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IDAPA 15 — OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR
IDAHO COMMISSION ON AGING

15.01.02 — RULES GOVERNING ADULT PROTECTIVE SERVICES PROGRAMS
DOCKET NO. 15-0102-2201 (ZBR CHAPTER REWRITE)
NOTICE OF RULEMAKING — ADOPTION OF PENDING RULE

LINK: LSO Rules Analysis Memo

EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2023 Idaho State
Legislature for final approval. The pending rule becomes final and effective at the conclusion of the legislative
session, unless the rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution in accordance with Section 67-5224
and 67-5291, Idaho Code. If the pending rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution, the rule
becomes final and effective upon adoption of the concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent
resolution.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted
a pending rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 67-5003 and 39-5312, Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the
pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with
an explanation of the reasons for the change.

These rules are being presented for authorization as part of the Idaho Commission on Aging’s plan to review
each rule every 5 years under Executive Order 2020-01, Zero-Based Regulation. The Commission seeks to prevent
the accumulation of costly, ineffective, and outdated regulations and reduce regulatory burden to achieve a more
efficient operation of government. The rule changes are intended to perform a comprehensive review of this chapter
by collaborating with the public to streamline or simplify language. The Idaho Commission on Aging intends to
carefully consider all changes presented by the public and may propose certain changes so long as they are consistent
with the rules’ statutory authority and the Governor’s Executive Order.

The text of the pending rule has been amended in accordance with Section 67-5227, Idaho Code. Only those
sections that have changes that differ from the proposed text are printed in this bulletin. The complete text of the
proposed rule was published in the October 5, 2022 Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 22, pages 296-299.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year: NA

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning the pending
rule, contact Bettina Briscoe, Administrative Services Manager at 208-577-2858.

DATED this 21st day of November, 2022.

Judy B. Taylor

Director

Idaho Commission on Aging
6305 Overland Road Suite 110
Boise, ID 83709

Phone: (208) 334-383
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GOVERNOR'’S OFFICE — ICOA Docket No. 15-0102-2201
Rules Governing Adult Protective Services Programs PENDING RULE

THE FOLLOWING NOTICE PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED RULE

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has
initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 67-5003 and 39-5312, Idaho
Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be held as follows:

15.01.02 — Rules Governing Adult Protective Services Programs

Topic: 15.01.02 — Rules Governing Adult Protective Services Programs
Time: Oct 18, 2022 10:00 AM Mountain Time (US and Canada)

Join from the meeting link
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/84127668389?pwd=enVSUGS5wcDk5K3d2cnN2SEoySWIxQT09

Meeting ID: 841 2766 8389
Passcode: 830434
One tap mobile
+13462487799,,841276683894#,,,,*830434# US (Houston)
+14086380968,,84127668389+#,,,,%830434# US (San Jose)

Dial by your location
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston) +1 408 638 0968 US (San Jose)
+1 669 444 9171 US +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
+1 719 359 4580 US +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
+1 646 876 9923 US (New York) +1 646 931 3860 US
+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC) +1 309 205 3325 US
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago) +1 386 347 5053 US
+1 564 217 2000 US

Meeting ID: 841 2766 8389
Passcode: 830434

Find your local number: https://us06web.zoom.us/u/kIg2DCRko

The meeting will be held via web conferencing in order to provide a rulemaking platform that enables broad
participation by stakeholders from across the state and minimize travel for stakeholders.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the
proposed rulemaking:

H — HEALTH & WELFARE COMMITTEE PAGE 5 2023 PENDING RULE BOOK


https://us06web.zoom.us/j/84127668389?pwd=enVSUG5wcDk5K3d2cnN2SEoySWlxQT09
https://us06web.zoom.us/u/kIg2DCRko

GOVERNOR'’S OFFICE — ICOA Docket No. 15-0102-2201
Rules Governing Adult Protective Services Programs PENDING RULE

These rules are being presented for authorization as part of the Idaho Commission on Aging’s plan to review
each rule every 5 years under Executive Order 2020-01, Zero-Based Regulation. The Commission seeks to prevent
the accumulation of costly, ineffective, and outdated regulations and reduce regulatory burden to achieve a more
efficient operation of government. The rule changes are intended to perform a comprehensive review of this chapter
by collaborating with the public to streamline or simplify language. The Idaho Commission on Aging intends to
carefully consider all changes presented by the public and may propose certain changes so long as they are consistent
with the rules’ statutory authority and the Governor’s Executive Order.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased: NA

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year as a result of this rulemaking: NA

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(1), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was
conducted. The Notice of Intent to Promulgate Rules - Negotiated Rulemaking was published in the March 2, 2022
Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Volume 22-3 page 14.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: NA

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance
on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Bettina Briscoe, 208-577-2858.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be
directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before October 26, 2022.

DATED this August 26, 2022.

Substantive changes have been made in the pending rule.
Italicized red text indicates changes between the text of the proposed rule as adopted in the pending rule.

THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF ZBR DOCKET NO. 15-0102-2201

15.01.02 — RULES GOVERNING ADULT PROTECTIVE SERVICES PROGRAMS

000. AUTHORITY.
Under authority of Sections 67-5003 and 39-5312, Idaho Code, the ICOA adopts the following rules. ( )

001. TITLE AND SCOPE.
01. Title. These rules are titled IDAPA 15.01.02, “Rules Governing Adult Protective Services

Programs.” ( )
02. Scope. These rules relate to the authority and responsibilities of Providers to administer adult
protective services. ( )
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GOVERNOR'’S OFFICE — ICOA Docket No. 15-0102-2201
Rules Governing Adult Protective Services Programs PENDING RULE

002. -- 009. (RESERVED)

010.  DEFINITIONS.

Any item not specifically defined below has the same meaning as those defined in Idaho Code Title 39 Chapter 53
“Adult Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Act” or IDAPA 15.01.01, “15.01.01, “Rules Governing Senior Services and
Older Americans Act Programs.” ( )

01. Adult Protective Services (APS). The legal and bureaucratic systems and protections
safeguarding vulnerable adults through investigations of reports alleging vulnerable adult maltreatment and
arrangements for the provision of emergency or supportive, and preventative services necessary to reduce or
eliminate risk of harm. ( )

02. Provider. An Area Agency on Aging or a person or entity capable of providing APS, including
duly authorized agents and employees. ( )

011. -- 019. (RESERVED)

020. POLICY STATEMENT.

The ICOA is charged by statute to provide APS services to ensure the vulnerable adult population in Idaho is
protected from vulnerable adult maltreatment. Protective services will be provided that are the least restrictive to
personal freedom and ensure the maximum independence of individuals served. In protecting the vulnerable adult
population, APS may also provide assistance to caregivers experiencing difficulties in maintaining or supporting a
vulnerable adults.

021. ADMINISTRATIVE REQUIREMENTS.
In accordance with Section 67-5011, Idaho Code, the ICOA will administer APS through contracts with Area
Agencies on Aging. ( )

022. PROVISION OF SERVICE REQUIREMENTS.
In accordance with Section 67-5011, Idaho Code, each Provider assumes all responsibilities cited in Title 39, Chapter
53, Idaho Code. ( )

01. Confidentiality. All records relating to a vulnerable adult and held by a Provider are confidential
and shall only be divulged as permitted pursuant to Idaho Code Sections 39-5307 and 39-5308 and Federal Law,
whichever is more restrictive. ( )

02. Contracts. Each Provider must administer APS pursuant to contracts delineating the duties and
obligations of the APS program. ( )

03. Court Visitors. Providers shall not serve as a court appointed visitor in a guardianship or
conservatorship proceeding involving a proposed ward who is or has been the alleged victim in an APS investigation.

()

04. Direct Provision of Service. Area Agencies on Aging will administer APS as a direct service or
may subcontract the service to another Provider at the sole discretion of the Administrator. ( )

05. Provider Guidance: Provider guidance is developed, modified, and updated by the ICOA with
input from appropriate stakeholder groups and approved by the Administrator. Guidance may be modified to adhere
to state or federal law or regulations. Guidance may include manuals, training, standardized forms and assessment
tools or other documentation as necessary. ( )
023. -- 030. (RESERVED)

031. INVESTIGATIVE REQUIREMENTS.

01. Review of Allegations. Upon receipt of an APS report of vulnerable adult maltreatment the
Provider shall conduct a review of the allegations of such report to determine whether: ( )
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GOVERNOR'’S OFFICE - ICOA Docket No. 15-0102-2201

Rules Governing Adult Protective Services Programs PENDING RULE
a. The report was required to be made pursuant to Section 39-5303, Idaho Code; ( )
b. An emergency exists; and ( )
c. In cases involving resident-to-resident contact to determine whether the case involves the sexual

abuse, death, or serious physical injury jeopardizing the life, health, or safety of a vulnerable adult, or involves
repeated physical or verbal altercations between residents, not resulting in observable physical or mental injury, but
constituting an ongoing pattern of resident behavior that a facility’s staff is unable to remedy through reasonable
efforts. ( )

02. Need for Investigation. If, based on its review, the Provider determines that a report involves a
facility, and was required to be made to the Department pursuant to Section 39-5303, Idaho Code, the Provider shall
immediately refer the report to the Department. If, based on its review, the Provider determines that a report involving
resident-to-resident contact was exempted from reporting by Section 39-5303, Idaho Code, no further investigation
need be conducted on such report. The Provider shall investigate all other reports. ( )

03. Vulnerability Determination. Upon investigating an APS report, the Provider shall determine
whether an alleged victim is vulnerable. If the alleged victim is determined to be vulnerable the Provider shall
continue the investigation to determine if the report is substantiated or unsubstantiated. If the alleged victim is not
vulnerable the investigation shall be closed; however, the Provider may provide a referral to  Information and
Assistance, Case Management, the Ombudsman, law enforcement or other appropriate entity for investigation and
resolution. ( )

04. Investigative Determinations. The Provider shall make one (1) of two (2) investigative
determinations upon completion of an APS investigation:

a. Substantiated. A report of vulnerable adult maltreatment by another individual is deemed
substantiated when, based upon limited investigation and review, the Provider perceives the report to be credible. A
substantiated report shall be referred immediately to law enforcement for further investigation and action.
Additionally, the name of the individual against whom a substantiated report was filed shall be forwarded to the
Department for further investigation. In substantiated cases of self-neglect, the Provider shall initiate appropriate
referrals for supportive services with the consent of the vulnerable adult or his legal representative.

b. Unsubstantiated. If a report is unsubstantiated, but the Provider determines that the vulnerable adult
has unmet service needs, the Provider shall initiate appropriate referrals for supportive or prevention services with
consent of the vulnerable adult or their legal representative. ( )

05. Caregiver Neglect. In investigating a report of caregiver neglect, the Provider shall take into
account any deterioration of the mental or physical health of the caregiver resulting from the pressures associated
with care giving responsibilities that may have contributed to the neglect of the vulnerable adult. In such cases, the
Provider shall make every effort to assist the informal primary caregiver in accessing available social, supportive or
prevention services necessary to reduce the risk to the vulnerable adult. Formal caregivers may be served at the
discretion of the APS provider. ( )

032. -- 999, (RESERVED)
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IDAPA 16 —- DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND WELFARE
16.01.03 — EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES (EMS) — AGENCY LICENSING REQUIREMENTS
DOCKET NO. 16-0103-2201
NOTICE OF RULEMAKING — ADOPTION OF PENDING RULE

LINK: LSO Rules Analysis Memo and Incorporation By Reference Synopsis (IBRS)

EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2023 Idaho State
Legislature for final approval. The pending rule becomes final and effective at the conclusion of the legislative
session, unless the rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution in accordance with Section 67-5224
and 67-5291, Idaho Code. If the pending rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution, the rule
becomes final and effective upon adoption of the concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent
resolution.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted
a pending rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 56-1003 and 56-1023, Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the
pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with
an explanation of the reasons for the change.

This rulemaking adds rule language to IDAPA 16.01.03 that is being relocated from IDAPA 16.01.06, a rule
chapter being repealed under a separate rulemaking, Docket No. 16-0106-2201. The Department determined that
several small sections in IDAPA 16.01.06 needed to remain in rule, so suitable places were found for them to reside in
IDAPA 16.01.03.

There are no changes to the pending rule and it is being adopted as originally proposed. The complete text of the
proposed rule was published in the July 6, 2022, Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 22-7, pages 109 and 110.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year:

This rulemaking is not anticipated to have any fiscal impact on the State General Fund, or any other known
funds.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending
rule, contact Jathan Nalls at 208-334-4007.

DATED this 7th day of November, 2022.

Trinette Middlebrook and Frank Powell
DHW - Administrative Rules Unit

450 W. State Street - 10th Floor

P.O. Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720-0036

(208) 334-5500 phone;

(208) 334-6558 fax
dhwrules@dhw.idaho.gov e-mail
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND WELFARE Docket No. 16-0103-2201
EMS - Agency Licensing Requirements PENDING RULE

THE FOLLOWING NOTICE PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED RULE

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has
initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 56-1003 and 56-1023, Idaho
Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in
writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than July 20, 2022.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the
proposed rulemaking:

This rulemaking adds rule language to IDAPA 16.01.03 that is being relocated from IDAPA 16.01.06, a rule
chapter being repealed under a separate rulemaking, Docket No. 16-0106-2201. The Department determined that
several small sections in IDAPA 16.01.06 needed to remain in rule, so suitable places were found for them to reside in
IDAPA 16.01.03.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased: N/A

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year resulting from this rulemaking:

This rulemaking is not anticipated to have any fiscal impact on the State General Fund, or any other known
funds.

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(2), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was not
conducted because no new rules are being added to this chapter. This rulemaking simply preserves several sections of
rule deemed necessary from IDAPA 16.01.06 by moving them into this chapter.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule:

The EMS Data Collection Standards Manual, Edition 2023-1, is being incorporated by reference in this docket. It
provides the standard for data collection by licensed EMS agencies. This document was previously incorporated into
IDAPA 16.01.06 which is being repealed; however, since this document is necessary for the administration of the
Idaho EMS program, it being incorporated into this chapter of rule.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance
on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Jathan Nalls at (208) 334-4007.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be
directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before July 27, 2022.

DATED this 8th day of June, 2022.
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND WELFARE Docket No. 16-0103-2201
EMS - Agency Licensing Requirements PENDING RULE

THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF DOCKET NO. 16-0103-2201

002. INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE.
The Board and the Department of Health and Welfare have incorporated by reference the following documents:

)

01. Minimum Equipment Standards for Licensed EMS Services. the Board-of Heatth-and Welfare
has-adopted-the “Minimum Equipment Standards for Licensed EMS Services,” edition 2016, version 1.0, as-##s is the

standard for minimum equipment requirements for licensed EMS Agenc1es—a-nd—me¢9ﬁ99¥a-fes—tt—by—flefé¥eﬁee Copies
of these standards may be obtained from the Department, see http://www.idahoems.org. 34722 )

02. Time Sensitive Emergency System Standards Manual.
adopted—the “Time Sensitive Emergency System Standards Manual,” Edition 2020-1, as—#s is the standard for
certifying EMS Agencies as TSE Designated EMS Agencies. Copies of these standards may be obtained from the

Department, see https://tse.idaho.gov/. 34722 )

03. EMS Data Collection Standards Manual. EMS Data Collection Standards Manual, Edition 2023-
1 is the standard for data collection by licensed EMS agencies. Copies of the manual may be obtained from the
Department at http://www.idahoems.org/_or from the Bureau of Emergency Medical Services and Preparedness
located at 2224 East Old Penitentiary Road. Boise, ID 83712-8249. ( )

(BREAK IN CONTINUITY OF SECTIONS)

535. EMSAGENCF—RECORDS, DATA COLLECTION, AND SUBMISSION REQUIREMENTS.
Each llcensed EMS agency must eemply—wz—fh—t—he collect and subm1t EMS response records—da{a—ee#ee{-teﬁ—aﬂ-d
4 D A 6 () L o = 1073 4

Sﬁbﬁﬁﬂﬁ@ﬁ—RequfFﬁﬁeﬁsl to the EMS Bureau as follows ) 6—4—7—22711 1
01. Records to be Maintained. Maintain a record that includes a Patient Care Report completed for
each EMS Response. ( )
02. Records to be Submitted. Ensure that an accurate and complete electronic Patient Care Report
(ePCR) is submitted to the EMS Bureau using approved and validated software in a format determined by the
Department. ( )
03. Time Frame for Submitting Records. Submit each month’s data to the Department by the 15th of
the following month in a format determined by the Department. ( )
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IDAPA 16 — DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND WELFARE

16.01.06 - EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES (EMS) —
DATA COLLECTION AND SUBMISSION REQUIREMENTS

DOCKET NO. 16-0106-2201 (CHAPTER REPEAL)
NOTICE OF RULEMAKING - ADOPTION OF PENDING RULE

LINK: LSO Rules Analysis Memo

EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2023 Idaho State
Legislature for final approval. The pending rule becomes final and effective at the conclusion of the legislative
session, unless the rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution in accordance with Section 67-5224
and 67-5291, Idaho Code. If the pending rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution, the rule
becomes final and effective upon adoption of the concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent
resolution.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted
a pending rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 56-1003 and 56-1023, Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the
pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with
an explanation of the reasons for the change.

The Department has determined this chapter of rules is no longer needed; it is being repealed in its entirety.
However, several Sections of rule deemed necessary are being moving into another EMS chapter, IDAPA 16.01.03,
“Emergency Medical Services (EMS) -- Agency Licensing Requirements” under companion Docket No. 16-0103-
2201 publishing simultaneously in this Bulletin.

There are no changes to the pending rule and it is being adopted as originally proposed. The complete text of the
proposed rule was published in the July 6, 2022, Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 22-7, page 111.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year:

This rulemaking is not anticipated to have any fiscal impact on the State General Fund, or any other known
funds.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending
rule, contact Jathan Nalls at 208-334-4007.

DATED this 7th day of November, 2022.

Trinette Middlebrook and Frank Powell
DHW - Administrative Rules Unit

450 W. State Street - 10th Floor

P.O. Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720-0036

(208) 334-5500 phone;

(208) 334-6558 fax
dhwrules@dhw.idaho.gov e-mail
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND WELFARE Docket No. 16-0106-2201
EMS - Data Collection & Submission Requirements PENDING RULE

THE FOLLOWING NOTICE PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED RULE

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has
initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 56-1003 and 56-1023, Idaho
Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in
writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than July 20, 2022.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the
proposed rulemaking:

The Department has determined this chapter of rules is no longer needed; it is being repealed in its entirety.
However, several Sections of rule deemed necessary are being moving into another EMS chapter, IDAPA 16.01.03,
“Emergency Medical Services (EMS) -- Agency Licensing Requirements” under companion Docket No. 16-0103-
2201 publishing simultaneously in this Bulletin.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased: N/A

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year resulting from this rulemaking:

This rulemaking is not anticipated to have any fiscal impact on the State General Fund, or any other known
funds.

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(2), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was not
conducted because this chapter is being repealed in its entirety.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: N/A

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance
on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Jathan Nalls at (208) 334-4007.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be
directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before July 27, 2022.

DATED this 3rd day of June, 2022.

IDAPA 16.01.06 IS BEING REPEALED IN ITS ENTIRETY

H — HEALTH & WELFARE COMMITTEE PAGE 13 2023 PENDING RULE BOOK



IDAPA 16 —- DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND WELFARE
16.02.08 — VITAL STATISTICS RULES
DOCKET NO. 16-0208-2201
NOTICE OF RULEMAKING — ADOPTION OF PENDING RULE

LINK: LSO Rules Analysis Memo

EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2023 Idaho State
Legislature for final approval. The pending rule becomes final and effective at the conclusion of the legislative
session, unless the rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution in accordance with Section 67-5224
and 67-5291, Idaho Code. If the pending rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution, the rule
becomes final and effective upon adoption of the concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent
resolution.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted
a pending rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Section 39-242, Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the
pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with
an explanation of the reasons for the change.

S1268 passed by the 2022 Legislature provides for a no-fee application for an identification card for people
experiencing homelessness. One of the pieces of documentation they may need to establish their identity is a birth
certificate. This rulemaking waives the fee for the birth certificate in this specific set of circumstances in order to
remove the fee as a barrier to applying for the identification card.

S1320 passed during the 2022 Legislature shifts the presumption of the law regarding adult adoptee access to
birth records from a presumption of closure to one of openness. The amended statute allows adoptees, who are
adopted on or after July 1, 2022, to access their original birth records once they are eighteen (18) years of age.
References to the amended statute are being added to the vital statistics rules in order to maintain consistency with
this statutory change.

Changes to text being made at this pending stage are to clarify the proposed language, eliminate obsolete
language, and streamline rule text. They do not include any meaningful policy changes to the proposed text.

The text of the pending rule has been amended in accordance with Section 67-5227, Idaho Code. Only those
sections that have changes that differ from the proposed text are printed in this bulletin. The complete text of the
proposed rule was published in the July 6, 2022, Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 22-7, pages 112 through 115.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year:

The fiscal impact for the changes related to S1268 (2022) would be revenue not generated by these requests.
Currently, the Department estimates it receives less than 100 such requests per year from persons who are
experiencing homelessness. If requests were to increase to 500 per year, it would cost the Department $8,000 in lost
revenue. There is no anticipated cost to rule changes due to S1320 (2022).

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning the pending
rule, contact James Aydelotte, (208) 334-4969.

DATED this 7th day of November, 2022.

Trinette Middlebrook and Frank Powell Boise, ID 83720-0036

DHW - Administrative Rules Unit (208) 334-5500 phone

450 W. State Street - 10th Floor (208) 334-6558 fax

P.O. Box 83720 dhwrules@dhw.idaho.gov e-mail
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND WELFARE Docket No. 16-0208-2201
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THE FOLLOWING NOTICE PUBLISHED WITH
THE TEMPORARY AND PROPOSED RULE

EFFECTIVE DATE: The effective date of the temporary rule is July 1, 2022.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Sections 67-5221(1) and 67-5226, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this
agency has adopted a temporary rule, and proposed rulemaking procedures have been initiated. The action is
authorized pursuant to Section 39-242, Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in
writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than July 20, 2022.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is the required finding and concise statement of its supporting reasons
for adopting a temporary rule and a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the proposed
rulemaking:

S1268 passed by the 2022 Legislature provides for a no-fee application for an identification card for people
experiencing homelessness. One of the pieces of documentation they may need to establish their identity is a birth
certificate. This rulemaking waives the fee for the birth certificate in this specific set of circumstances in order to
remove the fee as a barrier to applying for the identification card.

S1320 passed during the 2022 Legislature shifts the presumption of the law regarding adult adoptee access to
birth records from a presumption of closure to one of openness. The amended statute allows adoptees, who are
adopted on or after July 1, 2022, to access their original birth records once they are eighteen (18) years of age.
References to the amended statute are being added to the vital statistics rules in order to maintain consistency with
this statutory change.

TEMPORARY RULE JUSTIFICATION: Pursuant to Sections 67-5226(1)(a and b), Idaho Code, the Governor has
found that temporary adoption of the rule of the rule is appropriate for the following reasons:

This new language is being added to align with S1268 (2022) and S1320 (2022). This Temporary rule protects
public health, safety, or welfare, and is required to comply with deadlines in amendments to governing law or federal
programs.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased: N/A

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year:

The fiscal impact for the changes related to S1268 (2022) would be revenue not generated by these requests.
Currently, the Department estimates it receives less than 100 such requests per year from persons who are
experiencing homelessness. If requests were to increase to 500 per year, it would cost the Department $8,000 in lost
revenue. There is no anticipated cost to rule changes due to S1320 (2022).

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(2)(b), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was not
conducted because this rulemaking is being made to align with legislation passed by the 2022 legislature.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: N/A
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND WELFARE Docket No. 16-0208-2201
Vital Statistics Rules PENDING RULE

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance
on technical questions concerning the temporary and proposed rule, contact James Aydelotte, (208) 334-4969.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding the proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be
directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before July 27, 2022.

DATED this 3rd day of June, 2022.

THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF DOCKET NO. 16-0208-2201

Substantive changes have been made in the pending rule.
Italicized red text that is double underscored indicates changes between
the text of the proposed rule as adopted in the pending rule.

251. FEES FOR COPIES, SEARCHES, AND OTHER SERVICES.

01. Certified Copies. The fee for the issuance of a certified copy of a death certificate is sixteen dollars
($16) per copy. This fee incorporates the additional one dollar ($1) coroner training and education fund fee in
aceordaneewith under Section 39-252(2), Idaho Code. The fee for the issuance of a certified copy of any other vital

record is sixteen dollars ($16) per copy. B15-22)( )
02. Searches. The fee for a search of the files for a record of any vital event when no record is found,
no copy is made, or a special document search is requested, is sixteen dollars ($16). (3-15-22)
03. Verifications. Except for Idaho state agencies and public health districts, the fee for manual or
written data verification from a certificate is ten dollars ($10). (3-15-22)
04. Statistical, Research, or Public Health Services. The State Registrar assesses the fee for

statistical, research, or public health services. The costs are calculated based upon the costs of retrieving the data and
the costs of compiling, organizing, and printing the data. Cost may be reduced on a prorated basis to reflect the

number of expected requests for the same information or service. B15-22 )
05. Fees for Other Services. (3-15-22)
a. The fee for filing a report, certificate, or decree of adoption is twenty dollars ($20). (3-15-22)

b. The fee for establishing a delayed certificate of any vital event is twenty-five dollars ($25).
(3-15-22)
c. For any vital event, the fee for establishing a new certificate due to a court order, a replacement
certificate, or an amended certificate is twenty dollars ($20), except as specified under Subsection 251.05.f.ii. of this
rule. (3-15-22)
d. A service fee may be established by the local registration area, in addition to the certified copy fee
for each certified copy of a vital record. (3-15-22)
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND WELFARE Docket No. 16-0208-2201

Vital Statistics Rules PENDING RULE
e. The fee for a copy of a certificate of any vital event provided upon written request to local, states
other than Idaho, or federal government agencies #-aecordance-with under Section 39-270(b), Idaho Code, is sixteen
dollars ($16). 6—45-2271( )
f. Fees for correction of a certificate of any vital event. (3-15-22)
1. The fee for a replacement certified copy of a certificate of any vital event when the incorrect
certified copy is returned for exchange within sixty (60) days of a correction of an error is five dollars ($5) per
certified copy. (3-15-22)
il. There is no charge for a correction of an error(s) on a certificate of any vital event when the
required documentation is received within the first year after the date of the event. (3-15-22)
1il. The fee for correction of an error(s) on a certificate of any vital event, when the required
documentation is received one (1) year or more after the date of the event, is twenty dollars ($20) per submitted
correction request. (3-15-22)
g. Fees for priority processing or special handling. (3-15-22)
1. A service fee of ten dollars ($10) per certificate or document will be added for priority processing

or special handling of a request for a certified copy or copies of a certificate of any vital event, a request for a
disinterment permit, a request to file a registry form, or a request regarding another vital event related form or
document, other than those identified-in under Subsection 251.05.g.ii. of this rule. This fee will be in addition to the
current fee(s) erfees for each certified copy, search, or filing requested, or any combination thereof. This fee is
forfeited and a new service fee must be paid for priority processing or special handling in the event that the requester
takes longer than ninety (90) days to respond to a request for additional information, or documentation, or both.

B2 )

ii. A service fee of twenty-five dollars ($25) per certificate will be added for priority processing to
establish a new or amended certificate of any vital event due to a report, certificate or decree of adoption, delayed
certificate filing, a court order, a paternity affidavit or rescission, a subsequent marriage affidavit or a correction of a
certificate. This fee is in addition to the current fee(s) e#fees for the legal amendment processing or request for a
certified copy or copies, or both. This fee is forfeited and a new legal amendment service fee must be paid for priority
processing or special handling in the event that the requester takes longer than ninety (90) days to respond to a request
for additional information or documentation or both. B45-22( )

06. Waiver of Fee Requirement. ( )

a. Fees may be waived for Idaho state agency and public health district administrative use requests.
Statistical information prepared for public health planning purposes may be published and distributed without charge
whenever the Director determines that the publication and distribution is in the public interest. 345225 )

b. The fee for a birth certificate may be waived for an individual applying for the Idaho Department of
Transportation’s no-fee identification available to an individual who is experiencing homelessness. The applicant
must have direct and tangible interest, provide a completed vital statistics certificate request form with required
identification, and provide a photocopy of the completed verification of homelessness form established and required
by the Idaho Department of Transportation. One (1) free birth certificate may be issued for a registrant under this
waiver. Subsequent copies will be subject to normal fees. ( )

(BREAK IN CONTINUITY OF SECTIONS)

402. REGISTRATION SYSTEM FOR ADULT ADOPTEES.

01. Search for “the Other Birth Parent.” The State Registrar will not participate in the search for
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND WELFARE Docket No. 16-0208-2201
Vital Statistics Rules PENDING RULE

“the other birth parent.” The adoption service units of the Department may participate in such searches when
requested to do so by a birth parent or the adult adoptee. Costs of the search will be provided by the birth parent or
adult adoptee seeking the match. Such service costs will be set by the adoption service unit and are based upon the
actual cost of the search and cost of notification of the registrant(s). (3-15-22)

02. Completion of Match. When dated evidence of a completed search is presented to the State
Registrar and “the other birth parent” has not been found, then and only then will a match be completed as cited in
Section 39-259A(e) and (f), Idaho Code. (3-15-22)

a. When one (1) of the birth parents cannot be found according to Section 39-259A(b)(3), Idaho
Code, no information about the missing birth parent will be released to either registrant, except as provided for in

Section 39-258(9)(b), Idaho Code. (B3—5-225( )

b. When one (1) birth parent is deceased, proof of death must be established by a certified copy of the
death certificate or a verification of the fact of death from the Vital Statistics official of the state where death
occurred. Such proof is the responsibility of the registered birth parent. (3-15-22)

03. Siblings of Adult Adoptee. When it appears that there is a match between siblings, the State
Registrar may confirm the match from the sealed adoption record on file in the Vital Statistics Office and make
appropriate notification to the siblings. However, if the birth parent(s) has not also voluntarily registered, no
identifying information about the birth parent(s) will be provided to the adult adoptee or the sibling, except as
provided for in Section 39-258(9)(b), Idaho Code. or where proof of death of the birth parent(s) is found.

B3-H225(__)

04. Notification. When it appears to the State Registrar that a match has occurred, the State Registrar
will notify the registrants by certified mail of the opportunity to withdraw from the register prior to proceeding with
full notification of the registrants. Such withdrawal must be made by written notarized request and be received by the
State Registrar within thirty (30) days of the date of registrant’s receipt of notification from the State Registrar. Such
withdrawal is exempt from the usual withdrawal fee. (3-15-22)

05. Registration Time. Birth parents or relatives of qualified birth parents may register at any time
after an adoption has taken place, regardless of the adoptee’s age. Adoptees may register after they have reached their
eighteenth birthday. (3-15-22)

06. Fees. An initial filing fee of ten dollars ($10) is paid by or on behalf of each registrant and must be
submitted with the registration form. An update fee of ten dollars ($10) is charged whenever a registrant requests in
writing a revision, update, or withdrawal of a previous registration. (3-15-22)

07. Release of Information. When it appears there is a match between registered adult siblings and no
birth parent information has been registered, before release of identifying information to any registered adult sibling,
the State Registrar will require proof from the registrant(s) of the identity and the relationship of the registrant to
other registrants. At least two (2) documents providing such proof must be viewed and recorded by the State
Registrar. (3-15-22)
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IDAPA 16 —- DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND WELFARE
16.02.19 — IDAHO FOOD CODE
DOCKET NO. 16-0219-2201 (ZBR CHAPTER REWRITE)
NOTICE OF RULEMAKING — ADOPTION OF PENDING RULE

LINK: LSO Rules Analysis Memo

EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2023 Idaho State
Legislature for final approval. The pending rule becomes final and effective at the conclusion of the legislative
session, unless the rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution in accordance with Section 67-5224
and 67-5291, Idaho Code. If the pending rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution, the rule
becomes final and effective upon adoption of the concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent
resolution.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted
a pending rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 37-121, 39-1603, Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the
pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with
an explanation of the reasons for the change.

Under Executive Order 2020-01: Zero-Based Regulation, this chapter of rules is being rewritten. The intent is to
prevent the accumulation of costly, ineffective, and outdated regulations and reduce regulatory burden to achieve a
more efficient operation of government. These rule changes represent a comprehensive review and revision of this
chapter, in collaboration with the public, to streamline and simplify this rule language.

Changes to text being made at this pending stage are to clarify the proposed language, eliminate obsolete
language, and streamline rule text. They do not include any meaningful policy changes to the proposed text.

The text of the pending rule has been amended in accordance with Section 67-5227, Idaho Code. Only those
sections that have changes that differ from the proposed text are printed in this bulletin. The complete text of the
proposed rule was published in the September 7, 2022, Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 22-9, pages 30 through
45.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year:

This rulemaking is not anticipated to have any fiscal impact on the State General Fund, or any other known
funds.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning the pending
rule, contact Jarryd Samples at 208-334-4994.

DATED this 7th day of November, 2022.

Trinette Middlebrook and Frank Powell
DHW - Administrative Rules Unit

450 W. State Street - 10th Floor

P.O. Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720-0036

(208) 334-5500 phone; (208) 334-6558 fax
dhwrules@dhw.idaho.gov e-mail
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND WELFARE Docket No. 16-0219-2201
Idaho Food Code PENDING RULE

THE FOLLOWING NOTICE PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED RULE

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has
initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 37-121, 39-1603, Idaho
Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be held as follows:

Virtual Public Hearing via WebEx

Wednesday, September 14, 2022
1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. (MT)

Join from the meeting link
https://idhw.webex.com/idhw/j.php?MTID=m242a7c198b591df61f8703f3cab44e7c

Join by meeting number:
Meeting number (access code): 2762 996 3055
Meeting password: PgKzK7YCP73 (74595792 from phones and video systems)

Tap to join from a mobile device (attendees only):
+1-415-527-5035,,27629963055#74595792# United States Toll
+1-303-498-7536,,27629963055#74595792# United States Toll (Denver)
Some mobile devices may ask attendees to enter a numeric password

Join by phone:
+1-415-527-5035 United States Toll
+1-303-498-7536 United States Toll (Denver)

Join from a video system or application:
Dial 27629963055@idhw.webex.com

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the
proposed rulemaking:

In accordance with Executive Order 2020-01: Zero-Based Regulation, this chapter of rules is being rewritten.
The intent is to prevent the accumulation of costly, ineffective, and outdated regulations and reduce regulatory burden
to achieve a more efficient operation of government. These rule changes represent a comprehensive review and
revision of this chapter, in collaboration with the public, to streamline and simplify this rule language.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased: N/A

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year as a result of this rulemaking:

This rulemaking is not anticipated to have any fiscal impact on the State General Fund, or any other known
funds.
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NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(1), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was
conducted. The Notice of Intent to Promulgate Rules — Negotiated Rulemaking was published in the May 4, 2022,
Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 22-5, pages 65-66.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: The document incorporated by
reference in these rules is not being changed.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance
on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Jarryd Samples at (208) 334-4994.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be
directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before September 28, 2022.

DATED this 5th day of August, 2022.

THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF ZBR DOCKET NO. 16-0219-2201

Substantive changes have been made in the pending rule.
Italicized red text indicates changes between the text of the proposed rule as adopted in the pending rule.

16.02.19 — IDAHO FOOD CODE

000. LEGAL AUTHORITY.

Sections 37-121 and 39-1603, Idaho Code, authorize the Board to adopt rules for the regulation of food
establishments to protect public health. ( )
001. APPLICABILITY.

01. These Rules Apply to Food Establishments. Food establishments under Section 39-1602, Idaho

Code, must follow these rules. Those facilities include the following: ( )
a. Restaurants, catering facilities, taverns, kiosks, vending facilities, commissaries, cafeterias, mobile
food facilities, and temporary food facilities; ( )
b. Schools, senior centers, hospitals, residential care and treatment facilities, nursing homes,
correctional facilities, camps, food banks, and church facilities; ( )
c. Retail markets, meat, fish, delicatessen, bakeries, supermarkets, convenience stores, health food
stores, and neighborhood markets and ( )
d. Food, water and beverage processing and bottling facilities that manufacture, process, and
distribute food, water, and beverages, and are not inspected for food safety by a federal agency. ( )
02. These Rules Do Not Apply to These Establishments Under Idaho Code. ( )
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a. Agricultural markets as exempted in Section 39-1602, Idaho Code. ( )
b. Bed-and-breakfast operations that prepare and offer food for breakfast only to guests. The number
of guest beds must not exceed ten (10) beds under Section 39-1602, Idaho Code. ( )
c. Day care facilities regulated by Sections 39-1101 through 39-1119, Idaho Code. ( )
d. Licensed outfitters and guides regulated by Sections 36-2101 through 36-2119, Idaho Code.
« )
e. Low-risk food establishments, as exempted in Section 39-1602, Idaho Code, which offer only non-
TCS foods. ( )
f. Farmers market vendors and roadside stands that only offer or sell non-TCS foods or cottage foods.
« )
g. Non-profit charitable, fraternal, or benevolent organizations that do not prepare or serve food on a

regular basis as exempted in Section 39-1602, Idaho Code. Food is not considered to be served on a regular basis if it
is not served for more than five (5) consecutive days on no more than three (3) occasions per year for foods that are

non-TCS. For all other food, it must not be served more than one (1) meal per week. ( )
h. Private homes where food is prepared or served for family consumption or receives catered or
home-delivered food as exempted by Section 39-1602, Idaho Code. ( )
i. Cottage food operations, when the consumer is informed and must be provided contact information
for the cottage food operations by a clearly legible label on the product packaging; or a clearly visible placard at the
sales or service location that also states: ( )
i. The food was prepared in a home kitchen that is not subject to regulation and inspection by the
regulatory authority; and ( )
ii. The food may contain allergens. ( )
03. How to Use This Chapter of Rules. These rules are modifications, additions, or deletions made to

the federal publication incorporated by reference in Section 002 of these rules. 7o follow these rules the publication is
required. Changes to those standards are listed in these rules by which section of the incorporated publication is being
modified at the beginning of each Section of rule. Citations to the incorporated Food Code are in the format “x
XXX.XX.” ( )

002. INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE.

The Department adopted by reference the “Food Code, 2013 Recommendations of the United States Public Health
Service Food and Drug Administration,” Publication PB2013-110462, hereafter referred to as the incorporated Food
Code. A certified copy of this publication may be reviewed at the main office of the Department. It is also available
online at http://www.fda.gov/Food/GuidanceRegulation/RetailFoodProtection/FoodCode/ucm374275.htm. This
publication is being adopted with modifications and additions as follows: ( )

01. Chapter 1, Purpose and Definitions. Additions and modifications have been made to this chapter.
See Sections 100 - 199 of these rules. ( )

02. Chapter 2, Management and Personnel. Modifications have been made to this chapter. See
Sections 200 - 299 of these rules. ( )

03. Chapter 3, Food. Modifications have been made to this chapter. See Sections 300-399 of these
rules. ( )

04. Chapter 4, Equipment, Utensils, and Linens. This chapter has been adopted with no
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modifications. ( )

05. Chapter 5, Water, Plumbing and Waste. This chapter has been adopted with no modifications.

«C )

06. Chapter 6, Physical Facilities. Modifications have been made to this chapter. See Sections 600-

699 of these rules. ( )
07. Chapter 7, Poisonous or Toxic Materials. Modifications have been made in this chapter. See
Sections 700 - 799 of these rules. ( )
08. Chapter 8, Compliance and Enforcement. Modifications have been made in this chapter. See
Sections 800-899 of these rules. ( )
09. Annexes 1 Through 7 Are Excluded. These sections have not been adopted. ( )

003. -- 049. (RESERVED)

050. TRAINING AND INFORMATIONAL MATERIALS.

Section 56-1007, Idaho Code, authorizes the Department to establish a reasonable charge for training and
informational materials that are provided to the public. ( )
051. -- 099. (RESERVED)

100. PURPOSES AND DEFINITIONS.

Sections 100 through 199 of these rules will be used for modifications and additions to Chapter 1 of the incorporated
Food Code. ( )
101. -- 109. (RESERVED)

110. DEFINITIONS AND ABBREVIATIONS -- A THROUGH K.
The definitions under this Section are modifications or additions to the definitions provided in the incorporated Food

Code. ( )
01. Agricultural Market. Any venue where a fixed or mobile retail food establishment can engage in
the sale of raw or fresh fruits, vegetables, and nuts in the shell. It may also include the sale of factory sealed non-TCS
foods. Agricultural market means the same as “farmers market” or “roadside stand.” ( )
02. Board. The Idaho Board of Health and Welfare under Section 56-1005, Idaho Code. ( )
03. Consent Order. An enforceable agreement between the regulatory authority and the license holder
to correct violations that caused the actions taken by the regulatory authority. ( )
04. Core Item. A provision in the incorporated Food Code that is not designated as a priority item or a

priority foundation item and includes items that usually relate to general sanitation, operation controls, sanitation
standard operating procedures (SSOPs), facilities or structures, equipment design, or general maintenance.  ( )

05. Cottage Food Operation. /7hen a person or business prepares or produces cottage food products
in the home kitchen of that person's primary residence or other designated kitchen or location. ( )
06. Cottage Food Product. Non-TCS foods that are sold directly to a consumer. Examples include:

baked goods, fruit jams, jellies, fruit pies, breads, cakes, pastries, cookies, candies, confections, dried fruits, dry
herbs, seasonings and mixtures, cereals, trail mixes, granola, nuts, vinegar, popcorn and popcorn balls, and cotton
candy. ( )

07. Department. The Idaho Department of Health and Welfare under Section 56-1002, Idaho Code, or
its designee. ( )
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08. Director. The Director of the Idaho Department of Health and Welfare under Section 56-1003,

Idaho Code. ( )

09. Embargo. An action taken by the regulatory authority that places a food product or equipment used

in food production on hold until a determination is made on the product's safety. ( )

10. Enforcement Inspection. An inspection conducted by the regulatory authority when compliance

with these rules by a food establishment is lacking and violations remain uncorrected after the first follow-up

inspection to a routine inspection. ( )

11. Farmers Market. Any fixed or mobile retail food establishment at which farmer producers sell

agricultural products directly to the public. Farmers market means the same as “agricultural market” and “roadside

stand.” ( )

12. Food Establishment. Modifications to Section 1-201.10 amend the definition of “food

establishment” as follows: ( )

a. Delete Subparagraph 3(c) of the term “food establishment™ in the incorporated Food Code; ( )

b. Add Subparagraph 3(h) to the term “food establishment” to clarify that a cottage food operation is

not a food establishment. ( )

13. Food Processing Plant. Modification to Section 1-201.10 amends the definition of “food
processing plant” by deleting Subparagraph 2 of the term “food processing plant” in the incorporated Food Code.

«C )

14. Good Retail Practice. Preventive measures that include practices and procedures that effectively

control the introduction of pathogens, chemicals, and physical objects into food. ( )

15. High-Risk Food Establishment. Performs the following: ( )

a. Extensive handling of raw ingredients; ( )

b. Preparation processes that include the cooking, cooling, and reheating of TCS foods; or ( )

c. A variety of processes requiring hot and cold holding of TCS foods. ( )

111. DEFINITIONS AND ABBREVIATIONS -- LTHROUGH Z.
The definitions under this Section are modifications or additions to the definitions provided in the incorporated Food

Code. ( )
01. License. /s used in these rules the same as the term “permit” is used in the incorporated Food(Code).
02. License Holder. /s used in these rules the same as the term “permit holder” is used in the
incorporated Food Code. ( )
03. Low-Risk Food Establishment. Provides factory-sealed prepackaged non-TCS foods. The
establishment may have limited preparation of non-TCS foods only. ( )
04. Medium-Risk Food Establishment. /ncludes the following: ( )
a. A limited menu of one (1) or two (2) items; ( )
b. Prepackaged raw ingredients cooked or prepared to order; ( )
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c. Raw ingredients requiring minimal assembly; ( )
d. Most products are cooked or prepared and served immediately; or ( )
e. Hot and cold holding of TCS foods is restricted to minimal holding between preparation and
service. ( )
0s. Priority Item. A provision in the incorporated Food Code whose application contributes directly to

the elimination, prevention, or reduction to an acceptable level, hazards associated with foodborne illness or injury,
and there is no other provision that more directly controls the hazard. A priority item includes items with a
quantifiable measure to show control of hazards such as cooking, reheating, cooling, handwashing, and is an item that
is denoted in the incorporated Food Code with a superscript (P). ( )

06. Priority Foundation Item. A provision in the incorporated Food Code whose application
supports, facilitates, or enables one (1) or more priority items. Priority foundation item includes an item that requires
the purposeful incorporation of specific actions, equipment, or procedures by industry management to attain control
of risk factors that contribute to foodborne illness or injury such as personnel training, infrastructure or necessary
equipment, HACCP plans, documentation or record keeping, and labeling. A priority foundation item is an item that

is denoted in the incorporated Food Code with a superscript (Pf). ( )
07. Regulatory Authority. The Department is the regulatory authority authorized to enforce
compliance of these rules. ( )
a. The Department is responsible for preparing the rules, rule amendments, standards, policy
statements, operational procedures, program assessments, and guidelines. ( )
b. The seven (7) Public Health Districts have been assigned and the Division of Licensing and

Certification /as been designated by the Director as the regulatory authority for the purpose of issuing licenses,
collecting fees, conducting inspections, reviewing plans, determining compliance with the rules, investigating

complaints and illnesses, examining food, embargoing food, and enforcing these rules. ( )
08. Risk Control Plan. A document describing the specific actions to be taken by the license holder to
address and correct a continuing hazard or risk within the food establishment. ( )
09. Risk Factor Violation. /mproper practices or procedures that are most frequently identified by
epidemiologic investigation as a cause of foodborne illness or injury. ( )
10. Roadside Stand. Any fixed or mobile retail food establishment at which an individual farmer
producer sells their own agricultural products directly to consumers. Roadside stand means the same as “agricultural
market” and “farmers market.” ( )
11. TCS. Time/Temperature Control for Safety. ( )

112. -- 199. (RESERVED)

200. MANAGEMENT AND PERSONNEL.
Sections 200 through 299 of these rules will be used for modifications and additions to Chapter 2 of the incorporated
Food Code. ( )

201. PERSON IN CHARGE.

Modification to Section 2-101.11. The license holder will be the person in charge or will designate a person in charge
and will ensure that a person in charge is present at the food establishment during all hours of food preparation and
service. ( )

202. -- 209. (RESERVED)
210. DEMONSTRATION OF KNOWLEDGE.
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Modification to Section 2-102.11. The person in charge of a food establishment may demonstrate knowledge on the
risks of foodborne illness or health hazards by one (1) of the following. ( )
01. No Priority Violations. Complying with the incorporated Food Code by not having any priority
violations at the time of inspection; ( )
02. Approved Courses. Completion of the Idaho Food Safety Exam, or an equivalent course designed
to meet the same training as the Idaho Food Safety Exam; or ( )
03. Certified Food Protection Manager. Being a certified food protection manager who has shown
proficiency of required information through passing a test that is part of an accredited program. ( )

211. -- 299. (RESERVED)

300. FOOD.
Sections 300 through 399 of these rules will be used for modifications and additions to Chapter 3 of the incorporated
Food Code. ( )

301. -- 319. (RESERVED)
320. MEAT AND POULTRY.

01. Custom Meat. Meat that is processed for individual owner(s) by a custom butcher, under the
custom exemption in 9 CFR 303.1, “Mandatory Meat Inspection Exemptions,” must be marked “Not For Sale” and
may not be sold, served, or given away to any member of the public. This meat must be for the use in the household
of such owner(s), their families, non-paying guest, and employees only. ( )

02. Poultry Exemption. Poultry that is exempt in 9 CFR 381.10, Subpart C, “Mandatory Poultry
Products Inspection Exemptions” may be sold, served, or given away in Idaho, if it is processed in a licensed food
processing facility and is labeled “Exempt from USDA Inspection per PL 492.” ( )

321. - 324. (RESERVED)

325. GAME ANIMALS.
Modification to Section 3-201.17(A)(4), is made by deleting Section 3-201.17(A)(4) and replacing it with tAis rule.

( )

01. Field Dressed Game Animals. Uninspected wild game animals and wild poultry may be custom-
processed or prepared and served upon request by an individual having ownership of the animal. Except as allowed in
Subsection 325.04 of this rule, uninspected wild game animals and wild poultry must be processed for or served to

that owner and for the family or guests of that individual animal owner only. ( )
02. Processing Game Animals. Game animals and birds are to be completely separated from other
food during storage, processing, preparation, and service with the use of separate equipment or areas or by scheduling
and cleaning, providing there is compliance with the following: ( )
a. Slaughtering and cleaning of game animals or birds cannot be done in the food establishment,
except for meat processing establishments with kill floors; ( )
b. Game animals and other animal carcasses are free of any visible dirt, filth, fecal matter, or hair

before such carcasses enter the food establishment, except for meat processing establishments with kil floors; and
( )
c. An identifying tag with the owner's name must be on each carcass or divided parts and packaged or
wrapped parts; and ( )
d. Each carcass or divided parts and packaged or wrapped parts are marked or tagged with a “Not for
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sale” label. Except as allowed in Subsection 325.04 of this rule, these may not be sold, given away, or served to any
members of the public. ( )

03. Uninspected Game Animals. Any uninspected game animals prepared and served in a food
establishment may only be prepared and served at the request of the owner of the animals for the owner and invited
family or friends at a private dinner. Except as allowed in Subsection 325.04 of this rule, these animals may not be
served, sold, or given away to any members of the public. ( )

04. Donated Game Meat. Legally harvested game meat may be donated to a food bank or food pantry

when the following conditions are met: ( )
a. The end recipient of the donated game meat signs an acknowledgment statement indicating that

they are aware that the meat has been donated and that the meat itself is uninspected, wild-harvested game meat.
( )
b. The game meat must have been processed by: ( )
i. A facility that is subject to inspection by the regulatory authority with jurisdiction over meat
products; ( )
ii. The facility packages the game meat into portions that require no further processing or cutting by
the food bank or food pantry. ( )
c. The meat is labeled by the processor with the following: ( )
i. Species identification; ( )
ii. The name and address of the meat processing facility; and ( )
iil. The words “Processed for Donation or Private Use” and “Cook to 165° F.” ( )

326. -- 354. (RESERVED)

35sS. FOOD PROCESSING PLANTS.
Food processing plants, establishments, canning factories, or operations must meet the requirements in Chapters 1

through 8 of the incorporated Food Code, and this rule. ( )
01. Thermal Processing of Low-Acid Foods. Low-acid food products processed using thermal
methods for canning must meet the requirements of 21 CFR 113. ( )
02. Processing of Acidified Foods. Acidified food products must meet the requirements of 21 CFR
114. ( )
03. Bottled Water Processing. Bottled drinking water processed in Idaho must be from a licensed
processing facility that meets the requirements of 21 CFR 129. Bottled drinking water must also meet the quality and
monitoring requirements in 21 CFR 165. ( )

04. Approval of Process Methods. A variance by the regulatory authority must be approved and

granted for specialized processing methods for products listed in Section 3-502.11. ( )
05. Labels. Proposed labels must be submitted to the regulatory authority for review and approval
before printing. ( )
06. Testing. The license holder is responsible for chemical, microbiological, or extraneous material
testing procedures to identify failures or food contamination of food products being processed or manufactured by the
license holder. ( )
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07. Quality Assurance Program. The license holder or t/eir designee must develop and submit to the
regulatory authority for review and approval a quality assurance program or HACCP plan that covers the food
processing operation and includes the following: ( )
a. An organization chart identifying the person responsible for quality control operations; ( )
b. A process flow diagram outlining the processing steps from the receipt of the raw materials to the
production and packaging of the finished product(s) or group of related products; ( )
c. A list of specific points in the process that are critical control points that have scheduled
monitoring; ( )
d. Product codes that establish and identify the production date and batch; ( )
e. A manual covering sanitary maintenance of the facility and hygienic practices to be followed by the
employees; and ( )
f. A records system allowing for review and evaluation of all operations including the quality
assurance program results. These records must be kept for a period of time that exceeds the shelf life of the product
by six (6) months or for two (2) years, whichever is less. ( )

356. -- 359. (RESERVED)

360. ADVISING CONSUMERS OF HEALTH RISK OF RAW OR UNDERCOOKED FOODS.
Modification to Section 3-603.11. ( )

01. Consumption of Animal Foods That Are Raw, Undercooked, or Not Otherwise Processed to
Eliminate Pathogens. Except as specified in Section 3-401.11(C) and Subparagraph 3-401.11(D)(3) and under
Section 3-801.11(D), if an animal food such as beef, eggs, fish, lamb, milk, pork, poultry, or shellfish that is raw,
undercooked or not otherwise processed to eliminate pathogens is offered in a ready-to-eat form as a deli, menu,
vended, or other item, or as a raw ingredient in another ready-to-eat food, the license holder must inform the
consumers of health risks. ( )

02. How to Inform Consumers of Health Risk. The license holder must use any effective means to
inform consumers of potential health risks. Some effective ways that may be used to inform consumers are:
brochures, deli case placards, signs or verbal warnings that state, “Consuming raw or undercooked meats, poultry,
seafood, shellfish, or eggs may increase your risk of foodborne illness, especially if you have certain medical
conditions.” ( )

361. - 369. (RESERVED)

370. ADULTERATED OR MISBRANDED FOOD.

The regulatory authority may order the license holder or other person who has custody of misbranded food to destroy,
denature, or recondition adulterated or misbranded food under Section 37-118, Idaho Code. See Section 851 of these
rules for embargo, tagging, storage, and release of adulterated or misbranded food. ( )

371. -- 599. (RESERVED)

600. PHYSICAL FACILITIES.

Sections 600 through 699 of these rules will be used for modifications and additions to Chapter 6 of the incorporated
Food Code. ( )
601. -- 619. (RESERVED)

620. PRIVATE HOMES AND LIVING OR SLEEPING QUARTERS, USE PROHIBITION.

Modifications to Section 6-202.111. Except for cottage food operations, a private home, a room used as living or
sleeping quarters, or an area directly opening into a room used as living or sleeping quarters may not be used for
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conducting food establishment operations. Residential assisted living facilities designed to be a homelike
environment, are exempted from Section 6-202.111. ( )

621. -- 699. (RESERVED)

700. POISONOUS OR TOXIC MATERIALS.
Sections 700 through 799 of these rules will be used for modifications and additions to Chapter 7 of the incorporated
Food Code. ( )

701. -- 719. (RESERVED)

720. RESTRICTION AND STORAGE OF MEDICINES.
Modifications to Section 7-207.11. ( )

01. Medicines Allowed in a Food Establishment. Only those medicines that are necessary for the
health of employees, patients, or residents in a care facility are allowed in a food establishment. Subsection 720.01 of’
this rule does not apply to medicines that are stored or displayed for retail sale. ( )

02. Labeling of Medicines. Medicines that are in a food establishment for the employees, patients, or
residents use must be labeled as specified under Section 7-101.11 and located to prevent the contamination of food,
equipment, utensils, linens, and single-service and single-use articles. ( )

721. REFRIGERATED STORAGE OF MEDICINES.
Modification to Section 7-207.12. Medicines belonging to employees, patients, or residents in a care facility that
require refrigeration may be stored in a food refrigerator using the following criteria: ( )

01. Medicines Stored in a Leak-Proof Container. Medicines must be stored in a package or container
and kept inside a covered, leak-proof container that is identified as a container for the storage of medicines. ( )

02. Accessibility of Stored Medicines. Medicines will be stored to permit access to self-medicating
patients or residents to their individual medication. Authorized staff in a care facility also have access to these
medications. ( )

722. - 799. (RESERVED)

800. COMPLIANCE AND ENFORCEMENT.

Sections 800 through 899 of these rules will be used for modifications and additions to Chapter 8 of the incorporated
Food Code. ( )
801. -- 829. (RESERVED)

830. APPLICATION FOR A LICENSE.

01. To Apply for a Food Establishment License. To apply, the application and fee is submitted to the

“regulatory authority” as defined in Section 111 of these rules. ( )
02. Food License Expiration. The license for an Idaho food establishment expires on December 31st
of each year. ( )
03. Renewal of License. A renewal application and a license fee must be submitted to the regulatory
authority by December 1st of each year for the next calendar year starting January 1st. ( )
04. Summary Suspension of License. A license may be immediately suspended under Section 831 of
these rules. Reinstatement of a license after a summary suspension does not require a new application or fee unless
the license is revoked. ( )
0s. Revocation of License. When corrections have been made to a food establishment whose license
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has been revoked under Section 860 of these rules, a new application and fee must be submitted to the regulatory
authority. ( )

06. License is Non-Transferable. A license is not transferable when ownership changes under Section
8-304.20 of the incorporated Food Code. ( )

831. SUMMARY SUSPENSION OF LICENSE.
The regulatory authority may summarily suspend a license to operate a food establishment when it determines an
imminent health hazard exists. ( )

01. Reasons a Summary Suspension May Be Issued. When a food establishment does not follow the
principles of food safety, a foodborne illness is found, or an environmental health hazard exists and public safety
cannot be assured by the continued operation of the food establishment, a summary suspension may be issued. The

following are some reasons the regulatory authority may determine a summary suspension is necessary: ( )

a. Inspection of the food establishment shows uncorrected priority violations; ( )

b. Examination of food shows the food is unsafe; ( )

c. Review of records shows that proper steps for food safety have not been met; ( )

d. An employee working with food is suspected of having a disease that is communicable through

food; or ( )

e. An imminent health hazard exists. ( )

02. Prior Notification Is Not Required for a Summary Suspension. Upon providing a written notice

of summary suspension to the license holder or person in charge, the regulatory authority may suspend a food

establishment's license without prior warning, notice of hearing, or hearing. ( )

03. Written Notice of Summary Suspension. The regulatory authority must give the license holder or

person in charge a written notice with the following information when suspending a license. ( )

a. The specific reasons or violations the summary suspension is issued for with reference to the

specific section of the incorporated Food Code which is in violation; ( )

b. A statement notifying the food establishment its license is suspended and all food operations are to

cease immediately; ( )

c. The name and address of the regulatory authority representative to whom a written request for re-

inspection can be made and who can certify the reasons for the suspension have been eliminated,; ( )

d. A statement notifying the food establishment of its right to an informal hearing with the regulatory
authority upon submission of a written request within fifteen (15) days of receiving the summary suspension notice;

«C )

e. A statement informing the food establishment that proceedings for revocation of its license will be

initiated by the regulatory authority if violations are not corrected; and ( )

f. The right to appeal to the Department under Section 861 of these rules. ( )

04. Length of Summary Suspension. The suspension will remain in effect until the conditions cited in

the notice of suspension no longer exist and their elimination has been confirmed by the regulatory authority during a

re-inspection. ( )

0s. Re-Inspection of Food Establishment. The regulatory authority will conduct a re-inspection of

the food establishment within two (2) working days of receiving a written request stating the condition for the
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suspension no longer exists. ( )
06. Reinstatement of License. The regulatory authority will immediately reinstate the suspended

license if the re-inspection determines the public health hazard no longer exists. The regulatory authority will provide

a written notice of reinstatement to the license holder or person in charge. ( )

832. -- 839. (RESERVED)

840. INSPECTIONS AND CORRECTION OF VIOLATIONS.

Modification to Section 8-401.10. ( )
01. Inspection Interval Section 8-401.10(A). Except as specified in Section 8-401.10(C), the

regulatory authority must inspect a food establishment at least once every twelve (12) months. ( )
02. Section 8-401.10(B). This section has not been adopted. ( )
03. Section 8-401.10(C). This section is adopted as published. ( )
04. Section 8-405.11. This section is adopted with the following modifications: ( )
a. Delete Section 8-405.11(B)(1); and ( )
b. Amend Section 8-405-11(B)(2) to ten (10) calendar days after the inspection for the permit holder

to correct priority or priority foundation items or HACCP plan deviations. (

841. INSPECTION SCORES.

The regulatory authority will provide the license holder an inspection report with a total score indicating the number
of risk factor violations and the number of repeat risk factor violations added together. Repeat violations are those
observed during the last inspection. The inspection report will also score the total number of good retail practice
violations and the number of repeat good retail practice violations. These scores will be used to determine if a follow-
up inspection or a written report of correction is needed to verify corrections have been made. ( )

01. Medium-Risk Food Establishment. If the risk factor violations exceed three (3), or good retail
practice violations exceed six (6), an onsite follow-up inspection is required for verification of correction by the
regulatory authority. ( )

02. High-Risk Food Establishment. If the risk factor violations exceed five (5), or good retail practice
violations exceed eight (8), an onsite follow-up inspection is required for verification of correction by the regulatory
authority. ( )

03. Written Violation Correction Report. A written violation correction report by the license holder
may be provided to the regulatory authority if the total inspection score of the food establishment does not exceed
those listed in Section 845 of these rules. The report must be mailed within five (5) days of the correction date
identified on the inspection report. ( )

842. -- 844. (RESERVED)

845. VERIFICATION AND DOCUMENTATION OF CORRECTION.

In addition to Section 8-405.20 of the incorporated Food Code, the onsite follow-up inspection may not be required
for verification of correction if the regulatory authority chooses to accept a written report of correction from the
license holder. ( )

01. Written Report of Correction. The regulatory authority may choose to accept a written report of
correction from the license holder stating that specific violations have been corrected. The license holder must submit
this report to the regulatory authority within five (5) days after the correction date identified on the inspection report.

)
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a. Medium-risk food establishment. If the risk factor violations do not exceed three (3), or the good
retail practice violations do not exceed six (6), a follow-up inspection is not required for verification of correction.
«C )
b. High-risk food establishment. If the risk factor violations do not exceed five (5), or the good retail
practice violations do not exceed eight (8), a follow-up inspection is not required for verification of correction.
« )
02. Risk Control Plan. The regulatory authority may require the development of a risk control plan as

verification of correction. The risk control plan must provide documentation on how the license holder will obtain
long-term correction of priority violations that are repeated violations, including how control will be monitored and
who will be responsible. ( )
846. -- 849. (RESERVED)

850. ENFORCEMENT INSPECTIONS.

01. Follow-Up Inspection. If a follow-up inspection reveals that priority, priority foundation, or core
violations identified on a previous inspection have not been corrected or still exist, an enforcement inspection may be
made. ( )

02. Written Notice. The license holder will receive written notice on the inspection form of the
specific date for an enforcement inspection. This date must be within fifteen (15) days of the current or follow-up
inspection. ( )

03. Enforcement Inspections on Consent Order. When a compliance conference results in a consent

order and includes a compliance schedule to correct violations without further regulatory action, all inspections by
the regulatory authority to satisfy the compliance schedule will be considered enforcement inspections until the next

annual inspection. ( )
04. Regulatory Action. If the violations have not been corrected by the date of the enforcement
inspection, regulatory action will be initiated to revoke the license issued to the food establishment. ( )

851. ENFORCEMENT PROCEDURES FOR ADULTERATED OR MISBRANDED FOOD.

The regulatory authority may order the license holder or other person who has custody of adulterated or misbranded
food to destroy, denature, or recondition adulterated or misbranded food under Section 37-118, Idaho Code. The
following procedures apply: ( )

01. Serving an Embargo Order. An embargo order must be served by one (1) of the following ways:

)

a. Delivered personally to the license holder or person in charge of the food establishment; or ( )

b. Posted at a public entrance to the food establishment, provided a copy of the notice is sent by first-
class mail to the license holder or the person in charge of the embargoed food. ( )

02. The Embargo Order Is Effective When Served. The embargo order is effective at the time the
notice is delivered to the license holder or person in charge, or when the notice is posted. ( )

03. Tagging Embargoed Food. The regulatory authority must securely place an official tag or label on
food or containers identified as food subject to the hold order. ( )

04. Storage of Embargoed Food. The regulatory authority allows storage of food under conditions
specified in the embargo order, unless storage is not possible without risk to the public health. The regulatory
authority may order immediate destruction of the adulterated or misbranded food for public safety. ( )

05. Removal of Embargo Tag or Label. The removal of the embargo tag, label, or other identification
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from food under embargo must be done by the regulatory authority. ( )

06. Embargo Release. The issue of release and removal of the embargo tag, label, or other
identification from the suspected food when it is not adulterated or misbranded must be done by the regulatory
authority. ( )
852. -- 859. (RESERVED)

860. REVOCATION OF LICENSE.
The regulatory authority may revoke the license issued to a food establishment when the license holder fails to

comply with these rules or the operation of the food establishment is a hazard to public health. ( )
01. Reasons a License May Be Revoked. ( )
a. The license holder violates any term or condition in Section 8-304.11 of the incorporated Food
Code. ( )
b. Access to the facility is denied or obstructed by an employee, agent, contractor, or other

representative during the performance of the regulatory authority's duties. It is not necessary for the regulatory
authority to seek an inspection order to gain access as permitted in Section 8-402.40 of the incorporated Food Code,
before proceeding with revocation. ( )

c. A public health hazard or priority violation remains uncorrected after being identified by the
regulatory authority and an enforcement inspection confirms the violation or hazard still exists. See Section 850 of
these rules on enforcement inspections. ( )

d. A core violation remains uncorrected after being identified by the regulatory authority and an
enforcement inspection confirms the violation still exists. See Section 845 of these rules on verification and
documentation of correction. ( )

e. Failure to comply with any consent order issued after a compliance conference. See Section 861 of
these rules on compliance conference. ( )

f. Failure to comply with a regulatory authority's summary suspension order. See Section 831 of these
rules on summary suspension of a license. ( )

g. Failure to comply with an embargo order. See Section 851 of these rules on adulterated or
misbranded food. ( )

h. Failure to comply with a regulatory authority order issued when an employee is suspected of
having a communicable disease. See Chapter 2 of the incorporated Food Code on employee health. ( )

02. Notice to Revoke a License. The regulatory authority must notify the license holder of the food
establishment in writing of the intended revocation of the license. See Section 861 of these rules for appeal process.
The notice must include Subsections 860.02.a. through 860.02.c. of this rule:

a. The specific reasons and Sections of the Idaho Food Code /at are in violation and the cause for the
revocation; ( )
b. The right of the license holder to request in writing a compliance conference with the regulatory
authority within fifteen (15) days of the notice; and ( )
c. The right of the license holder to appeal in writing to the Department. See Subsection 861.02 of
these rules. ( )
d. The following is sufficient notification of the license holder's appeal rights: “You have the right to

request in writing a compliance conference with (name and address of designated health district official) within
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fifteen (15) days of the receipt of this notice. You may also appeal the revocation of your license to the Director by
filing a written appeal with the Department as provided in IDAPA 16.05.03, “Contested Case Proceedings and
Declaratory Rulings,” within fifteen (15) days of the receipt of this notice, or if a timely request is made for a
compliance conference and the matter is not resolved by a consent order, within five (5) working days following the
conclusion of the compliance conference.” ( )

03. Effective Date of Revocation. The revocation will be effective fifteen (15) days following the date
of service of notice to the license holder, unless an appeal is filed or a timely request for a compliance conference is
made. If a compliance conference is requested and the matter is not resolved by a consent order, the revocation will
be effective five (5) working days following the end of the conference, unless an appeal is filed with the Director
within that time. See Section 861 of these rules for compliance conference, consent order, and appeal process. ( )

861. APPEAL PROCESS.

A license holder may appeal a summary suspension, notice of revocation, other action, or failure to act by the
regulatory authority that adversely affects the license holder. A summary suspension or other emergency order is not
stayed during the appeal process. ( )

01. Compliance Conference. The license holder may request in writing a compliance conference with
the regulatory authority within fifteen (15) days of receipt of the notice or action by the regulatory authority. If a
timely request for a compliance conference is made, a compliance conference will be scheduled within twenty (20)
days and conducted in an informal manner by the regulatory authority. At the compliance conference the license
holder may explain the circumstances of the alleged violations and propose a resolution for the matter. ( )

a. If the compliance conference results in an agreement between the license holder and the regulatory
authority to remedy circumstances giving rise to the action and to assure future compliance, the agreement must be
put in written form and signed by both parties. This written agreement constitutes an enforceable consent order.

C )

b. Unless otherwise specifically stated in the consent order, the agreement will be for the duration of
the existing license only. ( )

02. Appeal to the Director. The license holder may appeal in writing to the Director within fifteen
(15) days of receipt of the notice of action by the regulatory authority, or if a timely request for a compliance
conference was made, within five (5) working days following the completion of the compliance conference. ( )

862. -- 889. (RESERVED)

890. CRIMINAL AND CIVIL PROCEEDINGS.
The regulatory authority may choose to enforce the provisions of these rules and its administrative orders through the
courts. ( )

01. Criminal Proceedings. Misdemeanor proceedings to enforce these rules, federal regulations, and
the enabling statutes may be instituted as provided in Sections 37-117, 37-119, 37-2103, and 56-1008, Idaho Code.
These statutes provide for fines or terms of imprisonment that may be sought through the court of competent
jurisdiction. ( )

02. Civil Proceedings. Civil enforcement actions may be commenced and prosecuted in the district
court in the county where the alleged violation occurred under Sections 56-1009 and 56-1010, Idaho Code. The
person who is alleged to have violated any statute, rule, federal regulation, license, or order may be charged in the
court proceeding. This action may be brought to compel compliance with these rules, regulations, license, or order for
relief or remedies authorized in these rules. ( )

03. Injunctive Relief. In addition to other remedies provided by law, Section 56-1009, Idaho Code,
allows for a search warrant to gain access and injunctions to be issued in the name of the state against any person or
entity to enjoin them from violating these rules, regulations, statutes, or administrative orders.

891. -- 999. (RESERVED)
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LINK: LSO Rules Analysis Memo

EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2023 Idaho State
Legislature for final approval. The pending rule becomes final and effective at the conclusion of the legislative
session, unless the rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution in accordance with Section 67-5224
and 67-5291, Idaho Code. If the pending rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution, the rule
becomes final and effective upon adoption of the concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent
resolution.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted
a pending rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 39-1306, 39-1307, 39-1307A, and 39-1307B, Idaho
Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the
pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with
an explanation of the reasons for the change.

This change was requested by skilled nursing facilities and the Idaho Health Care Association. With the current
demand for licensed nurses in all health care settings, skilled nursing facilities are challenged in their efforts to retain
licensed/certified direct care workers. Through informal negotiations, the Department has determined that allowing
Certified Medication Assistants (MA-C) to administer medications will help support facilities with their staffing
challenges without compromising the health and safety of the residents in facilities.

There are no changes to the pending rule and it is being adopted as originally proposed. The complete text of the
proposed rule was published in the September 7, 2022, Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 22-9, pages 46 through
50.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year:

This rule change is budget neutral. There is no cost associated with adding MA-Cs as staff allowed to administer
medications.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending
rule, contact Laura Thompson, (208) 364-1874.

DATED this 7th day of November, 2022.

Trinette Middlebrook and Frank Powell
DHW - Administrative Rules Unit

450 W. State Street - 10th Floor

P.O. Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720-0036

(208) 334-5500 phone; (208) 334-6558 fax
dhwrules@dhw.idaho.gov e-mail
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THE FOLLOWING NOTICE PUBLISHED WITH
THE TEMPORARY AND PROPOSED RULE

EFFECTIVE DATE: The effective date of the temporary rule is September 1, 2022.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Sections 67-5221(1) and 67-5226, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this
agency has adopted a temporary rule, and proposed rulemaking procedures have been initiated. The action is
authorized pursuant to Sections 39-1306, 39-1307, 39-1307A, and 39-1307B, Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in
writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than September 21, 2022.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is the required finding and concise statement of its supporting reasons
for adopting a temporary rule and a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the proposed
rulemaking:

This change was requested by skilled nursing facilities and the Idaho Health Care Association. With the current
demand for licensed nurses in all health care settings, skilled nursing facilities are challenged in their efforts to retain
licensed/certified direct care workers. Through informal negotiations, the Department has determined that allowing
Certified Medication Assistants (MA-C) to administer medications will help support facilities with their staffing
challenges without compromising the health and safety of the residents in facilities.

TEMPORARY RULE JUSTIFICATION: Pursuant to Sections 67-5226(1)(c), Idaho Code, the Governor has
found that temporary adoption of the rule of the rule is appropriate for the following reasons:

This rulemaking confers a benefit to skilled nursing facilities.
FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased: N/A

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year:

This rule change is budget neutral. There is no cost associated with adding MA-Cs as staff allowed to administer
medications.

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(2)(b), Idaho Code, formal negotiated rulemaking
was not conducted as this rule change is simple in nature and is being done at the request of the primary stakeholders.
The content of this rulemaking is a result of informal negotiations conducted with stakeholders.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: N/A

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance
on technical questions concerning the temporary and proposed rule, contact Laura Thompson, (208) 364-1874.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding the proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be
directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before September 28, 2022.
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DATED this 5th day of August, 2022.

THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF DOCKET NO. 16-0302-2201

200. NURSING SERVICES.
The following requirements must be met: (3-17-22)

01. Director of Nursing Services (DNS). A licensed registered nurse currently licensed by the state of
Idaho and qualified by training and experience is designated DNS in each SNF and is responsible and accountable for
the following: (3-17-22)

a. Participating in the development and implementation of resident care policies; (3-17-22)

b. Developing and/or maintaining goals and objectives of nursing service, standards of nursing
practice, and nursing policy and procedures manuals; (3-17-22)

c. Assisting in the screening and selection of prospective residents in terms of their needs, and the
services available in the facility; (3-17-22)

d. Observing and evaluating the condition of each resident and developing a written, individualized
patient care plan that is based upon an assessment of the needs of each resident, and that is kept current through
review and revision; (3-17-22)

e. Recommending to the administrator the numbers and categories of nursing and auxiliary personnel
to be employed and participating in their recruitment, selection, training, supervision, evaluation, counseling,
discipline, and termination when necessary. Developing written job descriptions for all nursing and auxiliary

personnel; (3-17-22)
f. Planning and coordinating orientation programs for new nursing and auxiliary personnel, as well as
a formal, coordinated in-service education program for all nursing personnel; (3-17-22)
g. Preparing daily work schedule for nursing and auxiliary personnel that includes names of
employees, professional designation, hours worked, and daily patient census; and (3-17-22)
h. Coordinating the nursing service with related resident care services; (3-17-22)

02. Minimum Staffing Requirements. That minimum staffing requirements include the following:
(3-17-22)
a. A Director of Nursing Services (DNS) works full time on the day shift but the shift may be varied

for management purposes. If the DNS is temporarily responsible for administration of the facility, there is a licensed
registered nurse (RN) assistant to direct patient care. The DNS is required for all facilities five (5) days per week.

(3-17-22)

1. The DNS in facilities with an average occupancy rate of sixty (60) residents or more has strictly

nursing administrative duties. (3-17-22)
il. The DNS. in facilities with an average occupancy rate of fifty-nine (59) residents or less may, in
addition to administrative responsibilities, serve as the supervising nurse. (3-17-22)
b. A supervising nurse, licensed registered nurse, or a licensed practical nurse, and who meets the
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requirements designated by the Idaho Board of Nursing to assume responsibilities as a charge nurse and meets the
definition in Subsection 002.35. (3-17-22)

c. A charge nurse, a licensed registered, or a licensed practical nurse, and who meets the requirements
designated by the Idaho Board of Nursing to assume responsibilities as a charge nurse in accordance with the
definition in Subsection 002.07. A charge nurse is on duty as follows: (3-17-22)

1. In SNFs with an average occupancy rate of fifty-nine (59) residents or less a licensed registered
nurse is on duty eight (8) hours of each day and no less than a licensed practical nurse is on duty for each of the other
two (2) shifts. (3-17-22)

ii. In SNFs with an average occupancy rate of sixty (60) to eighty-nine (89) residents a licensed
registered nurse is on duty for each a.m. shift (approximately 7:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.) and p.m. shift (approximately
3:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.) and no less than a licensed practical nurse on the night shift. (3-17-22)

iil. In SNFs with an average occupancy rate of ninety (90) or more residents a licensed registered nurse
is on duty at all times. (3-17-22)

iv. In those facilities authorized to utilize a licensed practical nurse as charge nurse, the facility must
make documented arrangements for a licensed registered nurse to be on call for these shifts to provide professional
nursing support. (3-17-22)

d. Nursing hours per resident per day are provided to meet the total needs of the residents. The
minimum staffing is as follows: (3-17-22)

1. Skilled Nursing Facilities with a census of fifty-nine (59) or less residents provide two and four-
tenths (2.4) hours per resident per day. Hours do not include the DNS but the supervising nurse on each shift may be
counted in the calculations of the two and four-tenths (2.4) hours per resident per day. (3-17-22)

ii. Skilled Nursing Facilities with a census of sixty (60) or more residents provide two and four-tenths
(2.4) hours per resident per day. Hours do not include the DNS or supervising nurse. (3-17-22)

iil. Nursing hours per resident per day are required seven (7) days a week with provision for relief
personnel. (3-17-22)

iv. Skilled Nursing Facilities are considered in compliance with the minimum staffing ratios if, on
Monday of each week, the total hours worked by nursing personnel for the previous seven (7) days equal or exceed
the minimum, staffing ratio for the same period when averaged on a daily basis and the facility has received prior
approval from the Licensing Agency to calculate nursing hours in this manner. (3-17-22)

e. Combined Hospital and Skilled Nursing Facility. In a combined facility the DNS may serve both
the hospital and long term care unit with supervising and charge nurses as required under Subsection 200.02.b. and
200.02.c. In a combined facility of less than forty-one (41) beds, the supervising or charge nurse may be an LPN.
Combined beds (forty-one (41) or less) represent the total number of acute care (hospital) and long term care (nursing

home) beds. (3-17-22)
f. Waiver of Licensed Registered Nurse as Supervising or Charge Nurse. In the event that a facility is
unable to hire licensed registered nursing personnel to meet these regulation requirements, a licensed practical nurse
will satisfy the requirements so long as: (3-17-22)
1. The facility continues to seek a licensed registered nurse at a compensation level at least equal to
that prevailing in the community; (3-17-22)
ii. A documented record of efforts to secure employment of licensed registered nursing personnel is
maintained in the facility; (3-17-22)
. The facility maintains at least forty (40) hours a week R.N. coverage. (3-17-22)
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g. There is at least two (2) nursing personnel on duty on each shift to ensure resident safety in the

event of accidents, fires, or other disasters. (3-17-22)
h. Nursing care is given only by licensed staff, nursing personnel, and auxiliary nursing personnel.

(3-17-22)

03. Resident Care. That nursing staff must document on the resident medical record, any assessments

of the resident, any interventions taken, effect of interventions, significant changes and observations, and the
administration of medications, treatments, and any other services provided, and entries made at the time the action
occurs with signature, date and time. At a minimum, a monthly summary of the resident’s condition and reactions to

care must be written by a licensed nursing staff person. (3-17-22)
04. Medication Administration. Medications must be provided to residents by licensed nursing staff
n-aeeordanee-with or certified medication assistants (MA-C) per established written procedures that includes at least
the following: (37225 )

a. Administered #-aeeordanee-with per physician’s, dentist’s, or nurse practitioner’s written orders;
B17229( )
b. The resident is identified prior to administering the medication; (3-17-22)
c. Medications are administered as soon as possible after preparation; (3-17-22)
d. Medications are administered only if properly identified, (3-17-22)
e. Medications are administered by the person preparing the medication for delivery to the resident
(exception: Unit dose); (3-17-22)
f. Residents are observed for reactions to medications and if a reaction occurs, it is immediately
reported to the charge nurse and attending physician; (3-17-22)
g. Each resident’s medication is properly recorded on their individual medication record by the person
administering the medication. The record includes: (3-17-22)
1. Method of administration; (3-17-22)
il. Name and dosage of the medication; (3-17-22)
iil. Date and time of administration; (3-17-22)
iv. Site of injections; (3-17-22)

V. Name or initial (that has elsewhere been identified) of person administering the medication;

(3-17-22)
Vi. Medications omitted; (3-17-22)
vii. Medication errors (that are reported to the charge nurse and attending physician.) (3-17-22)
05. Tuberculosis Control. Fhatin-order+I0 assure the control of tuberculosis in the facility, there is a
planned, organized program of prevention through written and implemented procedures that are consistent with
current accepted practices and includes: (B3—1722)( )
a. The results of a T.B. skin test is established for each resident upon admission. If the status is not
known upon admission, a T.B. skin test is done as soon as possible, but no longer than thirty (30) days after
admission. (3-17-22)
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b. If the T.B. skin test is negative, the test does not have to be repeated. (3-17-22)
c. If the T.B. skin test is positive, if determined upon admission or following the test conducted after
admission, the resident receives a chest x-ray. A chest x-ray conducted thirty (30) days prior to admission is
acceptable. (3-17-22)
d. When a chest x-ray is indicated and the resident’s condition presents a transportation problem to the
x-ray machine, a Sputum culture for m.tuberculosis is acceptable instead of a chest x-ray until the resident’s next visit
for any purpose to a place where x-ray is available. (3-17-22)
e. Annual T.B. skin testing and/or chest x-rays are not required. (3-17-22)
f. If a case of T.B. is found in the facility, all residents and employees are retested. (3-17-22)
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LINK: LSO Rules Analysis Memo

EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2023 Idaho State
Legislature for final approval. The pending rule becomes final and effective at the conclusion of the legislative
session, unless the rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution in accordance with Section 67-5224
and 67-5291, Idaho Code. If the pending rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution, the rule
becomes final and effective upon adoption of the concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent
resolution.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted
a pending rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 56-202(b), 56-264, 56-255, and 56-1610, Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the
pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with
an explanation of the reasons for the change.

The Department is proposing language that addresses stakeholder concerns brought up during the 2022
Legislature. This rulemaking replaces Subsection 16.03.09.772.01.c. with updated and corrected language regarding
the requirements for fitting prosthetic and orthotic devices.

There are no changes to the pending rule and it is being adopted as originally proposed. The complete text of the
proposed rule was published in the July 6, 2022, Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 22-7, pages 116 through 118.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year:

This rulemaking is not anticipated to have any fiscal impact on the State General Fund, or any other known
funds.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending
rule, contact Charles Beal at 208-364-1887.

DATED this 3rd day of October, 2022.

Tamara Prisock

DHW - Administrative Rules Unit

450 W. State Street - 10th Floor

P.O. Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720-0036

(208) 334-5500 phone; (208) 334-6558 fax
dhwrules@dhw.idaho.gov e-mail
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THE FOLLOWING NOTICE PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED RULE

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has
initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 56-202(b), 56-264, 56-255,
and 56-1610, Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in
writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than July 20, 2022.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the
proposed rulemaking:

The Department is proposing language that addresses stakeholder concerns brought up during the 2022
Legislature. This rulemaking replaces 16.03.09.772.01.c. with updated and corrected language regarding the
requirements for fitting prosthetic and orthotic devices.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased: N/A

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year: N/A

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(2)(b), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was not
conducted because this rulemaking is being made to comply with the actions of the Department’s legislative
committees and the agreement on content made with stakeholders.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: N/A

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance
on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Charles Beal, 208-364-1887.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding the proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be
directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before July 27, 2022.

DATED this 3rd day of June, 2022.

THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF DOCKET NO. 16-0309-2201

772. PROSTHETIC AND ORTHOTIC SERVICES: COVERAGE AND LIMITATIONS.

01. Program Requirements. The following program requirements will be applicable for all prosthetic
and orthotic devices or services purchased by the Department: (3-17-22)
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a. A temporary lower limb prosthesis will be purchased when documented by the attending physician
or non-physician practitioner that it is in the best interest of the participant's rehabilitation to have a temporary lower
limb prosthesis prior to a permanent limb prosthesis. A new permanent limb prosthesis will only be requested after

the residual limb size is considered stable; (3-17-22)
b. A request for a replacement prosthesis or orthotic device must be justified to be the least costly
alternative as opposed to repairing or modifying the current prosthesis or orthotic device; (3-17-22)
C. All prosthetic and orthotic devices that require fitting must be provided by a Podiatrist, or an
individual who is certified or registered by the American Board for Certification in Orthotics, Prosthetics &
Pedorthics (ABC) or the Board of Certification/Accreditation (BOC); ( )
ed. All equipment that is purchased must be new at the time of purchase. Modification to existing
prosthetic or orthotic equipment, or both, will be covered by the Department; (3-17-22)
de. Prosthetic limbs purchased by the Department must be guaranteed to fit properly for three (3)

months from the date of service; therefore, any modifications, adjustments, or replacements within the three (3)
months are the responsibility of the prov1der that supplied the item at no additional cost to the Department or the
participant; and (3-17-22)

ef. Not more than ninety (90) days may elapse between the time of the order and the preauthorization
request is presented to the Department for consideration. (3-17-22)

02. Program Limitations. The following limitations apply to all prosthetic and orthotic services and
equipment: (3-17-22)

a. No replacement will be allowed for prosthetic or orthotic devices within sixty (60) months of the
date of purchase except in cases where there is clear documentation that there has been major physical change to the
residual limb, and ordered by the attending physician or non-physician practitioner; (3-17-22)

b. Refitting, repairs, or additional parts must be limited to once per calendar year for all prosthetics or
orthotics, or both, unless it has been documented that a major medical change has occurred to the limb, and ordered
by the attending physician; (3-17-22)

c. All refitting, repairs or alterations require preauthorization based on medical justification by the
participant's attending physician; (3-17-22)

d. Prosthetic and orthotic devices provided for cosmetic or convenience purposes are not covered by
the Department. (3-17-22)

e. Electronically powered or enhanced prosthetic devices are not covered, (3-17-22)

f. The Department will only authorize corrective shoes or modification to an existing shoe owned by
the participant when they are attached to an orthosis or prosthesis or when specially constructed to provide for a
totally or partially missing foot; (3-17-22)

g. Shoes and accessories such as mismatch shoes, comfort shoes following surgery, shoes to support
an overweight individual, or shoes used as bandage following foot surgery, arch supports, foot pads, metatarsal head
appliances or foot supports are not covered; and (3-17-22)

h. Corsets are not a benefit nor are canvas braces with plastic or metal bones. However, special braces
enabling a participant to ambulate will be covered when the attending physician documents that the only other
method of treatment for this condition would be application of a cast. (3-17-22)

H — HEALTH & WELFARE COMMITTEE PAGE 43 2023 PENDING RULE BOOK



IDAPA 16 —- DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND WELFARE
16.03.17 — MEDICARE/MEDICAID COORDINATED PLAN BENEFITS
DOCKET NO. 16-0317-2201 (ZBR CHAPTER REWRITE)
NOTICE OF RULEMAKING — ADOPTION OF PENDING RULE

LINK: LSO Rules Analysis Memo

EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2023 Idaho State
Legislature for final approval. The pending rule becomes final and effective at the conclusion of the legislative
session, unless the rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution in accordance with Section 67-5224
and 67-5291, Idaho Code. If the pending rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution, the rule
becomes final and effective upon adoption of the concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent
resolution.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted
a pending rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Section 56-202(b), Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the
pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with
an explanation of the reasons for the change.

Under Executive Order 2020-01, Zero-Based Regulation, this chapter of rules is being rewritten. The intent is to
prevent the accumulation of costly, ineffective, and outdated regulations and reduce regulatory burden to achieve a
more efficient operation of government. These rule changes represent a comprehensive review and revision of this
chapter, in collaboration with the public, to streamline and simplify this rule language.

There are no changes to the pending rule and it is being adopted as originally proposed. The complete text of the
proposed rule was published in the October 5, 2022, Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 22-10, pages 315 through
318.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year:

This rulemaking is not anticipated to have any fiscal impact on the State General Fund, or any other known
funds.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending
rule, contact Jennifer Pinkerton at (208) 287-1171.

DATED this 7th day of November, 2022.

Trinette Middlebrook and Frank Powell
DHW - Administrative Rules Unit

450 W. State Street - 10th Floor

P.O. Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720-0036

(208) 334-5500 phone; (208) 334-6558 fax
dhwrules@dhw.idaho.gov e-mail
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND WELFARE Docket No. 16-0317-2201
Medicare/Medicaid Coordinated Plan Benefits PENDING RULE

THE FOLLOWING NOTICE PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED RULE

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has
initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Section 56-202(b), Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: A public hearing concerning this rulemaking will be held as follows:

Virtual Public Hearing via WebEx

Thursday, October 13, 2022
1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (MT)

Join from the meeting link
https://idhw.webex.com/idhw/j.php?MTID=m83d7ae567e6b4e7d4d36f26bef697c53

Join by meeting number
Meeting number (access code): 2763 846 7533
Meeting password: rgHtUd9JW54 (74488395 from phones and video systems)

Tap to join from a mobile device (attendees only)
+1-415-527-5035,,27638467533#74488395# United States Toll
+1-303-498-7536,,27638467533#74488395# United States Toll (Denver)
Some mobile devices may ask attendees to enter a numeric password.

Join by phone
+1-415-527-5035 United States Toll
+1-303-498-7536 United States Toll (Denver)

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the
proposed rulemaking:

Under Executive Order 2020-01, Zero-Based Regulation, this chapter of rules is being rewritten. The intent is to
prevent the accumulation of costly, ineffective, and outdated regulations and reduce regulatory burden to achieve a
more efficient operation of government. These rule changes represent a comprehensive review and revision of this
chapter, in collaboration with the public, to streamline and simplify this rule language.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased: This chapter of
administrative rule contains no fees.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year as a result of this rulemaking:

This rulemaking is not anticipated to have any fiscal impact on the State General Fund, or any other known
funds.
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND WELFARE Docket No. 16-0317-2201
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NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(1), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was
conducted. The Notice of Intent to Promulgate Rules - Negotiated Rulemaking was published in the March 2, 2022,
Idaho Administrative Bulletin, (Vol. 22-3, pp. 16-17).

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: There are no incorporations by
reference contained in this chapter of administrative rule.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance
on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Jennifer Pinkerton at (208) 287-1171.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be
directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before October 26, 2022.

DATED this 29th day of August, 2022.

THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF ZBR DOCKET NO. 16-0317-2201

16.03.17 — MEDICARE/MEDICAID COORDINATED PLAN BENEFITS

000. LEGALAUTHORITY.
The Department is authorized to promulgate these rules under Sections 56-202(b), 56-251(2)(c), and 56-255(4),
Idaho Code. ( )

001. SCOPE.

These rules cover the Medicaid benefit plan option that coordinates and integrates health plan benefits for individuals
eligible for and enrolled in both Medicare and Medicaid, referred to as the Medicare/Medicaid Coordinated Plan
(MMCP). ( )
002. -- 009. (RESERVED)

010. DEFINITIONS.

01. Department. The Idaho Department of Health and Welfare or designee. ( )
02. Dual-Eligible. Individuals meeting eligibility requirements under Section 100 of these rules.
« )
03. Fully Integrated Dual-Eligible Special Needs Plan (FIDE-SNP). A health plan fully integrating
care for dual-eligible participants under a single MAO. ( )

04. Idaho Medicaid Plus (IMPlus). A health plan option for certain dual-eligible participants where
Medicaid covered services are provided under a managed care organization, under IDAPA 16.03.10, “Medicaid

Enhanced Plan Benefits,” Sections 076 through 079. ( )
05. Evidence of Coverage. The Medicare Advantage Plan contract between the MAO and the
participant that explains the covered services, including services under Medicare Parts A, B, and D. ( )
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Medicare/Medicaid Coordinated Plan Benefits PENDING RULE
06. Medicare Advantage Organizations (MAOQs). Insurance companies approved by the Centers for
Medicare/Medicaid Services (CMS) to offer Medicare Advantage Plans. ( )

07. Medicare Advantage Plan. A private health plan approved by and contracted with CMS to
provide Medicare Parts A, B, and D benefits as described in its “Evidence of Coverage.” ( )

08. Medicare/Medicaid Coordinated Plan (MMCP). FIDE-SNP for certain dual-eligible participants
integrating Medicare and Medicaid covered services under one (1) managed care organization. ( )

011. - 099. (RESERVED)

GENERAL PARTICIPANT PROVISIONS
(Sections 100-199)

100. MMCP: PARTICIPANT ELIGIBILITY.
To be eligible to select the MMCP, the participant must meet the following criteria. ( )

01. Medicare Eligibility. Be eligible for and enrolled in both Medicare Parts A and B. ( )

02. Medicaid Eligibility. Be eligible for medical assistance under IDAPA 16.03.05, “Eligibility for
Aid to the Aged, Blind, and Disabled (AABD).” Eligibility must not be based solely on IDAPA 16.03.05, “Eligibility
for Aid to the Aged, Blind, and Disabled (AABD),” Section 802. ( )

03. Age. Be age twenty-one (21) or older. ( )
101. MMCP: PARTICIPANT ENROLLMENT.

To receive services under the MMCP, participants must contact a participating managed care organization and request
to enroll in the MMCP. Participation in the MMCP begins the month after the participant signs the application for the

Medicare Advantage Plan and MMCP. ( )
102. MMCP: PARTICIPANT RESPONSIBILITIES.
Participants who select the MMCP are required to do the following: ( )
01. Compliance with MAO Requirements. Comply with all requirements under the MAO’s
“Evidence of Coverage.” ( )
02. Provider Notification. Present their: ( )
a. MAO-issued card when seeking Medicare-covered services. ( )
b. Medicaid card when seeking any Medicaid-covered services under Subsection 300.01 of these
rules. ( )
03. MMCP Termination. Participants can terminate their MMCP at any time. Coverage continues
until the end of the month as determined by Medicare disenrollment requirements. Once disenrolled, participants are
automatically reenrolled in fee-for-service Medicaid or the IMPlus plan. ( )

103. -- 199. (RESERVED)

MAO CONTRACT REQUIREMENT
(Sections 200-299)

200. CONTRACT REQUIREMENT.
Any MAO seeking to offer MMCP services must operate a FIDE-SNP as approved by CMS and contracted with the
Department. ( )

201. MAO REIMBURSEMENT.
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Medicare/Medicaid Coordinated Plan Benefits PENDING RULE

Each MAO is paid a per member per month rate as defined in the MAO contract. ( )
202. -- 299. (RESERVED)

COVERED SERVICES
(Sections 300-301)

300. MMCP: COVERAGE AND LIMITATIONS.

An MMCP is subject to applicable federal managed care requirements. ( )
01. MMCP-Covered Services. Include: ( )
a. MAO-Covered Services. Under the “Evidence of Coverage,” the MAO may limit or expand the
scope of services as defined in the “Evidence of Coverage.” MAO-covered services, including Medicare Parts A, B,
and D benefits, are detailed in the MMCP contract. ( )
b. Medicaid-Only Services. Under IDAPA 16.03.09, “Medicaid Basic Plan Benefits,” or IDAPA
16.03.10, “Medicaid Enhanced Plan Benefits,” provided by Medicaid providers that are not MAOs. Medicaid may
cover additional services that are not included in the MAO’s “Evidence of Coverage.” ( )
c. Supplemental services unavailable on Medicare or Medicaid. ( )

02. Services Excluded from the MMCP. Services not included in the MAO’s “Evidence of Coverage”

or listed under Subsection 300.01 of this rule are not covered under the MMCP. ( )
03. Premiums and Cost-Sharing. Participants will not pay any premiums or cost-sharing when
covered under the MMCP, except as described in an approved MMCP contract. (

301. MMCP BENEFITS: PROVIDER REIMBURSEMENT.

01. Medicaid-Only Service Providers. Providers who only offer Medicaid services must be approved
for the MMCP before receiving reimbursement and are subject to the General Provider Provisions under IDAPA
16.03.09, “Medicaid Basic Plan Benefits.” Approved providers are reimbursed under the methodology in IDAPA
16.03.10, “Medicaid Enhanced Plan Benefits,” related to the Medicaid-only service. ( )

02. Medicare Service Providers. Medicare service providers are reimbursed under the methodologies
established by the MAO and approved by CMS. MAOs are responsible for participant Medicare cost-sharing as
described in the approved MMCP contract. ( )

302. -- 999, (RESERVED)
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IDAPA 16 —- DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND WELFARE
16.03.24 — THE MEDICALLY INDIGENT PROGRAM
DOCKET NO. 16-0324-2201 (CHAPTER REPEAL)
NOTICE OF RULEMAKING — ADOPTION OF PENDING RULE

LINK: LSO Rules Analysis Memo

EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2023 Idaho State
Legislature for final approval. The pending rule becomes final and effective at the conclusion of the legislative
session, unless the rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution in accordance with Section 67-5224
and 67-5291, Idaho Code. If the pending rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution, the rule
becomes final and effective upon adoption of the concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent
resolution.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted
a pending rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 56-202 and 56-203, Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the
pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with
an explanation of the reasons for the change.

This chapter of rule is no longer in effect due to the passage of HO735 by the 2022 legislature and is now being
repealed in its entirety.

There are no changes to the pending rule and it is being adopted as originally proposed. The complete text of the
proposed rule was published in the July 6, 2022, Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 22-7, page 119.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year:

This rulemaking has no fiscal impact to the state general fund, or any other funds.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending
rule, contact Kristin Matthews at 208-334-5553.

DATED this 3rd day of October, 2022.

Tamara Prisock

DHW - Administrative Rules Unit

450 W. State Street - 10th Floor

P.O. Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720-0036

(208) 334-5500 phone; (208) 334-6558 fax
dhwrules@dhw.idaho.gov e-mail

THE FOLLOWING NOTICE PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED RULE
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AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has
initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 56-202 and 56-203, Idaho
Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in
writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than July 20, 2022.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the
proposed rulemaking:

This chapter of rule is no longer in effect due to the passage of H0735 by the 2022 legislature and is now being
repealed in its entirety.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased: N/A

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year:

This rulemaking has no fiscal impact to the state general fund, or any other funds.

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(2), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was not
conducted because it is not feasible as this rulemaking is being done solely to comply with H0735 (2022).

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: N/A

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance
on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Kristin Mathews at (208) 334-5553.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding the proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be
directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before July 27, 2022.

DATED this 3rd day of June, 2022.

IDAPA 16.03.24 IS BEING REPEALED IN ITS ENTIRETY
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IDAPA 16 —- DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND WELFARE
16.03.25 — IDAHO MEDICAID PROMOTING INTEROPERABILITY (PI) PROGRAM
DOCKET NO. 16-0325-2201 (CHAPTER REPEAL)

NOTICE OF RULEMAKING — ADOPTION OF PENDING RULE

LINK: LSO Rules Analysis Memo

EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2023 Idaho State
Legislature for final approval. The pending rule becomes final and effective at the conclusion of the legislative
session, unless the rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution in accordance with Section 67-5224
and 67-5291, Idaho Code. If the pending rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution, the rule
becomes final and effective upon adoption of the concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent
resolution.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted
a pending rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 56-202, 56-203, and 56-1054, Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the
pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with
an explanation of the reasons for the change.

These rules have existed to: (a) establish the Idaho Medicaid Promoting Interoperability (PI) Program covered
under 42 CFR Part 495; (b) provide the Medicaid PI Program criteria for participation of qualified eligible
professionals and hospitals that adopt, implement, or upgrade to become meaningful users of certified electronic
health record (EHR) systems in accordance with the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009 (ARRA),
Section 4201; and (c) provide for the audit of providers receiving incentive payments. The Department uses this
chapter to administer the federal PI Program that pays incentive payments to eligible providers and eligible hospitals
that adopt certified EHR technology in accordance with the federal requirements.

The relevant federal funding for provider payments under this program closes at the end of FFY 2022, and
federal funding for related audits and appeals closes at the end of FFY 2023. The state anticipates these audits and
appeals will be completed by the end of SFY2022. After that, the entire rule chapter will not be needed. This chapter
of rule is being repealed in its entirety.

There are no changes to the pending rule and it is being adopted as originally proposed. The complete text of the
proposed rule was published in the July 6, 2022, Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 22-7, page 120.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year:

This rulemaking is not anticipated to have any fiscal impact on the State Fund, General Fund, or any other known
funds.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending
rule, contact Aaron Howard at 208-287-1141.

DATED this 3rd day of October, 2022.

Tamara Prisock

DHW - Administrative Rules Unit

450 W. State Street - 10th Floor

P.O. Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720-0036

(208) 334-5500 phone; (208) 334-6558 fax
dhwrules@dhw.idaho.gov e-mail

H — HEALTH & WELFARE COMMITTEE PAGE 51 2023 PENDING RULE BOOK


https://adminrules.idaho.gov/bulletin/2022/07.pdf#page=120
mailto: dhwrules@dhw.idaho.gov
http://adminrules.idaho.gov/legislative_books/2023/LSOMemos/1603252201G23.pdf

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND WELFARE Docket No. 16-0325-2201
Idaho Medicaid Promoting Interoperability (Pl) Program PENDING RULE

THE FOLLOWING NOTICE PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED RULE

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has
initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 56-202, 56-203, and 56-
1054, Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in
writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than July 20, 2022.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the
proposed rulemaking:

These rules have existed to: (a) establish the Idaho Medicaid Promoting Interoperability (PT) Program covered
under 42 CFR Part 495; (b) provide the Medicaid PI Program criteria for participation of qualified eligible
professionals and hospitals that adopt, implement, or upgrade to become meaningful users of certified electronic
health record (EHR) systems in accordance with the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009 (ARRA),
Section 4201; and (c) provide for the audit of providers receiving incentive payments. The Department uses this
chapter to administer the federal PI Program that pays incentive payments to eligible providers and eligible hospitals
that adopt certified EHR technology in accordance with the federal requirements.

The relevant federal funding for provider payments under this program closes at the end of FFY 2022, and
federal funding for related audits and appeals closes at the end of FFY 2023. The state anticipates these audits and
appeals will be completed by the end of SFY2022. After that, the entire rule chapter will not be needed.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased: N/A

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year resulting from this rulemaking: This
rulemaking is not anticipated to have any fiscal impact on the State Fund, General Fund, or any other known funds.

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(2), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was not
conducted because the relevant federal funding will no longer be available. The state anticipates these audits and
appeals will be completed by the end of SFY2022. After that, the entire rule chapter will not be needed.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: N/A

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance
on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Aaron Howard, 208-287-1141.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be

directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before July 27, 2022.

DATED this 3rd day of June, 2022.

IDAPA 16.03.25 IS BEING REPEALED IN ITS ENTIRETY
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IDAPA 16 —- DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND WELFARE
16.04.14 — LOW-INCOME HOME ENERGY ASSISTANCE PROGRAM (LIHEAP)
DOCKET NO. 16-0414-2201 (ZBR CHAPTER REWRITE)

NOTICE OF RULEMAKING — ADOPTION OF PENDING RULE

LINK: LSO Rules Analysis Memo

EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2023 Idaho State
Legislature for final approval. The pending rule becomes final and effective at the conclusion of the legislative
session, unless the rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution in accordance with Section 67-5224
and 67-5291, Idaho Code. If the pending rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution, the rule
becomes final and effective upon adoption of the concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent
resolution.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted
a pending rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Section 56-202, Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the
pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with
an explanation of the reasons for the change.

Under Executive Order 2020-01: Zero-Based Regulation, this chapter of rules is being rewritten. The intent is to
prevent the accumulation of costly, ineffective, and outdated regulations and to reduce regulatory burden to achieve a
more efficient operation of government. These rule changes represent a comprehensive review and revision of this
chapter in collaboration with the public to streamline and simplify this rule language.

The changes being made at this Pending stage are to streamline the rule text and do not contain any substantial
content changes.

The text of the pending rule has been amended in accordance with Section 67-5227, Idaho Code. Only those
sections that have changes that differ from the proposed text are printed in this bulletin. The complete text of the
proposed rule was published in the August 3, 2022 Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 22-8, pages 20 through 28.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year:

This rulemaking is not anticipated to have any fiscal impact on the State General Fund, or any other known
funds.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning the pending
rule, contact Lisa Johnson at (208) 334-5739.

DATED this 3rd day of October, 2022.

Tamara Prisock

DHW - Administrative Rules Unit

450 W. State Street - 10th Floor

P.O. Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720-0036

(208) 334-5500 phone; (208) 334-6558 fax
dhwrules@dhw.idaho.gov e-mail
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND WELFARE Docket No. 16-0414-2201
Low-Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP) PENDING RULE

THE FOLLOWING NOTICE PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED RULE

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has

initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Section 56-202, Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: A public hearing concerning this rulemaking will be held as follows:

Virtual Public Hearing

Thursday, August 11, 2022
11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. (MT)

Join from the meeting link
https://idhw.webex.com/idhw/j.php? M TID=mc0cc1{9f9ab4ce65{56d474de7b287bf

WebEx Call-in:
Dial in: 1-415-527-5035 United States

Meeting number (access code): 2761 050 6261

Meeting password: wAKNqJPd837 (92567573 from phones and video systems)

Virtual Public Hearing

Tuesday, August 23, 2022
8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. (MT)

Join from the meeting link
https://idhw.webex.com/idhw/j.php?MTID=m56860ec779199284ec7fb5e0f194665d

WebEx Call-in:
Dial in: 1-415-527-5035 United States

Meeting number (access code): 2760 764 9348

Meeting password: juScf6YMg34 (58723696 from phones and video systems)

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not

later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the

proposed rulemaking:
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In accordance with Executive Order 2020-01: Zero-Based Regulation, this chapter of rules is being rewritten.
The intent is to prevent the accumulation of costly, ineffective, and outdated regulations and reduce regulatory burden
to achieve a more efficient operation of government. These rule changes represent a comprehensive review and
revision of this chapter, in collaboration with the public, to streamline and simplify this rule language.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased: N/A

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year as a result of this rulemaking:

This rulemaking is not anticipated to have any fiscal impact on the State General Fund, or any other known
funds.

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(2)(b), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was not
conducted as it was deemed not feasible as the content of this chapter is established by a federal program.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: N/A

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance
on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Lisa Johnson at (208) 334-5739.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be
directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before August 24, 2022.

DATED this 30th day of June, 2022.

THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF ZBR DOCKET NO. 16-0414-2201

Substantive changes have been made in the pending rule.
Italicized red text indicates changes between the text of the proposed rule as adopted in the pending rule.

16.04.14 — LOW-INCOME HOME ENERGY ASSISTANCE PROGRAM (LIHEAP)

000. LEGAL AUTHORITY.
The Department has rulemaking authority under Section 56-202, Idaho Code, and is authorized by the Low-Income
Home Energy Assistance Act of 1981, 42 U.S.C Sections 8621 to 8629. ( )

001. SCOPE AND LIMITATIONS.

01. Scope. This program provides assistance to eligible low-income households that pay the highest
proportion of their income for home energy needs.

02. Program Limitation. This federally funded program does not entitle any household to a certain
amount or form of assistance. An eligible participant household will receive one (1) benefit payment from the
standard program funding each program year. ( )
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002. — 009. (RESERVED)
010. DEFINITIONS.

01. Crisis Assistance. Energy assistance provided to an eligible participant household to reduce or
eliminate an energy-related, health-threatening situation to the household. ( )
02. Department. The Department of Health and Welfare or its designee. ( )
03. Federal Poverty Guidelines (FPG). The federal poverty guidelines issued annually by the U. S.
Department of Health and Human Services (HHS), http://aspe.hhs.gov/poverty/. ( )
04. Fraud. A deliberate attempt to conceal or misrepresent pertinent information that could affect
eligibility or grant amounts. ( )
05. Head of Participant Household. The person designated by the household members to receive

energy assistance benefit on behalf of the household and in whose favor the energy assistance warrant is written.
«C )

06. Income. The gross amount of moneys received by the participant household from all sources.
«C )
07. Participant. An individual who has applied for the Low-Income Home Energy Assistance

Program from the state of Idaho.

08. Participant Household. A participant household is one (1) of the following: ( )

a, An individual who lives alone; or ( )

b. A group of individuals living together as one (1) economic unit where residential energy is
purchased in common or they make undesignated payments for energy in the form of rent. (

09. Primary Fuel. Fuel type declared by the participant household to be the major source of their home
heating. ( )

10. Undocumented Residents. Individuals entering the United States illegally who have not obtained
legal resident status. ( )

11. Vendor. A utility company or provider of fuel utilized for home heating. ( )

011. -- 099. (RESERVED)

100. PARTICIPANT CASE RECORD.

The participant case record is the documentary basis justifying the expenditure of LIHEAP funds. All material
pertinent to a participant household will be retained for a permanent record. Eligibility determinations are supported
by information in the permanent record showing that each eligibility requirement is met, or that one (1) or more
eligibility requirements are not met. ( )

101. ELIGIBLE ACTIVITIES.
Funds made available through the LIHEAP grant will be used as follows: ( )

01. Home Utility and Bulk Fuel Costs. These costs include those incurred by the eligible participant
household for electricity, natural gas, and bulk fuel for home energy needs, but does not include costs incurred for
telephone, water, trash, or sewer. ( )

02. Governor Declared Emergency or Disaster. A portion of the LIHEAP grant funds may be used
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for home heating supply shortages experienced by the participant household or a weather-related emergency which
threatens the health or lives of an area’s inhabitants such that the Governor declares a state of emergency. ( )

03. Catastrophic Illness Costs. Houscholds with income exceeding eligibility guidelines may be
eligible due to catastrophic illness. The household’s unreimbursed medical expenses from the previous twelve (12)
months are subtracted from the household’s gross income for the same period. If the household then meets income
guidelines, the Department makes a final eligibility determination. ( )

102. PARTICIPANT RIGHTS.
The Department must inform participants of the following rights during the application and eligibility determination
process: ( )

01. Right to Apply. Any participant household will be given the opportunity, without delay, to apply
for LIHEAP benefits. ( )

02. Right to a Hearing. Rules governing hearing rights are contained in IDAPA 16.05.03, “Contested
Case Proceedings and Declaratory Rulings.” ( )

03. Civil Rights. The rights of participant households must be respected under the U.S. and Idaho
Constitutions, the Social Security Act, Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, and all
other relevant provisions of federal and state law, including the avoidance of practices #zaf violate a person’s privacy
or subjection to harassment. ( )

103. PARTICIPANT RESPONSIBILITIES.

Applicants of LIHEAP benefits will, to the extent permitted by their physical and mental condition, provide all
necessary and reasonable verification to establish eligibility, and otherwise cooperate in the eligibility determination
process. ( )

104. RELATIONSHIP TO OTHER PROGRAMS.
LIHEAP benefits paid to eligible participant households will not be counted as income or resources for any purpose
under any federal or state law, including any law relating to taxation, public assistance, or welfare programs. ( )

105. -- 149. (RESERVED)

150. ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS AND COLLATERAL CONTACTS.
All participant households assisted through LIHEAP must provide proof they meet #/e eligibility requirements.

( )

01. Failing to Meet Eligibility. Participant households failing to meet the eligibility requirements will

be denied LIHEAP assistance. ( )

02. Participant’s Signature. A participant’s signature on the application is their consent for the

Department to contact collateral sources for verification of the eligibility requirement(s). ( )
151. INCOME ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS.

01. Households Receiving SSI or Food Stamps. Households in which one (1) or more individuals are

receiving one (1) of the following are eligible for LIHEAP: ( )

a. Supplemental Security Income (SSI) under Title XVI of the Social Security Act; or ( )

b. Food Stamps under the Food Stamp Act of 1977, under 7 USC 2011 through 2027. ( )

02. Income Not Counted. Income listed in Subsections 151.02.a. through 151.02.t. is not counted in

determining LIHEAP eligibility or benefit level. ( )

a. Benefit payments from Medicare Insurance. ( )
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b. Private loans made to the participant or the household. ( )
c. Assets withdrawn from a personal bank account. ( )
d. Sale of real property, if the funds are reinvested within three (3) calendar months. ( )
e. Income tax refunds. ( )
f. Infrequent, irregular, or unpredictable income from gifts or lottery winnings of less than thirty
dollars ($30) during the three (3) month period before application for LIHEAP. ( )
g. Wages or allowances for attendant care when the attendant resides in the household of the disabled
member. ( )
h. Interest income of thirty dollars ($30) or less received during the three (3) month period before
application for LIHEAP. ( )
i. Legal fees or settlements from Workman’s Compensation paid in a lump sum. ( )

je Monies received for educational purposes from NSDL, college work-study programs, State Student
Incentive grants, SEOG, Pell, Guaranteed Student Loans, and supplemental grants funded under Title IV, A-2. ( )

k. Monies from VA-GI Bill for Education. ( )
1. Department of Health and Welfare Adoption subsidies. ( )
m. Compensation provided volunteers in the Older American Act or Foster Grandparent Program,
including Green Thumb and Vista volunteers, Title V Senior Employment Program. ( )
n. Third-party payments made by a non-household member on behalf of the household. Third-party
payments include child care, energy assistance funds, shelter, food, and clothing assistance. )
0. Value of food stamps or donated food to household. ( )
p- Utility allowance. ( )
q. TAFI lump sum payments. ( )
r. Tribal crop or land payments. ( )
S. AmeriCorps stipend. ( )
t. Child support income. ( )

152. NON-FINANCIAL ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS.

01. Residence. When the application is completed, the household must reside in the state of Idaho.
LIHEAP benefits are not transferable to an out-of-state residence. ( )

02. Living Situations. The household resides in housing where they are responsible for home energy
costs and incur the costs either directly or as an undesignated portion of their rent. ( )

03. Native Americans. Native American households whose tribe has entered into a separate agreement
with the federal funding agency and the Department to receive LIHEAP grant funds, are not entitled to benefits under
this program unless: ( )
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a. Tribal funds are not available. ( )
b. Funds are depleted and an emergency exists. ( )
04. Resident Status. As part of the application process, participants must sign a declaration, under
penalty of perjury, attesting to the residency or citizenship status of all household members. At least one (1)
household member must be a citizen or legal resident of the United States. ( )

153. -- 200. (RESERVED)
201. APPLICATION PROCESS.

A participant will be provided a prompt opportunity to complete an application for assistance. ( )
01. Date of Application. The participant application process begins the date the completed and signed
application is received. ( )
02. Participant Representation. A participant household may be assisted by an adult person or
persons of their choice and, when accompanied by such persons, may be represented by them. ( )
03. Signature. The application must be signed by the participant designated as the head of household,
or their designee. Electronic signatures are acceptable. ( )
a. Applications signed by a designee must have a letter of authorization or power of attorney from the
participant included in the file. ( )
b. Department employees are not authorized to sign the application. ( )
04. Signature by Mark. A signature by mark requires two (2) witnesses. The signatures and addresses
of the witnesses must appear on the application, followed by the word “witness.” ( )
05. Application Assistance. When completing the application forms or obtaining required
documentation, the Department will assist limited or non-English speaking applicants by providing interpreter
services. ( )

202. APPLICATION TIME LIMITS AND DISPOSAL ACTIONS.
Unless circumstances beyond the Department s control prohibit it, each application is to be acted upon within thirty
(30) days from the date the application is completed and signed by the participant. An application for LIHEAP

assistance will be disposed of by one (1) of the following three (3) methods: ( )
01. Approval. A determination the participant household is eligible for LIHEAP benefits. ( )
02. Denial. A determination the participant household is ineligible for LIHEAP benefits or that
eligibility could not be determined due to lack of necessary information or verification. ( )
03. Withdrawal. The participant household voluntarily requests that no further consideration be given
to their application or the participant becomes deceased. ( )

203. NOTIFICATION OF DECISION.
Each participant household will be notified, in writing, of the decision made with regard to their LIHEAP application
for assistance. ( )

01. Approvals. When the application is completed, the participant household will receive a copy of
their preliminary approval notification. The Department issuance of the benefit payment or denial notice will be the
participant household’s formal eligibility notification. ( )

02. Denials or Withdrawals. The LIHEAP Notice of Denial will be provided to participant
households denied assistance and include the reason for the denial and an explanation of the participant household’s
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right to appeal the eligibility decision. ( )
204. -- 299. (RESERVED)

300. VENDOR AGREEMENTS.
All participating energy suppliers will enter into a vendor agreement with the Department to provide home energy
assistance to eligible participant households. ( )

301. OVERPAYMENTS.
Payments issued on behalf of a participant household that is not eligible must be repaid to the Department.  ( )

302. RECOUPMENT OF OVERPAYMENT.

01. Recoupment. The Department may recoup or recover the amount issued on behalf of a LIHEAP
participant. Interest will accrue on overpayments at the statutory rate set under Section 28-22-104, Idaho Code, from
the date of the final determination of the amount owed for services. Recoupment of an overpayment based on
Department error may be collected from a vendor or participant when the overpayment is one hundred dollars ($100),
or more. Interest will not accrue on overpayments made due to Department error. An overpayment due to vendor or
participant error, intentional program violations (IPV), or fraud must be recovered in full. ( )

02. Repayment. A vendor or participant must repay any overpayment, but may negotiate a repayment
schedule with the Department. Failure to comply with the negotiated repayment agreement will result in revocation
of that agreement and may result in the revocation of the vendor agreement. ( )

303. -- 309. (RESERVED)

310. INTENTIONAL PROGRAM VIOLATIONS (IPV).

An IPV is an intentionally false or misleading action or statement. An IPV is established when a vendor or participant
admits the IPV in writing and waives the right to an administrative hearing, or when determined by an administrative
hearing, a court decision, or through deferred adjudication. Deferred adjudication exists when the court defers a
determination of guilt because the accused vendor or participant meets the terms of a court order or an agreement

with the prosecutor. The following are IPVs: ( )
01. False Statement. Made to the Department by an individual or vendor orally or in writing, to
participate in LIHEAP. ( )
02. Misleading Statement. Made to the Department by an individual or vendor orally or in writing, to
participate in LIHEAP. ( )
03. Misrepresentation of Fact. Made to the Department by an individual or vendor orally or in
writing, to participate in LIHEAP. ( )
04. Concealed Fact. Concealed or withheld from the Department by an individual or vendor to
participate in LIHEAP. ( )
0s. Non-Compliance with Rules and Regulations. ( )
06. Violation of Vendor Agreement. ( )
07. Failure to Repay. ( )

311. PENALTIES FOR AN IPV.

When the Department determines an [PV was committed, the participant or vendor who committed the IPV loses
eligibility to participate in LIHEAP. If an individual in a LIHEAP household has committed an IPV, the entire
household is ineligible for LIHEAP. If a vendor has committed an IPV, the vendor is ineligible to receive payments.
The period of ineligibility for each offense, for both a participant or a vendor, is as follows: ( )
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01. First Offense. Twelve (12) months, for the first IPV or fraud offense, or the length of time
specified by the court. ( )
02. Second Offense. Twenty-four (24) months for the second IPV or fraud offense, or the length of
time specified by the court. ( )
03. Third Offense. Permanent ineligibility for the third or subsequent IPV or fraud offense, or the
length of time specified by the court. ( )

312. - 319. (RESERVED)
320. DENIAL OF PAYMENT.

The Department may deny payment to the vendor or participant for the following reasons: ( )
01. Services Not Provided. Any or all claims for vendor services the Department determines were not
provided. ( )
02. Contrary to Rules or Provider Agreement. Vendor services provided contrary to these rules or
the vendor agreement. ( )
03. Failure to Provide Immediate Access to Records. The vendor does not allow immediate access
by the Department to LIHEAP records. ( )
04. Willful Misrepresentation or Concealment of Facts. The vendor or participant willfully
misrepresents or conceals facts relating to LIHEAP. ( )
321. - 349. (RESERVED)

350. TERMINATION OF VENDOR STATUS.
Under Section 56-209h, Idaho Code, the Department may terminate the vendor agreement of, or otherwise deny
vendor status for up to five (5) years from when the Department's action becomes final to any individual or entity

providing LIHEAP. The following are bases for the Department to terminate vendor status: ( )
01. Knowing Submission of an Incorrect Claim. ( )
02. Submission of a Fraudulent Claim. ( )
03. False Statements. Knowingly making a false statement or representation of material facts in any
document required to be maintained or submitted to the Department. ( )
04. Failure to Provide Immediate Access to Required Documentation Upon the Department’s
Written Request. )
0s. Non-Compliance With Rules and Regulations. ( )
06. Violation of Material Term or Condition of the Vendor Agreement. ( )
07. Failure to Repay. Failure by a managing employee or one with an ownership or control interest in
any entity to repay overpayments or claims previously found to have been obtained contrary to statute, rule,
regulation, or vendor agreement. ( )

08. Fraudulent or Abusive Conduct in the Delivery of LIHEAP-Funded Services. Being found, or
being a managing employee in any entity who is found, to have engaged in fraudulent or abusive conduct. ( )

351. (RESERVED)
352. VENDOR OR PARTICIPANT NOTIFICATION.
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When the Department determines any actions under Sections 310 through 350 of these rules are appropriate, it will
send written notice of the decision to the vendor or participant. The notice will state the basis for the action, the length
of the action, the effect of the action on the participant or the vendor’s ability to provide services under state and
federal programs, and appeal rights. ( )

353. -- 994. (RESERVED)

995. PROVISIONS CONTINGENT UPON FEDERAL FUNDING.

These rules are contingent upon availability and receipt of funds appropriated through federal legislation. When
federal funds are not available, these provisions or any part therein are considered dormant; there may be no advance
notice of termination or reduction of benefits. If additional funds are available, a supplemental payment may be
made, in an equitable manner, to each eligible household at the discretion of the Director. ( )

996. -- 999. (RESERVED)
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IDAPA 16 —- DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND WELFARE
16.04.18 — CHILDREN’S AGENCIES AND RESIDENTIAL LICENSING
DOCKET NO. 16-0418-2201 (NEW CHAPTER)

NOTICE OF RULEMAKING — ADOPTION OF PENDING RULE

LINK: LSO Rules Analysis Memo

EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2023 Idaho State
Legislature for final approval. The pending rule becomes final and effective at the conclusion of the legislative
session, unless the rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution in accordance with Section 67-5224
and 67-5291, Idaho Code. If the pending rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution, the rule
becomes final and effective upon adoption of the concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent
resolution.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted
a pending rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 39-1207, 39-1208, 39-1209, 39-1210, 39-1213, 56-
1003, 56-1004A, and 56-1005(8), Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the
pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with
an explanation of the reasons for the change.

Under Executive Order 2020-01, Zero-Based Regulation, the Therapeutic and Residential Program is striving to
prevent the accumulation of costly, ineffective, and outdated regulations and to reduce regulatory burden to achieve a
more efficient operation of government.

These changes are a result of a comprehensive review of Children’s Agencies and Residential Licensing Program
rules and collaboration with stakeholders to streamline and simplify these rules. The rule content currently resides in
16.06.02, “Child Care Licensing,” and is being separated from day care and foster home content and placed into a
new chapter to reduce confusion for stakeholders. The new chapter is titled IDAPA 16.04.18, “Children’s Agencies
and Residential Licensing.” The changes clarify licensing requirements for children's agencies, children's residential
care facilities, children's camps, children's therapeutic outdoor programs, and substance abuse treatment facilities
licensed to operate in Idaho. Redundant and outdated language and requirements have been updated and removed as
necessary.

Changes to text being made at this pending stage are to clarify the proposed language, eliminate obsolete
language, and streamline rule text.

The text of the pending rule has been amended in accordance with Section 67-5227, Idaho Code. Only those
sections that have changes that differ from the proposed text are printed in this bulletin. The complete text of the
proposed rule was published in the September 7, 2022, Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 22-9, pages 92 through
150.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year:

This rulemaking is not anticipated to have any fiscal impact on the State General Fund, or any other known
funds.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending
rule, contact Frede’ Teske at 208-334-0649.

DATED this 12th day of December, 2022.
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Trinette Middlebrook and Frank Powell
DHW - Administrative Rules Unit

450 W. State Street - 10th Floor

P.O. Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720-0036

(208) 334-5500 phone

(208) 334-6558 fax
dhwrules@dhw.idaho.gov e-mail

THE FOLLOWING NOTICE PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED RULE

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has
initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 39-1207, 39-1209, 39-1210,
39-1213, 56-1003, 56-1004A, and 56-1005(8), Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in
writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than September 21, 2022.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the
proposed rulemaking:

Under Executive Order 2020-01, Zero-Based Regulation, the Therapeutic and Residential Program is striving to
prevent the accumulation of costly, ineffective, and outdated regulations and to reduce regulatory burden to achieve a
more efficient operation of government.

The rule changes are intended to perform a comprehensive review of Children’s Agencies and Residential
Licensing Program rules by collaborating with the public to streamline and simplify these rules. The rule content
currently resides in 16.06.02, “Child Care Licensing,” and is being separated from day care content and placed into a
new chapter to reduce confusion for stakeholders. The new chapter is titled IDAPA 16.04.18, “Children’s Agencies
and Residential Licensing.” The changes are intended to clarify licensing requirements for children's agencies,
children's residential care facilities, children's camps, children's therapeutic outdoor programs, and substance abuse
treatment facilities licensed to operate in Idaho. Redundant and outdated language and requirements have been
updated and removed as necessary.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased: N/A

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year as a result of this rulemaking: N/A

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(1), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was
conducted under docket 16-0602-2201. The Notice of Intent to Promulgate Rules — Negotiated Rulemaking was
published in the March 2, 2022, Vol. 22-3, pages 18-21, and April 6, 2022, Vol. 22-4, pages 32-34 Idaho
Administrative Bulletins.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: N/A
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ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance
on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Frede’ Teske, 208-334-0649.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be
directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before September 28, 2022.

DATED this 5th day of August, 2022.

THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF DOCKET NO. 16-0418-2201

16.04.18 — CHILDREN’S AGENCIES AND RESIDENTIAL LICENSING

000. LEGALAUTHORITY.

Sections 39-1207, 39-1208, 39-1209, 39-1210, 39-1213, 56-1003, 56-1004A, and 56-1005(8), Idaho Code,
authorizes the Department and the Idaho Board of Health and Welfare to adopt and enforce rules for licensing
children's agencies, children's residential care facilities, and children's therapeutic outdoor programs. ( )

001. SCOPE AND POLICY.

01. Scope. These rules establish requirements for licensing, maintaining, and operating the following
facilities or programs in Idaho: ( )
a. Children's agencies; ( )
b. Children's residential care facilities; and ( )
c. Children's therapeutic outdoor programs. ( )
02. Policy. The Department will assure that Idaho children receive adequate substitute parental care in
case of absent parents, or the temporary or permanent inability of parents to provide care and protection, or if parents
are seeking alternative twenty-four (24) hour care for their children. ( )

002. — 008. (RESERVED)
009. CRIMINAL HISTORY AND BACKGROUND CHECK REQUIREMENTS.

01. Compliance with Background Check. Background checks are required for individuals who are
licensed under these rules and must comply with IDAPA 16.05.06, “Criminal History and Background Checks,”
except for those individuals under Subsection 009.03 of this rule. ( )

02. Individuals Subject to Background Check Requirements. The following individuals must
receive a background clearance according to IDAPA 16.05.06, “Criminal History and Background Checks:” ( )

a. Contract employees or volunteers that have unsupervised time with children; ( )

b. Any adult living on the premises; ( )

c. Adoptive Parents; ( )
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d. Agency Licensed Foster Parents. ( )
e. Children's Agency Facility Staff; ( )
f. Children's Residential Care Facility Staff; and ( )
g. Children's Therapeutic Outdoor Program Staff. ( )
03. Exceptions to Background Checks. Background checks are optional for: ( )
a. Youth in foster care who reach eighteen (18) years old and continue to reside in the same licensed
foster home. ( )
b. Youth in a children's residential care facility who reach eighteen (18) years old who continue to live
in the same licensed residential facility. ( )
c. Any employee, contractor, or volunteer of an organization who does not have access to a child
living in a residential care facility, and who has duties or performs tasks that do not involve contact with a child or
their personal belongings. ( )

010. DEFINITIONS A THROUGH M.

01. Chief Administrator. The duly authorized representative or designee of an organization
responsible for day-to-day operations, management, and compliance with these rules and Title 39, Chapter 12, Idaho
Code. (

02. Child. Under Title 39, Chapter 12, Idaho Code, a “child” is an individual less than eighteen (18)
years old, synonymous with juvenile or minor. ( )

03. Child Care. The care, control, supervision, or maintenance of a child for twenty-four (24) hours a
day provided as an alternative to parental care. ( )

04. Children's Agency. A business for the placement of children in foster homes or for adoption and

who does not provide child care as part of that business. A children's agency includes those providing home studies,
post-placement supervision, post-finalization services, and other domestic and international adoptive services under
Title 39, Chapter 1202(4), Idaho Code. A children's agency does not include an Idaho certified adoption specialist.

«C )

05. Children's Camp. 4 program of child care at a location away from the child's home that is
primarily recreational and includes the overnight accommodation of the child and is not intended to provide
treatment, therapy, or rehabilitation for the child. ( )

06. Children's Residential Care Facility. 4 children's institution as defined in Section 39-1202(6),
Idaho Code, but excluding foster homes, children's therapeutic outdoor programs, accredited residential schools, and
children's camps if the camps provide child care for less than nine (9) consecutive weeks in any one (1) year period.

)

07. Children's Therapeutic Outdoor Program. A program that provides child care designed to
provide behavioral, substance abuse, or mental health services to children in an outdoor setting. Also known as

“outdoor program.” ( )
08. Continued Care. The ongoing placement of an individual who reaches the age of eighteen (18)
years but is less than twenty-one (21) years old. ( )

09. Department. The Idaho Department of Health and Welfare, the Department Director, or designee.
«C )
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10. Direct Care Staff. An employee who has direct personal interaction with children in the
supervision of child care. ( )

11. Disrupted Placement. When a child is discharged by the organization based on the child's

behaviors, or when a child is removed from an adoptive placement before the adoption is finalized. ( )
12. Governmental Unit. The State of Idaho, any county, municipality, or other political subdivision, or
any department, division, board, or other agency thereof. ( )
13. Intercountry Adoption. The placement of a child from one (1) country to another for the purpose
of adoption. ( )
14. Mechanical Restraint. Devices used to restrict a person’s free movement. ( )
15. Medical Professional. Person who received a degree in nursing or medicine and is licensed as a
nurse, licensed nurse practitioner, physician's assistant, or medical doctor. ( )

011. DEFINITIONS N THROUGH Z.

01. Nonaccredited Residential School. A residential school for any number of children that is not
certified or accredited pursuant to Section 39-1207, Idaho Code, or has lost accreditation and is subject to the
jurisdiction of the Department as a children's residential care facility pursuant to Section 39-1210, Idaho Code, unless

and until accreditation is certified by the Idaho Department of Education. ( )

02. Noncompliance. Violation of, or inability to meet, the requirements of these rules or the terms of

licensure. ( )

03. Operator. An individual who operates or maintains within Idaho a children's residential care

facility, children's agency, or outdoor program. ( )
04. Organization. A children's agency, a children's residential care facility, or an outdoor program.

)

05. Person. Any individual, association, partnership, corporation, or any group thereof. ( )

06. Physical Restraint Intervention. Any intervention utilized to control the range and motion of an

individual, including an escort, to assist a child in moving from one location to another. ( )

07. Placement. The activities and arrangements related to finding a suitable home or facility for a

child. ( )

08. Plan of Correction. The detailed procedures developed between the Department and an

organization required to bring the organization into compliance. ( )

09. Residential School. A residential facility for children that provides services substantially

comparable to those provided in nonresidential public schools where the primary purpose is the education and
academic pursuits of the students. A/l additional provisions of Section 39-1202(23), Idaho Code, also apply in
defining “Residential School”. (

10. Seclusion. A room within a facility designed to temporarily isolate an individual to gain emotional
or physical control by means of structure and minimal stimulation. ( )
11. Staff-Child Ratio. The maximum number of children allowed under the care and supervision of
one (1) staff. ( )
12. Substance Abuse Treatment Facility. A licensed children’s residential care facility participating

in the public Substance use Disorder (SUD) system specializing in providing programs of treatment for children
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whose primary problem is alcohol or drug abuse, under IDAPA 16.07.17, “Substance Use Disorders Services.”
Private pay children's residential care facilities must utilize licensed professionals under IDAPA 16.07.17 to provide

specialized treatment for children whose primary problem is alcohol or drug abuse. ( )
13. Supervision. Monitoring a child based on their individual needs to provide for their safety and
protection. ( )
14. Time-Out. Separation of a child from an activity as a means of behavior management. ( )
15. Training. Instruction related to child care that increases knowledge, skill, and abilities. ( )

012. - 099. (RESERVED)

LICENSING AND CERTIFICATION
Sections 100 — 199

100. LICENSING.

These rules set requirements and monitor compliance. ( )
01. Operator Responsibilities. The operator must conform to the terms of the license. ( )
02. Knowledge of Standards. The operator is responsible for knowing and always complying with the
rules regulating the license. The operator is responsible for ensuring that staff are familiar with the rules governing
their organization. ( )
03. Voluntary Closure. The operator must notify the Department of any voluntary closure prior to the
closure date. ( )
04. Voluntary Withdrawal of License. The Department will withdraw the license of an organization
that has not provided services in the last licensed year. ( )
0s. Operating Without a License. If children are found in an unlicensed organization, the Department
will refer to law enforcement or Child Protective Services if it has been determined that an immediate threat to the
children's health and safety exists; ( )
06. Operating an Unlicensed Organization. Operating an unlicensed organization is a misdemeanor
under Sections 39-1220 and 39-1221, Idaho Code. ( )
07. Exceptions and Exemptions. Under Sections 39-1206 and 39-1211, Idaho Code, these rules do
not apply to: ( )
a. The occasional or irregular care of a neighbor's, relative's or friend's child or children by a person
not ordinarily engaged in child care; or ( )
b. Children's camps that only provide child care for any one (1) child for less than nine (9)

consecutive weeks in any one (1) year period. A children's camp that provides child care for any one (1) child for
more than nine (9) consecutive weeks in any one (1) year period constitutes a children's residential care facility and is
subject to these rules. A children's camp that also constitutes a residential school must be governed as a residential
school. ( )

101. APPLICATIONS FOR LICENSE.

A license application must be submitted to the Department using the Department-approved process and include
applicant’s completed background clearance. All organizations must comply with applicable Idaho state, city, and
county ordinances. ( )

102. DISPOSITION OF APPLICATIONS.
After receipt of a completed application that addresses each requirement for the organization, the Department will
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review the materials for compliance with these rules and will act on the application within thirty (30) days after
receipt of the completed application. ( )
01. Application Approval. A license will be issued to any organization in compliance with these rules.
The license is issued under the terms specified in the licensing survey and will be sent to the applicant. ( )
02. License. A license will be issued to any organization in compliance with these rules and will
specify the terms of licensure, such as: ( )
a. Capacity, age range, and gender; ( )
b. Specific services under the approved program description; and ( )

c. Effective up to twelve (12) months from the date of issuance unless suspended or revoked earlier.
«C )
03. Variance. A license will be issued to an organization that has been approved for a variance through
the Department-approved process, under Section 67-5230, Idaho Code. Variances must be approved annually. ( )
04. Provisional License for Idaho-Licensed Organizations. A provisional license may be issued to

an organization when a licensing standard is not met but can be expected to be corrected within six (6) months of
issuing the provisional license, provided this does not endanger the health, safety, and well-being of any child in care
or who may come into care during the period of the provisional license. A provisional license will be issued
according to Section 39-1216, Idaho Code. ( )

05. Denial of Application. If an application is denied, notification will be sent to the applicant stating
the basis for such denial. ( )

06. Failure to Complete Application Process. Failure of the applicant to progress in the application
process will result in a denial of the application. ( )

103. RESTRICTIONS ON APPLICABILITY AND NONTRANSFER.

01. Issued License. A license applies only to the organization and premises designated. Each license is
issued in the name of the organization, or governmental unit identified on the application and only to an address of
the organization stated in the application and approved program description for the period and services specified. Any
change in terms, such as capacity, ages, or gender served, approved program description services, management, or

address renders the license null and void. ( )
02. Nontransferable. A license is nontransferable from one (1) individual to another, from one (1)
business entity or governmental unit to another, or from one (1) location to another. ( )
03. Change in Ownership, Operator, Terms, or Location. When these changes occur, the
organization must submit a change application. The new owner or operator must obtain a license before starting
operations. ( )

104. MANDATORY VISITATIONS.

Under Section 39-1217, Idaho Code, the Department must visit and be given access to the premises of each
organization as often as deemed necessary by the Department to assure compliance with these rules at intervals not to
exceed twelve (12) months. ( )

105. LICENSE RENEWAL.

Under Section 39-1215, Idaho Code, a renewal application must be submitted through a Department-approved
process, no less than sixty (60) days before the expiration date of the license. When renewal applications are properly
made, the existing license will, unless revoked, remain in force until the Department has completed an annual survey.

C )
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01. Full Survey. An organization will receive a full survey upon initial licensure and annually
thereafter. ( )
02. Focused Survey. An organization may receive a focused annual survey if the organization meets
the following: ( )
a. Has been licensed for three (3) consecutive years; ( )
b. Has received five (5) or fewer total deficiencies during the most recent annual survey and any mid-
year statement of deficiencies; and ( )
c. Has no criminal history, medication, child health record, dental, or repeat deficiencies in the last
three (3) annual surveys or mid-year statement of deficiencies. ( )

106. COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION.

The Department will investigate complaints which may include further contact with the complainant, scheduled or
unannounced visits to the organization, review of records, and collateral contacts including interviews and review of
records with any persons who may have knowledge of the complaint. ( )

107. SUSPENSION OR REVOCATION FOR INFRACTIONS.
A license may be suspended for a violation of these rules. Suspension may lead to revocation if the operator fails to
satisfy the Department that the violation has been corrected to assure compliance. ( )

108. NONRENEWAL, DENIAL, REVOCATION, OR SUSPENSION OF LICENSE.

If, upon investigation, it is found that an applicant or operator has failed or refused to comply with the provisions of
the Child Care Licensing Reform Act, Sections 39-1201 through 39-1224, Idaho Code, with these rules, or with any
provision of the license, the Department may deny, suspend, revoke, or not renew a license. The Department may also
deny, suspend, revoke, or deny renewal of a license for any organization when the following is determined:  ( )

01. Criminal Conviction or Relevant Record. Anyone providing direct care or working onsite under
these rules is denied background clearance or refuses to comply with requirements in IDAPA 16.05.06, “Criminal
History and Background Checks.” ( )

02. Other Misconduct. The applicant, operator, or the chief administrator: ( )

a. Fails to furnish any data, statistics, records, or information requested by the Department without
good cause or provides false information. ( )

b. Has been found guilty of, or is under investigation for, fraud, deceit, misrepresentation, or
dishonesty with the operation of the organization.

c. Has been found guilty of, or is under investigation for, the commission of any felony. ( )
d. Has knowingly permitted, aided, or abetted the commission of any illegal act. ( )
03. Transfer of Children. May occur under the following circumstances: ( )
a. Any condition that endangers the health or safety of any resident or child. ( )
b. An organization is not in substantial compliance with, or has repeat violations of, these rules.( )
c. An organization has made little or no progress in correcting deficiencies within thirty (30) days
from the date the Department accepted a plan of correction.
d. An organization has knowingly misrepresented or omitted information on the application or other
documents pertinent to obtaining a license. ( )
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e. Refusal to allow Department full access to the organization’s grounds, facilities, and records.( )
f. An organization has violated the terms or conditions of a provisional license. ( )

109. ENFORCEMENT REMEDY — BAN ON ADMISSIONS.

The Department may summarily ban admissions, in whole or in part, pending satisfactory correction of all
deficiencies. Bans remain in effect until the Department determines that the organization has achieved compliance
with all program requirements, or until a substitute remedy is imposed. ( )

110. EFFECT OF PREVIOUS REVOCATION OR DENIAL OF A LICENSE.

An organization cannot apply and the Department will not accept an application from any person, corporation, or
partnership, including any owner with a ten percent (10%) or more interest, who has had a license denied or revoked,
until five (5) years has elapsed from the date of denial, revocation, or conclusion of a final appeal, whichever
occurred last. ( )

111. - 199. (RESERVED)

CHILDREN'S AGENCIES, CHILDREN'S RESIDENTIAL CARE FACILITIES,
AND OUTDOOR PROGRAMS
Sections 200 — 299

200. GENERAL STANDARDS FOR ORGANIZATIONS.
These organizations must have policies and procedures addressing the licensing standards in Sections 200 - 299 of
these rules. ( )

201. ACCESS BY DEPARTMENT-AUTHORIZED AGENTS.
The Department must be provided access to the grounds, facilities, and records for determining compliance with
applicable rules and investigation of complaints against the organization. ( )

202. NOTIFICATION TO THE DEPARTMENT.

An organization must notify the Department no later than the next business day of the following: ( )
01. Change in Chief Administrator. ( )
02. Employee Investigated for Child Abuse or Neglect. ( )

203. NOTIFICATION.
An organization must notify the Department by close of the next business day using the Department-approved

process and immediately notify the parent, guardian, or placing children's agency for the following: ( )
01. Fire. A fire that requires the services of a fire company or when children are relocated. ( )
02. Hospitalized Child. Any illness, injury, or behavioral health crisis that requires admittance to a
hospital. ( )
03. Law Enforcement Authorities. When a child is detained, arrested, or charged by law enforcement
authorities. ( )
04. Suicide Attempt. A child’s attempt to commit suicide that requires an external emergency
response or emergency room Vvisit. ( )
05. Missing or Runaway Child. When a child is missing or has eloped and is not within the child's
supervision needs. ( )
06. Death of a Child. If sudden death, or if the death occurs because of a crime or accident, the
appropriate law enforcement agency must be contacted immediately. ( )
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204. REGISTRATION.
The organization must be registered with the Idaho Secretary of State. ( )

205. ORGANIZATIONAL CHART.
An organization must have an organizational chart identifying the job positions, individuals in each position, and the
lines of authority within the organization. ( )

206. INSURANCE COVERAGE.
An organization must maintain copies of current motor vehicle, comprehensive general liability, and professional
liability insurance. ( )

207. QUALITY OF SERVICES.
An organization must carry out its licensed programs in an environment that is safe, accessible, and appropriate for

the needs of those served and with regard for the rights and protections of those persons receiving services.  ( )
01. Assess Compliance. The organization's administration must conduct and document a quality
assurance review for compliance with these rules annually. ( )
02. Corrective Action for Noncompliance. For each noncompliance, within thirty (30) days of
notification by the Department, the organization must have developed and implemented a plan approved by the
Department to correct each item within six (6) months. ( )
03. Expeditious Correction. The Department may require a more expeditious correction when it
determines there is a health and safety risk to children. The corrective action must be completed within twenty-four
(24) hours of discovery of the noncompliance by the Department. ( )

208. CONFIDENTIALITY AND PRIVACY.

An organization must have and follow processes governing access to, use of, and release of information about a
person served that include the organization’s publicity, social media, research, and Health Insurance Portability and
Accountability Act (HIPAA) practices. ( )

209. PROGRAM DESCRIPTION.

An organization must have and follow a program description of the services and fees the organization charges
including those provided by the organization or arranged through other sources. This information must be available to
the public. The description must include criteria governing eligibility for service, age, specific characteristics, and
treatment needs of children served, accommodation of cultural sensitivity, and the geographic area served. ( )

210. SUFFICIENT FINANCIAL RESOURCES.

An organization must have sufficient financial resources to implement and deliver its programs. Initially and
annually, organizations must develop and implement a financial plan to carry out its programs, to ensure that children
receive safe and appropriate care and needed services, and to ensure licensing requirements are met. ( )

211. HUMAN RESOURCES NEEDED.

An organization must: ( )
01. Human Resources. Determine, organize, and deploy the human resources needed to provide
services subject to these rules and to promote optimum outcomes for persons served. ( )
02. Staff. Have an adequate number of qualified administrative staff, supervisor(s), case manager(s),
direct care staff, and other staff to perform the prescribed functions required by these rules to provide for the needs,
safety, protection, and supervision of children served. ( )

212. CHIEF ADMINISTRATOR RESPONSIBILITIES.

An organization must designate a person to function as the chief administrator to manage the organization including
the overall day-to-day responsibilities. The chief administrator must adopt and implement lines of responsibility that
ensure the proper and effective supervision and monitoring of employees and volunteers. There must be a written
plan for the delegation of authority in the absence of the chief administrator. ( )
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213. CHIEF ADMINISTRATOR QUALIFICATIONS.

01. Qualifications. All organizations must employ a full-time chief administrator. At the time of
appointment, the chief administrator must have two (2) years experience working with children and three (3) years
experience in staff supervision and administration, and one (1) of the following: ( )

a. A Bachelor’s degree in a relevant discipline; ( )

b. The completion of a career development program which includes work related experience, training,
or college credits that provide a level of achievement equivalent to the Bachelor's degree. ( )

02. Outdoor Program. Additional Chief Administrator qualifications for an outdoor program are
found in Section 502 of these rules. ( )

214. CASE MANAGER SUPERVISOR.

The organization must employ a case manager supervisor when the organization employs eight (8) or more full-time
case managers. A case manager supervisor is not allowed to supervise their own work and must not supervise more
than eight (8) full-time case managers. ( )

215. CASE MANAGER SUPERVISOR QUALIFICATIONS.
A case manager supervisor must possess one (1) of the following: ( )

01. Master's Degree. A Master's degree from an accredited college or university in a behavioral
science or related field, and have demonstrated experience of not less than three (3) years working with families or
children in a social service setting and two (2) years in staff supervision. ( )

02. Bachelor's Degree. A Bachelor's degree from an accredited college or university in a behavioral
science or related field, and have demonstrated experience of not less than four (4) years working with families or
children in a social service setting and two (2) years in staff supervision. ( )

216. CASE MANAGER.
Except for nonaccredited residential schools, an organization must employ one (1) case manager who is not allowed
to supervise their own work. ( )

217. CASE MANAGER QUALIFICATIONS.
The organization must hire a case manager that possesses one (1) of the following: ( )

01. Social Work Licensure. Licensed by the state of Idaho under Title 54, Chapter 32, Idaho Code,

and IDAPA 24.14.01, “Rules of the State Board of Social Work Examiners.” ( )
02. Bachelor’s Degree. A Bachelor's degree in a behavioral science, or a related field; and have the
following: ( )
a. For children's residential care facilities, the case manager must have at least one (1) year of full-
time work experience with children in a social service setting. ( )
b. For children’s agencies, the case manager must have at least one (1) year of full-time work
experience in foster care or adoption services. ( )
03. Five Years Full-Time Work Experience. Except for a children's agency, at least five (5) years of

full-time work experience with children in a social service setting.
218. CASE MANAGER RESPONSIBILITIES.

01. Children's Agencies. ( )
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a. The responsibilities of a case manager employed or contracted by a children's agency to perform
work within their scope that may include child assessment, service plan development, child placement, foster or
adoptive home assessment, and supportive services for children and families. ( )
b. At the discretion of the supervisor, a case manager may be assigned a caseload of: ( )
i. Twenty (20) families with an adoption placement, or active child foster care; or ( )
ii. Forty (40) adoptive families being studied or awaiting an adoptive placement or foster home
certification cases, or a proportionate combination of these families. ( )
02. Children's Residential Care Facilities and Outdoor Programs. ( )
a. The responsibilities of a case manager employed or contracted by a children's residential care

facility or outdoor program to perform work within their scope that may include assessment, writing the service plan,
supervision, and support. The case manager must be available during normal business hours to provide onsite

support. ( )

b. There must be at least one (1) case manager for every twenty (20) children. ( )

219. STAFF RECRUITMENT, HIRING, SUPERVISION, TRAINING, EVALUATION, PROMOTION,
AND DISCIPLINE.

An organization must have processes governing recruitment, screening, hiring, supervision, training, evaluation,
promotion, and discipline of employees and volunteers. An organization must employ persons and use volunteers
who have an understanding and respect for children and their needs, the child's family and culture, are able to provide
services to unrelated children and the problems they present, and are capable of performing activities related to their

job. An organization must have the following: ( )
01. Job Descriptions. Every position needs to identify and follow necessary qualifications, including
education, experience, training, duties, and lines of authority. A designated employee of the organization must
supervise a volunteer and be included in that individual's job description. ( )
02. Personnel Records. Every employee and volunteer needs a personnel record that contains the
following: ( )
a. Employment application or resume; ( )

b. Name, date of birth, current address, and phone number; ( )

c. Documents verifying education, certification, and license when the person fills a position requiring

a minimum level of education, applicable certification, or license; ( )
d. Three (3) verified references from persons who are unrelated to the employee or volunteer. For a

job applicant who has worked for an organization that provides care or services to children, one (1) of the references
must be from a prior child care provider for whom the employee or volunteer worked; ( )
e. Verified documentation of a complete background check under IDAPA 16.05.06, “Criminal

History and Background Checks”; ( )
f. Verification by the employee or volunteer of receipt of the organization's behavior management

policy; «C )
Copy of the current job description, date they began their current job, and verification that the

employee has been provided a copy of their current job description; ( )
h. The date the person was hired; ( )
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i For staff and volunteers who transport children, a copy of a valid driver's license. If they use their
own vehicle to transport children, the record must include proof that the vehicle is properly insured. ( )

. Performance evaluation within a probationary period and annual performance evaluations
thereafter; and ( )

k. Documentation of any disciplinary actions. ( )

220. ORIENTATION.
An organization must document that each new employee, contractor, and volunteer participates in an orientation

within the first week of employment that includes the following: ( )
01. Organization. The purpose of the organization. ( )
02. Job Function. The policies and procedures of the organization as they relate to their job function.
)
03. Job Responsibilities. The employee's, contractor's, or volunteer's role and responsibilities. ( )
04. Reporting Requirement for Child Abuse, Neglect, and Abandonment. ( )

221. TRAINING.

An organization must document that each new and current employee, volunteer, or contractor whose job function
significantly changes, and whose primary role requires interaction with children, receive the following trainings
before working independently. Volunteers and contractors who provide occasional services, or are always supervised,

or both, are exempt from the training requirements: ( )
01. Specific Instruction in Job Responsibilities. ( )

02. Policies and Procedures. ( )

03. Child Safety. ( )

04. CPR and First Aid. Employees, volunteers, and contractors who work independently with

children need certification in cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) and first aid appropriate to the age of the children
served within ninety (90) days after employment and maintain the certification during their employment. ( )
05. Job Shadowing. Employees are to receive job shadowing applicable to their daily responsibilities.

)

222. INITIAL AND ANNUAL TRAINING.
An organization must document that each new employee, volunteer, or contractor receive the following trainings
prior to working independently and annually thereafter. Volunteers and contractors who provide occasional services

or are always supervised, or both, are exempt from the training requirements: ( )
01. Child Abuse, Neglect, or Abandonment Identification. ( )
02. Emergency Procedures. ( )
03. Child Development Appropriate to Population Served. ( )
04. Cultural Sensitivity and Diversity. ( )
05. Behavior Management and Mental Health Issues Appropriate to Population Served. ( )

223. PERMANENT REGISTER.
The organization must maintain a permanent register of all children admitted into care that includes each child's full
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name, gender, date of birth, parents or guardian and their addresses, who placed the child, the date of placement, date
of discharge, and to whom the child was discharged. ( )
224, MAINTENANCE OF RECORDS.
An organization must have and follow processes for the maintenance and security of records, that include:  ( )
01. Record Storage. Ensuring electronic or hard copies of records are stored in a secure manner.( )
02. Record Confidentiality. Ensuring confidentiality and prevention of unauthorized access to
records. ( )
03. Organization of Record. Requiring records be maintained in a uniform and organized manner.
«C )
04. Record Storage for Closed Organizations. Before an organization ceases operations, it must
provide for the storage of all records mandated to be maintained by rules. ( )

225. RECORD RETENTION.

All organization records must be maintained for at least five (5) years after the case is closed or services ended.
Except for home study only services, adoption agencies must permanently retain the records for an adopted child and
adoptive parent. ( )

226. ICPC COMPLIANCE.
Organizations must comply with the Interstate Compact on the Placement of Children (ICPC) on the state ICPC
website: http://icpcstatepages.org. ( )

227. REPORTING OF CHILD ABUSE, NEGLECT, AND ABANDONMENT.

All suspected incidents of child abuse, neglect, or abandonment must be reported immediately to child protection
services or law enforcement under Section 16-1605, Idaho Code. The chief administrator must ensure the safety and
protection of children when the allegation is against an organization's staff, volunteer, or contractor. The chief
administrator must initiate a thorough investigation of all reported incidents, submit an administrative summary of
the investigation to the Department, and administer appropriate disciplinary action. ( )

228. AUTHORIZATIONS REQUIRED.
Written authorization must be obtained from the parent, guardian, or court of jurisdiction to obtain and provide
routine medical care, emergency medical and surgical care, and mental health care for the child. ( )

229. HEALTH SERVICES.
The organization must assure appropriate health care is provided as follows: ( )

01. Physical Exam. The organization will provide documentation of a physical exam within the last
year by a licensed physician. If a child has not received a physical exam within the last year, it must be done within
thirty (30) days of admission and annually thereafter. For a child under two (2) years old physical exams will be
scheduled as determined by a licensed physician. ( )

02. Immunizations. Documentation of current immunizations or exemptions for immunizations will
be maintained according to Section 39-4802, Idaho Code, within thirty (30) days of admission. ( )

03. Timely Medical Care. The organization will obtain or provide timely medical care for the
treatment of injuries and illnesses, and will carry out corrective measures and treatment as ordered by the medical
professional. ( )

04. Required Documentation. Documentation will be maintained of all medical treatment provided,
applicable medical insurance provider(s), policy numbers, and who holds the policy. ( )

230. DENTAL SERVICES.
Organizations must ensure and document the child has had a dental exam within the last nine (9) months or a dental
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exam within three (3) months of admission. An annual dental exam and necessary dental treatment, including
prophylaxis, extraction, repair and restoration will be provided as ordered by the dentist. Dental care will be provided
for a child under the age of three (3) when the child's dental needs indicate. ( )

231. PHYSICAL RESTRAINT INTERVENTION.
An organization must have processes governing the appropriate use of physical restraint intervention strategies which

follow a nationally recognized program. Physical restraint intervention strategies must: ( )
01. Protection. Be used only when a child's behavior could physically harm themselves or others, or to

prevent the destruction of property, when the child fails to respond to nonphysical behavior management
interventions. ( )
02. Intervention Time Guidelines. Be used only until the child has regained control, not exceed

fifteen (15) consecutive minutes, and include documentation of attempts made to release the child from the restraint.
«C )

03. Intervention Training Requirements. Be used only by employees or volunteers documented to

have been specifically trained in its use and authorized to apply such strategies. ( )
04. Conditions Limiting Restraint Use. Prohibit the application of a physical restraint intervention if

a child has a documented physical condition that would contraindicate its use unless a medical professional has
previously and specifically authorized its use in writing. Documentation will be maintained in the child's record.

C )

05. Intervention Documentation. Require documentation of the behavior that required physical
restraint intervention, the specific attempts to deescalate the situation before using physical restraint, the length of
time the physical restraint was applied which includes documentation of the time started and completed, and the

debriefing completed with the staff and child involved in the physical restraint. ( )
06. Subsequent Review. Whenever physical intervention is used on a child more than two (2) times in
one (1) week, require a review and appropriate action taken by the organization. ( )

232. PROHIBITED RESTRAINTS.

The following restraints are prohibited: ( )
01. Mechanical, Chemical, and Alternative Forms. ( )
02. Transporting Children Using Restraints. ( )
03. Prone Restraints. ( )

233. GRIEVANCE POLICY.

An organization’s grievance policy must be in simple and clear language, require prompt investigation of the
grievance by a person who can be objective, and provide at least one (1) level of appeal. The policy must be signed by
the parent and guardian, if applicable, and the person receiving services. The policy will be shared in a manner
appropriate to the person's age and their ability to understand, and requires monitoring to ensure there is no retaliation
against the person who files a grievance. ( )

234, SUICIDE PREVENTION PLAN.
An organization must develop and follow a written suicide prevention plan that addresses the needs of the population
the organization serves. ( )

235. CLOTHING.
An organization must ensure each child has sufficient clean, properly fitting clothing, appropriate for the child's age,
individual needs, program, and season. ( )

236. EDUCATION POLICY.
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Except for an outdoor program, children of school age, under state law, must be enrolled in an appropriate school
program within five (5) school days after a child’s placement or the organization must document why the child was
unable to enroll. ( )

237. PERSONAL POSSESSIONS, ALLOWANCE, AND MONEY POLICY.
An organization must have and follow a personal possessions, allowance, and money policy that includes: ( )

01. Financial Accounting. Payment of, and accounting for, any allowance, social security benefits,
and other financial benefits to a child. ( )

02. Child's Personal Possessions. ( )

a. Documented accounting for a child's personal possessions, clothing with which the child came into
care, and items which were obtained while in care, and documented return of all inventoried items to the child, parent,
or guardian at discharge, except illegal contraband and other items prohibited by the organization. ( )

b. At the time of inventory and when the items are returned, the organization must obtain the signature
of the parent, guardian, or child who can understand the purpose of the inventory. In the event of a child’s elopement,
clothing and other personal belongings must be secured until the child returns or other arrangements are made.

C )

238. EMERGENCY POLICIES.
An organization must have emergency processes that ensure a caregiver has and follows the organization's procedures

for the following emergencies: ( )
01. Fire. ( )
02. Natural Disaster. ( )
03. Serious Accident or Injury. ( )
04. Medical. ( )
05. Missing Child. ( )
06. Power Outage. ( )
07. Bomb Threat. ( )
08. Severe Weather. ( )
09. Hostage Taking. ( )
10. Active Shooter. «C )
11. Other Dangers Unique to the Location of an Organization. ( )

239.-299. (RESERVED)

CHILDREN'S AGENCY LICENSING FOSTER HOMES
SECTIONS 300 - 350

300. POLICIES.

A children's agency that licenses foster homes must have policies that comply with IDAPA 16.06.02, “Child Care and
Foster Home Licensing,” Sections 400 through 499, and may require that additional foster care rules be met if the
agency deems appropriate. ( )

H — HEALTH & WELFARE COMMITTEE PAGE 78 2023 PENDING RULE BOOK



DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND WELFARE Docket No. 16-0418-2201
Children’s Agencies and Residential Licensing PENDING RULE

301. FOSTER FAMILY HOME STUDY.

The agency must conduct and maintain an appropriate home study based on IDAPA 16.06.02, “Child Care and Foster
Home Licensing,” Sections 400 through 499, to determine if the family meets required licensing standards to be
issued a foster care license. ( )

302. TRAINING.

The agency must have and follow a training policy that includes completing the orientation and ongoing training
requirements of IDAPA 16.06.02, “Child Care and Foster Home Licensing,” Sections 400 through 499. All foster
care training must be documented in the foster parent's case file record. ( )

303. EMERGENCY EVACUATION PLAN.
An agency must have a policy requiring foster homes to have an agency-approved a written evacuation plan. ( )

304. PLACEMENT AGREEMENT.

The agency must use a placement agreement, signed by the foster parents and the agency before placing a child in a
foster home, that identifies the responsibilities of the agency including supervision, support services for the foster
family, and the responsibilities of the foster family. The foster family must be informed of and agree to follow the
agency’s policies and procedures. An agency must review annually the agreement with the foster family and, when
needed, develop a new agreement. The organization must provide the foster family with a copy of the signed current
placement agreement and maintain a copy in the foster home record. ( )

305. CHILDREN'S AGENCY SUPERVISION OF CHILD.

An agency must develop a plan of supervisory visits with a child in foster care consistent with the child's service plan.
The child's record must contain documentation that the agency case manager personally visited the foster child at
least once each month with at least one-half (1/2) of the visits occurring in the foster home. An agency may reduce
the number of the agency's case manager visits with a child to once every ninety (90) days if there is documentation
and justification in the service plan that a child's placement in a foster home is a long-term planned placement.

C )
306. COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION PROCESS.

01. Initiation of Complaint Investigation. When a complaint is received that relates to possible foster
parent noncompliance with IDAPA 16.06.02, “Child Care and Foster Home Licensing,” Sections 400 through 499, an
agency must initiate a complaint investigation as soon as is indicated, based on seriousness of the allegation received,

and no later than seven (7) calendar days after receipt of the allegation. ( )
02. Agency Report. Upon completion of the investigation, an agency must prepare a written report
that includes: ( )
a. The specific allegations; ( )
b. Findings of fact, based on the investigation; ( )
c. Conclusions regarding noncompliance with IDAPA 16.06.02, “Child Care and Foster Care
Licensing,” Sections 400 through 499; ( )
d. Any changes in the agency’s decision regarding placement specifications, based on the
investigation’s findings; and ( )
e. Recommendations regarding licensing action and any required corrective action. ( )

307. RECORDS MANAGEMENT.

An agency must maintain the following records: ( )
01. Foster Home Record Contents. All documents pertaining to licensing of the home, any complaint
investigation reports, and placement agreements between a foster parent and the agency. ( )
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02. Placement Record. A complete record identifying all children placed in the foster home and
removed from the home, including: ( )
a. Full name, age, gender, and race of the child,; ( )
b. Date of the placement; ( )
c. Date and reasons for a foster child's departure from the foster home; and ( )
d. Any corrective action plans. ( )

308. CONTENT OF CHILD'S RECORD.
At the time of a child's placement, the person admitting the child must document in the child's record their physical
and emotional state at the time of placement. An organization must document the following at the time of placement,

and if not available at the time of an emergency placement, then within seven (7) days: ( )
01. Child's Full Name. ( )
02. Date of Birth. ( )
03. Gender. ( )
04. Height, Weight, Hair and Eye Colors, Race, and Identifying Marks. ( )
05. Last Known Address and with Whom Child Lived. ( )
06. Last School Attended. Include previous grade level, current grade level, and scholastic
performance. ( )
07. Parental Information. Include full names, marital status, and addresses unless parental rights are
terminated. )
08. Guardian's Name and Address. ( )
09. Date of Admission. ( )
10. Name of Who Placed Child. ( )
11. Nature of Child's Problems. Include the reason for being served. ( )
12. Documentation of Authority to Accept and Care for Child. ( )
13. Child’s Evaluations. Include the child's physical, social, and emotional development, and any
special problems and needs they have, including medical, surgical, and dental care needs. ( )
14. Reports. Include psychological tests, psychiatric examinations, and follow-up treatment if
obtained. ( )
15. Communications. Include records of the child's contacts with their family. ( )
309. SERVICE PLANS.
An organization must develop and follow a written service plan that includes the following: ( )

01. Initial Service Plan. To be developed and recorded in the child's record within thirty (30) days
after admission and must: ( )

a. Identify the needs of the child and family, provide goals, and a time frame to achieve the goals;
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« )

b. Establish and document criteria for discharge; ( )

c. Demonstrate the service plan was developed with participation of the child's parent, guardian, or

legal custodian, and the child. A child may be excluded from participation in development of the service plan if they
are under nine (9) years old or incapable of understanding the purpose of the planned services; and ( )
d. Identify the persons responsible for coordinating and implementing the child's and family's
treatment goals. ( )
02. Updated Service Plan. To be updated every ninety (90) days and: ( )

a. Document progress towards achieving the goals in the service plan; and ( )

b. Demonstrate the service plan was developed with participation of the child's parent, guardian, or

legal custodian, and the child. A child may be excluded from participation in development of the service plan if they
are under nine (9) years old or incapable of understanding the purpose of the planned services.

310. DISCHARGE SUMMARY.

A discharge summary must be written within seven (7) days of discharge that includes: ( )
01. Date of and Reason for Discharge. ( )
02. Physical, Emotional, Medical, and Educational Needs of Child. ( )
03. Recommendations for Treatment. ( )
04. Documentation of Disrupted Placements, Assessed Causes, and Any Corrections. ( )
311 - 350. (RESERVED)

CHILDREN'S AGENCIES PROVIDING ADOPTION SERVICES
Sections 351 — 399

351. PRE-ADOPTIVE HOME.
A home that has an approved adoption home study in which a child is placed for the purpose of adoption is not
subject to foster home rules. ( )

352. ADOPTION SERVICES — NONPROFIT STATUS.
An agency must provide documentation that it is incorporated as a nonprofit corporation. ( )

353. POLICIES AND PROCEDURES.

An agency must have and follow policies and procedures for the adoption services it provides or facilitates including
services for children, birth parents, adoptive applicants and parents, post-placement services, and post-finalization
services. ( )

354. CHILDREN AWAITING ADOPTIVE PLACEMENT.

For children under the supervision of the agency awaiting adoptive placement in a licensed foster home, there must
be a documented review every month for an infant one (1) year old or younger, and every three (3) months for a child
over one (1) year old, to determine actions necessary to locate an adoptive placement for the child. ( )

355. SERVICES FOR CHILD'S BIRTH PARENTS.

An agency that accepts custody of a child from a birth parent(s) must provide services for the parent(s) either directly
or through cooperative arrangements. The agency must ensure that the legal rights of the birth parent(s) are protected
including checking the putative father registry and release of records, under Title 16, Chapter 15, Idaho Code, and
Title 16, Chapter 20, Idaho Code, “Termination of Parental Rights and Adoptions.” The agency will respect the
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expressed desires of either or both birth parents to provide for continuity of identity of the child's religious, cultural,
racial, linguistic, and ethnic background, provided the desired request does not deny or delay placement for adoption
under the Multi-ethnic Placement Act (MEPA), P.L. 103-382 and P.L. 104-188, 42 USC, Section 622, and provided
such considerations are legal. ( )

356. FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE TO BIRTH PARENT.
Under Section 18-1511, Idaho Code, documentation of financial assistance to the birth parent is maintained in the

file. «C )
357. SERVICES FOR ADOPTIVE APPLICANTS.
An agency must provide the following to its adoptive applicants: ( )
01. Suitability Criteria. Information about specific criteria by which the agency determines suitability
as adoptive parents and areas the agency assesses to determine the ability of the adoptive applicants to meet the needs
of an adopted child. ( )
02. Selections and Services for a Specific Child. Procedures for selection of adoptive applicants to
meet the needs of a specific child and, where indicated, assistance in obtaining resources and services to meet the
continuing needs of the child. ( )
03. Legal Assessment. Procedures for assuring that a child placed is legally free for adoption, or an
explanation that the placement is a legal-risk placement and any efforts made to free the child for adoption.  ( )
04. Preparation for Placement. Procedures for preparing an applicant for parenting and placement of
a child. ( )
05. Counseling. Offer or arrange counseling for prospective adoptive parents including assistance in
understanding a child's religion, culture, ethnic, or linguistic background and the impact of leaving familiar ties and
surroundings, including attachment issues and living in an institution, as appropriate to the age of the child.  ( )
06. Termination of Services. Procedures for termination of services for an applicant found to be
unsuited for adoptive parenthood or for an applicant found suited to adopt but for whom a child cannot be found.
«C )
07. Financial. Provide a clear delineation of fees, charges, and other considerations for adoption
services that include: ( )
a. Specific charges for expenses and services provided within the agency; ( )
b. Chronological itemization of fees for expenses and services provided by other identified sources;
«C )
c. Identification of the charges that are refundable and nonrefundable; and ( )
d. The manner and timing of payments. ( )

358. PAYMENT LIMITATIONS IN ADOPTION.
An agency must prohibit the actual or promised payment or other material consideration to any party directly or
indirectly involved in the administration of an adoption service, whether acting as an employee or independent
contractor, except for the performance of routine professional duties necessary to complete the adoption process.

)

359. PROHIBITION OF CONTRIBUTIONS IN ADOPTIONS.

An agency must not accept contributions from adoptive applicants or from persons acting on the applicant's behalf
during the period of application or before an adoption has been finalized, nor accept a commitment to make a
contribution after an adoptive placement. ( )
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360. PROHIBITION OF STAFF HOME STUDY.
An agency must not do an adoption home study for its own staff, board member, or person with whom the agency
contracts to provide services for the agency. ( )

361. OUT-OF-STATE HOME STUDY.

An agency may accept a home study from another out-of-state agency, with the following conditions: ( )
01. Out-of-State Approval. The out-of-state agency or individual is licensed or approved by a court in
their state to provide adoptive home studies. ( )
02. Verification. The Idaho agency verifies licensure by receipt of a copy of the license or court
approval. ( )
03. Agreement. There is a documented agreement of the terms of services between agencies.  ( )
04. Documented Review of Home Study. The Idaho agency must document a review of the home
study. ( )

362. FAMILY HOME STUDY, APPLICATION PROCESS, AND CONTENT.
An agency must complete or obtain a home study and application before approving the home for the placement of a

child. «C )
01. Required Information. The home study must include the following: ( )
a. When there is a change in persons residing in the home, the applicant must notify the agency of the

change by the next working day, and the new adult member must complete a background check; (
b. Verification that the age of the applicant complies with Section 16-1502, Idaho Code; ( )
c. Names, including maiden or other names used; ( )
d. Social Security Number; ( )
e. Education; ( )
f. Verification of marriages and divorces; ( )

Religious and cultural practices, including their willingness and ability to accommodate or provide

care to a child of a different race, religion, or culture; ( )
h. A statement of income and financial resources and the family's management of these resources;

«C )

i Marital relationship, if applicable, including decision-making, communication, and roles within the

family; ( )

J- Description of individuals and family dynamics with each member of the household; ( )

k. Documentation of any current or past family problems, including mental illness, substance abuse,

addiction, and medical conditions; ( )

L. Previous criminal convictions of child abuse and neglect; ( )

m. Family history, including childhood experiences and the applicant's parents' methods of discipline

and problem solving; ( )

n. Special needs of the applicant's children and a description of how they will adjust to a new member
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of the household; ( )
0. Interests and hobbies; ( )
p. Adequacy of the house, property, and neighborhood as determined by onsite observations; ( )
q. Child care and parenting skills; ( )
r. Current methods of discipline; ( )
s. Demonstrated understanding of the care that must be provided to the children served by the agency

or express a willingness to learn how to provide that care;
t. The applicant has adequate time to provide care and supervision for children; ( )

u. Demonstration of a home life that gives children the emotional stability they need. No marital or
personal problems may exist within the family that would result in undue emotional strain in the home or be harmful
to the interest of children placed in the home; ( )

V. A medical statement for each applicant and members of the household, signed by a medical
professional, within the twelve (12) month period prior to initial approval for adoption, indicating they are in such
physical and mental health so as to not adversely affect either the health or quality of care for children placed in the

home; ( )

W. Three (3) satisfactory references, one (1) of which may be from a person related to the applicant(s);

X. Names of each member of the household; this includes any persons who reside at the applicant's

address; ( )
y. Each adoptive parent's reasons for applying to be an adoptive parent and prior efforts to adopt;

)

Z. Understanding of the permanence of adoption; ( )

aa. The family's prior and current experiences with adoption; ( )

bb. The attitudes toward adoption by immediate and extended members of the family and other persons

who reside in the home; ( )

cc. Family's attitudes toward the adoptive child's birth family and willingness to allow them contact

with the child after adoption; ( )

dd. Applicant's experience with other support agencies or resources in their communities and their

comfort level in seeking help from services outside the family; ( )

ee. Applicant's awareness of the potential for the child to have identity issues and loss regarding

separation from birth parents; ( )

ff. Applicant's ability to accept a child's background and help the child cope with their past;  ( )

gg. Applicant’s understanding that the child will have questions about birth parents and other relatives;

«C )

hh. Specifications of children preferred by the family that include the number of children, and the age,

gender, race, ethnic background, social, emotional, and educational characteristics; ( )
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ii. Information on the adoptive family's medical insurance coverage including insurance carrier,
policy number, eligibility of new adoptive family member(s), limitations, and exclusions; and ( )
Ji- How the household will fulfill their transportation needs. ( )
02. Pre-Adoptive Parent to Inform Agency of Changes. The pre-adoptive parent is responsible to
keep the agency that completed the home study informed of changes in the family's circumstances, or of any
subsequent decision against adoption. ( )

03. Adoptive Placement Agreement. A home study is valid for the purposes of new adoptive
placement for a period of one (1) year following the date of completion. Upon completion of an adoptive placement
agreement, a home study remains valid for a period of two (2) years from the home study date of completion for the
purpose of finalizing the adoption of the child(ren) for whom the adoptive placement agreement was written. ( )

363. SAFETY REQUIREMENTS.
The property, structure, premises, and furnishings of an adoptive home must be constructed and maintained in good
repair, in a clean condition, free from safety hazards and dangerous machinery and equipment. Areas and equipment

that present a hazard to children must not be accessible by children. ( )
01. Pools, Hot Tubs, and Ponds. Homes must provide the following safeguards: ( )
a. Around any body of water, children have appropriate adult supervision consistent with the child's

age, physical ability, and developmental level, ( )
b. The area surrounding access to a body of water for use by children will be secured by a fence and

l:(;ﬁi(de;d in a manner that prevents access by children, or have a secured protective covering that prevents acces(s by ?
c. Pool or hot tub covers be completely removed when in use; ( )
d. When the pool or hot tub cover is in place, the cover is free from standing water; ( )
e. Covers are always secured when the pool or hot tub is not in use; and ( )
f. Exterior ladders on above ground pools be removed when the pool is not in use. ( )

02. Access by Children Five Years Old and Under. Any home that has children five (5) years old or
younger and chooses to prevent access to a body of water by fencing must provide the following: ( )

a. The fence be at least four (4) feet high with no vertical opening more than four (4) inches wide, be
designed so that a young child cannot climb or squeeze under or through the fence, and surround all sides of the pool
or pond, ( )

b. The gate be self-closing and have a self-latching mechanism in proper working order out of the
reach of young children; ( )

c. If the house forms one (1) side of the barrier for the pool, doors that provide unrestricted access to
the pool have alarms that produce an audible sound when the doors are opened; and ( )

d. Furniture or other large objects will not be left near the fence enabling a child to climb on the
furniture and gain access to the pool. ( )

03. Irrigation Canals or Similar Bodies of Water. A home that has a child five (5) years old or
younger or a child who is physically or developmentally vulnerable, whose property adjoins an irrigation canal or
similar body of water, must have fencing that prevents access to the canal or similar body of water. ( )

364. FLAME AND HEAT-PRODUCING EQUIPMENT.
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A home that has a furnace, fireplace, wood-burning stove, water heater, and other flame or heat-producing equipment
must ensure that said equipment is installed and maintained as recommended by the manufacturer, and fireplaces
protected by screens or other means. ( )

365. SMOKE AND CARBON MONOXIDE DETECTORS.

Each home must meet the following: ( )
01. Smoke Detectors. There will be: ( )
a. At least one (1) single-station smoke detector that is installed and maintained as recommended by
the manufacturer; ( )
b. One (1) smoke detector on each floor of the home, including the basement; ( )
c. One (1) smoke detector in each bedroom; and ( )
d. One (1) smoke detector in areas of the home that contain flame or heat-producing equipment other
than domestic stoves and clothes dryers. ( )
02. Carbon Monoxide Detectors. There will be at least one (1) carbon monoxide detector installed
and maintained as recommended by the manufacturer. A house that does not have equipment which produces carbon
monoxide or does not have an attached garage is exempt from this requirement. ( )
366. EXITS.

There must be at least two (2) exits from each floor level used by a family member that are remote from each other,
one (1) of which provides a direct, safe means of unobstructed travel to the outside at street or ground level. A
window may be used as a second exit if in compliance with these rules. ( )

367. DANGEROUS AND HAZARDOUS MATERIALS.

Dangerous and hazardous materials, objects, or equipment that could present a risk to a child, including poisonous,
explosive, or flammable substances must be stored securely and out of reach of a child for the child’s age and
functioning level. ( )

368. FIREARMS AND AMMUNITION.

Ammunition must be in a locked container and inaccessible to children. Firearms must be: ( )
01. Trigger Locks. Unloaded and equipped with a trigger lock; ( )
02. Unassembled and Inoperable. Unloaded, fully inoperable, and unassembled; ( )
03. Locked Cabinet or Container. Unloaded and locked in a cabinet or storage container that is
inaccessible to children; or ( )
04. Gun Safe. Locked in a gun safe that is inaccessible to children. ( )

369. PETS AND DOMESTIC ANIMALS.
Any pet or domestic animal that is suspected or known to be dangerous must be kept in an area inaccessible to
children. ( )

370. HEAT, LIGHT, AND VENTILATION.
A home must have adequate heat, light, and ventilation. ( )

371. BATHROOMS, WATER SUPPLY, AND SEWAGE DISPOSAL.

A home must meet the following: ( )
01. Bathrooms. A minimum of one (1) flush toilet, one (1) sink that has warm and cold running water,
and one (1) bathtub or shower that has warm and cold running water, all in good working order. ( )
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02. Water Supply. The water supply meets one (1) of the following requirements: ( )

a. It is water used for consumption that is bottled water from an acceptable source or water boiled for
a period specified by the health authority under IDAPA 58.01.08, “Idaho Rules for Public Drinking Water Systems”;

or « )

b. Water used for consumption is from an acceptable source, bottled water from an acceptable source,
or boiled for a perlod specified by the local health authority under IDAPA 5 8.01. 08, “Idaho Rules for Public Drlnklng
Water Systems.” ( )

03. Sewage Disposal. Sewage will be disposed of through a public system, or in the absence of a
public system, in a manner approved by the local health authority, under IDAPA 58.01.03 “Individual/Subsurface
Sewage Disposal Rules.” ( )

372. TRAININGS FOR ADOPTIVE APPLICANTS.
The agency must provide or arrange the following training specific to the needs of the adoptive child and family, and
maintain training records: ( )

01. Orientation. Orientation describes the agency’s adoption process and procedures, the availability
of children for adoption, explains policies and procedures regarding adoptive placement, the kinds of children
available, and the nature of the home study. ( )

02. Initial Training. Each applicant will complete not less than ten (10) hours of training prior to the
placement of a child. (

03. Specific Training. The agency will provide or arrange specific training related to the culture and
race of the child who is of a different culture or race from the adoptive parents. ( )

373. SERVICES FOR ADOPTIVE PARENTS.

An agency must provide or arrange for the following services to adoptive parents served by the agency: ( )
01. Disclosure of Non-Identifying Child Information. Disclosure of all non-identifying information

known to the agency about the child, the child's birth parents, and the circumstances leading to the decision to place
for adoption. ( )
02. Post-Placement Services. Post-placement services related to support for the family and
supervision of the placement. ( )
03. Provision of Resources. Provision of resources, or for the arrangement thereof, to ensure a safe,

stable, and suitable placement for the child and the family, including information regarding the federal adoption
assistance program. ( )
04. Adoption Finalization Assistance. ( )

a. Help in finalizing the legal adoption. The agency must obtain a copy of the final order of adoption.

«C )

b. Upon request, the agency, either directly or by referral to a resource, will assist the family with any
identified problems associated with the adoption. ( )

374. SELECTION OF AN ADOPTIVE PLACEMENT.

An agency must consider the following factors in selecting adoptive parents for a child: ( )
01. Child's Needs. The physical, emotional, medical, and educational needs. ( )
02. Continued Contact. The child's needs for continued contact with the birth parent(s) and other
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persons significant to the child. ( )
03. Racial, Ethnic, and Cultural Considerations. Under the Multiethnic Placement Act (MEPA),

PL. 103-382 and P.L. 104-188, 42 USC, Section 622, the child's racial, ethnic, cultural identity, heritage, and
background may only be considered if a written assessment indicates that such consideration is in the best interest of
the child. ( )

04. Authorized Placement on Approved Recommendations. The agency must require authorization
by a chief administrator or case manager supervisor after the recommendations of approval are given by a case
manager. The approval or denial must be documented in the case record. ( )

05. Placement. An agency will place a child with agency-approved adoptive parents consistent with
the recommendations specified in the home study and the needs of the child. ( )

375. ADOPTIVE CHILD INFORMATION.
An agency must provide adoptive parents with the following before the placement of a child: ( )

01. Name. Child's name as permitted by law or disclosure agreement. ( )

02. Date, Time, and Location of Birth. For children, up to two (2) years old, include the hospital, city,

state, and country of birth. ( )
03. Racial, Ethnic, and Religious Considerations. ( )
04. Medical Records. Include physical and mental health records and special needs. ( )
05. Family of Origin. Description of the child's family of origin, including age and gender of each
family member, their relationship to the child, medical and mental health history, and social and education history of
each member of the family. ( )
06. Circumstances of the Placement. Description of the circumstances necessitating placement.
)
07. Preparation for Placement. Child's preparation for placement and attitude towards adoption.
)
08. Other Information. Any other information to enable the adoptive parent to provide a stable, safe,
and healthy environment for the child. ( )

376. POST-PLACEMENT.
An agency case manager must provide post-placement supervision to the adoptive family at the family's home at least
thirty (30) days post-placement, then once every three (3) months before the final order of adoption. Supervisory

reports must include: ( )
01. Documentation of Adjustment. Assessment and documentation of the child's and adoptive
family's adjustment and, where indicated, plans to assist the child and family. This includes physical, emotional,
medical, and educational needs of the child. ( )
02. Medical Care Documentation. All medical care received during the supervisory period.  ( )
03. Assessment Results. Informing the adoptive parents of the results of the agency's assessment of
the placement at the conclusion of each supervisory contact. ( )
04. Disrupted Placement. Documentation of disrupted placements, assessed causes, and any
corrections. ( )
377. - 380. (RESERVED)
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381. INTERCOUNTRY ADOPTION SERVICES.

An agency providing intercountry adoption services must include in its program description of intercountry adoptive
placement services that it provides services either directly or through collaboration with other agencies or individuals
with proper credentials. When an adoption agency provides intercountry adoption services for a Hague accredited
agency, they will have an Exempt Provider Agreement and copy of the agency's license or Hague accreditation.( )

382. LEGAL REQUIREMENTS.

A children's agency that arranges an intercountry adoption must: ( )
01. Agreement. Maintain a file and provide for review to prospective adoptive families an English-
translated copy of any agreement that exists between a foreign government and the agency. ( )
02. Adoptive Home Standards. Receive an approval letter from United States Citizenship and
Immigration Services (USCIS). ( )
03. United States Placement. Follow USCIS procedures to ensure that the child is or will be
authorized to enter and reside permanently in the United States. ( )
04. Citizenship. Inform families about how to obtain citizenship for a foreign-born adopted child.
«C )
0s. Child's Legal Status. Acquire documentation that, at referral, the child is legally free for
intercountry adoption. ( )

383. - 399. (RESERVED)

CHILDREN'S RESIDENTIAL CARE FACILITIES AND OUTDOOR PROGRAM
Sections 400 — 407

400. INTAKE POLICY.

An organization must have and follow an intake policy that sets the criteria for admitting children for care or services
and keeps with the organization's purpose and services provided. Except for an emergency placement, the intake
policy must include a requirement that sufficient information on each child admitted for care or services is obtained to
determine that the child can be appropriately served by the organization. An emergency placement policy requires
that the information needed to determine the appropriateness of continuing the placement or services is obtained
within seven (7) days admission of placement. ( )

401. CONTENT OF CHILD'S RECORD.

Except for nonaccredited residential schools at the time of a child's placement, the person admitting the child must
document in the child's record the child's physical and emotional state. At the time of placement, and if not available
at the time of an emergency placement then within seven (7) days, an organization must document complete
biographical and identifying information on each child admitted into care. The record must contain the following:

«C )
01. Child's Full Name. ( )
02. Date of Birth. ( )
03. Gender. ( )
04. Height, Weight, Hair and Eye Colors, Race, and Identifying Marks. ( )
05. Last Known Address and with Whom Child Lived. ( )
06. Last School Attended. Previous grade level, current grade level, and scholastic performance. )
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07. Parental Information. Full names, marital status, and addresses unless parental rights are
terminated. ( )
08. Guardian's Name and Address. ( )
09. Date of Admission. ( )
10. Name of Who Placed Child. ( )
11. Child's Primary Diagnosis. ( )
12. Nature of Child's Problems. Reason for being served. ( )
13. Documentation of Authority to Accept and Care for Child. ( )
14. Child's Evaluations. Child's physical, social, and emotional development, and any special
problems and needs they have, including medical, surgical, and dental care needs. ( )
15. Medications. List of all medications the child is taking at time of admission. ( )
16. Reports. Psychological tests, psychiatric examinations, and follow-up treatment if obtained.
« )
402. VISITATION POLICY.
An organization must have and follow a visitation policy that includes the following: ( )
01. Encourage Visits. The policy will encourage visits between a child and family members and others
significant to the child except when visitation is contraindicated and is documented in the child's record. ( )
02. Visitation Log. The policy will maintain a visitation log for each child in residential care which
includes the name of the person visiting and the date and time of the visit. ( )

403. CORRESPONDENCE POLICY.

An organization must have and follow a correspondence policy. The organization will keep records of the child’s
contacts with their family. The policy will specify the conditions under which the organization restricts the receipt of
correspondence to or from a child and requires that the child and parent or guardian be informed of the restriction, the
reason for the restriction, and that the restriction is documented in the child's record. The policy must prohibit staff
from reading children's correspondence except where there is a legitimate documented reason to do so. When staff
read a child's correspondence, the child must be present. Packages may be inspected. ( )

404. RELIGIOUS AND CULTURAL POLICY.

An organization must have and follow a policy regarding religious participation, religious training, cultural heritage,
and cultural practices of children. Upon placement of any child, the child's parents or guardians will receive a copy of
this policy and acknowledge receipt with their signature and date. ( )

405. PREGNANT MINOR.

01. Pregnant Minor Protection. A pregnant minor may not sign a statement committing to any
definitive plan prior to the birth of her child and must not be subject to coercion to release her child before or after the
birth of her child. ( )

02. Obstetrical Exam. An obstetrical exam is required and to be completed within ten (10) days of
entering care.

03. Licensed Hospital Delivery. Infant delivery must be in a hospital licensed by the state of Idaho;
and ( )
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04. Prenatal and Postnatal Care. A pregnant minor must be provided educational information on
prenatal and postnatal care as appropriate. ( )

406. CONTINUED CARE.

Continued care is authorized under the Idaho Child Care Licensing Reform Act Sections 39-1202 and 39-1213, Idaho
Code, for individuals eighteen (18) to twenty-one (21) years old. Individuals who are in the care of a licensed
residential care facility prior to turning eighteen (18) years old may remain in the program for up to ninety (90) days
after their eighteenth birthday, or up to the age of twenty-one (21) if necessary to complete a treatment program or
school educational program currently attended by the individual. ( )

407. DOCUMENTATION REQUIREMENTS FOR CONTINUED CARE.

Prior to accepting an individual into continued care the following is required: ( )
01. Voluntary Agreement. A voluntary agreement to remain in the program signed by the person
turning eighteen (18), or a copy of a court order authorizing continued placement after the individual's eighteenth
birthday. ( )
02. Assessment for Others’ Safety. An assessment to assure that an individual does not jeopardize the
health, safety, and well-being of the children in care of the organization. ( )
03. Additional Continued Care Plans. A plan that prohibits individuals from sharing a bedroom or
other sleeping rooms with a child. ( )
04. Documentation of Care Prior to Eighteenth Birthday. Documentation verifying the individual
was in the care of the organization prior to their eighteenth birthday. ( )
05. Documentation of Need for Continued Care. Documentation verifying the individual needs to
remain to complete treatment, education, or other similar needs. ( )

CHILDREN'S RESIDENTIAL CARE FACILITIES
Sections 408 — 465

408. DIRECT CARE STAFF SUPERVISOR QUALIFICATIONS.

A direct care staff supervisor, at the time of appointment, must possess one (1) of the following: ( )
01. Bachelor's Degree. A Bachelor's degree from an accredited college and one (1) year of full-time
experience in a children's residential care facility. ( )
02. Associate's Degree. An Associate's degree or a minimum of forty-eight (48) credit hours from an
accredited college and two (2) years of full-time experience in a children's residential care facility. ( )
03. Experience. A high school diploma or equivalent and three (3) years of full-time experience in a
children's residential care facility. ( )

409. DIRECT CARE STAFF QUALIFICATIONS.
Direct care staff must be at least nineteen (19) years old at the time of appointment and possess a high school diploma
or equivalent. ( )

410. REQUIRED STAFF RATIOS.
Except for nonaccredited residential schools, there must be staff ratio policies with the following requirements:( )

01. Supervisor-Staff Ratio. At least one (1) direct care staff supervisor for every twenty (20) direct
care staff or less.

02. Staff-Child Ratio - Daytime. One (1) direct care staff to every eight (8) children when children are
awake and present, unless the presenting problems of the children are such that a ratio of one (1) to eight (8) is not
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sufficient to provide for the safety and treatment needs. In that case, the ratio of direct care staff to children must be
increased to ensure the safety and treatment needs are met. ( )

03. Staff-Child Ratio - Sleeping Hours. One (1) awake direct care staff to twenty (20) children or less
during the children's normal sleeping hours. Each individual building that houses the children's sleeping rooms must
meet this ratio. If the presenting problems of the children are such that a ratio of one (1) to twenty (20) is not
sufficient to provide for the safety and treatment needs, then the ratio of direct care staff to children must be increased
to ensure the safety and treatment needs are met. ( )

04. Medical Emergency. One (1) staff on duty who is certified to provide cardiopulmonary
resuscitation (CPR) and first aid for the age of the children. ( )

05. Emergency Staff Access. When only one (1) direct care worker is on duty, an additional staff will
be available within ten (10) minutes or if assistance from first responders is available within ten (10) minutes, an
additional staff will be available within thirty (30) minutes to assist with an emergency.

411. SERVICE PLANS.
Except for nonaccredited residential schools, an organization must develop and follow written service plans for a
child admitted into care. ( )

01. Initial Service Plan. Must be developed and recorded in the child's record within thirty (30) days
after admission with the following:

a. Identify the needs of the child and family, and provide goals and a time frame to achieve the goals;

«C )

b. Services the organization will provide to assure the safety, health, permanency, and well-being of

the child; ( )
c. Criteria for discharge and projected discharge date; ( )

d. Demonstrate the service plan was developed with participation of the child's parent, guardian, or

legal custodian, and the child. A child may be excluded from participation if they are under nine (9) years old or
incapable of understanding the purpose of the planned services; and

e. Identify the persons responsible for coordinating and implementing the child's and family's
treatment goals. ( )
02. Updated Service Plan. Must be updated every ninety (90) days and: ( )
a. Document services the organization will provide to assure the safety, health, permanency, and well-
being of the child; ( )
b. Document progress towards achieving the goals in the service plan; ( )
c. Demonstrate the service plan was developed with participation of the child's parent, guardian, or
legal custodian, and the child. A child may be excluded from participation if they are under nine (9) years old or
incapable of understanding the purpose of the planned services. ( )
03. Placements Less Than Thirty Days. A service plan for placements less than thirty (30) days must
document the following upon admission: (
a. The immediate needs of the child; and ( )
b. Services the organization will provide to assure the safety, health, and well-being of the child.( )

412. DISCHARGE SUMMARY.
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Except for nonaccredited residential schools, a discharge summary must be written within seven (7) days of discharge
and must include:

01. Date of and Reason for Discharge. ( )
02. Physical, Emotional, Medical, and Educational Needs of Child. ( )
03. Recommendations for Treatment. ( )
04. Documentation of Disrupted Placements, Assessed Causes, and Any Corrections. ( )

413. COMPLIANCE WITH APPLICABLE LAWS.
An organization must comply with the applicable Idaho state and local zoning, fire, health, construction laws,

ordinances, and regulations. The applicant must complete the following at the time of initial application: ( )
01. Sanitation Inspection. Obtain a sanitation inspection and report from the applicable Public Health
District; ( )
02. Fire Inspection. Obtain a fire safety inspection and report from the office of the Idaho State Fire
Marshall, or local fire department; ( )
03. Corrective Action and Fees. Correct all deficiencies noted in the sanitation and fire reports.
Document that the applicant has passed the inspections and paid any outstanding fees; and ( )
04. Building, Planning and Zoning. Provide documentation demonstrating the facility meets the
planning and zoning requirements of the applicable local laws, ordinances, and regulations and is in compliance with
IDAPA 24.39.30, “Rules of Building Safety (Building Code Rules).” ( )
414. BUILDING REQUIREMENTS.
An organization must meet the following: ( )
01. Access to Community Resources. Have access to school facilities, hospitals, recreational, and
other community resources. ( )
02. Occupancy Restrictions. House only the number of persons for which it is rated, given its type of
construction and size. ( )
03. Location Restrictions. Not be located within three hundred (300) feet of an aboveground storage
tank containing flammable liquids or gases used in connection with a bulk plant, marine terminal, aircraft refueling,
or bottling plant of a liquefied gas installation, or similar hazard. ( )

415. NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CODE COMPLIANCE.
A building used to house children must comply with the National Electrical Code under IDAPA 24.39.10, “Rules of
the Idaho Electrical Board.” ( )

416. FIRE SAFETY REQUIREMENTS.

A building that houses children must be inspected by a state certified fire inspector before being occupied and on an
annual basis thereafter for compliance with the applicable International Fire Code, under Section 41-253, Idaho
Code. A copy of the inspection must be maintained at the facility with the following requirements: ( )

01. Fire Extinguishers. Each building used to house children is to have a minimum of one (1) 2-A-
10BC extinguisher per floor, and if there is a kitchen on the floor, a fire extinguisher is to be in or immediately
adjacent to the kitchen. Each fire extinguisher is to be inspected annually by a fire extinguisher service agency.

(

02. Smoke Detectors. There must be one (1) smoke detector on each floor of the facility, approved by
a nationally recognized testing laboratory, and installed and maintained as recommended by the manufacturer. Fire
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alarm systems, fire suppression/sprinkler systems, and kitchen hoods must be maintained as required by the state-
adopted International Fire Code and inspected annually. ( )

03. Carbon Monoxide Detector. There must be one (1) carbon monoxide detector on each floor of the
facility that is approved by a nationally recognized testing laboratory and installed and maintained as recommended
by the manufacturer. A facility that does not have equipment that produces carbon monoxide or does not have an
attached garage is exempt from this requirement. ( )

417. EMERGENCY PROCEDURES.

An organization must have and follow policies and procedures governing the handling of emergencies which include
evacuation plans, telephone numbers for contacting ambulances, medical personnel, fire departments, hospitals,
poison control centers, police, location and use of first aid kits, and roster with telephone numbers of staff to be
contacted, and other emergency services as appropriate. ( )

418. FIRE DRILLS.

Fire drills must be conducted and recorded monthly, with each work shift participating in a drill once every three (3)
months. Emergency evacuation routes must be posted in conspicuous locations on each floor of a building housing
children. Where a fire alarm system is provided, evacuation drills must be initiated by activating the fire alarm
system. ( )

419. RECORD KEEPING.

Records must be maintained of required fire drills and include the following: ( )
01. Identity of Person Conducting the Drill. ( )
02. Date and Time of Drill. ( )
03. Notification Method Used. ( )
04. Staff Members on Duty and Participating. ( )
05. Number of Occupants Evacuated. ( )
06. Problems Encountered. ( )
07. Weather Conditions During Evacuation. ( )
08. Time Required to Complete Evacuation. ( )

420. PUBLIC HEALTH DISTRICT INSPECTION.
The facility must provide documentation of an initial and annual inspection and approval by the applicable Public
Health District before a license will be issued: ( )

01. Inspection Copy. A copy of the inspection must be maintained. ( )

02. Food Permit. A copy of the food permit must be posted. The facility must comply with IDAPA
16.02.19, “Idaho Food Code.” C )

421. DRINKING WATER SYSTEMS.
The facility must comply with IDAPA 58.01.08, “Idaho Rules for Public Drinking Water Systems.” ( )

422. INSECT AND RODENT CONTROL.
The facility must effectively prevent insects, rodents, and other pests from entering or infesting the facility.  ( )

423. BUILDINGS, GROUNDS, FURNISHINGS, AND EQUIPMENT.
Buildings used to house children must be furnished with comfortable furniture, in good repair and appropriate to the
age, size, and capabilities of the children. When an organization uses video monitoring systems, they must assure
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privacy of the children. «C )

424, MAINTENANCE.
Buildings, grounds, furnishings, and equipment must be kept clean, free of clutter, and in good repair. ( )

425. EQUIPMENT STORAGE.

All facility cleaning equipment must be stored separate from the kitchen, from food preparation, service, and storage
areas. Kitchen and bathroom sinks must not be used for cleaning mops, emptying mop buckets, or for any other
purpose not connected with food preparation, or personal hygiene. ( )

426. SERVICE SINK.
A building housing more than twelve (12) persons must have a service sink used for general maintenance purposes
such as floor mopping and not used for food preparation, dishwashing, or personal hygiene. ( )

427. BUILDING’S HAZARDOUS MATERIALS OR TOXINS.
Buildings used to house children must be free from hazardous materials and toxins. The organization must provide
and maintain the following: ( )

01. Radon Gas. Upon initial licensing, provide documentation of testing for radon gas. Buildings
constructed prior to 1990 must provide documentation of asbestos or lead paint testing. ( )

02. Hazardous Material. Maintain documentation at the facility confirming any hazardous material or
toxin have been removed or do not pose a threat to the children served. Hazardous materials and toxins are not limited
to lead paint, asbestos, and radon. ( )

428. LIGHTING.
All rooms used by children must be appropriately lighted for safety and comfort. ( )

429. HEATING.

Heating and ventilation equipment must be properly installed, inspected annually, and kept in good repair. Portable
fuel burning and wood-burning heating appliances are prohibited. Portable electric heaters must not be used in
sleeping rooms. Local fire officials must approve portable heaters used in other areas. ( )

430. BATHROOM FACILITIES.
A building used to house children must have adequate, clean, and easily accessible bathroom facilities and the

following ratios are required: ( )
01. Toilets. One (1) per every ten (10) individuals. ( )
02. Bathtub or Shower. One (1) for every eight (8) individuals. ( )
03. Sink. One (1) for every ten (10) individuals, unless IDAPA 24.39.30, “Rules of Building Safety
(Building Code Rules),” requires more for the type of building and its use. ( )
04. Multi-Stall Bathrooms. There must be separate use of bathroom facilities for boys and girls over
six (6) years old. Staff must not use a multi-stall bathroom when children are present in the bathroom. ( )

431. SLEEPING ROOMS.

Sleeping rooms in a building used to house children must meet the following: ( )
01. Size. Space requirements are as follows: ( )
a. Seventy (70) square feet in a single occupancy room, exclusive of closet space. ( )
b. Forty-five (45) square feet per occupant in a multiple occupancy room, exclusive of closet s;zace. )
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c. Existing multiple occupancy sleeping rooms may be approved relative to square feet per occupant
until the room is remodeled or the building is extensively remodeled. ( )
d. Three (3) feet between the sides of beds when situated side by side, and two (2) feet at the end of
the beds, when situated end to end. Beds may be placed against a wall. ( )
02. Window Space. There must be sufficient window space for adequate natural light and ventilation.
Emergency egress or rescue windows must comply with IDAPA 24.39.30, “Rules of Building Safety (Building Code
Rules).” ( )
03. Restrictions. A child over the age of one (1) cannot share a sleeping room with an adult. A

sleeping room must not be in a stairway, hallway, unfinished attic, unfinished basement, or in a separate building
apart from staff supervision. There must be separate rooms for male and female children. Except for adult restrictions,
sleeping room arrangements may be determined by the facility’s professionals to best meet the needs of the children.
Sleeping rooms must be near adult supervision. ( )

432. BEDS.

Each child must have their own bed that has substantial support, and is age and size appropriate. Each bed must have
a comfortable, clean mattress that complies with the Consumer Product Safety Commission standard for mattresses,
cpsc.gov. Each child must have seasonally appropriate bedding. The bed must be equipped with railings when used
for children under two (2) years old. Over-and-under bunk beds must not be used for children under eight (8) years
old. Cribs must meet Consumer Product Safety Commission, Crib Safety Tips available at: https://www.cpsc.gov/
Regulations-Laws--Standards/Rulemaking/Final-and-Proposed-Rules/Full-Size-Cribs. ( )

433. STORAGE OF POISONOUS AND TOXIC MATERIALS.
Materials that are poisonous or toxic, or both, must be stored under lock and key and distinctly labeled as poisonous,
toxic, and stored so as not to contaminate food and not to be a hazard to children. ( )

434. FLAMMABLE LIQUIDS.
Flammable liquids, including gasoline, propane, and kerosene, must be stored only in appropriate containers and kept
separate from any building that houses children. ( )

435. FIREARMS.
Firearms are prohibited in a children's residential care facility. ( )

436. SUFFICIENT RECREATIONAL SPACE.
Sufficient indoor and outdoor recreational space is needed so children can participate in a wide range of physical and
individual activities. ( )

437. GENERAL SAFETY PROVISIONS.

The following conditions must be met: ( )
01. Reasonable Precautions. Prevent children from having unauthorized access to machinery, tools,
irrigation ditches, and hazardous materials. (

02. Balconies, Ramps, and Stairways. Provide substantial railings as per IDAPA 24.39.30, “Rules of
Building Safety (Building Code Rules).” C )

03. Stairway Protection. Where an organization provides care to children under three (3) years old,
stairways will be protected to prevent children from falling down the stairs. ( )

04. Hazard Area Restrictions. Depending on the age and functioning level of children and the type of
hazard, an outdoor hazard area will be restricted to prevent easy access. ( )

05. Outdoor Activity Equipment. Equipment will be maintained in a safe condition free of sharp,
loose, or pointed parts and anchored to the ground unless it is portable by design. The areas around and under high
climbing equipment, swings, slides, and other similar equipment will be cushioned with material that absorbs falls.
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Sand, woodchips, rubber mulch, or rubber mats commercially produced for this purpose are permitted. ( )

438.  DIAPERING AND SANITATION.

A diaper-changing area must be separate from food preparation and serving areas and be easily accessible to a
handwashing sink. The area must have nonabsorbent and washable surfaces, and be disinfected between uses by
different children or protected by a disposable covering discarded after each use. ( )

439. SECURED FACILITIES.

Locked facilities are not allowed. Secured facilities using door delay security devices that prevent immediate egress
must be approved by the local fire chief, cannot exceed fifteen (15) seconds, and comply with IDAPA 24.39.30,
“Rules of Building Safety (Building Code Rules).” If the fire alarm is activated, the door must open immediately. The

following conditions are required for secured facilities: ( )
01. Prohibit Use as Detention. Facilities will not be used for detention of children who are determined
to be delinquent or who require secure custody pending court adjudication, court disposition, execution of a court
order, or after commitment; ( )
02. Purpose. The secure facility is for the benefit, treatment, and safety of the child; and ( )
03. Egress. Prevention of egress will not be used as punishment or for facilitating supervision for staff
convenience. ( )

440. EDUCATION PROGRAM.

Excluding children in a licensed non-accredited residential school, each child of school age must attend either an
accredited onsite school, accredited online school, Idaho public school, or charter school that is approved by the
Idaho State Board of Education. Organizations may also assist children in continuing education through their home
school district, if available. When the education program is provided directly by the organization, the following must

be met: ( )
01. Teacher Ratio. At least one (1) Idaho certified teacher must be provided for every twenty (20)
children or less. ( )
02. Teacher Qualifications. Teachers must possess a current Idaho certification. ( )
03. Minimum Hours. The school must provide education that meets the number of school days and
clock hours as are required under Section 33-512, Idaho Code. ( )

441. WORK.

Children may be given a nonvocational work assignment as a constructive experience under child labor laws, which
are age-appropriate and within the child's capabilities. The primary purpose of work must not be to substitute for paid
labor. ( )

442. RECREATION, PHYSICAL EXERCISE, AND LEISURE TIME ACTIVITIES.

An organization must have a policy giving children the opportunity for daily participation in recreation, physical
exercise, and leisure time activities and document the activities offered. Participation must be encouraged but not
forced. ( )

443. SLEEP.
An organization must have and follow policies and procedures giving each child the opportunity for at least eight (8)
hours of uninterrupted rest at night and more time if the service plan or health needs of the child require. ( )

444. SWIMMING POOL, POND, OR OTHER BODY OF WATER FOR USE BY CHILDREN.

An above-ground or in-ground swimming pool, hot tub, pond, or other body of water on the premises of an
organization for use by children must comply with Section 56-1003(3)(d), Idaho Code, and with applicable federal,
state, county, and municipal laws, regulations, and ordinances regarding swimming pool construction, sanitation,
water quality standards, water temperature, recreational bathing, and life-saving. ( )
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01. Staff with Lifesaving or Lifeguard Certificate. The facility must maintain at least one (1) staff
who has a valid lifesaving or lifeguard certificate issued by a nationally recognized organization. This certified staff
must always be on duty when children are in the water. ( )

02. Repair and Safeguards. The facility must maintain the pools, hot tubs, ponds, and other bodies of
water on its property in good repair, clean condition, and free from safety hazards and dangerous machinery and
equipment. Areas and equipment that are hazardous to children must not be accessible by children. The following

safeguards must be provided: ( )
a. The area surrounding a body of water for use by children will be secured by a fence and locked in a
manner that prevents access by children, or have a secured protective covering that will prevent access by a chéld. )
b. Pool or hot tub covers will be completely removed when in use; ( )
c. When the pool or hot tub cover is in place, the cover will be free from standing water; ( )
d. Covers will always be secured when the pool or hot tub is not in use; ( )
e. A reaching pole with a hook and a ring buoy will be accessible; ( )
f. Exterior ladders on above-ground pools will be removed when the pool is not in use; and  ( )

g. A child who does not know how to swim will use an approved, appropriately fitting, lifesaving
personal flotation device.

03. Safety for Children Five (5) Years and Under. ( )
a. Any organization that cares for children five (5) years old and under, and chooses to prevent access
to a body of water by fencing must provide the following: ( )
1. The fence will be at least four (4) feet high with no vertical opening more than four (4) inches wide,
be designed so that a young child cannot climb or squeeze under or through the fence, and surround all sides of the
pool or pond; ( )
il. The gate will be self-closing and have a self-latching mechanism in proper working order out of the
reach of young children; ( )
iil. If a building forms one (1) side of the barrier for the pool, doors that provide unrestricted access to
the pool will have alarms that produce an audible sound when the doors are opened; and ( )
iv. Furniture or other large objects will not be left near the fence enabling a child to climb on the
furniture and gain access to the pool. ( )
b. Children must be under the direct supervision of an adult while using any body of water including a
wading pool. ( )
c. Toys that attract young children to the pool area must be kept picked up and away from the pool
area when not in use. ( )

445. IRRIGATION CANALS, RIVERS, PONDS, OR SIMILAR BODIES OF WATER FOR A CHILD
UNDER EIGHT YEARS.

An organization caring for a child eight (8) years and under, or a child who is physically or developmentally
vulnerable, whose property adjoins an irrigation canal, river, pond, or similar body of water must have fencing that
prevents access to the body of water by the child. ( )

01. Staff Training. The facility must maintain at least one (1) staff who has a valid lifesaving, swift
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water rescue, or lifeguard certificate issued by a nationally recognized organization for the type of water adjacent to
or on the property, and this person must be on duty when any children are using the water for any purpose.  ( )
02. Use of Rescue Equipment. All staff must be trained on the location and use of the water rescue
equipment. ( )
03. Safety Equipment. Appropriate water rescue equipment must be maintained in an accessible area.

« )

04. Fencing for Child Eight (8) Years and Under. The fence must be at least four (4) feet high with
no vertical opening more than four (4) inches wide, and designed so that a young child cannot climb or squeeze under
or through the fence. ( )

446. IRRIGATION CANALS, RIVERS, PONDS OR SIMILAR BODIES OF WATER FOR CHILD
OVER EIGHT YEARS.
When deciding whether a child over eight (8) years who is not developmentally, mentally, or physically disabled
should have access to ponds, rivers, or other bodies of water on or adjacent to the facility, the facility must consider or
provide the following: ( )
01. Distance. The distance of the body of water from the closest facility structure.
02. Depth of the Water.
03. Water Flow.
04. Water Safety and Hazard Instruction to Child.

C )
C )
C )
C )
05. Assessment of Child’s Swimming Ability. ( )
C )

06. Documentation of Required Level of Child Supervision.
07. Signed Acknowledgment of Instruction. The child and their parent or guardian must provide a
signed and dated acknowledgment of receipt of instruction and water safety and hazard information. ( )

447. SUPERVISION OF RECREATIONAL ACTIVITY.
Staff conducting or supervising a recreational activity must have knowledge of and enforce appropriate safety

techniques for the recreational activity and do the following: ( )
01. Instruction. Instruct each participant in the appropriate safety procedures. ( )
02. Safety Equipment. Ensure that each participant uses adequate and appropriate safety equipment
for the activity and the child's ability.
03. Rescue Equipment. Ensure that there is proper rescue equipment available and easily accessible.
«C )
04. Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) and First Aid. Ensure that at least one (1) staff has
current CPR and first aid certification appropriate to the age of the children. ( )
0s. Staff Coverage. Ensure that there is adequate staff for the activity and children involved.  ( )

448. CHILD'S HEALTH RECORD.
There must be a health record for each child, available to appropriate staff for emergency use and to provide for the
child's routine care. The record must contain the following: ( )

01. Initial Health Screening and History Including Allergies. ( )
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02. Child's Medical Provider's Name, Address, and Phone Number. ( )

449. MEDICATION.

An organization must have and follow policies and procedures on the storage and administration, or assistance with
medication, and comply with IDAPA 24.34.01, “Rules of the Idaho Board of Nursing.” The policies must address the
following: ( )

01. Medication Storage. Require that prescription and over-the-counter medication be stored under
lock and key and the keys are safeguarded from children. For medications taken on field outings, storage of
medication must be in the possession of staff who is qualified to administer or assist with medications. The
medication must be in the original pharmacy-dispensed container, or in an original over-the-counter container, or

placed in a unit container by a medical professional. ( )
02. Administration and Assistance. Require that staff who administer or assist with self
administration of medications be trained by a medical professional. ( )
03. Psychotropic Medication. Prohibit the administration of psychotropic medications: ( )
a. Unless a medical professional determines that the medication is clinically indicated; and  ( )
b. For disciplinary purposes, for the convenience of staff, or as a substitute for appropriate treatment
services. ( )
04. Medication Changes. Document medications prescribed for the child while in care including the
date prescribed and the prescribing physician. Prescribed medications must not be stopped or changed without
consulting with a medical professional. Documentation of the consultation must include: ( )
a. Names of the child, the medical professional, and staff consulting with the medical professional; )
b. Date of the consultation; ( )
c. Specific details of the change to include dosage, administration time, and instructions; and ( )
d. Reasons for the change. ( )
05. Documentation for Prescription Medication. Document all prescription medication issued by a
medical professional's order to include dosage to be given, and the following: ( )
a. The child's name; ( )
b. The date and time; ( )
c. The amount of dosage given and whether the child did not take the medication; and ( )
d. The person who administered or assisted in self-administration of the medication. ( )
06. Documentation for Nonprescription Medication. Document all over-the-counter medication and
the following: ( )
a. The child's name; ( )
b. The date and time; ( )
c. The amount of dosage given and whether the child did not take the medication; ( )
d. The person who administered or assisted in self-administration of the medication; ( )
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e. The reason the medication was given. Over-the-counter medication will only be given according to
the package instructions unless there is a child-specific valid order by a medical professional stating the medication is
to be used for reasons other than those stated on the packaging; and ( )
f. The effects of the medication. ( )
07. Disposal of Unused Medication. Dispose of all unused and expired medication so they are not
available to children. ( )

450. UNIVERSAL PRECAUTIONS.

Universal precautions must be taken for spills of body fluids such as blood, blood containing body fluids, eye
discharge, feces, body tissue discharge, nasal discharge, saliva, urine, vomit, contaminated material, and diapers,
which must be disposed of in a plastic bag that is secured with a tie. The disinfectant solution used to clean up body
fluids must be a commercially prepared spill kit or a disinfectant solution. The person doing the cleaning and
disinfecting must wear nonporous disposable gloves. Mops and other cleaning devices and fluids used to clean up
body fluid spills must be disinfected, properly dried, and stored. Syringes must be disposed of under Occupational
Safety and Health Act (OSHA) standards and not to be accessible to children. ( )

451. FIRST AID KIT.

A first aid kit must be readily available and contain materials sufficient to meet a child's medical needs until other
medical treatment is obtained. The contents, location, and use of first aid kits must be reviewed annually with all
staff. The content of the kits must be inventoried and restocked as needed. ( )

452. NUTRITION.

Children must be provided daily three (3) nutritionally balanced meals in appropriate intervals and in amounts
appropriate to their size and age. A licensed nutrition or dietitian professional must approve menus annually. The
current menu must be readily available, and any change or substitution noted on the menu. Menus must be maintained
on file for sixty (60) days. Accommodations must be made to a child with special medical or religious dietary needs.

)

453. ANIMALS AND PETS.
Program animals must be free from disease and cared for in a safe and clean manner. Visiting and program dogs will
be vaccinated against rabies with documentation kept on file. ( )

454. TOBACCO PRODUCTS, ALCOHOL, AND ILLEGAL DRUGS.

Use of tobacco, nicotine, vaping products, alcohol, and illegal drugs is prohibited by children, staff, volunteers,
visitors, or contractors in any building used to house children, in the presence of children, or in vehicles used to
transport children. ( )

455. TRANSPORTING CHILDREN.

01. Vehicle. Transportation of children must be in a vehicle that is: ( )
a. Properly registered; ( )
b. Covered by insurance for personal injury and liability; ( )
c. Driven by a person with a valid driver's license for the type of vehicle; ( )
d. Maintained in a clean and safe condition with documentation of maintenance; ( )
e. Equipped with a red triangular reflector device for use in emergency; ( )
f. Equipped with a first aid kit; and ( )
g. Equipped with a fire extinguisher that is properly secured and not readily available to children.
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« )

02. Proper Seating of Children and Adults. ( )

a. A child must ride in an age-appropriate vehicle restraint seat according to Title 49, Chapter 6, Idaho

Code, properly secured, or if the child is large enough, in a vehicle-manufactured seat, and properly use the passenger
restraint device. All vehicle restraints and car seats must meet the Idaho Department of Transportation

recommendations, be maintained in good operating condition, and not be expired. ( )
b. Adults riding in the vehicle must occupy a manufactured seat and use the passenger restraint
device. ( )

456. CONTRABAND.

An organization must define prohibited contraband in a policy. Contraband found in the possession of children must
be confiscated and secured. Local law enforcement must be notified if illegal contraband is confiscated. The
organization will dispose of all contraband not confiscated by law enforcement and notice of such requirement will be
provided in the organization’s contraband policy. ( )

457. SEARCHES.

If an organization conducts searches of children or the facility, it must have and follow policies and procedures.
Searches must be completed in the least intrusive manner possible for the type of search being conducted. All
contraband will be disposed of under the contraband policy. The policies and procedures require the following:( )

01. Training. Staff conducting any type of search must be trained on organization policy and
procedures related to searches with documentation of training. ( )
02. Pat Down Searches. Pat down searches of children may only be conducted to discourage the
introduction of contraband into the facility, or to promote the safety of staff and other children. Pat down searches
must be conducted as follows: ( )
a. The search is conducted in the presence of at least two (2) staff members; ( )

b. The child is told they are about to be searched; ( )

c. The child removes all outer clothing and empty all pockets; ( )

d. The staff pats the clothing of the child using only enough contact to conduct an appropriate search;

)

e. If the staff detects anything unusual, the child is asked to identify the item and appropriate steps

taken to remove the item for inspection; ( )
f. If the child refuses to comply, the chief administrator is notified immediately and is responsible to

resolve the matter; and ( )
g. All searches of children are documented in writing. ( )

03. Strip and Body Cavity Searches are Prohibited. ( )

458. BEHAVIOR MANAGEMENT AND DISCIPLINE POLICY.

01. Documentation. An organization must explain the policy to the child considering their age and
level of understanding. The parents or guardians and child will sign the policy acknowledging receipt. ( )
02. Behavior Management. An organization must have and follow a behavior management and

discipline policy for children that identifies appropriate and specific methods and ensures that these methods are
positive and consistent. Individualized behavior management must be based on an assessment of the child's needs,
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stage of development, and behavior to promote self-control, self-direction, self-esteem, and an acceptable pattern of
social behavior appropriate to the child’s age and development level. The policy must include the concept and

application of least-restrictive effective treatment and positive reinforcements and prohibit the following: ( )
a. Physical force, except for physical restraint intervention; ( )
b. Any kind of punishment inflicted on the body, including spanking, hitting, slapping, spitting,

kicking, shaking, pulling hair, pinching skin, twisting an arm or leg in a way that would cause pain or injury, kneeling
or sitting on the chest, placing a choke hold, bending back a finger, and shoving or pushing a child into the wall, floor,

or other stationary object; ( )
c. Cruel and unusual physical exercise, including forcing the child to take an uncomfortable position;

«C )

d. Verbal abuse, ridicule, humiliation, profanity, and other forms of degradation directed at a child or a

child's family; ( )
e. Confinement in an area except an area approved by the Department for confinement of a child as
provided under these rules; ( )
f. Withholding of necessary food, clothing, bedding, rest, toilet use, bathing facilities, and entrance to

the facility; ( )
Denial of visits or communication with the child's family, except as specified in the child's service

plan or court order; ( )
h. Denial of necessary educational, medical, counseling, and social services; ( )

i Disciplining a group of children or another child for the actions of one (1) child, unless the

organization's policies and procedures for group behavior management and discipline are based on a nationally
recognized peer group treatment model and clearly prescribe the circumstances and safeguards under which group

discipline is allowed, and the discipline is supervised directly by staff; (
je The placing of anything in or on a child's mouth; ( )
k. A physical work assignment that produces unreasonable discomfort; ( )
1. Requiring cold showers or otherwise using water as a form of behavior management; ( )
m. Requiring an individual to remain silent for long periods for the purpose of behavior management;
n. Extensive withholding of emotional response or stimulation; ( )
0. Exploitation which includes, but is not limited to: ( )
1. Using a child's property without their consent or using a child's property in a way that is contrary to
their best interests, such as expending a child's funds for the benefit of another; or ( )
il Accepting gifts in exchange for preferential treatment of a child or in exchange for services that the
facility is already obliged to provide to the child. ( )
Failure to provide adequate supervision, including situations where the facility's employee or
volunteer is asleep or ill on the job, or is impaired due to the use of alcohol or drugs; and ( )
q. Failure to provide care and treatment as prescribed by the child's services, program, or servic? plan).
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459. TIME-OUT.
An organization must have and follow policies and procedures governing the appropriate use of staff directed time-
out as follows: ( )

01. Use. Time-out is only used when a child's behavior is disruptive to the child's ability to learn, to
participate appropriately, or to function appropriately with other children or the activity. ( )

02. Children Under Six Years. For children under six (6) years old, the period for time-out is not to
exceed one (1) minute for each year of the child's age and is used as a supplement to, but not a substitute for, other
developmentally appropriate positive methods of behavior management. ( )

03. Children Six Years or Older. For children six (6) years old and older the time duration cannot
exceed sixty (60) consecutive minutes. ( )

04. Prohibited Locations. The time-out cannot be in a closet, bathroom, unfinished basement, or attic,
and cannot be in a locked area or box. ( )

05. Documentation. A description in sufficient detail to provide a clear understanding of the incident
that resulted in the child being placed in time-out, and the staff's attempts to help the child avoid time-out. ( )

06. Observations. A staff is designated to be responsible for visually observing the child at random
intervals not to exceed fifteen (15) minutes. ( )

07. Reintroduction to the Group. The child is reintroduced to the group in a sensitive and
nonpunitive manner as soon as control is regained. ( )

08. Review. If there are more than ten (10) time-outs for a child in a twenty-four (24) hour period, a
review is conducted to determine the suitability of the child remaining in the facility, whether modifications to the
child's service plan are warranted, or whether staff need additional training in alternative therapeutic behavior
management techniques and appropriate action taken is based on the findings of the review. ( )

460. SECLUSION.

Seclusion rooms must be equipped with break-resistant windows, and a mirror or camera that allows for full
observation of the room. Rooms used for seclusion must be inspected and approved by a fire inspector annually. If an
organization uses seclusion there must be policies and procedures, which include: ( )

01. Seclusion. Seclusion will not be used as punishment or to substitute for other developmentally
appropriate positive methods of behavior management. Seclusion may only be used as a means of intervention when
the child's behavior is so violent or disruptive that it presents a high risk of physical or emotional harm to self or

others, and less restrictive and less punitive interventions have been applied without success. ( )
02. Time Needed. Seclusion must be used only for the time needed to change the behavior compelling
it. « )
03. Seclusion Duration. For children under six (6) years old, the period is not to exceed one (1) minute

for each year of the child's age and is used as a supplement to, not a substitute for, other developmentally appropriate
positive methods of behavior management. For children six (6) years old and older the time duration cannot exceed

sixty (60) consecutive minutes. ( )

04. Restrictions on Seclusion. Seclusion must not be in a box, closet, bathroom, unfinished basement,
or attic. Except for a licensing-approved bedroom, a seclusion room cannot be used as a sleeping room, and
temporary beds or mattresses in these areas are not allowed. ( )

05. Staff Supervision. A staff is designated to be responsible for visually observing the child at
random intervals, which are not to exceed fifteen (15) minutes throughout the period of seclusion, and must be
recorded in a log. ( )
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06. Supervisory Approval. Supervisory approval is required when the total seclusion time for one (1)
child exceeds three (3) hours in a twenty-four (24) hour period, or more than four (4) separate seclusion incidents in a
twenty-four (24) hour period. ( )

07. Documentation. Each seclusion must be documented in writing and include the child's name, a
description in sufficient details of the incident that resulted in the child being placed in seclusion, staff's attempts to
help the child avoid seclusion, the date, start and end time of the seclusion, and the staff assigning the seclusion.

)

08. Reintroduction. The child is reintroduced to the group in a sensitive and nonpunitive manner as

soon as they can participate appropriately. ( )
09. Review. If there are more than five (5) seclusions for a child in a twenty-four (24) hour period,

there must be a documented review. The review is to determine whether modifications to the child's service plan are
warranted or whether staff needs additional training in alternative therapeutic behavior management techniques or
disciplinary action. Appropriate action must be taken based on the findings of the review. ( )

461. - 465. (RESERVED)

NONACCREDITED CHILDREN'S RESIDENTIAL SCHOOLS
Sections 466 — 499

466. STAFF RATIOS REQUIRED.

Nonaccredited children's residential schools must have at least one (1) staff member on duty and one (1) on-call and
available within (10) minutes for every twenty-five (25) children or less. During normal sleeping hours, children in
each sleeping room will be under close supervision and within easy call of a staff member. ( )

467. CHILD'S RECORD.

The school must maintain a record on each child with the following: ( )
01. Child's Full Name. ( )
02. Birth Date. ( )
03. Gender. ( )
04. Height, Weight, Hair and Eye Colors, Race, and Identifying Marks. ( )
05. Name, Address and Phone Number of Responsible Parent, Guardian, or Legal Custodian. )
06. Documentation of Authority to Accept and Care for Child. ( )
07. Medical Care Authorizations. ( )
08. School Reports Including Grades and Adjustment. ( )
09. Reason for Referral or Placement. ( )
10. Special Considerations and Needs. ( )

468. — 499. (RESERVED)

OUTDOOR PROGRAMS

Sections 500 — 599

H — HEALTH & WELFARE COMMITTEE PAGE 105 2023 PENDING RULE BOOK



DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND WELFARE Docket No. 16-0418-2201
Children’s Agencies and Residential Licensing PENDING RULE

500. BASE CAMP REQUIREMENTS.

01. Base Camp. An outdoor program must have a base camp or field office in Idaho, hereafter referred
to as a “base camp.” A base camp must: ( )
a. Be staffed and monitored twenty-four (24) hours a day when there are children in the base camp or
on expeditions; ( )
b. Have current staff personnel files; ( )
c. Have a current list of the names of staff and children in each field group; ( )
d. Have a master map of all activity areas used by the program; ( )
e. Have copies of each group's expeditionary route with its schedule and itinerary; ( )
f. Maintain current logs of all communications with each field group away from the base camp; and
g. Have an emergency response plan developed by the organization and updated annually. ( )
02. Proof of Compliance. An outdoor program that operates in Idaho must comply with federal, state,
and local regulations and maintain proof of compliance at the base camp. ( )

501. HIGH ADVENTURE REQUIREMENTS.

01. High Adventure Activities Include the Following: ( )
a. Target sports; ( )
b. Aquatics; ( )
c. Hiking; ( )
d. Adventure challenge courses; ( )
e. Climbing and rappelling; ( )
f. Winter camping; ( )
g. Soloing; ( )
h. Spelunking; ( )
i. Expeditioning; ( )
j- Swimming in a river, stream, lake, or pond; ( )
k. Whitewater activities; and ( )
L. Animal-related activities. ( )
02. High Adventure Activity Policies and Procedures. For the high adventure activities and for any
activity identified by the outdoor program or the Department as a high adventure activity, there must be a policies and
procedures to be followed that includes: ( )
a. Training, experience, and qualifications for leader and staff; ( )
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b. Specific staff-to-participant ratios appropriate to the activity; ( )
c. Classification and limitations for each child's participation; ( )
d. Arrangement, maintenance, and inspection of the activity area; ( )
e. Appropriate equipment and the inspection and maintenance of the equipment; and ( )
f. Safety precautions to reduce the possibility of an accident or injury. ( )
03. High Adventure Activities Leader. An activity leader who conducts high adventure activities
must be at least twenty-one (21) years old and have documented training and experience in conducting the activity. )

502. STAFF QUALIFICATIONS FOR OUTDOOR PROGRAMS.
Staff, interns, and volunteers must complete a background check as required by IDAPA 16.05.06, “Criminal History
and Background Checks.” Outdoor programs must have the following staff: ( )

01. Chief Administrator. An outdoor program must have a chief administrator who is primarily
responsible for ensuring that the program complies with applicable licensing rules and that staff are familiar with all
program policies and procedures. The chief administrator may also function as the field director. In addition to
qualifications in Section 213 of these rules, the chief administrator must also: ( )

a. Be at least twenty-five (25) years old; and ( )

b. Have a minimum of thirty (30) semester hours or forty-five (45) quarter hours in recreational
therapy or related experience, or one (1) year of outdoor youth program field experience. ( )

02. Field Director. An outdoor program must have a field director who is primarily responsible for the
quality of the field activities, coordinates field operation, supervises direct care staff, and manages the field office.
The field director is responsible for compliance with applicable licensing rules and ensures that staff are familiar with

all program policies and procedures, and must: ( )
a. Be at least twenty-five (25) years old; ( )
b. Have at least thirty (30) semester hours or forty-five (45) quarter hours in recreational therapy or
related experience, or one (1) year of outdoor youth program field experience; ( )
c. Have at least forty (40) twenty-four (24) hour field days of program experience or equivalent
experience in outdoor programs documented in their personnel file; and ( )
d. Be certified to provide CPR and first aid. ( )
03. Senior Field Staff. An outdoor program must have a senior field staff working directly with each
group of program participants, and must: ( )
a. Be at least twenty-one (21) years old; ( )
b. Have an associate degree or high school diploma or equivalent and thirty (30) semester hours or
forty-five (45) quarter hours of education and training, or comparable experience and training, in a field related to
recreation and adventure activities; ( )
c. Have forty (40) twenty-four (24) hour field days of program experience or equivalent experience in
outdoor programs documented in their personnel file; and ( )
d. Be certified to provide CPR and first aid. ( )
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04. Field Staff. Must: ( )
a. Be at least twenty-one (21) years old; ( )
b. Have a high school diploma or equivalent; and ( )
c. Be certified to provide CPR and first aid. ( )
05. Multidisciplinary Team. An outdoor program must have a multidisciplinary staff or program
consultants who have knowledge of the physical and emotional demands of the program and are available to program
participants upon the recommendation of the field director or senior field staff. The team must consist of: ( )
a. A licensed physician; and ( )
b. A licensed treatment professional including either a licensed psychologist, certified social worker,
marriage and family counselor, or professional counselor. ( )
06. Each Intern. Must: ( )
a. Be in a learning program to meet personal educational goals; ( )
b. Be at least eighteen (18) years old; ( )
c. Have a high school diploma or its equivalent; and ( )
d. Be under the supervision of a licensed therapist if they are in a clinical internship pursuing a
professional degree or license. )
07. Each Volunteer. Must: ( )
a. Be at least eighteen (18) years old; and ( )
b. Be under the direct, constant supervision of qualified staff. ( )
08. Staff Health Requirements. ( )
a. Prior to engaging in any field activities with children, staff, interns, and volunteers must have a
written statement from a licensed physician, physician's assistant, or nurse practitioner verifying they are physically
fit to perform the duties of the job. ( )
b. A new, written physician's statement must be obtained every three (3) years. The medical
professional who provides the written statement must be given a form to use that clearly describes the physical
demands for the job and the environmental conditions the person being evaluated is required to work in. ( )
c. The outdoor program must review the form and maintain it in the individual's personnel file.( )
503. SKILLS AND TRAINING.
Skills and training for each staff, intern, and volunteer must be documented and kept on file at the base camp. ( )
01. Skills. Each staff, intern, and volunteer must demonstrate specific skills, prior to assuming field
supervision. The skill assessment procedures must be approved, and results of the assessment documented.  ( )
02. Training. Chief administrator, field director, senior field staff, field staff, volunteers, and interns
must have trainings that address deficiencies identified in the skills assessment. The curriculum will include: ( )
a. Four (4) days of practicum field training; ( )
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b. Supervision of program participants; ( )
c. Water, food, shelter procurement, preparation, and conservation; ( )
d. Low-impact wilderness expedition and environmental conservation skills and procedures; ( )
e. Child management including containment control, safety, conflict resolution, and behavior
management; ( )
f. Instruction in safety procedures and safe equipment use of fuel, fire, and life protection; ( )
g. Sanitation procedures related to food, water, and waste; ( )
h. Special instruction for individuals who conduct and supervise high adventure activities; ( )
i Wilderness medicine, including health issues related to acclimation, exposure to the environment,
and environmental elements; ( )
j. First aid kit contents and use; ( )
k. Navigation skills including map and compass use, and Global Positioning System (GPS); ( )
L. Local environmental precautions, including terrain, weather, insects, poisonous plants, wildlife,
and proper response to adverse situations; ( )
m. Report writing, including development and maintenance of logs and journals; ( )
n. Federal, state, and local regulations including the Department, Idaho State Department of Fish and
Game, Idaho Outfitters and Guides, and state and federal land use agencies; and ( )
0. Ongoing training for direct care staff to upgrade their skills, including mandatory training to
maintain skills, certifications, and licenses. ( )

504. STAFF RATIOS AND GROUP SIZE.

01. Staff Ratio. Each group of children must have one (1) staff for every four (4) children. Where there
are four (4) children or less there must be at least two (2) staff. ( )

02. Interns and Volunteers. Interns and volunteers must never be counted in the staff ratio and never
have sole responsibility to supervise the child. ( )

505. ALCOHOL OR CONTROLLED SUBSTANCES PROHIBITED.

Staff, interns, and volunteers engaging in field activities with children are prohibited from using alcohol or controlled
substances, or any other substance that impairs their ability to function and ensure the health and safety of the
children in the program. ( )

506. — 514. (RESERVED)
51S. ASSESSMENTS.

01. Preadmission Assessment. Preadmission assessments must be done for each child by a qualified
treatment professional familiar with the outdoor program prior to enrollment. This must include a review of the

child's social and psychological history. ( )

02. Subsequent Assessments. Subsequent assessments must be done before the child leaves for the
field portion away from the main base of operations. The assessment must include: ( )
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a. An interview with the child by the senior field staff assigned to the child's field experience; and

«C )

b. A review of the child's health history and physical examination by a medically trained field staff
assigned to the child's field experience. ( )

03. Psychological Problems. For a child with a history of psychological problems, a psychological
evaluation must be obtained and reviewed by the multidisciplinary team prior to the child's entrance into the field

portion. ( )

516. PHYSICAL EXAMINATION.

A child must have a physical examination within thirty (30) days prior to entrance into the outdoor program. ( )
01. Physical Examination Requirements. The result of the physical exam must be recorded on a

standard form provided by the outdoor program. The form must clearly document the type and extent of physical
activity in which the child will be engaged and completed by a licensed physician, physician's assistant, or nurse

practitioner, who signs the form, and includes: ( )
a. A urinalysis; ( )
b. A pregnancy test for each female participant; ( )
c. A physical assessment to determine fitness given the climate and temperature in which the child
will be participating, and the child's age, weight, and physical condition; and ( )
d. A determination whether detoxification is indicated prior to entrance into the field portion of the
program. ( )
02. Prior Physical Examination. A physical examination of a child who is coming into an outdoor
program directly from a children's residential care facility is acceptable provided the physical examination is current,
occurred prior to entrance into the field, and meets the criteria in Subsection 516.01. ( )
03. Medical Special Needs. If a child is currently taking or has been taking prescribed medication

within the past six (6) months prior to placement, a notation must be made on the physical examination form by the
medical professional approves the child's participation in an outdoor, high impact environment. The physical
examination will include a description of any possible special needs due to the use of medication in said environment.

«C )

04. Physical Examination Availability. The physical examination form must be maintained at the
base camp and a copy carried by staff in a waterproof container when the child is away from the base camp. The
physical examination form must be maintained in a manner that assures the confidentiality of all medical and
identifying information. ( )

517. SERVICE PLANS.
An outdoor program must develop and follow a written service plan for a child admitted. ( )

01. Initial Service Plan. Must be developed and recorded in the child's record within thirty (30) days
after admission with the following:

a. Identify the needs of the child and family, and provide goals and a time frame to achieve the goals;

«C )
b. Services the organization will provide to assure the safety, health, and wellbeing of the child;( )
c. Criteria for discharge and projected discharge date; ( )
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d. Demonstrate the service plan was developed with participation of the child's parent, guardian, or
legal custodian, and the child. A child may be excluded from participation if they are incapable of understanding the
purpose of the planned services; and ( )

e. Identify the persons responsible for coordinating and implementing the child's and family's
treatment goals. ( )

02. Updated Service Plan. A service plan must be updated every ninety (90) days and must: ~ ( )

a. Document services the organization will provide to assure the safety, health, and wellbeing of the
child; C )
b. Document progress towards achieving the goals in the service plan; ( )
c. Demonstrate the service plan was developed with participation of the child's parent, guardian, or
legal custodian, and the child. A child may be excluded from participation if they are incapable of understanding the
purpose of the planned services. ( )

518. DISCHARGE SUMMARY.

A discharge summary must be written within seven (7) days of discharge, and include: ( )
01. Date of and Reason for Discharge. ( )
02. Physical, Emotional, Medical, and Educational Needs of Child. ( )
03. Recommendations for Treatment. ( )
04. Documentation of Disrupted Placements, Assessed Causes, and Any Corrections. ( )

519. CONTINUED CARE.

Continued care is permitted under the Idaho Child Care Licensing Reform Act, Sections 39-1202 and 39-1213, Idaho
Code, for individuals eighteen (18) to twenty-one (21) years old. Individuals who are in the care of a licensed outdoor
program prior to turning eighteen (18) years old may remain in the program for up to ninety (90) days after their
eighteenth birthday, or up to the age of twenty-one (21) if necessary to complete a treatment program or school
educational program currently attended by the individual. ( )

520. DOCUMENTATION REQUIREMENTS FOR CONTINUED CARE.

Prior to accepting an individual into continued care the following is required: ( )
01. Voluntary Agreement. A voluntary agreement to remain in the program signed by the person
turning eighteen (18), or a copy of a court order authorizing continued placement after the individual's eighteenth
birthday. ( )
02. Assessment for Others Safety. An assessment to assure that an individual does not jeopardize the
health, safety, and well-being of the children in care of the organization. ( )
03. Additional Continued Care Plans. A plan that prohibits individuals from sharing a bedroom or
other sleeping rooms with a child. ( )
04. Documentation of Care Prior to Eighteenth Birthday. Documentation verifying the individual
was in the care of the organization prior to their eighteenth birthday. ( )
05. Documentation of Need for Continued Care. Documentation verifying the individual needs to
remain to complete treatment, education, or other similar needs. ( )

521. AGE REQUIREMENTS.
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01. Age. A child must be at least eleven (11) years old and less than eighteen (18) years old unless the
individual qualifies for continued care. ( )

02. Grouping. A licensed treatment professional familiar with the outdoor program must determine
whether children eleven (11) years old through thirteen (13) years old are to be placed in a younger program group or
in an older program group. The decision must be based upon the child's needs and level of maturity, both physical and
mental. The basis for the decision must be documented in the child's record. ( )

522. EXPEDITIONS.

Expeditions include any excursion taking children away from the base camp. ( )
01. Description. There must be an approved written description of the expedition. The expedition must
not expose children to unreasonable risk. ( )
02. Group Size. The number of expedition participants must not exceed fifteen (15) children. ( )

03. Wilderness First Responder (WFR). At least one (1) staff member per expedition group must

have a current WFR Certificate. ( )
04. Global Positioning System (GPS). Each expedition group must be equipped with a GPS system.

«C )

0s. Staff Briefing. Staff must be briefed prior to any expedition. The briefing must include: ( )

a. The expedition route, terrain, time schedule, weather forecast, and any potential hazards;  ( )

b. Any procedures unique to that expedition; and ( )

c. Participant backgrounds and any potential problems. ( )

06. Expedition Evaluations. Each expedition must be evaluated once during a calendar week, either in

person by a field director or as detailed in the organization's approved policies and procedures. If the expedmon 1s

longer than three (3) weeks, onsite visits by a field director must occur every three (3) weeks. ( )

07. Staff Debriefing. Staff must be debriefed after an expedition. ( )

08. Participant Debriefing. Children must be debriefed after an expedition. The debriefing must

include a written summary of the child's participation and progress and be retained in the child's record. ( )

09. Expedition Summary. Results of the evaluation of the conditions of the children, interactions of

children and staff, briefings, debriefings, and compliance with program policies and procedures must be summarized

and documented. ( )

523. SAFETY.

Each outdoor program must have appropriate safety procedures and equipment. ( )
01. Environmental Hazards. Each program participant must have instruction on environmental
hazards and precautions. ( )

02. First Aid Kit. There must be a first aid kit with sufficient supplies. The first aid kit must: ~ ( )

a. Meet the standards of an appropriate national organization for the activity being conducted and the
location and environment being used; ( )
b. Be reviewed with new staff for contents and use; ( )
c. Be reviewed at least annually with all staff for contents and use; and ( )
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d. Be inventoried after each expedition and restocked as needed. ( )
524. COMMUNICATIONS.
01. Support System. There must be multiple reliable communication systems. ( )

02. Requirements. There must be daily communication between each field group and the base camp
unless alternative arrangements have been made and documented in a communications log maintained at the base
camp. Absence of communication must never exceed seventy-two (72) hours. ( )

03. Emergencies. The base camp support personnel must have immediate access to emergency
telephone numbers, contact personnel, and procedures for an emergency evacuation or field incident requiring
emergency medical support. ( )

525. EMERGENCY PLAN.
An outdoor program must have and follow a written emergency plan and procedures for evacuations, disasters,

medical emergencies, hostage situations, casualties, and missing children. ( )
01. Plan Must Include: ( )
a. Designation of authority and staff assignments; ( )
b. Transportation and relocation of program participants when necessary; ( )
c. Instruction to all participants on how to respond to an emergency; ( )
d. Notification regarding the nature of the emergency and an accounting for each participant's location
and status; ( )
e. Supervision of program participants after an evacuation or a relocation; and ( )
f. Arrangements for medical care and notification of a child's physician and identified parent or
guardian. ( )
02. Emergency Drills Must Be Conducted and Recorded Annually. ( )
526. EXPEDITION AND HIKING LIMIT REQUIREMENTS.
01. Physical Capability. Hiking must not exceed the physical capability of the weakest member of the
group. ( )
02. Maximum Temperature. There must be no hiking when the temperature is above ninety-five (95)
degrees Fahrenheit. ( )
03. Inability or Refusal to Hike. When a child cannot or refuses to hike, the group cannot continue

hiking unless it is necessary for safety reasons, and a contingency plan, based on approved policies and procedures,
must be used. The contingency plan must ensure there is staff coverage for each group, if the group is split, and that
communication between the groups is maintained. ( )

04. Maps and Itinerary. Copies of map routes and anticipated schedules, including arrival and
departure times, must be maintained by the field staff and base camp when a group is away from the base camp.( )

05. Acclimation to Environment. Staff must closely monitor children for acclimation to the
temperature, climate, altitude, environment, and situation. ( )
06. Log. There must be a common written log that is signed and dated by the participating staff
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immediately following an expedition. The log must contain information on health problems, accidents, injuries,
medications used, behavioral problems, and unusual occurrences and be recorded with any corrections initialed and
dated. ( )

527. WATER REQUIREMENTS.
01. Water. Children must have access to potable water while hiking and the program must: ( )
Provide each child with six (6) quarts of potable water a day, unless a child's weight exceeds one
hundred ﬁfty (150) pounds, then one (1) additional quart of potable water will be provided for every twenty-five (25)
pounds of body weight over one hundred fifty (150) pounds; and ( )

b. Encourage each child to consume at least three (3) quarts of potable water per day. ( )

02. Water for Cooling. When the temperature is eighty (80) degrees Fahrenheit or higher, adequate
water must be available for coating each child's body for the purpose of cooling when needed. ( )

03. Water Caches. When water caches are used, each water cache must be placed at predetermined
sites prior to the day the group leaves the camp. Field staff must verify the water cache locations before the group
leaves the base camp each day. ( )

04. Aerial Water Drops. An expedition group must not depend on aerial drops for its water supply and
be used only in an emergency. ( )

0s. Water From a Natural Source. Water from a natural source used for drinking or cooking must be
treated to eliminate health hazards. ( )

06. Electrolyte Replacement. Each group must have a supply of electrolyte replacement, with
quantities to be determined by group size and environmental conditions. ( )

528. NUTRITIONAL AND SANITARY REQUIREMENTS.
01. Menu. There must be a written menu approved annually by a professional nutritionist or dietitian

with knowledge of program activity levels and environmental factors. The menu will list the necessary or
recommended food supplies and caloric intake for each group. The current menu must be available, and any change

or substitution noted on the menu. Menus must be maintained on file for sixty (60) days. ( )
02. Food. Each child must be provided enough food and calories based on the approved menu that
includes fresh fruit and vegetables at least twice a week. ( )
03. Special Needs. The menu must take into consideration a child's special nutritional needs, including
food allergies or religious restrictions. ( )
04. Fasting. There must be no imposed food fasting. ( )
05. Cleansing of Hands. Soap and water, or other methods to disinfect hands, is provided and
encouraged after each latrine use. Cleansing of hands is required prior to food preparation. ( )

529. (RESERVED)
530. HEALTH CARE REQUIREMENTS.

01. First Aid. First aid treatment will be provided in as prompt a manner as the location and
circumstances allow. ( )
02. Administration and Assistance. Staff who administer or assist with self-administration of
medications will be trained by a medical professional. ( )
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03. Documentation. Complaints or reports by a child of illness and injuries will be recorded in the
daily log along with any treatment provided. ( )
04. Negative Consequences. There will be no negative consequences imposed on a child for reporting
an injury or illness, or for requesting to see a health care professional. ( )
0s. Daily Physical Assessment. Children's hydration, skin condition, extremities, and general physical
condition will be evaluated and recorded by field staff in the daily log. ( )

06. Weekly Physical Assessment. At least every seven (7) days, each child's physical condition will be
assessed by a WFR, an EMT, or a medical professional. The results of the assessment will be recorded in the daily log

and include: ( )
a. Blood pressure; ( )
b. Heart rate; ( )
c. Condition of extremities and skin; ( )
d. Hydration level; ( )
e. Allergies, if any; ( )
f. General physical condition; and ( )
g. Provision of appropriate medical treatment if needed. ( )

531. MEDICATION.

An outdoor program must have and follow policies and procedures on the storage and administration, or assistance
with medication, and comply with IDAPA 24.34.01, “Rules of the Idaho Board of Nursing.” The policies must
address the following: ( )

01. Medication Storage. Prescription and over-the-counter medication will be stored under lock and
key and safeguarded from children. For medications taken on field outings, all medication will be in the possession of
a staff member qualified to administer or assist with medications. The medication must be in the original pharmacy-
dispensed container, in original over-the-counter container, or placed in a unit container by a medical professional.

«C )

02. Administration and Assistance. Staff who administer or assist with self-administration of
medications will be trained by a medical professional. ( )
03. Psychotropic Medication. Prohibit the administration of psychotropic medications: ( )

a. Unless a medical professional determines that the medication is clinically indicated; and  ( )

b. For disciplinary purposes, for the convenience of staff, or as a substitute for appropriate treatment
services. ( )
04. Documentation for Prescription Medication. Document all prescription medication issued by a

medical professional's order to include dosage to be given, and the following: ( )
a. The child's name; ( )

b. The date and time; ( )

c. The dosage given and whether the child did not take the medication; and ( )
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d. The person who administered or assisted in self-administration of the medication. ( )
0s. Documentation for Nonprescription Medication. Documentation for all over-the-counter

medication must include: ( )
a. The child's name; ( )
b. The date and time; ( )
c. The dosage given whether the child did not take the medication; ( )
d. The person who administered or assisted in self-administration of the medication; ( )
e. The reason the medication was given. Over-the-counter medication will only be given according to

the package instructions unless there is a child-specific valid order by a medical professional stating the medication is

to be used for reasons other than those stated on the packaging; and ( )

f. The effects of the medication. ( )

06. Medication Changes. Document medications prescribed for the child while in care including the

date prescribed and the prescribing physician. Prescribed medications must not be stopped or changed without

consulting with a medical professional. Documentation of the consultation must include: ( )
a. Name of the child, the medical professional, and staff consulting with the medical professional;

)

b. Date of the consultation; ( )

c. Specific details of the change including dosage, administration time, and instructions; and  ( )

d. Reasons for the change. ( )

07. Disposal of Unused Medication. Dispose of all unused and expired medication so they are not

available to children. ( )

532. PARTICIPANT CLOTHING, EQUIPMENT, AND SUPPLIES.
Each program participant must have clothing, equipment, and supplies appropriate for the types of activities and for

the weather conditions likely to be encountered. ( )
01. Clothing, Equipment, and Supplies Requirements: ( )
a. Sunscreen; ( )
b. Insect repellent; ( )
c. A commercially available backpack or the materials to construct a safe backpack or bedroll; ( )
d. Personal hygiene items necessary for cleansing; ( )
e. Appropriate feminine hygiene supplies; ( )
f. Wool blankets or an appropriate sleeping bag and a tarp or poncho when the average nighttime

temperature is expected to be forty (40) degrees Fahrenheit or higher; (
g. Shelter, appropriate sleeping bag, and ground pad when the average nighttime temperature is

expected to be thirty-nine (39) degrees Fahrenheit or lower; ( )
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h. Clothing appropriate for temperature changes generally expected for the area; ( )
i For each child, a clean change of clothing at least once a week or an opportunity to wash their
clothes at least once a week; and ( )

J- For each child, clean undergarments and a means to clean their body at least twice a week.
Additional clean undergarments may be needed for health or sanitary reasons. ( )

02. Denial of Clothing, Equipment, and Supplies. Appropriate clothing, equipment, and supplies
must not be removed, denied, or made unavailable for any reason. ( )

533. CONTRABAND.
An outdoor program must define prohibited contraband in a policy. ( )

01. Confiscation. Contraband found in the possession of children must be confiscated and secured in a
location inaccessible to children. ( )

02. Law Enforcement Notification. Local law enforcement must be notified when illegal contraband
is confiscated. ( )

03. Disposal. The outdoor program will dispose of all contraband not confiscated by law enforcement,
under the program's contraband policy. When contraband is disposed of, this must be witnessed by at least one (1)
other staff member and the disposal documented in the child's record. ( )

534. SEARCHES.

If an outdoor program conducts searches of children, it must have and follow policies and procedures. Searches must
be completed in the least intrusive manner possible for the type of search being conducted. All searches must be
documented, including the reasons for the search, the persons conducting the search, and any results. The policies and

procedures must include: ( )
01. Pat Down Searches. May only be conducted to discourage the introduction of contraband or to
promote the safety of staff and other children. Pat down searches must be conducted as follows: ( )
a. The search is conducted in the presence of at least two (2) staff members; ( )
b. The child will be told they are about to be searched; ( )
c. The child will remove all outer clothing and empty all pockets; ( )
d. The staff will pat the clothing of the child using only enough contact to conduct an appropriate
search; ( )
e. If the staff detects anything unusual, the child will be asked to identify the item and appropriate
steps taken to remove the item for inspection; and ( )
f. If the child refuses to comply, the chief administrator must be notified immediately and is
responsible for resolving the matter. ( )
02. Searches. All searches of children must be documented in writing. ( )
03. Training. Staff conducting any type of search must be trained on organization policy and
procedures related to searches with documentation of training. ( )
04. Strip and Body Cavity Searches are Prohibited. ( )

53s. BEHAVIOR MANAGEMENT AND DISCIPLINE POLICY.
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An outdoor program must have and follow a behavioral management and discipline policy that identifies appropriate
methods of behavioral management and ensures that any discipline is positive and consistent. Individual behavioral
management must be based on an assessment of the child's needs, behavior, and stage of development with the goal
of promoting self-control, self-direction, self-esteem, and an acceptable pattern of social behavior appropriate to the
age and development level of the child. An organization must explain the policy to the child’s age and development
level. The parents or guardians and child will sign the policy acknowledging receipt. The policy must include the
concept and application of least-restrictive effective treatment and positive reinforcement and prohibits the following:

« )

01. Physical Force. Except for physical restraint intervention; ( )

02. Punishment. Any kind of punishment inflicted on the body, including spanking, hitting, slapping,
spitting, kicking, shaking, pulling hair, pinching skin, twisting an arm or leg in a way that would cause pain or injury,
kneeling or sitting on the chest, placing a choke hold, bending back a finger, and shoving or pushing a child into a

stationary object; ( )
03. Covering of the Mouth. The placement of anything in or over a child's mouth; ( )
04. Excessive Physical Demands. Cruel physical exercise, prolonged positions, or work assignments
that produce unreasonable discomfort; ( )

05. Verbal Abuse. Ridicule, humiliation, profanity, and other forms of degradation directed at a child

or a child's family; ( )
06. Restraints and Seclusion. Locked seclusion, mechanical restraints, and alternative forms of
restraints; ( )

07. Withholding of Items. Withholding of necessary food, clothing, shelter, bedding, rest, medical
care, and toilet use; ( )

08. Denials. Denial of visits or communication with the child's family except as specified in the child's
plan or court order; ( )

09. Group Discipline. Disciplining a group of children or another child for the actions of one (1) child,
unless the organization's policies and procedures for group behavior management and discipline are based on a
nationally recognized peer group treatment model and clearly prescribe the circumstances and safeguards under

which group discipline is allowed, and the discipline is supervised directly by staff; ( )
10. Behavioral Management Using Water. Requiring cold showers or otherwise using water as a
form of behavior management; ( )
11. Extensive Periods of Silence. Demanding an individual to remain silent for long periods for the
purpose of behavior management; ( )
12. Extensive Withholding of Emotional Response or Stimulation. ( )
13. Exploitation. Includes the following: ( )
a. Using a child's property without their consent or using a child's property in a way that is contrary to
their best interests, such as expending a child's funds for the benefit of another; and ( )
b. Accepting gifts in exchange for preferential treatment of a child or in exchange for services that the
organization is already obliged to provide to the child. ( )
14. Failure to Provide Adequate Supervision. Includes situations where the organization's employee
or volunteer is asleep or ill on the job, or is impaired due to the use of alcohol or drugs; ( )
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15. Failure to Provide Care and Treatment. As prescribed by the child's services, program, or
service plan. ( )

536. TIME-OUT.
An outdoor program must have and follow policies and procedures governing the appropriate use of time-out that

includes the following: ( )
01. Use. Time-out is only used when a child's behavior is disruptive to the child's ability to learn, to
participate appropriately, or to function appropriately with other children or the activity. ( )
02. Duration. Time duration cannot exceed sixty (60) consecutive minutes. ( )
03. Observation. A staff is designated to be responsible for visually observing the child at random
intervals at least every fifteen (15) minutes. ( )
04. Documentation. A written description maintained in the child's file in sufficient detail to provide a
clear understanding of the incident or behavior that resulted in the child being placed in time-out, staff's attempts to
help the child avoid time-out, and observations by staff. ( )
0s. Reintroduction to the Group. The child is reintroduced to the group in a sensitive and
nonpunitive manner as soon as control is regained. ( )
06. Review. If there are more than ten (10) time-outs for a child in a twenty-four (24) hour period, a

review is conducted to determine the suitability of the child remaining in the program, and whether staff needs
additional training in alternative therapeutic behavior management techniques. Appropriate action must be taken
based on the findings of the review. ( )

537. WORK.

Children may be given a nonvocational work assignment as a constructive experience, in compliance with child labor
laws, that is age appropriate and within the child's capabilities. The primary purpose of work must not be to substitute
for paid labor. ( )

538. ANIMALS AND PETS.
Program animals must be free from disease and cared for in a safe and clean manner. Visiting and program dogs will
be vaccinated against rabies and documentation kept on file. ( )

539. TRANSPORTING CHILDREN.

01. Vehicle. Transportation of children must be in a vehicle that is: ( )
a. Properly registered; ( )
b. Insured for personal injury and liability; ( )
c. Driven by a person with a valid driver's license for the type of vehicle; ( )
d. Maintained in a safe condition with documented maintenance; ( )
e. Equipped with a red triangle reflector device for use in an emergency; ( )
f. Equipped with a first aid kit; and ( )
g. Equipped with a fire extinguisher that is properly secured and not readily available to childre(n. )
02. Proper Seating of Children and Adults. The driver and all passengers must ride in a vehicle-
manufactured seat and properly use a passenger restraint device. ( )
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540. FIREARMS.
Firearms are prohibited in outdoor programs. ( )

541. - 550. (RESERVED)

SOLO EXPERIENCES IN OUTDOOR PROGRAMS
Sections 551 — 559

551. SOLO EXPERIENCES IN OUTDOOR PROGRAMS.

If an outdoor program conducts a solo component for children, they must have and follow policies and procedures.
Every outdoor program that includes a solo component will include a written description of the solo component in the
program description. ( )

552. PLAN.
There must be a plan for the solo component, and an individual solo plan for each child. The plans must be
documented and approved to ensure that the children are not exposed to unreasonable risks. The plans must include:

«C )

01. Individual Solo Plan. The goals, methods, techniques to be used, and time frames will be listed for
each participant and each individual plan will be reviewed with the child and signed and dated by the child and the
designated staff member. ( )

02. Ability. There will be consideration of the maturity level, health, physical ability, and emotional
state of the child. ( )

03. Preparation. The child will be instructed on the solo experience, including expectations,
restrictions, communication, environment, and emergency procedures. ( )

04. Backup Plan. There will be documented instructions for a backup plan in case the child's plan does
not work. ( )

05. Responsible Staff. A designated staff member will be responsible for coordination and
implementation of the plan. ( )

553. SOLO SITES.
Staff must be familiar with the site chosen to conduct solos. The following requirements apply: ( )

01. Pre-Site Investigation. A pre-site investigation will be conducted and mapped prior to the solo
experience. The site will be checked at the time the child is placed to assure that no changes in the environment have
taken place since the pre-site investigation that may put the child at risk. ( )

02. Hazardous Conditions. Any hazardous conditions, including terrain, are to be considered prior to
selecting a solo site, considering the age, physical, developmental, and psychological issues of the children in the solo
experience. ( )

03. Mapping and Site Coordinates. The selected site will be mapped and the site coordinates will be
recorded. The map and the site coordinates will be maintained at the solo site and communicated to the base camp
prior to leaving for the solo component. ( )

04. Supplies. Arrangements will be made prior to the solo experience for medication, food, and water
drop-offs if needed. ( )

554. SUPERVISION.
Plans for supervision must be in place during the solo experience, and require: ( )

01. Assigned Staff. The assignment of a specific staff member to be responsible for supervising each
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solo participant. ( )

02. Observation. A predetermined procedure for observation that always ensures the child’s health,
safety, and wellbeing, that includes: ( )

a. Placing children at a distance from each other and the central staff site to allow for appropriate
supervision and emergency communication;

b. Placing children requiring special attention closer to the central staff site; ( )
c. Clearly defining physical boundaries and any other restrictions; ( )
d. Instructing children to not participate in potentially dangerous activities; ( )
e. Notification and check-in systems; ( )
f. Visual checks; and ( )
g. Checking the participant's emotional and physical condition daily. ( )
555. EMERGENCY PROCEDURES.
In addition to the requirements under Section 525 of these rules, solo emergency plans must include: ( )
01. Instruction. Instructing participants on the safety and emergency procedures, including evacuation
routes. ( )
02. Communication. Providing each participant with signaling capabilities, including a whistle, for
emergency notification. ( )
03. Participant Response. Instructing participants on how to respond if the emergency notification
system is put into use, including each participant’s requirement to check into the central staff site. ( )
04. Check-In. Provide a check-in system should an emergency occur that includes notification to the
base camp and an accounting of each participant's whereabouts and safety. ( )

556. — 559. (RESERVED)

STATIONARY OUTDOOR PROGRAMS
Sections 560 — 562

560. STATIONARY OUTDOOR PROGRAMS.
An outdoor program that maintains a designated location for the housing of children is considered stationary and
must be subject to additional fire, health, and safety standards. ( )

561. FIRE SAFETY REQUIREMENTS.
A stationary outdoor camp must be inspected by a state certified fire inspector before being occupied and annually
thereafter, with a copy of the inspection maintained. The inspection requires: ( )

01. Fire Extinguishers. One (1) 2-A-10BC type fire extinguisher must be in each of the following

locations: ( )
a. On each floor in any building that houses children; ( )
b. In any room where cooking or heating occurs; ( )
c. In a group of tents within a seventy-five (75) foot travel distance; and ( )
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d. Each fire extinguisher will be inspected annually by a fire extinguisher service agency. ( )
02. Smoke Detectors. A smoke detector will be in buildings where children sleep. ( )
03. Escape Routes. At least two (2) escape routes from buildings where children sleep. ( )
04. Flammable Liquids. Flammable liquids will not be used to start fires, be stored in structures that
house children, or be stored near ignition sources. If generators are used, they will only be refueled by staff when the
generator is not running and is cool to the touch. ( )
05. Electrical. Wiring will be properly attached and fused to prevent overloads. ( )

562. @ HEALTH SAFETY REQUIREMENTS.
A stationary outdoor camp must be inspected by the applicable Public Health District before being occupied and

annually thereafter with a copy of the inspection maintained. The inspection requires: ( )
01. Food. Food is stored, prepared, and served in a manner that is protected from contamination.
«C )

02. Water Supply. The water supply will be from a source that is accepted by the local health authority
under IDAPA 58.01.08, “Idaho Rules for Public Drinking Water Systems,” at the time of application and for annual

renewal of such licenses. ( )

03. Sewage Disposal. Sewage will be disposed of through a public system, or in absence of a public
system, in a manner approved by the local health authority under IDAPA 58.01.03, “Individual/Subsurface Sewage
Disposal Rules.” ( )

563. - 999. (RESERVED)
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IDAPA 16 —- DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND WELFARE
16.05.04 — DOMESTIC VIOLENCE COUNCIL GRANTS
DOCKET NO. 16-0504-2101 (ZBR CHAPTER REWRITE)
NOTICE OF RULEMAKING — ADOPTION OF PENDING RULE

LINK: LSO Rules Analysis Memo

EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2023 Idaho State
Legislature for final approval. The pending rule becomes final and effective at the conclusion of the legislative
session, unless the rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution in accordance with Section 67-5224
and 67-5291, Idaho Code. If the pending rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution, the rule
becomes final and effective upon adoption of the concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent
resolution.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted
a pending rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Section 39-5209, Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the
pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with
an explanation of the reasons for the change.

In accordance with Executive Order 2020-01: Zero-Based Regulation, this chapter of rules is being rewritten.
The intent is to prevent the accumulation of costly, ineffective, and outdated regulations and reduce regulatory burden
to achieve a more efficient operation of government. These rule changes represent a comprehensive review and
revision of this chapter, in collaboration with the public, to streamline and simplify this rule language. These rule
changes also include language to allow the Council to take into account the demand and need for services in
distributing grant funds throughout the state. In IDAPA 16.05.04, the chapter title is changing from “Idaho Council
on Domestic Violence and Victim Assistance Grant Funding,” to “Domestic Violence Council Grants.”

There are no changes to the pending rule and it is being adopted as originally proposed. The complete text of the
proposed rule was published in the August 3, 2022, Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 22-8, pages 29 through 35.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year:

This rulemaking is not anticipated to have any fiscal impact on the State General Fund, or any other known
funds.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending
rule, contact Heather Cunningham at (208) 332-1542.

DATED this 3rd day of October, 2022.

Tamara Prisock

DHW - Administrative Rules Unit

450 W. State Street - 10th Floor

P.O. Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720-0036

(208) 334-5500 phone; (208) 334-6558 fax
dhwrules@dhw.idaho.gov e-mail
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THE FOLLOWING NOTICE PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED RULE

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has
initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Section 39-5209, Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: A public hearing concerning this rulemaking will be held as follows via Zoom:

Virtual Public Hearing

Friday, August 12, 2022
10:00 a.m. (MT)

Join from the meeting link
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/88108527349?pwd=VTItTUISM 1B4Y 3pscmlEQTZ1SjhtUT09

Meeting ID: 881 0852 7349
Passcode: zHXh28

Find your local number: https://us06web.zoom.us/u/kdk2arovPx
Meeting ID: 881 0852 7349
Passcode: 598101

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the
proposed rulemaking:

In accordance with Executive Order 2020-01: Zero-Based Regulation, this chapter of rules is being rewritten.
The intent is to prevent the accumulation of costly, ineffective, and outdated regulations and reduce regulatory burden
to achieve a more efficient operation of government. These rule changes represent a comprehensive review and
revision of this chapter, in collaboration with the public, to streamline and simplify this rule language.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased: N/A

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year as a result of this rulemaking:

This rulemaking is not anticipated to have any fiscal impact on the State General Fund, or any other known
funds.

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(1), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was
conducted. The Notice of Intent to Promulgate Rules - Negotiated Rulemaking was published in the November 3,
2021, Idaho Administrative Bulletin, (Vol. 21-11, p. 46), December 1, 2021, Idaho Administrative Bulletin, (Vol. 21-
12, p. 20), February 2, 2022, Idaho Administrative Bulletin, (Vol. 22-2, p. 38), and the April 6, 2022, Idaho
Administrative Bulletin, (Vol. 22-4, p. 28).

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: N/A
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ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance
on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Heather Cunningham at (208) 332-1542.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be
directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before August 24, 2022.

DATED this 30th day of June, 2022.

THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF ZBR DOCKET NO. 16-0504-2101

16.05.04 — DOMESTIC VIOLENCE COUNCIL GRANTS

000. LEGAL AUTHORITY.
Under Section 39-5209, Idaho Code, the Idaho Council on Domestic Violence and Victim Assistance is authorized to
promulgate, adopt, and amend rules regarding applications and grants administered by the Council. ( )

001. SCOPE.
These rules define the application process, eligibility determination, and other requirements for the grants
administered by the Council. ( )

002. - 009. (RESERVED)
010. DEFINITIONS.

For the purpose of these rules, the following definitions apply: ( )
01. Council. The Idaho Council on Domestic Violence and Victim Assistance (ICDVVA). ( )
02. Domestic Violence. Crimes of violence committed by a current or former spouse or intimate

partner of the victim, by a person with whom the victim shares a child in common, by a person who is cohabitating
with or has cohabitated with the victim as a spouse or intimate partner, by a person similarly situated to a spouse of
the victim under the domestic or family violence laws of the state of Idaho, or a family or household member. This
definition also includes criminal or non-criminal acts constituting intimidation, control, coercion and coercive
control, emotional and psychological abuse and behavior, expressive and psychological aggression, financial abuse,
harassment, tormenting behavior, disturbing or alarming behavior, and additional acts. This definition applies to
individuals and relationships as set forth in 45 CFR 1370.2. ( )

03. Program Guidelines. Collectively, the applicable federal and state statutes, these rules, grant
applications, application instructions and scoring rubrics published by the Council regarding grant opportunities,
Council grant management manuals, Council service standards for funded programs, Council grant management
policies and procedures, and written grant or subgrant agreements entered into with successful grant applicants, all of

which will be enforced by the Council. ( )
04. Regions. The (7) public health districts as defined in Section 39-408, Idaho Code. ( )
05. Victim. A person who suffers direct or threatened physical, sexual, emotional, psychological, or

financial harm either:

a. As aresult of an act by someone else and the act causing harm is a crime under state or federal law;
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or ( )

b. As a result of an act by someone with whom they share a relationship as defined in Section 39-
6303(1), (2), (3), and (6), Idaho Code. ( )

011. -- 014. (RESERVED)
015. GENERAL GRANT PROGRAM REQUIREMENTS.

01. Application Procedure. All applicants must meet eligibility requirements specified in program
guidelines for their application to be considered. Eligible applicants must submit a completed application to the
Council and meet the requirements specified in program guidelines prior to the application deadline. ( )

02. Review and Selection of Applications. All eligible grant applications will be reviewed, scored,
and selected by the Council under the selection criteria specified in the program guidelines. All applicants will be
notified of their application status in a reasonable timeframe after the application deadline. The Council may conduct
on-site and remote evaluations and follow-up evaluations as specified in the program guidelines. ( )

03. Written Agreements. All applicants selected for grant funding must enter into a written grant or
subgrant agreement setting forth the terms of their grant. Procedures for payment are set forth in the agreement. Non-
compliance with agreement provisions are grounds for non-payment or termination of the grant. ( )

04. Reporting and Recordkeeping Requirements. The grantee must maintain accurate, current, and
complete client, administrative, and fiscal records, including accurate records of the receipt, obligation, and
disbursement of funds, under the requirements specified in the program guidelines. ( )

05. Termination of Funding. The grantee may only use the grant funds in accordance with program
guidelines. If at any time the Council becomes aware of a grantee’s noncompliance with program guidelines, illegal
use of grant funds or fraud, or criminal activity, the Council may terminate the agreement. The Council may require
an audit of grant funds. The Council may further terminate a grant if the project loses viability or is unlikely to meet
the intent of the original application. ( )

016. GRANT AWARDS AND ELIGIBILITY.

01. State Domestic Violence Project Grants. To be eligible for a state domestic violence grant, a
program must comply with the applicable requirements of Sections 39-5210 and 39-5211, Idaho Code, these rules,
and any additional requirements in the grant application announcement from the Council. ( )

02. Federal Family Violence and Services Act (FVPSA). To be eligible for a FVPSA grant, a
program must comply with all the applicable sections of the Family Violence Prevention and Services Act, other
federal rules and regulations, and any additional requirements in the grant application announcement from the
Council. ( )

03. Federal Victims of Crime Act (VOCA) Grant. To be eligible for a VOCA grant, a program must
comply with all the applicable sections of the Victims of Crime Act, any other federal rules and regulations that apply,
these rules, and any additional requirements listed in the grant application announcement from the Council.  (

04. State Offender Intervention Program Grants. The Council may offer and administer grant funds
to offender intervention programs. ( )

05. Tribes. All federally acknowledged tribes in the State of Idaho are eligible for Council funding.

)
06. Other Grants. The Council may administer other state or federal grants or funds, or both, within
its authority under Section 39-5208, Idaho Code, under these rules, and within its discretion. ( )

017. TIME FRAMES.
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01. Grant Applications for Annual Grants from the Council. ( )

a. When each funding opportunity becomes available, the Council will publish a “Grant Application
Announcement” (GAA) on the Council website at icdv.idaho.gov. The GAA will specify the deadline for submission
of proposals. In no event will the deadline be less than sixty (60) days from the date of the publication of the GAA.

«C )

b. The Council will comply with all other applicable state or federal laws requiring the publication of

a GAA notice. ( )
c. A copy of each GAA will also be sent to current grantees and to persons and organizations who

have requested notification. Anyone requesting notification of solicitations of grant proposals must email their
request to info@icdv.idaho.gov with “Grant Application Notice Request” in the subject line. ( )
d. Applications for annual grants must be delivered as specified in the GAA, no later than the date and

time specified therein. «C )
02. Proposals or Supplemental Grants. Applications for supplemental grants may be submitted for
consideration at any time during the effective period of a grant as specified in the program guidelines. ( )

018. DISPOSITION OF APPLICATIONS.
The Council will grant or deny funding as specified below, and all applicants will be notified in writing as to the
disposition of their application. ( )

01. Applications. The Council will grant or deny funding for applications within ninety (90) days of
the application deadline. ( )

02. Supplemental Applications. Allocation of supplemental funding is made at the discretion of the
Council, based upon the availability of funds. Need is determined by evaluating the best available data. ( )

03. Late Applications. If funds remain after the Council’s consideration of all timely initial and
renewal applications, applications for funding received after the deadline specified in any GAA may be acted upon at
a regularly scheduled meeting of the Council. ( )

019. EVALUATION OF APPLICATIONS.
Applications are evaluated according to the following criteria: ( )

01. Threshold Factors. Before an application is evaluated and scored, an affirmative determination
must be made that the application is complete and the applicant’s program meets the eligibility requirements under
Section 016 of these rules. Ineligible projects will not be considered or approved. ( )

02. Scoring of Applications. ( )

a. Use of Rubric. When the GAA is released, the Council will specify the criteria to be used in
evaluating the applications and the scoring rubric to be used. When the Council announces its funding decision for a
project, the Council will include the applicant’s score. ( )

b. Scoring. There will be two (2) Council members and two (2) Council staff responsible for
evaluating and scoring each eligible application using the scoring rubric released with the application. Council
members may not score applications from applicants within the region that they represent. ( )

03. Evaluation Criteria. The specific criteria used by the Council may vary with each funding
opportunity and will be based upon best available data regarding statewide and regional needs and federal program
requirements. However, the criteria will generally include at least consideration of the following: ( )

a. Compliance with federal and state grant requirements; ( )
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b. Assessment of existing victim services in the community and demonstrated need for current and
proposed services; ( )
c. Adequate training of employees and volunteers in trauma-informed care and the implementation of
such care; ( )
d. Plans for expansion where service gaps exist, especially among underserved populations;  ( )
e. Resourcefulness and efficiency of program; ( )
f. Stability of program and succession planning to ensure continuity of service delivery; ( )
g. Appropriate and responsible fiscal management of program; and ( )
h. Collaboration between and among programs. ( )

020. PROJECT EVALUATIONS.

01. Initial Evaluation. Prior to the awarding of an initial grant, the Council is authorized to conduct an
on-site evaluation of the program to ensure that the program is in substantial compliance with these rules and
applicable program guidelines, and to determine the capability of the program to provide the services for which
funding is requested. The program must provide for review of any and all client records, program records, financial
statements, and other documents needed by the Council to make its determination, including any information that

may have changed since the time the application was submitted. ( )
02. Federally Required Monitoring. The Council will comply with all federal monitoring
requirements, including the requirement to regularly monitor projects. The Council will evaluate projects at least
every two (2) years. These evaluations may be conducted on-site or remotely. ( )
03. Follow-Up Evaluations. In addition to any initial on-site evaluation, the Council is authorized,
upon reasonable notice to the program, to conduct such on-site evaluations of the program: ( )
a. To determine continued compliance with these rules and the program guidelines and any other
applicable requirements; or ( )
b. To determine the continued capability of the program to provide the services for which funding has
been granted. ( )

021. -- 029. (RESERVED)
030. DENIAL, SUSPENSION, OR TERMINATION OF GRANT.

01. Compliance Issues. A grant may be suspended pending investigation to determine compliance
with these rules and the program guidelines. An application for a grant may be denied or a grant terminated if the
program is not in compliance with these rules or the program guidelines. ( )

02. Misconduct. In cases of criminal conduct within a funded program, the Council may suspend or
terminate funding until the matter is resolved and the program is again in compliance with grant requirements.

«C )

03. Disincorporation. In the event a legal entity which is the recipient of a grant disincorporates, the
Council must be informed in writing within twenty (20) days and the grant terminated. Grant funds for all but the
portion of the fiscal year during which services required under the grant were performed must be recovered by the
Council. Reallocation of remaining grant funds may be made by the Council to other eligible recipient(s). ( )

04. Internal Take-Over. If there is a change in legal control and operation of any entity which is a
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grant recipient, including substantial changes in the governing board, the Council must be notified in writing within
twenty (20) days. The grant may continue in effect without interruption. ( )

031. - 099. (RESERVED)

STATE DOMESTIC VIOLENCE GRANTS
(Sections 100-199)

100. STATE DOMESTIC VIOLENCE PROJECT GRANTS.

01. Overview. Money may be granted to a program under the State Domestic Violence Project Grants,
Sections 39-5201 through 39-5213, Idaho Code, and any applicable policies, rules, and regulations. ( )
02. Distribution. The Council annually awards grants totaling no less than fifty-one percent (51%) of

the funds collected under Section 39-5212, Idaho Code, during the last completed state fiscal year. On an annual
basis, following determination by the Council of the total funds available for domestic violence grants, the Council
will establish and announce the amount of funding available to eligible projects throughout the state. Grants will be
awarded consistent with the requirements under Section 39-5212, Idaho Code. ( )

a. At its discretion, the Council may award any domestic violence grant funds not obligated or
expended during any grant period. ( )

b. At its discretion, the Council may solicit proposals for specific types of programs or services to fill
identified domestic violence shelter needs in any region. ( )

101. -- 199. (RESERVED)

VICTIM ASSISTANCE GRANTS
(Sections 200-299)

200. VICTIMS OF CRIME ACT (VOCA) VICTIM ASSISTANCE GRANTS.

01. Overview. Money may be granted to a program under Victims of Crime Act of 1984, P.L. 98-473,
Title II, Chapter X1V, 42 U.S.C. 10601, et seq (VOCA), and any applicable rules and regulations. ( )

02. Distribution. On an annual basis, following the Council’s receipt of a grant award letter from the
U.S. Justice Department announcing the amount available for Idaho’s victim assistance grant under VOCA, the
Council will establish the amount of funding to be subgranted to qualifying projects. Determination of the actual
percentage and amount of funds to be subgranted for the priority categories and any other categories, or for each
region, or both, and for statewide projects will be based on best available data to the Council. ( )

a. Allocations for Priority and Other Categories. The Council will allocate the federal crime victim
assistance funds granted to Idaho to programs in compliance with applicable VOCA regulations. ( )

b. Allocations for Service Areas. ( )

1. The Council will subgrant at least five percent (5%) of the available amount to eligible programs in
each of the seven (7) regions of the state and five percent (5%) to eligible programs offering statewide services; if
there are not statewide programs with eligible applicants and acceptable applications, the Council will use discretion
in allocating the statewide portion elsewhere. The Council has the discretion to allocate remaining funds (sixty
percent (60%)) throughout the state where needed. In all decisions regarding fund allocation, the Council will
consider the best available data, including the type of services offered by each applicant and the types of services
available or lacking in each region, and endeavor to fund programs in each region that ensure services to meet

identified needs of victims are available. ( )
ii. At its discretion, the Council may solicit proposals for specific types of programs or services to fill
identified victim service gaps in any region. ( )
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c. Unexpended Funds. Any victim assistance grant funds not obligated or expended during any grant
period will be apportioned by the Council at its discretion, within the established federal limits governing use of the
funds. In the event that a program is unable to use all of its grant or subgrant within the time limits of the agreement,
the Council has discretion to work with the program to reallocate funds to other programs. ( )

201. -- 299. (RESERVED)

FAMILY VIOLENCE GRANTS
(Sections 300-399)

300. FAMILY VIOLENCE PREVENTION AND SERVICES ACT (FVPSA) GRANTS.

01. Overview. Money may be awarded to a program under the Family Violence Prevention and
Services Act (FVPSA) Grant, Title I1I of the Child Abuse Amendments of 1984 P.L. 98-457, 42 U.S.C. 10401, et seq.
and any applicable rules and regulations. ( )

02. Distribution. If all seven (7) regions have qualified and eligible applicants, then ten percent (10%)
of the FVPSA Grant funds will be awarded to each region. ( )

a. The Council has discretion to disperse the remaining funds (thirty percent (30%)) throughout the
state based on need and demand for services, as determined by considering best available data, and consistent with
FVPSA guidelines. If any regions do not have eligible applicants with acceptable applications, the Council will use

discretion in allocating that region’s remaining percentage to other programs as described above. ( )

b. At its discretion, the Council may solicit proposals for specific types of programs or services to fill
identified victim service gaps in any region. ( )
301. -- 999. (RESERVED)
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LINK: LSO Rules Analysis Memo

EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2023 Idaho State
Legislature for final approval. The pending rule becomes final and effective at the conclusion of the legislative
session, unless the rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution in accordance with Section 67-5224
and 67-5291, Idaho Code. If the pending rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution, the rule
becomes final and effective upon adoption of the concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent
resolution.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted
a pending rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 16-1629, 16-1623, 16-2102, 16-2406, 16-2423, 16-
2433, 39-1209 through 1211, 39-5603, 39-7501, 56-202(b), 56-204A, 56-803, 56-1003, 56-1004, 56-1004A, and 56-
1007, Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the
pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with
an explanation of the reasons for the change.

Idaho continues to experience increased cost of living. These changes provide for increased reimbursement to
foster parents and address the increased cost in caring for a child in foster care. During the 2022 legislative session,
the Division of Family and Community Services (FACS) requested an increase to the budget to allow for an increase
to the reimbursement to foster parents and to increase the reimbursement amount for youth age eighteen through
twenty-one (18-21) in extended foster care. JFAC approved this request and utilized additional funds to make the
increase effective April 1, 2022. The funding for this increased foster care reimbursement is included in appropriation
bill HO773 (2022).

Not updating this rule would leave foster parents with reimbursement rates out of alignment with approved
budget and fees. Community members will be unable to care for children in foster care without having to use their
own finances to do so. There would be a continued decline in the number of community members willing to provide
foster care.

There are no changes to the pending rule and it is being adopted as originally proposed. The complete text of the
proposed rule was published in the September 7, 2022, Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 22-9, pages 151 and 152.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year:

Funds are provided through State General Funds and federal Title IV-E and IV-B funds. The total increased
spending associated with this change is $6,103,400 ($3,284,900 State General Fund and $2,818,500 Federal funds).
These amounts were allocated by the 2022 Idaho Legislature for this purpose (H0733-2022). These funds will go
directly to foster and adoptive families. The FACS case management system has been updated to generate the new
rates, and there is no fiscal impact to the case management system change.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending
rule, contact Julie Sevcik, 208-863-4229 and Michelle Weir, 208-334-5651.

DATED this 7th day of November, 2022.
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Trinette Middlebrook and Frank Powell
DHW - Administrative Rules Unit

450 W. State Street - 10th Floor

P.O. Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720-0036

(208) 334-5500 phone; (208) 334-6558 fax
dhwrules@dhw.idaho.gov e-mail

THE FOLLOWING NOTICE PUBLISHED WITH
THE TEMPORARY AND PROPOSED RULE

EFFECTIVE DATE: The effective date of the temporary rule is August 18, 2022.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Sections 67-5221(1) and 67-5226, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this
agency has adopted a temporary rule, and proposed rulemaking procedures have been initiated. The action is
authorized pursuant to Sections 16-1629, 16-1623, 16-2102, 16-2406, 16-2423, 16-2433, 39-1209 through 1211, 39-
5603, 39-7501, 56-202(b), 56-204A, 56-803, 56-1003, 56-1004, 56-1004A, and 56-1007, Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in
writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than September 21, 2022.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is the required finding and concise statement of its supporting reasons
for adopting a temporary rule and a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the proposed
rulemaking:

Idaho continues to experience increased cost of living. These changes provide for increased reimbursement to
foster parents and address the increased cost in caring for a child in foster care. During the 2022 legislative session,
the Division of Family and Community Services (FACS) requested an increase to the budget to allow for an increase
to the reimbursement to foster parents and to increase the reimbursement amount for youth age eighteen through
twenty-one (18-21) in extended foster care. JFAC approved this request and utilized additional funds to make the
increase effective April 1, 2022. The funding for this increased foster care reimbursement is included in appropriation
bill HO773 (2022).

Not updating this rule would leave foster parents with reimbursement rates out of alignment with approved
budget and fees. Community members will be unable to care for children in foster care without having to use their
own finances to do so. There would be a continued decline in the number of community members willing to provide
foster care.

TEMPORARY RULE JUSTIFICATION: Pursuant to Section(s) 67-5226(1) (c), Idaho Code, the Governor has
found that temporary adoption of the rule is appropriate for the following reasons:

This confers a benefit to foster parents and foster children and the need to increase reimbursements to prevent the
further decline of foster parents and their financial ability to participate in the Foster Parent Program.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased: N/A

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year:
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Funds are provided through State General Funds and federal Title IV-E and IV-B funds. The total increased
spending associated with this change is $6,103,400 ($3,284,900 State General Fund and $2,818,500 Federal funds).
These amounts were allocated by the 2022 Idaho Legislature for this purpose (H0733-2022). These funds will go
directly to foster and adoptive families. The FACS case management system has been updated to generate the new
rates, and there is no fiscal impact to the case management system change.

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(2), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was not
conducted because these changes are simple in nature.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: N/A

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance
on technical questions concerning the temporary and proposed rule, contact Julie Sevcik, 208-863-4229 and Michelle
Weir, 208-334-5651.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding the proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be
directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before September 28, 2022.

DATED this 5th day of August, 2022.

THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF DOCKET NO. 16-0601-2201

483. PAYMENT TO FAMILY ALTERNATE CARE PROVIDERS.
Monthly payments for care provided by family alternate care providers are:

Family Alternate Care Payments - Table 483
Ages 0-5 6-12 13-17 18-20
Monthly Room and Board $395632 $439702 $584759 $674876

@522 )

01. Gifts. An additional thirty dollars ($30) for Christmas gifts and twenty dollars ($20) for birthday
gifts will be paid in the appropriate months. (3-15-22)

02. Clothing. Costs for clothing will be paid, based upon the Department’s determination of each
child’s needs. All clothing purchased for a child in alternate care becomes the property of the child. (3-15-22)

03. School Fees. School fees due upon enrollment will be paid directly to the school or to the alternate
care providers, based upon the Department’s determination of the child’s needs. (3-15-22)
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LINK: LSO Rules Analysis Memo

EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2023 Idaho State
Legislature for final approval. The pending rule becomes final and effective at the conclusion of the legislative
session, unless the rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution in accordance with Section 67-5224
and 67-5291, Idaho Code. If the pending rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution, the rule
becomes final and effective upon adoption of the concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent
resolution.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted
a pending rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 16-1629, 16-1623, 16-2102, 16-2406, 16-2423, 16-
2433, 39-1209 through 1211, 39-5603, 39-7501, 56-202(b), 56-204A, 56-803, 56-1003, 56-1004, 56-1004A, and 56-
1007, Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the
pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with
an explanation of the reasons for the change.

In 2018 the Family First Act (Public Law (P.L.) 115-123), became effective allowing for the use of federal funds
to prevent children at risk from entering foster care. Idaho is currently negotiating our five-year prevention plan that
outlines the requirements that define when a family qualifies for the use of these funds to prevent a qualifying child
from entering foster care. Idaho contract requirements include that when multiple contracts will be issued for the
same services that the rates must be published.

Under Core Child and Family Services, the prevention services and community support services will be
combined to reflect the application of services to prevent children at risk of entering foster care. The rule will further
clarify for the purpose of entering into multiple statewide contracts the rates that have been set for statewide service
provision and where those rates are located. This will provide clarity to prevention services and rates paid to private
agencies by the department.

If these rates are not promulgated, the Division of Family and Community Services (FACS) will be unable to
implement multiple contracts for services across the state that have standard rates for the provision of services. Not
having prevention service rates published statewide would lead to inconsistency in the rate of payment to private
agencies who provide services.

There are no changes to the pending rule and it is being adopted as originally proposed. The complete text of the
proposed rule was published in the September 7, 2022, Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 22-9, pages 153 through
and 156.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year:

There will be an increase in Title IV-E federal funds to pay for prevention services currently covered by state
general funds and other federal grants. Based on current use of in-home parenting and intensive parent-child therapy
this impact is expected to be less than $100,000 during the first 12 months of prevention services. Due to stand up
time for services this cost will be significantly less in SFY 2023. Prevention Services will be eligible for Title IV-E
funds at 50% of Federal Medical Assistance Percentage (FMAP) through 2026 and then at the full FMAP rate.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending
rule, contact Julie Sevcik at 208-863-4229.
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DATED this 7th day of November, 2022.

Trinette Middlebrook and Frank Powell
DHW - Administrative Rules Unit

450 W. State Street - 10th Floor

P.O. Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720-0036

(208) 334-5500 phone; (208) 334-6558 fax
dhwrules@dhw.idaho.gov e-mail

THE FOLLOWING NOTICE PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED RULE

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Sections 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has
initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 16-1629, 16-1623, 16-2102,
16-2406, 16-2423, 16-2433, 39-1209 through 1211, 39-5603, 39-7501, 56-202(b), 56-204A, 56-803, 56-1003, 56-
1004, 56-1004A, and 56-1007, Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in
writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than September 21, 2022.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the
proposed rulemaking:

In 2018 the Family First Act (Public Law (P.L.) 115-123), became effective allowing for the use of federal funds
to prevent children at risk from entering foster care. Idaho is currently negotiating our five-year prevention plan that
outlines the requirements that define when a family qualifies for the use of these funds to prevent a qualifying child
from entering foster care. Idaho contract requirements include that when multiple contracts will be issued for the
same services that the rates must be published.

Under Core Child and Family Services, the prevention services and community support services will be
combined to reflect the application of services to prevent children at risk of entering foster care. The rule will further
clarify for the purpose of entering into multiple statewide contracts the rates that have been set for statewide service
provision and where those rates are located. This will provide clarity to prevention services and rates paid to private
agencies by the department.

If these rates are not promulgated, the Division of Family and Community Services (FACS) will be unable to
implement multiple contracts for services across the state that have standard rates for the provision of services. Not
having prevention service rates published statewide would lead to inconsistency in the rate of payment to private
agencies who provide services.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased: N/A

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year resulting from this rulemaking:

There will be an increase in Title IV-E federal funds to pay for prevention services currently covered by state
general funds and other federal grants. Based on current use of in-home parenting and intensive parent-child therapy
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this impact is expected to be less than $100,000 during the first 12 months of prevention services. Due to stand up
time for services this cost will be significantly less in SFY 2023. Prevention Services will be eligible for Title IV-E
funds at 50% of Federal Medical Assistance Percentage (FMAP) through 2026 and then at the full FMAP rate.

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(2), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was not
conducted because the proposed rule will provide guidance on how services rates are determined and where rates are
located. These changes are simple in nature, needed to align with federal requirements, and to maintain consistency in
rates of payment.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: N/A
ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance
on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Julie Sevcik, 208-863-4229

Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be

directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before September 28, 2022.

DATED this 5th day of August, 2022.

THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF DOCKET NO. 16-0601-2202

030. CORE CHILD AND FAMILY SERVICES

Fa-mi-ly—Sef%ees—Qﬁ‘-Eees—State and federallv mandated core services prov1ded bv or through reglonal Ch11d and F amlly
offices include: 345225 )

01. Crisis Services. Crisis Services are an immediate response to ensure safety when a child is
believed to be in imminent danger as-a+es#t because of child abuse, neglect, or abandonment. Crisis services require
immediate access to services#wenty-four{24-honrsper-day—seven{H-daysper-week always to assess safety and
place in alternate care, if necessary, to ensure safety for the child. B13-22) )

02. Screening Services. Initial contact with families and children to gather information to determine
whether e##et the child meets eligibility criteria to receive child protection or adoption services. When eligibility
criteria is not met for Department mandated services, appropriate community referrals are made.  3-435-22)( )

03. Assessment and Safety/Service Planning Services. 2Assessment process in which the safety
threats to the child, and the family's concerns, strengths, and resources are identified—Besed-onthis—assessmert—c
after which a written plan is developed by the worker together with the family and other interested parties. Each plan
must have a long-term goal that identifies behaviorally-specific and measurable desired results and has specific tasks
that identify who, how, and when the tasks will be completed. 345225 )

04. Preventative Prevention Services. Community Evidence-based services that support children and
families and are designed to reduce the risk of child abuse, neglect, or abandonment. B13-22) )

a. These services are provided in the Family First Prevention Services Act (Public Law 115-123)
under the categories of mental health, substance use prevention and treatment, and in-home parent skill-based
programs and services. Additional services can #volve-directservices—but-are-primarity be implemented through
community education, and partnerships with other community agencies such as schools and courts. {3—435-22)( )
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b. The Department sets the maximum hourly or flat rates for Prevention Services covered by Title IV-
E federal funding and are based on the cost for services. When services are provided by private providers, payment
must be made according to a contract authorized by the Child and Family Services Program Manager, based on the
cost for services to be provided. Current information about services and rates can be obtained from Child and Family

Services website. 345225 )

0s. Court-Ordered Services. These services primarily involve court-ordered investigations or
assessments of situations where children are believed to be at risk due to child abuse, neglect, or abandonment.
(3-15-22)

06. Alternate Care (Placement) Services. Temporary living arrangements outside of the family home
for chlldren and youth who are v1ct1ms of child abuse neglect or abandonment.

2 d-fin . byt p #t- The Department arranges and finances. in full or in
part out of home placements Alternate care is 1n1t1ated through either a court order or voluntarily through an out-of-
home placement agreement. Payment will be made on behalf of a child placed in the licensed home of an individual
or relative, a publie-orprivate child care institution, a home licensed or approved by an Indian child’s tribe, or in a
state-licensed public child care institution accommodatmg no more than twenty-five (25) children. Payments may be
made to individuals or to a public-orprivate child placement or child care agency.

07. Community Support Services. Services provided to a child and family in a community-based
setting designed to increase the strengths and abilities of the child and family and to preserve the family whenever
possible. Services include respite care and family preservation. (3-15-22)

08. Interstate Compact on Out-of-State Placements. Where necessary to encourage all possible
positive contacts with family, including extended family, placement with family members or others who are outside
the state of Idaho will be considered. On very rare occasion the Department may contract with a residential facility
out-of-state if it best serves the needs of the child and is at a comparable cost to facilities within Idaho. When out-of-
state placement is considered in the permanency planning for a child, such placement will be coordinated with the
respective interstate compact administrator according to the provisions of Section 16-2101, et seq., Idaho Code, the
“Interstate Compact on the Placement of Children.” Placements must be—m—eemphaﬁee—w&fk follow all state and

federal laws. 3522 )
09. Independent Living. Services, including assessment and planning, provided to eligible youth to
promote self-reliance and successful transition to adulthood. (3-15-22)
a. Eligibility Reguirenrentsfor - Current Foster Youth. To be eligible for independent living services,
a-eunrrentfoster the youth must: 3—5-22K )
i. Be fourteen (14) to twenty-one (21) years of age; (3-15-22)
ii. Currently be under Department or tribal care and placement authority established by a court order
or voluntary agreement with the youth’s family, or be under a voluntary agreement for continued care if the youth is
between eighteen (18) and twenty-one (21) years of age; and (3-15-22)

b. Eligibility Reguirementsfor - Former Foster Youth. To be eligible for independent living services, &
formerfoster the youth must: 35224 )

i. Be a former foster youth who is currently under twenty-three (23) years of age; and (3-15-22)
ii. Have been under Department or tribal care and placement authority established by a court order or
voluntary agreement with the youth’s family, or under a voluntary agreement for continued care after the youth has
reached eighteen (18) years of age; and (3-15-22)
iil. Have been placed in foster care or similar eligible setting for a minimum of ninety (90) days total
after reaching sixteen (16) years of age or have aged out of foster care; or (3-15-22)
iv. Be eighteen (18) to twenty-three (23) years of age, provide verification of meeting the Independent
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Living eligibility criteria in another state, and currently be a resident of Idaho. (3-15-22)
c. Eligibility Limit. Once established as in Subsection 030.09.b. in this rule, a youth’s eligibility is
maintained up to their twenty-third birthday, regardless of whether they continue to be the responsibility of the
Department, tribe, or be in foster care. (3-15-22)
10. Adoption Services. Department services designed to promote and support the permanency of

children with special needs through adoption. This involves the legal and permanent transfer of &# parental rights and
responsibilities to the family assessed as the most suitable to meet the needs of the individual child. Adoption services

atso seeks to build the community's capacity to deliver adoptive services. 34522 )
11. Administrative Services. Regulatory activities and services that assist the Department in meeting
the goals of safety, permanency, health and well-being for children and families—Fhese-services include:
(3-15-22)1 )
a. Child care licensing; (3-15-22)
b. Daycare licensing; (3-15-22)
c. Community development; and (3-15-22)
d. Contract development and monitoring. (3-15-22)

(BREAK IN CONTINUITY OF SECTIONS)
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LINK: LSO Rules Analysis Memo

EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2023 Idaho State
Legislature for final approval. The pending rule becomes final and effective at the conclusion of the legislative
session, unless the rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution in accordance with Section 67-5224
and 67-5291, Idaho Code. If the pending rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution, the rule
becomes final and effective upon adoption of the concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent
resolution.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted
a pending rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Section 56-202, Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the
pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with
an explanation of the reasons for the change.

A recent federal audit of the Idaho Child Care Program determined that Idaho is out of compliance with the
following:

*  Federal law, 45 CFR 98.21(a)(1), related to subsidy eligibility. These rule changes will bring Idaho into
compliance. (Child Care and Development Fund (CCDF) Plan for Idaho FFY 2022-2024 Section 3.4.1)

e Federal law, 45 CFR 98.41(a)(1)(vi), related to prevention of Shaken Baby Syndrome, Head Trauma, and
Child Maltreatment for children accessing child care. These rule changes will bring Idaho into compliance.
(Child Care and Development Fund (CCDF) Plan for Idaho FFY 2022-2024 Section 5.3.6)

This rulemaking is also being done due to the need for more assistance to Idaho families who are struggling to
pay for child care costs. Forty-five percent (45%) of Idaho families struggle to meet their basic budget needs, and
having help with child care costs allows for more resources to assist with other aspects of family budgeting, as child
care costs are often the highest cost for most counties in Idaho, even more so than housing.

This rulemaking increases the federal poverty limit for child care assistance, therefore allowing more Idaho
families access to a benefit that would help them cover a portion of their child care bill.

There are no changes to the pending rule and it is being adopted as originally proposed. The complete text of the
proposed rule was published in the October 5, 2022, Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 22-10, pages 319 - 324.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year: This rulemaking is not anticipated to
have any fiscal impact on the State General Fund, or any other funds.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending
rule, contact Ericka Rupp at 208-334-5641.

DATED this 7th day of November, 2022.

Trinette Middlebrook and Frank Powell
DHW - Administrative Rules Unit

450 W. State Street - 10th Floor

P.O. Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720-0036

(208) 334-5500 phone; (208) 334-6558 fax
dhwrules@dhw.idaho.gov e-mail
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THE FOLLOWING NOTICE PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED RULE

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has
initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Section 56-202, Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be held as follows:

Virtual Public Hearing via WebEx

Thursday, October 13, 2022
10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. (MT)

Join from the meeting link
https://idhw.webex.com/idhw/j.php?MTID=mald5ab02decab7bf8fd2e930f137a004

Webinar Number: 2763 142 1076
Webinar Password: 5JZjZxS5zU3 (55959975 from phones)
Join by Phone:
+1-415-527-5035 United States Toll
+1-303-498-7536 United States Toll (Denver)

Access code: 276 314 21076

Virtual Public Hearing via WebEx

Tuesday, October 18, 2022
10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. (MT)

Join from the meeting link
https://idhw.webex.com/idhw/j.php?MTID=mad392c5aaf1682a¢9a2a29067204a106

Webinar Number: 2761 590 1253
Webinar Password: A6Ts44v5SwJC (26874485 from phones)
Join by Phone:
+1-415-527-5035 United States Toll
+1-303-498-7536 United States Toll (Denver)

Access code: 276 159 01253

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.
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DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the
proposed rulemaking:

During a federal audit of the Idaho Child Care Program it was determined that Idaho is out of compliance with
the following:

1. Federal law, 45 CFR 98.21(a)(1), related to subsidy eligibility and the proposed changes will bring us into
compliance. (Child Care and Development Fund (CCDF) Plan for Idaho FFY 2022-2024 Section 3.4.1)

2. Federal law, 45 CFR 98.41(a)(1)(vi), related to prevention of Shaken Baby Syndrome, Head Trauma, and
Child Maltreatment for children accessing child care, and the proposed changes will bring us into
compliance. (Child Care and Development Fund (CCDF) Plan for Idaho FFY 2022-2024 Section 5.3.6)

This proposed rule is due to the need for more assistance to Idaho families who are struggling to pay for child
care costs. Forty-five percent (45%) of Idaho families struggle to meet their basic budget needs, and having help with
child care costs allows for more resources to assist with other aspects of family budgeting, as child care costs are
often the highest cost for most counties in Idaho, even more so than housing.

The proposed rule increases the federal poverty limit for child care assistance, therefore allowing more Idaho
families access to a benefit that would help them cover a portion of their child care bill.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased: There are no
fees associated with this chapter of rule.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year:

The funds being used to implement the proposed changes are federal Child Care and Development Block Grant
(CCDBG) funds and such funds are sufficient to meet all proposed costs for the foreseeable future. The funds being
used to implement the proposed changes in our automated systems are federal Child Care and Development Block
Grant (CCDBG) funds and such funds are sufficient to meet all proposed costs for the foreseeable future.

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(2), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was not
conducted because these changes are to align with federal requirements, promote the public health and safety of
Idahoans, and confer a benefit to stakeholders.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: There are no changes that
include an incorporation by reference.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance
on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Ericka Rupp at 208-334-5641.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be
directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before October 26, 2022.

DATED this 29th day of August, 2022.

THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF DOCKET NO. 16-0612-2201
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070. INCOME LIMITS.
To be eligible for child care assistance, a family's countable income must meet the following guidefines using the
published Federal Poverty Guidelines (FPG) available on the U.S. Health and Human Services website at http://

aspe.hhs.gov/poverty. B2 )

01. Income at Application. A+the—tine—of-application When applying, a family's income cannot
exceed one hundred #hi##y seventy-five percent(13675%) of theFederaiPoverty-Guidelines(FPGj for a family of the
(3-17-22)1 )

same size.

02. Income During Eligibility Period. During the eligibility period, when a family's countable income
exceeds eighty-five percent (85%) of the State Median Income (SMI) for a family of the same size, the family
becomes ineligible for child care assistance. (3-17-22)

03. Income at Fime-6f Redetermination. At the-tinte-of redetermination, if a family's income exceeds
one hundred #ir# seventy-five percent (13675%) of fke—Fedem{—PeWty%de%mes—(FPG) for a family of the same
size, the family may be eligible to receive a graduated phase out of child care assistance. 322K )

(BREAK IN CONTINUITY OF SECTIONS)

103. COOPERATION IN ESTABLISHMENT OF PATERNITY AND OBTAINING SUPPORT.

A natural or adoptive parent, or other individual who lives with and exercises parental control over a minor child who
has an absent parent, must cooperate in establishing paternity for the child and obtaining child support at application
and redetermination. 34722

01. Providing All Information. “Cooperation” includes providing all information to identify and
locate the non-custodial parent, unless good cause for non-cooperation exists. (3-17-22)

02. Established Case for Custodial Parent. After Child Support Services (CESS) has established a
case for a custodial parent, all child support payments must be sent directly to CSS. If the custodial parent receives
child support directly from the non-custodial parent, the custodial parent must forward the payment to CSS for

receipting. 34722 )
03. Failure to Cooperate. (3-17-22)
a. Failure-to-cooperate-inectudes This includes failure to complete the non-custodial or alleged parent
information or filiation affidavit as requested, failure to sign the limited power of attorney, or evidence of failure to
cooperate provided by Chitd-Support-Serviees{CSS). 34722 )
b. When a parent or individual fails to cooperate in-establishingpaternity-and-obtainingsupport; the
family is not eligible to participate in the Idaho Child Care Program. B—1722) )

04. Exemptions—Erom Cooperation Reguirentent Exemptions. The parent or individual will not be
required to provide information about the non-custodial or alleged parent or otherwise cooperate in establishing
paternity or obtaining support if good cause for not cooperating exists. Good cause for failure to cooperate must be

provided. 47229 )
a. Good cause for failure to cooperate in obtaining support is: (3-17-22)
i. Proof the child was conceived as-a+es#it because of incest or forcible rape; B2 )
ii. Proof the non-custodial parent may inflict physical or emotional harm to the children, the custodial

parent, or individual exercising parental control. This must be supported by medical evidence, police reports, or as a
last resort, an affidavit from a knowledgeable source; and

1il. Substantial and credible proof is provided indicating the custodial parent cannot provide the
minimum information regarding the non-custodial parent. (3-17-22)
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b. A parent or individual claiming good cause for failure to cooperate must submit a notarized
statement to the Department identifying the child for whom the exemption is claimed—Fhe-statenent-musttist and the
reasons for the good cause claim. (3-17-22)

c. The cooperation requirement will be waived if good cause exists. No further action will be taken to
establish paternity or obtain support. If good cause does not exist, the parent will be notified that they are not eligible
to receive fdaho-Child-Care-program ICCP benefits, until child support cooperation has been obtained.

34722 )

(BREAK IN CONTINUITY OF SECTIONS)

503. COPAYMENTS.
Eligible families, except TAFI families part1c1pat1ng in non- employment TAFI act1V1t1es and guardlans of foster
children, must pay part of their child care costs. Prov H %
ehild-care-costs-and-mustnotwaive-these-costs:

(aspe : i b h G Prov1ders are
responsnble for ensurms_ famllles pay the determmed Chlld care costs and must not waive these costs 322K )

02. Calenlating Family Payment. Family income and activity for the month of the child care will
determine the family share of child care costs. The payment made by the Department will be the allowable local
market rate or billed costs, whichever is lower, less the co-payment. (34722 )

(BREAK IN CONTINUITY OF SECTIONS)

602. REDETERMINATION OF ELIGIBILITY FOR CHILD CARE BENEFITS.

01. Redetermination. The Department will redetermine eligibility for child care benefits at least every
twelve (12) months. (3-17-22)
02. Graduated Phase Out. At the—time—of redetermination, if a household's income exceeds one

hundred #hirt seventy-five percent (13675%) of fhe—FedemJ—Peve%&LGmde}mes—(FPG) for a family of the same size
eligible children may receive a graduated phase out benefit—Graduated phase-ont-benefits-are that is limited to twelve

(12) months following the completion of a redetermination es-defired-in under the Idaho Child Care State Plan.
B47-22) )

(BREAK IN CONTINUITY OF SECTIONS)

802. HEALTH AND SAFETY REQUIREMENTS.

All providers must comply with the health and safety requirements #sted-in-Subseections—SH2-04-throngh-80213-of
under this rule. All providers must agree to an annual, unannounced health and safety inspection, with-the-exeeption
of except for in-home child care deseribed-i# under Section 401 of these rules. Compliance with these standards does
not exempt a provider from complying with stricter health and safety standards under state law, tribal law, local

ordinance, or other applicable law. 6—4—7—22711 )

01. Age of Provider. All child care providers providing services must be eighteen (18) years old or
older. Persons sixteen (16) or seventeen (17) years old may provide child care if they have direct, on-site supervision
from a licensed child care provider who is at least eighteen (18) years old. (3-17-22)
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02. Sanitary Food Preparation. Food for use in child care facilities must be prepared and served in a
sanitary manner. Utensils and food preparation surfaces must be cleaned and sanitized before using to prevent
contamination. (3-17-22)
03. Food Storage. All food served in child care facilities must be stored to protect it from potential
contamination. (3-17-22)
04. Hazardous Substances. Medicines, cleaning supplies, and other hazardous substances must be

handled safely and stored out of the reach of children. Biocontaminants must be disposed of appropriately. (3-17-22)

05. Emergency Communication. A telephone or some type of emergency communication system is
required. (3-17-22)
06. Smoke Detectors, Fire Extinguishers, and Exits. A properly installed and operational smoke
detector must be on the premises where child care occurs. Adequate fire extinguishers and fire exits must be available
on the premises. (3-17-22)
07. Hand Washing. Each provider must wash ##s their hands with soap and water at regular intervals,

including before feeding, after diapering or assisting children with toileting, after nose wiping, and after
administering first aid.

08. CPR/First Aid. All providers must have current certification in pediatric rescue breathing (CPR)
and pediatric first aid treatment from a certified instructor. (3-17-22)

09. Health of Provider. Each provider must certify that #e-dees they do not have a communicable
disease or any physical or psychological condition that might pose a threat to the safety of a child in ##s their care.

B34722) )
10. Child Abuse. Providers must report suspected child abuse to the appropriate authority. (3-17-22)

11. Transportation. Providers who transport children as part of their child care operations must
operate safely and legally, using child safety restraints and seat belts as required by state and local statutes. (3-17-22)

12. Disaster and Emergency Planning. Providers must have documented peticies—and-procedures
ptanning plans for emergencies resulting from a natural disaster, or man-caused event that include: (S—4722)( )

a. Procedures for #evacuation, relocation, shelter-in-place, and lock-down proeedures, and
proeedures—or communication and reunification with families, continuity of operations, and accommodation of
infants and toddlers; and children with disabilities;anrd-childrenwith or chronic medical conditions. {3722} )

b. Procedures for staff and volunteer emergency preparedness training and practice drills.  (3-17-22)
c. Guidelines for the continuation of child care services in the period following the emergency or
disaster. (3-17-22)
13. Environmental Safety. Building and physical premises must be safe, including identification of
and protection from hazards that can cause bodily injury including electrical hazards, bodies of water, and vehicular
traffic. (3-17-22)
14. Safe Sleep. Providers must place newborn infants to twelve (12) months in a safe sleep
environment. Safe sleep practices include; alone, on their backs, and in a Consumer Product Safety Commission
(CPSC) certified crib. 3722 )
15. Behavior Management and Discipline. Methods of behavior management and discipline for

children must be positive, consistent, and based on each child's needs. stage of development, and behavior. Discipline
is to promote self-control, self-esteem, and independence. Providers must certify that they will not harm, shake, or
abuse children, and that children in their care will not experience maltreatment under 45 CFR 98.41. ( )
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IDAPA 16 —- DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND WELFARE
16.07.33 — ADULT MENTAL HEALTH SERVICES
DOCKET NO. 16-0733-2201 (ZBR CHAPTER REWRITE)
NOTICE OF RULEMAKING — ADOPTION OF PENDING RULE

LINK: LSO Rules Analysis Memo and Incorporation By Reference Synopsis (IBRS)

EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2023 Idaho State
Legislature for final approval. The pending rule becomes final and effective at the conclusion of the legislative
session, unless the rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution in accordance with Section 67-5224
and 67-5291, Idaho Code. If the pending rule is approved or rejected in part by concurrent resolution, the rule
becomes final and effective upon adoption of the concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent
resolution.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted
a pending rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 39-3140, 56-1003(1), 56-1003(3)(d), 56-1004, and 56-
1004A, Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the
pending rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with
an explanation of the reasons for the change.

Under Executive Order 2020-01: Zero-Based Regulation, this chapter of rules is being rewritten. The intent is to
prevent the accumulation of costly, ineffective, and outdated regulations and reduce regulatory burden to achieve a
more efficient operation of government. These rule changes represent a comprehensive review and revision of this
chapter, in collaboration with the public, to streamline and simplify this rule language.

Changes to text being made at this pending stage are to clarify the proposed language, eliminate obsolete
language, and streamline rule text. They do not include any meaningful policy changes to the proposed text.

The text of the pending rule has been amended in accordance with Section 67-5227, Idaho Code. Only those
sections that have changes that differ from the proposed text are printed in this bulletin. The complete text of the
proposed rule was published in the September 7, 2022, Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 22-9, pages 196 through
201.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year:

This rulemaking is not anticipated to have any fiscal impact on the State General Fund, or any other known
funds.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning the pending
rule, contact Treena Clark at 208-334-6611.

DATED this 7th day of November, 2022.

Trinette Middlebrook and Frank Powell
DHW - Administrative Rules Unit

450 W. State Street - 10th Floor

P.O. Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720-0036

(208) 334-5500 phone; (208) 334-6558 fax
dhwrules@dhw.idaho.gov e-mail
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THE FOLLOWING NOTICE PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED RULE

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has
initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 39-3140, 56-1003(1), 56-
1003(3)(d), 56-1004, and 56-1004A, Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: A public hearing concerning this rulemaking will be held as follows:

Virtual Public Hearing via WebEx

Tuesday, September 20, 2022
1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. (MT)

Join from the meeting link
https://idhw.webex.com/idhw/j.php?MTID=m5ala42bd9dbe63b717dd807fbcObacal

Join by Phone: 1-415-527-5035 or 1-303-498-7536
Meeting access code: 2761 289 2093

Meeting password: eDA7ZxEAy55 (33279932 from phones and video systems)

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the
proposed rulemaking:

In accordance with Executive Order 2020-01: Zero-Based Regulation, this chapter of rules is being rewritten.
The intent is to prevent the accumulation of costly, ineffective, and outdated regulations and reduce regulatory burden
to achieve a more efficient operation of government. These rule changes represent a comprehensive review and
revision of this chapter, in collaboration with the public, to streamline and simplify this rule language.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased: N/A

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year as a result of this rulemaking: This
rulemaking is not anticipated to have any fiscal impact on the State General Fund, or any other known funds.

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(1), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was
conducted. The Notice of Intent to Promulgate Rules - Negotiated Rulemaking was published in the February 2,
2022, Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 22-2, pages 36-37.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the Diagnostic and
Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, Text Revision (DSM-5-TR) is being incorporated by reference
into these rules to give it the force and effect of law. This will replace the currently incorporated document, DSM-5.
The document is not being published in this chapter of rules due to its length and format, and may be ordered from
American Psychiatric Association, 800 Maine Avenue, S.W., Suite 900, Washington, DC 20024.
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ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance
on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Treena Clark at (208) 334-6611.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be
directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before September 28, 2022.

DATED this 5th day of August, 2022.

THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF ZBR DOCKET NO. 16-0733-2201

16.07.33 — ADULT MENTAL HEALTH SERVICES

000. LEGAL AUTHORITY.

Under Section 39-3140, Idaho Code, the Department is authorized to promulgate rules to carry out the Regional
Behavioral Health Services Act. Under Sections 56-1003(3)(d), 56-1004, and 56-1004A, Idaho Code, the Director is
authorized to adopt rules to supervise and administer a mental health program. ( )

001 - 002. (RESERVED)

003.  ADMINISTRATIVE APPEALS.
Administrative appeals from a denial of eligibility under Section 102 of these rules are governed by IDAPA 16.05.03,
“Contested Case Proceedings and Declaratory Rulings.” ( )

004. INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE.

American Psychiatric Association: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, Text
Revision (DSM-5-TR), Washington, DC, 2022, is hereby incorporated by reference under #zese rules. Copies of the
manual are available from the American Psychiatric Association, 800 Maine Avenue, S.W., Suite 900, Washington,
DC 20024. (

005. -- 008. (RESERVED)
009. CRIMINAL HISTORY AND BACKGROUND CHECK REQUIREMENTS.

01. Background Checks. All employees, interns, contractors, and volunteers of adult mental health
services must comply with IDAPA 16.05.06, “Criminal History and Background Checks,” Section 101. ( )
02. Availability to Work or Provide Service. An individual under Subsection 009.01 of this rule is

available to work on a provisional basis at the discretion of the employer or agency once the individual has submitted
their background check application, it has been reviewed by the employer or agency, and no disqualifying crimes or
relevant records are disclosed on the application. An individual is fingerprinted within twenty-one (21) days of
submitting their background check.

a. An individual is allowed to work or have access to participants only under supervision until the
background check is completed. ( )

b. An individual, who does not receive a background check clearance or have a Behavioral Health
waiver granted under these rules, may not provide direct care or services, or serve in a position that requires regular
contact with participants. (
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03. Waiver of Background Check Denial. ( )
a. A certified individual who is seeking to provide Peer Support Specialist, Family Support Partner, or
Recovery Coach services that receives an unconditional denial or a denial after an exemption review by the
Department’s Criminal History Unit, may apply for a Behavioral Health waiver. ( )
b. An individual is allowed to work with or have access to participants only under supervision until
the waiver request is processed. ( )

010. DEFINITIONS
01. Adult. An individual eighteen (18) years or older. ( )

02. Adult Mental Health Services (AMHS). Are listed in Section 301 of these rules. These services
are provided in response to the mental health needs of adults eligible for services required in Title 39, Chapter 31,

Idaho Code, the Regional Behavioral Health Service Act, and under Section 102 of these rules. ( )
03. Applicant. An adult individual who is seeking mental health services through the Department who
has completed, or had completed on their behalf, an application for mental health services. ( )
04. Clinical Assessment. The gathering of historical and current clinical information through a clinical
interview and from other available resources to identify a participant’s mental health issues, strengths, and service
needs. ( )
0s. Clinical Team. A proposed participant’s clinical team may include: clinicians, behavioral health

professionals, professionals other than behavioral health professionals, behavioral health technicians, and any other
individual deemed appropriate and necessary to ensure that the treatment is comprehensive and meets the needs of the
proposed participant. ( )

06. Crisis Intervention Services. A set of planned activities designed to reduce the risk of life-
threatening harm to self or another person. Crisis intervention services include evaluation, assessment, intervention,
stabilization, and follow-up planning. ( )

07. Department. The Idaho Department of Health and Welfare or its designee. ( )

08. Eligibility Screening. The collection and review of information directly related to the applicant’s
mental health and level of functioning, which the Department uses to determine whether an applicant is eligible for
adult mental health services available through the Department’s Division of Behavioral Health. ( )

09. Mental Health Crisis. Occurs when a sudden loss of an adult individual’s ability to use effective
problem-solving and coping skills leads to an imminent risk of harm to self or others, or decompensation to the point
of the individual’s inability to protect themselves. ( )

10. Network Treatment Provider. Any provider, group of providers, or entity that has a network
provider agreement with the Department’s Division of Behavioral Health contractor to provide behavioral health
services. ( )

11. Participant. A person receiving mental health services through the Department. ( )

12. Serious Mental Illness (SMI). Any of the following psychiatric illnesses as defined by the
American Psychiatric Association in the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, (DSM-5-TR),

incorporated in these rules: (
a. Schizophrenia spectrum and other psychotic disorders; ( )
b. Bipolar disorders (mixed, manic, and depressive); ( )
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c. Major depressive disorders (single episode or recurrent); ( )
d. Obsessive-compulsive disorders. ( )

13. Serious and Persistent Mental Illness (SPMI). A primary diagnosis under DSM-5-TR of
Schizophrenia, Schizoaffective Disorder, Bipolar I Disorder, Bipolar II Disorder, Major Depressive Disorder
Recurrent Severe, Delusional Disorder, or Psychotic Disorder Not Otherwise Specified (NOS) for a maximum of one
hundred twenty (120) days without a conclusive diagnosis. The psychiatric disorder must be of sufficient severity to
cause a substantial disturbance in role performance or coping skills in at least two (2) of the following functional

areas in the last six (6) months: ( )
a. Vocational or educational, or both. ( )
b. Financial. ( )
c. Social relationships or support, or both. ( )
d. Family. ( )
e. Basic daily living skills. ( )
f. Housing. ( )
g. Community or legal, or both. ( )
h. Health or medical, or both. ( )

017.-- 099. (RESERVED)

100. ACCESSING ADULT MENTAL HEALTH SERVICES (AMHS).
Individuals may access AMHS administered by the Department’s Division of Behavioral Health through an
eligibility screening. ( )

101. ELIGIBILITY SCREENING AND MENTAL HEALTH ASSESSMENT.

01. Eligibility Screening. The eligibility screening must be directly related to the participant’s mental
illness and level of functioning and is based on the eligibility criteria under Section 102 of these rules. ( )

02. Clinical Assessment. Once an individual is found eligible for AMHS the individual will be
authorized to receive a clinical assessment from a treatment provider in the Division of Behavioral Health’s AMHS
network to determine level of care. ( )

102. ELIGIBILITY DETERMINATION.
01. Determination of Eligibility for Mental Health Services. The Department may limit or prioritize

mental health services, define eligibility criteria, or establish the number of persons eligible based upon such factors
as court-ordered services, availability of funding, the degree of financial need, the degree of clinical need, or other

factors. ( )
02. Eligibility Requirements. To be eligible for voluntary mental health services, the individual must:

«C )

a. Be an adult; ( )

b. Be a resident of the state of Idaho; and ( )

c. Have a primary diagnosis of SMI or SPMI. ( )
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03. Court-Ordered Assessment, Treatment, and Services. The court may order the Department to
provide assessment, treatment, and services according to Sections 18-212, 19-2524, and 66-329, Idaho Code. ( )

04. Ineligible Conditions. An individual who has a neurological disorder, a neurocognitive disorder as
defined in Section 66-317, Idaho Code, a developmental disability as defined in Section 66-402, Idaho Code, a
physical disability, or any medical disorder that includes psychiatric symptomology or is primarily impaired by
substance use, unless in addition to such condition, such person is mentally ill.

103. NOTICE OF CHANGES IN ELIGIBILITY FOR MENTAL HEALTH SERVICES.
The Department may, upon ten (10) days’ written notice, reduce, limit, suspend, or terminate eligibility for mental
health services. ( )

104. CRISIS INTERVENTION SERVICES.
Crisis intervention services are available twenty-four (24) hours per day, seven (7) days per week to adults
experiencing a mental health crisis as defined under Section 010 of these rules. Crisis intervention services include

evaluation, assessment, intervention, stabilization, and follow-up planning. ( )
01. Determination of the Need for Crisis Intervention Services. The Department or its contractors
will assess an adult experiencing a mental health crisis to determine whether services are needed to alleviate the
crisis. ( )
02. Identification of the Crisis Intervention Services Needed. If crisis intervention services are
clinically necessary, as determined by the Department or its contractors, the Department or its contractors will:
«C )
a. Identify the services needed to stabilize the crisis; ( )
b. Arrange for the provision of the crisis intervention services; and ( )
c. Document in the individual’s record the crisis services that are to be provided to the individual.
«C )
03. Immediate Intervention. If the Department determines that a mental health crisis exists
necessitating immediate intervention, crisis services will be arranged immediately. ( )

105. NOTICE OF DECISION ON ELIGIBILITY AND RIGHT TO APPEAL.

01. Notification of Eligibility Determination. Within two (2) business days of receiving a completed
screening, the Department or its contractors will notify the applicant or the applicant's designated representative in
writing of its eligibility determination. ( )

02. Notice of Right to Appeal. When the applicant is not eligible for services through the Department
or its contractor(s), the Department or its contractor(s) will notify the applicant or the applicant’s designated

representative. The written notice will include: ( )
a. A statement of the decision and the concise reasons for it; ( )
b. The process and timeline for pursuing an appeal of the decision under IDAPA 16.05.03, “Contested
Case Proceedings and Declaratory Rulings”; and ( )
c. The right to be represented on appeal. ( )

106. -- 119. (RESERVED)

120. PARTICIPANT’S RIGHTS AND RESPONSIBILITIES.
The Department will inform each participant receiving AMHS through the Department of their rights and
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responsibilities prior to the delivery of mental health services. Each participant is given a written statement of
participant rights and responsibilities, which includes who the participant may contact with questions, concerns, or
complaints regarding services provided. ( )

121. -- 999. (RESERVED)
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