )
b. Furnish a letter from a licensed physician explaining why it is necessary for the person to possess a
syringe; and ( )
c. Comply with any conditions and restrictions set by the Board of Stewards or the Racing
Commission. ( )

507. -- 519. (RESERVED)
520. BANNED SUBSTANCES.
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01. Banned Substances. Any medication, drug, chemical, narcotic, anesthetic, or analgesic that is not
specifically permitted by these rules is banned from use in horses that are eligible to race in Idaho and are located on
the grounds of a racing association. ( )

02. Administration by Veterinarians. All practicing veterinarians administering drugs, medications
or other substances are responsible for ensuring that the drugs, medications or other substances and the veterinary
treatment of horses are administered in accordance with these rules. ( )

521. NON-PERMITTED MEDICATION.

If the Board of Stewards find that any non-permitted medication, drug, chemical, narcotic, anesthetic, or analgesic
has been administered to a horse in such a manner that it is present in a pre-race or post-race test sample, such
presence constitutes prima facie evidence of a violation of these rules. ( )

522. MEDICATIONS.

01. Taking Samples. The Commission Veterinarian, the Racing Commission, or any member of the
Board of Stewards may take samples of any medicines or other materials suspected of containing improper
medication, drugs or chemicals that would affect the racing condition of a horse in a race. ( )

02. Location. Any substances found in stables or elsewhere on the grounds of a racing association or in
the possession of any person connected with racing are subject to sampling. ( )

03. Testing. Substances sampled must be delivered to a laboratory designated by the Racing
Commission for testing. ( )

523. ANTI-ULCER MEDICATIONS.
The following anti-ulcer medications are permitted to be administered, at the stated dosage, up to twenty-four (24)

hours prior to the race in which the horse is entered: ( )
01. Cimetidine (Tagamet®). Dosage 8-20 mg/kg PO BID-TID. ( )
02. Omeprazole (Gastrogard®). Dosage 2.2 grams PO SID. ( )
03. Ranitidine (Zantac®). Dosage 8 mg/kg PO BID. ( )

524. ENVIRONMENTAL CONTAMINANTS AND SUBSTANCES OF HUMAN USE.

The following substances can be environmental contaminants in that they are endogenous to the horse or that they can
arise from plants traditionally grazed or harvested as equine feed or are present in equine feed because of
contamination during the cultivation, processing, treatment, storage or transportation phases. ( )

01. Caffeine. Caffeine is recognized as a substance of human use and could be found in the horse due
to its close association with humans. The regulatory threshold for caffeine is 100 nanograms of caffeine per milliliter
of serum or plasma. «C )

02. Positive Test. If the preponderance of evidence presented in a hearing shows that a positive test is
the result of environmental contamination or inadvertent exposure due to human drug use it should be considered as a
mitigating factor in any disciplinary action taken against the affected trainer. ( )

525. TESTING FACILITIES.
The Racing Commission may require the Racing Association to provide such facilities for medication, drug or other
tests of a horse as may be required by the Racing Commission. ( )

526. LABORATORY MINIMUM STANDARDS.
Laboratories conducting either primary or split post-race sample analysis must meet at least the following minimum
standards: ( )
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01. Lab Accreditation. A testing laboratory must be accredited by a recognized accrediting body to
any standards set forth and required by the Racing Commission. ( )
02. Instrumentation for Screening. A testing laboratory must have, or have access to, LC/MS
instrumentation for screening or confirmation purposes, or both. ( )
03. Standards of Detection. A testing laboratory must be able to meet minimum standards of
detection, which is defined as the specific concentration at which a laboratory is expected to detect the presence of a
particular drug or metabolite, or both, or by the adoption of a regulatory threshold. ( )

527. TESTING.

01. Testing. The official winning horse and any other horse ordered by the Racing Commission or the
Board of Stewards must be taken to the testing area to have a blood, urine, saliva, hair, or any other acceptable
specimen taken at the direction of the Commission Veterinarian. ( )

02. Examination. Examination of the race winner or other designated horses must be made by the
Commission Veterinarian or his assistant. ( )

03. Specimens. All specimens must be collected by the Commission Veterinarian or his assistant.

C )
528.  OUT-OF-COMPETITION TESTING.

01. Racing Commission Authority to Request Test. The Racing Commission may request an out-of-
competition testing (OCT) sample be collected and screened for any violation of Section 575 of these rules.
«C )

02. Conditions for Racing Commission Request. The Racing Commission may request any owner or
trainer currently licensed by the Racing Commission to allow for an OCT sample be collected under any of the
following conditions: ( )

a. The horse is stabled on the grounds of a licensed race meet. ( )
b. The horse is nominated or eligible for a stake or handicap race. ( )
c. The registration certificate of the horse is currently on file with the racing association. If the horse
selected is not currently stabled on the grounds, the owner or trainer shall present the horse to the test barn at a time

designated by the commission. ( )

03. Horse Selection. Horses will be selected for OCT by a Racing Commission veterinarian, steward,
or executive secretary. ( )

04. Sample Collection and Split Samples. Sample collection and split samples will be done in
accordance with Sections 527 through 545 of these rules. ( )

0s. Refusal to Submit. Refusal to submit to an OCT sample request will result in penalties consistent
with Sections 574, 577, and 578 of these rules. ( )

06. Qualified Horse. If a horse that qualifies under Subsection 528.02 of this rule is selected for testing
and is not stabled at a race meet licensed by the Racing Commission, the Racing Commission may approve a
regulatory veterinarian from another jurisdiction to collect and submit the sample providing the process complies

with Sections 527 through 545 of these rules. ( )
07. Penalties. Penalties for a report of a positive laboratory finding in violation of this Section 111 will
be consistent with Sections 574, 577, and 578 of these rules. ( )
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529. RANDOM OR EXTRA TESTING.

Random or extra testing may be required by the Board of Stewards or the Racing Commission at any time on any
horse on Racing Association grounds. Unless otherwise directed by the Board of Stewards or the Commission
Veterinarian, a horse that is selected for testing must be taken directly to the testing area. ( )

530. -- 539. (RESERVED)
540. TRAINER PRESENT.

01. Present During Testing. The Trainer, or his authorized representative, must be present in the
testing area when a blood, urine, saliva, hair, or any other acceptable specimen is taken from a horse. ( )

02. Tag Signed. The sample tag must be signed by the Trainer or his representative, as witness to the
taking of the specimen. ( )

03. Refusal. Willful failure to be present at or a refusal to allow the taking of such specimen, or any act
or threat to impede or prevent or otherwise interfere therewith, subjects the person or persons doing so to immediate
suspension by the Board of Stewards and the matter will be referred to the Racing Commission for such further
penalty as may be determined. ( )

541. SPECIMENS.

01. Delivery to Approved Laboratory. All specimens taken by or under direction of the Commission
Veterinarian, or other authorized representative of the Racing Commission, must be delivered to the laboratory
approved by the Racing Commission for official analysis. ( )

02. Number and Date. Each specimen must be marked by number and date and may also bear such
information as may be essential to its proper analysis. ( )

03. Identity. The identity of the horse from which the specimen was taken or the identity of its Owner,
Trainer, Jockey, or stable must not be revealed to the laboratory. ( )

04. Container. The container of each specimen must be sealed as soon as the specimen is placed
therein and must bear the name of the Racing Commission. ( )

542. DETERMINATION OF SAMPLE.

01. Minimum Sample. The commission veterinarian will determine a minimum sample requirement
for the primary testing laboratory. ( )

02. Less Than The Minimum. If the specimen obtained from a horse is less than the minimum sample
requirement, the entire specimen must be sent to the primary testing laboratory. ( )

03. More Than The Minimum. If a specimen obtained is greater than the minimum sample
requirement, the portion of the sample that is greater than the minimum sample requirement may be secured as the
split sample if proper storage capabilities exist. ( )

543. STORAGE AND SHIPMENT OF SPLIT SAMPLES.
Split samples obtained in accordance with Subsection 542.03 of these rules, must be secured and made available for
further testing in accordance with the following procedures: ( )

01. Secured. A split sample must be secured under the same manner as the portion of the specimen
acquired for shipment to a primary laboratory until such time as specimens are packed and secured for shipment to
the primary laboratory. ( )

02. Transfer of Samples. Split samples must then be transferred to a freezer or other approved storage
container, at a secure location approved by the Racing Commission. ( )
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544. TESTING SPLIT SAMPLES.

After having been notified that a written report from a primary laboratory stating that a prohibited substance has been
identified in a specimen obtained pursuant to these rules, a trainer or owner of a horse may request that a split sample,
corresponding to the portion of the specimen tested by the primary laboratory, be sent to another laboratory approved
by the Racing Commission. ( )

01. Submission of Testing Request. A formal request for split sample testing must be made in writing
and delivered to the Board of Stewards not later than three (3) business days after the trainer of the horse receives
written notice of the findings of the primary laboratory. The request must include the requesting trainer or owner's top
three (3) referee laboratory choices. Any request for split sample testing not received by the specified deadline, and/or
without all the required information, is considered invalid. ( )

02. Lab's Willingness to Test. Upon receipt of the written request for split sample testing, the Racing
Commission will confirm the referee laboratory has agreed to accommodate the request and provide official test
results to the Racing Commission. The Racing Commission will identify the confirmed referee laboratory to the
requesting owner or trainer to arrange for payment of shipping costs and testing services costs. ( )

03. Shipping and Testing Fees. The requesting owner or trainer is entirely responsible for all costs and
fees associated with sample shipment and testing services. Payment for sample shipment must be made to the
Commission Veterinarian, or his authorized designee, prior to shipment of the split sample. Once the Racing
Commission has received confirmation of payment of necessary fees required for split sample testing, the requested
split samples will be shipped to the referee laboratory within ten (10) business days. Shipments are mailed only on
Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday to avoid the samples sitting in a warehouse unrefrigerated over a weekend if there is
a problem in transit. ( )

04. Unforeseen Circumstances. ( )

a. If the Racing Commission is unable to secure the services of a referee laboratory, the Racing
Commission has the option to request the primary laboratory to conduct the split sample testing. The owner and
trainer affected will be notified by the Racing Commission. ( )

b. If the Racing Commission is unable to contact the affected trainer or owner by telephone or last
known location, the Racing Commission may proceed with split sample testing by the primary laboratory. ( )

c. If an Act of God, power failure, accident, strike, or other action that is beyond the control of the
Racing Commission prevents a split sample from being tested, the test results of the primary laboratory will be
accepted as prima facie evidence. ( )

05. Split Sample Test Results. The referee laboratory sends the results of the split sample test to the
Racing Commission and the Racing Commission will forward those results simultaneously to the requesting owner or
trainer as quickly as possible. ( )

a. If the split sample testing confirms the findings of the primary laboratory, it is considered a prima
facie violation of the applicable provisions of this chapter. ( )

b. If the split sample testing does not substantially confirm the findings of the primary laboratory, it
does not constitute a prima facie violation of this chapter and no penalty will be imposed by the Racing Commission.

«C )

545. CHAIN OF CUSTODY.
The Racing Commission will provide a split sample chain of custody verification form. ( )

546. -- 549. (RESERVED)
550. NON-STEROIDAL ANTI-INFLAMMATORY DRUGS.
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01. Exception. No horses may be entered into a race utilizing a Non-Steroidal Anti-Inflammatory
Drug, except DMSO, unless: ( )
a. The Trainer and Veterinarian of the horse submit to the Commission Veterinarian the Non-Steroidal
Anti-Inflammatory Drug Request Form; and ( )
b. The Commission Veterinarian has granted written approval for the use. ( )
02. Procedures. The Commission Veterinarian must establish and publish reasonable procedures
pertaining to use of the Non-Steroidal Anti-Inflammatory Drug Request Form. ( )

03. Posted. A copy of the established procedures must be posted in the office of the Racing Secretary.
)

551. NON-STEROIDAL ANTI-INFLAMMATORY DRUG REQUEST FORM.
The Non-Steroidal Anti-Inflammatory Drug Request Form submitted to the Commission Veterinarian must include

and be processed as follows: ( )
01. Name of Horse. The name, age, sex and breed of the horse; ( )
02. Name of Trainer and Veterinarian. The name of the licensed Trainer and veterinarian; ( )
03. Nature of Injury. The nature of the horse's injury or disease as determined by an examination by a
qualified and duly licensed veterinarian; ( )
04. Name of Drug Requested. The name of the Non-Steroidal Anti-Inflammatory drug requested and
the proposed time and method of administration; ( )
0s. Signature. Signature of Trainer and veterinarian attending the horse and the Commission
Veterinarian. ( )
06. Filing. The trainer or veterinarian attending the horse must file the completed request form with the
racing secretary. ( )

552. APPROVAL OF NON-STEROIDAL ANTI-INFLAMMATORY DRUG REQUEST.
The Commission Veterinarian will approve the Non-Steroidal Anti-Inflammatory Drug request only if: ( )

01. Professional Judgment. In the exercise of his professional judgment, a need for the use of the
Non-Steroidal Anti-Inflammatory Drug for the particular horse's injury or disease has been satisfactorily
demonstrated. ( )

02. Professional Diagnosis. In arriving at the decision, the Commission Veterinarian may take into
account or rely upon the written professional diagnosis made by a qualified and duly licensed veterinarian.  ( )

553. EXPIRATION OF APPROVAL.
Approved medication may be discontinued with permission of the Commission Veterinarian. ( )

554. PERMITTED NON-STEROIDAL ANTI-INFLAMMATORY DRUGS.

The only Non-Steroidal Anti-Inflammatory Drugs permitted by these rules are: ( )
01. Phenylbutazone (Butazoladin); ( )
02. Mechlofenamic Acid (Arquel); ( )
03. Flunixin (Banamine); and ( )
04. Ketoprofen (Ketofen). ( )
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555. DAILY RACING PROGRAM.

Horses that are on a Non-Steroidal Anti-Inflammatory Drug must be indicated on the daily racing programs or any
other publications and a list of horses on a Non-Steroidal Anti-Inflammatory Drug will be posted at a location
designated by the Racing Commission. ( )

556. NON-STEROIDAL ANTI-INFLAMMATORY DRUG ADMINISTRATION.

No Non-Steroidal Anti-Inflammatory Drug may be administered to the horse later than twenty-four (24) hours prior
to the time the horse is scheduled to race. Only one (1) Non-Steroidal Anti-Inflammatory Drug may be in a horse’s
system on race day. ( )

557. -- 559. (RESERVED)
560. BLEEDER TREATMENT.

01. Written Approval Needed. Epistaxis treatment for bleeders is permitted as a race day medication
provided that written approval of the Commission Veterinarian is obtained prior to race day treatment on the
Medication Request Form. ( )

02. Bleeders. Bleeders that have been running under Epistaxis treatment must obtain written approval
of the Commission Veterinarian prior to entry in any race before running without similar treatment. ( )

03. Premarin. Premarin is a permissible Epistaxis treatment and may be used up to two (2) hours
before post time.

04. Lasix. Lasix is a permissible Epistaxis treatment. ( )

561. IDAHO BLEEDER LIST.

Any horse which exhibits symptoms of Epistaxis or respiratory tract hemorrhage is eligible for placement on the
Idaho Bleeder List and for treatment on race days with approved medication to prevent or limit bleeding during
racing. ( )

01. Placed on Idaho Bleeder List. To be placed on the Idaho Bleeders List a horse must be found to
have shed free blood from one (1) or both nostrils or bled internally in the respiratory tract during or immediately
following a race or workout. The Commission Veterinarian, following his personal examination of a horse or after

consulting with the horses' private veterinarian, may certify a horse as a bleeder. ( )
02. Bleeder. ( )
a. Any horse that bleeds a second time in Idaho will not be able to race for a period of thirty (30) days
from the date of the second bleeding offense. ( )
b. Any horse that bleeds a third time in Idaho, and each time thereafter, will be suspended from racing
for a period of one (1) year from the date of each bleeding offense. ( )
03. Bleeder from Another Jurisdiction. A bleeder horse shipped into Idaho from another racing

jurisdiction must comply with Racing Commission rules. Any horse on a bleeder list in another racing jurisdiction
may be placed on the Idaho Bleeder List provided a current certificate from the jurisdiction where it was confirmed
on the bleeder list, or a letter from the horses private veterinarian, who is currently licensed by the racing jurisdiction,
is presented to the Commission Veterinarian for his approval. ( )

04. Removal from Bleeder List. The Commission Veterinarian may remove a horse from the Idaho
Bleeder List, provided the proper paperwork is complete and it is the recommendation of the licensed veterinarian
treating the horse, or after an examination by the Commission Veterinarian, it is determined that the horse is not a
bleeder and is no longer eligible for the Bleeder List. ( )

562. URINE SAMPLES.
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01. Phenylbutazone. No urine sample taken from a horse authorized to use phenylbutazone may
exceed one hundred sixty-five (165) micrograms total of phenylbutazone or its metabolites per milliliter of urine.

C )

02. Lasix. Any horse whose post-race urine creatinine is less than forty (40) milligrams creatinine per
one hundred (100) milliliters urine, and the ratio of urine furosemide to urine creatinine does not exceed fifteen
hundredths (.15), with urine furosemide being measured in micrograms per milliliter of urine will be said to be
positive for Lasix overage. ( )

563. BLOOD SAMPLES.

No blood sample taken from a horse authorized to use the following substances may exceed these limits: ( )
01. Phenylbutazone. May not exceed five (5) micrograms of phenylbutazone or oxyphenbutazone per
milliliter of plasma; ( )
02. Flunixin (Banamine). May not exceed twenty (20) nanograms per milliliter of plasma. ( )
03. Mechlofenamic Acid (Arquel). May not exceed one (1) microgram per milliliter of plasma.
«C )
04. Ketoprofen (Ketofen). May not exceed ten (10) nanograms per milliliter of plasma. ( )
05. Lasix (Furosemide) May not exceed one hundred (100) nanograms of furosemide per milliliter of
plasma. ( )
564. HAIR TESTING.
No hair sample taken from a horse may contain any prohibited drug or other non-approved medication. ( )
01. Racing Commission Authority. The Racing Commission is authorized to collect and submit hair
samples for testing in quarter horses and mixed breed races. Hair samples will be collected consistent with Section
528 of these rules. ( )
02. Presence of Prohibited Substances. The presence of any prohibited substances that appears in a

pre or post-race sample including, but not limited to, Clenbuterol, Zilpaterol, and Ractopamine in Quarter Horse and
mixed breed races will constitute a violation. Any report of prohibited or non-permitted medication in a hair sample
will result in the horse being placed on a stewards list for sixty (60) days. A horse must provide a negative hair test
prior to removal from any applicable list. ( )

03. Positive Finding for Prohibited Substance. Samples collected for out-of-competition testing in
Quarter Horses and mixed breed horses that result in a positive finding for a prohibited substance as listed in Section
575 of these rules will be reported to the Board of Stewards and considered a violation. The presence of Clenbuterol
in an out-of-competition test in a Quarter Horse will result in the horse being placed on the official veterinarians list
for a minimum of sixty (60) days or until a sample is submitted and is reported as negative for the presence of
Clenbuterol. If, at the owner’s request, a sample is submitted for screening for removal from the official veterinarians

list, the owner is responsible for the cost of the testing. ( )
04. Hair Sample. If a horse is selected for hair testing and the mane is less than four and one-half
inches (4 1/2”) in length, the Racing Commission may elect to collect a hair sample using the tail. ( )

565. -- 569. (RESERVED)
570. LASIX ADMINISTRATION.

01. Time of Treatment. Horses on the Bleeder List must be treated at least four (4) hours prior to post
time with the bleeder medication furosemide (ie. Lasix). ( )

H — STATE AFFAIRS COMMITTEE PAGE 70 2024 PENDING RULE BOOK



ISP/ RACING COMMISSION Docket No. 11-0401-2301

Rules Governing the Idaho State Racing Commission PENDING RULE
02. Dosage. Bleeder medication must be administered in the manner and at a dose level approved by
the Commission Veterinarian, such dosage not to exceed two hundred fifty (250) mg. ( )
03. Witness. At his request, the Commission Veterinarian or his designee may witness the
administration of Lasix by the trainer's private licensed veterinarian. ( )
04. Reporting. Administration of Lasix must be reported in writing, on the form designated by the
Racing Commission, to the Commission Veterinarian no later than three (3) hours prior to the scheduled post time of
the last live race of the program. ( )

571. HORSES NOT STABLED ON GROUNDS.

Any horse on the Idaho Bleeder List that is not stabled on the actual grounds of the Racing Association where it is to
race must be brought on to the grounds of the Racing Association where it is scheduled to race at least five (5) hours
prior to the post time for the race for which it is entered. ( )

572. BICARBONATE TESTING.

01. Administration Prohibited. No bicarbonate-containing substance or alkalizing substance that
effectively alters the serum or plasma pH or concentration of bicarbonates or carbon dioxide in a horse may be
administered to a horse on race day. ( )

02. Positive Test Level. Test samples collected from a horse either before or within one (1) hour
following a race may not exceed thirty-seven point zero (37.0) millimoles of total carbon dioxide concentration per
liter of serum or plasma. A serum total carbon dioxide level exceeding this value constitutes a positive test.  ( )

03. Collection of Test Samples. The Commission Veterinarian, the Board of Stewards, or the Business

Operations Manager, or ISP designee acting on behalf of the Racing Commission may at their discretion and at any
time order the collection of test samples from any horses ordered to the test area to determine the serum or plasma pH
or concentration of bicarbonate, carbon dioxide, or electrolytes. A sample consisting of at least thirteen (13) ml in a
SST tube must be taken from any horse either just prior to a race or up to one (1) hour after a race to determine the
serum total carbon dioxide concentration. If the primary testing laboratory finds that the total carbon dioxide levels in
the tubes exceed the standard test values of thirty-seven point zero (37.0) millimoles per liter, this may be grounds for
disciplinary action. ( )

04. Split Sample Testing Prohibited. When taking samples for total carbon dioxide levels, split
samples are prohibited. The procedures for split sample testing does not apply to bicarbonate testing procedures.
)

573. PROTECTION OF HORSES.

The Trainer, groom and any other person having charge, custody or care of a horse is obligated to properly protect the
horse and guard it against actual or attempted administration of drugs. If the Board of Stewards find that any person
has failed to properly protect and guard a horse, they may impose such penalty and take such other action as they
deem proper. ( )

574. ILLEGAL PRACTICES BY TRAINER.

01. Disciplinary Sanctions. A trainer who is found to have committed illegal practices under the
statutes or rules, or both, that govern live horse racing in Idaho is subject to disciplinary sanctions, which may be
levied by a fine up to two thousand five hundred dollars ($2,500), license suspension or license revocation.  ( )

02. Disqualification for Non-Permitted Substance. If a horse tests positive for any substance
(medication, drug, chemical, narcotic, anesthetic, or analgesic) not specifically permitted by these rules by either a
pre- or post-race laboratory test, that horse is deemed ineligible to have raced in the race and will be disqualified
retroactively to the start of the affected race. If such disqualification occurs, the horse’s owner(s) shall, within five (5)
calendar days, return the entire amount of the purse or sweepstakes or trophy that was awarded in the affected race
and the same will be redistributed. If the affected race is a qualifying race for a subsequent race and if a horse is
disqualified, the eligibility of other horses that ran in the affected race and that have started in the subsequent race
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before announcement of such disqualification will not in any way be affected. ( )
575. NON-APPROVED MEDICATION.

01. Administration by Owner or Trainer. A horse owner or trainer found to have administered any
non-approved medication substances is in violation of these rules. ( )

02. Clenbuterol. A finding of Clenbuterol is prohibited in blood, urine, saliva, hair, or any other
acceptable specimen. ( )

576. MEDICATION REPORT FORM.

01. Submission of Medication Report Form. All practicing licensed Veterinarians must submit daily
to the Commission Veterinarian a Medication Report Form furnished by the Racing Commission. ( )
02. Content of Medication Report Form. The form must contain the following information: ( )
a. The name, age, sex and breed of the horse; ( )
b. The permitted drug used; ( )
c. The time the permitted drug was administered; and ( )
d. The route and dosage of the administration. ( )
03. Signed and Dated. The report must be dated and signed by the licensed Veterinarian so
administering the medication. ( )
04. Confidential. Any such report is confidential and its content may not be disclosed except in a
proceeding before the Board of Stewards or the Racing Commission or in the exercise of the Racing Commission's
jurisdiction. ( )

577. PENALTIES.
Any person violating any of the provision of these rules is subject to the penalties provided for in Title 54, Chapter 25
Idaho Code and any of the Racing Commission rules. ( )

578. VIOLATIONS.
Any person violating any of the provisions of these rules is subject to the penalties provided for in Title 54, Chapter

25, Idaho Code and any of the Racing Commission rules. ( )
01. First Violation. The first violation of these rules will result in the issuance of a fine to the horse's
Trainer and such other penalty deemed appropriate. ( )
02. Second Violation. The second violation of this chapter by the same Trainer during the same
calendar year will result in a suspension, a fine and such other penalty deemed appropriate. ( )
03. Third Violation. A third violation of this chapter will be referred to the Racing Commission for
appropriate action up to and including revocation of license. ( )
04. Not Detected. If a Non-Steroidal Anti-inflammatory Drug other than DMSO is not detected in the

urine or in any other specimen taken from a horse authorized to use the Non-Steroidal Anti-Inflammatory Drug, a
fine up to five hundred dollars ($500) may be imposed upon the horse's Trainer without loss of purse.

05. Detected. If a Non-Steroidal Anti-Inflammatory Drug is detected in the urine or in any other
specimen taken from a horse not authorized to use the Non-Steroidal Anti-Inflammatory Drug, the violation will
result in loss of purse and the horse's Trainer is subject to such penalties deemed appropriate. ( )
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579. -- 599. (RESERVED)

SUB AREA B5: LIVE HORSE RACES
(Sections 600-699)

600. ENTER, SEARCH, AND INSPECT.

Every Racing Association, the Racing Commission, the Stewards, or trained and qualified agents of the Idaho State
Police, have the right to enter, search and inspect the buildings, stables, rooms and other places where horses that are
eligible to race are kept, or where property and effects of the licensee are kept within the grounds of the Racing
Association. Any licensee accepting a license is deemed to have consented to such search and to the seizure of any
non-approved or prohibited materials, chemicals, drugs or devices and anything apparently intended to be used in
connection therewith. ( )

601. ILLEGAL PRACTICES.

01. Offer of Bribes. No person may give, offer or promise, directly or indirectly, to anyone any bribe,
gift or gratuity in any form for the purpose of improperly influencing the result of a race. (

02. Acceptance of Bribes. No person licensed by the Racing Commission, nor any other person, may
accept or offer to accept, on his own behalf or on behalf of another, any bribe, gift or gratuity in any form to influence
the result of a race. ( )

03. Conspire. No person may conspire with any other person for the commission of any corrupt or
fraudulent practice in relation to racing, nor may he commit such an act on his own account. ( )

04. Bets. No person except the Owner or Trainer of the horse the Jockey is riding may make a bet for
the account of any Jockey and then only on the horse being ridden by said Jockey. ( )

0s. Shodding. A horse starting in a race must not be shod with ordinary shoes, training shoes or bar
plates except by permission of the Board of Stewards. ( )

06. Devices. No electrical or mechanical device or other appliance designed to increase or decrease the
speed of a horse, other than ordinary whip, may be possessed by anyone or applied by anyone to a horse at any time
on the grounds of a Racing Association during a meeting whether in a race or otherwise. ( )

07. Tampering. No person may improperly tamper or attempt to tamper with any horse in such a way
as to affect his speed in a race, nor may he counsel or in any way aid or abet any such tampering. ( )

08. Jockey’s Spouse. A jockey may not compete in any race against a horse which is trained by the
jockey’s spouse. ( )

602. CONSUMPTION OF ALCOHOL.
No jockey, starter, assistant starter, pony person, outrider, or racing official may have present within his body any
amount of alcohol while participating in any horse race held that day. ( )

603. HORSE RACES -- GENERAL RULES.

01. Post Time. Post time must be shown a reasonable time prior to the race on a clock device, provided
for that purpose, prominently displayed and clearly readable from the grandstand. ( )

02. Paddocks. Horses must be in the paddock at least twenty (20) minutes before post time and be
saddled in the paddock. ( )

03. Number. In a race, each horse must carry a conspicuous saddlecloth number and a head number,
corresponding to the assigned number on the official program. In the case of an Entry, each horse making up the
Entry must carry the same number (head and saddlecloth) with a distinguishing letter. In the case of a Field, the
horses comprising the Field must carry an individual number. ( )
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04. Jockey. After the horses enter the track, no Jockey may dismount and no horse is entitled to the
care of an attendant without consent of the Board of Stewards or the Starter, and the horse must be free of all hands
other than those of the Jockey or assistant starter before the starter dispatches the Field. ( )

05. Accidents. In case of accident to a Jockey, his mount, or equipment, one of the Stewards or the
starter may permit the Jockey to dismount and the horse to be cared for during the delay, and may permit all Jockeys
to dismount and all horses to be attended during the delay. ( )

06. Injured Jockey. If a Jockey is injured on the way to the post so as to require replacement, the horse
must be taken to the paddock and another Jockey and equipment obtained. ( )

07. Parade. All horses must parade and, under penalty of disqualification, carry their weight from the
paddock to the starting post, such parade to pass the Stewards’ stand. ( )

08. Delays. After entering the track, no more than twelve (12) minutes may be consumed in the parade
of the horses to the post except in cases of unavoidable delay. After passing the stand once, horses will be allowed to
break formation and canter, warm up or go as they please to the post. When horses have reached the post, they must

be started without unnecessary delay. ( )
09. Willful Delay. No person may willfully delay the arrival of a horse at the post. ( )
10. Selection of Horses. When the number of horses competing in a race exceeds the numbered
capacity of the tote, the Field horses are to be selected by the handicapper or the Racing Secretary. ( )
11. Limit on Number of Horses. No more than eight (8) horses may start in any race on a one-half
(1/2) mile track. ( )
12. Start. A horse may not be qualified to start in any race unless the horse has been and continues to
be properly entered therein. ( )

604. STRAIGHTAWAY RACES.

01. Maintain Position. In a Straightaway Race every horse must maintain position as nearly as
possible in the lane in which it starts. ( )

02. Entitled to Room. Every horse in the race is entitled to racing room and may not be deliberately
impeded. If a horse is ridden or drifts out of its lane in such a manner that it interferes with or impedes another horse
in any way, it is a foul. ( )

03. Offending Horse. The offending horse may be disqualified when, in the opinion of the Stewards,
the outcome of the race was affected by the foul. This applies whether the foul was caused by the horse or by the
rider, irrespective of cause. ( )

04. Caused by Horse. When the Board of Stewards rule that the foul was caused by the horse, in spite
of obvious efforts of the Jockey to maintain position in its lane, no blame will be attached to the Jockey. ( )

05. Effort of Jockey. When the Board of Stewards rule that the Jockey did not make an effort to
prevent the foul, then the Jockey may be fined or suspended, or both. ( )

06. Fined or Suspended. A Jockey who rides the horse out of its lane or fails to make an effort to hold
the horse in its lane when the horse is lugging either in or out may be fined or suspended even though no actual foul
occurs. ( )
605. RACES AROUND A TURN.

01. Race Around a Turn. In a race run around a turn, a horse that is in the clear may be taken to any
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part of the track, except that weaving back and forth in front of another horse may be considered interference or
intimidation and may be penalized. ( )

02. Jostles. If a horse or Jockey jostles another horse, the aggressor may be disqualified unless the
jostled horse or Jockey was at fault or the jostle was wholly caused by the fault of some other horse or Jockey.

(

03. Crossing Another Horse. A horse crossing another so as to actually impede it is disqualified,
unless the impeded horse was partly in fault or the crossing was wholly caused by the fault of some other horse or
Jockey. ( )

04. Strikes. If a Jockey willfully strikes another horse or Jockey or rides willfully or carelessly so as to
injure another horse, which is in no way at fault, or so as to cause other horses to do so, the Jockey’s horse is
disqualified. ( )

05. Shorten Strides. No Jockey may unnecessarily shorten his horses stride so as to give the
appearance of having suffered a foul. ( )

606. DISQUALIFICATION.
The Board of Stewards are vested with the power to determine the extent of disqualification in case of fouls. ( )

01. Placing. They may place the offending horse behind such horses as in their judgment it interfered
with or they may place it last. ( )

02. Entries. When a horse is disqualified under these rules, the other horse or horses in the same race
coupled as an Entry may be disqualified. ( )

607. -- 609. (RESERVED)

610. CLAIMS OF FOUL.

Claims of foul under these rules can only be received from the owner, trainer or jockey of the horse alleged to be
aggrieved and must be made to the Clerk of the Scales or to the Board of Stewards before the jockey has passed the
scales. But nothing in these rules prevents the Board of Stewards taking cognizance of foul riding. ( )

01. Fouls. Any Jockey against whom a foul is claimed will be given the opportunity to appear or
communicate with the Board of Stewards before any decision is made.

02. Frivolous Complaints. An owner, trainer, or jockey who frivolously complains his horse was
crossed or jostled may be subject to disciplinary action by the Board of Stewards. ( )

611. BEST EFFORT.

All participants are expected to give their best efforts in races and any instructions or advice to Jockeys to ride or
handle their mounts otherwise than for the purpose of winning are forbidden and such instructions must be reported
immediately to the Board of Stewards by the Jockey. All persons giving or following such instructions or advice are

subject to disciplinary action by the Board of Stewards. ( )

612. ENTRIES AND DECLARATIONS.

The Racing Secretary is authorized to receive entries and declarations for all races. ( )
01. Overnight Race. Overnight Race Entries closes at a time designated and published by the Racing

Secretary. ( )
02. Ineligible. No person may enter or start a horse which is known or believed to be ineligible or

disqualified. ( )
03. Ringer. No person may enter or start a horse which is a ringer. ( )
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04. Declaring an Entry. No person may offer or receive money or any other benefit for declaring an
Entry from a race. ( )
0s. Entry Refused. The entries of any person, or the transfer of any Entry, may be refused without
notice for reasons deemed to be in the best interest of racing as determined by the Board of stewards. ( )
06. Eligible. All horses must be eligible to start at time of Entry, and to compete in a race, a horse
needs to be eligible at the time of starting that race. ( )
07. Responsibility. Any person participating in the entry will be jointly and severally responsible and
liable with the Trainer for the accuracy and authority of the entry. ( )
08. Trainer. No horse is permitted to enter or to start unless in the care and attendance of a licensed
Trainer. ( )
09. Name of Jockey. Upon making an entry, every Trainer needs to furnish the name of the Jockey

who will ride the entry or, if this is not possible, in any event to furnish the information not later than scratch time. If
no Jockey has been named by that hour, the Board of Stewards will name the best available rider for the horse.

«C )

10. Entry Void. If any entry from any disqualified person or a disqualified horse is received, such entry
is void and any money paid for such entry may be forfeited to the purse of the race. ( )

11. Entries. All entries are under the supervision of the Stewards. ( )
613. COUPLED ENTRIES.

01. Coupled Entries. Two (2) or more horses that are entered in a race will be joined as a mutuel entry
and single betting interest if they are owned or leased in whole or in part by the same racing interest or are trained by
a trainer who owns or leases any interest in any of the other horses in the race, except: ( )

a. Multiple horses owned by the same racing interest may be uncoupled in stake races for the purpose
of pari-mutuel wagering; or ( )

b. Multiple horses owned by the same racing interest may be uncoupled for the purpose of pari-
mutuel wagering. ( )

02. Overnight Race. No more than two (2) horses owned by the same racing interest may be entered in
an overnight race. Under no circumstances may both horses of such an entry start to the exclusion of a single entry.
When making an entry, a preference for one (1) of the horses must be made. (

614. WRITTEN ENTRIES.
Entries and declarations must be made in writing and signed by the Trainer of the horse, or his delegate or some

person deputized by him, except: ( )
01. Telephone. Entries may be made by telephone, facsimile or electronic submission, if approved by
the State Steward. All telephone, facsimile or electronic submission, entries must be signed by the Trainer of the
horse, or his delegate or some person authorized by him, before the horse will be allowed to start in any race. ( )
02. Entry Blanks. Each Racing Association must provide blank forms on which entries and
declarations are to be made as approved by the Racing Commission. ( )

615. REGISTRATION.

01. Duly Registered. No thoroughbred horse will be allowed to enter or start in any race unless duly
registered and named at the registry office of the Jockey Club (New York), nor will a Quarter Horse be allowed to
enter or start in any race unless duly registered with the American Quarter Horse Association (Amarillo, Texas), nor
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any Appaloosa horse will be allowed to enter or start unless duly registered with the Appaloosa Horse Club, Inc.,
(Moscow, Idaho), with the exception that the Board of Stewards may at their discretion, for good cause, waive this
requirement if the horse is otherwise properly identified. ( )

02. Certificate or Facsimile. At the time of entry, certificate or facsimile of registration from the
Jockey Club (New York) or the American Quarter Horse Association (Amarillo, Texas) or the Appaloosa Horse Club,
Inc., (Moscow, Idaho) of every horse starting must be filed in the office of the Racing Secretary. The Board of
Stewards may at their discretion waive this rule in the case of haul in horses. ( )

03. New Name. If the name of a horse is changed, the new name together with the former name will be
published in the official program for the first three (3) starts after the change has been made. No change of names will
be acceptable unless first granted by the Jockey Club, the American Quarter Horse Association, the Appaloosa Horse
Club or other registry under which the horse is registered. Violation of any part of this rule will cause the horse to be
named a “RINGER” and the horse and all persons connected with the violation will be ruled off and referred to the
Racing Commission. ( )

04. Sex Altered. All geldings and all fillies and mares which have been “spayed” (i.e., rendered
incapable of conception by whatever procedure, including removal of the ovaries) must be reported promptly by the
owner or person in charge of the animal to the registry office, giving, in the case of geldings, the date of castration (or
any other procedures having the effect of castration) and, in the case of fillies and mares, the date and nature of the
procedure employed. ( )

616. IDENTIFICATION.

01. Identification. If entered for the first time, a horse will be identified by stating his name, color, sex
and age and the name of his sire and dam as registered. This description must be repeated in every entry until a
description of the horse with its name has been published in the official program or the list of entries of the
Association or in such other publication as the Racing Commission may designate. In every entry after such

publication, its name and age will be sufficient. ( )
02. Permitted to Start. No horse is permitted to start that has not been fully identified. ( )
03. Responsibility. Responsibility in the matter of establishing either the identity of a horse or its

complete and actual ownership is as binding on the persons so identifying or undertaking to establish as it is on the
person having the horse requiring identification and the same penalty applies to them in case of fraud or attempt at

fraud. ( )
04. Method of Identification. All horses must have either a lip tattooed or be identified by a National
Animal Identification System compliant device. ( )

617. OWNERSHIP.

01. Disclosure of Ownership. All ownerships in a horse must be filed with the Racing Secretary
before the horse may start, and update every change in ownership thereafter during the race meeting. Failure to
disclose all ownerships may result in a fine or suspension, or both. ( )

02. Registration of Partnerships. No horse involved in a partnership will be permitted to enter or to
start until the rules for the registration of partnerships have been complied with. ( )

03. Disqualified. No horse will be qualified to be entered or to start in any race if owned in whole or in
part by or if under the direct or indirect management of a person disqualified under Idaho Law or Racing Commission
rules. ( )
618. WORKOUTS.

01. Minimum Number of Workouts. A horse that has never run at a recognized race meet must have
a minimum of two (2) official workouts and be approved by the Starter before being eligible to start in an official
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race. ( )

02. Recognized Meet. Any horse that has not run at a recognized race meet in the forty-five (45) days
prior to the race in which it is sought to be entered must have at least one (1) official workout before being eligible to
start in an official race. ( )

03. Workout Around the Turn. Any horse that has not raced around one (1) turn must have one (1)
official workout around the turn before being able to enter or start any race around the turn. ( )

619. ENTRIES CLOSED.

01. Entries Closed at Advertised Time. Entries must be closed at an advertised time and no entry
accepted thereafter. The Racing Secretary, however, with the consent of the Stewards, may postpone closing of
overnight races. ( )

02. Absence of Notice. In the absence of notice to the contrary, entrance and declarations for a stakes
race must be at the office of the Racing Secretary who will make provisions therefore. ( )

03. Hour of Closing. When the hour for closing is designated, entries and declaration for stake races
cannot be received afterwards. If an hour is not designated, then the close of entries and declarations will be at the
close of the day’s draw. ( )

04. Entries Compiled. Entries that have closed must be complied without delay by the Racing
Secretary and conspicuously posted. ( )

0s. Changes. No changes may be made in any entry after closing of entries except the Racing
Secretary may correct an error with the approval of the Stewards. ( )

06. Unclosed Race. The Racing Association has the right to withdraw or change any unclosed race.

C )
620.  NOT QUALIFIED TO START.

01. Listed. No horse on the Stewards, Veterinarians, Starters, or Paddock list is qualified to start.

C )

02. Money Paid. No horse is allowed to start in a race unless any stake or entrance money payable in
respect to that race has been duly paid. ( )

03. Nominator. The nominator is liable for the entrance money or stake and the death of a horse or
mistake in its entry does not release the subscriber or transferee from liability for stake. The entrance money to the
purse that is run off will not be returned on the death of a horse or its failure to start for any cause whatever. ( )

04. Registration Papers. No horse is allowed to start unless the horses registration papers are on file,
or digitally in the Racing Secretary’s office. ( )

05. Unlicensed Owner. No horse is allowed to start unless the horses owner has been licensed by the
Racing Commission. ( )

621. -- 629. (RESERVED)
630. PREFERENCE SYSTEM.

01. Preferred List. A copy of the preferred list will be made available to the Racing Commission and
horsemen before taking entries for the following race day. ( )
02. Excluded Twice. If a horse has been excluded twice consecutively, it has preference over a horse
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excluded only once and so on. ( )

03. Opportunity. No horse will be placed on the preferred list if the Owner or Trainer thereof did not
accept the opportunity of starting when it was presented. ( )

04. No Consideration. Horses whose names appear in the entries and have an opportunity to start will
be given no consideration whatsoever should they be entered for the following race day and the race overfills, except
stakes races. ( )

0s. Claim. In entering horses on the preferred list, a claim of preference must be made at time of entry
and noted on the entry or the preference will be lost and no claim of error will be considered by the Board of Stewards
if the person making the claim has signed an entry not marked in keeping with these rules. ( )

631. NOMINATIONS AND ENGAGEMENTS.

01. Nominations and Engagements. Nominations and all entries or rights of entry are valid when a
horse is sold with its engagements duly transferred in duly registered partnerships when subscriptions, entries and
rights of entry survive in the remaining partners and when entries under the decedent’s subscriptions have been made
previous to the decedent’s death by the transfer of the rights of entry. ( )

02. When Nominations Void. Nominations and all entries or rights of entry become void on the death
of a nominator except in the case of duly registered partnerships or except, subject to the sanction of the Stewards,
when the personal representative of an estate of the decedent nominator for the privilege of transfer agrees to assume

any and all obligations incident to the original entries. ( )

03. Transfer. In case of any transfer of a horse with its engagements, such horse will not be eligible to

start in any stake unless at the usual time of the running of the stake, or prior thereto, the transfer of the horse and its

engagements are exhibited to the Racing Secretary when demanded. ( )

04. Sold. Should a horse be sold with its engagements, or any part of them, the seller cannot strike the

horse out of any such engagements. ( )
05. Claimed Out. When a horse is claimed out of a claiming race, its engagements are included.

«C )

06. Engagements Voided. If a horse is sold to a disqualified person, said horse’s racing engagements is

void as of the date of sale. ( )

632. POST POSITIONS.

01. Post Positions Determined by Lot. Post positions are determined publicly by lot in the presence
of the Racing Secretary and Steward. Thereafter if a regular carded horse is excused from a race, all horses will move
up in post position order. ( )

02. Applicability. This rule applies unless the Association specifically provides otherwise in writing in
its stake or condition book. ( )

03. Position. Horses must take their position at the post in the post position order in which their names
have been drawn, beginning from the inside rail. ( )

04. Starter. The starter is the final authority as to the horses’ numerical loading order into the starting
gate and the order may be changed by the starter with the approval of the Board of Stewards. ( )

633. NUMBER OF STARTERS.

01. Limit. The race is limited to the number of starters as specified in the conditions. ( )

H — STATE AFFAIRS COMMITTEE PAGE 79 2024 PENDING RULE BOOK



ISP/ RACING COMMISSION Docket No. 11-0401-2301

Rules Governing the Idaho State Racing Commission PENDING RULE
02. More Than the Specified Number. If more than the specified number of entries is received in an
overnight race, then: ( )
a. Winners of a stakes race have first preference; ( )
b. Winners have second preference; ( )
c. Stake placed maidens have third preference; ( )
d. Other maidens have fourth preference; and ( )
e. Non-starters have fifth preference. ( )

634. DEAD HEAT.

01. Dead Heat. When two (2) or more horses run a dead heat, the dead heat will not be run off.

« )

02. Purse Divided Equally. The owners of the horses in a dead heat must equally divide the purse
money and other prizes. If no agreement can be reached as to which receives the cup, plate or other indivisible prize,
they must draw lots for it in the presence of one (1) or more of the Stewards. ( )

03. First Place. If a dead heat is for first place, each horse is considered a winner of the amount
received in accordance with Subsection 634.02 of these rules. ( )
635. DECLARATIONS.

01. Scratched or Declared. No horse is considered scratched or declared until the Trainer or an
authorized agent, or some person authorized by the Trainer, has given due and timely notice in writing to the Racing
Secretary. ( )

02. Stake Races. For stake races, if a horse is not named through the entry box at the specified time of
closing, the horse is automatically out. ( )

03. Irrevocable. The declaration or scratch of a horse is irrevocable. ( )

04. Miscarriage. If the miscarriage of any declaration by mail or otherwise is alleged, satisfactory
proof of such miscarriage is required; otherwise, the declaration is accepted as of the time alleged. ( )

05. Stewards. All declarations are under the supervision of the Stewards. ( )
636. SCRATCHES.

01. Scratches. A horse may be scratched from a race if eight (8) betting interests remain in the race.

«C )

02. Request to Withdraw. If there are more requests to withdraw than are available, permission to

withdraw will be decided by lot. However, in all races involving the Daily Double or Trifecta, no entry may be
withdrawn that would reduce the starting field to less than the number designated by the Racing Secretary except with

the permission of the Stewards. ( )
03. Other Causes. No other entries will be excused except upon receipt of a Veterinarian’s Certificate
of unfitness, a change of track conditions since the time of entry, or other causes acceptable to the Stewards. ( )

637. COLORS.

01. Racing Colors. Owners may obtain suitable racing colors that must be registered annually,
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together with the owners’ license application. ( )

02. Fine. Anyone using colors other than their own are subject to a fine. However, in case of
emergency, the Board of Stewards may allow the use of substitute colors which must be of standard track colors
furnished by the Racing Association. ( )

03. Standard Colors. Racing Associations may use standard colors if approved by the Racing
Commission. If standard colors are used, such colors must be furnished by the Racing Association and in these
instances the owner will not need to provide colors. ( )

638. WEIGHTS.

The following weights are carried when they are not stated in the condition of the race: ( )
01. Intermediate Length. In races of intermediate lengths, the weights for the shorter distance are
carried. ( )
02. Allowances. In all races, except handicaps and races where the conditions expressly state to the
contrary, two-year old fillies are allowed three (3) pounds, three-year old and older fillies and mares are allowed five
(5) pounds before the first of September and three (3) pounds thereafter. ( )
03. Overnight Races. In all overnight races, except handicaps, not more than six (6) pounds may be

deducted from the scale of weight for age, except allowances; but in no case may the total of allowance of any type
reduce the lowest weight below one hundred three (103) pounds, except that this minimum weight need not apply to

two-year olds or three-year olds when racing older horses. ( )
04. Penalties. Penalties and allowances of weight are not cumulative unless so declared by the
conditions of the race. Horses not entitled to the first weight allowance in a race are not entitled to the second and so
on. «C )
639. APPRENTICE JOCKEY WEIGHT ALLOWANCE.
01. Weight Allowance. An Apprentice Jockey must ride with a five (5) pound weight allowance
beginning with the first mount for one (1) full year from the date of the fifth winning mount. ( )

02. After One Year. If after riding one (1) full year from the date of the fifth winning mount the
Apprentice Jockey has failed to ride a total of forty (40) winners from the date of the first winning mount, the
apprentice must continue to ride with a five (5) pound weight allowance for one (1) more year from the date of the
fifth winning mount or until the apprentice has ridden a total of forty (40) winners, whichever comes first. ( )

03. If Unable to Ride. If an Apprentice Jockey is unable to ride for a period of fourteen (14)
consecutive days or more from the date of the apprentice’s fifth winning mount because of service in the Armed
Forces of the United States or because of physical disablement, the Racing Commission may extend the time during
which such apprentice weight allowance may be claimed for a period not to exceed the period such Apprentice
Jockey was unable to ride. ( )

640. WEIGHTS IN HANDICAP RACES.

01. Weight Assignment. The Handicapper or Board of Handicappers assigns all weight to be carried in
a handicap race. ( )

02. No Alterations. No alteration may be made after publication except in the case of omission
through error of the name or weight of a horse duly entered; in which case, by permission of the Stewards, the
omission may be rectified by the Handicapper. ( )
641. WEIGHT FOR AGE.

01. Limit. Exclusively for three-year olds or four-year-olds the weight is one hundred twenty-six (126)
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pounds and in races exclusively for two-year olds it is one hundred twenty-two (122) pounds. ( )
642. -- 649. (RESERVED)
650. CLERK OF THE SCALES.

01. In Charge of the Scales. The Clerk of the Scales is in charge of the scales furnished by the Racing
Association. ( )

02. Check the Weight. The Clerk of the Scales must check the weight of all Jockeys out and perform

such other duties as are customary. ( )
03. Record. At the time of weighing out, the Clerk of the Scales must record all overweights and
announce them publicly prior to the first race of the day and before the running of each race. ( )

04. Weigh In. After each race the Clerk of the Scales must weigh in all Jockeys running fourth or
better. ( )

651. PRE-RACE WEIGH OUT.

01. Specific Horse. Every Jockey must be weighed for a specified horse no more than thirty (30)
minutes before the time fixed for the race. ( )

02. Jockey Equipment. A Jockey’s weight includes riding clothes, saddle and pad but does not include
the safety helmet or whip. ( )

652. OVERWEIGHT.

01. Overweight. If a Jockey intends to carry overweight, the amount thereof must be declared at the
time of weighing out. If in doubt as to the proper weight, the weight to be carried may be declared. ( )
02. More Than Two Pounds. If a Jockey intends to carry overweight exceeding by more than two (2)

pounds the weight which the horse is to carry and the Trainer consents, the Jockey must declare the amount of
overweight to the Clerk of the Scales at least forty-five (45) minutes before the time appointed for the race and the
Clerk must state the overweight on the notice board immediately. Failure on the part of the Jockey to comply with this

rule must be reported to the Stewards. ( )
03. No More Than Seven Pounds. No horse may carry more than seven (7) pounds overweight,
except at fair circuit racetracks with the permission of the stewards. ( )

653. POST RACE WEIGH IN.

01. Upon Completion of a Race. After a race has been run and after the Jockey has pulled up the horse
ridden, the Jockey must ride promptly to the area designated by the Stewards. After obtaining permission from the
Judges, the Jockey must dismount and present himself to the Clerk of the Scales to be weighed in. If a Jockey is
prevented from riding a mount to the Judges stand because of an accident or an illness either to the Jockey or the
horse, the Jockey may walk or be carried to the scales or may be excused by the Board of Stewards from weighing.

)

02. Preparation for Weigh In. Except by permission of the Board of Stewards upon returning to the
Placing Judges stand, every Jockey must unsaddle the horse ridden. No person may touch the Jockey or the horse,
except by the bridle, nor cover the horse in any manner until the Jockey has removed the equipment to be weighed.

C )
03. Carrying Equipment. Each Jockey must weigh in carrying over the Scales all pieces of equipment
with which weighed out. Thereafter, the equipment may be given to the Jockey’s attendant. ( )
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04. Same Weight. Each Jockey must weigh in at the same weight as that which he weighed out and, if
short of it by more than two (2) pounds, the horse will be disqualified. ( )

0s. More Weight. If any Jockey weighs in at more than two (2) pounds over the proper or declared
weight, the Jockey will be fined or suspended or ruled off by the Board of Stewards, having due regard for any excess
weight caused by rain or mud. The case must be reported to the Racing Commission for such action as it may deem

proper. ( )
654. PADDOCK JUDGE.
The Paddock Judge is in charge of the paddock. ( )
01. Horses. The Paddock Judge must check all horses for each race. ( )
02. Records. The Paddock Judge must keep a record of equipment carried by horses in races under the
Paddock Judge’s jurisdiction and he may not permit any change in equipment not authorized by the Stewards.
«C )
03. Shod. The Paddock Judge must determine that horses in the paddock are properly shod and report
any irregularities to the Stewards. ( )
04. Bandages. The Paddock Judge and the Commission Veterinarian must inspect bandages on horses
prior to the participation in a race. They may order removal and replacement of bandages. They must report any
indications of fraud in the type of bandages or other equipment to the Stewards. ( )

05. Commands. The Paddock Judge issues the command “RIDERS UP” and the order to proceed to
the post parade. ( )

06. Conduct. The Paddock Judge is responsible for the conduct of all persons in the paddock and all
irregularities in conduct must be reported to the Stewards. ( )

07. Paddock Safety. The Paddock Judge is responsible for safety in the paddock and for safety reasons
may limit the number of people allowed in the paddock area. ( )

655. EQUIPMENT.

01. Permission Needed for Equipment Change. Permission for any change of equipment from that
which a horse carried in its last race must be secured from the Paddock Judge before being granted by the Stewards.
Such change needs to be announced or posted for public information. ( )

02. Blinkers. Permission to use or discontinue the use of blinkers must be secured from the starter
before being granted by the Stewards. ( )

03. Bridles and Whips. All bridles and whips must be of racing design and in a clean serviceable
condition approved by the Stewards. All whips must have a minimum of three (3) rows of feathers. ( )

04. Tongue Tie. Permission to use or discontinue the use of a tongue tie must be secured from the
Paddock Judge before being granted by the Stewards. ( )

05. Change. Any equipment change from the time the horses enter the track until the horses are

dispatched at the start of the race must be made by the Starter. If schooled before the Starter and approved by him and
the Board of Stewards before time of entry, a whip or blinkers, or both, may be used on two-year-olds and other first
time starters. ( )

06. Head Number. Every horse in a race must have a head number attached at the junction of the brow
band and the head piece of the bridle. This number must correspond to the saddle cloth number of the horse as shown
on the program. The Board of Stewards may for good cause excuse this requirement. ( )
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656. THE STARTER.

01. Starter. The Starter must give orders to secure a fair start. To avoid delay, if after reasonable efforts
a horse cannot be led or backed into position, the Starter will request the horse scratched by the Stewards. ( )

02. Starting Gate. All races must utilize a starting gate approved by the Racing Commission, except
that with permission of the Board of Stewards a race may be started with or without a gate. When the starting gate is
used, it must be placed on the track at the direction of the Starter. ( )

03. Assistants. The Starter may appoint assistants but neither the Starter nor assistants may strike or
use abusive language toward a Jockey. The Starter or assistant will be disciplined by the Board of Stewards for
violation of this rule. ( )

04. Schooled. Horses must be schooled under the supervision of the Starter or assistants and the Starter
must designate the horses to be placed on the starters list, a copy of which is to be posted in the office of the Racing
Secretary. ( )

05. Approval. The Starter must approve all entries of two-year-olds and first time starters before they
are allowed to start. ( )

06. Disciplinary Action. The Starter may recommend to the Board of Stewards disciplinary action
against Jockeys or other persons. (

657. TIMER.

01. Timers. The Timers, the number to be determined by the Stewards, must occupy the Timer’s stand
or other appropriate place during the running of a race and they will record the time of each race for posting. At the
close of each day’s racing, they must file a written report of the time, including the fractional time, of each race of the

day with the Racing Secretary. ( )
02. Recorded Time. The time recorded for the first horse to cross the finish line is the official time of
the race. If a horse establishes a track record and it is later determined there is a presence of a drug, such track record
is null and void. ( )
03. Electronic Timing. Electronic timing devices must be approved by the Racing Commission.
«C )
658. PATROL JUDGE.
01. Duties. The Racing Association may appoint and assign Patrol Judges, as required by the Stewards,
whose duties are to view each race from the vantage point assigned to them by the Stewards. ( )
02. Communication. The Racing Association must provide communication devices between the
Patrol Judges and the Stewards. ( )
03. Report. Prior to 9 a.m. the following work day the Patrol Judge must report in writing the Judge’s
observation of each race and be provided to the Stewards. ( )

659. PLACING JUDGES.

The Placing Judge or Judges may decide which horse wins and assign respective places in the race as is proper,
usually the first four (4) finishing positions. When the Judges differ, the majority governs. In determining the places
of horses at the finish of a race, the Placing Judges must consider only the respective noses of such horses.  ( )

660. -- 664. (RESERVED)
665. PHOTO FINISH CAMERA.
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01. Approved Camera. A photo finish camera that has been approved by the Racing Commission
must be installed as an aid to the Placing Judges at each track. ( )
02. Judges Decision. The camera is merely an aid and the decision of the Judges is final. The finish
line must appear in the photos. ( )
03. Photo Posted. The photograph of each photo finish must be posted in at least one (1) conspicuous
place at the track as promptly as possible after each such race.
04. Photographic Record. The Racing Association must keep a photographic record of each race on
file for the duration of the race meet for reference or reproduction upon request of the Racing Commission.  ( )

666. PLACING ERRORS.

01. Errors. Nothing in these rules may be construed to prevent the Placing Judges, with the approval
of the Stewards, from correcting an error before the display of the sign “OFFICIAL.” ( )

02. Method. If the “OFFICIAL” sign is displayed in error, the pools and purses must be calculated for
both error and correction and the Racing Association must make up any losses. ( )

667. VIDEO RECORDS.
In instances where there was an inquiry, disqualification or suspension as a result of the running of the race, video
camera tapes of races will be kept until released in writing by the Racing Commission. ( )

668. CLAIMING RACES.

All claiming races must be run in conformance with these rules and IDAPA 11.04.01.B.B6 “Rules Governing
Claiming Races”. ( )
669. -- 674. (RESERVED)

675. STAKE RACE APPLICATIONS.

01. Stake Race Nomination Applications. Stake race nomination applications must be submitted to

the Racing Commission for approval. Rules adopted by the Racing Commission supersede conditions of the race.
«C )
02. Weights. Weights, or the method of selection of weights, must be listed on the nomination
application. ( )
03. Purse. Stake nomination applications must indicate the amount of money to be added to the purse
by the Racing Association or sponsor, if any. ( )
04. No Deductions. No deductions may be withheld from the purse unless so stated on the nomination
application. ( )

676. STAKE RACE NOMINATIONS.
If a nominee is sold, the entry goes with the foal and fees may be kept up by the buyer. There will be no refunds. If a
nominee dies, the entry fees remain in the race. ( )

677. NOMINATION AND ENTRY FEES.

01. Fees Deposited. Nomination and entry fees must be deposited in an account approved by the
Racing Commission. ( )
02. Interest. Accrued interest must be added to the purse of the stakes race. ( )
03. List. A list of all horses remaining eligible must be sent to the Racing Commission and each
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nominator or made available on a website listed on the nomination application to the stake no later than fourteen (14)
days after the closing of each payment. ( )

04. Deposits. All monies and accrued interest must be deposited with the Horsemen’s Bookkeeper
prior to the day of entry. ( )

0s. Refund. Any horses drawing outside the gate will have the entry fee refunded. ( )

678. CANCELLATION OF A STAKES RACE.
A Racing Association reserves the right, with the consent of the Racing Commission, to cancel or postpone a stakes
race. ( )

679. FAILURE OF STALL GATE.
No liability will be incurred beyond the refund of starting and entry fees if a stall gate fails to open and such horse is
declared a nonstarter. ( )

680. RACE OFF.
If a stake race is declared off, all nominations and fees and accrued interest paid in connection with that race must be
refunded. Incurred administration expense may be deducted, subject to review by the Racing Commission.  ( )

681. STAKE TRIALS.

01. Trial. Except in cases where the starting gate physically restricts the number of horses starting,
each trial must consist of no more than ten (10) horses. ( )

02. Less Than Ten Stalls. If the Racing Association’s starting gate has less than ten (10) stalls, then the
maximum number of qualifiers will correspond to the maximum number of starting gate positions. ( )

03. Finals Only. The Racing Association may choose to run a finals only if the number of horses
eligible is less than the available stalls in the starting gate. ( )

682. TRIALS RACED UNDER SAME CONDITIONS.

01. Same Conditions. The trials must be raced under the same conditions as the finals and the number
of qualifiers for the finals must correspond to the number of stalls in the starting gate for the finals. ( )

02. Conducted On Same Day. If the trials are conducted on the same day, the number of horses
corresponding to the stalls available in the starting gate per the conditions of the race will qualify to participate in the
finals. ( )

03. Conducted On Two Days. If the trials are conducted on two (2) days, one-half (1/2) of the horses
that qualify for the finals must come from the first day of trials and one-half (1/2) of the horses that qualify for the
finals must come from the second day of trials. ( )

04. More Than One Entry. When trials are conducted on two (2) days, the Racing Secretary must
split owners with more than one (1) entry into separate days. ( )

683. QUALIFICATION BASED ON TIME.

01. Qualifying. In the time trials, horses qualify on the basis of time and order of finish. The times of
the horses in the time trial will be determined to the limit of the timer. ( )

02. Same Trial Heat. The only exception is when two (2) or more horses have the same time in the
same trial heat. Then the order of finish also determines the preference in qualifying for the finals. ( )

03. Different Trial Heats. Should two (2) or more horses in different time trials have the same
qualifying time to the limit of the timer for the final qualifying position(s), then a draw by public lot will be
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conducted as directed by the Stewards. ( )

04. Not Determined Beyond the Limit of the Timer. Qualifying times in separate trials will not be
determined beyond the limit of the timer by comparing or enlarging photo-finish images, or both. ( )

05. Adjustments. No adjustments will be made in the times recorded in the time trials to account for
head-wind, tail-wind, off-track, etc. ( )

684. DISQUALIFICATION.

01. Disqualification. Except in the case of disqualification, under no circumstances will a horse
qualify ahead of a horse that finished ahead of that horse in the official order of finish in a time trial. ( )

02. Interference. Should a horse be disqualified for interference during the running of a time trial, it
will receive the time of the horse it is immediately placed behind plus one hundredth (.01) of a second, or the
maximum accuracy of the electronic timing device. ( )

03. No Time. If a horse is disqualified for interference with another horse causing loss of rider or the
horse not to finish the race, the disqualified horse will be given no time plus one hundredth (.01) of a second, or the
maximum accuracy of the electronic timing device. ( )

68S. TIMER MALFUNCTION IN A TIME TRIAL.

01. Electronic Time Malfunction. Should a malfunction occur with electronic timer on any time trial,
finalists from that time trial will then be determined by official hand times operated by three (3) official and
disinterested persons. ( )

02. Average of Times. The average of the three (3) hand times will be utilized for the winning time,
unless one (1) of the hand times is clearly incorrect. In such cases, the average of the two (2) accurate hand times will
be utilized for the winning time. Other horses will be given times according to the order and margins of finish with
the aid of the photo-finish, if available. ( )

03. Malfunction in Some Trials Only. When there is a malfunction of the timer in some time trials,
but the timer operates correctly in other time trials, the accurate electronic times will not be discarded, nor will the
average of the hand times be used for all time trials. ( )

04. Accuracy Questioned. If the accuracy of the electronic timer or the average of the hand times, or
both, are questioned, the video of a time trial may be used by the Board of Stewards to estimate the winning time by
counting the number of video frames in the race from the moment the starting gate stall doors are fully open parallel

to the racing track. ( )
05. Based on Video. When the timer malfunctions and there are no hand times, the Board of Stewards
may select qualifiers based on the video. ( )

686. QUALIFICATION BASED ON ORDER OF FINISH.

01. Order of Finish. Qualification for finals may be based upon order of finish in the trials as opposed
to time. ( )
02. Top Finishers. The top finishers in each trial heat will qualify in equal numbers from each heat
with the total number of qualifiers limited to the maximum number of starting gate positions. ( )
03. Equal Number of Qualifiers. In the event an equal number of qualifiers from each trial heat will
not be sufficient to fill all stating gate positions, the remaining positions will be filled by lot between the horses in
each trial heat that finished directly behind those that qualified. ( )

687. STARTING GATE MALFUNCTION.
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01. Malfunction. Should there be a malfunction of the starting gate, and one (1) or more stall doors do
not open or open after the exact moment when the starter dispatches the field, the Board of Stewards may declare the
horses with malfunctioning stall doors non-starters and the starting and entry fees refunded, or may allow any horse
whose stall door opened late, but still ran a time fast enough to qualify to be declared a starter for qualifying purposes.

02. Breaks Through Gate. If a horse breaks through the stall door, or the stall door opens prior to the
exact moment the starter dispatched the field, the horse must be declared a non-starter and the starting and entry fees
refunded. If the field has not been dispatched, the horse may be allowed to start at the discretion of the Stewards.

«C )

03. Considered Starters. If one (1) or more, but not all, stall doors open at the exact moment the

starter purposely dispatches the field, all horses should be considered starters for qualifying purposes and placed
according to their electronic time. ( )

688. SCRATCHED FROM TRIALS.
If a horse should be scratched from the trials, the horse’s owner is not eligible for a refund of the fees paid and is not
allowed to enter the final. ( )

689. SCRATCHED FROM FINALS.

If a horse that qualified for the final should be unable to enter due to racing soundness, or scratched for any reason
other than a positive drug test or a rule violation, the horse is deemed to have earned and the owner will receive, last
place purse money. If more than one (1) horse is scratched from the final, then those purse monies will be added
together and divided equally among those owners. ( )

690. QUALIFIER INELIGIBLE.

01. Prior to Entry. If a qualifier for a final or consolation is disqualified for ineligibility or a rule
violation after the trials are declared official, but prior to entry for the final or consolation, the next eligible horse to
qualify will replace the disqualified horse. ( )

02. After Entry. If a qualifier is disqualified after entry for the final or consolation for ineligibility or a
rule violation in the trials, the purse will be redistributed, and the next eligible horse to qualify will receive last place
purse money. ( )

691. ALSO ELIGIBLE.

01. Also Eligibles. There will be no more than four (4) also eligibles selected when one (1) division of
a stake is to be run. Horses cannot be advanced after the regular advertised scratch time. ( )
02. No Also Eligible List. When two (2) or more divisions of the same stake are to be run, there will be
no “also eligible list” in any of the two (2) or more divisions and if a horse should scratch, the owner will receive last
place purse money in that particular division for which the horse qualified. ( )
03. More Than One Scratch. If more than one (1) horse should scratch out of the same division, than
those monies will be added together and divided equally among those scratching out of that division. ( )

692. JOCKEY ROOM CUSTODIAN.

The Jockey Room Custodian must be in attendance at all times that the Jockeys are in the Jockey room. The
Custodian is authorized to regulate the conduct of Jockeys. ( )
693. IDENTIFIER.

01. Identifier. The Identifier is responsible for positively identifying all horses entered to race. ( )

02. Inspection. The Identifier inspects each horse prior to its departure for the post. ( )
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03. Other. The Identifier inspects, identifies and prepares 1.D. cards by using the lip tattoo or
microchip, markings from photos, written descriptions, or National Animal Identification System compliant devices.

C )
694. - 699. (RESERVED)

SUB AREA B6: CLAIMING RACES
(Sections 700-799)

700. FREE AND CLEAR TITLE.
No person may enter a horse in a claiming race unless the title to said horse is free and clear of any existing lien,
either as security interest mortgage, bill of sale, or lien of any kind. ( )

701. TITLE VESTED.

Title to a claimed horse must be transferred to the claimant at the time the horse becomes an official starter. The
successful claimant must then become the owner of the horse whether it be alive or dead, sound or unsound or injured
at any time after becoming an official starter. A transfer of ownership arising from a recognized claiming race will
terminate any existing prior lease for that horse. ( )

702. IN-FOAL FILLY OR MARE.
An in-foal filly or mare is eligible to be entered into a claiming race only if the following conditions are fulfilled:

«C )

01. Condition Disclosed. Full disclosure of such fact is on file with the racing secretary and such
information is posted in the racing office; ( )
02. Service Certificate. The stallion service certificate has been deposited with the racing secretary's

office; and ( )
03. Release of Service Certificate. The release of the stallion service certificate to the successful
claimant at the time of claim is guaranteed. ( )

703. -- 719. (RESERVED)

720. RESCISSION OF CLAIM.

The Board of Stewards may set aside and order rescission of a claim for any horse from a claiming race run in Idaho
upon a showing that any party to the claim committed a prohibited action, as specified in any Racing Commission
rule, or that the owner of the horse at the time of entry in the claiming race failed to comply with any requirement of
any Racing Commission rule. Should the Board of Stewards order a rescission of a claim, they may make a further
order for the costs of maintenance and care of the horse as they may deem appropriate. ( )

721. CLAIMED FOR ENTERED PRICE.

Any horse starting in a claiming race is subject to be claimed for its entered price by any: ( )
01. Licensed Owner. Owner licensed in Idaho; ( )
02. Authorized Agent. Licensed authorized agent acting on behalf of an eligible person. ( )

722. ELIGIBLE HORSES.

No horse which has been claimed out of a claiming race in which said horse was declared the official winner, is
eligible to start in any other claiming race for a period of thirty (30) days, exclusive of the day it was claimed, for less
than twenty-five percent (25%) more than the amount for which it was claimed. A horse which has been claimed out
of a claiming race in which said horse was not declared the official winner may be eligible to start for any price
desired by the claimant. No horse which has been claimed out of a claiming race is eligible to race at any other race
meeting in this state or elsewhere until the close of the meeting where it was claimed, unless its removal from the
grounds of such meeting is approved by the Board of Stewards for good cause or is required by the Racing
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Association where it was claimed. ( )
723. - 729. (RESERVED)
730. PROHIBITIONS.

01. Financial or Beneficial Interest. A person may not claim a horse in which the person has a
financial or beneficial interest as an owner or trainer. ( )
02. Undisclosed Financial or Beneficial Interest. A person may not cause another person to claim a
horse for the purpose of obtaining or retaining an undisclosed financial or beneficial interest in the horse. ( )
03. Agreement. A person may not enter into an agreement for the purpose of preventing another
person from obtaining a horse in a claiming race. ( )
04. Ineligible or Undisclosed Person. A person may not claim a horse, or enter into any agreement to
have a horse claimed, on behalf of an ineligible or undisclosed person. ( )
05. No More Than One Horse. A person may not claim more than one (1) horse in a race. No

authorized agent may submit more than one (1) claim for the same horse in a race, even if the authorized agent
represents several owners. When a trainer's stable consists of more than one (1) owner, each owner may submit a
claim in any one race, but no two (2) or more can submit a claim for any one (1) horse or all such claims are void.
No person, corporation, partnership, stable name, or other legal entity will be eligible to claim another owner's horse
from his own trainer's stable. ( )

731. VALID CLAIMS.

To make a valid claim for a horse, an eligible person must: ( )
01. Funds on Deposit. Have on deposit with the horsemen's bookkeeper an amount equal to the
amount of the claim, plus all transfer fees and applicable taxes; ( )
02. Written Claim Form. Complete a written claim on a form furnished by the racing association and
approved by the Racing Commission,; ( )
03. Horses Name. Identify the horse to be claimed by the spelling of its name as the name appears on
the certificate of registration or as spelled on the official program; ( )
04. Sealed Envelope. Place the completed claim form inside a sealed envelope furnished by the racing
association and approved by the Racing Commission; ( )
05. Time of Day. Have the time of day that the claim is entered, recorded or electronically stamped by
a racing official at the paddock on the envelope; and ( )
06. Deposit Envelope. Have the envelope deposited in the claim box no later than ten (10) minutes
prior to post time of the race for which the claim is entered. ( )

732. CLAIMS ARE IRREVOCABLE.
After a claim has been deposited in the claim box, it is irrevocable by the claimant and may not be withdrawn from
the claim box until the time designated by the Board of Stewards. ( )

733. NO INFORMATION PROVIDED.
Officials and employees of the racing association may not provide any information as to the filing of claims until after
the race has been run, except as is necessary for processing of the claim. ( )

734. MORE THAN ONE CLAIM.
If more than one (1) claim is filed on a horse, the successful claim must be determined by drawing lots conducted by
the Stewards or their representatives. ( )
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735. SEX OR AGE OF A HORSE CLAIMED.
Notwithstanding any designation of sex or age appearing in the racing program or in any racing publication, the
claimant of a horse is solely responsible for the determination of the sex or age of any horse claimed. ( )

736. -- 739. (RESERVED)

740. TRANSFER OF OWNERSHIP.

Upon successful claim an authorization of transfer of the horse from the original owner to the claimant must be issued
by the Board of Stewards on forms approved by the Racing Commission. Copies of the transfer authorization must be
forwarded to and maintained by the Board of Stewards and the racing office. Upon notification by the stewards, the
horsemen's bookkeeper must immediately debit the claimant's account for the claiming price, applicable taxes and
transfer fees. ( )

741. TRANSFER OF POSSESSION.

Transfer of possession of a claimed horse must take place immediately after the race has been run unless otherwise
directed by the stewards. If the horse has to be taken to the test barn for post-race testing, the original trainer or an
authorized representative must maintain physical custody of the claimed horse and observe the testing procedure and
sign the test sample tag. The successful claimant or an authorized representative of that claimant may also accompany
the horse to the test barn. ( )

742.  DELIVERY OF A CLAIMED HORSE.
No person may refuse to deliver a properly claimed horse to the successful claimant. ( )

743. TRANSFER OF ENGAGEMENTS.
When a horse is claimed out of a claiming race, the horse's engagements and eligibilities are transferred, with the
horse, to the claimant. ( )

744. RESALE OR TRANSFER OF OWNERSHIP.
Ownership interest in any horse claimed from a race may not be resold or transferred for thirty (30) days after such
horse was claimed, except by claim from a subsequent race. ( )

745. CONTROL OR MANAGEMENT OF FORMER OWNER.
A claimed horse may not remain in the same stable or under the control or management of its former owner. ( )

746. -- 799. (RESERVED)

SUBCHAPTER C: TYPES OF WAGERING IN THE STATE OF IDAHO
(Sections 800-999)

SUB AREA C1: PARI-MUTUEL WAGERING
(Sections 800-899)

800. GENERAL PROVISIONS.

01. Pari-Mutuel System. Pari-mutuel wagering utilizes a totalizator system to pool wagers. The
totalizator system may be located on property of a racing association or may, subject to compliance with applicable
law and these rules, reside at another location. ( )

02. Wagering Subject to Approval. Wagering subject to approval and compliance with applicable
laws and rules, may be accepted by separate totalizator systems in this or another jurisdictions, and combine via
communication between totalizator systems. ( )

03. Designee. The Racing Commission may utilize a designee for the purposes of licensing,
certification, verification, inspection, testing, and investigation. A Racing Commission designee may be another
Racing Commission or equivalent regulatory authority, a multi-jurisdictional group of regulatory authorities, a racing
association of regulatory authorities, or auditing, consulting, security, investigation, legal services, or other qualified
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entities or persons. ( )
04. Multi-Jurisdiction Agreements. The Racing Commission may enter into multi-jurisdiction

agreements with other regulatory authorities to facilitate certification of compliance with requirements by and
licensing of, totalizator companies, entities providing services for simulcasting and common pool wagering,
secondary pari-mutuel organizations, and advance deposit account wagering systems. At a minimum such
agreements need to ensure certification and licensing requirements comparable to this jurisdiction. ( )

801. PARI-MUTUEL WAGERING.

The following requirements are applicable to racing associations licensed by the Racing Commission that offers pari-
mutuel wagering. These requirements are also to such organizations licensed or approved by other regulatory
authority as a condition of Racing Commission approval of any agreement or contract for simulcasting or common
pool wagering ( )

01. Pari-Mutuel Tickets. A pari-mutuel ticket is evidence of a contribution to the pari-mutuel pool
and is evidence of the obligation to pay to the holder of such portion of the distributable amount of the pari-mutuel
pool as is represented by a valid pari-mutuel ticket. The racing association must cash all valid winning tickets when
they are presented for payment during the course of the meeting where sold, and for a specified period after the last
day of the meeting. ( )

02. Valid Pari-Mutuel Ticket. To be deemed a valid pari-mutuel ticket, the ticket must have been
issued by a pari-mutuel ticket machine operated by the racing association and issued as a ticket entitled to a share of

the pari-mutuel pool, and contain imprinted information as follows: ( )
a. The name of the racing association operating the meeting; ( )
b. A unique identifying number or code; ( )
c. Identification of the terminal at which the ticket was issued; ( )
d. A designation of the performance for which the wagering transaction was issued; ( )
e. The contest number for which the pool is conducted; ( )
f. The type or types of wagers represented; ( )
g. The number or numbers representing the betting interests for which the wager is recorded; and, )
h. The amount or amounts of the contributions to the pari-mutuel pool or pools for which the ticket is
evidence. ( )
03. Previously Paid, Cancelled, or Non-Existent Pari-Mutuel Ticket. No pari-mutuel ticket

recorded or reported as previously paid, cancelled, or non-existent may be deemed a valid pari-mutuel ticket by the
racing association. The racing association may withhold payment and refuse to cash any pari-mutuel ticket deemed
not valid, except as in these rules. ( )

802. PARI-MUTUEL TICKET SALES.

01. Ticket Sales. Pari-mutuel tickets may not be sold by anyone other than a racing association

licensed to conduct pari-mutuel wagering. ( )
02. Wager -- Person Under Eighteen. No person under eighteen (18) years of age is allowed to wager.

«C )

03. License -- Person Under Eighteen. No person under eighteen (18) years of age may be granted a

license to work in the pari-mutuel department. ( )
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04. Wagering by Employees of the Mutuel Department not Permitted. Wagering by employees of
the mutuel department is not permitted while on duty. Violation of this rule may result in the revocation of the
offender’s license. ( )

05. Purchase of Pari-Mutuel Tickets for Hire or Gratuity. Only persons or messengers employed by
the racing associations and approved by the Racing Commission may directly or indirectly purchase pari-mutuel
tickets or participate in the purchase of any or part of a pari-mutuel pool or another for hire or for any gratuity.

)

06. Closed Wagering. No pari-mutuel ticket may be sold on a contest for which wagering has already
been closed and no racing association will be responsible for ticket sales not recorded into or not completed by
issuance of a ticket before the totalizator is closed for wagering on such contest. ( )

07. Claims by Bettor. Claims pertaining to a mistake on an issued ticket, or a mistake involving failure
to issue a ticket, must be made by the bettor prior to leaving the seller’s window except in accordance with written
policies established by the racing association and approved by the Racing Commission. ( )

08. Payment on Winning Pari-Mutuel Wagers. Payment on winning pari-mutuel wagers is made on
the basis of the order of finish as purposely posted and declared “official.” Any subsequent change in the order of
finish or award of purse money as may result from a subsequent ruling by the Board of Stewards or Racing
Commission will in no way affect the pari-mutuel payout. If an error in the posted order of finish or payout figures is
discovered, the official order of finish or payout prices may be corrected and an announcement concerning the change
must be made to the public. ( )

09. Cancellation or Exchange Tickets. Cancellation or exchange of tickets issued is not permitted
after a patron has left a seller’s window, except in accordance with written policies established by the racing
association and approved by the Racing Commission. ( )

10. Claims on Lost, Mutilated, or Altered Tickets. The racing association may satisfy claims on lost,
mutilated, or altered pari-mutuel tickets without authorization of the Racing Commission. ( )

11. Equipment Failure. The racing association has no obligation to enter a wager into a betting pool if
unable to do so due to equipment failure. ( )

803. ADVANCE WAGERING.

No racing association may permit wagering to begin more than one (1) hour before scheduled post time of the first
contest of a performance unless it has first obtained the authorization of the Racing Commission. This does not
preclude earlier common pool wagers in accordance with a contract with the host association that has been approved
by the Racing Commission. ( )

804. CLAIMS FOR PAYMENT FROM PARI-MUTUEL POOL.

At a designated location, a written, verified claim for payment from a pari-mutuel pool must be accepted by the
racing association in any case wherein the racing association has withheld payment or has refused to cash a pari-
mutuel wager. The claim must be made on such form as approved by the Racing Commission with the original claim
forwarded to the Racing Commission within 48 hours. ( )

01. Claim for Mutilated Ticket. In the case of a claim made for payment of a mutilated pari-mutuel
ticket which does not contain the total imprinted elements outlined in these rules, the racing association will make a
recommendation to accompany the claim forwarded to the Racing Commission as to whether or not the mutilated
ticket has sufficient elements to be positively identified as a winning ticket. ( )

02. Racing Commission to Adjudicate or Deny Claim. In the case of a claim made for payment on a
pari-mutuel wager, the Racing Commission will adjudicate the claim and may order payment thereon from the pari-
mutuel pool or by the racing association, or may deny the claim, or may make such other order, as it may deem proper
as provided for in Section 817 of these rules. ( )
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805. PAYMENT FOR ERRORS.

If an error occurs in the payment amounts for pari-mutuel wagers that are cashed or entitled to be cashed and, as a
result of such error, the pari-mutuel pool involved in the error is not correctly distributed among winning ticket
holders, the following applies: ( )

01. Underpayments. Verification is required to show that the amount of the commission, the amount
in breakage, and the amount in payouts is equal to the total gross pool. If the amount of the pool is more than the
amount used to calculate the payout, the underpayment belongs to the Racing Commission. In the event there is an
underpayment on any race in the amount actually due to the wagerers, the amount of such underpayments to
wagerers, at the end of each day of racing, will revert to and be paid to the Racing Commission and may not be
retained by the racing association. ( )

02. Underpayment Claim. Any claim not filed with the racing association within thirty (30) days,
inclusive of the date on which the underpayment was publicly announced, is deemed waived; and the racing

association has no further liability. ( )
03. Overpayment. In the event the error results in an overpayment to winning wagers, the racing
association is responsible for such payment. ( )

806. - 809. (RESERVED)

810. BETTING EXPLANATION.

A summary explanation of pari-mutuel wagering and each type of betting pool offered must be published in the
program for every wagering performance. The rules of racing relative to each type of pari-mutuel pool offered must
be prominently displayed on the racing association grounds and available upon request through racing association
representatives. ( )

811. DISPLAY OF BETTING INFORMATION.

01. Approximate Odds for Win Pool. Approximate odds for Win pool betting must be posted on
display devices within view of the wagering public and updated at intervals of not more than sixty (60) seconds for

the current race of the performance. ( )
02. Probable Payout. The probable payout or amounts wagered, in total and on each betting interest,
for other pools may be displayed to the wagering public at intervals and in a manner approved by the Racing
Commission. ( )
03. Official Results and Payouts. Official results and payouts must be displayed upon each contest
being declared official. ( )
04. Errors Corrected Promptly. If an error is made in posting the payoff figures on the public board,

it will be corrected promptly and only the correct amounts will be used in the payoff, irrespective of the error. If
because of mechanical failure it is impossible to promptly correct the posted payoff, a statement must be made over
the public address system stating the facts and corrections. ( )

812. CANCELLED CONTESTS.
If a contest is cancelled or declared “no contest,” refunds must be granted on valid wagers in accordance with these

rules. ( )
01. Refunds. Notwithstanding other provisions of these rules, refunds of the entire pool must be made
on: ( )
a. Win pools, Exacta pools, and first-half Double pools offered in contests in which the number of
betting interests has been reduced to fewer than two (2). ( )
b. Place pools, Quinella pools, Trifecta pools, first-half Quinella Double pools, first-half Twin

Quinella pools, first-half Twin Trifecta pools, and first-half Tri-Superfecta pools offered in contest in which the
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number of betting interests has been reduced to fewer than three (3). ( )

c. Show pools, Superfecta pools, and first-half Twin Superfecta pools offered in contests in which the
number of betting interests has been reduced to fewer than four (4). ( )

02. Authorized Refund to be Paid. Authorized refunds must be paid upon presentation and surrender
of the affected pari-mutuel ticket. ( )

03. Scratched Horse. If a horse is scratched from racing after the betting has begun, the money bet on
that horse must be refunded; except that when the horse is part of an Entry or the Field there will be no refund if the
Entry or the Field, as the case may be, has at least one (1) actual starter. ( )

04. Horse Prevented from Racing Because of Starting Gate Failure. If it is determined by the Board
of Stewards that a horse has been prevented from racing because of the failure of the stall door of the starting gate to
open, the money bet on that horse must be refunded; except that when the horse is part of an Entry or the Field there

will be no refund if the Entry or the Field, as the case may be, has at least one (1) actual starter. ( )
05. Coupled Entries and Mutuel Fields. If no horse finished in a race, all money wagered on that race
must be refunded. ( )

813. COUPLED ENTRIES AND MUTUEL FIELDS.

01. Coupled Entry Considered Single Betting Interest. Contestants coupled in wagering as a
coupled entry or mutuel field are considered part of a single betting interest for the purpose of price calculations and
distribution of pools. Should any contestant in a coupled entry or mutuel field be officially withdrawn or scratched,
the remaining contestant in that coupled entry or mutuel field may remain valid betting interests and no refunds will
be granted; or the Board of Stewards may order a refund for the entire betting interest. If all contestants within a
coupled entry or mutuel field are scratched, then tickets on such betting interests must be refunded, notwithstanding
other provisions of these rules. ( )

02. Dead Heat Involving Coupled Entry. For the purpose of price calculations only, coupled entries
and mutuel fields are calculated as a single finisher, using the finishing position of the leading contestant in that
coupled entry or mutuel field to determine order of placing. This rule applies to all circumstances, including
situations involving a dead heat, except as otherwise provided by these rules. ( )

814. POOLS DEPENDANT UPON BETTING INTERESTS.

01. Offer Wagering Pools. Unless otherwise provided by the Racing Commission, upon request
received no later than twenty-four (24) hours after the post position draw, at the time the pools are opened for
wagering, the racing association: ( )

a. Must offer: ( )

1. Win wagering on all contests with three (3) or more betting interests. May offer win wagering on all
contests with two (2) or more betting interests. ( )

ii. Place wagering on all contests with four (4) or more betting interests. If the number of starting
betting interests drops below four (4), the racing association may at its discretion cancel place wagering. The racing
association must make an appropriate public address announcement. ( )

iii. Show wagering on all contests with five (5) or more betting interests. If the number of starting
betting interests drops below five (5), the racing association may at its discretion cancel show wagering. The racing
association must make an appropriate public address announcement. ( )

b. May offer: ( )

i Quinella wagering on all contests with three (3) or more betting interests. ( )
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ii. Quinella double wagering on all contests with three (3) or more betting interests. ( )
ii. Exacta wagering on all contests with two (2) or more betting interests. ( )
iv. Trifecta wagering on all contests with three (3) or more betting interests. ( )
V. Superfecta wagering on all contests with four (4) or more betting interests. ( )
Vi. Twin quinella wagering on all contests with three (3) or more betting interests. ( )
c. May not offer twin trifecta, tri-superfecta or twin trifecta wagering on any contests with six (6) or

less betting interests. (

815. PRIOR APPROVAL FOR BETTING POOLS.

01. Prior Approval for Betting Pools. A racing association that desires to offer new forms of
wagering must apply in writing to the Racing Commission and receive written approval prior to implementing the
new betting pool. ( )

02. Suspend Previously Approved Forms of Wagering. The racing association may suspend
previously-approved forms of wagering with the prior approval of the Racing Commission. Any carryover must be
held until the suspended form of wagering is reinstated. A racing association may request approval of a form of
wagering or separate wagering pool for specific performances. ( )

816. CLOSING OF WAGERING IN A CONTEST.

01. Close Wagering. A Racing Commission representative must close wagering for each contest after
which time no pari-mutuel tickets may be sold for that contest. ( )

02. Approved Close Wagering System. The racing association must maintain, in good order, a system
approved by the Racing Commission for closing wagering. ( )

817. COMPLAINTS PERTAINING TO PARI-MUTUEL OPERATIONS.

01. Compliance Report. When a patron makes a complaint regarding the pari-mutuel department to a
racing association, the racing association must immediately issue a compliance report, setting out: ( )
a. The name of the complainant; ( )
b. The nature of the complaint; ( )
c. The name of the persons, if any, against whom the complaint was made; ( )
d. The date of the complaint; and ( )
e. The action taken or proposed to be taken, if any, by the racing association. ( )
02. Submit Complaint to Racing Commission. The racing association must submit every complaint
report to the Racing Commission within forty-eight (48) hours after the complaint was made. The Racing
Commission will review the complaint and a decision must be issued within seven (7) working days. ( )

818. LICENSEES -- DUTY TO REPORT.
All licensees must report any known irregularities or wrong doings by any person involving pari-mutuel wagering
immediately to the Racing Commission and cooperate in subsequent investigations. ( )

819. EMERGENCY SITUATIONS.
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In the event of an emergency in connection with the pari-mutuel department not covered in these rules, the pari-
mutuel manager representing the racing association must report the problem to the Board of Stewards and the racing
association and the Board of Stewards render a full report to the Racing Commission within forty-eight (48) hours.

)

820. UNRESTRICTED ACCESS.

The racing association must permit the Racing Commission unrestricted access at all times to its facilities and
equipment and to all books, ledgers, accounts, documents and records of the racing association that relate to pari-
mutuel wagering. ( )

821. PARI-MUTUEL CASH VOUCHERS.

01. Cash Vouchers. Pari-mutuel cash vouchers may be offered by a racing association that issues pari-
mutuel tickets. These vouchers must be dispensed through the totalizator system. The stored value on a voucher may
be redeemed in the same manner as a value of a winning pari-mutuel ticket for wagers placed at a pari-mutuel
window or a self-service terminal, and may be redeemed for their cash value at any time. ( )

02. Vouchers as Incentives or Promotional Prizes. A racing association may, with the prior approval
of the Racing Commission, issue special pari-mutuel cash vouchers as incentives or promotional prizes, and may
restrict the use of those vouchers to the purchase of pari-mutuel wagers. ( )

03. Voucher Identification Number. The tote system transaction record for all pari-mutuel vouchers
must include the voucher identification number in subsequent pari-mutuel transactions and pari-mutuel wagers made
from a voucher must identify the voucher by identification number. ( )

822. OTHER STORED VALUE INSTRUMENTS AND SYSTEMS.

01. Stored Value Instrument or System. A racing association may not utilize any form of stored
value instrument or system other than a pari-mutuel voucher for purpose of making or cashing pari-mutuel wagers
without the prior approval of the Racing Commission,. ( )

02. Request for Approval. Any request for approval of a stored value instrument or system must
include a detailed description of the standards utilized: ( )

a. To identify the specific stored value instrument or account in the pari-mutuel system wagering
transaction record, ( )

b. To verify the identity and business address of the person(s) obtaining, holding, and using the stored
value instrument or system; ( )

c. To record and maintain records of deposits, credits, debits, transaction numbers, and account
balances involving the stored value instruments or accounts. ( )

03. Prevent Wagering Transactions. A stored value instrument or system must prevent wagering
transactions in the event such transactions would create a negative balance in an account, and may not operate so as to
automatically facilitate a transfer of funds into a stored value instrument or account without the direct authorization of
each such deposit transfer by the person holding the instrument or account. ( )

04. Affirmation. Any request for approval of a stored value instrument or system must include an
affirmation of the ready availability when requested by the Racing Commission. All records and reports relating to all
transactions, account records, and customer identification and verification in hard copy or standard electronic format
approved by the Racing Commission certification of secure retention of all records for a period of not less than three
(3) years or such longer period specified by the Racing Commission. ( )

823. -- 829. (RESERVED)
830. CALCULATION OF PAYOFFS AND DISTRIBUTION OF POOLS.
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01. Pari-Mutuel Wagering Pools Separately and Independently Calculated and Distributed. All
permitted pari-mutuel wagering pools must be separately and independently calculated and distributed. Takeout will
be deducted from each gross pool as stipulated by law. The remainder of the monies in the pool constitutes the net
pool for distribution as payoff on winning wagers. ( )

02. Standard or Net Price Calculation. Either the standard or net price calculation procedure may be
used to calculate single commission pools, while the net price calculation procedure must be used to calculate multi-
commission pools. ( )

03. Profit per Dollar. For each wagering pool, the amount wagered on the winning betting interest or
betting combinations is deducted from the net pool to determine the profit; the profit is then divided by the amount
wagered on the winning betting interest or combinations, such quotient being the profit per dollar. ( )

04. Single Commission Pools. With written approval from the Racing Commission, either the standard
or net price calculation procedure may be used to calculate single commission pools, while the net price calculation
procedure must be used to calculate multi-commission pools. ( )

i Profit Split (Place Pool). Profit is net pool less gross amount bet on all place finishers. Finishers
split profit one-half (1/2) and one-half (1/2) (place profit), then divide by gross amount bet on each place finisher for
two (2) unique prices. ( )

ii. Profit Split (Show Pool). Profit is net pool less gross amount bet on all show finishers. Finishers
split profit one-third (1/3) and one-third (1/3) and one-third (1/3) (show profit), then divide by gross amount bet on
each show finisher for three (3) unique prices. ( )

i Profit Split (Place Pool). Total profit is the total net pool less the total net amount bet on all place
finishers. Finishers split total profit one-half (1/2) and one-half (1/2) (place profit), then divide by total net amount bet
on each place finisher for two (2) unique unbroken base prices. ( )

ii. Profit Split (Show Pool). Total profit is the total net pool less the total net amount bet on all show
finishers. Finishers split total profit one-third (1/3) and one-third (1/3) and one-third (1/3) (show profit), then divide
by total net amount bet on each show finisher for three (3) unique unbroken base prices. ( )

c. If a profit split results in only one (1) covered winning betting interest or combinations it is
calculated the same as a single price pool. ( )

d. Minimum payout and the method used for calculating breakage are established by the Racing
Commission. ( )

e. The individual pools outlined in these rules may be given alternative names by each racing
association, provided prior approval is obtained from the Racing Commission. ( )

f. In the event a minus pool occurs in either the Win, Place or Show pool, the expense of said minus
pool will be born by the racing association and the State will receive intact its share of the remaining pools.  ( )

831. WIN POOLS.
01. Win Pools. The amount wagered on the betting interest that finishes first is deducted from the net
pool, the balance remaining being the profit; the profit is divided by the amount wagered on the betting interest

finishing first, such quotient being the profit per dollar wagered to Win on that betting interest. ( )

02. Net Win Pool. The net Win pool must be distributed as a single price pool to winning wagers in the
following precedence, based upon the official order of finish: ( )

a. To those whose selection finished first; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
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b. To those whose selection finished second; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
c. To those whose selection finished third; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
d. The entire pool must be refunded on Win wagers for that contest. ( )
03. Dead Heat for First. If there is a dead heat for first involving: ( )
a. Contestants representing the same betting interest, the Win pool is distributed as if no dead heat
occurred. ( )
i b. Contestants representing two (2) or more betting interests, the Win pool is distributed as a(proﬁ)t
split.
832. PLACE POOLS.
01. Place Pools. The amounts wagered to Place on the first two (2) betting interests to finish are

deducted from the net pool, the balance remaining being the profit; the profit is divided into two (2) equal portions,
one (1) being assigned to each winning betting interest and divided by the amount wagered to Place on that betting

interest, the resulting quotient is the profit per dollar wagered to Place on that betting interest. ( )
02. Net Place Pool. The net Place pool must be distributed to winning wagers in the following
precedence, based upon the official order of finish: ( )
a. If contestants of a coupled entry or mutuel field finished in the first two (2) places, as a single price
pool to those who selected the coupled entry or mutuel field; otherwise ( )
b. As a profit split to those whose selection is included within the first two (2) finishers; but if there
are no such wagers on one (1) of those two (2) finishers, then; ( )
c. As a single price pool to those who selected the one (1) covered betting interest included within the
first two (2) finishers; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
d. As a single price pool to those who selected the third-place finisher; but if there are no such wagers,
then; ( )
e. The entire pool must be refunded on Place wagers for that contest. ( )
03. Dead Heat for First. If there is a dead heat for first involving: ( )
a. Contestants representing the same betting interest, the Place pool must be distributed as a single
price pool. ( )
b. Contestants representing two (2) or more betting interest, the Place pool must be distributed as a
profit split. ( )
04. Dead Heat for Second. If there is a dead heat for second involving: ( )
a. Contestants representing the same betting interest, the Place pool is distributed as if no dead heat
occurred. ( )
b. Contestants representing two (2) or more betting interests, the Place pool is divided with one-half
(1/2) of the profit distributed to Place wagers on the betting interest finishing first and the remainder is distributed
equally among Place wagers on those betting interests involved in the dead heat for second. ( )

833. SHOW POOLS.
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01. Show Pools. The amounts wagered to Show on the first three (3) betting interests to finish are
deducted from the net pool, the balance remaining being the profit; the profit is divided into three (3) equal portions,
one (1) being assigned to each winning betting interest and divided by the amount wagered to Show on that betting
interest, the resulting quotient being the profit per dollar wagered to Show on that betting interest. ( )

02. Net Show Pool Distribution. The net Show pool must be distributed to winning wagers in the
following precedence, based upon the official order of finish: ( )

a. If contestants of a coupled entry or mutuel field finished in the first three (3) places, as a single
price pool to those who selected the couple entry or mutuel field, otherwise; ( )

b. If contestants of a coupled entry or mutuel field finished as two (2) of the first three (3) finishers,
the profit is divided with two-thirds (2/3) distributed to those who selected the coupled entry or mutuel field and one-
third (1/3) distributed to those who selected the other betting interest included within the first three (3) finishers,

otherwise; ( )
c. As a profit split to those whose selection is included within the first three (3) finishers; but if there
are no such wagers on one (1) of those three (3) finishers, then; ( )
d. As a profit split to those who selected one (1) of the two (2) covered betting interests included

within the first three (3) finishers; but if there are no such wagers on two (2) of those three (3) finishers, then:
«C )
e. As a single price pool to those who selected the one (1) covered betting interest included within the
first three (3) finishers; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
f. As a single price pool to those who selected the fourth-place finisher; but if there are no such
wagers, then; ( )
g. The entire pool must be refunded on Show wagers for that contest. ( )
03. Dead Heat for First. If there is a dead heat for first involving: ( )
a. Two (2) contestants representing the same betting interest, the profit is divided with two-thirds (2/
3) distributed to those who selected the first-place finishers and one-third (1/3) distributed to those who selected the
betting interest finishing third. ( )
b. Three (3) contestants representing a single betting interest, the Show pool must be distributed as a
single price pool. ( )
c. Contestants representing two (2) or more betting interests, the Show pool must be distributed as a
profit split. ( )
04. Dead Heat for Second. If there is a dead heat for second involving: ( )
a. Contestants representing the same betting interest, the profit is divided with one-third (1/3)
distributed to those who selected the betting interest finishing first and two-thirds (2/3) distributed to those who
selected the second-place finishers. ( )
b. Contestants representing two (2) betting interests, the Show pool must be distributed as a profit
split. ( )
c. Contestants representing three (3) betting interests, the Show pool is divided with one-third (1/3) of
the profit distributed to Show wagers on the betting interest ﬁmshmg first and the remainder is distributed equally
amongst Show wagers on those betting interests involved in the dead heat for second. ( )
05. Dead Heat for Third. If there is a dead heat for third involving: ( )
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a. Contestants representing the same betting interest, the Show pool must be distributed as if no dead
heat occurred. ( )

b. Contestants representing two (2) or more betting interests, the Show pool is divided with two-thirds
(2/3) of the profit distributed to Show wagers on the betting interests finishing first and second and the remainder is
distributed equally among Show wagers on those betting interests involved in the dead heat for third. ( )

834. DOUBLE POOLS.

01. Double Pools. Only one (1) Daily Double will be permitted during a single racing day, unless
approval is obtained from the Racing Commission. ( )
02. First Place Finisher. The Double requires selection of the first-place finisher in each of two (2)
specified contests. ( )
03. Winning Distribution. The net Double pool must be distributed to winning wagers in the
following precedence, based upon the official order of finish: ( )
a. As a single price pool to those whose selection finished first in each of the two (2) contests; but if
there are no such wagers, then; ( )
b. As a profit split to those who selected the first-place finisher in either contest; but if there are no
such wagers, then; ( )
c. As a single price pool to those who selected the one (1) covered first-place finisher in either
contest; but if there are no such wagers, then,; ( )
d. As a single price pool to those whose selection finished second in each of the two (2) contests; but
if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
e. The entire pool must be refunded on Double wagers for those contests. ( )

04. Dead Heat for First. If there is a dead heat for first in either of the two (2) contests involving:
«C )
a. Contestants representing the same betting interest, the Double pool is distributed as if no dead heat
occurred. ( )
b. Contestants representing two (2) or more betting interests, the Double pool is distributed as a profit
split if there is more than one (1) covered winning combination. ( )

05. Scratched Interest -- First-Half. Should a betting interest in the first-half of the Double be
scratched prior to the first Double contest being declared official, all money wagered on combinations including the
scratched betting interest is deducted from the Double pool and refunded. ( )

06. Scratched Interest -- Second-Half. Should a betting interest in the second-half of the Double be
scratched prior to the close of wagering on the first Double contest, all money wagered on combinations including the
scratched betting interest is deducted from the Double pool and refunded. ( )

07. Consolation Payout. Should a betting interest in the second-half of the Double be scratched after
the close of wagering on the first Double contest, all wagers combining the winner of the first contest with the
scratched betting interest in the second contest are allocated a consolation payout. In calculating the consolation
payout the net Double pool is divided by the total amount wagered on the winner of the first contest and an unbroken
consolation price obtained. The broken consolation price is multiplied by the dollar value of wagers on the winner of
the first contest combined with the scratched betting interest to obtain the consolation payout. Breakage is not
declared in this calculation. The consolation payout is deducted from the net Double pool before calculation and
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distribution of the winning Double payout. Dead heats including separate betting interests in the first contest will
result in a consolation payout calculated as a profit split. ( )

08. Cancelled or “No Contest.” If either of the Double contests are cancelled prior to the first Double
contest, or the first Double contest is declared “no contest,” the entire Double pool must be refunded on Double
wagers for those contests. ( )

09. Second Double Cancelled or “No Contest.” If the second Double contest is cancelled or declared
“no contest” after the conclusion of the first Double contest, the net Double pool is distributed as a single price pool
to wagers selecting the winner of the first Double contest. In the event of a dead heat involving separate betting
interests, the net Double pool is distributed as a profit split. ( )

10. Payoff Posting. Before the running of the last half of the Daily Double pool, the payoff of each
combination coupled with the winner of the first half of the Daily Double must be posted in a prominent place.

C )

11. Third Heat Announcement. In case of a dead heat for winner in the first half (1/2) of the Daily
Double, the payoff of the Daily Double need not be posted until after the running of the second half (1/2) of the Daily
Double. However, announcement of this fact must be made over the loud speaker and notice to this effect be posted

on the board at conclusion of the first half (1/2) of the Daily Double. ( )
12. Close of Sale. Sale of Daily Double tickets must close not later than “off-time” of the first race of
the Daily Double. «C )

13. Daily Double Not a Parlay. The Daily Double Pool is not a parlay and is not connected with the
WIN, PLACE, SHOW or other pools in any manner whatsoever. ( )

835. WIN THREE POOLS.

01. Win Three Pools. The Win Three (3) requires selection of the first-place finisher in each of three

(3) specified contests. ( )
02. Distribution. The net Win Three (3) pool must be distributed to winning wagers in the following
precedence, based upon the official order of finish: ( )
a. As a single price pool to those whose selection finished first in each of the three (3) contests; but if
there are no such wagers, then; ( )
b. As a single price pool to those who selected the first-place finisher in any two (2) of the three (3)
contests; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
c As a single price pool to those who selected the first-place finisher in any one (1) of the three (3)

contests; but if there are no such wagers, then;

d. The entire pool must be refunded on Win Three (3) wagers for those contests. ( )
03. Dead Heat. If there is a dead heat for first in any of the three (3) contests involving: ( )
a. Contestants representing the same betting interest, the Win Three (3) pool is distributed as if no
dead heat occurred. ( )
b. Contestants representing two (2) or more betting interests, the Win Three (3) pool is distributed as a
single price pool and is distributed as follows: ( )
i. As a profit split to those whose selections finished first in each of the three (3) contests; but if there
are no such wagers, then; ( )
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il As a single price pools to those who selected the first place finisher in any two (2) of the three (3)
contests; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )

iii. As a single price pool to those who selected the first place finisher in any one (1) of the three (3)
contests; but if there are no such wagers, then;

iv. The entire Win Three pool is refunded. ( )
04. Substitution of a Scratch. Should a betting interest be scratched from a leg of the Win Three (3)
all bets with the scratched betting interest will be handled as follows: ( )
a. If the scratch (that herein after includes being declared a non-starter or a non-betting starter) was
made prior to the start of the first leg, all bets containing such scratched betting interest must be refunded to
determine the gross pool an removed from further consideration in the pool; ( )
b. If the scratch was made in the second leg after the start of the first leg, a consolation payoff will be
computed for those bets combining the winners of the first and third legs with the scratched betting interest as
follows: ( )
i The statutory take-out is deducted from the gross pool and then the amount represented by the bets
on combinations involving betting interests scratched from the third leg (reduced by the take-out thereon). ( )
il. The resulting remainder is divided by the amounts bet on the combination of such first and third leg

winners with all betting interests (less breaks) to determine the consolation price per dollar payable to those bets
combining winners of the first and third legs with the betting interest scratched in the second leg. The break may not
be deduced from the pool. ( )

c. If a betting interest is scratched in the third leg after the start of the first leg, a consolation payoff
must be computed as for those bets combining the winners of the first and second legs with such scratched betting
interest as follows: ( )

. The statutory take-out is deducted from the gross pool and then the amount represented by bets on
combinations involving betting interests scratched from the second leg (reduced by the rate of the take-out thereon).

C )

ii. The resulting remainder is divided by the amount bet on the combination of such first and second
leg winners with all betting interests in the third leg (less breaks) to determine the consolation price per dollar payable
to those bets combining winners of the first and second legs with a betting interest scratched in the third leg. The
breaks must not be deducted from the pool. ( )

d. If betting interests are scratched in both the second and third legs after the start of the first leg, a
consolation payoff is computed for those bets combining the winner of the first leg with the betting interests scratched
in both the second and third legs as follows: ( )

1. The takeout is deducted from the gross pool and the remainder is divided by the amount bet on the
winner of the first leg combined with all other betting interests (less breaks) to determine the consolation price per
dollar payable to those tickets combining the winner of the first leg with the scratch betting interests from both the
second and third legs. ( )

05. All Three Cancelled. If all three (3) Win Three (3) contests are cancelled or declared “no contest,”
the entire pool must be refunded on Win Three (3) wagers for those contests. ( )

06. One or Two Canceled. If one (1) or two (2) of the Win Three (3) contests are cancelled or declared
“no contest,” the Win Three (3) pool will remain valid and must be distributed in accordance with these rules.

C )
836.  PICK (N) POOLS.
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01. Pick (n) Pools. The Pick (n) requires selection of the first-place finisher in each of a designated
number of contests. The racing association must obtain written approval from the Racing Commission concerning the
scheduling of Pick (n) contests, the designation of one (1) of the methods prescribed in these rules, and the amount of
any cap to be set on the carryover. Any changes to the approved Pick (n) format require prior approval from the
Racing Commission. ( )

02. Apportioning the Pool. The Pick (n) pool is apportioned under one (1) of the following methods:
«C )

a. Method 1- Pick (n) with Carryover: The net Pick (n) pool and carryover, if any, must be distributed
as a single price pool to those who selected the first-place finisher in each of the Pick (n) contests, based upon the
official order of finish. If there are no such wagers, then a designated percentage of the net pool will be distributed as
a single price pool to those who selected the first-place finisher in the greatest number of Pick (n) contests; and the
remainder will be added to the carryover. ( )

b. Method 2 - Pick (n) with Minor Pool and Carryover: The major share of the net Pick (n) pool and
the carryover, if any, must be distributed to those who selected the first-place finisher in each of the Pick (n) contests,
based upon the official order of finish. The minor share of the net Pick (n) pool is distributed to those who selected
the first-place finisher in the second greatest number of Pick (n) contests, based upon the official order of finish. If
there are no wagers selecting the first-place finisher of all Pick (n) contests, the minor share of the net Pick (n) pool
will be distributed as a single price pool to those who selected the first-place finisher in the greatest number of Pick
(n) contests; and the major will be added to the carryover. ( )

c. Method 3 - Pick (n) with No Minor Pool and No Carryover: The net Pick (n) pool must be
distributed as a single price pool to those who selected the first-place finisher in the greatest number of Pick (n)
contests, based upon the official order of finish. If there are no winning wagers, the pool is refunded. ( )

d. Method 4 - Pick (n) with Minor Pool and No Carryover: The major share of the net Pick (n) pool
must be distributed to those who selected the first place finisher in the greatest number of Pick (n) contests, based
upon the official order of finish. The minor share of the net Pick (n) pool is distributed to those who selected the first-
place finisher in the second greatest number of Pick (n) contests, based upon the official order of finish. If there are no
wagers selecting the first-place finisher in a second greatest number of Pick (n) contests, the minor share of the net
Pick (n) pool is combined with the major share for distribution as a single price pool to those who selected the first-
place finisher in the greatest number of Pick (n) contests. If the greatest number of first-place finishers selected is one
(1), the major and minor shares are combined for distribution as a single price pool. If there are no winning wagers,
the pool is refunded. ( )

e. Method 5 - Pick (n) with Minor Pool and No Carryover: The major share of net Pick (n) pool must
be distributed to those who selected the first-place finisher in each of the Pick (n) contests, based upon the official
order of finish. The minor share of the net Pick (n) pool is distributed to those who selected the first-place finisher in
the second greatest number of Pick (n) contests, based upon the official order of finish. If there are no wagers
selecting the first-place finisher in all Pick (n) contests, the entire net Pick (n) pool is distributed as a single price pool
to those who selected the first-place finisher in the greatest number of Pick (n) contests. If there are no wagers
selecting the first-place finisher in a second greatest number of Pick (n) contests, the minor share of the net Pick (n)
pool is combined with the major share for distribution as a single price pool to those who selected the first-place
finisher in each of the Pick (n) contests. If there are no winning wagers, the pool is refunded. ( )

f. Method 6 - Pick (n) with Minor Pool, Jackpot Pool, Major Carryover and Jackpot Carryover:
Predetermined percentages of the net Pick (n) pool must be set aside as a Major pool, Minor pool and Jackpot pool.
The Major share of the net Pick (n) pool and the Major carryover, if any, is distributed to those who selected the first-
place finisher of each of the Pick (n) contests, based on the official order of finish. If there are no tickets selecting the
first-place finisher in each of the Pick (n) contests, the Major net pool is added to the Major carryover. If there is only
one (1) single ticket selecting the first-place finisher of each of the Pick (n) contests, based on the official order of
finish, the Jackpot share of the net Pick (n) pool and the Jackpot carryover, if any, is distributed to the holder of that
single ticket, along with the Major net pool and the Major carryover, if any. If more than one (1) ticket selects the
first-place finisher of each of the Pick (n) contests the Jackpot net pool is added to the Jackpot carryover. The Minor
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share of the net Pick (n) pool is distributed to those who selected the first-place finisher of the second greatest number
of Pick (n) contests, based on the official order of finish. If there are no wagers selecting the first-place finisher of all
Pick (n) contests, the Minor net pool of the Pick (n) pool is distributed as a single price pool to those who selected the

first-place finisher of the greatest number of Pick (n) contests. ( )
03. Dead Heat. If there is a dead heat for first in any of the Pick (n) contests involving: ( )
a. Contestants representing the same betting interest, the Pick (n) pool must be distributed as if no
dead heat occurred. ( )
b. Contestants representing two (2) or more betting interests, the Pick (n) pool must be distributed as a
single price pool with each winning wager receiving an equal share of the profit. ( )
04. Scratched Entry. Should a betting interest in any of the Pick (n) contests be scratched, the actual

favorite, as evidenced by total amounts wagered in the Win pool at host association for the contest at the close of
wagering on that contest, will be substituted for the scratched betting interest for all purposes, including pool
calculations. In the event that the Win pool total for two (2) or more favorites is identical, the substitute selection will
be the betting interest with the lowest program number. The totalizator must produce reports showing each of the
wagering combinations with substituted betting interests which became winners as a result of the substitution, in
addition to the normal winning combination. ( )

05. Cancellation and Refunds. The Pick (n) pool will be cancelled and all Pick (n) wagers for the
individual performance will be refunded, if: ( )

a. At least two (2) contests included as part of a Pick Three (3) are cancelled or declared “no contest”;

«C )

b. At least three (3) contests included as part of a Pick Four (4), Pick Five (5) or Pick Six (6) are
cancelled or declared “no contest”; ( )
c. At least four (4) contests included as part of a Pick Seven (7), Pick Eight (8) or Pick Nine (9) are
cancelled or declared “no contest”; or ( )
d. At least five (5) contests included as part of a Pick Ten (10) are cancelled or declared “no contest.”

«C )

06. Net Pool Distribution. If at least one (1) contest included as part of a Pick (n) is cancelled or

declared “no contest,” but not more than the number specified in these rules the net pool must be distributed as a
single price pool to those whose selection finished first in the greatest number of Pick (n) contests for that
performance. Such distribution must include the portion ordinarily retained for the Pick (n) carryover but not the
carryover from previous performances. ( )

07. Course Condition. If the condition of the course warrants a change of racing surface in any of the
legs of the Pick (n) races, and such change was not known to the public prior to the closing of wagering for the Pick
(n) pool, the Board of Stewards must declare the changed leg(s) a “no contest” for Pick (n) wagering purposes only. A
“no contest” race is not to be considered as a contested race. ( )

08. Capped Carryover. The Pick (n) carryover may be capped at a designed level approved by the
Racing Commission so that if, at the close of any performance, the amount in the Pick (n) carryover equals or exceeds
the designated cap, the Pick (n) carryover will be frozen until it is won or distributed under other provisions of this
rule. After the Pick (n) carryover is frozen, one hundred (100%) percent of the net pool, part of which ordinarily
would be added to the Pick (n) carryover, must be distributed to those whose selection finished first in the greatest
number of Pick (n) contests for that performance. ( )

09. Carryover Requested. A written request for permission to distribute the Pick (n) carryover on a
specific performance may be submitted to the Racing Commission. The request must contain justification for the
distribution, an explanation of the benefit to be derived, and the intended date and performance for the distribution.
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10. Single Price Distribution. Should the Pick (n) carryover be designated for distribution on a

specified date and performance in which there are no wagers selecting the first-place finisher in each of the Pick (n)
contests, the entire pool must be distributed as a single price pool to those whose selection finished first in the greatest
number of Pick (n) contests. The Pick (n) carryover must be designated for distribution on a specified date and

performance only under the following circumstances: ( )
a. Upon written approval from the Racing Commission as provided in these rules. ( )
b. Upon written approval from the Racing Commission when there is a change in the carryover cap, a

change from one (1) type of Pick (n) wagering to another or when the Pick (n) is discontinued.
c. On the closing performance of the meet or split meet. ( )

11. Carryover Deposit. If, for any reason, the Pick (n) carryover must be held over to the
corresponding Pick (n) pool of a subsequent meet, the carryover must be deposited in an interest-bearing account
approved by the Racing Commission. The Pick (n) carryover plus accrued interest must then be added to the net Pick
(n) pool of the following meet on a date and performance so designated by the Racing Commission. ( )

12. Contribution to Pool. With the written approval of the Racing Commission, the racing association
may contribute to the Pick (n) carryover a sum of money up to the amount of any designated cap. ( )

13. Prohibited Information. Providing information to any person regarding covered combinations,
amounts wagered on specific combinations, number of tickets sold, or number of live tickets remaining is strictly
prohibited until the race is made official. This does not prohibit necessary communication between totalizator and
pari-mutuel department employees for processing of pool data. ( )

14. Suspension of Wagering. The racing association may suspend previously-approved Pick (n)
wagering with the prior approval of the Racing Commission. Any carryover must be held until the suspended Pick (n)
wagering is reinstated. A racing association may request approval of a Pick (n) wager or separate wagering pool for
specific performances.

837. QUINELLA POOLS.

01. Quinella Pools. The Quinella requires selection of the first two (2) finishers, irrespective of order,
for a single contest. ( )
02. Distribution. The net Quinella pool must be distributed to winning wagers in the following
precedence, based upon the official order of finish: ( )
a. If contestants of a coupled entry or mutuel field finish as the first two (2) finishers, as a single price
pool to those selecting the coupled entry or mutuel field combined with the next separate bettmg interest in the
official order of finish, otherwise; ( )
b. As a single price pool to those whose combination finished as the first two (2) betting interests; but
if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
c. As a profit split to those whose combination included either the first- or second-place finisher; but
if there are no such wagers on one (1) of those two (2) finishers, then; ( )
d. As a single price pool to those whose combination included the one (1) covered betting interest
included within the first two (2) finishers; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
e. The entire pool must be refunded on Quinella wagers for that contest. ( )
03. Dead Heat -- First Place. If there is a dead heat for first involving: ( )
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a. Contestants representing the same betting interest, the Quinella pool is distributed to those selecting

the coupled entry or mutuel field combined with the next separate bettmg interest in the official order of finish.
«C )
b. Contestants representing two (2) betting interests, the Quinella pool is distributed as if no dead heat
occurred. ( )
c. Contestants representing three (3) or more betting interests, the Quinella pool is distributed as a
profit split. ( )
04. Dead Heat -- Second Place. If there is a dead heat for second involving contestants representing
the same betting interest, the Quinella pool is distributed as if no dead heat occurred. ( )
05. Dead Heat -- Two or More Interests. If there is a dead heat for second involving contestants
representing two (2) or more betting interests, the Quinella pool is distributed to wagers in the following precedence,
based upon the official order of finish: ( )
a. As a profit split to those combining the winner with any of the betting interests involved in the dead
heat for second; but if there is only one (1) covered combination, then; ( )
b. As a single price pool to those combining the winner with the one (1) covered betting interest
involved in the dead heat for second; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
c. As a profit split to those combining the betting interests involved in the dead heat for second; but if
there are no such wagers, then; ( )
d. As a profit split to those whose combination included the winner and any other betting interest and
wagers selecting any of the betting interests involved in the dead heat for second; but if there are no such wagers,
then; ( )
e. The entire pool must be refunded on Quinella wagers for that contest. ( )

838. QUINELLA DOUBLE POOLS.

01. Quinella Double Pools. The Quinella Double requires selection of the first two (2) finishers,
irrespective of order, in each of two (2) specified contests. ( )

02. Distribution. The net Quinella Double pool must be distributed to winning wagers in the following
precedence, based upon the official order of finish: ( )

a. If a coupled entry or mutuel field finishes as the first two (2) contestants in either contest, as a
single price pool to those selecting the coupled entry or mutuel field combined with the next separate betting interest
in the official order of finish for that contest, as well as the first two (2) finishers in the alternate Quinella Double

contest, otherwise; ( )
b. As a single price pool to those who selected the first two (2) finishers in each of the two (2)
Quinella Double contests; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
c. As a profit split to those who selected the first two (2) finishers in either of the two (2) Quinella
Double contests; but if there are no such wagers on one (1) of those contests, then;
d. As a single price pool to those who selected the first two (2) finishers in the one (1) covered
Quinella Double contest; but if there were no such wagers, then; ( )
e. The entire pool must be refunded on Quinella Double wagers for those contests. ( )
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03. Dead Heat - First Place. If there is a dead heat for first in either of the two (2) Quinella Double
contests involving: ( )

a. Contestants representing the same betting interest, the Quinella Double pool is distributed to those
selecting the coupled entry or mutuel field combined with the next separate betting interest in the official order of
finish for that contest. ( )

b. Contestants representing two (2) betting interests, the Quinella Double pool is distributed as if no
dead heat occurred. ( )

c. Contestants representing three (3) or more betting interests, the Quinella Double pool is distributed
as a profit split. ( )

04. Dead Heat -- Second Place. If there is a dead heat for second in either of the Quinella Double
contests involving contestants representing the same betting interest, the Quinella Double pool is distributed as if no
dead heat occurred. ( )

05. Dead Heat -- Second Place Two or More Interests. If there is a dead heat for second in either of
the Quinella Double contests involving contestants representing two (2) or more betting interests, the Quinella
Double pool is distributed as a profit split. ( )

06. Betting Interest Deducted -- First Half. Should a betting interest in the first-half of the Quinella
Double be scratched prior to the first Quinella Double contest being declared official, all money wagered on
combinations including the scratched betting interest will be deducted from the Quinella Double pool and refunded.

)

07. Betting Interest Deducted -- Second Half. Should a betting interest in the second-half of the
Quinella Double be scratched prior to the close of wagering on the first Quinella Double contest, all money wagered
on combinations including the scratched betting interest will be deducted from the Quinella Double pool and
refunded. ( )

08. Consolation Payoff. Should a betting interest in the second-half of the Quinella Double be
scratched after the close of wagering on the first Quinella Double contest, all wagers combining the winning
combination in the first contest with a combination including the scratched betting interest in the second contest will
be allocated a consolation payout. In calculating the consolation payout the net Quinella Double pool is divided by
the total amount wagered on the winning combination in the first contest and an unbroken consolation price obtained.
The unbroken consolation price is multiplied by the dollar value of wagers on the winning combination in the first
contest combined with a combination including the scratched betting interest in the second contest to obtain the
consolation payout. Breakage is not declared in this calculation. The consolation payout is deducted from the net
Quinella Double pool before calculation and distribution of the winning Quinella Double payout. In the event of a
dead heat involving separate betting interests, the net Quinella Double pool is distributed as a profit split. ( )

09. Refunded Quinella. If either of the Quinella Double contests is cancelled prior to the first Quinella
Double contest, or the first Quinella Double contest is declared “no contest,” the entire Quinella Double pool must be
refunded on Quinella Double wagers for those contests. ( )

10. Second Double Contest Cancelled. If the second Quinella Double contest is cancelled or declared
“no contest” after the conclusion of the first Quinella Double contest, the net Quinella Double pool must be
distributed as a single price pool to wagers selecting the winning combination in the first Quinella Double contest. If
there are no wagers selecting the winning combination in the first Quinella Double contest, the entire Quinella
Double pool must be refunded on Quinella Double wagers for those contests. ( )

839. EXACTA POOLS.

01. Exacta Pools. The Exacta requires selection of the first two (2) finishers, in their exact order, for a
single contest. ( )
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02. Distribution. The net Exacta pool must be distributed to winning wagers in the following
precedence, based upon the official order of finish: ( )
a. If contestants of a coupled entry or mutuel field finish as the first two (2) finishers, as a single price
pool to those selecting the coupled entry or mutuel field combined with the next separate bettlng interest in the
official order of finish, otherwise; ( )
b. As a single price pool to those whose combination finished in correct sequence as the first two (2)
betting interests; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
c. As a profit split to those whose combination included either the first-place betting interest to finish
first or the second-place betting interest to finish second; but if there are no such wagers on one (1) of those two (2)
finishers, then; ( )
d. As a single price pool to those whose combination included the one (1) covered betting interest to
finish first or second in the correct sequence; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
e. The entire pool must be refunded on Exacta wagers for that contest. ( )
03. Dead Heat for First. If there is a dead heat for first involving: ( )
a. Contestants representing the same betting interest, the Exacta pool is distributed as a single price
pool to those selecting the coupled entry or mutuel field combined with the next separate betting interest in the
official order of finish. ( )
b. Contestants representing two (2) or more betting interests, the Exacta pool is distributed as a profit
split. ( )
04. Dead Heat for Second. If there is a dead heat for second involving contestants representing the
same betting interest, the Exacta pool is distributed as if no dead heat occurred. ( )
0s. Dead Heat for Second -- Two or More Betting Interests. If there is a dead heat for second
involving contestants representing two (2) or more betting interests, the Exacta pool is distributed to ticket holders in
the following precedence, based upon the official order of finish: ( )
a. As a profit split to those combining the first-place betting interest with any of the betting interests
involved in the dead heat for second; but if there is only one (1) covered combination, then; ( )
b. As a single price pool to those combining the first-place betting interest with the one (1) covered
betting interest involved in the dead heat for second; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
c. As a profit split to those wagers correctly selecting the winner for first-place and those wagers
selecting any of the dead-heated betting interests for second-place; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
d. The entire pool must be refunded on Exacta wagers for that contest. ( )

840. TRIFECTA POOLS.

01. Trifecta Pools. The Trifecta requires selection of the first three (3) finishers, in their exact order,
for a single contest. ( )

02. Distribution. The net Trifecta Pool must be distributed to winning wagers in the following
precedence, based upon the official order of finish: ( )

a. As a single price pool to those whose combination finished in correct sequence as the first three (3)
betting interests; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
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b. As a single price pool to those whose combination included, in correct sequence, the first two (2)
betting interests; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )

c. As a single price pool to those whose combination correctly selected the first-place betting interest
only; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )

d. The entire pool must be refunded on Trifecta wagers for that contest. ( )

03. Less Than Three Interests Finish. If less than three (3) betting interests finish and the contest is
declared official, payoffs will be made based upon the order of finish of those betting interests completing the contest.
The balance of any selection beyond the number of betting interests completing the contest will be ignored.  ( )

04. Dead Heat for First. If there is a dead heat for first involving: ( )

a. Contestants representing three (3) or more betting interests, all of the wagering combinations
selecting three (3) betting interests which correspond with any of the betting interests involved in the dead heat will
share in a profit split. ( )

b. Contestants representing two (2) betting interests, both of the wagering combinations selecting the
two (2) dead-heated betting interests, irrespective of order, along with the third-place betting interest will share in a
profit split. ( )

05. Dead Heat -- Second Place. If there is a dead heat for second, all of the combinations correctly
selecting the winner combined with any of the betting interests involved in the dead heat for second will share a profit

split. ( )

06. Dead Heat -- Third Place. If there is a dead heat for third, all wagering combinations correctly
selecting the first two (2) finishers, in correct sequence, along with any of the betting interests involved in the dead
heat for third will share in a profit split. ( )

07. Coupled Entries and Mutuel Fields. Trifecta pools with hard entries may not be established for
any race with fewer than eight (8) racing interests scheduled to start. For those licensees who hold race meets only
during their county fair meets, a trifecta pool can be established for any race with a hard entry in which there are no
fewer than six (6) racing interests scheduled to start. In all cases, entrees coupled as a single wagering interest will be
permitted provided that such single wagering interest constitutes an individual wagering selection and a scratch of
any horse that is a part of any entry or the field does not constitute a scratch of the single wagering interest.  ( )

841. SUPERFECTA POOLS.

01. Superfecta Pools. The Superfecta requires selection of the first four (4) finishers, in their exact
order, for a single contest. ( )
02. Distribution. The net Superfecta pool must be distributed to winning wagers in the following
precedence, based upon the official order of finish: ( )
a. As a single price pool to those whose combination finished in correct sequence as the first four (4)
betting interests; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
b. As a single price pool to those whose combination included, in correct sequence, the first three (3)
betting interests; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
c. As a single price pool to those whose combination included, in correct sequence, the first two (2)
betting interests; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
d. As a single price pool to those whose combination correctly selected the first-place betting interest
only; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
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e. The entire pool must be refunded on Superfecta wagers for that contest. ( )

03. Less Than Four Finish. If less that four (4) betting interests finish and the contest is declared
official, payouts will be made based upon the order of finish of those betting interests completing the contest. The
balance of any selection beyond the number of betting interests completing the contest will be ignored. ( )

04. Dead Heat -- First Place. If there is a dead heat for first involving: ( )

a. Contestants representing four (4) or more betting interests, all of the wagering combinations
selecting four (4) betting interests which correspond with any of the betting interests involved in the dead heat will
share in a profit split. «C )

b. Contestants representing three (3) betting interests, all of the wagering combinations selecting the
three (3) dead-heated betting interests, irrespective of order, along with the fourth-place betting interest will share in a
profit split. ( )

c. Contestants representing two (2) betting interests, both of the wagering combinations selecting the
two (2) dead-heated betting interests, irrespective of order, along with the third-place and fourth-place betting
interests will share in a profit split. ( )

05. Dead Heat - Second Place. If there is a dead heat for second involving: ( )

a. Contestants representing three (3) or more betting interests, all of the wagering combinations
correctly selecting the winner combined with any of the three (3) betting interests involved in the dead heat for
second will share in a profit split. ( )

b. Contestants representing two (2) betting interests, all of the wagering combinations correctly
selecting the winner, the two (2) dead-heated betting interests, irrespective of order, and the fourth-place betting
interest will share in a profit split. ( )

06. Dead Heat - Third Place. If there is a dead heat for third, all wagering combinations correctly
selecting the first two (2) finishers, in correct sequence, along with any two (2) of the betting interests involved in the
dead heat for third will share in a profit split. ( )

07. Dead Heat -- Fourth Place. If there is a dead heat for fourth, all wagering combinations correctly
selecting the first three (3) finishers, in correct sequence, along with any of the betting interests involved in the dead
heat for fourth will share in a profit split. ( )

842. TWIN QUINELLA POOLS.

01. Twin Quinella Pools. The Twin Quinella requires selection of the first two (2) finishers,
irrespective of order, in each of two (2) designated contests. Each winning ticket for the first Twin Quinella contest
must be exchanged for a free ticket on the second Twin Quinella contest in order to remain eligible for the second-
half Twin Quinella pool. Such tickets may be exchanged only at attended ticket windows prior to the second Twin
Quinella contest. There will be no monetary reward for winning the first Twin Quinella contest. Both of the
designated Twin Quinella contests will be included in only one (1) Twin Quinella pool. ( )

02. Winning Procedure. In the first Twin Quinella contest only, winning wagers must be determined
using the following precedence, based upon the official order of finish for the first Twin Quinella contest: ( )

a. If a coupled entry or mutuel field finishes as the first two (2) finishers, those who selected the
coupled entry or mutuel field combined with the next separate betting interest in the official order of finish are
winners, otherwise; ( )

b. Those whose combination finished as the first two (2) betting interests are winners; but if there are
no such wagers, then; ( )
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c. Those whose combination included either the first- or second-place finisher are winners; but if
there are no such wagers on one (1) of those two (2) finishers, then; ( )
d. Those whose combination included the one (1) covered betting interest included within the first
two (2) finishers are winners; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
e. The entire pool must be refunded on Twin Quinella wagers for that contest. ( )
03. Dead Heat -- First Place. In the first Twin Quinella contest only, if there is a dead heat for first
involving: ( )
a. Contestants representing the same betting interest, those who selected the coupled entry or mutuel
field combined with the next separate betting interest in the official order of finish are winners. ( )
b. Contestants representing two (2) betting interests, the winning Twin Quinella wagers are
determined as if no dead heat occurred. ( )
c. Contestants representing three (3) or more betting interests, those whose combination included any
two (2) of the betting interests finishing in the dead heat are winners. ( )
04. Dead Heat -- Second Place. In the first Twin Quinella contest only, if there is a dead heat for
second involving contestants representing two (2) or more betting interests, the Twin Quinella pool will be distributed
to wagers in the following precedence, based upon the official order of finish: ( )
a. As a profit split to those combining the winner with any of the betting interests involved in the dead
heat for second but if there is only one (1) covered combination, then; ( )
b. As a single price pool to those combining the winner with the one (1) covered betting interest
involved in the dead heat for second; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
c. As a profit split to those combining the betting interests involved in the dead heat for second; but if
there are no such wagers, then; ( )
d. As a profit split to those whose combination included the winner and any other betting interest and
wagers selecting any of the betting interests involved in the dead hear for second; but if there are no such wagers,
then; ( )
e. The entire pool must be refunded on Twin Quinella wagers for that contest. ( )
05. Distribution. In the second Twin Quinella contest only, the entire net Twin Quinella pool must be
distributed to winning wagers in the following precedence, based upon the official order of finish for the second Twin
Quinella contest: ( )
a. If a coupled entry or mutuel field finishes as the first two (2) finishers, as a single price pool to
those who selected the coupled entry or mutuel field combined with the next separate bettmg interest in the official
order of finish, otherwise; ( )
b. As a single price pool to those whose combination finished as the first two (2) betting interests; but
if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
c. As a profit split to those whose combination included either the first- or second-place finisher; but
if there are no such wagers on one (1) of those two (2) finishers, then; ( )
d. As a single price pool to those whose combination included the one (1) covered betting interest
included within the first two (2) finishers; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
e. As a single price pool to all the exchange ticket holders for that contest; but if there are no such
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tickets, then; ( )
f. In accordance with Subsection 842.02 of these rules. ( )
06. Dead Heat -- First Place. In the second Twin Quinella contest only, if there is a dead heat for first
involving: ( )
a. Contestants representing the same betting interest, the net Twin Quinella pool will be distributed to
those selecting the coupled entry or mutuel field combined with the next separate betting interest in the official order
of finish. ( )
b. Contestants representing two (2) betting interests, the net Twin Quinella pool will be distributed as
if no dead heat occurred. ( )
c. Contestants representing three (3) or more betting interests, the net Twin Quinella pool will be
distributed as a profit split to those whose combination included any two (2) of the betting interests finishing in the
dead heat. ( )
07. Dead Heat -- Second Place. In the second Twin Quinella contest only, if there is a dead heat for
second involving contestants representing two (2) or more betting interests, the Twin Quinella pool will be distributed
to wagers in the following precedence, based upon the official order of finish: ( )
a. As a profit split to those combining the winner with any of the betting interests involved in the dead
heat for second; but if there is only one (1) covered combination, then; ( )
b. As a single price pool to those combining the winner with the one (1) covered betting interest
involved in the dead heat for second; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
c. As a profit split to those combining the betting interests involved in the dead heat for second; but if
there are no such wagers, then;; ( )
d. As a profit split to those whose combination included the winner and any other betting interest and
wagers selecting any of the betting interests involved in the dead heat for second, then; ( )
e. As a single price pool to all the exchange ticket holders for that contest; but if there are no such
tickets, then; ( )
f. In accordance with Subsection 842.02 of these rules. ( )
08. Forfeiture of Rights. If a winning ticket for the first-half of the Twin Quinella is not presented for
exchange prior to the close of betting on the second-half Twin Quinella contest, the ticket holder forfeits all rights to
any distribution of the Twin Quinella pool resulting from the outcome of the second contest. ( )

09. First-Half Scratch. Should a betting interest in the first-half of the Twin Quinella be scratched,
those Twin Quinella wagers including the scratched betting interest must be refunded. ( )

10. Second-Half Scratch. Should a betting interest in the second-half of the Twin Quinella be
scratched, an announcement concerning the scratch must be made and a reasonable amount of time be provided for
exchange of tickets that include the scratched betting interest. If tickets have not been exchanged prior to the close of
betting for the second Twin Quinella contest, the ticket holder forfeits all rights to the Twin Quinella pool. ( )

11. Contest Cancelled. If either of the Twin Quinella contests is cancelled prior to the first Twin
Quinella contest, or the first Twin Quinella contest is declared “no contest,” the entire Twin Quinella pool must be
refunded on Twin Quinella wagers for that contest. ( )

12. Second-Half Cancelled. If the second-half Twin Quinella contest is cancelled or declared “no
contest” after the conclusion of the first Twin Quinella contest, the net Twin Quinella pool will be distributed as a
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single price pool to wagers selecting the winning combination in the first Twin Quinella contest and all valid
exchange tickets. If there is no such wagers, the net Twin Quinella pool must be distributed as described in
Subsection 842.02 of these rules. ( )

843. TWIN TRIFECTA POOLS.

01. Twin Trifecta Pools. The Twin Trifecta requires selection of the first three (3) finishers, in their
exact order, in each of two (2) designated contests. Each winning ticket for the first Twin Trifecta contest must be
exchanged for a free ticket on the second Twin Trifecta contest in order to remain eligible for the second-half Twin
Trifecta pool. Such ticket may be exchanged only at attended ticket windows prior to the second Twin Trifecta
contest. Winning first-half Twin Trifecta wagers will receive both an exchange and a monetary payoff. Both of the
designated Twin Trifecta contests will be included in only one (1) Twin Trifecta pool. ( )

02. Providing Pools. After wagering closes for the first-half of the Twin Trifecta and commissions
have been deducted from the pool, the net pool is then divided into separate pools: the first-half Twin Trifecta pool
and the second-half Twin Trifecta pool. ( )

03. Winning Precedence. In the first Twin Trifecta contest only, winning wagers must be determined
using the following precedence, based upon the official order of finish for the first Twin Trifecta contest: ( )

a. As a single price pool to those whose combination finished in correct sequence as the first three (3)
betting interests, but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )

b. As a single price pool to those whose combination included, in correct sequence, the first two (2)
betting interests, but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )

c. As a single price pool to those whose combination correctly selected the first-place betting interest
only, but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )

d. The entire Twin Trifecta pool must be refunded on Twin Trifecta wagers for that contest and the
second-half cancelled. ( )

04. Carryover Pool. If no first-half Twin Trifecta ticket selects the first three (3) finishers of that
contest in exact order, winning ticket holders will not receive any exchange tickets for the second-half Twin Trifecta
pool. In such case, the second-half Twin Trifecta pool must be retained and added to any existing Twin Trifecta
carryover pool. ( )

05. Exchange of Tickets. Winning tickets from the first-half of the Twin Trifecta will be exchanged
for tickets selecting the first three (3) finishers of the second-half of the Twin Trifecta. The second-half Twin Trifecta
pool must be distributed to winning wagers in the following precedence, based upon the official order of finish for the

second Twin Trifecta contest: ( )
a. As a single price pool, including any existing carryover monies, to those whose combination
finished in the correct sequence as the first three (3) betting interests; but if there are no such tickets, then; ( )
b. The entire second-half Twin Trifecta pool for that contest must be added to any existing carryover

monies and retained for the corresponding second-half Twin Trifecta pool of the next consecutive performance.
«C )
06. Forfeiture of Rights. If a winning first-half Twin Trifecta ticket is not presented for cashing and

exchange prior to the second-half Twin Trifecta contest, the ticket holder may still collect the monetary value
associated with the first-half Twin Trifecta pool but forfeits all rights to any distribution of the second-half Twin
Trifecta pool. ( )

07. Coupled Entries and Mutuel Field. Coupled entries and mutuel fields are prohibited in Twin
Trifecta contests. ( )
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08. Scratched Interests. Should a betting interest in the first-half of the Twin Trifecta be scratched,
those Twin Trifecta wagers including the scratched betting interest must be refunded. ( )

09. Second-Half Betting Interest Scratch. Should a betting interest in the second-half of the Twin
Trifecta be scratched, an announcement concerning the scratch must be made and a reasonable amount of time be
provided for exchange of tickets that include the scratched betting interest. If tickets have not been exchanged prior to
the close of betting for the second Twin Trifecta contest, the ticket holder forfeits all rights to the second-half Twin
Trifecta pool. ( )

10. Reduced Interests. If, due to a late scratch, the number of betting interests in the second-half of the
Twin Trifecta is reduced to fewer than the minimum, all exchange tickets and the outstanding first-half winning
tickets will be entitled to the second-half Twin Trifecta pool for that contest as a single price pool, but not the Twin

Trifecta carryover. ( )
11. Dead Heat. If there is a dead heat or multiple dead heats in either the first or second-half of the
Twin Trifecta, all Twin Trifecta wagers selecting the correct order of finish, counting a betting interest involved in a
dead heat as finishing in any dead-heated position, is a winner. In case of a dead heat occurring in: ( )
a. The first-half of the Twin Trifecta, the payoff is calculated as a profit split. ( )
b. The second-half of the Twin Trifecta, the payoff is calculated as a single price pool. ( )
12. Cancelled Contest. If either of the Twin Trifecta contests are cancelled prior to the first Twin
Trifecta contest, or the first Twin Trifecta contest is declared “no contest,” the entire Twin Trifecta pool must be
refunded on Twin Trifecta wagers for that contest and the second-half cancelled. ( )
13. Second-Half Cancelled. If the second-half Twin Trifecta contest is cancelled or declared “no

contest,” all exchange tickets and outstanding first-half winning Twin Trifecta tickets will be entitled to the net Twin
Trifecta pool for that contest as a single price pool, but not Twin Trifecta carryover. If there are no such tickets, the
net Twin Trifecta pool must be distributed as described in Subsection 843.05 of these rules. ( )

14. Capped Carryover. The Twin Trifecta carryover may be capped at a designated level approved by
the Racing Commission so that if, at the close of any performance, the amount in the Twin Trifecta carryover equals
or exceeds the designated cap, the Twin Trifecta carryover will be frozen until it is won or distributed under other
provisions of this rule. After the Twin Trifecta carryover is frozen, one hundred percent (100%) of the net Twin
Trifecta pool for each individual contest must be distributed to winners of the first-half of the Twin Trifecta pool.

«C )

15. Request to Distribute Carryover. A written request for permission to distribute the Twin Trifecta
carryover on a specific performance may be submitted to the Racing Commission. The request must contain
justification for the distribution, an explanation of the benefit to be derived, and the intended date and performance
for the distribution. ( )

16. Winning Precedence. Should the Twin Trifecta carryover be designated for distribution on a
specific date and performance, the following precedence will be followed in determining winning tickets for the
second-half of the Twin Trifecta after completion of the first-half of the Twin Trifecta: ( )

a. As a single price pool to those whose combination finished in correct sequence as the first three (3)
betting interests; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )

b. As a single price pool to those whose combination included, in the correct sequence, the first two
(2) betting interests; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )

c. As a single price pool to those whose combination correctly selected the first-place betting interest
only; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )

d. As a single price pool to holders of valid exchange tickets. ( )
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e. As a single price pool to holders of outstanding first-half winning tickets. ( )
17. Exchange of Tickets. Contrary to Subsection 843.04 of these rules, during a performance

designated to distribute the Twin Trifecta carryover, exchange tickets will be issued for those combinations selecting
the greatest number of betting interests in their correct order of finish for the first-half of the Twin Trifecta. If there
are no wagers correctly selecting the first-, second-, and third-place finishers, in their exact order, then exchange
tickets will be issued for combinations correctly selecting the first- and second-place betting interest. If there are no
wagers correctly selecting the first- and second-place finishers, in their exact order, then exchange tickets will be
issued for combinations correctly selecting the first-place betting interest only. If there are no wagers selecting the
first-place betting interest only in the first-half of the Twin Trifecta, all first-half tickets will become winners and will
receive one hundred percent (100%) of that day’s net Twin Trifecta pool and any existing Twin Trifecta carryover.

«C )

18. Carryover Designation. The Twin Trifecta carryover must be designated for distribution on a
specified date and performance only under the following circumstances: ( )
a. Upon written approval from the Racing Commission as provided in Subsection 843.15 of these

rules. ( )
b. Upon written approval from the Racing Commission when there is a change in the carryover cap or

when the Twin Trifecta is discontinued. ( )
c. On the closing performance of the meet or split meet ( )

19. Carryover from Past Subsequent Meet. If, for any reason, the Twin Trifecta carryover must be

held over to the corresponding Twin Trifecta pool of a subsequent meet, the carryover must be deposited in an
interest-bearing account approved by the Racing Commission. The Twin Trifecta carryover plus accrued interest will
then be added to the second-half Twin Trifecta pool of the following meet on a date and performance so designated
by the Racing Commission. ( )

20. Prohibited Information. Providing information to any person regarding covered combinations,
amounts wagered on specific combinations, number of tickets sold, or number of valid exchange tickets is prohibited
until the race is made official. This does not prohibit necessary communication between totalizator and pari-mutuel
department employees for processing of pool data. ( )

21. Contest Approval. The racing association must obtain written approval from the Racing
Commission concerning the scheduling of Twin Trifecta contests, the percentage of the net pool added to the first-
half pool and second-half pool, and the amount of any cap to be set on the carryover. Any changes to the approved
Twin Trifecta format require prior approval from the Racing Commission. ( )

844. TRI-SUPERFECTA POOLS.

01. Tri-Superfecta Pools. The Tri-Superfecta requires selection of the first three (3) finishers, in their
exact order, in the first two (2) designated contests and the first four (4) finishers, in exact order, in the second of the
two (2) designated contests. Each winning ticket for the first Tri-Superfecta contest must be exchanged for a free
ticket on the second Tri-Superfecta contest in order to remain eligible for the second-half Tri-Superfecta pool. Such
tickets may be exchanged only at attended ticket windows prior to the second Tri-Superfecta contest. Winning first-
half Tri-Superfecta tickets will receive both an exchange and a monetary payoff. Both of the designated Tri-
Superfecta contests will be included in only one (1) Tri-Superfecta pool. ( )

02. Providing Pools. After wagering closes for the first-half of the Tri-Superfecta and commissions
have been deducted from the pool, the net pool will then be divided into two (2) separate pools: the first-half Tri-
Superfecta pool and the second-half Tri-Superfecta pool. ( )

03. Winning Precedence. In the first Tri-Superfecta contest only, winning tickets must be determined
using the following precedence, based upon the official order of finish for the first Tri-Superfecta contest: ( )
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a. As a single price pool to those whose combination finished in correct sequence as the first three (3)
betting interests; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
b. As a single price pool to those whose combination included, in correct sequence, the first two (2)
betting interests; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
c. As a single price pool to those whose combination correctly selected the first-place betting interest
only; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
d. The entire Tri-Superfecta pool must be refunded on Tri-Superfecta wagers for that contest and the
second-half cancelled. ( )
04. Carryover Pool. If no first-half Tri-Superfecta ticket selects the first three (3) finishers of that

contest in exact order, winning ticket holders will not receive any exchange tickets for the second-half Tri-Superfecta
pool. In such case, the second-half Tri-Superfecta pool must be retained and added to any existing Tri-Superfecta
carryover pool. ( )

05. Exchange of Tickets. Winning tickets from the first-half of the Tri-Superfecta will be exchanged
for tickets selecting the first four (4) finishers of the second-half of the Tri-Superfecta. The second-half Tri-
Superfecta pool must be distributed to winning wagers in the following precedence, based upon the official order of
finish for the second Tri-Superfecta contest: ( )

a. As a single price pool, including any existing carryover monies, to those whose combination
finished in correct sequence as the first four (4) betting interests; but if there are no such tickets, then; ( )

b. The entire second-half Tri-Superfecta pool for that contest must be added to any existing carryover
monies and retained for the corresponding second-half Tri-Superfecta pool of the next performance. ( )

06. Forfeiture of Rights. If a winning first-half Tri-Superfecta ticket is not presented for cashing and
exchange prior to the second-half Tri-Superfecta contest, the ticket holder may still collect the monetary value
associated with the first-half Tri-Superfecta pool but forfeits all rights to any distribution of the second-half Tri-

Superfecta pool. ( )
07. Coupled Entries and Mutuel Field. Coupled entries and mutuel fields are prohibited in Tri-
Superfecta contests. ( )
08. Scratched Interest. Should a betting interest in the first-half of the Tri-Superfecta be scratched,
those Tri-Superfecta tickets including the scratched betting interest must be refunded. ( )
09. Second-Half Betting Interest Scratch. Should a betting interest in the second-half of the Tri-

Superfecta be scratched, an announcement concerning the scratch must be made and a reasonable amount of time
provided for exchange of tickets that include the scratched betting interest. If tickets have not been exchanged prior to
the close of betting for the second Tri-Superfecta contest, the ticket holder forfeits all rights to the second-half Tri-
Superfecta pool. ( )

10. Reduced Interests. If, due to a late scratch, the number of betting interests in the second-half of the
Tri-Superfecta is reduced to fewer than the minimum, all exchange tickets and outstanding first-half winning tickets
will be entitled to the second-half Tri-Superfecta pool for that contest as a single price pool, but not the Tri-Superfecta

carryover. ( )

11. Dead Heat. If there is a dead heat or multiple dead heats in either the first- or second-half of the
Tri-Superfecta, all Tri-Superfecta tickets selecting the correct order of finish, counting a betting interest involved in a
dead heat as finishing in any dead-heated position, is a winner. In the case of a dead heat occurring in: ( )

a. The first-half of the Tri-Superfecta, the payoff is calculated as a profit split. ( )
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b. The second-half of the Tri-Superfecta, the payoff is calculated as a single price pool. ( )

12. Cancelled Contest. If either of the Tri-Superfecta contests are cancelled prior to the first Tri-
Superfecta contest, or the first Tri-Superfecta contest is declared “no contest,” the entire Tri-Superfecta pool must be
refunded on Tri-Superfecta wagers for that contest and the second-half cancelled. ( )

13. Second-Half Cancelled. If the second-half Tri-Superfecta contest is cancelled or declared “no
contest,” all exchange tickets and outstanding first-half winning Tri-Superfecta tickets will be entitled to the net Tri-
Superfecta pool for that contest as a single price pool, but not the Tri-Superfecta carryover. If there are no such
tickets, the net Tri-Superfecta pool must be distributed as described in Subsection 844.03 of these rules. ( )

14. Capped Carryover. The Tri-Superfecta carryover may be capped at a designated level approved
by the Racing Commission so that if, at the close of any performance, the amount in the Tri-Superfecta carryover
equals or exceeds the designated cap, the Tri-Superfecta carryover will be frozen until it is won or distributed under
other provisions of this rule. After the second-half Tri-Superfecta carryover is frozen, one hundred percent (100%) of
the net Tri-Superfecta pool for each individual contest will be distributed to winners of the first-half of the Tri-
Superfecta pool. ( )

15. Request to Distribute Carryover. A written request for permission to distribute the Tri-Superfecta
carryover on a specific performance may be submitted to the Racing Commission. The request must contain
justification for the distribution, an explanation of the benefits to be derived, and the intended date and performance

for the distribution. ( )
16. Winning Precedence. Should the Tri-Superfecta carryover be designated for distribution on a
specified date and performance, the following precedence will be followed in determining winning tickets for the
second-half of the Tri-Superfecta after completion of the first-half of the Tri-Superfecta: ( )
a. As a single price pool to those whose combination finished in correct sequence as the first four (4)
betting interests; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
b. As a single price pool to those whose combination included, in correct sequence, the first three (3)
betting interests; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
c. As a single price pool to those whose combination included, in correct sequence, the first two (2)
betting interests; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
d. As a single price pool to those whose combination included, in correct sequence, the first-place
betting interest only; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
e. As a single price pool to holders of valid exchange tickets. ( )
f. As a single price pool to holders of outstanding first-half winning tickets. ( )
17. Exchange of Tickets. Contrary to Subsection 844.04 these rules, during a performance designated

to distribute the Tri-Superfecta carryover, exchange tickets will be issued for those combinations selecting the
greatest number of betting interests in their correct order of finish for the first-half of the Tri-Superfecta. If there are
no wagers correctly selecting the first-, second-, and third-place finishers, in their exact order, then exchange tickets
will be issued for combinations correctly selecting the first- and second-place betting interests. If there are no wagers
correctly selecting the first- and second-place finishers, in their exact order, then exchange tickets will be issued for
combinations correctly selecting the first-place betting interest only. If there are no wagers selecting the first-place
betting interest only in the first-half of the Tri-Superfecta, all first-half tickets will become winners and will receive
one hundred percent (100%) of that day’s net Tri-Superfecta pool and any existing Tri-Superfecta carryover as a

single price pool. ( )
18. Carryover Designation. The Tri-Superfecta carryover may be designated for distribution on a
specified date and performance only under the following circumstances: ( )
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a. Upon written approval from the Racing Commission as provided in Subsection 844.15 of these
rules. ( )
b. Upon written approval from the Racing Commission when there is a change in the carryover cap or
when the Tri-Superfecta is discontinued. ( )
c. On the closing performance of the meet or split meet. ( )
19. Carryover from Past Subsequent Meet. If, for any reason, the Tri-Superfecta carryover must be

held over to the corresponding Tri-Superfecta pool of a subsequent meet, the carryover must be deposited in an
interest-bearing account approved by the Racing Commission. The Tri-Superfecta carryover plus accrued interest
will then be added to the second-half Tri-Superfecta pool of the following meet on a date and performance so
designated by the Racing Commission. ( )

20. Prohibited Information. Providing information to any person regarding covered combinations,
amounts wagered on specific combinations, number of tickets sold, or number of valid exchange tickets is prohibited
until the race is made official. This does not prohibit necessary communication between totalizator and pari-mutuel
department employees for processing of pool data. ( )

21. Contest Approval. The racing association must obtain written approval from the Racing
Commission concerning the scheduling of Tri-Superfecta contest, the percentages of the net pool added to the first-
half pool and second-half pool, and the amount of any cap to be set on the carryover. Any changes to the approved
Tri-Superfecta format requires prior approval from the Racing Commission. ( )

845. TWIN SUPERFECTA POOLS.

01. Twin Superfecta Pools. The Twin Superfecta requires selection of the first four (4) finishers, in
their exact order, in each of two (2) designated contests. Each winning ticket for the first Twin Superfecta contest
must be exchanged for a free ticket on the second Twin Superfecta contest in order to remain eligible for the second-
half Twin Superfecta pool. Such tickets may be exchanged only at attended ticket windows prior to the second Twin
Superfecta contest. Winning first-half Twin Superfecta tickets will receive both an exchange and a monetary payoff.
Both of the designated Twin Superfecta contests will be included in only one (1) Twin Superfecta pool. (

02. Dividing Pools. After wagering closes for the first-half of the Twin Superfecta and commissions
have been deducted from the pool, the net pool must then be divided into two (2) separate pools: the first-half Twin
Superfecta pool and the second-half Twin Superfecta pool. ( )

03. Winning Precedence. In the first Twin Superfecta contest only, winning wagers must be
determined using the following precedence, based upon the official order of finish for the first Twin Superfecta
contest: ( )

a. As a single price pool to those whose combination finished in correct sequence as the first four (4)
betting interests; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )

b. As a single price pool to those whose combination included, in correct sequence, the first three (3)
betting interests; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )

c. As a single price pool to those whose combination included, in correct sequence, the first two (2)
betting interests; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )

d. As a single price pool to those whose combination correctly selected the first-place betting interest
only; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )

e. The entire Twin Superfecta pool must be refunded on Twin Superfecta wagers for that contest and
the second-half cancelled. ( )

04. Carryover Pool -- First Race. If no first-half Twin Superfecta ticket selects the first four (4)
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finishers of that contest in exact order, winning ticket holders will not receive any exchange tickets for the second-
half Twin Superfecta pool. In such case, the second-half Twin Superfecta pool will be retained and added to any
existing Twin Superfecta carryover pool. ( )

0s. Winning Distribution. Winning tickets from the first-half of the Twin Superfecta will be
exchanged for tickets selecting the first four (4) finishers of the second-half of the Twin Superfecta. The second-half
Twin Superfecta pool must be distributed to winning wagers in the following precedence, based upon the official
order of finish for the second Twin Superfecta contest: ( )

a. As a single price pool, including any existing carryover monies, to those whose combination
finished in correct sequence as the first four (4) betting interests; but if there are no such tickets, then; ( )

b. The entire second-half Twin Trifecta pool for that contest must be added to any existing carryover
monies and retained for the corresponding second-half Twin Superfecta pool of the next performance. ( )

06. Forfeiture of Second-Half Rights. If a winning first-half Twin Superfecta ticket is not presented
for cashing and exchange prior to the second-half Twin Superfecta contest, the ticket holder may still collect the
monetary value associated with the first-half Twin Superfecta pool but forfeits all rights to any distribution of the
second-half Twin Trifecta pool. ( )

07. Prohibited Entries. Coupled entries and mutuel fields are prohibited in Twin Superfecta contests.

«C )

08. Scratched First-Half Interest. Should a betting interest in the first-half of the Twin Superfecta be
scratched, those Twin Superfecta tickets including the scratched betting interest must be refunded. ( )

09. Scratched Second-Half Interest. Should a betting interest in the second-half of the Twin
Superfecta be scratched, an announcement concerning the scratch must be made and a reasonable amount of time
provided for exchange of tickets that include the scratched betting interest. If tickets have not been exchanged prior to
the close of betting for the second Twin Superfecta contest, the ticket holder forfeits all rights to the second-half Twin
Superfecta pool. ( )

10. Late Scratch. If, due to a late scratch, the number of betting interests in the second-half of the Twin
Superfecta is reduced to fewer than the minimum, all exchange tickets and outstanding first-half winning tickets will
be entitled to the second-half Twin Superfecta pool for that contest as a single price pool, but not the Twin Superfecta

carryover. ( )
11. Dead Heat. If there is a dead heat or multiple dead heats in either the first- or second-half of the
Twin Superfecta, all Twin Superfecta tickets selecting the correct order of finish, counting a betting interest involved
in a dead heat as finishing in any dead-heated position, is a winner. In the case of a dead heat occurring in:  ( )
a. The first-half of the Twin Superfecta, the payoff is calculated as a profit split. ( )
b. The second-half of the Twin Superfecta, the payoff is calculated as a single price pool. ( )
12. Canceled Contest. If either of the Twin Superfecta contests are cancelled prior to the first Twin
Superfecta contest, or the first Twin Superfecta contest is declared “no contest,” the entire Twin Superfecta pool must
be refunded on Twin Superfecta wagers for that contest and the second-half cancelled. ( )
13. Canceled Second-Half Contest. If the second-half Twin Superfecta contest is cancelled or

declared “no contest,” all exchange tickets and outstanding first-half winning Twin Superfecta tickets will be entitled
to the net Twin Superfecta pool for that contest as a single price pool, but not the Twin Superfecta carryover. If there
are no such tickets, the net Twin Superfecta pool must be distributed as described in Subsection 845.03 of these rules.

«C )

14. Capped Carryover. The Twin Superfecta carryover may be capped at a designated level approved
by the Racing Commission so that if, at the close of any performance, the amount in the Twin Superfecta carryover
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equals or exceeds the designated cap, the Twin Superfecta carryover will be frozen until it is won or distributed under
other provisions of this rule. After the second-half Twin Superfecta carryover is frozen, one hundred percent (100%)
of the net Twin Superfecta pool for each individual contest will be distributed to winners of the first-half of the Twin
Superfecta pool. ( )

15. Request for Carryover. A written request for permission to distribute the Twin Superfecta
carryover on a specific performance may be submitted to the Racing Commission. The request must contain
justification for the distribution, an explanation of the benefit to be derived, and the intended date and performance

for the distribution. ( )
16. Winning Precedence. Should the Twin Superfecta carryover be designated for distribution on a
specified date and performance, the following precedence will be followed in determining winning tickets for the
second-half of the Twin Superfecta: ( )
a. As a single price pool to those whose combination finished in correct sequence as the first four (4)
betting interests; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
b. As a single price pool to those whose combination included, in correct sequence, the first three (3)
betting interests; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
c. As a single price pool to those whose combination included, in correct sequence, the first two (2)
betting interests; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
d. As a single price pool to those whose combination correctly selected the first-place betting interest
only; but if there are no such wagers, then; ( )
e. As a single price pool to holders of valid exchange tickets. ( )
f. As a single price pool to holders of outstanding first-half winning tickets. ( )

17. Exchange Ticket Distribution. Contrary to Subsection 845.04 of these rules, during a
performance designated to distribute the Twin Superfecta carryover, exchange tickets will be issued for those
combinations selecting the greatest number of betting interests in their correct order of finish for the first-half of the
Twin Superfecta. If there are no wagers correctly selecting the first-, second-, third-, and fourth-place finishers, in
their exact order, then exchange tickets will be issued for combinations correctly selecting the first-, second-, and
third-place betting interests. If there are no wagers correctly selecting the first-, second- and third-place finishers, in
their exact order, then exchange tickets will be issued for combinations correctly selecting the first- and second-place
betting interests. If there are no wagers correctly selecting the first- and second-place finishers, in their exact order,
then exchange tickets will be issued for combinations correctly selecting the first-place betting interest only. If there
are no wagers selecting the first-place betting interest only in the first-half of the Twin Superfecta, all first-half tickets
will become winners and will receive one hundred percent (100%) of that day’s net Twin Superfecta pool and any

existing Twin Superfecta carryover as a single price pool. ( )
18. Carryover Distribution. The Twin Superfecta carryover must be designated for distribution on a
specified date and performance only under the following circumstances: ( )
a. Upon written approval from the Racing Commission as provided in Subsection 845.15 of these
rules. ( )
b. Upon written approval from the Racing Commission when there is a change in the carryover cap or
when the Twin Superfecta is discontinued. ( )
c. On the closing performance of the meet or split meet. ( )
19. Carryover Held. If, for any reason, the Twin Superfecta carryover must be held over to the

corresponding Twin Superfecta pool of a subsequent meet, the carryover must be deposited in an interest-bearing
account approved by the Racing Commission. The Twin Superfecta carryover plus accrued interest will then be
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added to the second-half Twin Superfecta pool of the following meet on a date and performance so designated by the
Racing Commission. «C )

20. Prohibited Information. Providing information to any person regarding covered combinations,
amounts wagered on specific combinations, number of tickets sold, or number of valid exchange tickets is prohibited
until the race is made official. This does not prohibit necessary communication between totalizator and pari-mutuel
department employees for processing of pool data. ( )

21. Written Approval. The racing association must obtain written approval from the Racing
Commission concerning the scheduling of Twin Superfecta contests, the percentages of the net pool added to the
first-half pool and second-half pool, and the amount of any cap to be set on the carryover. Any changes to the
approved Twin Superfecta format require prior approval from the Racing Commission. ( )

846. -- 899. (RESERVED)

SUB AREA C2: SIMULCASTING
(Sections 900-949)

900. REQUIREMENTS FOR LICENSURE OF A SIMULCAST FACILITY.
01. General. Any racing association or simulcast operator authorized under these rules to conduct pari-

mutuel wagering who desires to display the simulcast of pari-mutuel events on which pari-mutuel betting will be
permitted, in the manner and subject to the conditions provided for under these rules, may apply to the Racing

Commission for a license. ( )
02. Application for License. The application for a license must be in such form as may be prescribed
by the Racing Commission and contain such information or other material or evidence as the Racing Commission
may require. ( )
03. Daily Simulcast License Fee. The fee for such license is based upon the weekly handle.  ( )
a. If the handle is greater than thirty thousand dollars ($30,000), the fee will be one hundred dollars

($100) per day of simulcast operation payable by the licensee to the Racing Commission. Seventy-five dollars ($75)
of this fee will be paid to the Idaho State Racing Commission and twenty-five ($25) will be deposited in the Public
School Income Fund. ( )

b. If the weekly handle is at least fifteen thousand dollars ($15,000), but less than thirty thousand
dollars ($30,000), the fee will be fifty dollars ($50) per day of simulcast operation payable by the licensee to the
Racing Commission. Twenty-five dollars ($25) of this fee will be deposited in the Public School Income Fund and

twenty-five dollars ($25) will be paid to the Idaho State Racing Commission. ( )
c. If the weekly handle is less than fifteen thousand dollars ($15,000), the fee will be twenty-five

dollars ($25) which will be deposited in the Public School Income Fund. ( )
04. Review and Approve. Before the Racing Commission grants such license, it will review and
approve a plan of operation submitted with a license application including, but not limited to, the following
information: ( )
a. A feasibility study denoting the revenue earnings expected from the simulcast facility and the costs
expected to operate such a facility. The feasibility study includes: ( )
1. The number of simulcast races to be displayed, ( )

ii. The types of wagering to be offered; ( )

1il. The level of attendance expected and the area from which such attendance will be drawn;

«C )
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iv. The level of anticipated wagering activity; ( )
V. The source and amount of revenues expected from other than pari-mutuel wagering; ( )
vi. The cost of operating the simulcast facility and the identification of costs to be amortized and the
method of amortization of such costs; and ( )
Vii. The probable impact of the proposed operation on revenues to local government. ( )
b. The security measures to be employed to protect the facility, to control crowds, to safeguard the
transmission of wagering data to effectuate common wagering pools. ( )
c. The type of data processing, communication and transmission equipment to be utilized. ( )

d. The description of the management groups responsible for the operation of the simulcast facility.
«C )
e. The system of accounts to maintain a separate record of revenues collected by the simulcast facility,
the distribution of such revenues and the accounting of costs relative to the simulcast operation. ( )
f. The location of the facility and a written confirmation from appropriate local officials that the
location of such facility and the number of patrons expected to occupy such facility are in compliance with all
applicable local ordinances, along with approval by appropriate county or city officials. ( )

901. CRITERIA FOR APPROVAL OF APPLICATION FOR SIMULCAST OPERATOR.
The Racing Commission uses the following decisional criteria in the approval or disapproval of an application for

simulcast operator. ( )
01. General Benefit to the State. The operator’s general benefit to the state of Idaho. ( )
02. General Benefit to Horse Racing Industry. The operator’s general benefit to the state of Idaho’s
horse racing industry. ( )
03. Operator’s Integrity. The operator’s integrity, including: ( )
a. Individual and corporate conduct; ( )
b. Criminal history; and ( )
c. Betting and gaming industry conduct. ( )
04. Operator's Credibility. The operator’s credibility, including: ( )
a. Accuracy of a feasibility study; and ( )
b. Experience and expertise of the operator in the simulcast industry. ( )
05. Financial Stability. The operator’s financial stability. ( )

902. HOST ASSOCIATION.

01. Contract. Subject to Racing Commission approval of a simulcast contract, a host association
licensed by the Racing Commission may simulcast its horse races to intrastate, interstate and out-of-state authorized
users for the purpose of pari-mutuel wagering. ( )

02. Content. A racing association is responsible for the content of its simulcast and needs to use all
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reasonable effort to present a simulcast that offers the viewers an exemplary depiction of its racing program, a
periodic display of wagering information, and continuity programming between horse racing events.

03. Video. Unless otherwise permitted by the Racing Commission, every simulcast needs to contain in
its video content a digital display of the actual time of day, the name of the host facility from where it emanates, the
number of the horse race being displayed, and the minutes to post. ( )

04. Security Controls. As a condition of contract approval, or when deemed necessary by the Racing
Commission, the host association may need to provide and maintain security controls, including encryption over its
uplink and communications systems. ( )

903. GUEST ASSOCIATIONS.

01. Contract Approval. Guest racing associations that are licensed by the Racing Commission and
subject to contract approval by the Racing Commission may receive simulcast races for the purpose of pari-mutuel
wagering from one (1) or more host associations. ( )

02. Plan for Testing. A plan that is subject to approval by the Racing Commission must be submitted
by a guest racing association for testing the transmission, encryption and decoding, and data communication to assure
proper system function prior to the commencement of each simulcast program or race from a host association.

«C )

904. -- 909. (RESERVED)

910. INTERSTATE COMMON POOL WAGERING.

Subject to contract approval by the Racing Commission, a racing association may participate in common pool
wagering by accepting wagers placed in other jurisdictions or by offering wagers on races run in other jurisdictions.
Contract approval requirements include, but may not be limited to, the following: ( )

01. Licensing Requirement. A contract to participate in interstate common pool wagering must
include evidence that the authorized user in the other jurisdiction is licensed or otherwise authorized or approved by
the pari-mutuel authority or equivalent in that jurisdiction. ( )

02. Pari-Mutuel Systems Requirement. A contract to participate in interstate common pool wagering
must: ( )

a. Include evidence that the authorized user in the other jurisdiction utilizes a pari-mutuel wagering
system fully compliant with requirements for totalizator systems used by licensed racing associations in Idaho;

C )

b. Specify the regulatory authority responsible for granting a license to the racing association serving
as host for purposes of aggregation of common pool wagering; ( )

c. Specify the name and location of the racing association that is the host for the common pool, and
the individuals and contact information for matters relating to the contract and common pool wagering; and  ( )

d. Specify the name of the totalizator company, location of the totalizator facility utilized to receive
wagers and aggregate pools for the purpose of common pool wagering and the individuals and contact information
for matters relating to the contract and common pool wagering. ( )

03. Access to Reports and Wagering Information Requirement. A contract to participate in
interstate common pool wagering must include evidence that the authorized user in the other jurisdiction will provide
full and prompt access to, and cooperation in providing, all reports and information that may be requested by the
Racing Commission. This includes wagering transaction data in either a hard copy report or a standard electronic data
format acceptable to the Racing Commission. Such requirement apply to all wagering on races run in Idaho and all
wagering pools that accept wagers placed from Idaho. ( )
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04. Breakage. The contract must include provisions specifying the distribution of breakage consistent
with the requirement for wagers placed in Idaho. ( )

911. NET POOL PRICING.

01. Takeout Rates. If takeout rates are not the same for all jurisdictions and net pool pricing is utilized,
the contract must specify net pool pricing. ( )
a. Individual wagering transactions are deemed to be made at the point of sale in the state where
placed unless otherwise specified by statute or court ruling. ( )
b. Any surcharges or withholdings in addition to the takeout may only be applied in the jurisdiction
otherwise imposing such surcharges or withholdings. ( )
c. In determining whether to approve an interstate common pool which does not include the host track

or which includes races from more than one racing association, the Racing Commission will consider and may
approve use of a bet type which is not utilized at the host association, application of a takeout rate not in effect at the

live event track, or other factors which are presented to the Racing Commission. ( )
d. The content and format of the visual display of racing and wagering information at facilities in
other jurisdictions where wagering is permitted in the interstate common pool need not be identical to the similar
information permitted or required to be displayed under these rules. ( )
02. Guest Participation in Interstate Common Pools. ( )
a. The Racing Commission may approve a takeout from the pari-mutuel pools identical to that of
other jurisdictions participating in a merged pool. ( )
b. Rules, Live as established in the host state will apply to the merged pool. ( )
c. The simulcast operator must designate which one of the following procedures it will use if it
becomes impossible to successfully merge the corresponding pools into the interstate common pool, and publish their
designated procedure in the printed program: ( )
i Compute payouts in accordance with payout prices that would have been in effect if prices for the
pool of bets were calculated without regard to wagers placed elsewhere; or ( )
il. With permission of the Racing Commission, pay winning tickets at the payout prices at the host
track; or ( )
iil. Declare such accepted bets void and make refunds in accordance with the applicable rules. ( )

912. HOST PARTICIPATING IN INTERSTATE COMMON POOLS.

01. Rules of Racing Established. Rules of racing established for races held in Idaho will also apply to
interstate common pools unless the Racing Commission has specifically determined otherwise. ( )
02. When Impossible to Merge Pools. Any contract for interstate common pools must contain a

provision that states that if, for any reason, it becomes impossible to successfully accept placed wagers or to merge
corresponding pools into the interstate common pool formed by the pari-mutuel pool host and the Racing
Commission’s or the pari-mutuel pool host’s representative determines that accepting wagers or attempting to effect
transfer of pool data from the guest association may endanger the integrity of the pool or the timely processing of
payouts, the pari-mutuel pool host will have no liability for guest’s wagers or corresponding pools not being accepted
into the host pool. ( )

913. LICENSES FOR SIMULCAST OPERATORS.
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01. License. Every person acting as a simulcast operator within Idaho must procure a license from the
Racing Commission and no person will act in the capacity of a simulcast operator without a valid license. Such
license may be renewed annually unless the application is denied for any cause that justifies the suspension or

revocation of the license for violation of these rules. ( )
02. Responsibilities of Applicant. Each applicant must: ( )
a. Submit a financial statement as required by the Idaho State Racing Commission; ( )
b. Post with the Racing Commission a surety, in the amount and in such form as the Racing
Commission may require, that is sufficient to ensure payment of distributable amounts of pari-mutuel pools pursuant
to statute, operational costs, salaries, wages, benefits, and related financial obligations; and ( )
c. Demonstrate experience or adequate knowledge of the conduct of simulcast wagering or pari-

mutuel wagering operations.

03. Simulcast License Application. The simulcast operator intending to conduct wagering on an out-
of-state race must file with the Racing Commission a completed simulcast application. The application will be
provided and approved by the Racing Commission. At a minimum the application will require the applicant to

provide the following information: ( )
a. The number of live races projected in the current year; ( )
b. The number of live races run in the preceding year; ( )
c. Documentation that the required bond has been posted; ( )
d. Documentation that the appropriate public liability insurance has been obtained; ( )
e. Evidence of approval from the appropriate county or city officials; ( )
f. A signed contract from a local horsemen’s group. The horsemen’s group must be one that meets the

definition of a horsemen’s group as defined in Section 54-2502, Idaho Code. The contract cannot conflict with any of
the provisions of Sections 3001 through 3007 of Title 15 of the United States Code or any other federal laws; ( )

g. A statement setting forth the date and time it intends to commence accepting wagers on out-of-state
race or races; and ( )
h. Any other written or oral approvals required by the Racing Commission. ( )
04. Restrictions. ( )
a. No license will be granted to any person or entity that has failed, refused or neglected to comply
with any rule, condition of license, or order of the Racing Commission or its Board of Stewards that is reasonably
related to its conduct as a simulcast operator. ( )
b. No license will be granted to any person or entity that has engaged in any activity that is grounds

for denial, suspension or revocation of license pursuant to the rules of the Racing Commission or whose general
partners, officers, directors, or employees have engaged in any unlawful activity determined to be conduct
detrimental to the best interest of horse racing. ( )

c. Additionally, no license will be granted to a person or entity that has failed, refused or neglected to
enter into an agreement with a horsemen’s group as defined in Section 54-2502, Idaho Code. ( )

05. No Limitation. There will be no limitation as to the number of days a licensee may operate except
as may otherwise be provided for within these rules or the Idaho Code. ( )
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914. SIMULCAST PURSE MONEY COLLECTION AND DISTRIBUTION.

01. Designated Purse Monies. Each simulcast operator licensed by the Racing Commission must
remit to the Racing Commission those monies designated by the horsemen’s agreement as purse monies. Payment
must be made on a timely basis as provided in said agreement which will in no event be greater than thirty (30) days
after accrual to the simulcast facility.

02. Dual Signature Insured Account. Each horsemen’s group signatory to a horsemen’s agreement
authorizing simulcasting must open and maintain a dual signature insured account, hereinafter called a “purse
accumulation account.” ( )

03. Deposit into Appropriate Account. Prior to commencement of the live race meet, the Racing
Commission will annually deposit into the appropriate purse accumulation account those funds paid to the Racing
Commission by the respective simulcast operator(s). The Racing Commission has the authority to approve more
frequent payments, if requested by said horseman’s group. ( )

04. Sanctions. In addition to all available sanctions, any person or licensee who receives monies
designated as purse monies as described in these rules, and who violates these rules, can be ordered to pay a monetary
penalty as set forth in Section 54-2509(4), Idaho Code, and daily interest accrued thereupon at the rate set by the
Idaho State Treasurer. ( )

915. -- 929. (RESERVED)
930. DUTIES OF SIMULCAST OPERATOR.
01. General. A simulcast operator conducts and operates a pari-mutuel wagering system at one (1) or

more guest associations on the results of horse races being held or conducted and simulcast from the enclosures of
one (1) or more host associations pursuant to its agreement with such guest and host association and with the approval

of the Racing Commission. ( )
02. Provisions. A simulcast operator must provide: ( )
a. Adequate transmitting or receiving equipment that does not interfere with the closed circuit TV

system of the host association. All equipment must be of acceptable broadcast quality and meet applicable Federal
Communications Commission and Racing Commission rules and orders. Said equipment may include approved
microwave transmitters, with appropriate safeguards, as approved by the Racing Commission. ( )

b. Pari-mutuel terminals, pari-mutuel odds display, modems or switching units enabling pari-mutuel
data transmissions, and data communication between the sending and the receiving racing associations. ( )

03. Pari-Mutuel Inspector. The Racing Commission will appoint at least one (1) state pari-mutuel
inspector to monitor all approved simulcast facilities and may require additional pari-mutuel inspectors as is
reasonably necessary for the protection of the public interest. The state pari-mutuel inspector, as well as a member or
members of the Racing Commission, must: ( )

a. Be given free access to all of the books, papers and records of the simulcast operator’s simulcast
operations during normal business hours. ( )

b. Be empowered to direct the simulcast operator to adopt such rules and to install such methods and
systems of operating the mutuel department as may be deemed reasonably necessary so as to ensure compliance with
the law and the rules of the Racing Commission. ( )

c. The state pari-mutuel inspector must report to the Racing Commission any failure of the licensee to
comply with the provision hereof or any violation of the law or any of the rules of the Racing Commission which may
come to his attention, including in his reports, recommendations with respect to the revocation of the licenses of any
employee of the simulcast operator for failure to comply with the rules of the Racing Commission, or for fraud,
dishonesty, or incompetency. ( )
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04. Video Record. Upon the request of the Racing Commission the simulcast operator must make its
best effort to provide the Racing Commission with a copy of the simulcast race requested. ( )

0s. Test Program. Not less than thirty (30) minutes prior to the commencement of transmission of the
racing program for each day or night, the simulcast operator must initiate a test program of its transmitter, encryption
and decoding, and data communication to assure proper operation of the system. ( )

06. Locations Listing. At the request of any representative of the Racing Commission the Racing
Association must provide a listing of all locations within this state enabled to receive the simulcast in decoded forms.
Failure to do so is grounds for immediate summary suspension of license and immediate cessation of simulcasting

activities. ( )
07. Security. The Racing Association must maintain such security controls over its uplink and
communications system as directed by the Racing Commission. ( )
08. Filing. Every simulcast operator at the request of the Racing Commission must file an annual
report of its simulcast operations, and an audited balance sheet and income statement prepared according to Generally
Accepted Accounting Principles. ( )
09. Compliance. The simulcast operator must comply with Section 54-2512, Idaho Code. ( )

931. PROHIBITION OF SIMULCAST SIGNAL.

Pertaining to the simulcasting of greyhound racing, should substantial, competent evidence of cruelty to or
misconduct in the treatment of greyhounds occur at a site under the jurisdiction of another state regulatory agency, the
Racing Commission will prohibit the retransmission of any and all simulcast signals until appropriate action has been
taken by the other state regulatory agency. ( )

932. CONFLICT OF LAWS.
In the event of a conflict between the laws of the host track and the laws or rules of the state of Idaho, the laws or
rules of the state of Idaho will apply. ( )

933. TOTALIZATOR OR OTHER APPROVED EQUIPMENT.
Pari-mutuel wagering on live horse races may only be conducted through the use of a totalizator or other similar
mechanical equipment approved by the Commission. ( )

934. -- 949. (RESERVED)

SUB AREA C3: ADVANCED DEPOSIT WAGERING
(Sections 950-999)

950. LICENSING FOR ADVANCED DEPOSIT WAGERING.
No person may conduct advanced deposit wagering activities within Idaho prior to receiving an advance deposit
wagering license from the Racing Commission. ( )

951. ADVANCED DEPOSIT WAGERING LICENSE.

Any person may request a license from the Racing Commission to conduct advanced deposit wagering in accordance
with Section 54-2512(5), Idaho Code, and these rules. As part of the request, such person must submit a detailed plan
of how its proposed advance deposit wagering system would operate. The Racing Commission may require changes
in a proposed plan of operations as a condition of granting a request. No subsequent changes in the system's operation
may occur unless ordered by the Racing Commission or until approval is obtained from the Racing Commission after
it receives a written request. ( )

952. ADVANCE DEPOSIT WAGERING LICENSE APPLICATION.
An applicant for an advance deposit wagering operator license must provide the following information as part of the
application: ( )
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01. Legal Name. The legal name of the person seeking the license. ( )

02. Corporation. If the person seeking a license is a corporation: the names, addresses of all directors

and officers, the date of incorporation and the place of incorporation;. ( )
03. Partnership. If the person seeking a license is a partnership: the names, addresses of all partners. If

a partner is a corporation the date of incorporation, the place of incorporation and the names and addresses of all
directors and officers. ( )
04. Race Tracks. The names of the race tracks the advance deposit wagering operator has contracts

with that allow the applicant to provide wagering on the product. ( )
05. Financial Information. Financial information that demonstrates the financial resources to operate.

« )

06. Budget. A detailed budget showing anticipated revenue, expenditures and cash flows by month

during the license period. «C )
07. Number of Days. The number of days of planned operation during the fiscal year in which they are

seeking to be licensed. ( )

953. DETAILED PLAN OF OPERATION FOR ADVANCED DEPOSIT WAGERING.

01. Detailed Plan of Operation. The detailed plan of operation for an advanced deposit wagering
license must include, but is not limited to, the following information: ( )
a. The manner in which the wagering system will operate; ( )
b. Programs for responsible wagering; and ( )
c. Mitigation for the effects of advance deposit wagering on the source market in which the account
holder resides. ( )
02. Requirements for Accounts Established and Operated for Persons Whose Principal

Residence is Outside of the State of Idaho. The Racing Commission may require changes in a proposed plan of
operations as a condition of granting a license. No subsequent changes in the system's operation may occur unless
ordered by the Racing Commission or until approval is obtained from the Racing Commission after it receives a
written request. ( )

954. INVESTIGATIONS OR INSPECTIONS.
The Racing Commission may conduct investigations and inspections and request additional information from the
advanced deposit wagerer as it deems appropriate. ( )

955. -- 959, (RESERVED)
960. CLAIMS OF NON-PAYMENT.

01. Claim of Non-Payment. An account holder, who is claiming that non-payment has occurred, must
make a claim of non-payment to the Racing Commission. ( )

02. Investigation of Claim. The Racing Commission will investigate the claim and provide the
advance deposit wagering operator with an opportunity to respond thereto and submit any supporting documents or
evidence it needs to defend the claim. ( )

03. Commission Determination. If the Racing Commission determines that the account holder is
entitled to restitution, the advance deposit wagering operator has ten (10) days to pay the amount determined by the
Racing Commission. ( )
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961. PROMOTE AND ADVERTISE.

An applicant licensed under these rules may enter into such agreements, for what it deems good and sufficient
reasons, that are necessary to promote, advertise, and further the sport of racing, or that may be necessary for the
effective operation of interstate account wagering, including, without limitation, television production and
telecommunications services. Such agreements are reviewed by the Racing Commission and may be denied. ( )

962. OUT-OF-STATE PROVIDERS.

Any advance deposit wagering by an account holder with a provider outside of the State by telephone or other
electronic means is illegal, unless that provider is licensed by the Racing Commission and provides a source market
fee of not less than ten percent (10%) of the handle forwarded monthly to the Racing Commission. ( )

963. RESIDENCE OUTSIDE THE STATE OF IDAHO.
Requirements for the establishment and operation of accounts for individuals whose principle residence is outside of
the state of Idaho must be set forth in the operation plan as stated in these rules. ( )

964. ESTABLISHING AN ADVANCED DEPOSIT WAGERING ACCOUNT.

01. Establishing an Advanced Deposit Wagering Account. The application for establishing an
advanced deposit wagering account must be authorized in a manner acceptable to the Racing Commission and

include the applicant's: ( )

a. Full legal name; ( )

b. Principal residence address; ( )

c. Telephone number of their permanent residence; ( )

d. Social security number; and ( )

. e. Proper identification or certification demonstrating that the applicant is at least eighteen (18) years
of age.

02. Other Information. As needed, any other information required by the Racing Commission or the

advance deposit operator. ( )

965. ACCOUNT INFORMATION.
Each application for an advance deposit wagering account may be subject to verification. ( )

966. -- 969. (RESERVED)

970. IDENTIFYING AN ACCOUNT NUMBER.
Each account must have a unique identifying account number. The identifying account number may be changed at
any time by the advance deposit wagering operator provided the advance deposit wagering operator informs the

account holder in writing prior to the change. ( )
01. Secure Personal Identification Code. The applicant must supply the advance deposit wagering
operator with an alpha-numeric code to be used as a secure personal identification code when the account holder is
placing an account wager. The account holder has the right to change this code at any time. ( )
02. Principle Residence. The principal residence address will be established by reliance on the
information submitted on the application form provided and certified by the applicant. ( )
03. Upon Approval Account Holder Receives. The account holder will receive, at the time the
account is approved: ( )
a. A unique account identification number; ( )
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b. A copy of the advance deposit wagering rules and such other information and material that is
pertinent to the operation of the account; and ( )
c. Such other information as the advance deposit wagering operator or Racing Commission may deem
appropriate. ( )
04. Name of Natural Persons. The advance deposit wagering operator will accept accounts in the
name of a natural person only. ( )
0s. Nontransferable. The account is nontransferable between natural persons. ( )

971. CLOSE OR REFUSE TO OPEN AN ACCOUNT.

The advance deposit wagering operator may close or refuse to open an account, for what it deems good and sufficient
reason, and will order an account closed if it is determined that information that was used to open an account was
false, or that the account has been used in violation of these rules. ( )

972. ACCOUNT HOLDER RESPONSIBILITIES.
01. Personal Use Only. Accounts are for the personal use of the account holder. ( )

02. Security. The account holder is responsible for maintaining the secrecy of the account number and
secure personal identification code. ( )

03. Account Losses. Except where the advance deposit wagering center or its employees or agents act
without good faith or fail to exercise ordinary care, the advance deposit wagering center is not be responsible for any
loss arising from the use by any other person or persons of an account holder's account. ( )

04. Notification of Account Security Breach. The account holder must immediately notify the
advance deposit wagering center of a breach of the account's security. ( )

973. OPERATION OF AN ACCOUNT.

01. Operator May Refuse Deposits. The advance deposit wagering operator may refuse deposits to an
account for what it deems good and sufficient reason. ( )
02. Operator May Suspend or Close Account. The advance deposit wagering operator may suspend

or close any account at any time provided that within five (5) business days of closing the account the advance
deposit wagering operator returns to the account holder all monies then on deposit by sending it to the principal
residence address as listed on the application. ( )

974. CREDITS TO AN ACCOUNT.

After the initial establishment of an account, credits to an account may be made as follows: ( )
01. Deposits. Deposits to an account by an account holder must be made in the following forms:
«C )
a. Cash given to the staff of an advance deposit wagering operator; ( )
b. Personal or cashier check, or money order given or sent to an advance deposit wagering operator;
c. Charges made to an account holder's credit card or debit card upon the direct and personal

instruction of the account holder. Such instructions may be given by telephone or any electronic device to the advance
deposit wagering facility by the account holder if the use of the card has been approved by the advance deposit
wagering operator; or ( )
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d. Transfer by means of an electronic funds transfer from a monetary account controlled by an
account holder to his account. The account holder is liable for any charges imposed by the transmitting or receiving
entity with such charges to be deducted from the account. ( )
02. Credit for Winnings. Credit for winnings from wagers placed with funds in an account and credit
for account wagers on entries that are scratched will be posted to the account by the advance deposit wagering
operator. ( )
03. Accordance with Financial Institution. Checks, money orders and other negotiable instruments
will be posted to the credit of the account holder in accordance with financial institution funds availability schedules.
« )
97s. DEBITS TO AN ACCOUNT.

01. Debits to an Account. Debits to an account are made as follows: ( )
a. Upon receipt by the advance deposit wagering operator of an account wager, the advance deposit
wagering center debits the account in the amount of the wager; or ( )

b. For fees for service or other transaction-related charges by the advance deposit wagering operator.
)
02. Account Withdrawals. An advance deposit wagering operator may authorize a withdrawal from
an account when one (1) of the following exists: ( )
a. The account holder of an account appears personally at the advance deposit wagering operators
location and provides the following: ( )
i. Proper identification; ( )
ii. The correct secure personal identification code; and ( )
iil. A properly completed and signed withdrawal slip. ( )
b. The account holder sends to the advance deposit wagering operator a properly completed and
signed withdrawal slip by any means, electronic or otherwise. ( )
i. Upon receipt of a properly completed and signed withdrawal slip, and if there are sufficient funds

in the account to cover the withdrawal, the advance deposit wagering operator must, within five (5) business days of
its receipt, send a check to the account holder. The check is payable to the holder of the account and in the amount of
the requested withdrawal. ( )

ii. If funds are not sufficient to cover the withdrawal, the account holder will be notified in writing and
those funds in the account will be withdrawn and sent to the account holder within the five (5) business day time
period. Electronic funds transfers may be used for withdrawals in lieu of a check at the discretion of the account
holder and the advance deposit wagering operator subject to the same conditions described for electronic funds
transfer credits. ( )

c. The advance deposit wagering operator may close accounts in which there has been no activity for
at least six (6) months, returning funds remaining therein to the account holder at his principal residence address.

C )

d. In the event an account holder is deceased, funds accrued in the account will be released to the
decedent's legal representative upon receipt of a copy of a valid death certificate, tax releases or waivers, probate
court authorizations or other documents required by applicable laws. ( )

976. -- 979. (RESERVED)
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980. WAGERS IN EXCESS OF ACCOUNT BALANCE.
The advance deposit wagering operator will not accept wagers from an account holder in an amount in excess of the
account balance. ( )

981. ACCOUNTS WILL NOT BEAR ANY INTEREST.
Monies deposited with the advance deposit wagering operator for advance deposit wagering must not bear any
interest to the account holder. ( )

982. PAYMENTS ON WINNING PARI-MUTUEL WAGERS.
Payments on winning pari-mutuel wagers and credits for account wagers on entries which are scratched must be
posted to the credit of the account holder as soon as practicable after the race is declared official. ( )

983. MAILING ADDRESS.

The principal residence address, provided in writing by the account holder at the time of application, is deemed to be
the proper address for the purposes of mailing checks, statements of account, account withdrawals, notices, or other
appropriate correspondence. The mailing of checks or other correspondence to the address given by the account
holder is at the sole risk of the account holder. ( )

984. POWERS OF THE RACING COMMISSION TO REVIEW AND AUDIT RECORDS.

The Racing Commission or its staff will be given access to all records and financial information of the advance
deposit wagering operator for review and audit. The Racing Commission may require that the advance deposit
wagering operator annually submit to the Racing Commission audited financial statements of the advance deposit
wagering system. ( )

985. CONFIDENTIAL INFORMATION.

No confidential information related to the placing of any wager or to the operation of the advance deposit wagering
center may be divulged by any employee or agent of the advance deposit wagering center, except, as required by
these rules, to the account holder or the Racing Commission, or as otherwise required by state or federal law or
regulation or rules of the Racing Commission. ( )

986. APPLICABLE LAWS, RULES, AND REGULATIONS.
All advance deposit wagering operators must adhere to all applicable state and federal laws, rules, and regulations.

)
987. -- 999. (RESERVED)
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IDAPA 15 — OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR
IDAHO STATE LIQUOR DIVISION

15.10.01 — RULES OF THE IDAHO STATE LIQUOR DIVISION
DOCKET NO. 15-1001-2301 (ZBR CHAPTER REWRITE, FEE RULE)
NOTICE OF RULEMAKING — ADOPTION OF PENDING RULE

LINK: LSO Rules Analysis Memo and Cost/Benefit Analysis (CBA)

EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2024 Idaho State
Legislature and must be approved by concurrent resolution of the Legislature to go into effect, in accordance with
Section 67-5224(2)(c), Idaho Code. The pending rule will become final and effective upon the adjournment, sine die,
of the Second Regular Session of the Sixty-seventh Idaho Legislature.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted
a pending rule. The agency action is authorized pursuant to Section 23-206(b), Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the
pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with
an explanation of the reasons for the change:

There are no changes to the pending rule, and it is being adopted as originally proposed. The complete text of the
proposed rule was published in the October 4, 2023, Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 23-10, pages 332-341.

FEE SUMMARY: Pursuant to Section 67-5224(2)(d), Idaho Code, this pending fee rule shall not become final and
effective unless affirmatively approved by concurrent resolution of the Legislature. The following is a description of
the fee or charge imposed or increased in this rulemaking:

This rulemaking does not impose a new fee or charge, or increase an existing fee or charge, beyond what has
been previously submitted for review in the prior rules. IDAPA 15.10.01, Section 022 allows the following fees to be
charged by the Division:

1. Cost Reimbursement. The Division may seek cost reimbursement, as determined by the Division, from
Supplier Representatives for mailing, shipping, or other expenses incurred by the Division to distribute
information or displays to liquor stores at the request of a Supplier Representative.

2. Maximum Fee for Samples. There will be a maximum fee of twenty-five dollars ($25) per case charged to
Supplier Representatives for Samples.

3. Maximum Fee for Annual Supplier Representative Permit. There will be a maximum fee of fifty dollars
($50) charged to Supplier Representatives each year for an annual permit.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact to the state
General Fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year:

This rulemaking is not anticipated to have any fiscal impact to the state General Fund because the FY2024
budget has already been set by the Legislature, and approved by the Governor, anticipating the existence of the rules
and fees being reauthorized by this rulemaking.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending
rule, contact Tony Eldeen, Rules Review Officer/Business Analyst, at 208-947-9456.

DATED this 30th of November, 2023.

Jeffrey R. Anderson, Director
Idaho State Liquor Division
1349 E. Beechcraft Ct.
Boise, ID, 83716
208-947-9400

H — STATE AFFAIRS COMMITTEE PAGE 134 2024 PENDING RULE BOOK


https://adminrules.idaho.gov/bulletin/2023/10.pdf#page=332-341
https://adminrules.idaho.gov/legislative_books/2024/LSOMemos/1510012301G87.pdf

GOVERNOR'’S OFFICE - IDAHO STATE LIQUOR DIVISION Docket No. 15-1001-2301
Rules of the Idaho State Liquor Division PENDING RULE

THE FOLLOWING NOTICE PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED RULE

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has
conducted proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 67-5220(1) and 67-
5220(2), Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in
writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than October 18, 2023.

The hearing site, if necessary, will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must
be made not later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the
proposed rulemaking:

Under Executive Order 2020-01, Zero-Based Regulation, the Idaho State Liquor Division is striving to prevent
the accumulation of costly, ineffective, and outdated regulations and reduce regulatory burden to achieve a more
efficient operation of government. The rule changes are intended to perform a comprehensive review of this chapter
by collaborating with the public to streamline or simplify the rule language in this chapter.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased:

This rulemaking does not impose a new fee or charge, or increase an existing fee or charge, beyond what has
been previously submitted for review in the prior rules. IDAPA 15.10.01 Section 022 allows the following fees to be
charged by the Division:

1. Cost Reimbursement. The Division may seek cost reimbursement, as determined by the Division, from
Supplier Representatives for mailing, shipping, or other expenses incurred by the Division to distribute
information or displays to liquor stores at the request of a Supplier Representative.

2. Maximum Fee for Samples. There will be a maximum fee of twenty-five dollars ($25) per case charged to
Supplier Representatives for Samples.

3. Maximum Fee for Annual Supplier Representative Permit. There will be a maximum fee of fifty dollars
($50) charged to Supplier Representatives each year for an annual permit.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year as a result of this rulemaking:

This rulemaking is not anticipated to have any fiscal impact on the state general fund because the FY2023 budget
has already been set by the Legislature, and approved by the Governor, anticipating the existence of the rules and fees
being reauthorized by this rulemaking.

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(1), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was
conducted. The Notice of Intent to Promulgate Rules - Negotiated Rulemaking was published in the April 6, 2022
Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 22-04, pgs. 26-27, under docket 15-1001-2201.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, incorporated material
may be obtained or electronically accessed as provided in the text of the proposed rules attached hereto.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance
on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Tony Eldeen, Rules Review Officer/Business Analyst, at
208-947-9456.

H — STATE AFFAIRS COMMITTEE PAGE 135 2024 PENDING RULE BOOK


https://gov.idaho.gov/wp-content/uploads/2020/01/eo-2020-01.pdf
https://adminrules.idaho.gov/bulletin/2022/04.pdf#page=26

GOVERNOR'’S OFFICE - IDAHO STATE LIQUOR DIVISION Docket No. 15-1001-2301
Rules of the Idaho State Liquor Division PENDING RULE

Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be
directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before October 25, 2023.

DATED this 28th day of August, 2023.

THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF ZBR DOCKET NO. 15-1001-2301

15.10.01 — RULES OF THE IDAHO STATE LIQUOR DIVISION

000. LEGALAUTHORITY.
Section 23-206(b), Idaho Code. ( )

001. TITLE AND SCOPE.
These rules govern operational aspects of the Division and support the Idaho Liquor Act, Title 23, Idaho Code.

«C )
002. DEFINITIONS.
The following terms apply: ( )
01. Bailment. A system of storing Supplier-owned inventory in state-operated Warehouses. The
Division holds the Liquor in trust until stock is needed at retail. ( )
02. Close Relative. A person related by blood or marriage within the second degree of kinship. ( )
03. Delisting. The process of discontinuing any product offered for sale resulting in the product’s
removal from the Division’s Product Line.
04. Director. Chief executive officer of the Division. ( )
05. Division. Idaho State Liquor Division. ( )
06. Distributing Station. A privately owned business that sells Liquor. It operates under an Agreement
with the Division pursuant to Title 23, Chapter 3, Idaho Code. Distributing Stations may also be termed Contract
Stores. ( )

07. Distillery Distributing Station. A privately owned business that holds a permit issued by the
Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB), an Idaho manufacturer’s license, and sells Liquor to retail
customers. Distillery Distributing Stations are “manufacturers of distilled spirits” under Section 23-509A, Idaho

Code. They may also be termed Contract Stores. ( )
08. Liquor. Liquor controlled by the Division has the definition ascribed to it by Section 23-105, Idaho
Code, excluding certain beers as defined in Section 23-1002, Idaho Code, and certain Wines as defined in Section 23-
1303, Idaho Code. C )
09. Licensee. Person authorized to sell beer or Wine by the drink or by the bottle, Liquor by the drink,
or any combination thereof. ( )
10. Listing (Listed). Liquor that is carried or approved to be carried in the Division’s Product Line.
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«C )

11. Political Office. A public office for which partisan politics is a basis for nomination, election, or

appointment. ( )

12. Product Line. Items offered for sale by the Division. ( )

13. Promotional Samples. Liquor furnished by the liquor industry to local representatives for the

purpose of promoting the product that are attached to another Liquor product in the liquor store as a value-added

promotion. ( )

14. Retail Store. Any State Store or Distributing Station. ( )

15. Samples. Liquor furnished by the liquor industry to Supplier Representatives for the purpose of

promoting the product. ( )

16. Shortage. Any amount of cash or Liquor less than the true balance as maintained by the Central

Office. Liquor Shortages are based on current retail value. ( )

17. Special Distributor. A private business owner authorized to operate a Distributing Station. A

Special Distributor is not a state employee. ( )

18. Special Distributor Agreement (Agreement). The contract signed by a Special Distributor

acknowledging the conditions and terms for operation of a Distributing Station in accordance with Idaho Code and

the rules of the Division. ( )

19. State Store. A Retail Store that sells Liquor. It is operated by state employees under the direct

supervision of the Division. ( )

20. Supplier. Any manufacturer, rectifier, importer, wholesaler or Supplier of Liquor, Wine, or related

products offered for sale by the Division. ( )

21. Supplier Representative. An individual, company, or entity authorized to represent a Supplier in

the state of Idaho. A Supplier Representative may be an individual, a group of individuals operating as a brokerage

firm or may be a direct employee of the Supplier. ( )

22. Warehouse. The main Division distribution center and satellite distribution points. ( )

23. Wine. Alcoholic beverages defined in Section 23-1303, Idaho Code. ( )

24, Wine Gallon. The liquid measure equivalent to the volume of two hundred thirty-one (231) cubic

inches or one hundred twenty-eight (128) ounces. ( )
003. -- 009. (RESERVED)

010. RETAIL STORES.
01. Retail Site Location. Per Sections 23-301 and 23-302, Idaho Code, the Division will select

appropriate Retail Store sites to serve the community. ( )
02. Retail Site Selection Criteria. The following criteria will be used in selecting a location for a new
Retail Store. ( )
a. Public acceptability per Sections 23-301 and 23-302, Idaho Code. ( )
b. Location suitability of premises. ( )
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c. Lease amount will not be the sole determining factor. Final selection will be determined at the
discretion of the Director. ( )
d. Compliance with local zoning. ( )
03. Customer Refunds and Exchanges. Customer refunds and exchanges will be allowed only with
approval from the Director or his authorized agent. ( )
04. Audits. Designated personnel will perform periodic inspections of all Retail Stores. Such
inspections may be on an unannounced basis and include physical inventory counts. ( )
05. Admission to State Store. Division personnel may refuse entry or take actions as are appropriate to

cause the removal of a person from a State Store premises where such person is disrupting performance of the
Division’s duties or is inconsistent with the Division’s charge to curtail the intemperate use of alcoholic beverages.

)

011. DISTRIBUTING STATIONS.
01. Term of Agreement. A specified period as determined at the discretion of the Director. ( )
02. Transfer of Agreement. An Agreement is a personal privilege and is not considered property nor
is it assignable or transferable. ( )
03. Agreement Evaluations. Periodic evaluations ofAgreements will be conducted to ensure uniform
and appropriate criteria pursuant to Section 23-302, Idaho Code. These criteria are applicable to the replacement of an
existing Distributing Station and to the establishment of new Distributing Station. ( )
04. Acceptance of Applications. Applications for Distributing Stations are accepted only in response
to public notices. Unsolicited applications may not be held on file pending future openings. ( )
05. Applicant Selection. The selection for a Distributing Station will be made by the Director in
accordance with Section 23-304, Idaho Code. The Director reserves the right to refuse to select any and all applicants.
Applicant selection will be based on the following criteria: ( )
a. Public acceptability in accordance with Section 23-302, Idaho Code. ( )
b. Location and suitability of premises. ( )
c. An applicant who has been convicted of, or has pled guilty to, a felony or a crime of moral
turpitude (an element of which is dishonesty or fraud) under the laws of any jurisdiction will not be allowed to
operate a Distributing Station. ( )
d. An applicant may not be a Close Relative of, nor have a partnership or other close business

relationship with, any person employed by the Division who has the responsibility for establishing, approving, or
influencing policies of the Division.

e. An applicant may be a spouse, child, employee, blood relative, relative through marriage, or
business associate of the retiring or deceased Distributor. ( )

f. Distributing Stations will not be established in a business that has a license to sell Liquor, Wine or
beer by the drink. ( )

g. If an existing Distributing Station is sold, the purchaser may, at the sole and absolute discretion of
the Division, continue to operate the Distributing Station under comparable terms and conditions applied to the
previous Special Distributor. (

06. General Operational Obligations. Special Distributors will: ( )
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a. Furnish an adequate premises that is kept clean and sanitary at all times. ( )
b. Not hold a partisan state elected political office. He cannot be a Close Relative of, or be in a
business partnership with a person in a partisan state elected Political Office. ( )
c. Not present his views as being representative of the views of the Division and not attempt to
politically influence customers in any manner. ( )
d. Only sell Liquor received from the Division. ( )
e. Only sell Liquor at prices set by the Division in accordance with Section 23-207(g), Idaho Code.

)
f. Not deliver Liquor off premise without explicit authorization of the Director. ( )
07. Days and Hours of Operation. ( )
a. The Distributor will not exceed the maximum legal selling hours as set by the Director. ( )
08. Fiduciary Responsibility. All unremitted monies collected in trust for the Division, and upon their
receipt, are assigned to the Division in accordance with Section 23-401, Idaho Code. ( )
09. Liquor Shortage. The Distributor must pay the retail value of any Shortage immediately after
receipt of the request for payment from the Division showing its calculation of the Shortage. ( )

a. If the Distributor disputes Liquor or cash Shortages, he may request a hearing before the Director.
«C )
b. Any payment made by the Distributor for Liquor shortages may be refunded in whole or in part if
the Distributor's position is upheld by the Director. ( )
10. Compensation. The compensation paid by the Division to the Special Distributor represents full
payment for all services provided by the Distributor. Such compensation will be uniformly applied statewide in
accordance with Section 23-305, Idaho Code. ( )
11. Voluntary Agreement Termination. ( )
a. The Distributor will allow reasonable time for the Division to conduct a final inventory audit and to
remove all Liquor. ( )
b. The sale of the Distributor’s business to any other party, the forfeiture of the business to a lien
holder, or the foreclosure upon the business will be considered voluntary Agreement termination. ( )
12. Agreement Termination Procedure. ( )
a. The Division will notify the distributor by email, certified mail, or personal delivery, specifying the
reasons. ( )
b. The Division may notify the Distributor that he is immediately suspended pending final
determination of the proposed termination. At the time of notification, the Division reserves the right to conduct a
final audit and remove all Division property pending a final determination. ( )
c. The Distributor may request a hearing on the proposed termination by notifying the Division in
writing within seven (7) days of receiving the termination notice. ( )
d. Upon termination of this agreement, the Division will: ( )
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1. Remove all property owned by them; ( )
il. Cease compensation as of the termination date. ( )

012. DISTILLERY DISTRIBUTING STATIONS.
01. Sample Tasting.May be conducted in accordance with Section 23-509A, Idaho Code. ( )
02. Retail Sales. Distillery Distributing Stations may sell Liquor manufactured on the premises that is
purchased from the Division to customers on the premises of its distillery in accordance with and pursuant to a
Special Distributor Agreement with the Division. ( )
013. -- 019. (RESERVED)
020. STORE CONVERSIONS.
The Division reserves the right at any time to convert a State Store to a Distributing Station or to convert a

Distributing Station to a State Store. This right will not be arbitrarily applied. ( )
021. SUPPLIERS.

01. Obligations. Suppliers will conform to the requirements of the Tax and Trade Bureau of the U.S.
Department of Treasury. «C )
02. Liquor Shipments. Pursuant to Sections 23-203(a), 23-203(b) and 23-207(d), Idaho Code, all
Liquor transported into the state of Idaho is under the direction of the Division. ( )
a. It is a violation of Sections 23-203(a), 23-203(b) and 23-207(d), Idaho Code, for any Supplier or
other party to ship Liquor into the state of Idaho for purposes not authorized by the Director. ( )
b. The Division reserves the right to select the mode of transportation for all Liquor within the state of
Idaho. ( )
03. Title to Liquor, Wines and Related Products. Title to Product Line items passes from the
Supplier to the Division when the product is accepted, unless Product Line items are delivered directly to Bailment
status. ( )
a. The Division reserves the right to conduct quality tests or inspect products. ( )
b. The Division reserves the right to reject any Product Line item that does not conform to
requirements. ( )
c. In the event the Division rejects any delivery, ownership remains with the Supplier. It is the
Supplier’s responsibility to remove or relocate any refused products. ( )
04. Product Returns. Product Line Items may be returned to Suppliers by the Division in accordance
with the Tax and Trade Bureau of the U.S. Department of Treasury regulations. ( )
0s. New Listings. New Listings will be added at the discretion of the Director pursuant to Sections 23-
203 and 23-207, Idaho Code. ( )
06. Delisting. Delistings are at the discretion of the Director pursuant to Sections 23-203 and 23-207,
Idaho Code. ( )
07. Resident Supplier Representatives. All Suppliers doing business with the Division will have
resident representation. A resident Supplier Representative cannot have been convicted of any felony. ( )
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08. Supplier Representative Permits. Supplier Representatives will obtain a permit from the Division

to conduct business at any State Store or Distributing Station. ( )
a. Permits will not be issued to any retail licensee or a distributor of beer or Wine. ( )

b. Supplier Representatives may represent more than one (1) Supplier without additional permit fees.

«C )

09. Samples. Samples are limited to twenty (20) Wine Gallons per month and the sizes of Samples are

that which are permitted by federal regulation or statute. ( )
10. Promotional Samples. Promotional Samples are limited to fifty (50) ml size bottles unless
specified otherwise by the Director. ( )
11. Contact With Licensees. No Supplier Representative, or anyone acting in that capacity, will

deliver any Liquor, Wine, or beer sold by the Division to a Licensee’s place of business, other than Samples of items
that are not carried in that Licensee’s Product Line. ( )
12. Liquor Displays. The Division regulates all Retail Store Liquor displays. ( )

13. Violations. Any Supplier Representative, or anyone acting in that capacity, who violates Title 23,

Idaho Code, or any rule of the Division, may subject the manufacturer’s, wholesaler’s or Distributor’s products to
removal from the Division’s Product Line or; the Director, at his discretion, may suspend (temporarily or
permanently) their Supplier Representative permit.

022. SCHEDULE OF FEES.
The following fees may be charged by the Division. ( )

01. Cost Reimbursement. The Division may seek cost reimbursement, as determined by the Division,
from Supplier Representatives for mailing, shipping, or other expenses incurred by the Division to distribute
information or displays to liquor stores at the request of a Supplier Representative. ( )

02. Maximum Fee for Samples. There will be a maximum fee of twenty-five dollars ($25) per case
charged to Supplier Representatives for Samples.

03. Maximum Fee for Annual Supplier Representative Permit. There will be a maximum fee of
fifty dollars ($50) charged to Supplier Representatives each year for an annual permit. ( )

023. -- 030. (RESERVED)

031. STATE STORES SOLICITATION AND PROMOTIONAL PRESENTATIONS.
No school, church, fraternal, civic, political or charitable organization or individual is allowed to solicit for donations
or advertise for any purpose on State Store premises. ( )

032. -- 999, (RESERVED)
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[Agency redlined courtesy copy]

15.10.01 — RULES OF THE IDAHO STATE LIQUOR DIVISION

000. LEGAL AUTHORITY ‘

Code.

001. TITLE AND SCOPE.

rules—pfewdeg’cﬁdaﬂeefegafdmg govem operatlonal aspects of the D1V1Slon and support—aﬁd—eﬁfefee—apphe&b}e—tefms
i the Idaho Liquor Act, Title 23, Idaho Code. 32522 )

002. DEFINITIONS.
The following terms;—w

01. Bailment. A system of storing Supplier-owned inventory in state-operated Warehouses. The
Division holds the Liquor in trust until stock is needed at retail. ( )
02

032. Close Relative. A person related by blood or marriage within the second degree of kinship.

«C )

043. Delisting. The process of discontinuing any product offered for sale resulting in the product ]
removal from the Division’s Product Line.

32522 )

054. Director. The-eChief executive officer of the Division. B3-25-22)( )

065. Division. Fie-Idaho State Liquor Division. 32522 )

07 32522

086. Distributing Station. A privately owned business that sells Liquor. It operates under an Agreement
with the Division pursuant to Title 23, Chapter 3, Idaho Code. Distributing Stations may also be termed Contract
Stores. ( )

097. Distillery Distributing Station. A privately owned business that holds a permit issued by the
Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB), an Idaho manufacturer’s license.-pursuant-to-Seetion—23-507
Tdahe-Cede; and sells Liquor to retail customers.
aecordanee—with-—Title 23, Chapter 3;tdahe—Cede: Distillery Distributing Stations are “manufacturers of distilled
spirits” under Section 23-509A, Idaho Code.-DPistieryDistributing—Statiens They may also be termed Contract
Stores—fe%pufpeses—ef—feﬁ&ﬁ—sa}es—ef—blthﬁwﬁhm—ﬂ&&stat&eﬂé&he B3-25-22)( )

16808. Liquor. Liquor controlled by the Division has the definition ascribed to it by Section 23-105, Idaho
Code, excluding certain beers as defined in Section 23-1002, Idaho Code, and certain Wines as defined in Section 23-
1303, Idaho Code. ( )

H09. Licensee. Person authorized to sell beer or Wine by the drink or by the bottle, Liquor by the drink,
or any combination thereof. (
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120. Listing (Listed). Liquor that is carried or approved to be carried in the Division’s Product Line.
« )
131. Political Office. A public office for which partisan politics is a basis for nomination, election, or
appointment. ( )
- M
Suppliers:
152. Product Line. Items offered for sale by the Division. ( )

163. Promotional Samples. Liquor furnished by the liquor industry to local representatives for the
purpose of promoting the product that are attached to another Liquor product in the liquor store as a value-added

promotion. 2529 )
174. Retail Store. Any State Store or Distributing Station. ()
185. Samples. Liquor furnished by the liquor industry to Supplier Representatives for the purpose of
promoting the product. ( )
196. Shortage. Any amount of cash or Liquor less than the true balance as maintained by the Central
Office. Liquor Shortages are based on current retail value. ( )
2017. Special Distributor-Pistributer). A private business owner authorized to operate a Distributing
Station. A Special Distributor is not a state employee. 32522 )

2418. Special Distributor Agreement (Agreement). The contract signed by a Special Distributor
acknowledging the conditions and terms for operation of a Distributing Station in accordance with Idaho Code and

the rules of the Division. ( )
22- 32522
2319. State Store. A Retail Store that sells Liquor. It is operated by state employees under the direct
supervision of the Division. ( )

240. Supplier. Any manufacturer, rectifier, importer, wholesaler or Supplier of Liquor, Wine, or related
products offered for sale by the Division. ( )

251. Supplier Representative. An individual, company, or entity authorized to represent a Supplier in
the state of Idaho. A Supplier Representative may be an individual, a group of individuals operating as a brokerage

firm or may be a direct employee of the Supplier. ( )
262. Warehouse. The main Division distribution center and satellite distribution points. ( )
273. Wine. Alcoholic beverages defined in Section 23-1303, Idaho Code. ( )

284. Wine Gallon. The liquid measure equivalent to the volume of two hundred thirty-one (231) cubic
inches or one hundred twenty-eight (128) ounces. ( )

003. -- 009. (RESERVED)
010. RETAIL STORES.

01. Retail Site Location.Based-onthe-eriteriasetforth-inthis-section-and-inaceordance—with Per
Sections 23-301 and 23-302, Idaho Code, the Division will select-an appropriate Retail Store sites to-adeguately serve

the community. B3-25-22)( )

H — STATE AFFAIRS COMMITTEE PAGE 143 2024 PENDING RULE BOOK



GOVERNOR'’S OFFICE - IDAHO STATE LIQUOR DIVISION Docket No. 15-1001-2301

Rules of the Idaho State Liquor Division PENDING RULE

02. Retail Site Selection Criteria. The following criteria will be used in selecting a location for a new

Retail Store. 2529 )
a. Public acceptability-efleeationin-aeceordanee-with per Sections 23-301 and 23-302, Idaho Code.

32522 )

b. Location-and suitability of premises. 32522 )

c. Lease amount-may will not be the sole determining factor-in-site-seleetien:. fFinal selection will be

determined at the discretion of the Director. 32522y )

d. Compliance with local zoning. ( )

03. Customer Refunds and Exchanges.—Ne—refunds—will-be—authorized—witheut—prier Customer
refunds and exchanges will be allowed only with approval-ef from the Director or his authorized agent.

G225 )

084. Audits. Designated personnel will perform periodic inspections of all Retail Stores. Such
1nspect10ns may be on an unannounced ba51s and—may 1nclude phy51ca1 1nvent0ry counts—w+t~h—t~he—ass1staﬂee—ef—ﬂ&e

095. Admission to State Store. Division personnel may refuse entry or take actions as are appropriate to
cause the removal of a person from a State Store_premises where such person is disrupting performance of the
Division’s duties or is inconsistent with the Division’s charge to curtail the intemperate use of alcoholic beverages.

G252 )

011. DISTRIBUTING STATIONS.
01. Term of Agreement—SpeeialDistributor-Agreements—are—valid—for—a_A specified period as

determined at the discretion of the Director. 32522 )
02. Transfer of Agreement. An—Speeial Distributer Agreement is a personal privilege and is not

considered property nor is it assignable or transferable. 32522 )
03-
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agreementrenewals-may-be-alowed: 3-25-22)

043. Agreement Evaluations. Periodic evaluations of—the—aAgreements;—in—aecerdance—with—the

gmdehnes—set—'rn—Subseette&O%@é—e#ﬂ&ese—&&es— W111 be—eeﬁs*defed Conducted to 1ensure—feaseﬁ&b}e- uniform and

: appropriate
crlterla pursuant to Sectlon 23 302 Idaho Code These cr1ter1a are apphcable to the replacement of an existing

Distributing Station and to the establishment of-a new Distributing Station. 32522 )

054. Acceptance of Applications. Applications for Distributing Stations are accepted only in response
to public notices. Unsolicited applications may not be held on file pending future openings. ( )

065. Applicant Selection. The selection-efthe-mest-qualified-applieant for a Distributing Station will be
made by the Director in accordance with Section 23-304, Idaho Code. The Director reserves the right to refuse to

select any and all applicants. Applicant selection will be based on the following criteria: 25229 )
a. Public acceptability in accordance with Section 23-302, Idaho Code. ( )
b. Location and suitability of premises. ( )
c. An applicant who has been convicted of, or has plead guilty to, a felony or a crime of moral

turpitude (an element of which is dishonesty or fraud) under the laws of any 5
Distriet-of Columbia;er-the United-States jurisdiction will not be allowed to operate a Dlstrlbutmg Station.

G252 )

d. An applicant may not be a Close Relative of, nor have a partnership or other close business
relationship with, any person employed by the Division who has the responsibility for establishing, approving, or
influencing policies of the Division.

e. An applicant may be a spouse, child, employee, blood relative, relative through marriage, or
business associate of the retiring or deceased Distributor. ( )
f. Distributing Stations will not be established in a business that has a license to sell Liquor, Wine or
beer by the drink. ( )

hg. If an existing Distributing Station is sold, the purchaser may, at the sole and absolute discretion of
the Division, continue to operate the Distributing Station under comparable terms and conditions applied to the
previous Special Distributor. (

076. General Operational Obligations. Special Distributors will: ( )

a. Furnish an adequate-buildt th i Frable—hebome—diphe—eon an M
faethitiesTmust-be premises that is kept clean and samtary at all tlmes B3-25-22) )

b-

db. Not hold a partisan state-eteetive elected political office. He cannot be a Close Relative of, or be in

a business partnership with a person in a partisan state-eleetive clected Political Office. 32522 )
ec. Not present his views as being representative of the views of the Division and not attempt to
politically influence customers in any manner. ( )
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£

Division.
&
hd. Only sell Liquor received from the Division. ( )
ie. Only sell-the Liquor at prices set by the Division in accordance with Section 23-207(hg), Idaho

Code. 82522 )
if. Not deliver Liquor off premise without explicit authorization of the Director. ( )
087. Days and Hours of Operation. ( )
& 62522
ba. The Distributor will not exceed the maximum legal selling hours as set by the Director. ( )

098. Fiduciary Responsibility. Any-and-aAll unremitted monies collected in trust for the Division, and
upon their receipt, are assigned to the Division in accordance with Section 23-401, Idaho Code. 32522 )

1009. Liquor Shortage. The Distributor must pay the-menetary retail value of any Shortage immediately
after receipt of the request for payment from the Division showing its calculation of the Shortage.  3-25-22)( )

a. If the Distributor disputes Liquor or cash Shortages, he may request a hearing before the Director.
«C )
b. Any payment made by the Distributor for Liquor shortages may be refunded in whole or in part if
the Distributor's position is upheld by the Director. ( )

130. Compensation. The compensatlon pald by the D1V1510n to the Spe01al Dlstrlbutor—wx-H—be
represents full payment for-thefurnishin ¢ ¢ e

%he—Btstﬁbufemg—SE&&eﬁ—as—weH—&s—ﬁﬂ{—eeﬂﬂéefaﬁeﬂ—fef all services prov1ded by the Dlstrlbutor Such compensatlon
will be uniformly applied statewide in accordance with Section 23-305, Idaho Code. 32522 )

ba. The Distributor will allow reasonable time for the Division to conduct a final inventory audit and to
remove all Liquor. ( )

eb. The sale of the Distributor’s business to any other party, the forfeiture of the business to a lien
holder, or the foreclosure upon the business will be considered voluntary Agreement termination. ( )
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162. Agreement Termination Procedure. ( )

a. The Division will notify the distributor+n-weiting by email, by certified mail, or personal delivery,
specifying the reasons-forthe-propesed-termination-and-its-effeetive-date.

b. The Division may notify the Distributor that he is immediately suspended pending final
determination of the proposed termination. At the time of notification, the Division reserves the right to conduct a
final audit and remove all Division property pending a final determination. ( )

c. H—tThe Distributor—wishes—& may request a hearing on the proposed termination—te—present

informationrelative-to-the reasongivenfor-terminationhe-will by-netify notifying the Division in writing within
twenty seven (207) days-after of receiving the termination notice-ef-the-prepesed-termination. 32522 )

d. Upon termination of this agreement, the Division will: ( )
1. Remove all property owned by-i;-and them; 32522 )
ii. Cease compensation-te-the Distributer as of the-date-of termination_date. 3-25-22) )

012. DISTILLERY DISTRIBUTING STATIONS.

01. Sample Tasting.Disti i A . ampletastines-on-the premi ;
distileryMay be conducted in accordance w1th Sectron 23 509A Idaho Code B3-25-22) )

D1str1but1ng Statrons may sell L1quor manufactured on the premrses that is purchased from the D1v1s10n to customers
on the premlses of i 1ts dlstlllery in accordance W1th and pursuant to a Specml Dlstrlbutor Agreement with the Division.

013. -- 019. (RESERVED)

020. STORE CONVERSIONS.
The Division reserves the right at any time to convert a State Store to a Distributing Station or to convert a
Dlstrlbutrng Station to a State Store Hewever—tThrs rrght w111 not be arbltrarlly applred—&nel—wr-l—l—net—be—e*efel-sed
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. bl cehas ] . 32527
021. SUPPLIERS.

021. WarrantiesObligations. Suppliers—warranties will conform to the requirements of the Tax and
Trade Bureau of the U.S. Department of Treasury. 32522 )

032. Liquor Shipments. Pursuant to Sections 23-203(a), 23-203(b) and 23-207(d), Idaho Code, all
Liquor transported into the state of Idaho is under the direction of the Division. ( )

a. It is a violation of Sections 23-203(a), 23-203(b) and 23-207(d), Idaho Code, for any Supplier or
other party to ship Liquor into the state of Idaho for purposes not authorized by the Director. ( )

b. The Division reserves the right to select the mode of transportation for all Liquor within the state of
Idaho. ( )

043. Title to Liquor, Wines and Related Products. Title to Product Line items—delivered—to—the
Pivisten passes from the Supplier to the Division when the-Bivision product is-aeeepts accepted-the-produet, unless

Product Line items are delivered directly to Bailment status. 32522 )
a. The Division reserves the right to conduct quality tests; or-te inspect products-direetly-erdered-or
withdrawn-from Batlment. B3-25-22) )
b. The Division reserves the right-at-any—time to reject any Product Line item—f—apen—tests—and
nspeetions;it that does not conform to requirements. B3-25-22) )
c. In the event the Division rejects any delivery, ownership-efpreduetsrefused-will remains with the
Supplier. It-will-be_is the Supplier’s responsibility to remove or relocate any refused products. 32522 )

054. Product Returns. Liquoer, Wineorrelated-pProducts Line Items may be returned to Suppliers by
the Division; in—ful-erpartial-eases;for“erdinary-and-usual-commereial reasons™in accordance with the Tax and
Trade Bureau of the U.S. Department of Treasury regulations. 32522 )

065. New Listings. New Listings will be added at the discretion of the Director pursuant to Sections 23-
203 and 23-207, Idaho Code. ( )

076. Delisting. Delistings are at the discretion of the Director pursuant to Sections 23-203 and 23-207,
Idaho Code. ( )

087. Resident Supplier Representatives. All Suppliers doing business with the Division will have
resident representation. A resident Supplier Representative cannot have been convicted of any felony. ( )

098. Supplier Representative Permits. Supplier Representatives will obtain a permit from the

Division;thatisrenewed-annaally to conduct business at any State Store or Distributing Station. B3-25-22)( )
a. Permits will not be issued to any-helder-of-abartender’s—permit; retail licensee;—a-distributor—of

restaturant-or-bar-supphes; or a distributor of beer or Wine-erto-a-food-whelesaler. 32522 )
b. Supplier Representatives may represent more than one (1) Supplier without additional permit fees.
«C )
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H09. Samples. Samples are limited to—ten_twenty (+20) Wine Gallons per month and the sizes of

Samples are that which are permitted by federal regulation or statute. 32522 )
120. Promotional Samples. Promotional Samples are limited to fifty (50) ml size bottles unless
specified otherwise by the Director. ( )
131. Contact With Licensees. No Supplier Representative, or anyone acting in that capacity, will
deliver any Liquor, Wine, or beer sold by the Division to a Licensee’s place of business, other than Samples_of items
that are: not carried in that Licensee’s Product Line. 32522 )
. Limited-tosi tod by foderal ot . 3259

142. Liquor Displays. The Division-wiH regulates all Retail Store Liquor displays. 32522 )

Code—

163. Violations. Any Supplier Representative, or anyone acting in that capacity, who violates Title 23,
Idaho Code, or any rule of the Division, may subject the manufacturer’s, wholesaler’s or Distributor’s products to
removal from the Division’s Product Line or; the Director, at his dlSCI‘CthH may suspend (temporarily or
permanently) their Supplier Representative permit. ( )

022. SCHEDULE OF FEES.
The following fees may be charged by the Division. ( )

01. Cost Reimbursement. The Division may seek cost reimbursement, as determined by the Division,
from Supplier Representatives for mailing, shipping, or other expenses incurred by the Division to distribute
information or displays to liquor stores at the request of a Supplier Representative. ( )

02. Maximum Fee for Samples. There will be a maximum fee of twenty-five dollars ($25) per case
charged to Supplier Representatives for Samples. ( )

03. Maximum Fee for Annual Supplier Representative Permit. There will be a maximum fee of
fifty dollars ($50) charged to Supplier Representatives each year for an annual permit. ( )

023. -- 030. (RESERVED)

031. STATE STORES SOLICITATION AND PROMOTIONAL PRESENTATIONS.
No school, church, fraternal, civic, political or charitable organization or individual is allowed to solicit for donations

or advertise for any purpose—wrt-h-lﬂ—aﬂ{yLSt-&te—S%efe on State Store premises. 32522 )
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0342.--999.  (RESERVED)
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IDAPA 31 - IDAHO PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION

31.12.01 - SYSTEMS OF ACCOUNTS FOR PUBLIC UTILITIES
REGULATED BY THE IDAHO PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION

DOCKET NO. 31-1201-2301 (ZBR CHAPTER REWRITE)
NOTICE OF RULEMAKING - ADOPTION OF PENDING RULE

LINK: LSO Rules Analysis Memo

EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2024 Idaho State
Legislature and must be approved by concurrent resolution of the Legislature to go into effect, in accordance with
Section 67-5224(2)(c), Idaho Code. The pending rule will become final and effective upon the adjournment, sine die,
of the Second Regular Session of the Sixty-seventh Idaho Legislature after approval.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted
a pending rule. The action is authorized pursuant to the general legal authority of the Public Utilities Law, Chapters 1
through 7, Title 61, Idaho Code, and the specific legal authority of Section 61-524, Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the
pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with
an explanation of the reasons for the change:

There are no changes to the pending rule and it is being adopted as originally proposed. The complete text of the
proposed rule was published in the October 4, 2023 Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 23-10, pages 580-582.

FEE SUMMARY: Pursuant to Section 67-5224(2)(d), Idaho Code, this pending fee rule shall not become final and
effective unless affirmatively approved by concurrent resolution of the Legislature. The following is a description of
the fee or charge imposed or increased in this rulemaking: N/A

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year: No fiscal Impact.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning the pending
rule, contact Stephen Goodson at (208) 334-0323.

DATED this 6th day of November, 2023.

Jan Noriyuki, Commission Secretary

Idaho Public Utilities Commission

11331 W. Chinden Blvd., Bldg. 8, Ste 201-A
Boise, ID 83714

P.O. Box 83720

(208) 334-0323 Office

(208) 334-4045 Fax
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THE FOLLOWING NOTICE PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED RULE

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has
initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to the general legal authority of the
Public Utilities Law, Chapters 1 through 7, Title 61, Idaho Code, and the specific legal authority of Section 61-524,
Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in
writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than October 18, 2023.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the
proposed rulemaking:

The Idaho Public Utilities Commission initiated this rulemaking in compliance with Executive Order No. 2020-
01: Zero-Based Regulation, issued by Governor Little on January 16, 2020. Pursuant to Executive Order No. 2020-
01, each rule chapter effective on June 30, 2020, shall be reviewed by the agency that promulgated the rule. The
review will be conducted according to a schedule established by the Division of Financial Management, Office of the
Governor (DFM), posted at https://adminrules.idaho.gov/rulemaking_templates/index.html. This is the Idaho Public
Utilities Commission’s rule chapter up for review in 2023.

The goal of the rulemaking is to perform a critical and comprehensive review of the entire chapter in an attempt
to reduce overall regulatory burden, streamline various provisions, and increase clarity and ease of use.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased:
No fee associated with these Rules.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year resulting from this rulemaking:

No fee associated with these Rules.

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(1), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was
conducted. The Notice of Intent to Promulgate Rules - Negotiated Rulemaking was published in the June Idaho
Administrative Bulletin, Volume 23-6, Pages 77-78.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule:

Systems of Accounts for electric, gas, telecommunication, and water utilities. Incorporation of its text in the
agency rules would be unduly cumbersome, expensive, or otherwise inexpedient.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance
on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Stephen Goodson at (208) 334-0323.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be
directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before October 25, 2023.

DATED this 21st day of August, 2023.
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THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF ZBR DOCKET NO. 31-1201-2301

31.12.01 — SYSTEMS OF ACCOUNTS FOR PUBLIC UTILITIES
REGULATED BY THE IDAHO PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION

000. LEGAL AUTHORITY (RULE 0).
Chapters 1 through 7, Title 61, Idaho Code, and the specific legal authority of Section 61-524, Idaho Code.  ( )

001. SCOPE (RULE 1).
All Class A and B electric, gas, telephone, and water public utilities are required to maintain their books and records
according to the systems of accounts adopted by this rule. ( )

002. INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE (RULE 2).

01. Uniform System of Accounts for Electric Utilities. Available at eCFR :: 18 CFR Part 101 --
Uniform System of Accounts Prescribed for Public Utilities and Licensees Subject to the Provisions of the Federal
Power Act, as adopted April 1, 2007. ( )

02. Uniform System of Accounts for Gas Utilities. Available at eCFR :: 18 CFR Part 201 -- Uniform
System of Accounts Prescribed for Natural Gas Companies Subject to the Provisions of the Natural Gas Act, as

adopted April 1, 2007. ( )
03. Uniform System of Accounts for Telephone Utilities. Available at eCFR :: 47 CFR Part 32 --
Uniform System of Accounts for Telecommunications Companies, as adopted April 1, 2007. ( )
04. Uniform System of Accounts for Water Utilities. 1996 Version: Available at https:/
maxxwww.naruc.org/forms/store/ProductFormPublic/uniform-system-of-accounts-for-class-a-b-water-utilities.
« )
003. -- 999. (RESERVED)

TEXT BELOW REPRESENTS THE REDLINE VERSION OF THIS RULEMAKING
Italicized text indicates amendments to the proposed text as adopted in the pending rule.

31.12.01 — SYSTEMS OF ACCOUNTS FOR PUBLIC UTILITIES
REGULATED BY THE IDAHO PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION

000. LEGAL AUTHORITY (RULE 0)

aws-Chapters 1 through 7, Title 61,
(3-31-22) )

Idaho Code and the spec1ﬁc legal authorlty of Sectlon 61 524 Idaho Code

001. HHEAND-SCOPE (RULE 1).

2

All Class A and B electrlc gas telephone and water publlc
utilities are requlred to maintain their books and records according to the systems of accounts adopted by this rule.
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G329 )

0082. INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE (RULE 82).
Rule 5 D3+ Odpesmpernte by reforenec oot

s TUZ, TU

01. Uniform System of Accounts for Electric Utilities. Available at eCFR :: 18 CFR Part 101 --

Uniform System of Accounts Prescribed for Public Utilities and Licensees Subject to the Provisions of the Federal
Power Act, as adopted April 1, 2007.

)

02. Uniform System of Accounts for Gas Utilities. Available at eCFR :: 18 CFR Part 201 -- Uniform
System of Accounts Prescribed for Natural Gas Companies Subject to the Provisions of the Natural Gas Act, as
adopted April 1, 2007.

)

03. Uniform System of Accounts for Telephone Utilities. Available at eCFR :: 47 CFR Part 32 --
Uniform System of Accounts for Telecommunications Companies, as adopted April 1, 2007.

)

04. Uniform System of Accounts for Water Utilities. 1996 Version: Available at https:/
maxxwww.naruc.org/forms/store/ProductFormPublic/uniform-system-of-accounts-for-class-a-b-water-utilities.

)

0093. -- 80999, (RESERVED)
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IDAPA 31 - IDAHO PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION

31.21.01 - CUSTOMER RELATIONS RULES FOR GAS,
ELECTRIC, AND WATER PUBLIC UTILITIES
(THE UTILITY CUSTOMER RELATIONS RULES)

DOCKET NO. 31-2101-2301 (ZBR CHAPTER REWRITE)
NOTICE OF RULEMAKING - ADOPTION OF PENDING RULE

LINK: LSO Rules Analysis Memo

EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2024 Idaho State
Legislature and must be approved by concurrent resolution of the Legislature to go into effect, in accordance with
Section 67-5224(2)(c), Idaho Code. The pending rule will become final and effective upon the adjournment, sine die,
of the Second Regular Session of the Sixty-seventh Idaho Legislature after approval.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted
a pending rule. The action is authorized pursuant to the general legal authority of the Public Utilities Law, Chapters 1
through 7, Title 61, Idaho Code, and the specific legal authority of Sections 61-301, 61-302, 61-303, 61-315, 61-503,
61-507, and 61-520, Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the
pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with
an explanation of the reasons for the change.

There are no changes to the pending rule and it is being adopted as originally proposed. The complete text of the
proposed rule was published in the October 4, 2023 Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 23-10, pages 583-601.

FEE SUMMARY: Pursuant to Section 67-5224(2)(d), Idaho Code, this pending fee rule shall not become final and
effective unless affirmatively approved by concurrent resolution of the Legislature. The following is a description of
the fee or charge imposed or increased in this rulemaking: Does not apply to this rulemaking.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year: No fiscal impact.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning the pending
rule, contact Stephen Goodson at (208) 334-0323.

DATED this 6th day of November, 2023.

Jan Noriyuki, Commission Secretary

Idaho Public Utilities Commission

11331 W. Chinden Blvd., Bldg. 8, Ste 201-A
Boise, ID 83714

P.O. Box 83720

(208) 334-0323 Office

(208) 334-4045 Fax
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THE FOLLOWING NOTICE PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED RULE

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has
initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to the general legal authority of the
Public Utilities Law, Chapters 1 through 7, Title 61, Idaho Code, and the specific legal authority of Sections 61-301,
61-302, 61-303, 61-315, 61-503, 61-507, and 61-520, Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in
writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than October 18, 2023.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the
proposed rulemaking:

The Idaho Public Utilities Commission initiated this rulemaking in compliance with Executive Order No. 2020-
01: Zero-Based Regulation, issued by Governor Little on January 16, 2020. Pursuant to Executive Order No. 2020-
01, each rule chapter effective on June 30, 2020, shall be reviewed by the agency that promulgated the rule. The
review will be conducted according to a schedule established by the Division of Financial Management, Office of the
Governor (DFM), posted at https://adminrules.idaho.gov/rulemaking_templates/index.html. This is the Idaho Public
Utilities Commission’s rule chapters up for review in 2023.

The goal of the rulemaking is to perform a critical and comprehensive review of the entire chapter in an attempt
to reduce overall regulatory burden, streamline various provisions, and increase clarity and ease of use.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased:
No fee associated with these Rules.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year resulting from this rulemaking:

No fee associated with these Rules.

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(1), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was
conducted. The Notice of Intent to Promulgate Rules - Negotiated Rulemaking was published in the June Idaho
Administrative Bulletin, Volume 23-6, Pages 77-78.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: None.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance
on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Stephen Goodson at (208) 880-1849. Anyone may
submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be directed to the
undersigned and must be delivered on or before October 25, 2023.

DATED this 21st day of August, 2023.
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THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF ZBR DOCKET NO. 31-2101-2301

31.12.01 — SYSTEMS OF ACCOUNTS FOR PUBLIC UTILITIES
REGULATED BY THE IDAHO PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION

000. LEGALAUTHORITY (RULE 0).
Chapters 1 through 7, Idaho Code and Sections 61-301, 61-302, 61-303, 61-315, 61-503, 61-507, and 61-520, Idaho
Code. ( )

001. SCOPE (RULE 1).
This chapter provides a set of fair, just, reasonable, and non-discriminatory rules with regard to deposits, guarantees,
billing, application for service, denial of service, termination of service and complaints to utilities. ( )

002. (RESERVED)

003. ADMINISTRATIVE APPEALS (RULE 3).

Any person requesting and receiving an informal staff determination with regard to a complaint may formally request
the Commission to review the staff’s determination. If unusual hardships result from the application of any of these
rules, any person may apply to the Commission for, or the Commission on its own motion may order, a permanent or
temporary exemption. A formal complaint or request for exemption must be filed with the Commission pursuant to
the Commission's Rules of Procedure, IDAPA 31.01.01.000 et seq. ( )

004. (RESERVED)
00s. DEFINITIONS (RULE 5).

The following definitions are used in this title and chapter: ( )
01. Applicant. Unless restricted by definition within a rule or group of rules to a particular class of
service, “applicant” means any potential customer who applies for service from a utility. Utilities may require an
adult or minor competent to contract to join a minor not competent to contract as an applicant. ( )
02. Customer. Unless restricted by definition within a rule or group of rules to a particular class of
customer, “customer” means any person who has applied for, has been accepted by the utility, and is: ( )
a. Receiving service from a utility; or ( )

b. Has received service within the past ten (10) calendar days prior to termination by the utility; or
)
c. Has assumed responsibility for payment of service provided to another or others. If the person

receiving service is not the same person as the person assuming responsibility for payment of service, the latter is the
customer for purposes of obtaining or terminating service, receiving refunds, or making changes to the account.

C )
006. - 008. (RESERVED)

009. INFORMAL COMPLAINTS AND INTERPRETATION OF RULES (RULE 9).

Commission staff may informally interpret these rules and utility tariffs and investigate complaints filed with this
Commission. The Commission reserves the authority to issue orders interpreting these rules and utility tariffs, and
resolving formal complaints. ( )
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010. CONFLICT WITH UTILITY TARIFFS (RULE 10).
If a utility’s tariff denies or restricts customer rights protected by these rules, these rules supersede the conflicting
tariff provisions. ( )

011. - 099. (RESERVED)

RESIDENTIAL AND SMALL COMMERCIAL; DEPOSITS
Rules 100 through 199

100. FURTHER DEFINITIONS (RULE 100).

As used in Rules 101 through 109: ( )
01. Applicant. “Applicant” is restricted from its general definition to refer only to applicants for
residential or small commercial service, unless further restricted by the rule. ( )
02. Customer. “Customer” is restricted from its general definition to refer to a residential or small
commercial customer, unless further restricted by the rule. ( )
03. Deposit. “Deposit” means any payment held as security for future payment or performance that is
reimbursable after the customer establishes good credit. ( )

101. DEPOSIT REQUIREMENTS (RULE 101).

01. Residential Customers. Utilities will not demand or hold a deposit from any current residential
customer or applicant for residential service without proof that the customer or applicant is likely to be a credit risk or
to damage the utility’s property. A lack of previous history with the utility does not, in itself, constitute such proof.
Utilities will not demand or hold a deposit under this rule as a condition of service from a residential customer or

applicant unless one or more of the following criteria applies: ( )
a. The customer or applicant has outstanding a prior residential service account with the utility that

accrued within the last four (4) years and at the time of application for service remains unpaid and not in dispute.
« )
b. The customer’s or applicant’s service from the utility has been terminated within the last four (4)
years for one (1) or more of the following reasons: ( )
1. Nonpayment of any undisputed delinquent bill; ( )
ii. Obtaining, diverting or using service without the utility’s authorization or knowledge. ( )
c. The utility has determined that information provided by the applicant upon application for service
is materially false or materially misrepresents the applicant’s true status. ( )
d. The applicant has not had service with the utility for a period of at least twelve (12) consecutive
months during the last four (4) years, and does not pass an objective credit screen. ( )
e. The applicant requests service at a residence where a former customer who owes a past due balance
for service incurred at that location still resides. ( )
f. The utility has given the customer two (2) or more written final notices of termination within the
last twelve (12) consecutive months. ( )
02. Small Commercial Customers. Utilities will not demand or hold a deposit as a condition of
service from any current small commercial customer or applicant for small commercial service unless one or more of
the following criteria apply: ( )
a. Any criteria listed in Rule Subsection 101.01 are present. ( )
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b. The applicant has not had previous service with that utility. ( )
03. Bankrupt Customers. If an applicant or a customer has sought any form of relief under the

Federal Bankruptcy Laws, has been brought within the jurisdiction of the bankruptcy court for any reason in an
involuntary manner, or has had a receiver appointed in a state court proceeding, then deposit may be demanded as
allowed by the Federal Bankruptcy Laws. ( )

102. OTHER DEPOSIT STANDARDS PROHIBITED -- RESIDENTIAL CUSTOMERS (RULE 102).

Utilities will not require a deposit or other guarantee as a condition of new or continued residential utility service
based upon residential ownership or location, income level, source of income, employment tenure, nature of
occupation, race, creed, sex, age, national origin, marital status, number of dependents, or any other criterion not
authorized by these rules. Rules governing deposits will be applied uniformly. ( )

103. (RESERVED)

104. EXPLANATION FOR REQUIREMENT OF DEPOSIT (RULE 104).

If the utility requires a cash deposit as a condition of providing service, then it will immediately notify the applicant
or customer verbally or in writing why a deposit is required. The applicant or customer will have an opportunity to
rebut those reasons. The notice will also advise the applicant or customer that if there is a dispute, an informal or
formal complaint may be filed with the Commission. ( )

105. AMOUNT OF DEPOSIT (RULE 105).

01. Amount of Deposit. A deposit allowed pursuant to Rule 101 as a condition of service will not
exceed one-sixth (1/6) the amount of reasonably estimated billing for one (1) year at rates then in effect. Where gas
service is used for space heating purposes only, the deposit will not exceed the total of the two (2) highest months’
bills during the previous twelve (12) consecutive months, adjusted for currently effective rates. Deposit amounts will
be based upon the use of service at the premises during the prior year or upon the type and size of equipment using
the utility’s service. ( )

02. Installment Payments of Deposit. The utility will advise the applicant or customer that the deposit
may be paid in two (2) installments. One-half (1/2) of the deposit amount is due immediately with the remaining
installment payable in one (1) month. ( )

106. INTEREST ON DEPOSITS (RULE 106).

01. Interest Payable. Interest will be payable on all deposited amounts at the rate provided by
Subsection 106.02 of this rule. Interest will accrue from the date the deposit or deposit installment is made until the
deposit is refunded or applied to the customer’s utility bill; however, interest will not accrue on a deposit or deposit

installment if: ( )
a. Service is terminated temporarily at the request of a customer who leaves the deposit with the
utility for future use as a deposit; or ( )
b. Service has been permanently terminated and the utility has been unsuccessful in its attempt to
refund a deposit. ( )
02. Interest Rate. On or before November 15 of each year, the Commission will determine the twelve

month average interest rate for one-year Treasury Bills for the previous November 1 through October 31, round that
rate to the nearest whole percent, and notify the utilities of its determination of this interest rate. That rate will be in
effect for the following calendar year for all deposits described in Rule Subsection 106.01 of this rule. ( )

107. RETURN OF DEPOSIT (RULE 107).

01. Former Customers. Upon termination of service, the utility will credit the deposit (with accrued
interest) to the final bill and promptly return any remaining balance to the customer. ( )
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02. Existing Customers. If the customer has paid all undisputed bills and has no more than one (1) late
payment during the past twelve (12) consecutive months of service, the utility will promptly return the deposit (with
accrued interest) by either crediting the customer’s current account or issuing a refund. ( )

03. Retention During Dispute. The utility may retain the deposit pending the resolution of a dispute
over termination of service. If the deposit is later returned to the customer, the utility will pay interest at the annual
rates established in Rule 106 for the entire period over which the deposit was held. ( )

04. Early Return of Deposit. A utility may refund a deposit plus accrued interest in whole or in part at
any time before the time prescribed in this rule. ( )

108. TRANSFER OF DEPOSIT (RULE 108).

Deposits will not be transferred from one customer to another customer or between classes of service, except at the
customer’s request. When a customer with a deposit on file transfers service to a new location within the same
utility’s service area, the deposit (with accrued interest) will be either transferred to the account for the new location
or credited to the customer’s current account. ( )

109. RECORDS OF DEPOSIT (RULE 109).

01. Records of Deposit. Each customer paying a deposit or the initial installment on a deposit must be
provided the following information in writing: ( )
a. Name of customer and service address for which deposit is held; ( )
b. Date of payment(s); «C )
c. Amount of payment(s); and ( )
d. Terms and conditions governing the return of deposits. ( )
02. Retention of Records. Each utility will maintain records that will enable a customer entitled to a

return of a deposit to obtain a refund even though the customer may be unable to produce a record of the deposit. The
utility will maintain a detailed record of all deposits received from customers, showing the name of each customer,
the location of the premises occupied by the customer when the deposit is made and each successive location
occupied by the customer while the deposit is retained, and the date(s) and amount(s) of the deposits or installments.
The utility will retain records of deposits that have been refunded to customers for a period of three (3) years after the
date of refund. The utility shall retain records of unclaimed deposits for seven (7) years as required by Section 14-
531, Idaho Code. ( )

03. Transfer of Records. Upon the sale or transfer of any utility or any of its operating units, the seller
will certify to the Commission that it has a list showing the names of all customers whose service is transferred and
who have a deposit on file, the date the deposit was made, and the amount of the deposit. ( )

110. -- 199. (RESERVED)

BILLING
Rules 200 through 299

200. FURTHER DEFINITION (RULE 200).

As used in Rules 201 through 207, “bill” or “billing statement” refers to a written request for payment listing charges
for services provided. An electronic billing statement may be provided upon customer request. Oral notice of the
amount of charges pending is not a bill. ( )

201. ISSUANCE OF BILLS -- CONTENTS OF BILLS (RULE 201).

01. Billing Statements. Billing statements will be issued regularly and will contain the following
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information: ( )
a. The date the billing statement was issued. ( )
b. The time period covered by the billing statement. ( )
c. The beginning and ending meter readings and the quantity of service provided, if service is
metered. The billing statement must be clearly marked as estimated if meter data is unavailable. ( )
d. The due date of the bill and, if automatic payment is authorized by the customer, the date funds will
be withdrawn or the credit card charged. ( )
e. An itemization of all charges, both recurring and nonrecurring. ( )
f. Any amount transferred from another account. ( )
g. Any amount past due. ( )
h. Any payments or credits applied to the customer's account since the last billing statement.  ( )
i. The total amount due. ( )
J- Contact information for the utility, including the toll-free telephone number(s) available to
customers for answering billing inquiries. (
02. Comparison of Consumption Data. Billing statements for customers of gas, electric, and certain
water utilities will also include the following information: ( )
a. Each gas and electric utility will compare on each customer’s regular billing the customer’s actual

consumption of gas or electricity with the customer’s actual consumption of gas or electricity for the corresponding
billing period in the previous year. If the billing periods being compared contain a different number of days, the utility
will adjust the data to take into account the different length of the billing periods and show the comparison as an
absolute change in therm use or kilowatt hour use per day. Upon request, the utility must make degree day adjusted
data available to be provided to customers for comparison. ( )

b. Each water utility with more than five thousand (5,000) customers will compare on each
customer’s regular billing the customer’s actual consumption of water with the customer’s actual consumption of
water for the corresponding billing period in the previous year. The usage comparison will be expressed in gallons or
cubic feet based upon total consumption for each billing period or average consumption per day during each billing
period. ( )

202. DUE DATE OF BILLS -- DELINQUENT BILLS (RULE 202).

01. Ordinary Due Date. The utility may require that bills for service be paid within a specified time
after the billing date. The minimum specified time after the billing date is fifteen (15) days (or twelve (12) days after
mailing or delivery, if bills are mailed or delivered more than three (3) days after the billing date.) Upon the
expiration of this time without payment, the bill may be considered delinquent. ( )

02. Hardship Exemption. When a residential customer certifies in writing to the utility that payment
by the ordinary due date creates a hardship due to the particular date when the customer receives funds, the utility will
either extend the due date up to an additional fifteen (15) days or bill the customer in a cycle that corresponds to the
customer’s receipt of funds. (

203. BILLING ERRORS, BILLING UNDER INCORRECT RATES, OR FAILURE TO BILL FOR
SERVICE (RULE 203).

01. Billing Errors -- Failure to Bill. Whenever the billing for utility service was not accurately
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determined for reasons such as a meter malfunction or failure, incorrect installation or programming of metering
equipment, or errors in preparation of bills, the utility will prepare a corrected billing. If the utility has failed to bill a
customer for service provided, the utility will prepare a bill for the period during which service was provided and the
customer was not billed. At its discretion, the utility may waive rebilling for undercharges. ( )

02. Billing Under Incorrect Rates. A customer has been billed under an incorrect rate if the customer
was billed under a rate for which the customer was not eligible or the customer, who is eligible for billing under more
than one (1) rate, was billed under a rate contrary to the customer's election or the election was made based upon
erroneous information provided by the utility. If a customer is billed under an incorrect rate, the utility must
recalculate the customer's past bills and correctly calculate future bills based on the appropriate rate. The utility is not
required to adjust bills when it has acted in good faith based upon information provided by the customer. ( )

03. Rebilling Time Period. ( )

a. If the time when the billing error, billing under incorrect rates, or failure to bill (collectively
referred to as “billing problem”) began cannot be reasonably determined to have occurred within a specific period,
the corrected billings will not exceed the most recent six (6) months before the discovery of the billing problem.

C )

b. If the time when the billing problem began can be reasonably determined and the utility determines
the customer was overcharged, the corrected billings will go back to that time, but not to exceed three (3) years from
the time the billing problem occurred as provided by Section 61-642, Idaho Code. ( )

c. If the time when the billing problem can be reasonably determined and the utility determines the
customer was undercharged, the utility may rebill for a period of six (6) months unless a reasonable person should
have known of the inaccurate billing, in which case the rebilling may be extended for a period not to exceed three (3)
years. Utilities must implement procedures designed to monitor and identify customers who have not been billed or
who have been inaccurately billed. ( )

04. Refunds. The utility will promptly recalculate the refund amounts overpaid by the customer and
issue a credit within two (2) billing cycles. Any remaining credit balance will be credited against future bills unless
the customer, after notice from the utility, requests a refund. The utility will advise the customer of the option to have
any remaining credit balance exceeding twenty-five dollars ($25) refunded. ( )

05. Additional Payments. The utility will promptly prepare a corrected billing for a customer who has
been undercharged indicating the amount owed to the utility. An unbilled or undercharged customer must be given
the opportunity to make payment arrangements under Rule 313 on the amount due. At the customer’s option, the term
of the payment arrangement may extend for the length of time that the underbilling accrued or the customer was not
billed. ( )

204. - 205. (RESERVED)
206. RESPONSIBILITY FOR PAYMENT OF BILLS -- RESIDENTIAL CUSTOMERS (RULE 206).

01. Customer Defined. For purposes of this rule, “customer” means a customer whose name appears
on the utility’s regular bill for residential service or who signed a written application for service or other document
informing the customer that he or she was assuming an obligation for payment for service. ( )

02. Customer’s Responsibility. A utility will not hold a customer responsible for paying an amount
owed by anyone who resides at the customer’s premises or is a member of the customer’s household, but whose name
does not appear on the current bill or application for service, unless: ( )

a. The customer signs a written agreement to pay or otherwise expressly accepts responsibility for
payment of the other person’s bill; or ( )

b. The customer has a legal obligation to pay the other person’s bill. ( )
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03. Customer Notice. The utility will provide written notice of its intent to add to the customer’s bill
for current service an amount owed for. The notice may be provided in an electronic format with the customer's
consent: ( )
a. Another person’s bill; or ( )
b. Service rendered at a former service location, provided that the lapse in service exceeds sixty (60)

calendar days.

04. Contents of Notice. The notice must include: ( )

a. The name of the customer of record who owes the bill amount; ( )

b. The service location involved; ( )

c. The time over which the bill amount was accumulated; ( )

d. The amount owed, ( )

e. The reason(s) for adding the bill amount to the customer’s bill statement; ( )

f. A statement that payment arrangements may be made on the amount owed; ( )

. A statement that the customer has the right to contest the utility’s proposed action with the utility or

the Commission; and ( )
h. The response deadline after which the bill amount will be added to the customer’s bill statenzent. )

05. Opportunity to Respond. The utility will give the customer at least seven (7) calendar days from

the date of the proposed action to respond to the utility’s notice. ( )

207. BILLING PROHIBITED (RULE 207).

Utilities will not bill for non-utility service(s) or merchandise not ordered or otherwise authorized by the customer of
record. Any charges for these services that appear on a customer’s bill will be removed from the customer’s bill
within two (2) billing cycles after the customer notifies the utility. A utility that unknowingly submits a bill
containing charges for non-utility service(s) or merchandise not ordered or otherwise authorized by the customer of
record will not have violated this rule if the disputed amounts are removed from the customer’s bill. ( )

208. -- 299. (RESERVED)

DENIAL AND TERMINATION OF SERVICE AND PAYMENT ARRANGEMENT RULES
FOR RESIDENTIAL AND SMALL COMMERCIAL CUSTOMERS

Rules 300 through 399
300. FURTHER DEFINITIONS (RULE 300).
As used in Rules 301 through 313: ( )
01. Applicant. “Applicant” is restricted from its general definition to refer only to applicants for
residential or small commercial service, unless further restricted by the rule. ( )
02. Customer. “Customer” is restricted from its general definition to refer only to residential or small
commercial customers, unless further restricted by the rule. ( )
03. Non-Utility Service. “Non-utility service” means: ( )
a. Service for which the Commission does not regulate rates, charges, or availability of service;

H — STATE AFFAIRS COMMITTEE PAGE 164 2024 PENDING RULE BOOK



IDAHO PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION Docket No. 31-2101-2301

The Utility Customer Relations Rules PENDING RULE
« )

b. Service for which no rate or charge is contained in the utility’s tariffs; or ( )

c. Merchandise or equipment or charges for merchandise or equipment not required as a condition of
receiving utility service. ( )
04. Written Notice. “Written notice” of the utility’s intent to deny or terminate service may be mailed

or otherwise delivered to the applicant, resident, occupant, or customer. Written notice may be provided by electronic
mail (i.e., e-mail) if the customer is billed electronically and separately consents in writing to “opt-in” to receiving
electronic notification. ( )

301. EXPLANATION FOR DENIAL OF SERVICE TO APPLICANT (RULE 301).
01. Explanation to Applicant. If the utility intends to deny service to an applicant under Rule 302, the

utility will notify the applicant verbally or in writing why the utility will deny service. The utility will advise the
applicant what action(s) the applicant will take to receive service, and that if there is a dispute, the applicant may file

an informal or formal complaint with the Commission. ( )
02. Written Notice. If service is currently being provided to the premises occupied by an applicant, the
utility will provide written notice of its refusal to serve pursuant to Rule 312. ( )

302. GROUNDS FOR DENIAL OR TERMINATION OF SERVICE WITH PRIOR NOTICE (RULE
302).

01. Reasons for Denial or Termination of Service. A utility may deny or terminate service to a
customer or applicant without the customer’s or applicant’s permission, but only after adequate notice has been given

in accordance with these rules, for one (1) or more of the following reasons: ( )
a. With respect to undisputed past due bills the customer or applicant: ( )
i Failed to pay; ( )
ii. Paid with a dishonored check; or ( )
iil. Made an electronic payment drawn on an account with insufficient funds. ( )
b. The customer or applicant failed to make a security deposit or an installment payment on a deposit
where it is required. ( )
c. The customer or applicant failed to abide by the terms of a payment arrangement. ( )
d. The utility has determined that information provided by the customer or applicant is materially
false or materially misrepresents the customer's or applicant's true status. ( )
e. The customer or applicant denied or willfully prevented the utility’s access to the meter. ( )
f. The utility determines that the customer is willfully wasting or interfering with service to the
customer or other customers through improper equipment or otherwise. ( )

The applicant or customer is a minor not competent to contract as described in Sections 29-101 and
32-101, Idaho Code. ( )

02. No Obligation to Connect Service. Nothing in this rule requires the utility to connect service for a
customer or applicant who owes money on an existing account or from a previous account if the unpaid bill is for
service provided within the past four (4) years. ( )
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303. GROUNDS FOR DENIAL OR TERMINATION OF SERVICE WITHOUT PRIOR NOTICE (RULE
303).

A utility may deny or terminate service without prior notice to the customer or applicant and without the customer’s
or applicant’s permission for one (1) or more of the following reasons: ( )

01. Dangerous Conditions. A condition immediately dangerous or hazardous to life, physical safety,
or property exists, or if necessary to prevent a violation of federal, state or local safety or health codes. (

02. Order to Terminate Service. The utility is ordered to terminate service by any court, the
Commission, or any other duly authorized public authority. ( )

03. Illegal Use of Service. The service is obtained, diverted or used without the authorization or
knowledge of the utility. ( )

04. Unable to Contact Customer. The utility has tried diligently to meet the notice requirements of
Rule 304, but has been unsuccessful in its attempts to contact the customer affected. ( )

304. REQUIREMENTS FOR NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS BEFORE TERMINATION OF SERVICE
(RULE 304).

01. Initial Notice. If the utility intends to terminate service to a customer under Rule 302, the utility
will send to the customer written notice of termination mailed at least seven (7) calendar days before the proposed
date of termination. Written notice may be provided by electronic mail (i.e. e-mail) if the customer is billed
electronically and separately consents in writing to receiving electronic notification. This written notice will contain
the information required by Rule 305. ( )

02. Final Notice. The utility may mail a final written notice to the customer at least three (3) calendar
days, excluding weekends and holidays, before the proposed date of termination. Regardless of whether the utility
elects to mail a written notice, at least twenty-four (24) hours before the proposed date of termination, the utility must
diligently attempt to contact the customer affected, either in person or by telephone, to advise the customer of the
proposed action and steps to take to avoid or delay termination. This final notice will contain the same information

required by Rule 305. ( )
03. Additional Notice. If service is not terminated within twenty-one (21) calendar days after the
proposed termination date as specified in a written notice the utility will again provide notice under Subsections
304.01 and 304.02 if it still intends to terminate service. ( )
04. Failure to Pay. No additional notice of termination is required if, upon receipt of a termination
notice, the customer: ( )
a. Makes a payment arrangement and subsequently fails to keep that arrangement; ( )
b. Tenders payment with a dishonored check; or ( )
c. Makes an electronic payment drawn on an account with insufficient funds. ( )

305. CONTENTS OF NOTICE OF INTENT TO TERMINATE SERVICE (RULE 305).

01. Contents of Notice. The written or oral notice of intent to terminate service required by Rule 304
will state: ( )
a. The reason(s), citing these rules, why service will be terminated and the proposed date of
termination; ( )
b. Actions the customer may take to avoid termination of service; ( )
c. That a certificate notifying the utility of a serious illness or medical emergency in the household
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may delay termination as prescribed by Rule 308; ( )
d. That an informal or formal complaint concerning termination may be filed with the utility or the

Commission, and that service will not be terminated on the ground relating to the dispute between the customer and
the utility before resolution of the complaint (the Commission’s address and telephone number will be given to the

customer); and ( )
e. That the utility is willing to make payment arrangements (this statement will be in bold print on
written notices). ( )
f. That for purposes of termination, partial payments will be applied toward utility service charges
first, unless the customer requests otherwise, and that charges for non-utility services cannot be used as a basis for
termination. ( )
02. Additional Requirements for Gas and Electric Utilities. During the months of November,

December, January and February, oral and written notices provided by gas and electric utilities to residential
customers will include or be accompanied by an explanation of restrictions on termination of service and the
availability of the Winter Payment Plan described in Rule 306. ( )

306. TERMINATION OF RESIDENTIAL GAS AND ELECTRIC SERVICE -- WINTER PAYMENT
PLAN (RULE 306).

01. Restrictions on Termination of Service to Households with Children, Elderly, or Infirm.
Except as provided in Rule 303, no gas or electric utility may terminate service or threaten to terminate service during
the months of December through March to any residential customer who declares that he or she is unable to pay in
full for utility service at the primary household and whose primary household includes children, elderly or infirm

persons. ( )
02. Definitions for This Rule. For purposes of this rule: ( )
a. “Children” means persons eighteen (18) years of age or younger, but customers who are
emancipated minors are not children under this rule. ( )
b. “Elderly” means persons sixty two (62) years of age or older. ( )
c. “Infirm” means persons whose physical health or safety would be seriously impaired by
termination of utility service. ( )
03. Opportunity to Participate in Winter Payment Plan. Any residential customer who declares that

he or she is unable to pay in full for utility service and whose household includes children, elderly or infirm persons
will be offered the opportunity to establish a Winter Payment Plan. However, no customer may be required to
establish such a plan. Except as provided in Rule 303, no gas or electric utility may terminate service during the
months of November through March to any customer who establishes a Winter Payment Plan before November 1. A
customer may establish a Winter Payment Plan after November 1, but the extended protection from termination of
service offered under such a plan will not begin until the date the plan is established. Failure of a participating
customer to make payments as required will result in cancellation of the plan and elimination of the extended
protection from termination of service offered under the plan. The customer may use any source of funds to satisfy
the payment requirements of Winter Payment Plan. ( )

04. Amount of Payments Under Winter Payment Plan. Monthly payments under a Winter Payment
Plan are equal to one-half (1/2) of the Level Pay Plan amount for that customer. The Level Payment Plan amount will
be calculated according to Rule 313.06. ( )

05. Payment Arrangements Following Winter Payment Plan. If a customer who received the
protection of this rule has an outstanding balance owed to the utility, the customer will either pay this balance or
negotiate a new payment arrangement: ( )
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a. On or after March 1, if the customer has not established a Winter Payment Plan; or ( )

b. On or after April 1, if the customer has established a Winter Payment plan. Failure of a customer to
pay or make payment arrangements on or after these dates may result in termination of service. ( )

06. Successive Participation in Winter Payment Plan. A residential customer who participates in a
Winter Payment Plan one (1) year will be allowed to participate in the succeeding year if the customer has honored
the payment arrangements and the balance owing as of November 1 does not exceed seventy-five dollars ($75) or the
customer’s utility bill for the previous thirty (30) days, whichever is greater. (

07. Unoccupied Residences -- Failure or Refusal to Apply for Service. Nothing in this rule prevents
a gas or electric utility from terminating service to unoccupied residences or residences where the occupants have
failed or refused to apply for utility service. ( )

08. Customers Who Move. During the months of December, January and February, a gas or electric
utility will continue to provide service to any residential customer who made a declaration as provided for in
Subsection 306.01 and subsequently moves to a new residence served by the same utility, regardless of any
outstanding balance owed by the customer. If service is not connected at the new residence, service will be connected
as soon as possible after the customer requests service at the new residence. ( )

09. Applicants Previously Served. During the months of December, January and February, a gas or
electric utility will provide service to any residential applicant who made a declaration as provided for in Subsection
306.01 and within thirty (30) days of discontinuing service, subsequently applies for service at a new residence
served by the same utility, regardless of any outstanding balance owed by the applicant. If service is not connected at
the new residence, service will be connected as soon as possible after the applicant requests service at the new
residence. ( )

307. THIRD-PARTY NOTIFICATION -- RESIDENTIAL SERVICE (RULE 307).

Each gas and electric utility must provide a program for its residential customers known as Third-Party Notification.
Under this program, the utility will, at the request of the customer, notify orally or in writing a third-party designated
by the customer of the utility’s intention to terminate service. The third-party will be under no obligation to pay the
bill, but as provided in Rule 313.08, no customer can be considered to have refused to enter a payment arrangement
unless either the customer or the designated third-party has been given notice of the proposed termination of service
and of the customer’s opportunity to make payment arrangements. ( )

308. SERIOUS ILLNESS OR MEDICAL EMERGENCY (RULE 308).

01. Medical Certificate -- Postponement of Termination of Service. A utility will postpone
termination of utility service to a residential customer for thirty (30) calendar days from the date of receipt of a
written certificate signed by a licensed physician or public health official with medical training. The certificate must
contain the following information: ( )

a. A statement that the customer, a member of the customer’s family, or other permanent resident of
the premises where service is rendered is seriously ill or has a medical emergency or will become seriously ill or have
a medical emergency because of termination of service, and that termination of utility service would adversely affect

the health of that customer, member of the customer’s family, or resident of the household. ( )

b. The name of the person whose serious illness or medical emergency would be adversely affected by

termination and the relationship to the customer, and ( )
c. The name, title, and signature of the person certifying the serious illness or medical emergency.

)

02. Restoration of Service. If service has already been terminated when the medical certificate is

received, service will be restored as soon as possible, but no later than twenty-four (24) hours after receipt. The

customer will receive service for thirty (30) calendar days from the utility’s receipt of the certificate. ( )
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03. Second Postponement. The utility may postpone termination of service upon receipt of a second

certificate stating that the serious illness or medical emergency still exists. ( )

04. Verification of Medical Certificate. The utility may verify the authenticity of the certificate and

may refuse to delay termination of service if it is determined that the certificate is a forgery or is otherwise fraudulent.

«C )

0s. Obligation to Pay. Nothing in this rule relieves the customer of the obligation to pay any
undisputed bill. (

309. MEDICAL FACILITIES -- SHELTER CARE (RULE 309).

Where service is provided to a customer known to the utility to be or identifying itself as a medical care facility,
including a hospital, medical clinic with resident patients, nursing home, intermediate care facility or shelter care
facility, a final notice of pending termination will be provided to the Commission as well as to the customer. Upon
request from the Commission, a delay in termination of no less than seven (7) calendar days from the date of notice
will be allowed so that action may be taken to protect the interests of the facility’s residents. ( )

310. INSUFFICIENT GROUNDS FOR TERMINATION OR DENIAL OF SERVICE (RULE 310).

01. Termination of Service. Utilities will not terminate service or provide notice of intent to terminate
service if the unpaid bill cited as grounds for termination is: ( )
a. Less than fifty dollars ($50) or two (2) months’ charges for service, whichever is less. ( )
b. For utility service to any other customer (unless that customer has a legal obligation to pay the
other customer’s bill) or for any other class of service. ( )
c. For the purchase of non-utility goods or services. ( )
d. For service provided four (4) or more years ago unless the customer has promised in writing to pay
or made a payment on the bill within the last four (4) years. ( )
e. The subject of an informal or formal complaint filed with the Commission, except as provided for
under Rule 401. ( )
f. At issue in a case pending before a court in the state of Idaho unless termination is authorized by
court order. ( )
02. Denial of Service. A utility will not deny service or notify an applicant that the utility will deny the
applicant service if any of the criteria listed in Subsection 310.01.b. through 310.01.f. apply to the unpaid bill cited as
grounds for denial of service. ( )
311. TIMES WHEN SERVICE MAY BE TERMINATED -- OPPORTUNITY TO AVOID
TERMINATION OF SERVICE (RULE 311).
01. When Termination of Service Is Prohibited. Except as authorized by Rule 303 or this rule,
service provided to a customer, applicant, resident or occupant shall not be terminated: ( )
a. On any Friday, Saturday, Sunday, legal holidays recognized by the state of Idaho, or on any day
immediately preceding any legal holiday; or ( )
b. At any time when the utility is not open for business. ( )
02. Times When Service May Be Terminated. Service may be terminated: ( )
a. At any time when there is a dangerous condition pursuant to Rule 303.01 or the utility is ordered to
do so pursuant to Rule 303.02; ( )

H — STATE AFFAIRS COMMITTEE PAGE 169 2024 PENDING RULE BOOK



IDAHO PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION Docket No. 31-2101-2301

The Utility Customer Relations Rules PENDING RULE
b. Between the hours of 8 a.m. and 5 p.m., Monday through Thursday, for any reason authorized by
Rules 302 and 303; ( )
c. Between the hours of 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. on Friday for illegal use of service pursuant to Rule 303.03
or if the premises are unoccupied and service has been abandoned; or ( )
d. Between the hours of 5 p.m. and 9 p.m., Monday through Thursday, if the utility is unable to gain
access to the meter during normal business hours or for illegal use of service pursuant to Rule 303.03. ( )
03. Personnel to Authorize Reconnection. Each utility shall have personnel available who are

authorized to reconnect service if the conditions cited as grounds for termination are corrected to the utility’s
satisfaction. Service shall be reconnected as soon as possible, but no later than twenty-four (24) hours after the
utility’s conditions are satisfied and reconnection is requested. ( )

04. Opportunity to Prevent Termination of Service During Premise Visit. If a utility needs to visit a
customer's premise to terminate service, the utilities employee may identify himself or herself to the customer or
other responsible adult upon the premises and announce the purpose of the employee’s visit. The employee may be
authorized by the utility to accept full or partial payment and, in such case, the employee will not terminate service.
Nothing in this rule prevents a utility from proceeding with termination of service if the customer or other responsible
adult is not on the premises. ( )

0s. Notice of Procedure for Reconnecting Service. During a premise visit the utility employee
designated to terminate service may give to the customer or leave in a conspicuous location at the affected service
address, a notice showing the time of and grounds for termination, steps to be taken to secure reconnection, and the
telephone numbers of utility personnel or other authorized representatives who are available to authorize

reconnection. ( )
06. Applicant Without Service - Customer Requested Termination. Nothing in this rule prohibits a
utility from terminating service at any time pursuant to a customer’s request. ( )

312. DENIAL OR TERMINATION OF SERVICE TO MASTER-METERED ACCOUNTS AND
RESIDENTS OR OCCUPANTS WHO ARE NOT CUSTOMERS (RULE 312).

01. Notice to Occupants or Residents Not Customers. Except as provided in Rules 303.01 and

303.02, utilities will not deny or terminate service without providing written notice to the residents or occupants of:
«C )
a. A building or mobile home court where service is master-metered; ( )
b. A residence where the customer billed for service is not a resident or occupant of the premises
being served; or ( )
c. Premises where service is being provided on an interim basis to a resident or occupant following a
customer’s request to terminate service. ( )
02. Delivery and Contents of Notice. The utility must notify the residents or occupants of its intent to

deny or terminate service at least two (2) calendar days, excluding weekends and holidays, before the proposed date
of termination. The notice should be delivered to the premises or, in the case of multi-occupant buildings or mobile

home parks, posted in common areas or a conspicuous location. The notice will state: ( )
a. The date of the notice; ( )
b. The proposed denial or termination date; ( )
c. The reason for denial or termination; ( )
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d. What action(s) the resident(s) or occupant(s) must take in order to obtain or retain service in the
resident’s(s’) or occupant’s(s’) own name(s); and ( )

e. That an informal or formal complaint concerning denial or termination of service may be filed with
this Commission. ( )

313. PAYMENT ARRANGEMENTS (RULE 313).

01. Arrangements Allowed. When a customer cannot pay a bill in full, the utility will continue to
serve the customer if the customer and the utility agree on a reasonable portion of the outstanding bill to be paid
immediately, and the manner in which the balance of the outstanding bill will be paid. For customers who are unable
to come to the utility’s local office to make payment arrangements, a gas or electric utility must, upon request by the
customer, make payment arrangements over the telephone, by mail or at the customer’s home. ( )

02. Reasonableness. When deciding the reasonableness of a particular agreement, the utility will take
into account the customer’s ability to pay, the size of the unpaid balance, the customer’s payment history, and the
amount of time and reasons why the debt is outstanding. ( )

03. Application of Payment. Unless the customer designates otherwise, payments are to be first
applied to the undisputed balance owed by the customer for utility services and associated installation charges, taxes,
franchise fees and surcharges. ( )

04. Second Arrangement. If a customer fails to make the payment agreed upon by the date that it is
due, the utility may, but is not obligated to, enter into a second such agreement. ( )

05. When Arrangement Not Binding. No payment arrangement binds a customer if it requires the
customer to forego any right provided for in these rules. ( )

06. Level Pay Plans Acceptable Payment Arrangement. Payment arrangements may be in the form
of a Level Pay Plan that will equalize monthly payments of all arrears, if any, and anticipated future bill amounts over
a period of not less than one (1) year. No customer agreeing to a reasonable payment arrangement is required to
choose this plan. ( )

07. Third-Party Contact. If a utility has been unable to contact a customer concerning termination,
but has contacted the customer’s third-party designated under Rule 307 and has failed to receive a response from the
customer within seven (7) days after the third-party was contacted, the utility may treat the customer as one who has
been contacted and has declined to enter into a reasonable payment arrangement. ( )

314. -- 399, (RESERVED)

COMPLAINT PROCEDURE
Rules 400 through 599

400. COMPLAINT TO UTILITY (RULE 400).

01. Complaint. A customer or applicant for service may complain at any time to the utility about any
deposit or written guarantee required as a condition of service, billing, termination of service, quality or availability
of service, or any other matter regarding utility services, policies and practices. The customer or applicant may
request a conference with the utility, but this provision does not affect any statute of limitation that might otherwise
apply. Complaints to the utility may be made orally or in writing. A complaint is considered filed upon receipt by the
utility. In making a complaint or request for conference, the customer or applicant will state the customer’s or
applicant’s name, service address, and the general nature of the complaint. ( )

02. Investigation by Utility. The utility will promptly, thoroughly and completely investigate the
complaint, notify the customer or applicant of the results of the investigation, and make a good-faith attempt to
resolve the complaint. The oral or written notification will advise the customer or applicant that the customer or
applicant may request the Commission to review the utility’s proposed disposition of the complaint. ( )
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03. Service Maintained. The utility will not terminate service based upon the subject matter of the
complaint while investigating the complaint or making a good-faith attempt to resolve the complaint. ( )

401. COMPLAINT TO COMMISSION (RULE 401).

01. Informal Complaint. If a customer or applicant who has complained to a utility is dissatisfied with
a utility’s proposed disposition of the complaint, the customer or applicant may file an informal complaint with
request the Commission. Customers and applicants are encouraged, but not required, to contact the utility before
filing an informal complaint. ( )

02. Termination of Service - Undisputed Bills. Utility service must not be terminated nor termination
threatened by notice or otherwise while the complaint is pending before the Commission. The utility may continue to
issue bills and request payment from the customer of any undisputed amounts. ( )

03. Customer's Rights Protected. No customer or applicant will be denied the opportunity to file an
informal or formal complaint with the Commission. ( )

402. RECORD OF COMPLAINTS (RULE 402).

01. Recordkeeping. Each utility must keep a written record of complaints made under Rules 400 and
401. These records must be retained for a minimum of one (1) year by the utility. These written records are to be
readily available upon request by the concerned customer, the customer’s agent possessing written authorization, or
the Commission. ( )

02. Reporting. Each utility must, at the Commission’s request, submit a report to the Commission that
states and classifies the number of complaints made to the utility pursuant to Rules 400 and 401, and the general
subject matter of the complaints. ( )

403. UTILITY RESPONSE TO INFORMAL COMPLAINTS (RULE 403).

01. Response to Commission. Within ten (10) business days of receiving notification that an informal
complaint involving the utility has been filed with the Commission, the utility must respond verbally or in writing to
the Commission. A utility will be granted an extension of time to prepare its response if it represents that it is making
a good faith effort to resolve the matter in dispute. A full and complete response should be submitted to the
Commission no later than thirty (30) days after receipt of notification from the Commission. ( )

404. -- 599. (RESERVED)

RULES FOR DEPOSIT, DENIAL, AND TERMINATION OF SERVICE
FOR INDUSTRIAL, LARGE COMMERCIAL, AND IRRIGATION CUSTOMERS

Rules 600 through 699
600. DEFINITIONS (RULE 600).
As used in Rules 601 through 605. ( )
01. Advance Payment. “Advance payment” means a payment made prior to receiving service that will
be credited to the customer’s account at a later date. ( )
02. Applicant. “Applicant” means an applicant for industrial, large commercial or irrigation service.
)
03. Customer. “Customer” means an industrial, large commercial or irrigation customer, unless further
restricted by the rule. The Commission will maintain on file a list of which customer classes of a given utility are
industrial, large commercial, and irrigation. ( )
04. Deposit. “Deposit” means any payment held as security for future payment or performance that is

H — STATE AFFAIRS COMMITTEE PAGE 172 2024 PENDING RULE BOOK



IDAHO PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION Docket No. 31-2101-2301

The Utility Customer Relations Rules PENDING RULE
reimbursable. ( )
05. Written Notice. “Written notice” of the utility’s intent to deny or terminate service may be mailed

or otherwise delivered to the applicant, occupant or customer. Written notice may be provided by electronic mail (i.e.,
e-mail) if the customer is billed electronically and separately consents in writing to “opt-in” to receiving electronic
notification. ( )

601. DEPOSIT REQUIREMENTS AND ADVANCE PAYMENTS (RULE 601).

An applicant or customer may be required to pay a deposit or make an advance payment in accordance with the
utility’s tariff filed with the Commission. If an applicant or customer has sought any form of relief under the Federal
Bankruptcy Laws, has been brought within the jurisdiction of the bankruptcy court for any reason in an involuntary
manner, or has had a receiver appointed in a state court proceeding, then a deposit may be demanded as allowed by
the Federal Bankruptcy Laws, or as directed by the state court. ( )

602. GROUNDS FOR DENIAL OR TERMINATION OF SERVICE WITH PRIOR NOTICE (RULE
602).

A utility may deny or terminate service to an industrial, large commercial or irrigation customer without its
permission, but only after adequate notice has been given in accordance with these rules, for one (1) or more of the

following reasons: (
01. Any Reason Listed in Rule 302.01.a. Through 302.01.f. ( )
02. Failure to Make Advance Payment or Provide Guarantee. The customer or applicant failed to
make a required advance payment, pay a deposit or provide an acceptable guarantee, when required by the applicable
tariff or contract. ( )
03. Failure to Apply for Service. The customer or applicant failed to apply for service with the utility.
«C )

603. REQUIREMENTS FOR AND CONTENTS OF NOTICE BEFORE TERMINATION OF SERVICE
(RULE 603).

01. Initial Notice. If the utility intends to terminate service under Rule 602, the utility will mail the
customer written notice of termination at least seven (7) calendar days before the proposed termination date. The
written notice of termination will state: ( )

02. Final Notice. The utility may mail a final written notice to customers at least three (3) calendar
days, excluding weekends and holidays, before the proposed date of termination. At least twenty-four (24) hours
prior to actual termination the utility will diligently attempt to contact the customer affected, either in person or by
telephone, to apprise the customer of the proposed action. This final notice will contain the same information required
above for written notice. Each utility will maintain clear, written records of oral notices, showing dates and the utility
employee giving the notices. ( )

604. GROUNDS FOR TERMINATION OF SERVICE WITHOUT PRIOR NOTICE (RULE 604).

A utility may terminate service without prior notice to the customer as specified in Rule 602 only: ( )
01. Dangerous Conditions. If a condition immediately dangerous or hazardous to life, physical safety,
or property exists, or if necessary to prevent a violation of federal, state or local safety or health codes. ( )
02. Order to Terminate. Upon order by any court, the Commission, or any other duly authorized
public authority. ( )
03. Illegal Use of Utility. If such service is obtained, diverted or used without the authorization or
knowledge of the utility; or ( )
04. Unable to Contact Customer. If the utility has tried diligently to meet the notice requirements of
Rule 602, but has been unsuccessful in its attempt to contact the customer. ( )
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605. NOTICE TO COMMISSION PRIOR TO TERMINATION (RULE 605).

A utility will provide written notice to the Commission of its intent to terminate service to an industrial or large
commercial customer at least seven (7) days before the scheduled termination date. The Commission may stay
termination if it finds that the public interest requires service to be maintained to the customer. ( )

606. - 699. (RESERVED)

SUMMARY OF CUSTOMER RULES
Rules 700 through 799

700. INFORMATION TO CUSTOMERS (RULE 700).

01. Required Information. Each utility will provide the following information to its customers:
«C )
a. A summary of the terms and conditions under which service is provided, including the conditions
under which the utility may request a deposit or deny or terminate service; ( )
b. A statement that: ( )
1. The utility is willing to make reasonable payment arrangements; ( )
ii. The customer may file a complaint with the utility and the Commission and that termination of
service is prohibited while a complaint is pending with the Commission or with a court in the state of Idaho; ( )
iil. Termination of service may be postponed due to serious illness or medical emergency (residential
customers only). ( )
c. A clear and concise explanation of rate schedule(s) applicable to the customer's class of service.
«C )
02. Information for Gas and Electric Customers. Each gas or electric utility also will include an
explanation of: ( )
a. Restrictions on termination of service and the availability of the Winter Payment Plan described in
Rule 306 (residential customers only). ( )
b. The Third Party Notification Program described in Rule 307 (residential customers only); and
)
c. The availability of the Level Pay Plan described in Rule 313. ( )
03. When and How Information Provided. Utilities will provide information to customers in writing

annually and to new customers upon initiation of service. Information provided upon initiation of service may be
separately mailed or included with a paper or electronic billing statement. Annual notices may be made by separate
mailing, included with the paper or electronic billing statement or, with the customer's consent, by electronic notice
with reference to information contained on the utility's website. ( )

701. -- 999. (RESERVED)

TEXT BELOW REPRESENTS THE REDLINE VERSION OF THIS ZBR CHAPTER REWRITE
Italicized text indicates amendments to the proposed text as adopted in the pending rule.
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31.21.01 - CUSTOMER RELATIONS RULES FOR GAS,
ELECTRIC, AND WATER PUBLIC UTILITIES
(THE UTILITY CUSTOMER RELATIONS RULES)

000. LEGAL AUTHORITY (RULE 0).

: ! : o ¢ i iliti aw;-Chapters 1 through 7, Idaho
Code— and—the—speerﬁﬂegal—&athe&t—yefSchons 61 301 61 302 61 303 61 315 61-503, 61-507, and 61- 520 Idaho
Code. 8—%—1—2—291 )

001. T—I—T—L-E—AN-D—SCOPE (RULE 1)

G&stemer—Relraﬁeﬂs—Ru}es)iTms chapter%as—the—feﬂewmg—seepe—?hese—m%es prov1des a set of fa1r Just reasonable

and non-discriminatory rules with regard to deposits, guarantees, billing, application for service, denial of service,
termination of service and complaints to utilities. B-3H-22) )

h o e S ¢ ales—Any person requesting and
recelvmg an 1nforma1 staff determmatlon w1th regard toa complalnt may formally request the Commission to review
the staff’s determination. If unusual hardships result from the application of any of these rules, any person may apply
to the Commission for, or the Commission on its own motion may order, a permanent or temporary exemption. A
formal complaint or request for exemption must be filed with the Commission pursuant to the Commission's Rules of
Procedure, IDAPA 31.01.01.000 et seq. B3-34-22)( )

004. (RESERVED)
005. DEFINITIONS (RULE 5).

The following definitions are used in this title and chapter: ( )
01. Applicant. Unless restricted by definition within a rule or group of rules to a particular class of
service, “applicant” means any potential customer who applies for service from a utility. Utilities may require an
adult or minor competent to contract to join a minor not competent to contract as an applicant. ( )
02. Customer. Unless restricted by definition within a rule or group of rules to a particular class of
customer, “customer” means any person who has applied for, has been accepted by the utility, and is: ( )
a. Receiving service from a utility; or ( )

b. Has received service within the past ten (10) calendar days prior to termination by the utility; or
)
c. Has assumed responsibility for payment of service provided to another or others. If the person

receiving service is not the same person as the person assuming responsibility for payment of service, the latter is the
customer for purposes of obtaining or terminating service, receiving refunds, or making changes to the account.
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006. - 0078.  (RESERVED)

009. INFORMAL COMPLAINTS AND INTERPRETATION OF RULES (RULE 9).

Commission staff may informally interpret these rules and utility tariffs and investigate complaints filed with this
Commission. The Commission reserves the authority to issue orders interpreting these rules and utility tariffs, and
resolving formal complaints. ( )

010. CONFLICT WITH UTILITY TARIFFS (RULE 140).

If a utility’s tariff denies or restricts customer rights protected by these rules, these rules-supereede supersede the
conflicting tariff provisions. B-3H-22) )
011, -- 099. (RESERVED)

RESIDENTIAL AND SMALL COMMERCIAL; DEPOSITS
Rules 100 through 199

100. FURTHER DEFINITIONS (RULE 100).

As used in Rules 101 through 109: ( )
01. Applicant. “Applicant” is restricted from its general definition to refer only to applicants for
residential or small commercial service, unless further restricted by the rule. ( )
02. Customer. “Customer” is restricted from its general definition to refer to a residential or small
commercial customer, unless further restricted by the rule. ( )
03. Deposit. “Deposit” means any payment held as security for future payment or performance that is
reimbursable after the customer establishes good credit. ( )

101. DEPOSIT REQUIREMENTS (RULE 101).

01. Residential Customers. Utilities will not demand or hold a deposit from any current residential
customer or applicant for residential service without proof that the customer or applicant is likely to be a credit risk or
to damage the _utility’s property-efthe-utiity. A lack of previous history with the utility does not, in itself, constitute
such proof. Utilities will not demand or hold a deposit under this rule as a condition of service from a residential

customer or applicant unless one or more of the following criteria applies: B-3H-22) )
a. The customer or applicant has outstanding a prior residential service account with the utility that

accrued within the last four (4) years and at the time of application for service remains unpaid and not in dispute.
«C )
b. The customer’s or applicant’s service from the utility has been terminated within the last four (4)
years for one (1) or more of the following reasons: ( )
1. Nonpayment of any undisputed delinquent bill; ( )

il. Obtaining, diverting or using service without the-atHities utility’s authorization or knowledge.
322 )
c. The utility has determined that information provided by the applicant upon application for service
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is materially false or materially misrepresents the applicant’s true status. ( )
d. The applicant has not had service with the utility for a period of at least twelve (12) consecutive
months during the last four (4) years, and does not pass an objective credit screen. ( )
e. The applicant requests service at a residence where a former customer who owes a past due balance
for service incurred at that location still resides. ( )
f. The utility has given the customer two (2) or more written final notices of termination within the
last twelve (12) consecutive months. ( )
02. Small Commercial Customers. Utilities will not demand or hold a deposit as a condition of
service from any current small commercial customer or applicant for small commercial service unless one or more of
the following criteria apply: ( )
a. Any-efthe criteria listed in Rule Subsection 101.01-efthis+ale are present. 3-34-229( )
b. The applicant has not had previous service with that utility. ( )

03. Bankrupt Customers. If an applicant—fer—serviee or a customer—either—residential-or—small
eemmeretal; has sought any form of relief under the Federal Bankruptcy Laws, has been brought within the
jurisdiction of the bankruptcy court for any reason in an involuntary manner, or has had a receiver appointed in a state
court proceeding, then deposit may be demanded as allowed by the Federal Bankruptcy Laws. 3-34-229( )

102. OTHER DEPOSIT STANDARDS PROHIBITED -- RESIDENTIAL CUSTOMERS (RULE 102).

Utilities will not require a deposit or other guarantee as a condition of new or continued residential utility service
based upon residential ownership or location, income level, source of income, employment tenure, nature of
occupation, race, creed, sex, age, national origin, marital status, number of dependents, or any other criterion not
authorized by these rules. Rules governing deposits will be applied uniformly. 3-34-229( )

103. (RESERVED)

104. EXPLANATION FOR REQUIREMENT OF DEPOSIT (RULE 104).

If the utility requires a cash deposit as a condition of providing service, then it will immediately notify the applicant
or customer verbally or in writing why a deposit is required. The applicant or customer will have an opportunity to
rebut those reasons. The notice will also advise the applicant or customer that if there is a dispute, an informal or
formal complaint may be filed with the Commission. ( )

105. AMOUNT OF DEPOSIT (RULE 105).

01. Amount of Deposit. A deposit allowed pursuant to Rule 101 as a condition of service will not
exceed one-sixth (1/6) the amount of reasonably estimated billing for one (1) year at rates then in effect. Where gas
service is used for space heating purposes only, the deposit will not exceed the total of the two (2) highest months’
bills during the previous twelve (12) consecutive months, adjusted for currently effective rates. Deposit amounts will
be based upon the use of service at the premises during the prior year or upon the type and size of equipment using
the utility’s service. ( )

02. Installment Payments of Deposit. The utility will advise the applicant or customer that the deposit
may be paid in two (2) installments. One-half (1/2) of the deposit amount is due immediately with the remaining
installment payable in one (1) month. ( )

106. INTEREST ON DEPOSITS (RULE 106).

01. Interest Payable. Interest will be payable on all deposited amounts at the rate provided by
Subsection 106.02 of this rule. Interest will accrue from the date the deposit or deposit installment is made until the
deposit is refunded or applied to the customer’s utility bill; however, interest will not accrue on a deposit or deposit
installment if: ( )
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a. Service is terminated temporarily at the request of a customer who leaves the deposit with the
utility for future use as a deposit; or ( )
b. Service has been permanently terminated and the utility has been unsuccessful in its attempt to
refund a deposit. ( )
02. Interest Rate. On or before November 15 of each year, the Commission will determine the twelve

month average interest rate for one-year Treasury Bills for the previous November 1 through October 31, round that
rate to the nearest whole percent, and notify the utilities of its determination of this interest rate. That rate will be in
effect for the following calendar year for all deposits described in Rule Subsection 106.01 of this rule. ( )

107. RETURN OF DEPOSIT (RULE 107).

01. Former Customers. Upon termination of service, the utility will credit the deposit (with accrued
interest) to the final bill and promptly return any remaining balance to the customer. ( )

02. Existing Customers. If the customer has paid all undisputed bills and has no more than one (1) late
payment during the past twelve (12) consecutive months of service, the utility will promptly return the deposit (with
accrued interest) by either crediting the customer’s current account or issuing a refund. ( )

03. Retention During Dispute. The utility may retain the deposit pending the resolution of a dispute
over termination of service. If the deposit is later returned to the customer, the utility will pay interest at the annual
rates established in Rule 106 for the entire period over which the deposit was held. ( )

04. Early Return of Deposit. A utility may refund a deposit plus accrued interest in whole or in part at
any time before the time prescribed in this rule. ( )

108. TRANSFER OF DEPOSIT (RULE 108).

Deposits will not be transferred from one customer to another customer or between classes of service, except at the
customer’s request. When a customer with a deposit on file transfers service to a new location within the same
utility’s service area, the deposit (with accrued interest) will be either transferred to the account for the new location
or credited to the customer’s current account. ( )

109. RECORDS OF DEPOSIT (RULE 109).

01. Records of Deposit. Each customer paying a deposit or the initial installment on a deposit must be
provided the following information in writing: ( )
a. Name of customer and service address for which deposit is held; ( )
b. Date of payment(s); ( )
c. Amount of payment(s); and ( )
d. Terms and conditions governing the return of deposits. ( )
02. Retention of Records. Each utility will maintain records that will enable a customer entitled to a

return of a deposit to obtain a refund even though the customer may be unable to produce a record of the deposit. The
utility will maintain a detailed record of all deposits received from customers, showing the name of each customer,
the location of the premises occupied by the customer when the deposit is made and each successive location
occupied by the customer while the deposit is retained, and the date(s) and amount(s) of the deposits or installments.
The utility will retain records of deposits that have been refunded to customers for a period of three (3) years after the
date of refund. The utility shall retain records of unclaimed deposits for seven (7) years as required by Section 14-
531, Idaho Code. ( )

03. Transfer of Records. Upon the sale or transfer of any utility or any of its operating units, the seller
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will certify to the Commission that it has a list showing the names of all customers whose service is transferred and
who have a deposit on file, the date the deposit was made, and the amount of the deposit. ( )

1140. -- 199. (RESERVED)

BILLING
Rules 200 through 299

200. FURTHER DEFINITION (RULE 200).

As used in Rules 201 through 207, “bill” or “billing statement” refers to a written request for payment listing charges
for services provided. An electronic billing statement may be provided upon customer request. Oral notice of the
amount of charges pending is not a bill. ( )

201. ISSUANCE OF BILLS -- CONTENTS OF BILLS (RULE 201).

01. Billing Statements. Billing statements will be issued regularly and will contain the following
information: ( )
a. The date the billing statement was issued. ( )
b. The time period covered by the billing statement. ( )
c. The beginning and ending meter readings and the quantity of service provided, if service is
metered. The billing statement must be clearly marked as estimated if meter data is unavailable. ( )
d. The due date of the bill and, if automatic payment is authorized by the customer, the date funds will
be withdrawn or the credit card charged. ( )
e. An itemization of all charges, both recurring and nonrecurring. ( )
f. Any amount transferred from another account. ( )
g. Any amount past due. ( )
h. Any payments or credits applied to the customer's account since the last billing statement.  ( )
i. The total amount due. ( )

Contact information for the utility, including the toll-free telephone number(s) available to
customers for answering billing inquiries. (

02. Comparison of Consumption Data. Billing statements for customers of gas, electric, and certain
water utilities will also include the following information: ( )

a. Each gas and electric utility will compare on each customer’s regular billing the customer’s actual
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consumption of gas or electricity with the customer’s actual consumption of gas or electricity for the corresponding
billing period in the previous year. If the billing periods being compared contain a different number of days, the utility
will adjust the data to take into account the different length of the billing periods and show the comparison as an
absolute change in therm use or kilowatt hour use per day. Upon request, the utility must make degree day adjusted
data available to be provided to customers for comparison. ( )

b. Each water utility with more than five thousand (5,000) customers will compare on each
customer’s regular billing the customer’s actual consumption of water with the customer’s actual consumption of
water for the corresponding billing period in the previous year. The usage comparison will be expressed in gallons or
cubic feet based upon total consumption for each billing period or average consumption per day during each billing
period. ( )

202. DUE DATE OF BILLS -- DELINQUENT BILLS (RULE 202).

01. Ordinary Due Date. The utility may require that bills for service be paid within a specified time
after the billing date. The minimum specified time after the billing date is fifteen (15) days (or twelve (12) days after
mailing or delivery, if bills are mailed or delivered more than three (3) days after the billing date.) Upon the
expiration of this time without payment, the bill may be considered delinquent. ( )

02. Hardship Exemption. When a residential customer certifies in writing to the utility that payment
by the ordinary due date creates a hardship due to the particular date when the customer receives funds, the utility will
either extend the due date up to an additional fifteen (15) days or bill the customer in a cycle that corresponds to the
customer’s receipt of funds. ( )

203. BILLING ERRORS, BILLING UNDER INCORRECT RATES, OR FAILURE TO BILL FOR
SERVICE (RULE 203).

01. Billing Errors -- Failure to Bill. Whenever the billing for utility service was not accurately
determined for reasons such as a meter malfunction or failure, incorrect installation or programming of metering
equipment, or errors in preparation of bills, the utility will prepare a corrected billing. If the utility has failed to bill a
customer for service provided, the utility will prepare a bill for the period during which service was provided and the
customer was not billed. At its discretion, the utility may waive rebilling for undercharges. ( )

02. Billing Under Incorrect Rates. A customer has been billed under an incorrect rate if the customer
was billed under a rate for which the customer was not eligible or the customer, who is eligible for billing under more
than one (1) rate, was billed under a rate contrary to the customer's election or the election was made based upon
erroneous information provided by the utility. If a customer is billed under an incorrect rate, the utility must
recalculate the customer's past bills and correctly calculate future bills based on the appropriate rate. The utility is not

required to adjust bills when it has acted in good faith based upon information provided by the customer. ( )
03. Rebilling Time Period. ( )
a If the time when the billing error, billing under incorrect rates, or failure to bill (collectively

referred t(; as “billing problem”) began cannot be reasonably determined to have occurred within a specific period,
the corrected billings will not exceed the most recent six (6) months before the discovery of the billing problem.

«C )

b. If the time when the billing problem began can be reasonably determined and the utility determines
the customer was overcharged, the corrected billings will go back to that time, but not to exceed three (3) years from
the time the billing problem occurred as provided by Section 61-642, Idaho Code. ( )

c. If the time when the billing problem can be reasonably determined and the utility determines the
customer was undercharged, the utility may rebill for a period of six (6) months unless a reasonable person should
have known of the inaccurate billing, in which case the rebilling may be extended for a period not to exceed three (3)
years. Utilities must implement procedures designed to monitor and identify customers who have not been billed or
who have been inaccurately billed. ( )
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04. Refunds. The utility will promptly recalculate the refund amounts overpaid by the customer and
issue a credit within two (2) billing cycles. Any remaining credit balance will be credited against future bills unless
the customer, after notice from the utility, requests a refund. The utility will advise the customer of the option to have
any remaining credit balance exceeding twenty-five dollars ($25) refunded. ( )

05. Additional Payments. The utility will promptly prepare a corrected billing for a customer who has
been undercharged indicating the amount owed to the utility. An unbilled or undercharged customer must be given
the opportunity to make payment arrangements under Rule 313 on the amount due. At the customer’s option, the term
of the payment arrangement may extend for the length of time that the underbilling accrued or the customer was not
billed. ( )

204. -- 205. (RESERVED)
206. RESPONSIBILITY FOR PAYMENT OF BILLS -- RESIDENTIAL CUSTOMERS (RULE 206).

01. Customer Defined. For purposes of this rule, “customer” means a customer whose name appears
on the utility’s regular bill for residential service or who signed a written application for service or other document
informing the customer that he or she was assuming an obligation for payment for service. ( )

02. Customer’s Responsibility. A utility will not hold a customer responsible for paying an amount
owed by anyone who resides at the customer’s premises or is a member of the customer’s household, but whose name

does not appear on the current bill or application for service, unless: ( )

a. The customer signs a written agreement to pay or otherwise expressly accepts responsibility for
payment of the other person’s bill; or ( )

b. The customer has a legal obligation to pay the other person’s bill. ( )
03. Customer Notice. The utility will provide written notice of its intent to add to the customer’s bill
for current service an amount owed for. The notice may be provided in an electronic format with the customer's
consent: ( )

a. Another person’s bill; or ( )

b. Service rendered at a former service location, provided that the lapse in service exceeds sixty (60)
calendar days.

04. Contents of Notice. The notice must include: ( )
a. The name of the customer of record who owes the bill amount; ( )
b. The service location involved; ( )
c. The time over which the bill amount was accumulated; ( )
d. The amount owed, ( )
e. The reason(s) for adding the bill amount to the customer’s bill statement; ( )
f. A statement that payment arrangements may be made on the amount owed; ( )
g. A statement that the customer has the right to contest the utility’s proposed action with the utility or
the Commission; and ( )
h. The response deadline after which the bill amount will be added to the customer’s bill staterréent. )
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05. Opportunity to Respond. The utility will give the customer at least seven (7) calendar days from
the date of the proposed action to respond to the utility’s notice. ( )

207. BILLING PROHIBITED (RULE 207).

Utilities will not bill for non-utility service(s) or merchandise not ordered or otherwise authorized by the customer of
record. Any charges for these services that appear on a customer’s bill will be removed from the customer’s bill
within two (2) billing cycles after the customer notifies the utility. A utility that unknowingly submits a bill
containing charges for non-utility service(s) or merchandise not ordered or otherwise authorized by the customer of
record will not have violated this rule if the disputed amounts are removed from the customer’s bill. ( )

208. -- 299, (RESERVED)

DENIAL AND TERMINATION OF SERVICE AND PAYMENT ARRANGEMENT RULES
FOR RESIDENTIAL AND SMALL COMMERCIAL CUSTOMERS

Rules 300 through 399
300. FURTHER DEFINITIONS (RULE 300).
As used in Rules 301 through 313: ( )
01. Applicant. “Applicant” is restricted from its general definition to refer only to applicants for
residential or small commercial service, unless further restricted by the rule. ( )
02. Customer. “Customer” is restricted from its general definition to refer only to residential or small
commercial customers, unless further restricted by the rule. ( )
03. Non-Utility Service. “Non-utility service” means: ( )
a. Service for which the Commission does not regulate rates, charges, or availability of service;
«C )
b. Service for which no rate or charge is contained in the utility’s tariffs; or ( )
c. Merchandise or equipment or charges for merchandise or equipment not required as a condition of
receiving utility service. ( )
04. Written Notice. “Written notice” of the utility’s intent to deny or terminate service may be mailed

or otherwise delivered to the applicant, resident, occupant, or customer. Written notice may be provided by electronic
mail (i.e., e-mail) if the customer is billed electronically and separately consents in writing to “opt-in” to receiving
electronic notification. ( )

301. EXPLANATION FOR DENIAL OF SERVICE TO APPLICANT (RULE 301).
01. Explanation to Applicant. If the utility intends to deny service to an applicant under Rule 302, the

utility will notify the applicant verbally or in writing why the utility will deny service. The utility will advise the
applicant what action(s) the applicant will take to receive service, and that if there is a dispute, the applicant may file

an informal or formal complaint with the Commission. ( )
02. Written Notice. If service is currently being provided to the premises occupied by an applicant, the
utility will provide written notice of its refusal to serve pursuant to Rule 312. ( )

302. GROUNDS FOR DENIAL OR TERMINATION OF SERVICE WITH PRIOR NOTICE (RULE
302).

01. Reasons for Denial or Termination of Service. A utility may deny or terminate service to a
customer or applicant without the customer’s or applicant’s permission, but only after adequate notice has been given
in accordance with these rules, for one (1) or more of the following reasons: ( )
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a. With respect to undisputed past due bills the customer or applicant: ( )
i. Failed to pay; ( )
ii. Paid with a dishonored check; or ( )
iil. Made an electronic payment drawn on an account with insufficient funds. ( )
b. The customer or applicant failed to make a security deposit or an installment payment on a deposit
where it is required. ( )
c. The customer or applicant failed to abide by the terms of a payment arrangement. ( )
d. The utility has determined that information provided by the customer or applicant is materially
false or materially misrepresents the customer's or applicant's true status. ( )
e. The customer or applicant denied or willfully prevented the utility’s access to the meter. ( )
f. The utility determines that the customer is willfully wasting or interfering with service to the
customer or other customers through improper equipment or otherwise. ( )

The applicant or customer is a minor not competent to contract as described in Sections 29-101 and
32-101, I4aho Code, « )

02. No Obligation to Connect Service. Nothing in this rule requires the utility to connect service for a
customer or applicant who owes money on an existing account or from a previous account if the unpaid bill is for
service provided within the past four (4) years. ( )

303. GROUNDS FOR DENIAL OR TERMINATION OF SERVICE WITHOUT PRIOR NOTICE (RULE

303).
A utility may deny or terminate service without prior notice to the customer or applicant and without the customer’s
or applicant’s permission for one (1) or more of the following reasons: ( )
01. Dangerous Conditions. A condition immediately dangerous or hazardous to life, physical safety,
or property exists, or if necessary to prevent a violation of federal, state or local safety or health codes. ( )
02. Order to Terminate Service. The utility is ordered to terminate service by any court, the
Commission, or any other duly authorized public authority. ( )
03. Illegal Use of Service. The service is obtained, diverted or used without the authorization or
knowledge of the utility. ( )
04. Unable to Contact Customer. The utility has tried diligently to meet the notice requirements of
Rule 304, but has been unsuccessful in its attempts to contact the customer affected. ( )

304. REQUIREMENTS FOR NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS BEFORE TERMINATION OF SERVICE
(RULE 304).

01. Initial Notice. If the utility intends to terminate service to a customer under Rule 302, the utility
will send to the customer written notice of termination mailed at least seven (7) calendar days before the proposed
date of termination. Written notice may be provided by electronic mail (i.e. e-mail) if the customer is billed
electronically and separately consents in writing to receiving electronic notification. This written notice will contain
the information required by Rule 305. ( )

02. Final Notice. The utility may mail a final written notice to the customer at least three (3) calendar
days, excluding weekends and holidays, before the proposed date of termination. Regardless of whether the utility
elects to mail a written notice, at least twenty-four (24) hours before the proposed date of termination, the utility must
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diligently attempt to contact the customer affected, either in person or by telephone, to advise the customer of the
proposed action and steps to take to avoid or delay termination. This final notice will contain the same information

required by Rule 305. ( )
03. Additional Notice. If service is not terminated within twenty-one (21) calendar days after the
proposed termination date as specified in a written notice the utility will again provide notice under Subsections
304.01 and 304.02 if it still intends to terminate service. ( )
04. Failure to Pay. No additional notice of termination is required if, upon receipt of a termination
notice, the customer: ( )
a. Makes a payment arrangement and subsequently fails to keep that arrangement; ( )
b. Tenders payment with a dishonored check; or ( )
c. Makes an electronic payment drawn on an account with insufficient funds. ( )

305. CONTENTS OF NOTICE OF INTENT TO TERMINATE SERVICE (RULE 305).

01. Contents of Notice. The written or oral notice of intent to terminate service required by Rule 304
will state: ( )
a. The reason(s), citing these rules, why service will be terminated and the proposed date of
termination; ( )
b. Actions the customer may take to avoid termination of service; ( )
c. That a certificate notifying the utility of a serious illness or medical emergency in the household
may delay termination as prescribed by Rule 308; ( )
d. That an informal or formal complaint concerning termination may be filed with the utility or the

Commission, and that service will not be terminated on the ground relating to the dispute between the customer and
the utility before resolution of the complaint (the Commission’s address and telephone number will be given to the

customer); and (
e. That the utility is willing to make payment arrangements (this statement will be in bold print on
written notices). ( )
f. That for purposes of termination, partial payments will be applied toward utility service charges
first, unless the customer requests otherwise, and that charges for non-utility services cannot be used as a basis for
termination. ( )
02. Additional Requirements for Gas and Electric Utilities. During the months of November,

December, January and February, oral and written notices provided by gas and electric utilities to residential
customers will include or be accompanied by an explanation of restrictions on termination of service and the
availability of the Winter Payment Plan described in Rule 306. ( )

306. TERMINATION OF RESIDENTIAL GAS AND ELECTRIC SERVICE -- WINTER PAYMENT
PLAN (RULE 306).

01. Restrictions on Termination of Service to Households with Children, Elderly, or Infirm.
Except as provided in Rule 303, no gas or electric utility may terminate service or threaten to terminate service during
the months of December through-Febraary March to any residential customer who declares that he or she is unable to
pay in full for utility service at the primary household and whose primary household includes children, elderly or

infirm persons. 3-34-229( )
02. Definitions for This Rule. For purposes of this rule: ( )
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a. “Children” means persons cighteen (18) years of age or younger, but customers who are
emancipated minors are not children under this rule. ( )
b. “Elderly” means persons sixty two (62) years of age or older. ( )
c. “Infirm” means persons whose physical health or safety would be seriously impaired by
termination of utility service. ( )
03. Opportunity to Participate in Winter Payment Plan. Any residential customer who declares that

he or she is unable to pay in full for utility service and whose household includes children, elderly or infirm persons
will be offered the opportunity to establish a Winter Payment Plan. However, no customer may be required to
establish such a plan. Except as provided in Rule 303, no gas or electric utility may terminate service during the
months of November through March to any customer who establishes a Winter Payment Plan before November 1. A
customer may establish a Winter Payment Plan after November 1, but the extended protection from termination of
service offered under such a plan will not begin until the date the plan is established. Failure of a participating
customer to make payments as required will result in cancellation of the plan and elimination of the extended
protection from termination of service offered under the plan. The customer may use any source of funds to satisfy
the payment requirements of Winter Payment Plan. ( )

04. Amount of Payments Under Winter Payment Plan. Monthly payments under a Winter Payment
Plan are equal to one-half (1/2) of the Level Pay Plan amount for that customer. The Level Payment Plan amount will
be calculated according to Rule 313.06. ( )

05. Payment Arrangements Following Winter Payment Plan. If a customer who received the
protection of this rule has an outstanding balance owed to the utility, the customer will either pay this balance or
negotiate a new payment arrangement: ( )

a. On or after March 1, if the customer has not established a Winter Payment Plan; or ( )

b. On or after April 1, if the customer has established a Winter Payment plan. Failure of a customer to
pay or make payment arrangements on or after these dates may result in termination of service. ( )

06. Successive Participation in Winter Payment Plan. A residential customer who participates in a
Winter Payment Plan one (1) year will be allowed to participate in the succeeding year if the customer has honored
the payment arrangements and the balance owing as of November 1 does not exceed seventy-five dollars ($75) or the
customer’s utility bill for the previous thirty (30) days, whichever is greater. (

07. Unoccupied Residences -- Failure or Refusal to Apply for Service. Nothing in this rule prevents
a gas or electric utility from terminating service to unoccupied residences or residences where the occupants have
failed or refused to apply for utility service. ( )

08. Customers Who Move. During the months of December, January and February, a gas or electric
utility will continue to provide service to any residential customer who made a declaration as provided for in
Subsection 306.01 and subsequently moves to a new residence served by the same utility, regardless of any
outstanding balance owed by the customer. If service is not connected at the new residence, service will be connected
as soon as possible after the customer requests service at the new residence. ( )

09. Applicants Previously Served. During the months of December, January and February, a gas or
electric utility will provide service to any residential applicant who made a declaration as provided for in Subsection
306.01 and within thirty (30) days of discontinuing service, subsequently applies for service at a new residence
served by the same utility, regardless of any outstanding balance owed by the applicant. If service is not connected at
the new residence, service will be connected as soon as possible after the applicant requests service at the new
residence. ( )

307. THIRD-PARTY NOTIFICATION -- RESIDENTIAL SERVICE (RULE 307).
Each gas and electric utility must provide a program for its residential customers known as Third-Party Notification.
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Under this program, the utility will, at the request of the customer, notify orally or in writing a third-party designated
by the customer of the utility’s intention to terminate service. The third-party will be under no obligation to pay the
bill, but as provided in Rule 313.08, no customer can be considered to have refused to enter a payment arrangement
unless either the customer or the designated third-party has been given notice of the proposed termination of service
and of the customer’s opportunity to make payment arrangements. ( )

308. SERIOUS ILLNESS OR MEDICAL EMERGENCY (RULE 308).

01. Medical Certificate -- Postponement of Termination of Service. A utility will postpone
termination of utility service to a residential customer for thirty (30) calendar days from the date of receipt of a
written certificate signed by a licensed physician or public health official with medical training. The certificate must
contain the following information: ( )

a. A statement that the customer, a member of the customer’s family, or other permanent resident of
the premises where service is rendered is seriously ill or has a medical emergency or will become seriously ill or have
a medical emergency because of termination of service, and that termination of utility service would adversely affect

the health of that customer, member of the customer’s family, or resident of the household. ( )

b. The name of the person whose serious illness or medical emergency would be adversely affected by

termination and the relationship to the customer, and ( )
c. The name, title, and signature of the person certifying the serious illness or medical emergency.

)

02. Restoration of Service. If service has already been terminated when the medical certificate is

received, service will be restored as soon as possible, but no later than twenty-four (24) hours after receipt. The

customer will receive service for thirty (30) calendar days from the utility’s receipt of the certificate. ( )

03. Second Postponement. The utility may postpone termination of service upon receipt of a second

certificate stating that the serious illness or medical emergency still exists. ( )

04. Verification of Medical Certificate. The utility may verify the authenticity of the certificate and

may refuse to delay termination of service if it is determined that the certificate is a forgery or is otherwise fraudulent.

«C )

05. Obligation to Pay. Nothing in this rule relieves the customer of the obligation to pay any

undisputed bill. ( )

309. MEDICAL FACILITIES -- SHELTER CARE (RULE 309).

Where service is provided to a customer known to the utility to be or identifying itself as a medical care facility,
including a hospital, medical clinic with resident patients, nursing home, intermediate care facility or shelter care
facility, a final notice of pending termination will be provided to the Commission as well as to the customer. Upon
request from the Commission, a delay in termination of no less than seven (7) calendar days from the date of notice
will be allowed so that action may be taken to protect the interests of the facility’s residents. ( )

310. INSUFFICIENT GROUNDS FOR TERMINATION OR DENIAL OF SERVICE (RULE 310).

01. Termination of Service. Utilities will not terminate service or provide notice of intent to terminate
service if the unpaid bill cited as grounds for termination is: ( )
a. Less than fifty dollars ($50) or two (2) months’ charges for service, whichever is less. ( )
b. For utility service to any other customer (unless that customer has a legal obligation to pay the
other customer’s bill) or for any other class of service. ( )
c. For the purchase of non-utility goods or services. ( )
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d. For service provided four (4) or more years ago unless the customer has promised in writing to pay
or made a payment on the bill within the last four (4) years. ( )
e. The subject of an informal or formal complaint filed with the Commission, except as provided for
under Rule 401. C )
f. At issue in a case pending before a court in the state of Idaho unless termination is authorized by
court order. ( )
02. Denial of Service. A utility will not deny service; or notify an applicant that the utility will deny
the applicant service if any of the criteria listed in Subsection 310.01.b. through 310.01.f. apply to the unpaid bill
cited as grounds for denial of service. 3-34-229( )
311. TIMES WHEN SERVICE MAY BE TERMINATED -- OPPORTUNITY TO AVOID
TERMINATION OF SERVICE (RULE 311).
01. When Termination of Service Is Prohibited. Except as authorized by Rule 303 or this rule,
service provided to a customer, applicant, resident or occupant shall not be terminated: ( )
a. On any Friday, Saturday, Sunday, legal holidays recognized by the state of Idaho, or on any day
immediately preceding any legal holiday; or ( )
b. At any time when the utility is not open for business. ( )
02. Times When Service May Be Terminated. Service may be terminated: ( )
a. At any time when there is a dangerous condition pursuant to Rule 303.01 or the utility is ordered to
do so pursuant to Rule 303.02; ( )
b. Between the hours of 8 a.m. and 5 p.m., Monday through Thursday, for any reason authorized by
Rules 302 and 303; ( )
c. Between the hours of 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. on Friday for illegal use of service pursuant to Rule 303.03
or if the premises are unoccupied and service has been abandoned; or ( )
d. Between the hours of 5 p.m. and 9 p.m., Monday through Thursday, if the utility is unable to gain
access to the meter during normal business hours or for illegal use of service pursuant to Rule 303.03. ( )
03. Personnel to Authorize Reconnection. Each utility shall have personnel available who are

authorized to reconnect service if the conditions cited as grounds for termination are corrected to the utility’s
satisfaction. Service shall be reconnected as soon as possible, but no later than twenty-four (24) hours after the
utility’s conditions are satisfied and reconnection is requested. ( )

04. Opportunity to Prevent Termination of Service During Premise Visit. If a utility needs to visit a
customer's premise to terminate service, the utilities employee may identify himself or herself to the customer or
other responsible adult upon the premises and announce the purpose of the employee’s visit. The employee may be
authorized by the utility to accept full or partial payment and, in such case, the employee will not terminate service.
Nothing in this rule prevents a utility from proceeding with termination of service if the customer or other responsible
adult is not on the premises. ( )

05. Notice of Procedure for Reconnecting Service. During a premise visit the utility employee
designated to terminate service may give to the customer or leave in a conspicuous location at the affected service
address, a notice showing the time of and grounds for termination, steps to be taken to secure reconnection, and the
telephone numbers of utility personnel or other authorized representatives who are available to authorize
reconnection. ( )

06. Applicant Without Service - Customer Requested Termination. Nothing in this rule prohibits a
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utility from terminating service at any time pursuant to a customer’s request. ( )

312. DENIAL OR TERMINATION OF SERVICE TO MASTER-METERED ACCOUNTS AND
RESIDENTS OR OCCUPANTS WHO ARE NOT CUSTOMERS (RULE 312).

01. Notice to Occupants or Residents Not Customers. Except as provided in Rules 303.01 and
303.02, utilities will not deny or terminate service without providing written notice to the residents or occupants of:

)

a. A building or mobile home court where service is master-metered; ( )

b. A residence where the customer billed for service is not a resident or occupant of the premises

being served; or ( )
c. Premises where service is being provided on an interim basis to a resident or occupant following a
customer’s request to terminate service. ( )
02. Delivery and Contents of Notice. The utility must notify the residents or occupants of its intent to

deny or terminate service at least two (2) calendar days, excluding weekends and holidays, before the proposed date
of termination. The notice should be delivered to the premises or, in the case of multi-occupant buildings or mobile

home parks, posted in common areas or a conspicuous location. The notice will state: ( )
a. The date of the notice; ( )
b. The proposed denial or termination date; ( )
c. The reason for denial or termination; ( )
d. What action(s) the resident(s) or occupant(s) must take in order to obtain or retain service in the
resident’s(s”) or occupant’s(s’) own name(s); and ( )
e. That an informal or formal complaint concerning denial or termination of service may be filed with
this Commission. ( )

313. PAYMENT ARRANGEMENTS (RULE 313).

01. Arrangements Allowed. When a customer cannot pay a bill in full, the utility will continue to
serve the customer if the customer and the utility agree on a reasonable portion of the outstanding bill to be paid
immediately, and the manner in which the balance of the outstanding bill will be paid. For customers who are unable
to come to the utility’s local office to make payment arrangements, a gas or electric utility must, upon request by the
customer, make payment arrangements over the telephone, by mail or at the customer’s home. ( )

02. Reasonableness.Jn-deeiding-en When deciding the reasonableness of a particular agreement, the
utility will take into account the customer’s ability to pay, the size of the unpaid balance, the customer’s payment
history, and the amount of time and reasons why the debt is outstanding.

03. Application of Payment. Unless the customer designates otherwise, payments are to be first
applied to the undisputed balance owed by the customer for utility services and associated installation charges, taxes,
franchise fees and surcharges. ( )

04. Second Arrangement. If a customer fails to make the payment agreed upon by the date that it is
due, the utility may, but is not obligated to, enter into a second such agreement. ( )

05. When Arrangement Not Binding. No payment arrangement binds a customer if it requires the
customer to forego any right provided for in these rules. ( )

06. Level Pay Plans Acceptable Payment Arrangement. Payment arrangements may be in the form
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of a Level Pay Plan that will equalize monthly payments of all arrears, if any, and anticipated future bill amounts over
a period of not less than one (1) year. No customer agreeing to a reasonable payment arrangement is required to
choose this plan. ( )

07. Third-Party Contact. If a utility has been unable to contact a customer concerning termination,
but has contacted the customer’s third-party designated under Rule 307 and has failed to receive a response from the
customer within seven (7) days after the third-party was contacted, the utility may treat the customer as one who has

been contacted and has declined to enter into a reasonable payment arrangement. ( )
314. -- 399. (RESERVED)
COMPLAINT PROCEDURE
Rules 400 through 599

400. COMPLAINT TO UTILITY (RULE 400).

01. Complaint. A customer or applicant for service may complain at any time to the utility about any
deposit or written guarantee required as a condition of service, billing, termination of service, quality or availability
of service, or any other matter regarding utility services, policies and practices. The customer or applicant may
request a conference with the utility, but this provision does not affect any statute of limitation that might otherwise
apply. Complaints to the utility may be made orally or in writing. A complaint is considered filed upon receipt by the
utility. In making a complaint or request for conference, the customer or applicant will state the customer’s or
applicant’s name, service address, and the general nature of the complaint. ( )

02. Investigation by Utility. The utility will promptly, thoroughly and completely investigate the
complaint, notify the customer or applicant of the results of the investigation, and make a good-faith attempt to
resolve the complaint. The oral or written notification will advise the customer or applicant that the customer or

applicant may request the Commission to review the utility’s proposed disposition of the complaint. ( )
03. Service Maintained. The utility will not terminate service based upon the subject matter of the
complaint while investigating the complaint or making a good-faith attempt to resolve the complaint. ( )

401. COMPLAINT TO COMMISSION (RULE 401).

01. Informal Complaint. If a customer or applicant who has complained to a utility is dissatisfied with
a utility’s proposed disposition of the complaint, the customer or applicant may file an informal complaint with
request the Commission. Customers and applicants are encouraged, but not required, to contact the utility before
filing an informal complaint. ( )

02. Termination of Service - Undisputed Bills. Utility service must not be terminated nor termination
threatened by notice or otherwise while the complaint is pending before the Commission. The utility may continue to
issue bills and request payment from the customer of any undisputed amounts. ( )

03. Customer's Rights Protected. No customer or applicant will be denied the opportunity to file an
informal or formal complaint with the Commission. ( )

402. RECORD OF COMPLAINTS (RULE 402).

01. Recordkeeping. Each utility must keep a written record of complaints made under Rules 400 and
401. These records must be retained for a minimum of one (1) year by the utility. These written records are to be
readily available upon request by the concerned customer, the customer’s agent possessing written authorization, or
the Commission. ( )

02. Reporting. Each utility must, at the Commission’s request, submit a report to the Commission that
states and classifies the number of complaints made to the utility pursuant to Rules 400 and 401, and the general
subject matter of the complaints. ( )
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403. UTILITY RESPONSE TO INFORMAL COMPLAINTS (RULE 403).

01. Response to Commission. Within ten (10) business days of receiving notification that an informal
complaint involving the utility has been filed with the Commission, the utility must respond verbally or in writing to
the Commission. A utility will be granted an extension of time to prepare its response if it represents that it is making
a good faith effort to resolve the matter in dispute. A full and complete response should be submitted to the
Commission no later than thirty (30) days after receipt of notification from the Commission. ( )

404. -- 599. (RESERVED)

RULES FOR DEPOSIT, DENIAL, AND TERMINATION OF SERVICE
FOR INDUSTRIAL, LARGE COMMERCIAL, AND IRRIGATION CUSTOMERS
Rules 600 through 699

600. DEFINITIONS (RULE 600).
As used in Rules 601 through 605. ( )

01. Advance Payment. “Advance payment” means a payment made prior to receiving service that will
be credited to the customer’s account at a later date. ( )

02. Applicant. “Applicant” means an applicant for industrial, large commercial or irrigation service.

C )

03. Customer. “Customer” means an industrial, large commercial or irrigation customer, unless further
restricted by the rule. The Commission will maintain on file a list of which customer classes of a given utility are
industrial, large commercial, and irrigation. ( )

04. Deposit. “Deposit” means any payment held as security for future payment or performance that is
reimbursable. ( )

05. Written Notice. “Written notice” of the utility’s intent to deny or terminate service may be mailed
or otherwise delivered to the applicant, occupant or customer. Written notice may be provided by electronic mail (i.e.,
e-mail) if the customer is billed electronically and separately consents in writing to “opt-in” to receiving electronic
notification. ( )

601. DEPOSIT REQUIREMENTS AND ADVANCE PAYMENTS (RULE 601).

An applicant or customer may be required to pay a deposit or make an advance payment in accordance with the
utility’s tariff filed with the Commission. If an applicant or customer has sought any form of relief under the Federal
Bankruptcy Laws, has been brought within the jurisdiction of the bankruptcy court for any reason in an involuntary
manner, or has had a receiver appointed in a state court proceeding, then a deposit may be demanded as allowed by
the Federal Bankruptcy Laws, or as directed by the state court. ( )

602. GROUNDS FOR DENIAL OR TERMINATION OF SERVICE WITH PRIOR NOTICE (RULE
602).

A utility may deny or terminate service to an industrial, large commercial or irrigation customer without its
permission, but only after adequate notice has been given in accordance with these rules, for one (1) or more of the

following reasons: (
01. Any Reason Listed in Rule 302.01.a. Through 302.01.f. ( )
02. Failure to Make Advance Payment or Provide Guarantee. The customer or applicant failed to
make a required advance payment, pay a deposit or provide an acceptable guarantee, when required by the applicable
tariff or contract. ( )
03. Failure to Apply for Service. The customer or applicant failed to apply for service with the utility.
«C )
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603. REQUIREMENTS FOR AND CONTENTS OF NOTICE BEFORE TERMINATION OF SERVICE
(RULE 603).

01. Initial Notice. If the utility intends to terminate service under Rule 602, the utility will mail the
customer written notice of termination at least seven (7) calendar days before the proposed termination date. The
written notice of termination will state: ( )

02. Final Notice. The utility may mail a final written notice to customers at least three (3) calendar
days excludrng weekends and hohdays before the proposed date of temnnatlon

3 3 n-the At least twenty-four (24)
hours prlor to actual tcrmmatlon the ut111ty w111 dlhgently attempt to contact the customer affected, either in person or
by telephone, to apprise the customer of the proposed action. This final notice will contain the same information
required above for written notice. Each utility will maintain clear, written records of oral notices, showing dates and

the utility employee giving the notices. 3-31-22)( )

604. GROUNDS FOR TERMINATION OF SERVICE WITHOUT PRIOR NOTICE (RULE 604).
A utility may terminate service without prior notice to the customer as specified in Rule 602 only: ( )

01. Dangerous Conditions. If a condition immediately dangerous or hazardous to life, physical safety,
or property exists, or if necessary to prevent a violation of federal, state or local safety or health codes. ( )

02. Order to Terminate. Upon order by any court, the Commission, or any other duly authorized
public authority. ( )

03. Illegal Use of Utility. If such service is obtained, diverted or used without the authorization or
knowledge of the utility; or ( )

04. Unable to Contact Customer. If the utility has tried diligently to meet the notice requirements of
Rule 602, but has been unsuccessful in its attempt to contact the customer. ( )

605. NOTICE TO COMMISSION PRIOR TO TERMINATION (RULE 605).

A utility will provide written notice to the Commission of its intent to terminate service to an industrial or large
commercial customer at least seven (7) days before the scheduled termination date. The Commission may stay
termination if it finds that the public interest requires service to be maintained to the customer. ( )

606. -- 699. (RESERVED)

SUMMARY OF CUSTOMER RULES
Rules 700 through 799

700. INFORMATION TO CUSTOMERS (RULE 700).

01. Required Information. Each utility will provide the following information to its customers:
« )
a. A summary of the terms and conditions under which service is provided, including the conditions
under which the utility may request a deposit or deny or terminate service; ( )
b. A statement that: ( )
1. The utility is willing to make reasonable payment arrangements; ( )
ii. The customer may file a complaint with the utility and the Commission and that termination of
service is prohibited while a complaint is pending with the Commission or with a court in the state of Idaho; ( )
iil. Termination of service may be postponed due to serious illness or medical emergency (residential
customers only). ( )
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c. A clear and concise explanation of rate schedule(s) applicable to the customer's class of service.

«C )

02. Information for Gas and Electric Customers. Each gas or electric utility also will include an

explanation of: ( )

a. Restrictions on termination of service and the availability of the Winter Payment Plan described in

Rule 306 (residential customers only). ( )

b. The Third Party Notification Program described in Rule 307 (residential customers only); and

)

c. The availability of the Level Pay Plan described in Rule 313. ( )

03. When and How Information Provided. Utilities will provide information to customers in writing

annually and to new customers upon initiation of service. Information provided upon initiation of service may be
separately mailed or included with a paper or electronic billing statement. Annual notices may be made by separate
mailing, included with the paper or electronic billing statement or, with the customer's consent, by electronic notice
with reference to information contained on the utility's website. ( )

701. -- 999. (RESERVED)
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NOTICE OF RULEMAKING — ADOPTION OF PENDING RULE

LINK: LSO Rules Analysis Memo

EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2024 Idaho State
Legislature and must be approved by concurrent resolution of the Legislature to go into effect, in accordance with
Section 67-5224(2)(c), Idaho Code. The pending rule will become final and effective upon the adjournment, sine die,
of the Second Regular Session of the Sixty-seventh Idaho Legislature after approval.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted
a pending rule. The action is authorized pursuant to the general legal authority of the Public Utilities Law, chapters 1
through 7, Title 61, Idaho Code, and the specific authority of Sections 61-301, 61-302, 61-303, 61-315, 61-503, 61-
507, and 61-520, Idaho Code, with regard to service.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the
pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with
an explanation of the reasons for the change:

There are no changes to the pending rule and it is being adopted as originally proposed. The complete text of the
proposed rule was published in the October 4, 2023 Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 23-10 pages 602-604.

FEE SUMMARY: Pursuant to Section 67-5224(2)(d), Idaho Code, this pending fee rule shall not become final and
effective unless affirmatively approved by concurrent resolution of the Legislature. The following is a description of
the fee or charge imposed or increased in this rulemaking: N/A

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year: No fiscal impact.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning the pending
rule, contact Stephen Goodson at (208) 334-0323.

DATED this 6th day of November, 2023.

Jan Noriyuki, Commission Secretary

Idaho Public Utilities Commission

11331 W. Chinden Blvd., Bldg. 8, Ste 201-A
Boise, ID 83714

P.O. Box 83720

(208) 334-0323 Office

(208) 334-4045 Fax
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THE FOLLOWING NOTICE PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED RULE

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has
initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to the general legal authority of the
Public Utilities Law, chapters 1 through 7, Title 61, Idaho Code, and the specific authority of Sections 61-301, 61-
302, 61-303, 61-315, 61-503, 61-507, and 61-520, Idaho Code, with regards to service.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in
writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than October 18, 2023.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the
proposed rulemaking:

The Idaho Public Utilities Commission initiated this rulemaking in compliance with Executive Order No. 2020-
01: Zero-Based Regulation, issued by Governor Little on January 16, 2020. Pursuant to Executive Order No. 2020-
01, each rule chapter effective on June 30, 2020, shall be reviewed by the agency that promulgated the rule. The
review will be conducted according to a schedule established by the Division of Financial Management, Office of the
Governor (DFM), posted at https://adminrules.idaho.gov/rulemaking_templates/index.html. This is the Idaho Public
Utilities Commission’s rule chapters up for review in 2023.

The goal of the rulemaking is to perform a critical and comprehensive review of the entire chapter in an attempt
to reduce overall regulatory burden, streamline various provisions, and increase clarity and ease of use.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased:
No fee associated with these Rules.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year resulting from this rulemaking:
No fee associated with these Rules.

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(1), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was
conducted. The Notice of Intent to Promulgate Rules - Negotiated Rulemaking was published in the June Idaho
Administrative Bulletin, Volume 23-6, Pages 77-78.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: None.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance
on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Stephen Goodson at (208) 880-1849. Anyone may
submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be directed to the
undersigned and must be delivered on or before October 25, 2023.

DATED this 21st day of August, 2023.
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THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF ZBR DOCKET NO. 31-2601-2301

31.26.01 - MASTER-METERING RULES FOR ELECTRIC UTILITIES

000. LEGAL AUTHORITY (RULE 0).
Chapters 1 through 7, Title 61, Idaho Code, and Sections 61-301, 61-302, 61-303, 61-315, 61-503, 61-507, and 61-
520, Idaho Code. ( )

001. SCOPE (RULE 1).
This chapter applied to a electric utilities defining when and under what circumstances their customers may master-

meter tenants of the customer. ( )
002. --004. (RESERVED)
005. DEFINITIONS (RULE 5).
As used in these rules: ( )
01. Tenant -- Mobile Home Park. A tenant of a mobile home park is a person defined as a resident
and not a transient by the Manufactured Home Residency Act, Section 55-2001 et seq., Idaho Code, and in particular
by Section 55-2003(164) and 55-2003(195), Idaho Code. ( )
02. Tenant -- Multi-Unit Residential or Commercial Building. A tenant of a multi-unit residential
building is a person who is not a transient and who intends to reside in or be a commercial tenant in one (1) of the
building’s units for a period not less than one (1) month. ( )
03. Master-Metering. Provision of service to multiple tenants through one meter, which measures the
aggregate usage of all tenants. Typically, the utility bills the property owner or landlord based on measurement by the
master meter. ( )
006. - 099. (RESERVED)

MASTER-METERING RULES FOR ELECTRIC UTILITIES
Rules 100 through 199

100. MASTER-METERING AND INDIVIDUAL METERING IN MOBILE HOME PARKS (RULE 100).

01. Master Metering Prohibited. Master-metering, whether or not in conjunction with sub-metering
of electric service by the park operator, is prohibited for any mobile home park connected for service by the utility
after July 1, 1980. After that date, tenants (excluding transients) of mobile home parks must be individually metered
and billed by the electric utility. ( )

02. Exception for Sub-Metered Parks. Any mobile home park connected for service on or before
July 1, 1980 whose spaces for non-transient tenants are been fully sub-metered for electricity by the park owners need
not be individually metered by the electric utility supplying the park. A mobile home park sub-metered by the park
operator must charge each of their tenants the same rate for electric service that a residential customer of the utility
serving the park would charge the tenant if the tenant were directly metered and billed by the utility. Upon request,
the utility will provide written instruction on how to calculate bills for sub-metered tenants in conformance with the
utility's applicable rate schedule. ( )

101. MASTER-METERING AND INDIVIDUAL METERING IN MULTI-OCCUPANT RESIDENTIAL
BUILDINGS (RULE 101).
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Non-transient tenants living in multi-occupant residential buildings connected for electric service after July 1, 1980,
containing an electric space heating, water heating, or air-conditioning (space cooling) unit that is not centrally
controlled and for which the dwelling unit’s tenants individually control electric usage will be individually metered
and billed by the electric utility. ( )

102. MASTER-METERING AND INDIVIDUAL METERING IN COMMERCIAL BUILDINGS AND
SHOPPING CENTERS (RULE 102).

Commercial buildings and shopping centers connected for electric service after July 1, 1980, may not be master
metered if the units for non-transient tenants contain an electric space heating, water heating, or air-conditioning
(space cooling) unit that is not centrally controlled and for which the unit’s tenants individually control electric usage.
Any non-transient tenants in otherwise master-metered buildings will be individually metered and billed by the utility
if the tenant’s electric load is significantly greater than that of other tenants in the building or shopping center or
exceeds the individual metering threshold found in the utility’s tariffs. ( )

103. -- 999. (RESERVED)

TEXT BELOW REPRESENTS THE REDLINE VERSION OF THIS ZBR CHAPTER REWRITE
Italicized text indicates amendments to the proposed text as adopted in the pending rule.

31.26.01 —- MASTER-METERING RULES FOR ELECTRIC UTILITIES

000. LEGAL AUTHORITY (RULE 0)

: : : i aws-eChapters 1 through 7, Title 61,
Idaho Code and—t-he—speerﬁ&&b&heﬂt-y—ef Sectlons 61 301 61 302 61 303, 61- 315 61-503, 61-507, and 61- 520,

Idaho Code—wrth—regafd—te—seﬁ&ee 8—%—1—2—291 )

001. T—I—T—L-E—AN-D—SCOPE (RULE1).

>This chapter-has—the-fellowingseope:

applied to-Ad a electric utilities-arerequired-te-abide-by-theserules deﬁmng when and under what circumstances their
customers may master-meter tenants of the customer. B-31-22)( )

002. --004. (RESERVED)

005. DEFINITIONS (RULE 5).
As used in these rules: ( )

021. Tenant -- Mobile Home Park. A tenant of a mobile home park is a person defined as a resident
and not a transient by the Manufactured Home Residency Act, Section 55-2001 et seq., Idaho Code, and in particular
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by Section 55-2003(164) and 55-2003(195), Idaho Code. ( )

032. Tenant -- Multi-Unit Residential or Commercial Building. A tenant of a multi-unit residential
building is a person who is not a transient and who intends to reside in or be a commercial tenant in one (1) of the
building’s units for a period not less than one (1) month. (

043. Master-Metering. Provision of service to multiple tenants through one meter, which measures the
aggregate usage of all tenants. Typically, the utility bills the property owner or landlord based on measurement by the
master meter. ( )

006. -- 099. (RESERVED)

MASTER-METERING RULES FOR ELECTRIC UTILITIES
Rules 100 through 199

100. MASTER-METERING AND INDIVIDUAL METERING IN MOBILE HOME PARKS (RULE 100).

01. Master Metering Prohibited. Master-metering, whether or not in conjunction with sub-metering
of electric service by the park operator, is prohibited for any mobile home park connected for service by the utility
after July 1, 1980. After that date, tenants (excluding transients) of mobile home parks must be individually metered
and billed by the electric utility. ( )

02. Exception for Sub-Metered Parks. Any mobile home park connected for service on or before
July 1, 1980 whose spaces for non-transient tenants are been fully sub-metered for electricity by the park owners need
not be individually metered by the electric utility supplying the park. A mobile home park sub-metered by the park
operator must charge each of their tenants the same rate for electric service that a residential customer of the utility
serving the park would charge the tenant if the tenant were directly metered and billed by the utility. Upon request,
the utility will provide written instruction on how to calculate bills for sub-metered tenants in conformance with the
utility's applicable rate schedule. ( )

101. MASTER-METERING AND INDIVIDUAL METERING IN MULTI-OCCUPANT RESIDENTIAL
BUILDINGS (RULE 101).

Non-transient tenants living in Mmulti-occupant residential buildings connected for electric service after July 1,
1980,—i—the—dweling—unitsfor nontransienttenants containing an electric space heating, water heating, or air-

conditioning (space cooling) unit that is not centrally controlled and for which the dwelling unit’s tenants individually
control electric usage—In—such—ease; nen-transient-tenants will be individually metered and billed by the electric

utility. 3-34-22( )

102. MASTER-METERING AND INDIVIDUAL METERING IN COMMERCIAL BUILDINGS AND
SHOPPING CENTERS (RULE 102).

Commercial buildings and shopping centers connected for electric service after July 1, 1980, may not be master
metered if the units for non-transient tenants contain an electric space heating, water heating, or air-conditioning
(space cooling) unit that is not centrally controlled and for which the unit’s tenants individually control electric usage.
Any non-transient tenants in otherwise master-metered buildings will be individually metered and billed by the utility
if the tenant’s electric load is significantly greater than that of other tenants in the building or shopping center or
exceeds the individual metering threshold found in the utility’s tariffs. ( )

103. -- 999. (RESERVED)
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LINK: LSO Rules Analysis Memo

EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2024 Idaho State
Legislature and must be approved by concurrent resolution of the Legislature to go into effect, in accordance with
Section 67-5224(2)(c), Idaho Code. The pending rule will become final and effective upon the adjournment, sine die,
of the Second Regular Session of the Sixty-seventh Idaho Legislature after approval.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted
a pending rule. The action is authorized pursuant to the general legal authority of the Public Utilities Law, chapters 1
through 7, Title 61, Idaho Code, and the specific authority of Sections 61-301, 61-302, 61-303, 61-315, 61-503, 61-
507, 61-515, and 61-520, Idaho Code, with regard to safety and service.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the
pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with
an explanation of the reasons for the change:

The text of the pending rule has been amended in accordance with Section 67-5227, Idaho Code. Only those
sections that have changes that differ from the proposed text are printed in this bulletin. The complete text of the
proposed rule was published in the October 4, 2023 Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 23-10, pages 605-609.

FEE SUMMARY: Pursuant to Section 67-5224(2)(d), Idaho Code, this pending fee rule shall not become final and
effective unless affirmatively approved by concurrent resolution of the Legislature. The following is a description of
the fee or charge imposed or increased in this rulemaking: Does not apply to this rulemaking.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year: No fiscal impact.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning the pending
rule, contact Stephen Goodson at (208) 334-0323.

DATED this 6th day of November, 2023.

Jan Noriyuki, Commission Secretary

Idaho Public Utilities Commission

11331 W. Chinden Blvd., Bldg. 8, Ste 201-A
Boise, ID 83714

P.O. Box 83720

(208) 334-0323 Office

(208) 334-4045 Fax
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THE FOLLOWING NOTICE PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED RULE

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has
initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to the general legal authority of the
Public Utilities Law, chapters 1 through 7, Title 61, Idaho Code, and the specific authority of Sections 61-301, 61-
302, 61-303, 61-315, 61-503, 61-507, 61-515, and 61-520, Idaho Code, with regard to safety and service.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in
writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than October 18, 2023.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the
proposed rulemaking:

The Idaho Public Utilities Commission initiated this rulemaking in compliance with Executive Order No. 2020-
01: Zero-Based Regulation, issued by Governor Little on January 16, 2020. Pursuant to Executive Order No. 2020-
01, each rule chapter effective on June 30, 2020, shall be reviewed by the agency that promulgated the rule. The
review will be conducted according to a schedule established by the Division of Financial Management, Office of the
Governor (DFM), posted at https://adminrules.idaho.gov/rulemaking_templates/index.html. This is the Idaho Public
Utilities Commission’s rule chapters up for review in 2023.

The goal of the rulemaking is to perform a critical and comprehensive review of the entire chapter in an attempt
to reduce overall regulatory burden, streamline various provisions, and increase clarity and ease of use.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased:
No fee associated with these Rules.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year resulting from this rulemaking:

No fee associated with these Rules.

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(1), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was
conducted. The Notice of Intent to Promulgate Rules - Negotiated Rulemaking was published in the June Idaho
Administrative Bulletin, Volume 23-6, Pages 77-78.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule:

Testing of Smaller Capacity Meters. Available at: ANSI/ASQ Z1.4 and Z1.9 - Sampling Procedures and Tables
Package. Incorporation of its text in the agency rules would be unduly cumbersome, expensive, or otherwise
inexpedient.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance
on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Stephen Goodson at (208) 880-1849. Anyone may
submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be directed to the
undersigned and must be delivered on or before October 25, 2023.

DATED this 21st day of August, 2023.
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THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF ZBR DOCKET NO. 31-3101-2301

31.31.01 — GAS SERVICE RULES

000. LEGAL AUTHORITY (RULE 0).
Chapters 1 through 7, Title 61, Idaho Code, and Sections 61-301, 61-302, 61-303, 61-315, 61-503, 61-507, 61-515,
and 61-520, Idaho Code. ( )

001.  SCOPE (RULE 1).
This chapter applies to all gas utilities in their provision of gas service. ( )

002. INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE (RULE 2).

01. Testing of Smaller Capacity Meters. Available at: ANSI/ASQ Z1.4 and Z1.9 - Sampling
Procedures and Tables Package. ( )

003. -- 100. (RESERVED)

CONSTRUCTION, OPERATION, AND MAINTENANCE OF FACILITIES FOR
TRANSMISSION AND DISTRIBUTION OF GAS
Rules 101 through 200

PRELIMINARIES FOR SERVICE
Rules 101 through 150

101. MAPS OF FACILITIES (RULE 101).

01. Maps, Plans, and Records. Gas corporations must maintain maps, plans, and records as prescribed
by this rule. The gas corporation will keep in the principal office of each of its division or district a map or maps and
information about the distribution system that will enable the local representatives to furnish information about the
gas corporation regarding rendering of service to existing and prospective customers of the gas corporation. The
maps will show the size, character, and location of each street main, district regulator, street valve and drip, and when
practicable, each service connection in the corresponding territory served. In lieu of showing date of installation and
service locations on maps, a card record or other suitable means may be used. ( )

02. Maps of Manufacturing, Mixing, Compressor, and Storage Facilities. Each gas manufacturing
or mixing plant and each compressor station and storage facility shall be provided with an accurate ground plan
drawn to a suitable scale, showing the entire layout of the plant or station, the location, size, and character of plant,
equipment, major pipelines, connections, valves, and other facilities used for the production and delivery of gas, all
properly identified. ( )

102. -- 150. (RESERVED)

STANDARDS FOR SERVICE
Rules 151 through 200

151. STANDARD FOR SERVICE (RULE 151).
Service to the customer shall assure the customer of adequate pressure, a definite heat content, and accurate
measurement of gas. ( )

152. PERIODIC TESTS OF CUSTOMER METERS (RULE 152).
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01. Testing of Smaller Capacity Meters. Meters with capacities up to and including one thousand
(1000) cubic feet per hour (cth) that have been in service ten (10) or more years as established by last set date shall be
tested within a prescribed sample size as determined in accordance with ANSI/ASQ Z1.4 and Z1.9 2003 (R2018),

which are incorporated by reference. ( )
02. Testing of Larger Capacity Meters. Meters with capacities greater than one thousand (1000) cth
that have been in service ten (10) years as established by last set date shall be replaced or field tested. ( )

153. METER PROVING (RULE 153).

01. Meter Provers. Each gas corporation shall own at least one (1) meter prover of a type approved by
the Commission and shall maintain such equipment in proper adjustment and so calibrated that the error of indication
shall not exceed one-half percent. No meter prover shall be so placed as to subject it to excessive temperature
variation and each meter prover shall be equipped with suitable thermometers and other necessary accessories.
Additional meter proving station shall be installed when and where found necessary by the Commission. ( )

02. Testing Apparatus for Large Capacity Meters. Each gas utility using orifice meters, high
pressure meters, proportional meters, or other large capacity meters shall own and maintain testing apparatus of a
type approved by the Commission. ( )

03. Accuracy of Meter Provers and Testers. The accuracy of all provers and methods of operation
may be established from time to time by a representative of the Commission. Any alterations, accidents, or repairs
that might affect the accuracy of any meter prover, or the method of operating it, shall be promptly reported in writing
to the Commission. ( )

154. CUSTOMER METER ACCURACY REQUIREMENTS (RULE 154).

01. Accuracy of Meters. A gas meter installed for the use of any customer shall not be more than two
percent (2%) slow or fast. ( )

02. Removal of Defective Meters From Service. No meter that is mechanically defective shall be
placed in service or allowed to remain in service after the defect has been discovered. When any gas meter is not
connected in service, the inlet and outlet shall be capped to prevent the drying out of the diagrams. ( )

155. CUSTOMER METER TEST LOADS (RULE 155).

01. Testing of Meters. All tests to determine the accuracy of registrations of gas service meters shall
be made with a suitable meter prover or testing equipment. Unless exempted by order of the Commission, at least two
(2) test runs shall be made on each bellows type displacement meter, the results of which shall agree with each other

within one percent (1%). ( )

02. Gas Flows During Testing. The rate of flow to be used in testing all capacity meters shall be

twenty percent (20%) (Check) and eighty percent (80%) to one hundred percent (100%) (Open) of the rated capacity.
«C )
156. CUSTOMER METER TEST RECORDS (RULE 156).

01. Records of Meter Tests. Annually each gas utility will make tabulations of the results of all meter
accuracy tests required by these rules and keep records of tests of the accuracy of each of its meters, until superseded
by a later test, but not less than two (2) years. These records shall give: ( )

a. Sufficient information to identify the meter; ( )

b. The reason for the test; ( )

c. The date of the test and reading of the meter; ( )
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d. The name of the person making the test; and ( )
e. The accuracy as found and as left, with enough data taken at the time of the test to permit the
convenient checking of the methods employed and the calculations. ( )
157. -- 999. (RESERVED)

TEXT BELOW REPRESENTS THE REDLINE VERSION OF THIS ZBR CHAPTER REWRITE
Italicized text indicates amendments to the proposed text as adopted in the pending rule.

31.31.01 — GAS SERVICE RULES

000. LEGAL AUTHORITY (RULE 0)

: : i i wr-eChapters 1 through 7, Title 61,
Idaho Code and—the—speekﬁc—&utheﬂty—efSectlons 61 301 61 302 61- 303 61 315 61- 503, 61-507, 61- 515 and 61-

520, Idaho Code—wﬁh—regafd—te—safefy—aﬂd—seiﬂee 8—3—1—2—291 )

001. HHEEAND-SCOPE (RULE 1).

Fhename-of this-chapteris-the“Gas-Serviee Rutes™This chapter-has-the-following-seepe: applies to Aall gas utilities
are-required-to-abide-by-theserules in their provision of gas service. 33422 )

002. INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE (RULE 2).

01. Testing of Smaller Capacity Meters. Available at: ANSI/ASQ Z1.4 and Z1.9 - Sampling
Procedures and Tables Package. ( )

0063.--100.  (RESERVED)

CONSTRUCTION, OPERATION, AND MAINTENANCE OF FACILITIES FOR
TRANSMISSION AND DISTRIBUTION OF GAS
Rules 101 through 200

PRELIMINARIES FOR SERVICE
Rules 101 through 150
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101. MAPS OF FACILITIES (RULE 101).

01. Maps, Plans, and Records. Gas corporations must maintain maps, plans, and records as prescribed
by this rule. The gas corporation will keep in the principal office of each of its division or district a map or maps and
information about the distribution system that will enable the local representatives to furnish information about the
gas corporation regarding rendering of service to existing and prospective customers of the gas corporation. The
maps will show the size, character, and location of each street main, district regulator, street valve and drip, and when
practicable, each service connection in the corresponding territory served. In lieu of showing date of installation and
service locations on maps, a card record or other suitable means may be used. ( )

02. Maps of Manufacturing, Mixing, Compressor, and Storage Facilities. Each gas manufacturing
or mixing plant and each compressor station and storage facility shall be provided with an accurate ground plan
drawn to a suitable scale, showing the entire layout of the plant or station, the location, size, and character of plant,
equipment, major pipelines, connections, valves, and other facilities used for the production and delivery of gas, all
properly identified. ( )

1032.--150.  (RESERVED)

STANDARDS FOR SERVICE
Rules 151 through 200

151. STANDARD FOR SERVICE (RULE 151).
Service to the customer shall assure the customer of adequate pressure, a definite heat content, and accurate
measurement of gas. ( )

152. PERIODIC TESTS OF CUSTOMER METERS (RULE 152).

01. Testing of Smaller Capacity Meters. AH-mMeters with capacities up to and including—feur
one thousand (1000) cubic feet per hour (cth) that have been in service ten (10) or more years as
established by last set date shall be tested within a prescribed sample size as determined in accordance with ANSI/

ASQ Zl 4 and Zl 9 2003 (R2018) Wthh are 1ncorporated by referenceﬂme&ese—&ﬂes—w%eh—eaﬂ—be—fetmd—a{—h&ps—/
. B3-34-22y( )

02. Testing of Larger Capacity Meters. AH-mMeters_with capacities greater than

rom-tourhundred
onre-(40) one thousand (1000)-te-three-thonsand-(3-600) cth that have been in service ten (10) years as established by
last set date shall be replaced or field tested. B3H-22y )

153. METER PROVING (RULE 153).

01. Meter Provers. Each gas corporation shall own at least one (1) meter prover of a type approved by
the Commission and shall maintain such equipment in proper adjustment and so calibrated that the error of indication
shall not exceed one-half percent. No meter prover shall be so placed as to subject it to excessive temperature
variation and each meter prover shall be equipped with suitable thermometers and other necessary accessories.
Additional meter proving station shall be installed when and where found necessary by the Commission. ( )
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02. Testing Apparatus for Large Capacity Meters. Each gas utility using orifice meters, high
pressure meters, proportional meters, or other large capacity meters shall own and maintain testing apparatus of a
type approved by the Commission. ( )

03. Accuracy of Meter Provers and Testers. The accuracy of all provers and methods of operation
may be established from time to time by a representative of the Commission. Any alterations, accidents, or repairs
that might affect the accuracy of any meter prover, or the method of operating it, shall be promptly reported in writing
to the Commission. ( )

154. CUSTOMER METER ACCURACY REQUIREMENTS (RULE 154).

01. Accuracy of Meters. A-new gas meter installed for the use of any customer shall not be more than

two percent (2%) slow—&nd—net—mere—than—ene—pereent—él%} or fast —Every—meter—remeved—frem—semee—when—epened

02. Removal of Defective Meters From Service. No meter that is mechanically defective shall be
placed in service or allowed to remain in service after the defect has been discovered. When any gas meter is not
connected in service, the inlet and outlet shall be capped to prevent the drying out of the diagrams. ( )

155. CUSTOMER METER TEST LOADS (RULE 155).

01. Testing of Meters. All tests to determine the accuracy of registrations of gas service meters shall
be made with a suitable meter prover or testing equipment. Unless exempted by order of the Commission, at least two
(2) test runs shall be made on each bellows type displacement meter, the results of which shall agree with each other

within-ene-half of one-pereent-{-5%) one percent (1%). B-3H-22) )

02. Gas Flows Durlng Testmg The rate of ﬂow to be used in testing_all capacity meters—having
HH A eet-per-heur shall be twenty percent (20%)_(Check) and
erghty percent ( 80%) to one hundred percent (100%) (Open) of the rated capac1ty “Fhe-ene-hundred-pereent(100%)

156. CUSTOMER METER TEST RECORDS (RULE 156).

01. Records of Meter Tests. Annually each gas utility will make tabulations of the results of all meter
accuracy tests required by these rules and keep records of tests of the accuracy of each of its meters, until superseded
by a later test, but not less than two (2) years. These records shall give:

a. Sufficient information to identify the meter; ( )
b. The reason for the test; ( )
c. The date of the test and reading of the meter; ( )
d. The name of the person making the test; and ( )
e. The accuracy as found and as left,-tegetherwith-enough-efthe with enough data taken at the time of
the test to permit the convenient checking of the methods employed and the calculations. 8322 )

157. -- 999, (RESERVED)
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IDAPA 32 - ENDOWMENT FUND INVESTMENT BOARD

32.01.01 - RULES GOVERNING THE CREDIT ENHANCEMENT
PROGRAM FOR SCHOOL DISTRICTS

DOCKET NO. 32-0101-2301 (ZBR CHAPTER REWRITE, FEE RULE)
NOTICE OF RULEMAKING - ADOPTION OF PENDING RULE

LINK: LSO Rules Analysis Memo and Cost/Benefit Analysis (CBA)

EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2024 Idaho State
Legislature and must be approved by concurrent resolution of the Legislature to go into effect, in accordance with
Section 67-5224(2)(c), Idaho Code. The pending rule will become final and effective upon the adjournment, sine die,
of the Second Regular Session of the Sixty-seventh Idaho Legislature.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted
a pending rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Section 57-238(2), Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the
pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with
an explanation of the reasons for the change:

The credit enhancement program allows School Districts to issue bonds to construct schools with an improved
credit rating which lowers debt service expenses. In order to participate in the program, School Districts pay a $500
application fee and a one-time fee equal to two one-hundredths of one percent (0.02% or two basis points) of the
Total Debt Service.

This is a long-standing rule, however, the text was simplified to comply with the Zero-Based Regulation E. O.
2020-01. There are no changes to the pending rule and it is being adopted as originally proposed. The complete text
of the proposed rule was published in the November 1, 2023, Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 23-11, pages 72-75.

FEE SUMMARY: Pursuant to Section 67-5224(2)(d), Idaho Code, this pending fee rule shall not become final and
effective unless affirmatively approved by concurrent resolution of the Legislature. The following is a description of
the fee or charge imposed or increased in this rulemaking:

This rulemaking does not impose a new fee or charge, or increase an existing fee or charge, beyond what has
been previously submitted for review in prior rules. This rule indicated that the Endowment Fund Investment Board
will change School Districts an application fee of $500 and a one-time bond guarantee fee equal to two one
hundredths of one percent (0.02% or two basis points) of the Total Debt Service to provide credit enhancement for
bonds issue to construct public schools. The fee or charge is being imposed pursuant to Section 57-728, Idaho Code.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
General Fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year: This rulemaking is not anticipated to
have any fiscal impact on the state General Fund.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending
rule, contact Chris Anton, Manager of Investments, Endowment Fund Investment Board, 816 West Bannock Street,
Suite 301, Boise, ID 83702, (208)334-3312, chris.anton@efib.idaho.gov.

DATED this 30th of November, 2023.

Chris Anton

Endowment Fund Investment Board
816 West Bannock Street, Suite 301
Boise, ID 83712

Phone: (208)334-3312

Fax: (208)334-3786
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THE FOLLOWING NOTICE PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED RULE

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has
initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Section 57-238(2), Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in
writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than November 15, 2023.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the
proposed rulemaking:

In accordance with the Zero-Based Regulation E. O. 2020-01 and the Board’s 5-year review schedule, the goal of
this rulemaking is to make changes and modifications that remove obsolete language, eliminate unnecessary
restrictions, and provide overall clarity.

FEE SUMMARY: The following identifies the fee or charge imposed or increased through this rulemaking:

This rulemaking does not impose a new fee or charge, or increase an existing fee or charge, beyond what has
been previously submitted for review in the prior rules. This rule indicates the Endowment Fund Investment Board
will charge school districts an application fee of $500 and a one-time bond guarantee fee equal to two one hundredths
of one percent (0.02% or two basis points) of the Total Debt Service to provide credit enhancement for bonds issued
to construct public schools. This fee or charge is being imposed pursuant to Section 57-728, Idaho Code.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
General Fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year resulting from this rulemaking: N/A

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(1), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was
conducted. The Notice of Intent to Promulgate Rules — Negotiated Rulemaking was published in the August 2, 2023,
Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 23-8, pages 333-334.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: N/A.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance
on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Chris Anton, Manager of Investments, Endowment
Fund Investment Board, 816 West Bannock Street, Suite 301, Boise, ID 83702, (208)334-3312,
chris.anton@efib.idaho.gov.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be
directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before November 22, 2023.

DATED this 10th Day of October, 2023.

THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF ZBR DOCKET NO. 32-0101-2301
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32.01.01 - RULES GOVERNING THE CREDIT ENHANCEMENT
PROGRAM FOR SCHOOL DISTRICTS

000. LEGAL AUTHORITY.

Section 57-728(2), Idaho Code. ( )
001. SCOPE.

These rules contain the provisions for implementation of the Credit Enhancement Program pursuant to Section 57-
728, Idaho Code. ( )
002. -- 009. (RESERVED)

010. DEFINITIONS AND REFERENCES.

01. EFIB. Endowment Fund Investment Board. ( )

02. Endowments. The trusts granted to the state of Idaho by the Idaho Admission Bill, 26 Statutory
Laws 215, chapter 656 as amended. The Endowments include the Public School Endowment established by Idaho
Admission Bill sections 4 and 13. ( )

03. Guaranty Program. The Idaho School Bond Guaranty Program established in Title 33, Chapter
53, Idaho Code. ( )

04. School District. As defined in Section 33-5302, Idaho Code. ( )

05. Total Debt Service. The total amount to be repaid to bond purchasers over the stated maturity of
the School District bond (principal plus interest). ( )
011. -- 019. (RESERVED)

020. APPLICATION.

01. Required Materials. School Districts must submit the following application materials to the EFIB:
«C )
a. Correspondence from the Idaho State Treasurer certifying that the School District has been
approved to participate in the Guaranty Program and setting forth the maximum credit enhancement amount available
to the School District. ( )
b. A fully completed application form as prescribed by the EFIB from time to time executed by a
party authorized to bind the School District. ( )
c. Copies of the complete audited financial statements of the School District prepared pursuant to
Section 33-701, Idaho Code, for the preceding three (3) fiscal years and the adopted budget for the current fiscal year.
«C )
d. Upon request of the EFIB, documentation substantiating the information set forth in materials
submitted pursuant to Subsection 020.01 of these rules. ( )
e. Application fee of five hundred dollars ($500). ( )

021. -- 029. (RESERVED)

030. ADMINISTRATIVE FEES.
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01. Fees to Administer Program. Pursuant to Section 57-728(2), Idaho Code, EFIB may impose,
when necessary, the following administrative fees to effectively administer the Credit Enhancement Program: ( )

a. Application Fee. The fee required under Subsection 020.01.e. to pay the costs of reviewing
applications. Any unexpended Application Fees will be deposited in the Public School Endowment at the end of each
fiscal year. ( )

b. Guarantee Fee. School Districts must remit to the EFIB a one-time fee, necessary to guarantee a
school bond, equal to two one-hundredths of one percent (0.02% or two basis points) of the Total Debt Service.
School Districts must remit the Guarantee Fee to the EFIB within five (5) days of the sale of bonds guarantied by the
Credit Enhancement Program. The EFIB will deposit the Guarantee Fee in the Public School Endowment. The cost
includes the difference in the investment return to the Public School Endowment projected by the EFIB to arise from
the guarantee and additional costs to the Endowments arising from investment of the Public School Endowment in
the Credit Enhancement Program. ( )

c. Pass-through Fee. The EFIB may incur a Pass-through Fee, which consists of costs billed to EFIB
for any necessary professional services, related to the review of an application in its discretion and without prior
approval of the School District. The EFIB will not invoice a School District for the full amount of Pass-through Fees
related to the review of an application without the prior written approval of the School District. School Districts shall
remit each invoiced Pass-through Fee to the EFIB within thirty (30) days of invoice. EFIB may deny an application
for failure to pay any invoiced fee. ( )

031. -- 039. (RESERVED)
040. APPROVAL AND DENIAL OF APPLICATIONS.

01. Review Periods. The EFIB will provide written approval or denial of a completed application
within twenty (20) days. If the Board requests substantiating documentation, the EFIB will provide written approval

or denial of the application within twenty (20) days of the submission of the substantiating documentation.  ( )

041. -- 999, (RESERVED)

[Agency redlined courtesy copy]

32.01.01 - RULES GOVERNING THE CREDIT ENHANCEMENT
PROGRAM FOR SCHOOL DISTRICTS

000. LEGALAUTHORITY.

001. SCOPE.
These rules contain the provisions for implementation of the Credit Enhancement Program_pursuant to Section 57-

728, 1daho Code. 3-25-22)( )
002. -- 009. (RESERVED)

010. DEFINITIONS AND REFERENCES.
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041. EFIB. Endowment Fund Investment Board. ( )

052. Endowments. The trusts granted to the state of Idaho by the Idaho Admission Bill, 26 Statutory
Laws 215, chapter 656 as amended. The Endowments include the Public School Endowment established by Idaho
Admission Bill sections 4 and 13. ( )

073. Guaranty Program. The Idaho School Bond Guaranty Program established in Title 33, Chapter
53, Idaho Code. ( )

094. School District. As defined in Section 33-5302, Idaho Code. ( )

105. Total Debt Service. The total amount to be repaid to bond purchasers over the stated maturity of
the School District bond (principal plus interest). ( )

011. -- 019. (RESERVED)
020. APPLICATION.

01. Required Materials. School Districts must submit the following application materials to the EFIB:

«C )

a. Correspondence from the Idaho State Treasurer certifying that the School District has been
approved to participate in the Guaranty Program and setting forth the maximum credit enhancement amount available
to the School District-withinthe-limitations-set-forth-in-Seetton57-728(8)tdahe-Ceode. B3-25-22)( )
b. A fully completed application form as prescribed by the EFIB from time to time executed by a

party authorized to bind the School District. ( )
c. Copies of the complete audited financial statements of the School District prepared pursuant to

Section 33-701, Idaho Code, for the preceding three (3) fiscal years and the adopted budget for the current fiscal year.
«C )

d. Upon request of the EFIB, documentation substantiating the information set forth in materials
submitted pursuant to Subsection 020.01 of these rules. ( )
€. Application fee of five hundred dollars ($500). ( )
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021. - 029. (RESERVED)
030. ADMINISTRATIVE FEES.

01. Fees to Administer Program. Pursuant to Section 57-728(2), Idaho Code, EFIB may impose,

when necessary, the following administrative fees to effectively administer the Credit Enhancement Program: ( )
a. Application Fee. The fee required under Subsection 020.01.b.e. to pay the costs of reviewing
applications. Any unexpended Application Fees will be deposited in the Public School Endowment at the end of each
fiscal year. ( )
b. Guarantee Fee. School Districts must remit to the EFIB a one-time fee, necessary to guarantee a

school bond, equal to two one-hundredths of one percent (0.02% or two basis points) of the Total Debt Service.
School Districts must remit the Guarantee Fee to the EFIB within five (5) days of the sale of bonds guarantied by the
Credit Enhancement Program. The EFIB will deposit the Guarantee Fee in the Public School Endowment. The cost
includes the difference in the investment return to the Public School Endowment projected by the EFIB to arise from
the guarantee and additional costs to the Endowments arising from investment of the Public School Endowment in

the Credit Enhancement Program. 32522 )

be. Pass-through Fee. The EFIB may incur a Pass-through Fee. which consists of costs billed to EFIB
for any necessary professional services, related to the review of an application in its discretion_and without prior
approval of the School District. The EFIB will not invoice a School District for the full amount of Pass-through Fees
related to the review of an apphcatlon w1thout the pI‘lOI‘ wrltten approval of the School Dlstrlct —”Fhe—EFJ—B—may—meuf

EFIB may denv an apphcatlon for fallure to pay any mvmced fee ” j )

031. -- 039. (RESERVED)
040. APPROVAL AND DENIAL OF APPLICATIONS.

01. Review Periods. The EFIB will provide written approval or denial of arn_completed application
within twenty (20) days.—ef—the—submisston—ofallrequired—materials: If the Board requests substantiating
documentation, the EFIB will provide written approval or denial of the application within twenty (20) days of the
submission of the substantiating documentation.
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041. -- 999. (RESERVED)
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IDAPA 52 — IDAHO STATE LOTTERY
52.01.03 — RULES GOVERNING OPERATIONS OF THE IDAHO STATE LOTTERY
DOCKET NO. 52-0103-2301
NOTICE OF RULEMAKING — ADOPTION OF PENDING RULE

LINK: LSO Rules Analysis Memo

EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2024 Idaho State
Legislature and must be approved by concurrent resolution of the Legislature to go into effect, in accordance with
Section 67-5224(2)(c), Idaho Code. Should the pending rule be approved, it will become final and effective upon the
adjournment, sine die, of the Second Regular Session of the Sixty-seventh Idaho Legislature.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted
a pending rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Section 67-7408(1), Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the
pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with
an explanation of the reasons for the change:

Statute requires Lottery retailers to pay winning ticket prizes up to $599. However, staffing challenges and
increasing threats of robbery create concerns over employee safety. Retailers are often unable to pay prizes under
$600 when presented winning tickets because safety concerns necessitate keeping no more than $100 in the cash
drawer. The retail industry has offered solutions. They have requested the ability to pay lottery prizes up to $599 with
no-fee prepaid prize payment cards, electronic fund transfer and other modern methods of payment. Lottery
Administrative Rules allow only for prize payment by cash, money order, or check. Retailers will not pay by check
and money orders are obsolete. The problem cannot be solved by non-regulatory measures.

There are no changes to the pending rule and it is being adopted as originally proposed. The complete text of the
proposed rule was published in the December 6, 2023, Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 23-12, pages 228-242.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased: N/A.
The pending amendments to the rules do not impose any new or increased fees.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year: N/A.

This rulemaking is not anticipated to have any negative fiscal impact on the State General Fund.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending
rule, contact Director Jeffrey Anderson, undersigned below.

DATED this 3rd day of January, 2024.

Jeffrey R. Anderson, Director
Idaho State Lottery Commission
1199 Shoreline Lane, Suite 100
Boise, ID 83702

Ph. 208.780.2500
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THE FOLLOWING NOTICE PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED RULE

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has
initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Section 67-7408(1), Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: A public hearing concerning this rulemaking will be held as follows:

Tuesday, December 12, 2023 at 2:00 p.m. (MT)

Idaho State Lottery Commission
1199 Shoreline Lane, Suite 100
Boise, ID 83702

To attend by Zoom: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/
88267085743?pwd=Z1Z2cDRTdVQyZ0p5N3BENWFpTEhqdz09
Meeting ID: 882 6708 5743
Passcode: 688350

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the
proposed rulemaking:

Statute requires Lottery retailers to pay winning ticket prizes up to $599. However, staffing challenges and
increasing threats of robbery create concerns over employee safety. Retailers are often unable to pay prizes under
$600 when presented winning tickets because safety concerns necessitate keeping no more than $100 in the cash
drawer. The retail industry has offered solutions. They have requested the ability to pay lottery prizes up to $599 with
no-fee prepaid prize payment cards, electronic fund transfer and other modern methods of payment. Lottery
Administrative Rules allow only for prize payment by cash, money order, or check. Retailers will not pay by check
and money orders are obsolete. The problem cannot be solved by non-regulatory measures.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased: None.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year resulting from this rulemaking:

No fiscal impact.

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(1), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was
conducted. The Notice of Intent to Promulgate Rules - Negotiated Rulemaking was published in the October 4, 2023,
Idaho Administrative Bulletin, 23-10 page 762.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: N/A

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance
on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Jeffrey R. Anderson, 208.780.2500.
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Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be
directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before December 27, 2023.

DATED this 30th day of October, 2023.

THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF DOCKET NO. 52-0103-2301

000. LEGAL AUTHORITY

001. T—I—'l"—l:-E—AN-D—SCOPE.

govern operations of the Idaho State Lottery The mles also set forth Wthh bmgo games and rafﬂes are legal in the
state of Idaho and to bring all legal bingo games and raffles in the state of Idaho under the control of the Lottery.

32522 )
002. -- 009. (RESERVED)
010.  DEFINITIONS.
As used throughout these rules these terms have the following definitions: (3-25-22)

021. Commissioner. A member of the Idaho State Lottery Commission. (3-25-22)

032. Director. The Director of the State Lottery appointed and confirmed according to Section 67-7407,
Idaho Code. (3-25-22)

043. Lottery. The Idaho State Lottery created by Section 67-7402, Idaho Code, and, as context requires,
the Lottery Commission and the Lottery’s officers and employees. (3-25-22)
011. -- 099. (RESERVED)

SUBCHAPTER B - OPERATIONS OF THE IDAHO STATE LOTTERY
100. DEFINITIONS.

These rules apply to Subchapter B only: (3-25-22)
021. Benefit. Any thing, property or money, favorable consideration or advantage, profit, privileges,
gain or interest to which a person is not otherwise entitled. (3-25-22)
032. Certificate. The signed document issued by the Director authorizing a retailer to sell Lottery
products. (3-25-22)
043. Control Person. A person in a position of authority that is primarily defined according to
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organizational type. The following are control persons: (3-25-22)
a. In a privately-owned corporation, the officers, directors, and stockholders of the parent company
who own five percent (5%) or more of the company’s stock and, if apphcable any of its subsidiaries. (3-25-22)
b. In a publicly-owned corporation, the officers and directors of the parent company and each of its
subsidiaries. Additionally, stockholders who own five percent (5%) or more of the corporation’s stock are control
persons. (3-25-22)
c. In a trust, the trustee and all persons entitled to receive income or benefit from the trust. (3-25-22)
d. In an association, the members, officers, and directors. (3-25-22)
e. In a partnership or joint venture, the general partners, limited partners, or joint venturers. (3-25-22)
f. A member of the immediate family of any of who is a control person under Paragraphs 010.06.a.
through 06.e. of this definition. (3-25-22)
g. A subcontractor of a vendor if the subcontractor performs more than half of the vendor’s contract
with the Lottery. (3-25-22)
054. Executive Staff. The director of Lottery Security Division and the deputy directors appointed by
the Director. (3-25-22)
065. Expenses. See definition in Section 67-7404, Idaho Code. (3-25-22)

076. Fiscal Year. The Lottery’s fiscal year of twelve (12) months beginning on July 1 and ending on
June 30. (3-25-22)

087. Gift. A transfer, exchange or delivery of anything, property or money, of any value whatsoever,
with or without an expectation by the giver to receive anything, tangible or intangible, in return. (3-25-22)

098. Immediate Family. A natural person’s spouse, children, brother, sister, or parent by blood,
marriage, or adoption who resides as a member of the same household in the principal place of residence of any
contractor, vendor, retailer, member, or employee of the State Lottery. (3-25-22)

1009. Instant Game. A game in which a ticket is purchased and upon removal of a latex or similar secure
covering on the front of the ticket, the ticket bearer determines his or her winnings, if any. (3-25-22)

110. Invitation to Bid. The solicitation of competitive offers in which specifications, price, and delivery
(or project completion) will be the predominant award criteria. (3-25-22)

121. Lottery Contract or Contract. Any contract entered into either by the Lottery or for the Lottery
by another public agency, for the purchase, lease, or sale of goods or services. (3-25-22)

132. Lottery Contractor or Contractor. See definition in Section 67-7404, Idaho Code. (3-25-22)

143. Lottery Employee or Employee. Any person who works full- or part-time for the Lottery.
(3-25-22)

154. Lottery Game or Game. Any procedure authorized by the Commission whereby prizes are
distributed among persons who have paid, or unconditionally agreed to pay, for tickets or shares which provide the
opportunity to win such prizes. Lottery game themes must be approved by the Commission, be consonant with the
dignity of the state. (3-25-22)

165. Lottery Game Retailer or Retailer. See definition in Section 67-7404, Idaho Code. (3-25-22)
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176. Lottery Revenue. See definition in Section 67-7404, Idaho Code. (3-25-22)
187. Lottery Vendor or Vendor. See definition in Section 67-7404, Idaho Code. (3-25-22)

198. Low, Medium and High Tier Claims. See definition in Section 67-7404, Idaho Code. (3-25-22)
2019. Major Procurement. See definition in Section 67-7404, Idaho Code. (3-25-22)
240. Net Income. See definition in Section 67-7404, Idaho Code. (3-25-22)

221. On-Line System. The Lottery’s on-line computer wagering system consisting of ticket issuing
terminals, central processing equipment, and a communications network. (3-25-22)

232. Play Symbols. The numbers or symbols appearing in the designated area under the removable

covering on the front of the ticket. (3-25-22)
243. Prize. Any award, financial or otherwise, awarded by the Director for successfully playing a
Lottery game. (3-25-22)
254. Redemption Value. See definition in Section 67-7404, Idaho Code. (3-25-22)

265. Request for Proposal. The solicitation of competitive proposals, or offers, to be used in part as a
basis for making an acquisition, or entering into a contract, when specification and price will not necessarily be the
predominant award criteria. (3-25-22)

276. Retailer Validation Code. The symbols found under the removable rub-off covering over the play
symbols on the front of each ticket. (3-25-22)

287. Sensitive Procurement. Those procurement actions or contracts, other than “major procurements,”
that may either directly or indirectly affect the integrity, security, honesty, and fairness of the operation and
administration of the Lottery. A typical example of this class of procurement is the acquisition of security systems
that protect the security and integrity of the Lottery. (3-25-22)

298. Share. See definition in Section 67-7404, Idaho Code. (3-25-22)

3029. State Lottery Act of 1988 or Act. The Act approved by the legislature creating the Lottery, which
became effective November 23, 1988, as amended, which is codified at Title 67, Chapter 74, Idaho Code. (3-25-22)

340. Subcontractor. Any third party not in the employment of a contractor, who is performing all or
part of the work in the contractor’s agreement with the Lottery under a separate contract with the contractor. The term
“subcontractor” means subcontractor of any tier. (3-25-22)

321. Temporary Retailer. A retailer under contract with the Lottery for a temporary or seasonal period.
A temporary contract may be subject to special conditions or limitations that the Director deems prudent. These

limitations or conditions may include, but are not limited to: (3-25-22)
a. Length of ticket sale period; (3-25-22)
b. Hours or days of sale; (3-25-22)
c. Location of sale; (3-25-22)
d. Specific persons who may sell Lottery tickets; (3-25-22)
e. Specific sporting, charitable, social, or other special events where Lottery tickets may be ?(3)1(215 2)
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332. Provisional Retailer. A retailer granted a provisional certificate in accordance with these rules. A
provisional certificate may contain some or all of the restrictions of a temporary retailer and additional restrictions
deemed necessary by the Director. (3-25-22)

343. Ticket. See definition in Section 67-7404, Idaho Code. (3-25-22)

354. Ticket Bearer. The person who has signed the ticket or has possession of the unsigned ticket.
(3-25-22)

365. Ticket Validation Number or Validation Number. The multidigit number found on the front of
the ticket. It is either uncovered or found underneath the “Do Not Remove” area on the ticket or any stub. (3-25-22)

376. Total Annual Revenue or Annual Revenue. The sum of all of the Lottery’s proceeds and accrued
income that is characterized as a reduction or recovery of expenses. (3-25-22)

387. Unclaimed Prize. Any award, financial or otherwise, of more than twenty-five dollars ($25) for
which there is physical, tangible evidence of ehglblhty but for which the prize has not been paid within one (1) year.

(3-25-22)

398. Value. See definition in Section 67-7404, Idaho Code. (3-25-22)

(BREAK IN CONTINUITY OF SECTIONS)
202. GENERAL INSTANT TICKET GAME OPERATING RULES.

01. Instant Games -- Authorized -- Director’s Authority. The Commission hereby authorizes instant
games that meet the criteria set forth in these rules. The Director is hereby authorized to select, operate, and contract
relating to and for the operation of instant games that meet the criteria set forth in these rules. (3-25-22)

02. Definitions. As used in Section 202 of these rules, these terms have the following definitions:

(3-25-22)

a. Instant Ticket Validation Bar Code. The bar code that enables retailers to validate instant tickets.

(3-25-22)

b. ITA System. The Instant Ticket Automation system that validates winning instant tickets. (3-25-22)

c. Pack. A package of instant game tickets with a designated number of tickets that may be (but do not
have to be) fanfolded and attached to each other by perforations, which perforations the retailer tears when selling a
ticket, and that are packaged in plastic shrink-wrapping, foil or some similar outer wrapping material. (3-25-22)

d. Pack-Ticket Number. The number printed on the ticket. A game identification number must be
included in the book-ticket number. (3-25-22)

e. Play Symbol Caption. The small printed material appearing below each play symbol which repeats
or explains the play symbol. One (1) and only one (1) play symbol captions appears under each play symbol.

(3-25-22)

f. Play Symbols. Figures printed in approved ink that appear under each of the rub-off spots on the

front of the ticket. (3-25-22)

. Retailer Validation Code. The small letters found under the removable rub-off covering over the
play symbols on the front of the ticket, which the ticket retailer uses to verify winners of twenty-five dollars ($25) or
less. The letters appear in varying locations beneath the removable rub-off covering and among the play symbols.

(3-25-22)
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h. Ticket. An Idaho instant game ticket. (3-25-22)
i Ticket Validation Number. The unique number on the front of the ticket. (3-25-22)
03. Sale of Tickets. (3-25-22)
a. No person other than a retailer under a contract for the sale of tickets with the Lottery may sell
Lottery tickets, except that nothing in this section prevents a person who may lawfully purchase tickets from making
a gift of Lottery tickets to another. (3-25-22)
b. Unless authorized by the Lottery, tickets may not be sold at a location other than the address listed
on the retailer’s contract with the Lottery. (3-25-22)
c. Nothing in this section prohibits the Commission from designating certain of its agents and
employees to sell Lottery tickets directly to the public. (3-25-22)
04. Instant Games Ticket Price. The price of an instant game ticket will be set by the Director. No
person may sell a ticket at a price other than that established in accordance with these rules. (3-25-22)
05. Prize Structures. The Director will provide to all Lottery game retailers a detailed tabulation of the
estimated number of prizes of each particular prize denomination that are expected to be awarded in each Lottery
game and a close approximation of the odds of winning the prizes. (3-25-22)
06. Number and Value of Instant Ticket Prizes. Lottery game prize structures, odds of winning,

number of tickets, number and value of prizes, play symbol and captions used for validation will not be adopted by
administrative rules. Rather, the Director will submit proposed games to the Commission, who must approve each
game’s general format before the initiation of each game. All instant games must be conducted in accordance with the

rules of the Commission. (3-25-22)
07. Official Start of Game. (3-25-22)
a. Games with a prize structure adopted by the Commission pursuant to Subsection 202.07 of this rule

may be started at a time selected by the Director. The Director will publicly announce the starting date of a new game
by use of a press release or any other appropriate means. The Director may also issue game information that includes
a description of the game, odds of winning a prize, the number and value of prizes, and the play symbols and captions
used for prize validation. (3-25-22)

b. Games using a prize structure other than a prize structure previously approved by the Commission
must be approved by the Commission before game tickets can be sold to the public. (3-25-22)

08. Determination of Winners. (3-25-22)

a. Winners of an instant game are determined by the matching or specified alignment of the play
symbols on the tickets. The play symbols are revealed by scratching or rubbing off the latex or similar secure material
that covers spots on the ticket. The ticket bearer must notify the retailer or the Lottery of the win and submit the
winning ticket to the retailer or the Lottery as provided in these rules. The winning ticket must be validated by the

Lottery through use of the validation number or by any other means specified by the Director. (3-25-22)
b. Unless otherwise provided by game rules, only the highest instant prize amount will be paid on a
given ticket. (3-25-22)
c. No portion of the play symbol captions, retailer validation codes, display printing nor any
extraneous matter whatever will be usable or playable as a part of the instant game. (3-25-22)
d. The ticket validation number or any portion thereof is not a play spot and is not usable or playable
as such. (3-25-22)
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e. In all Lottery games, the determination of prize winners is subject to the general ticket validation
requirements set forth in Subsection 200.14, et seq., and Subsection 202.11 of this rule, and the requirements set out
on the back of each instant game ticket. (3-25-22)

f. The length of operation of an instant game will be determined by the Director. The start date and
closing date of the instant game will be publicly announced. (3-25-22)

09. Payment of Prizes. The procedures for claiming instant ticket prizes are as follows: (3-25-22)

a. Instant ticket prizes of less than six hundred dollars ($600) may be claimed by one (1) of the
following methods: (3-25-22)

1. The claimant may present the winning ticket to any Lottery retailer. The retailer must verify the
claim and, if acceptable, make payment of the amount due the claimant. A retailer may pay prizes in cash or by
business check,-ex money order,_electronic fund transfer, no fee prize payment card, or any combination thereof. A
retailer that pays a prize with a check that is dishonored may be subject to suspension or termination of the retailer’s

contract. 32522 )

ii. If the retailer cannot verify the claim, the claimant must fill out a claim form and the retailer must
present the completed form and the disputed ticket to the Director. If the claim is validated,-acheek-will- be-forwarded
to-the-elatmantin payment-ef will be made to the claimant in cash, or by check, money order, or by electronic fund
transfer in the amount due. If the claim is not validated, the claim will be denied and the claimant will be promptly
notified.

1il. The claimant may-bring present the ticket to the Lottery office or complete a claim form and mail it
with the ticket to the Idaho State Lottery (registered mail recommended). Claim forms may be obtained from any

Lottery game retailer or from the Lottery. 32522 )

b. To claim an instant prize of six hundred dollars ($600) or more, the claimant must either-bring
present the winning ticket to the Lottery office or complete a claim form and mail the completed form together with
the winning ticket to the Idaho State Lottery (registered mail recommended). B3-25-22)( )

Prizes of six hundred dollars ($600) or more can be paid only from the Boise Lottery office. Upon
Vahdatlon by the Director,-a-cheek-will-be-forwarded-to-the—elaimantin payment-ef will be made by check. money
order, or by electronic fund transfer in the amount due, less any applicable federal income tax withholding.

G225 )

d. Any ticket not passing all the validation checks is void and ineligible for any prize and will not be
paid. However, the Director may, solely at the Director’s option, replace an invalid ticket with an unplayed ticket (or
ticket of equivalent sales price from any other current game). If a defective ticket is purchased, the only responsibility
or liability of the Lottery is the replacement of the defective ticket with another unplayed ticket (or ticket of
equivalent sale price from any other current game). (3-25-22)

e. All prizes will be paid within a reasonable time after they are awarded and after the claims are
verified by the Director. For each prize requiring annual payments, all payments after the first payment will be made
on the anniversary date of the first payment in accordance with the type of prize awarded. The Director may, at any
time, delay any payment in order to review a change of circumstances concerning the prize awarded, the payee, the
claim, or any other matter that may have come to his attention. All delayed payments will be brought up to date
immediately upon the Director’s confirmation and continue to be paid on each original anniversary date thereafter.

(3-25-22)

10. Ticket Validation Requirements. In addition to meeting all of the other requirements in these
rules or as may be printed on the back of each instant game ticket, the following validation requirements apply with
regard to instant game tickets: (3-25-22)

a. To be a valid instant game ticket, the ticket must: (3-25-22)
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1. Have been issued by the Director in an authorized manner. (3-25-22)
ii. Not be altered, unreadable, or tampered with in any manner. (3-25-22)
iil. Not be counterfeit in whole or in part. (3-25-22)
iv. Not be stolen nor appear on any list of omitted tickets on file with the Lottery. (3-25-22)
V. Be complete and not blank (or partially blank), miscut, misregistered, defective, or printed or
produced in error. (3-25-22)
vi. Under the opaque covered play area, have play symbols and the correct corresponding captions,

exactly one (1) pack-ticket number, exactly one (1) agent verification code, and exactly one (1) validation number as
required by each approved set of game rules, all of which must be present in their entirety, legible, right-side up, and

not reversed in any manner. (3-25-22)
Vii. The validation number of an apparent winning ticket must appear on the Lottery’s official list of
validation numbers of winning tickets; and a ticket with that validation number cannot have been previousbé 3?-3?22)
viii. Pass all additional confidential validation requirements established by the Director. (3-25-22)
iX. Be signed if the prize is for six hundred dollars ($600) or more. (3-25-22)
b. Any ticket not passing all the validation checks in Paragraph 202.11.a. of this rule is void and

ineligible for any prize and shall not be paid. However, the Director may, solely at the Director’s option, replace an
invalid ticket with an unplayed ticket (or tickets of equivalent sales price) from any other current Lottery game. If a
defective ticket is purchased, the only responsibility or liability of the Lottery will be the replacement of the defective
ticket with another unplayed ticket (or ticket of equivalent sales price from any other current Lottery game).
(3-25-22)

c. The Director may authorize reconstruction of an alleged winning ticket that was not received or
cannot be located by the Lottery, provided, the person requesting reconstruction must submit to the Lottery sufficient
evidence to enable reconstruction and submit a claim for the prize, if any, for that ticket. If the reconstructed ticket is
a winning ticket and meets the validation requirements of Paragraph 202.11.a. of this rule and any specific validation
requirements contained in the rules for its specific game, the Director may authorize payment of the prize. Provided,
the ticket will not be validated nor the prize paid before the one hundred eighty-first (181) day following the official
end of that instant game. A ticket(s) validated pursuant to this Subsection will not entitle the claimant to be entered
into the grand prize drawing, if any, for that or any subsequent instant game. (3-25-22)

11. Prize Rights Unassignable. No person’s right to a prize already drawn is assignable, except that
payment of any prize already drawn may be paid to the estate of a deceased prize winner, and a person other than the
prize winner may be paid the prize to which the winner is entitled as provided by court order. The Director will be
discharged of all liability upon payment of a prize pursuant to this rule. (3-25-22)

12. Payment of Prizes to Persons Under Eighteen Years of Age. If a person entitled to a prize for a
winning ticket is under the age of eighteen (18) years, the Director may direct payment of the prize to an adult
member of the minor’s family or to the minor’s guardian by a check or draft payable to the adult member of the
minor’s family or the minor’s guardian. The adult member of the minor’s family or the minor’s guardian will have the
same duties and powers as a person designated as a custodian in accordance with Idaho law. For purposes of this
Subsection, the terms “adult member of a minor’s family” and “guardian of a minor” have the same meaning as in the
Idaho Gifts to Minors Law. The Director will be discharged of all liability upon payment of a prize to a minor
pursuant to this rule. (3-25-22)

13. Prizes Payable After Death or Disability of Owner. (3-25-22)
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a. All prizes, and portions of prizes that remain unpaid at the time of the prize winner’s death will be
payable to the personal representative of the prize winner’s estate once satisfactory evidence of the personal
representative’s appointment has been provided, and the Director is satisfied that payment to the personal
representative is lawful and proper. The Director may rely on a certified copy of a court order appointing a personal
representative (or similar person responsible for the prize winner’s estate, whether denominated an administrator,
executor, executrix, or other representative of the prize winner’s estate) or may petition the court to determine the
proper payee. Payment to the personal representative of the estate of the deceased owner of any prize winnings will
absolve the Director and the Lottery’s employees of any further liability for payment of prize winnings.  (3-25-22)

b. The Lottery may petition any court of competent jurisdiction for a determination of the rightful
payee for the payment of any prize winnings that are or may become due to a person under a disability including, but
not limited to, mental deficiency, or physical or mental incapacity. (3-25-22)

14. Governing Law. In purchasing a ticket, the customer agrees to comply with, and abide by, Idaho
law, and all rules and final decisions of the Lottery, and all procedures and instructions established by the Lottery or
the Director for the conduct of the game. (3-25-22)

15. Discharge of All Liability Upon Payment. The state of Idaho, its agents, officers, employees, and
representatives, the Lottery, its Director, agents, officers, employees and representatives, will be discharged of all
liability upon payment of a prize or any one (1) installment thereof to the holder of any winning Lottery ticket or in
accordance with the information set forth on the claim form supplied by the Director. If there is a conflict between the
information on a winning Lottery ticket and the information on the claim form, the Lottery may rely on the claim
form after the ticket for which it has been filed has been validated as a winning ticket and, in so doing, it will be
relieved of all responsibility and liability in the payment of a prize in accordance with the information set forth
therein. The Lottery’s decisions and judgments in respect to the determination of a winning ticket or of any other
dispute arising from payment or awarding of prizes are final and binding upon all participants in the Lottery unless
otherwise provided by law or these rules. If a question arises concerning the winning ticket, a claim form, the
payment, or the awarding of any prize, the Lottery may deposit the prize winnings into an escrow fund until it
determines the controversy and reaches a decision, or it may petition a court of competent jurisdiction for instructions
and a resolution of the controversy. (3-25-22)

16. Unclaimed Prize Money. Any prize not claimed within the specified period will be forfeited and
placed into the State Lottery Account. (3-25-22)

17. Disclosure. The Lottery may use the names, addresses, and photographs of winners in any Lottery
promotional or publicity campaign. The address used will not contain the winner’s street or house number without the
winner’s consent. The Lottery may condition payment of the prize upon agreement to these terms and conditions.

(3-25-22)

18. Confidentiality of Tickets. All retailers and their employees and agents are prohibited from
attempting to ascertain the numbers or symbols appearing in the designated areas under the removable latex or similar
secure coverings or otherwise attempting to identify winning tickets. (3-25-22)
19. Official End of Game. (3-25-22)

a. The official end of an instant game will be announced by the Lottery. Prizes may be claimed up to

one hundred eighty (180) days after the official end of the game. If the final day of the claim period falls on a
Saturday, Sunday or a state holiday, the claim period will be extended to the end of the next business day. A player
may submit a winning ticket claim for prize payment up to one hundred eighty (180) days after the official end of the
game. Depending on the prize amount, the ticket should be submitted to the location specified in Subsection 202.10
of this rule, “Payment of Prizes.” To participate in one (1) of the Lottery’s special drawings, if any, a player must
redeem a ticket that qualifies for entry into that special drawing within the time limits specified by the Director.
(3-25-22)

b. A retailer must return to the Lottery all unsold Lottery tickets for each game within ninety (90) days
of the official end of that game in order to receive credit from the Lottery as provided in retailer’s contract. The
Lottery has no obligation to grant credit for tickets returned after the time limit specified in the contract.  (3-25-22)
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203. (RESERVED)
204. ON-LINE COMPUTER GAMES.

01. On-Line Games -- Authorized -- Director’s Authority. The Commission hereby authorizes the
Director to select and operate on-line games which meet the criteria set forth in these rules. (3-25-22)
02. Definitions. As used in Rule 204 these terms have the following definitions: (3-25-22)
a. “Drawing.” The procedure determined by the Director by which the Lottery selects the winning
combination in accordance with the rules of the game. Drawings are open to the public. (3-25-22)
b. “On-line Game.” (3-25-22)
1. A Lottery game in which a player selects a combination of numbers or symbols, the type of game

and amount of play, and the drawing date by use of a computer. In return for paying the appropriate price, the player
receives a computer-generated ticket with the player’s selection printed on it. Each ticket bearer whose valid ticket
includes a winning combination will be entitled to a prize if claim is submitted within the specified time period.

(3-25-22)

ii. On-line terminal (OLT) instant ticket game having characteristics as defined in Paragraphs
202.02.a.,202.02.b., 202.02.d. and 202.02.1. of these rules. (3-25-22)
c. “On-line Retailer.” A person or business authorized by the Lottery to sell on-line tickets. (3-25-22)

d. “On-line Terminal (OLT).” The computer hardware by which an on-line retailer or player enters the

combination selected by the player and by which on-line tickets are generated and claims are validated.  (3-25-22)

e. “On-line Ticket.” A computer-generated ticket issued by an on-line terminal to a player as a receipt
for the combination a player has selected. That ticket is the only acceptable evidence of the combination of numbers
or symbols selected. (3-25-22)

f. “Ticket Bearer.” The person who has signed the on-line ticket or who has possession of an unsigned
ticket. (3-25-22)

g. “Validation.” The process of determining whether an on-line ticket presented for payment is a
winning ticket. (3-25-22)

h. “Winning Combination.” One (1) or more numbers or symbols randomly selected by the State
Lottery or its designee in a public drawing. (3-25-22)

03. Distribution of Tickets. (3-25-22)

a. Tickets will be sold by retailers selected by the Director. (3-25-22)

b. The Director is authorized to arrange for the distribution of OLTs, player-activated terminals
(PATs), ticket stock, and supplies to certificated retailers. (3-25-22)

04. Sale of Tickets. (3-25-22)

a. No person other than a retailer under a contract for the sale of tickets with the Lottery may sell on-
line Lottery tickets, except that nothing in this section will be construed to prevent a person who may lawfully
purchase tickets from making a gift of Lottery tickets to another. (3-25-22)

b. Tickets may not be sold at a location other than the address listed on the retailer’s contract with the
Lottery. (3-25-22)
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c. Nothing in this section prohibits the Director from designating certain of its agents and employees
to sell Lottery tickets directly to the public. (3-25-22)
0s. On-Line Games Criteria. (3-25-22)
a. The base price of an on-line ticket will not be less than fifty cents ($.50), except to the extent of
discounts authorized by the Commission. (3-25-22)
b. The price for a ticket in any particular on-line game will be set out in the game rules adopted by the

Commission for that game. No person may sell a ticket at a price other than that established in accordance with these
rules. On the average, the total of all prizes available to be won in an on-line game will not be less than forty-five

percent (45%) of the on-line game’s projected revenue. (3-25-22)
c. The manner and frequency of drawings may vary with the type of on-line game as defined in
Subparagraph 204.02.b.i. of these rules. (3-25-22)
d. The times, locations, and drawing procedures will be determined by the Director. (3-25-22)
e. OLT instant ticket game as defined in Subparagraph 204.02.b.ii. of these rules will operate with a

finite number of tickets per game and a predetermined and guaranteed prize structure approved by the Director.
(3-25-22)
f. A ticket bearer entitled to a prize must submit the winning ticket as specified by the Director. The
winning ticket must be validated by the Lottery or an on-line retailer through use of the validation number and any
other means specified by the Director. (3-25-22)
06. Payment of Prizes. (3-25-22)
a. To claim an on-line game prize of less than six hundred dollars ($600) the claimant may present the
winning on-line ticket to any on-line retailer, or to the Lottery office: (3-25-22)
1. If the claim is presented to an on-line retailer, the on-line retailer must validate the claim and, if

determined to be a winning ticket, pay the amount due the claimant as set forth in Rule 204.10.b. If the on-line retailer
cannot validate the claim, the claimant may obtain and complete a claim form and submit it with the disputed ticket to
the Lottery—by—maﬂ—er—m—pefseﬂ Upon determination that the ticket is a winning ticket, the Lottery will-present-er
matl-a-cheek-to-the-elaimantin make payment of the amount due_in cash. by check, money order, or electronic fund
transfer. If the ticket is determined to be a non winning ticket, the claim will be denied and the claimant will be
promptly notified. Non-winning tickets will not be returned to the claimant. 32522 )

ii. If the claim is presented to the Lottery office, the claimant will be required to complete a claim
form and submit it with the winning tlcket—e&her—by—mai-l—er—m—pefseﬂ Upon determination that the ticket is a
winning ticket, the Lottery will-present-er-mail-acheek-to-the-elaimantin make payment of the amount due in cash,
by check, money order, or electronic fund transfer, less any withholding required by the Internal Revenue Code. If the
ticket is determined to be a non-winning ticket, the claim will be denied and the claimant will be promptly notified.
Non-winning tickets will not be returned to the claimant.

b. To claim an on-line prize of six hundred dollars ($600) or more, the claimant must obtain and
complete a claim form and submit it with the winning ticket to the Lottery ofﬁce—by—maﬂ—er—m—pefseﬂ Prizes of six
hundred dollars ($600) or more can be paid only from the Lottery office. Upon determination that the ticket is a
winning ticket, the Lottery will-present-or-mail-a-cheekto-the-elaimantin make payment of the amount due by check,
money order, or electronic fund transfer, less any withholding required by the Internal Revenue Code and the state of
Idaho. The amount due will be calculated according to the rules adopted for the particular on-line game. If the ticket
is determined to be a non-winning ticket, the claim will be denied and the claimant will be promptly notified. Non-
winning tickets will not be returned to the claimant. 32522 )

c. All prizes must be claimed within one hundred eighty (180) days from the drawing in which the
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prize was won. If the final day of the one hundred eighty (180) day period falls on a Saturday, Sunday or a state
holiday, the claim period will be extended to the end of the next business day. Any prize not claimed within the

specified period will be forfeited and placed into the State Lottery account. (3-25-22)
07. Drawings and End of Sales Prior to Drawings. (3-25-22)

a. Drawings will be conducted in a location and at days and times designated by the Director.
(3-25-22)
b. For each type of on-line game, the Director will establish a time before the drawing for the end of
sales. (3-25-22)
c. The Director will designate the type of equipment to be used and will establish procedures to

randomly select the winning combination for each type of on-line game. Drawing procedures will include provisions
for the substitution of backup drawing equipment if the primary drawing equipment malfunctions or fails for any
reason. (3-25-22)

d. The equipment used to determine the winning combination will not be electronically or otherwise
connected to the central computer or to any tapes, discs, files, etc., generated or produced by the central computer.
The drawing results, including sales, number of winners and numbers drawn, will be audited and reviewed after each

drawing to assure proper operation and lack of tampering or fraud. (3-25-22)

e. All drawings may be broadcast live on television, provided the facilities for such broadcasts are

available and operational and can be done at a reasonable cost. (3-25-22)

f. The Director will establish procedures governing the conduct of drawings for each type of on-line

game. The procedures must include provisions for deviations that include but are not limited to: (3-25-22)
1. Malfunction of the drawing equipment before determination of the winning combination;

(3-25-22)

il. Fouled drawing; (3-25-22)

ii. Delayed drawing; and (3-25-22)

iv. Other equipment, facility or personnel difficulties. (3-25-22)

g. If a deviation occurs, the drawing will be completed under the supervision of the Lottery or its

designee. The winning combination will be provided to the public. (3-25-22)

h. If, during any live-broadcasted drawing for a game, a mechanical failure or operator error causes an

interruption in the selection of all numbers or symbols, a “foul” will be called by Lottery security or the Lottery’s
designee. Any number drawn before a “foul” is called will stand and be deemed official after passing inspection and
certification by Lottery security or the Lottery’s designee. (3-25-22)

i. The Director will delay payment of all prizes if any evidence exists or there are grounds for
suspicion that tampering or fraud has occurred. Payment will be made after an investigation is completed and the
drawing approved by Lottery security or the Lottery’s designee. If the drawing is not approved, it will be void and

another drawing will be conducted to determine the actual winner. (3-25-22)
08. Validation Requirements. (3-25-22)
a. To be a valid winning on-line ticket, the ticket must: (3-25-22)
1. Have all printing on the ticket in its entirety, be legible, and correspond, using the computer
validation file, to the combination and the date printed on the ticket. (3-25-22)
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ii. Be intact, not be mutilated, altered, or tampered with in any manner. (3-25-22)
iil. Not be counterfeit or an exact duplicate of another winning ticket. (3-25-22)
iv. Have been issued by an authorized on-line retailer or dispensed by a player-activated terminal in an
authorized manner. (3-25-22)
v. Not have been stolen or cancelled. (3-25-22)
vi. Not have been previously paid. (3-25-22)
vii. Pass all other confidential security checks of the Lottery. (3-25-22)
Viii. Be signed if the prize is for six hundred dollars ($600) or more. (3-25-22)
b. A ticket failing any of the validation requirements listed in Paragraph 204.08.a. of this rule is

invalid and ineligible for a prize. The final decision on whether a prize is paid will be made by the Director.
(3-25-22)
c. If there is a dispute between the Director and a claimant whether a ticket is a winning ticket, and if

the Director determines that the ticket is not valid and a prize is not paid, the Director may replace the disputed ticket
with a ticket of equivalent sales price for a future drawing of the same type of game. This will be the sole and

exclusive remedy of the claimant. (3-25-22)

d. If a defective on-line ticket is purchased, the only responsibility or liability of the Lottery or of the

on-line retailer is the replacement of the defective on-line ticket with another on-line ticket of equivalent value for a

future drawing of the same type of game. (3-25-22)
09. Retailer Duties. Retailers with an on-line terminal (OLT) must perform the following duties:

(3-25-22)

a. Pay costs associated with providing a telephone line or internet or similar connection that must be

located as specified by the Lottery. Payment of the telephone line or internet or similar connection is nonrefundable
after installation, except if the Lottery denies, through no fault of retailer, the installation of the on-line terminal.

(3-25-22)

b. Pay the Lottery for the local monthly telephone or internet or similar charges per OLT as specified

by the Lottery. The Lottery will pay for the mileage charges (if any) between the retailer’s location and the Lottery’s
central site. (3-25-22)
c. Hold funds generated from the sale of on-line tickets in trust for the Lottery. At a time specified by

the Lottery, the retailer must pay these funds to the Lottery plus the monthly communications charge specified above
in Paragraph 204.09.b. of this rule, less: (3-25-22)
1. Prizes paid; (3-25-22)

il. Any credit; and (3-25-22)

ii. The retailer discount. (3-25-22)

d. Locate the OLT within the retailer’s premises at a point-of-sale location approved by the Lottery.

The retailer is prohibited from moving an OLT unless the retailer follows the procedures established by the Director,
including reimbursing the State Lottery for any telephone or internet or similar charges associated with the change of
OLT location if the retailer requested the change. (3-25-22)

e. Provide dedicated AC power to within approximately five (5) feet of the terminal. Dedicated AC
power means that there is no other equipment on the line that is to be used for the on-line terminal. The retailer is
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responsible for all costs associated with providing dedicated AC power. The Lottery will provide a schematic of
outlet requirements to the retailer’s electrical contractor. (3-25-22)

f. Sell all Lottery games, including but not limited to instant game tickets offered by the Lottery. The
retailer agrees to continue the sale of instant tickets from all cash registers or other points of purchase. (3-25-22)

g. Conduct the sale of on-line tickets during all hours and days that the retailer’s business is open and
the on-line system is functioning. The retailer must post the hours that redemption of winning tickets may take place
if these hours are different from the retailer’s normal business hours. The retailer must monitor ticket supply levels

and give timely notice when any item is in short supply. (3-25-22)
h. Post winning numbers prominently where tickets are sold as soon as possible following the
drawing. (3-25-22)
i. Provide secure storage for OLT supplies and a secure area for the OLT. (3-25-22)

J- Exercise due diligence in the operation of the OLT and immediately notify the Lottery and the
central computer facility of any telephone line, internet, radio, or OLT malfunction, such as the issuance of invalid
on-line Lottery ticket, inability to sell or redeem an on-line tlcket and non-issuance of an on-line ticket. The retailer

is prohibited from performing mechanical or electrical maintenance on the OLT. (3-25-22)

k. Replace ribbons and on-line or instant ticket stock and clear paper jams as required for the OLT per

the instructions provided by the Lottery. (3-25-22)
L Pay, without reimbursement, all electricity charges in connection with the operation of OLT.

(3-25-22)

10. Payment of Prizes by On-Line Retailers. (3-25-22)

a. An on-line retailer must pay to the ticket bearer on-line games prizes of less than six hundred

dollars ($600) for any validated claims presented to that on-line retailer. These prizes must be paid during all normal
business hours of the on-line retailer, unless redemption hours differ from normal business hours that have been
posted pursuant to Paragraph 204.09.g. of this rule, provided, that the on-line system is operational and claims can be
validated. (3-25-22)

b. An on-line retailer may pay prizes in cash or by business check, certified check, money order, or
any combination thereof. An on-line retailer that pays a prize with a check that is dishonored may be subject to
suspension or termination of its contract. (3-25-22)

11. Retailer Settlement. (3-25-22)

a. On-line retailers must establish an account for deposit of monies derived from on-line games with a
financial institution that has the capability of electronic funds transfer (EFT). (3-25-22)

b. The amount deposited must be sufficient to cover monies due the Lottery. The Lottery will
withdraw by EFT the amount due the Lottery on the day specified by the Director. If the day specified for withdrawal
falls on a state holiday, withdrawal may be delayed until the next business day. (3-25-22)

12. Prize Rights Unassignable. No right of any person to a prize drawn is assignable, except that
payment of any prize drawn may be paid to the estate of a deceased prize winner, and that any person may be paid the
prize to which the winner is entitled pursuant to an appropriate judicial order. The Director will be discharged of all
liability upon payment of a prize pursuant to this rule. (3-25-22)

13. Payment of Prizes to Persons Under Eighteen Years of Age. If a person entitled to a prize for a
winning ticket is under the age of eighteen (18) years, the Director may direct payment of the prize to an adult
member of the minor’s family or to the minor’s guardian by a check or draft payable to the adult member of the
minor’s family or to the minor’s guardian. The adult member of the minor’s family or the minor’s guardian will have
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the same duties and powers as a person designated as a custodian in accordance with Idaho Law. For purposes of this
Subsection the terms “adult member of a minor’s family” and “guardian of a minor” have the same meaning as in the
Idaho Gifts to Minors Law. The Director will be discharged of all liability upon payment of a prize to a minor

pursuant to this rule. (3-25-22)
14. Prizes Payable After Death or Disability of Owner. (3-25-22)
a. All prizes, and portions of prizes, that remain unpaid at the time of the prize winner’s death will be

payable to the personal representative of the prize winner’s estate once satisfactory evidence of the personal
representative’s appointment has been provided, and the Director is satisfied that payment to the personal
representative is lawful and proper. The Director may rely on a certified copy of a court order appointing of a
personal representative (or similar person responsible for the prize winner’s estate, whether denominated an
administrator, executor, executrix, or other representative of the prize winner’s estate) or may petition the court to
determine the proper payee. Payment to the personal representative of the estate of the deceased owner of any prize
winnings will absolve the Director and the Lottery’s employees of any further liability for payment of prize winnings.

(3-25-22)

b. The Lottery may petition any court of competent jurisdiction for a determination of the rightful
payee of any prize winnings that are or may be due to a person under a disability including, but not limited to,
minority, mental deficiency, physical or mental incapacity. (3-25-22)

15. Discharge of State Lottery Upon Payment. The state of Idaho, its agents, officers, employees and
representatives, the Lottery, its Director, agents, officers, employees and representatives are discharged of all liability
upon payment of a prize or any one (1) installment thereof to the holder of any winning Lottery ticket or in
accordance with the information set forth on the claim form supplied by the Director. If there is a conflict between the
information on a winning Lottery ticket and the information on the claim form, the Lottery may rely on the claim
form after the ticket for which it has been filed has been validated as a winning ticket and, in so doing, it will be
relieved of all responsibility and liability in the payment of a prize in accordance with the information set forth
therein. The Lottery’s decisions and judgments in respect to the determination of a winning ticket or of any other
dispute arising from payment or awarding of prizes will be final and binding upon all participants in the Lottery
unless otherwise provided by law or these rules. If a question arises concerning the winning ticket, a claim form, the
payment, or the awarding of any prize, the Lottery may deposit the prize winnings into an escrow fund until it
determines the controversy and reaches a decision, or it may petition a court of competent jurisdiction for instructions
and a resolution of the controversy. (3-25-22)

16. Disclosure. The Lottery may use the names, addresses, and photographs of winners in any Lottery
promotional or publicity campaign. The address used will not contain the winner’s street or house number without the
winner’s consent. The Lottery may condition payment of the prize upon agreement to these terms and conditions.

(3-25-22)

H — STATE AFFAIRS COMMITTEE PAGE 227 2024 PENDING RULE BOOK



	IDAPA 11 – IDAHO STATE POLICE RACING COMMISSION
	11.04.01 – Rules Governing the Idaho State Racing Commission
	Docket No. 11-0401-2301 (New Chapter, Fee Rule)


	IDAPA 15 – OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR IDAHO STATE LIQUOR DIVISION
	15.10.01 – Rules of the Idaho State Liquor Division
	Docket No. 15-1001-2301 (ZBR Chapter Rewrite, Fee Rule)


	IDAPA 31 – IDAHO PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION
	31.12.01 – Systems of Accounts for Public Utilities Regulated by the Idaho Public Utilities Commission
	Docket No. 31-1201-2301 (ZBR Chapter Rewrite)

	31.21.01 – Customer Relations Rules for Gas, Electric, and Water Public Utilities (The Utility Customer Relations Rules)
	Docket No. 31-2101-2301 (ZBR Chapter Rewrite)

	31.26.01 – Master-Metering Rules for Electric Utilities
	Docket No. 31-2601-2301 (ZBR Chapter Rewrite)

	31.31.01 – Gas Service Rules
	Docket No. 31-3101-2301 (ZBR Chapter Rewrite)


	IDAPA 32 – ENDOWMENT FUND INVESTMENT BOARD
	32.01.01 – Rules Governing the Credit Enhancement Program for School Districts
	Docket No. 32-0101-2301 (ZBR Chapter Rewrite, Fee Rule)


	IDAPA 52 – IDAHO STATE LOTTERY
	52.01.03 – Rules Governing Operations of the Idaho State Lottery
	Docket No. 52-0103-2301



