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IDAPA 11 – IDAHO STATE POLICE
IDAHO PUBLIC SAFETY AND SECURITY INFORMATION SYSTEM

11.10.01 – RULES GOVERNING IDAHO PUBLIC SAFETY AND SECURITY INFORMATION SYSTEM

DOCKET NO. 11-1001-2201

NOTICE OF RULEMAKING – ADOPTION OF PENDING FEE RULE

LINK: LSO Rules Analysis Memo and Cost/Benefit Analysis (CBA)
EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2023 Idaho State 
Legislature for final approval. Pursuant to Section 67-5224(5)(c), Idaho Code, this pending rule will not become final 
and effective until it has been approved by concurrent resolution of the legislature because of the fee being imposed 
or increased through this rulemaking. The pending fee rule becomes final and effective upon adoption of the 
concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent resolution unless the rule is not approved.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted 
a pending fee rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Title 19, Chapter 52, Idaho Code, and Sections 19-5201 
through 19-5204, Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the 
pending fee rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending fee 
rule with an explanation of the reasons for the change.

This pending rulemaking will provide additional funds to help support the Idaho ILETS System. The ILETS 
System provides access to critical information for law enforcement and safety agencies statewide.

There are no changes to the pending fee rule and it is being adopted as originally proposed. The complete text of 
the proposed rule was published in the October 5, 2022, Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 22-10, pages 252-254.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased. This fee or 
charge is being imposed pursuant to Title 19, Chapter 52, Idaho Code, and Section 19-5202, Idaho Code.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state 
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year: There is no negative fiscal impact to 
the state general fund.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending fee 
rule, contact Program Manager, Leila McNeill, Phone (208) 884-7136, Fax (208) 884-7193, Email 
Leila.McNeill@isp.idaho.gov.

Percentage of Total ILETS
Message Traffic

Annual Usage Fee
Effective October 1, 2023

0 - .25 % $3,750

.26 - .50 % $7,500

.51 - .75 % $15,000

.76 - 1.0 % $24,000

1.01 - 1.50 % $32,500

1.51 – 2.0 % $48,750

2.01 – 5.0 % $69,625

> 5.01 % $98,939
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ISP / ILETS Docket No. 11-1001-2201
Idaho Public Safety & Security Information System Rules PENDING FEE RULE
DATED this 23rd day of November, 2022.

Lt Colonel Bill Gardiner
Chief of Staff
Idaho State Police
700 S Stratford Drive
Meridian ID 83642
(208) 884-7004
Bill.Gardiner@isp.idaho.gov

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has 
initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Title 19, Chapter 52, Idaho Code, and 
Sections 19-5201 through 19-5204, Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: A public hearing will be held as follows:

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not 
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the 
proposed rulemaking:

This proposed rulemaking will provide additional funds to help support the Idaho ILETS System. The ILETS 
system is critical to law enforcement and public safety agencies across Idaho.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased:

THE FOLLOWING NOTICE PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED RULE

Tuesday, October 25, 2022
1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. MT

In-person participation is available at:
Idaho State Police Headquarters

700 S Stratford Dr
Meridian ID 83642

Percentage of Total ILETS
Message Traffic

Annual Usage Fee
Effective October 1, 2023

0 - .25 % 3,750

.26 - .50 % 7,500

.51 - .75 % 15,000

.76 - 1.0 % 24,000
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ISP / ILETS Docket No. 11-1001-2201
Idaho Public Safety & Security Information System Rules PENDING FEE RULE
FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state 
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year resulting from this rulemaking:

There is no negative fiscal impact to the state general fund.

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(1), Idaho Code, informal negotiated rulemaking 
was conducted with stakeholders. A formal notice was not published, however; ISP consulted with stakeholders 
regarding the proposed changes earlier this year. Stakeholders and others who will be impacted are aware of the 
proposed changes. ISP has scheduled a public hearing that will be held during the comment period.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief 
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: There are no documents 
incorporated by reference affected by this rulemaking.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance 
on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Leila McNeill, Phone, 208-884-7136, Fax, 208-884-
7193 Email, Leila.McNeill@isp.idaho.gov.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be 
directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before October 26, 2022.

DATED this 30th day of August, 2022.

018. USER ACCESS FEES.

01. Payment of Fees Required. Any agency that has signed a user agreement with ILETS to have 
direct terminal or system access to the network must pay access and usage fees as provided in Section 018. (3-23-22)

02. ILETS Network User Access Fees. The access fees approved by the Board and to be collected 
quarterly in advance by the department are as follows: (3-23-22)

a. An agency at the county or municipal level pays an annual access fee of five thousand, four 
hundred and twenty-five dollars ($5,425). (3-23-22)

b. An agency at the state, federal, or tribal level pays an annual access fee of nine thousand dollars 
($9,000). (3-23-22)

03. Usage Fee. Any agency that has signed a user agreement with ILETS to have direct terminal or 

1.01 - 1.50 % 32,500

1.51 – 2.0 % 48,750

2.01 – 5.0 % 69,625

> 5.01 % 98,939

THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF FEE DOCKET NO. 11-1001-2201

Percentage of Total ILETS
Message Traffic

Annual Usage Fee
Effective October 1, 2023
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ISP / ILETS Docket No. 11-1001-2201
Idaho Public Safety & Security Information System Rules PENDING FEE RULE
system access to the ILETS network pays quarterly a usage fee based on that agency’s percentage of total annual 
messages sent and received by user agencies through the ILETS message switcher. The total percentage for an agency 
includes the message traffic generated by any other agency authorized to access ILETS through that agency’s direct 
terminal or system access. (3-23-22)

a. The usage fee is assessed according to the following schedule:

(3-23-22)(        )

b. The department will conduct audits of ILETS message switcher traffic for even-numbered years to 
determine an agency’s annual usage fee. This fee is effective for two (2) years and begins with the quarterly statement 
beginning October 1 of odd-numbered years. (3-23-22)

c. If an agency discontinues direct terminal or system access to ILETS and acquires authorized access 
through another agency, the usage fee for the agency maintaining direct access will be adjusted to reflect the 
combined historical usage. (3-23-22)

d. A new agency approved for direct ILETS access that does not have historical usage will be 
assessed an interim usage fee by the department pending the next audit of ILETS message traffic. The department 
sets an interim fee based on the agency’s similarities to existing agencies with direct terminal or system access. An 
agency may appeal the interim usage fee set by the department to the ILETS Board. (3-23-22)

e. As operator of ILETS, the department, in lieu of payment of fees, provides direct and in-kind 
support of network operations. The Board reviews biennially the proportion of that support to the overall operating 
cost of the system. (3-23-22)

04. Billing and Payment. The department mails billing statements quarterly to all agencies with direct 
terminal or system access to ILETS. Payment of the fees is due by the first day of the month of each quarter (October 
1, January 1, April 1, and July 1), unless it is a Saturday, a Sunday, or a legal holiday, in which event the payment is 
due on the first successive business day. (3-23-22)

05. Sanctions for Delinquency. Any user agency that becomes delinquent in payment of assessed fees 
is subject to sanctions under Section 028. (3-23-22)

Percentage of Total ILETS
Message Traffic

Annual Usage Fee
Effective October 1, 2014 

2023

0 - .25 % $1,875 3,750

.26 - .50 % $3,750 7,500

.51 - .75 % $7,500 15,000

.76 - 1.0 % $15,000 24,000

1.01 - 1.50 % $22,500 32,500

1.51 – 2.0 % $33,750 48,750

2.01 – 5.0 % $50,625 69,625

> 5.01 % $75,939 98,939
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IDAPA 57 – SEXUAL OFFENDER MANAGEMENT BOARD
57.01.01 – RULES OF THE SEXUAL OFFENDER MANAGEMENT BOARD

DOCKET NO. 57-0101-2201 (ZBR CHAPTER REWRITE)

NOTICE OF RULEMAKING – ADOPTION OF PENDING FEE RULE

LINK: LSO Rules Analysis Memo and Cost/Benefit Analysis (CBA)
EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2023 Idaho State 
Legislature for final approval. Pursuant to Section 67-5224(5)(c), Idaho Code, this pending rule will not become final 
and effective until it has been approved by concurrent resolution of the legislature because of the fee being imposed 
or increased through this rulemaking. The pending fee rule becomes final and effective upon adoption of the 
concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent resolution unless the rule is rejected.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted 
a pending fee rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Section 18-8314, Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the 
pending fee rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending fee 
rule with an explanation of the reasons for the change.

Following Executive Order 2020-01: Zero-Based Regulations, this rule chapter is scheduled to be repealed and 
replaced in 2022 for review during the 2023 legislative session. The department anticipates reducing the overall 
regulatory burden by reducing both total word count and the number of restrictive words in the new rule chapter. The 
department will review the rule with stakeholders to ensure that it is right-sized. this rule making eliminates 
unnecessary or duplicative information and moves all fee information under the same rule.

There are no changes to the pending fee rule and it is being adopted as originally proposed. The complete text of 
the proposed rule was published in the September 7, 2022 Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 22-9, pages 312-324.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased. This fee or 
charge is being imposed pursuant to Section 18-8314, Idaho Code.

• Seventy-five dollars ($75) for initial certification applications and fifty dollars ($50) for biennial 
certification renewal applications for: senior/approved level psychosexual evaluators, associate/supervised 
level sexual offender treatment provider, and associate/supervised level post-conviction sexual offender 
polygraph examiners.

• Fifty dollars ($50) for initial certification applications and thirty dollars ($30) for annual certification 
renewal applications for entry-level provisional/supervised psychosexual evaluators and provisional/
supervised sexual offender treatment providers.

• Twenty-five dollars ($25) for a 60-day continuing education (CEU) extension.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state 
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year:

There will not be any impact on the general fund as a result of this rulemaking.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending fee 
rule, contact Nancy Volle at (208) 605-4782.

DATED this 12th day of December, 2022.
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SEXUAL OFFENDER MANAGEMENT BOARD Docket No. 57-0101-2201
Rules of the Sexual Offender Management Board PENDING FEE RULE
Nancy Volle, Program Manager
Sexual Offender Management Board
1299 N Orchard St Ste #110
Boise, ID 83706
Phone: (208) 605-4782
Email: somb@idoc.idaho.gov

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has 
initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Section 18-8314, Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in 
writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than September 21, 2022.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not 
later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the 
proposed rulemaking:

Following Executive Order 2020-01: Zero-Based Regulation, this rule chapter is scheduled to be rewritten in 
2022 for review during the 2023 legislative session. The department anticipates reducing the overall regulatory 
burden by reducing both total word count and the number of restrictive words in the new rule chapter. The department 
will review the rule with stakeholders to ensure that it is right-sized. This rulemaking eliminates unnecessary or 
duplicative information and moves all fee information under the same rule.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee(s) or charge(s) imposed or increased:

This rulemaking does not impose a fee or charge, or increase a fee or charge, beyond what was previously 
submitted to and reviewed by the Idaho Legislature in the prior rules.

• Seventy-five dollars ($75) for initial certification applications and fifty dollars ($50) for biennial 
certification renewal applications for: senior/approved level psychosexual evaluators, associate/supervised 
level sexual offender treatment provider, and associate/supervised level post-conviction sexual offender 
polygraph examiners.

• Fifty dollars ($50) for initial certification application and thirty dollars ($30) for annual certification renewal 
applications for entry-level provisional/supervised psychosexual evaluators and provisional/supervised 
sexual offender treatment providers.

• Twenty-five dollars ($25) for 60-day continuing education (CEU) extension.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state 
general fund greater than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) during the fiscal year as a result of this rulemaking:

This rulemaking is not anticipated to have any negative fiscal impact on the State General Fund.

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(1), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was 
conducted. The Notice of Intent to Promulgate Rules - Negotiated Rulemaking was published in the August 3, 2022 
Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Volume 22-8, pages 98-99. 

THE FOLLOWING NOTICE PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED RULE
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SEXUAL OFFENDER MANAGEMENT BOARD Docket No. 57-0101-2201
Rules of the Sexual Offender Management Board PENDING FEE RULE
INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief 
synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule:

The Sexual Offender Management Board is legislatively mandated to establish standards, qualifications, and 
certification procedures for post-conviction psychosexual evaluations/evaluators; sexual offender treatment and the 
providers who offer these services; and post-conviction sexual offender polygraph examiners. Rulemaking authority 
was granted to the Board to carry out these provisions.

The practice standards and certification qualifications established by the agency pursuant to Section 18-8314, 
Idaho Code, are compiled into documents entitled “Idaho Sexual Offender Management Board Standards and 
Guidelines for Adult Sexual Offender Management Practices;” “Idaho Sexual Offender Management Board 
Standards and Guidelines for Practitioners, Evaluations and Treatment of Juvenile Sexual Offenders;” which are all 
incorporated by reference into this rulemaking to give them the force and effect of law. These documents, as well as 
The American Association of Police Polygraphists “Standards and Principles;” and The American Polygraph 
Association “Standards of Practice” are not being reprinted in this chapter of rules due to their length and format as 
well as the cost for republication. They can be found on the agency’s website: http://somb.idaho.gov.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance 
on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Nancy Volle at (208) 605-4782. 

Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be 
directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before September 28, 2022.

DATED this 17th day of August, 2022.

57.01.01 – RULES OF THE SEXUAL OFFENDER MANAGEMENT BOARD

000. LEGAL AUTHORITY.
Sections 18-8312 through 18-8316, Idaho Code. (        )

001. SCOPE.
These rules provide procedures for the Sexual Offender Management Board. (        )

002. (RESERVED)

003. INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE.
The following documents are incorporated by reference into these rules: (        )

01. The American Association of Police Polygraphists “Standards and Principles,” © AAPP 2018 
v.14.110. Available from the American Association of Police Polygraphists, PO Box 657, Waynesville, Ohio 45068, 
website https://www.americanassociationofpolicepolygraphists.org/web/public/standards. (        )

02. The American Polygraph Association (APA) “Standards of Practice,” effective August 23, 
2019, and “Code of Ethics,” effective September 1, 2015. Available from the American Polygraph Association, PO 
Box 8037, Chattanooga, Tennessee 37414, website https://www.polygraph.org. (        )

THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF ZBR FEE DOCKET NO. 57-0101-2201
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SEXUAL OFFENDER MANAGEMENT BOARD Docket No. 57-0101-2201
Rules of the Sexual Offender Management Board PENDING FEE RULE
03. “Idaho Sexual Offender Management Board Standards and Guidelines for Adult Sexual 
Offender Management Practices,” October 2020 revision. Available from the Board’s office and on the Board 
website, https://somb.idaho.gov/. (        )

04. “Idaho Sexual Offender Management Board Standards and Guidelines for Practitioners, 
Evaluations and Treatment of Juvenile Sexual Offenders,” October 2020 revision. Available from the Board's 
office and on the Board's website, https://somb.idaho.gov/. (        )

004. -- 009. (RESERVED)

010. DEFINITIONS.

01. Central Roster. A roster of evaluators, treatment providers and polygraph examiners, who meet 
the qualifications and are certified by the Board to conduct psychosexual evaluations, provide sexual offender 
treatment or conduct post-conviction sexual offender polygraphs. (        )

02. Certificate Holder. A person who has been approved by the Board and certified as meeting 
qualifications to conduct or assist in the conduct of psychosexual evaluations, provide sexual offender treatment or 
conduct post conviction sexual offender polygraphs. (        )

03. Certified Post Conviction Sex Offender Polygraph Examiner. A polygraph examiner who has 
received specialized post conviction sexual offender testing training, and who is certified by the Board to conduct 
post conviction sexual offender polygraph examinations as ordered or required by the court, Idaho Department of 
Correction, or Idaho Commission for Pardons and Parole. A person meeting this definition may be certified by the 
Board as either a senior/approved post conviction sexual offender polygraph examiner or an associate/supervised post 
conviction sexual offender polygraph examiner. (        )

04. Certified Treatment Provider. A person who has been certified by the Board as meeting 
qualifications to provide sexual offender treatment as ordered by the court, Idaho Department of Correction, Idaho 
Commission for Pardons and Parole, or Idaho Department of Juvenile Corrections. Such person shall be licensed by 
this state or another state or jurisdiction as a psychiatrist, or a master’s or doctoral level mental health professional, 
and who has by education, experience and training, expertise in the treatment of sexual offenders. A person meeting 
this definition may be certified by the Board as either a senior/approved sex offender treatment provider or an 
associate/supervised sex offender treatment provider. (        )

05. Client. An adult or juvenile receiving services from a person certified by the Board pursuant to 
Section 18-8314, Idaho Code. (        )

06. Established Standards. The “Idaho Sexual Offender Management Board Standards and 
Guidelines for Adult Sexual Offender Management Practices” and the “Idaho Sexual Offender Management Board 
Standards and Guidelines for Practitioners, Evaluations and Treatment of Juvenile Sexual Offenders” as referenced in 
these rules and established pursuant to Section 18-8314, Idaho Code. (        )

07. Provisional/Supervised Psychosexual Evaluator. A person with limited clinical experience and 
specialized training, who may be licensed or is working toward licensure as a psychiatrist or master’s or doctoral 
level mental health professional, who is authorized by the Board to assist with the conduct of psychosexual 
evaluations under the clinical supervision of a senior/approved psychosexual evaluator. A person with a provisional/
supervised psychosexual evaluator certificate is not considered to be a certified evaluator as defined in Section 18-
8303, Idaho Code or for the purposes of conducting a psychosexual evaluation in accordance with Section 18-8316, 
Idaho Code. Certification approval is specific to adult or juvenile clients. (        )

08. Provisional/Supervised Sex Offender Treatment Provider. A person with limited clinical 
experience and specialized training, who may be licensed or is working toward licensure as a psychiatrist or master’s 
or doctoral level mental health professional, who is authorized by the Board to provide sexual offender treatment 
under the clinical supervision of a senior/approved sex offender treatment provider. Certification approval is specific 
to adult or juvenile clients. (        )
S – JUDICIARY & RULES COMMITTEE PAGE 10 2023 PENDING FEE RULE BOOK
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SEXUAL OFFENDER MANAGEMENT BOARD Docket No. 57-0101-2201
Rules of the Sexual Offender Management Board PENDING FEE RULE
09. Quality Assurance. Processes established by the Board to review psychosexual evaluations and 
sexual offender treatment procedures to assure minimum standards and certificate holder qualifications are met. All 
quality assurance reviews will be conducted under the direction of the Board. (        )

10. Supervision. (        )

a. For purposes of clinical practice supervision for associate/supervised psychosexual evaluator or 
associate/supervised sex offender treatment provider certification, supervision is generally considered as face-to-face 
direct contact, documented teleconferencing, or interactive video conferencing with a Board-approved supervisor 
using a ratio of one (1) hour of clinical supervision for every twenty (20) hours of direct service provided; or (        )

b. For purposes of clinical practice supervision for provisional/supervised psychosexual evaluator or 
provisional/supervised treatment provider certification, supervision is considered as continual face-to-face direct 
contact with a Board-approved supervisor for the first two hundred fifty (250) hours of direct service provided 
followed by face-to-face direct contact with a Board-approved supervisor using a ratio of one (1) hour of clinical 
supervision for every fifteen (15) hours of direct service provided; or (        )

c. For purposes of supervision for associate/supervised post conviction sexual offender polygraph 
examiners, supervision is generally considered as face-to-face direct contact with a Board-approved supervisor 
during conduct of the supervisee’s first five (5) PCSOT polygraphs followed by review by a Board-approved 
supervisor of one (1) PCSOT polygraph for every five (5) PCSOT polygraphs conducted by the supervisee. Such 
review shall include chart and report review. (        )

11. Treatment. For purposes of certification eligibility the provision of face-to-face individual, group, 
or family therapy with a person who has been investigated by law enforcement or child protective services for 
commission of a sexual offense, or who has been adjudicated or convicted of a sexual offense or sexual offense-
related crime. Treatment must be directly relevant to the client’s sexually offending behavior. (        )

011. ABBREVIATIONS.

01. PCSOT. “Post conviction sexual offender testing” is specialized instruction beyond the basic 
polygraph training for the purpose of specific polygraph testing of post convicted sexual offenders. (        )

02. SOMB. The Sexual Offender Management Board. (        )

012. -- 019. (RESERVED)

020. RECORDKEEPING.

01. Certificate Holders. Records on all applicants and certifications issued, renewed, denied, 
suspended, revoked, or otherwise monitored will be maintained for a period not less than five (5) years. (        )

02. Violent Sexual Predators. The file on a sexual offender who was designated as a violent sexual 
predator by the SOCB is maintained by the Board and is considered the official file for all purposes. (        )

021. -- 039. (RESERVED)

040. CERTIFIED EVALUATOR QUALIFICATIONS.

01. Certified Evaluators. Each evaluator who conducts or assists with the conduct of a psychosexual 
evaluation pursuant to Section18-8316, Idaho Code, must meet the qualifications as set forth in the established 
standards issued by the Board and be certified by the Board. Certification approval is specific to adult or juvenile 
clients, but a certificate holder may be separately approved to provide services to both adult and juvenile clients.

(        )

041. LEVELS OF PSYCHOSEXUAL EVALUATOR CERTIFICATION.
The Board issues certificates within three (3) levels reflective of a person’s training and experience specific to the 
S – JUDICIARY & RULES COMMITTEE PAGE 11 2023 PENDING FEE RULE BOOK



SEXUAL OFFENDER MANAGEMENT BOARD Docket No. 57-0101-2201
Rules of the Sexual Offender Management Board PENDING FEE RULE
population to be served: (        )

01. Senior/Approved Psychosexual Evaluator. (        )

a. Possesses a valid Idaho license to practice as a psychiatrist or master’s or doctoral level 
psychologist, social worker, professional counselor, or marriage and family therapist. (        )

b. Has engaged in a combination of direct, face-to-face clinical practice with sexual offenders and 
received specialized training for a minimum of one thousand five hundred (1,500) hours. Of this requirement, a 
minimum of five hundred (500) combined hours shall have been accumulated within the three (3) years immediately 
preceding an initial application for certification at this level, as set forth in the established standards issued by the 
Board; and (        )

c. Has conducted a minimum of nine (9) psychosexual evaluations within the three (3) years 
preceding an initial application for certification at this level. (        )

02. Associate/Supervised Psychosexual Evaluator. (        )

a. Possesses a valid Idaho license to practice as a psychiatrist or master’s or doctoral level 
psychologist, social worker, professional counselor, or marriage and family therapist. (        )

b. Has engaged in a combination of supervised direct, face-to-face clinical practice with sexual 
offenders and received specialized training for a minimum of five hundred (500) hours. Of this requirement, a 
minimum of three hundred (300) combined hours shall have been accumulated within the three (3) years immediately 
preceding an initial application for certification at this level, as set forth in the established standards issued by the 
Board; (        )

c. Has conducted a minimum of six (6) psychosexual evaluations within the three (3) years preceding 
an initial application for certification at this level; and (        )

d. May only conduct psychosexual evaluations under the clinical practice supervision of a Board- 
approved supervisor as defined in Paragraph 010.15.a. of these rules, and under the terms of a formal clinical 
supervision agreement. (        )

03. Provisional/Supervised Psychosexual Evaluator. (        )

a. Possesses or is currently enrolled in a graduate program of study toward the attainment of a 
master’s or doctoral degree, preferably with an emphasis on the application of forensic clinical practice; (        )

b. Possesses or is pursuing a valid license to practice as a psychiatrist or master’s or doctoral level 
psychologist, social worker, professional counselor, or marriage and family therapist; (        )

c. May assist with the conduct of psychosexual evaluations only under the clinical supervision of a 
Board-approved supervisor as defined in Paragraph 010.15.b. of these rules, and under the terms of a formal clinical 
supervision agreement. Face-to-face supervision is required when providing direct clinical services to sex offenders.

(        )

042. -- 079. (RESERVED)

080. SEXUAL OFFENDER TREATMENT PROVIDER QUALIFICATIONS.

01. Certified Sexual Offender Treatment Provider. Each person who provides treatment to sexual 
offenders as ordered or required by the court, Idaho Department of Correction, Idaho Commission for Pardons and 
Parole, or the Idaho Department of Juvenile Corrections, in accordance with Section 18-8314, Idaho Code, must meet 
the qualifications as set forth in the established standards issued by the Board and be certified by the Board. (        )

a. Certification approval is specific to adult or juvenile clients. (        )
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b. A certificate holder may be separately approved to provide services to both adult and juvenile 
clients. (        )

081. LEVELS OF SEXUAL OFFENDER TREATMENT PROVIDER CERTIFICATION.
The Board issues certificates within three (3) levels reflective of a person’s training and experience specific to the 
population to be served: (        )

01. Senior/Approved Sexual Offender Treatment Provider. (        )

a. Possesses a valid license to practice in this state or another state or jurisdiction as a psychiatrist or 
master’s or doctoral level psychologist, social worker, professional counselor, or marriage and family therapist; and

(        )

b. Has engaged in a combination of direct, face-to-face clinical practice with sexual offenders and 
received specialized training for a minimum of one thousand five hundred (1,500) hours. Of this requirement, a 
minimum of five hundred (500) combined hours shall have been accumulated within the three (3) years immediately 
preceding an initial application for certification at this level, as set forth in the established standards issued by the 
Board. (        )

02. Associate/Supervised Sexual Offender Treatment Provider. (        )

a. Possesses a valid license to practice in this state or another state or jurisdiction as a psychiatrist or 
master’s or doctoral level psychologist, social worker, professional counselor, or marriage and family therapist.

(        )

b. Has engaged in a combination of supervised direct, face-to-face clinical practice with sexual 
offenders and received specialized training for a minimum of five hundred (500) hours. Of this requirement, a 
minimum of three hundred (300) combined hours shall have been accumulated within the three (3) years immediately 
preceding an initial application for certification at this level, as set forth in the established standards issued by the 
Board; and (        )

c. May only provide treatment services under the clinical practice supervision of a Board-approved 
supervisor as defined in Paragraph 010.15.a. of these rules, and under the terms of a formal clinical supervision 
agreement. (        )

03. Provisional/Supervised Sexual Offender Treatment Provider. (        )

a. Possesses or is currently enrolled in a graduate program of study toward the attainment of a 
master’s or doctoral degree, preferably with an emphasis on the application of forensic clinical practice; and (        )

b. Possesses or is pursuing a valid license to practice as a psychiatrist or master’s or doctoral level 
psychologist, social worker, professional counselor, or marriage and family therapist. (        )

c. May only provide treatment services under the clinical supervision of a Board-approved supervisor 
as defined in Paragraph 010.15.b. of these rules, and under the terms of a formal clinical supervision agreement. 
Face-to-face supervision is required when providing direct clinical services to sex offenders. (        )

082. -- 099. (RESERVED)

100. SPECIALIZED TRAINING FOR PSYCHOSEXUAL EVALUATORS AND SEXUAL OFFENDER 
TREATMENT PROVIDERS.
For initial certification as a psychosexual evaluator or sexual offender treatment provider, an applicant must have 
participated in specialized training in the field of sexual abuse, as set forth in the established standards issued by the 
Board. Sources for such training may be formal conferences, symposia, seminars and workshops in areas such as:

(        )
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01. Sexually Abusive Behavior. Contemporary research regarding the etiology of sexually abusive 
behavior; (        )

02. Offending Behavior. Research-identified risk factors for the development and continuation of 
sexually abusive/offending behavior; (        )

03. Assessment, Treatment, and Management of Adult or Juvenile Sex Offenders. Contemporary 
research and practice in the areas of assessment, treatment, and management of adult or juvenile sex offenders;

(        )

04. Specific Risk Assessment Tools. Research-supported, sex offender-specific risk assessment tools; 
and (        )

05. Deviant Sexual Arousal and/or Interests. Physiological assessment of deviant sexual arousal 
and/or interests. (        )

101. CONTINUING EDUCATION FOR PSYCHOSEXUAL EVALUATORS AND SEXUAL 
OFFENDER TREATMENT PROVIDERS.
To maintain certification as a psychosexual evaluator or sexual offender treatment provider, a certificate holder must 
receive continuing education in the field of sexual abuse. (        )

01. Senior/Approved and Associate/Supervised Certification Levels. A psychosexual evaluator or 
sexual offender treatment provider who is certified at a senior/approved or an associate/supervised level must receive 
a minimum of forty (40) hours of specialized continuing education in the form of formal conferences, symposia, 
seminars, workshops or on-line training over the course of the two-year period prior to each renewal period as set 
forth in the established standards issued by the Board. A certificate holder not meeting the continuing education 
requirements may formally petition the SOMB for a sixty-day extension to submit proof of meeting continuing 
education requirements. (        )

02. Provisional/Supervised Certification Level. A provisional/supervised psychosexual evaluator or 
sexual offender treatment provider must receive a minimum of twenty (20) hours of specialized continuing education 
in the form of formal conferences, symposia, seminars, workshops or on-line training annually as set forth in the 
established standards issued by the Board. A certificate holder not meeting the continuing education requirements 
may formally petition the SOMB for a sixty-day extension to submit proof of meeting continuing education 
requirements. (        )

102. -- 149. (RESERVED)

150. REQUEST FOR CONDITIONAL WAIVER.

01. Conditional Waiver. The Board may consider an initial applicant’s request for a time limited 
conditional waiver for deficiencies in experience and specialized training qualifications as set forth in the established 
standards issued by the Board. (        )

02. Duration. A conditional waiver is limited to a period of only two (2) years. (        )

03. Frequency. A conditional waiver request may only be considered one (1) time for an initial 
certification application for psychosexual evaluator and sexual offender treatment provider applicants at the senior/
approved or associate/supervised level. (        )

151. (RESERVED)

152. RECIPROCITY.
Applications for certification based on reciprocity will be processed in accordance with section 67-9409, Idaho Code 
and the established standards issued by the Board. (        )

153. EXCLUSION.
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Each mental health employee of the Idaho Department of Correction or Idaho Department of Juvenile Corrections 
who conducts psychosexual evaluations or provides sexual offender treatment is exempt from the certification 
process. This exemption only applies while the employee is acting within the course and scope of his employment 
with the applicable agency. (        )

154. (RESERVED)

155. APPLICATION FOR CHANGE IN CERTIFICATION LEVEL.
Application for change in certification level may be made at any time during an effective certification. The 
application must be submitted on a form provided by the Board with required supporting documentation and non-
refundable fee. The application fee will be waived if submission is within three hundred sixty-five (365) days from 
the most recent effective certification date. (        )

156. -- 199. (RESERVED)

200. POST CONVICTION SEXUAL OFFENDER POLYGRAPH EXAMINER QUALIFICATIONS.

01. Certified Examiner. Each person who conducts post conviction sexual offender polygraphs as 
ordered or required by the court, Idaho Department of Correction, or Idaho Commission for Pardons and Parole, in 
accordance with Section 18-8314, Idaho Code, must meet the qualifications as set forth in the established standards 
issued by the Board and be certified by the Board. There is not a separate certification specific to adult or juvenile 
clients. (        )

201. LEVELS OF POST CONVICTION SEXUAL OFFENDER POLYGRAPH EXAMINER 
CERTIFICATION.
The Board issues certificates within two (2) levels reflective of a person’s experience in conducting post conviction 
sexual offender polygraphs. (        )

01. Senior/Approved Post Conviction Sexual Offender Polygraph Examiner. (        )

a. Has graduated from an APA-accredited polygraph school; (        )

b. Has successfully completed a minimum of forty (40) hours of formal post conviction sexual 
offender polygraph testing beyond the basic polygraph training course requirements from an APA-accredited 
program or school; and (        )

c. Has successfully completed a minimum of one hundred (100) polygraph examinations. Of this 
requirement, a minimum of ten (10) sexual history polygraph examinations and a minimum of ten (10) PCSOT 
maintenance polygraph examinations shall have been conducted within the three (3) years immediately preceding an 
initial application for certification at this level, as set forth in the established standards issued by the Board; (        )

02. Associate/Supervised Post Conviction Sexual Offender Polygraph Examiner. (        )

a. Has graduated from an APA-accredited polygraph school; (        )

b. Has successfully completed a minimum of forty (40) hours of formal post conviction sexual 
offender polygraph testing beyond the basic polygraph training course requirements from an APA-accredited 
program or school; and (        )

c. Shall only conduct polygraphs under the supervision of a Board-approved supervisor as defined in 
Paragraph 010.15.c. of these rules, and under the terms of a formal supervision agreement. (        ) 

202. -- 230. (RESERVED)

231. CONTINUING EDUCATION FOR POST CONVICTION SEXUAL OFFENDER POLYGRAPH 
EXAMINERS.
To maintain certification as a post conviction sexual offender polygraph examiner, a certificate holder must receive a 
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minimum of thirty (30) hours of continuing education related to the field of polygraphy in the form of formal 
conferences, symposia, seminars, or workshops over the course of the two-year period prior to each renewal period as 
set forth in the established standards issued by the Board. A certificate holder not meeting the continuing education 
requirements may formally petition the Board for a sixty-day extension to submit proof of meeting continuing 
education requirements. (        )

232. -- 299. (RESERVED)

300. STANDARDS FOR PROFESSIONAL CONDUCT AND CLIENT RELATIONS.

01. General Considerations for Certified Evaluators and Certified Treatment Providers. Each 
person who is certified by the Board to conduct or assist with the conduct of psychosexual evaluations or provide 
sexual offender treatment shall: (        )

a. Adhere to the ethical principles and codes, and all practice standards and guidelines for the person’s 
respective discipline and area of professional licensure; (        )

b. Be knowledgeable of statutes and scientific data relevant to specialized sexual offender evaluation 
and sexual offender treatment; (        )

c. Be familiar with the statutory requirements for assessments and reports for the courts, pursuant to 
Section 18-8316, Idaho Code; (        )

d. Be committed to community protection and safety; (        )

e. Provide services in a manner that ensures humane and ethical treatment of clients; (        )

f. Conduct testing in accordance with the person’s licensing body, qualifications and experience, and 
in a manner that ensures the integrity of testing data; (        )

g. Avoid relationships with clients that may constitute a conflict of interest, impair professional 
judgment and risk exploitation; and (        )

h. Have no sexual relationships with any client. (        )

02. General Considerations for Certified Post Conviction Sexual Offender Polygraph Examiners.
Each person who is certified by the Board to conduct post conviction sexual offender polygraph examinations shall:

(        )

a. Adhere to the ethical principles and codes, and all practice standards and guidelines for the person’s 
discipline, area of professional practice, or licensure as promulgated by any applicable regulatory board or licensing 
authority; (        )

b. Adhere to the standards and guidelines specific to post conviction sexual offender testing as 
promulgated by the APA; (        )

c. Adhere to the ethical principles and codes, and all practice standards and guidelines for the 
administration of polygraph examinations generally, as promulgated by the APA or the American Association of 
Police Polygraphists, as referenced in Section 003 of these rules; (        )

d. Avoid relationships with clients that may constitute a conflict of interest, impair professional 
judgment and risk exploitation; (        )

e. Have no sexual relationships with any client; (        )

f. Take factors such as age, mental capacity and co-occurring mental health concerns into 
consideration when utilizing polygraphy with juvenile offenders; (        )
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g. Be committed to community protection and safety; and (        )

h. Provide services in a manner that ensures humane and ethical treatment of clients. (        )

301. -- 329. (RESERVED)

330. INITIAL CERTIFICATION APPLICATION.
An applicant seeking certification by the Board must submit a completed application on forms provided by the Board 
for the applicant’s area of practice and client population, if applicable, accompanied by documentation as outlined in 
the established standards issued by the Board and an initial certification application fee made payable to the Board.

(        )

331. EXPIRATION AND RENEWAL OF CERTIFICATION.
No certification shall be renewed, except as follows: (        )

01. Renewal. At least thirty (30) days prior to the expiration of a certification, a certificate holder shall 
apply for renewal of the certification on forms provided by the Board for the applicant’s area of practice and client 
population, if applicable, accompanied by documentation as outlined in the established standards issued by the Board 
and a renewal certification application fee made payable to the Board. (        )

02. Removal from the Roster. A certificate holder who has not renewed his certification will be 
removed from the central roster. (        )

03. Renewal After Certification Expiration. A certificate holder whose certification has expired may 
reapply at any time for certification as follows: (        )

a. A certificate holder whose certification has been expired for less than three hundred sixty-five 
(365) days may reapply following the certification renewal process as referenced in Subsection 331.01 of these rules.

(        )

b. A certificate holder whose certification has been expired for three hundred sixty-five (365) days or 
longer may reapply for certification following the initial certification process as referenced in Section 330 of these 
rules. (        )

332. FEES.
The following non-refundable application processing fees are established by the Board: (        )

01. Initial Certification. Application processing fees for initial certification are: (        )

a. Senior/Approved Psychosexual Evaluator, Treatment Provider, or Post Conviction Sexual Offender 
Polygraph Examiner – Seventy-five dollars ($75). (        )

b. Associate/Supervised Psychosexual Evaluator, Treatment Provide, or Post Conviction Sexual 
Offender Polygraph Examiner – Seventy-five dollars ($75). (        )

c. Provisional/Supervised Psychosexual Evaluator or Treatment Provider – Fifty dollars ($50). (        )

02. Renewal Certification. Application processing fees for renewal certification are: (        )

a. Senior/Approved Psychosexual Evaluator, Treatment Provider, or Post Conviction Sexual Offender 
Polygraph Examiner – Fifty dollars ($50). (        )

b. Associate/Supervised Psychosexual Evaluator, Treatment Provider, or Post Conviction Sexual 
Offender Polygraph Examiner – Fifty dollars ($50). (        )

c. Provisional/Supervised Psychosexual Evaluator or Treatment Provider – Thirty dollars ($30).
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(        )

03. Change in Certification Level. Application processing fees for a change in certification level are:
(        )

a. Advance to Senior/Approved Level of Certification- Fifty dollars ($50). (        )

b. Advance to Associate/Supervised Level of Certification- Thirty dollars ($30). (        )

c. Change to a Less Independent Level of Certification - Fifty dollars ($50). (        )

04. Continuing Education Extension. Application processing fee for a request for an extension of 
time to complete continuing education requirements is twenty-five dollars ($25). (        )

333. CERTIFICATION PERIOD.
Provided that the certificate holder continues to meet the criteria for certification and such certification has not been 
suspended, revoked, otherwise restricted or placed on voluntary inactive status, the effective period for certification is 
as follows: (        )

01. Senior/Approved Psychosexual Evaluator or Treatment Provider. Certification shall remain in 
effect for two (2) years. Certification renewal shall typically occur during the certificate holder’s month of birth two 
(2) years following initial certification and every two (2) years thereafter. (        )

02. Associate/Supervised Psychosexual Evaluator or Treatment Provider. Certification shall 
remain in effect for two (2) years. Certification renewal shall typically occur during the certificate holder’s month of 
birth two (2) years following initial certification and every two (2) years thereafter. (        )

03. Provisional/Supervised Psychosexual Evaluator or Treatment Provider. Certification shall 
remain in effect for one (1) year. Certification renewal shall typically occur during the certificate holder’s month of 
birth one (1) year following initial certification and annually thereafter. Certification at the provisional/supervised 
level is limited to a period of three (3) years, at which time the certificate holder must meet minimum requirements 
for upgrade to the associate/supervised level to be eligible for certification renewal. (        )

04. Senior/Approved Post Conviction Sexual Offender Polygraph Examiner. Certification shall 
remain in effect for two (2) years. Certification renewal shall typically occur during the certificate holder’s month of 
birth two (2) years following initial certification and every two (2) years. (        )

05. Associate/Supervised Post Conviction Sexual Offender Polygraph Examiner. Certification 
shall remain in effect for two (2) years from the certificate holder’s month of birth following initial certification. 
Thereafter, the certificate holder must meet minimum requirements for upgrade to the senior/approved level to be 
eligible for certification renewal. (        )

334. APPLICABILITY AND NOTIFICATION OF CHANGES.
Certification only applies to the person named therein and is not transferable. The Board must be notified in writing 
within thirty (30) days of any change in the certificate holder’s name, business address or phone number. (        )

335. REQUEST FOR PLACEMENT ON INACTIVE STATUS.
Any certificate holder may request placement on inactive status by submitting a written request to the SOMB 
specifying the reasons for the request and indicating the inactive status effective date. A certificate holder who is 
placed on inactive status will be removed from the central roster. A person who has been placed on inactive status 
may reapply for certification in accordance with the established standards issued by the Board. (        )

336. -- 379. (RESERVED)

380. DENIAL AND GROUNDS FOR DISCIPLINE.
The Board may deny, suspend, revoke, restrict, or otherwise monitor certification of an applicant or certificate holder 
if the individual fails to comply with Section 18-8316, Idaho Code, any portion of this chapter, or the established 
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standards issued by the Board. (        )

01. Mirroring Orders. If a state licensing board with authority over a certificate holder’s professional 
license takes action against the professional license which suspends, restricts, limits, or affects the certificate holder’s 
ability to provide services pursuant to their SOMB certification, the SOMB is authorized to issue an order 
suspending, restricting, limiting, or otherwise affecting the certificate holder’s SOMB certification in the same 
fashion as the professional licensing board’s action. (        )

02. Emergency Suspension. Pursuant to Section 67-5247, Idaho Code, if the Board finds that public 
health, safety or welfare requires immediate emergency action the Board may take such action necessary to prevent or 
avoid the immediate danger as outlined in the established standards issued by the Board. (        )

03. Levels of Discipline. The levels of disciplinary action utilized by the Board against a certificate 
holder may generally include formal discipline, informal discipline or withholding formal discipline and probation.

(        )

381. REAPPLICATION FOLLOWING CERTIFICATION DENIAL OR DISCIPLINARY ACTION.

01. Denial. An applicant whose certification was denied may reapply when evidence is available 
confirming that he meets the required qualifications for the respective area of practice as referenced in Sections 040, 
080 or 200 of these rules; (        )

02. Suspension. A person whose certification has been suspended may apply for reinstatement after 
the suspension period has expired and following completion of any remedial steps or corrective action ordered by the 
Board, as outlined in the established standards issued by the Board; (        )

03. Restriction. A person whose certification has been restricted or otherwise monitored may request 
removal of the restrictions after the restriction period has expired. If no period of restriction was established, the 
request may be made following completion of any remedial steps or corrective action ordered by the Board, as 
outlined in the established standards issued by the Board; (        )

04. Revocation. A person whose certification has been revoked may request reinstatement after the 
revocation period has expired, as outlined in the established standards issued by the Board. The Board shall have 
discretion to impose any monitoring conditions upon a certificate holder whose certification has been reinstated 
following revocation; (        )

05. Withheld Discipline and Probation. A certificate holder whose formal discipline was withheld 
and placed on probationary status may request reinstatement after the probationary period has expired and any 
conditions imposed have been met, as outlined in the established standards issued by the Board. (        )

382. -- 384. (RESERVED)

385. WITHHOLDING FORMAL DISCIPLINE AND PROBATION.
The Board may withhold the imposition of formal discipline and place the certificate holder on a period of probation 
not to exceed two (2) years. The Board may impose any conditions of probation as deemed necessary to ensure 
compliance with the established standards issued by the Board. Such probationary conditions may include attendance 
at specialized training, review of the certificate holder’s work product by the Board or its designee, or supervised 
practice by a senior level certificate holder. Failure to comply with a probationary condition imposed by the Board 
may result in the imposition of any suspended disciplinary action. (        )

386. -- 399. (RESERVED)

400. QUALITY ASSURANCE.
Policies for technical review and quality assurance of psychosexual evaluation reports and sexual offender treatment 
services and polygraph examinations are outlined in the established standards issued by the Board. (        )

401. -- 449. (RESERVED)
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450. PSYCHOSEXUAL EVALUATIONS.

01. Adult Psychosexual Evaluations. Pre-sentence psychosexual evaluations on adult sexual 
offenders shall be conducted pursuant to the established standards issued by the Board and written utilizing the 
“Required Format for Psychosexual Evaluation Reports,” found in the Idaho Sexual Offender Management Board 
Standard and Guidelines for Adult Sexual Offender Management Practices incorporated by reference in Subsection 
003.03 of these rules. (        )

02. Juvenile Psychosexual Evaluations. Psychosexual evaluations on juveniles adjudicated for sexual 
offenses shall be conducted in accordance with the established standards issued by the Board and written utilizing the 
“Required Format for Juvenile Psychosexual Evaluation Reports,” found in the Idaho Sexual Offender Management 
Board Standard and Guidelines for Practitioners, Evaluations and Treatment of Juvenile Sexual Offenders 
incorporated by reference in Subsection 003.04 of these rules. (        )

03. Testing. The evaluator shall utilize testing instrumentation and assessment measures as outlined in 
the established standards issued by the Board. (        )

04. Client Participation. The client being evaluated may refuse or decline to participate in any testing, 
assessment measure, or physiological measure used for the pre-sentence psychosexual evaluation. The evaluator shall 
document the client’s refusal or declination in the psychosexual evaluation report. (        )

451. -- 479. (RESERVED)

480. POLYGRAPH EXAMINATIONS.
Post conviction sexual offender polygraph examinations performed pursuant to an order or requirement by the court 
or requested by the Idaho Department of Correction or Idaho Commission for Pardons and Parole shall be conducted 
by a person certified by the Board to conduct such examinations and follow the established standards issued by the 
Board. (        )

481. -- 499. (RESERVED)

500. SEXUAL OFFENDER TREATMENT.
Specialized sexual offender treatment conducted pursuant to an order or requirement by the court, the Idaho 
Department of Correction, the Idaho Commission for Pardons and Parole, or the Idaho Department of Juvenile 
Corrections shall be conducted by a person certified by the Board to conduct such treatment and follow the 
established standards issued by the Board. (        )

501. -- 999. (RESERVED)
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