# RESOURCES & ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE

# ADMINISTRATIVE RULES REVIEW

# Table of Contents

2013 Legislative Session

<b>IDAPA 26 -</b>	IDAHO	DFPARTM	ENT OF E	PARKS	AND RE	ECREATION
1221 2 EU -			_11   0   1	$\Delta I \setminus I \setminus \mathcal{O}$		-0116711011

## **IDAPA 26 - IDAHO DEPARTMENT OF PARKS AND RECREATION**

# 26.01.20 - RULES GOVERNING THE ADMINISTRATION OF PARK AND RECREATION AREAS AND FACILITIES

**DOCKET NO. 26-0120-1202 (FEE RULE)** 

#### NOTICE OF RULEMAKING - ADOPTION OF PENDING FEE RULE

**EFFECTIVE DATE:** This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2013 Idaho State Legislature for final approval. Pursuant to Section 67-5224(5)(c), Idaho Code, this pending rule will not become final and effective until it has been approved, amended, or modified by concurrent resolution of the legislature because of the fee being imposed or increased through this rulemaking. The rule becomes final and effective upon adoption of the concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent resolution.

**AUTHORITY:** In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted a pending rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Section 67-4223, Idaho Code.

**DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY:** The pending rule is being adopted as proposed. The complete text of the proposed rule was published in the September 5, 2012 Idaho Administrative Bulletin, **Vol. 12-9**, pages 152 through 163.

**FEE SUMMARY:** The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased. This fee or charge is being imposed pursuant to Section 67-4223 Idaho Code:

The rule changes proposed effect fees as follows:

Establish a fee for a State Parks Passport at the rate of \$10.00 per vehicle per registration year. Establish a replacement sticker fee for the State Parks Passport at the rate of \$2.00

Establish a replacement sticker fee for the Annual Motor Vehicle Entrance Fee at the rate of \$5.00

Remove the Second Vehicle Annual Passport, currently at the rate of \$15.00

Remove the exemption on campers from paying the Daily charge per motorized vehicle (fee to stay at \$5.00 per day).

**FISCAL IMPACT:** The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state general fund greater than ten thousand dollars (\$10,000) during the fiscal year:

The fiscal impact of these changes affects IDPR, Idaho Transportation Department (ITD), and Recreational Users. The projected ongoing fiscal impact based upon a 20% participation rate and taking into account payment of a \$0.21 per transaction and a 7% administrative fee to the ITD is a net gain of \$1.9 million. First year startup costs are anticipated to be \$239,000 which includes the cost of modifications to ITD's legacy application environment (\$117,000) and \$122,000 for changes to ITD's "Garnet" system currently in development.

**ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS:** For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending rule, contact Tamara Humiston, IDPR Deputy Director, 208.514.2450.

DATED this 8th day of November, 2012.

Docket No. 26-0120-1202 PENDING FEE RULE

Tamara Humiston, Deputy Director

Idaho Department of Parks and Recreation PO Box 83720 5657 Warm Springs Avenue

Boise, ID 83716-8700

Boise, ID 83720-0065

P: 208.514.2450 F: 208.334.3741

### THE FOLLOWING NOTICE WAS PUBLISHED WITH THE TEMPORARY AND PROPOSED RULE

**EFFECTIVE DATE:** The effective date of the temporary rule is **September 1, 2012**.

**AUTHORITY:** In compliance with Sections 67-5221(1) and 67-5226, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted a temporary rule, and proposed rulemaking procedures have been initiated. The action is authorized pursuant to Section 67-4223 Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than September 19, 2012.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

**DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY:** The following is the required finding and concise statement of its supporting reasons for adopting a temporary rule and a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the proposed rulemaking:

In order to implement the 2012 Legislative session H446 the Idaho Department of Parks and Recreation (IDPR) proposes changes to IDAPA 26, Title 1, Chapter 20 that establish fee structure and enforcement language in support of the Idaho State Parks Passport program. The Temporary Rule also includes definitions and language clean-up.

**TEMPORARY RULE JUSTIFICATION:** Pursuant to Section(s) 67-5226(1), Idaho Code, the Governor has found that temporary adoption of the rule is appropriate for the following reasons:

The rule changes are required to implement 2012 Legislative session H446.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased:

The rule changes proposed effect fees as follows:

- 1. Establish a fee for a State Parks Passport at the rate of \$10.00 per vehicle per registration
- 2. Establish a replacement sticker fee for the State Parks Passport at the rate of \$2.00;
- 3. Establish a replacement sticker fee for the Annual Motor Vehicle Entrance Fee at the rate

Docket No. 26-0120-1202 PENDING FEE RULE

of \$5.00;

- 4. Remove the Second Vehicle Annual Passport, currently at the rate of \$15.00; and
- 5. Remove the exemption on campers from paying the Daily charge per motorized vehicle (fee to stay at \$5.00 per day).

**FISCAL IMPACT:** The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state general fund greater than ten thousand dollars (\$10,000) during the fiscal year:

The fiscal impact of these changes affect IDPR, Idaho Transportation Department (ITD), and Recreational Users

The projected ongoing fiscal impact based upon a 20% participation rate and taking into account payment of a \$0.21 per transaction and a 7% administrative fee to the ITD is a net gain of \$1.9 million. First year startup costs are anticipated to be \$239,000 which includes the cost of modifications to ITD's legacy application environment (\$117,000) and \$122,000 for changes to ITD's "Garnet" system currently in development.

**NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING:** Pursuant to Section 67-5220(2), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was not conducted because of the lack of identifiable representatives, the affected interests are varied.

**INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE:** Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: N/A

**ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS:** For assistance on technical questions concerning the temporary and proposed rule, contact Tamara Humiston, IDPR Deputy Director, 208.514.2450.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding the proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before September 26, 2012.

DATED this 2nd day of August, 2012.

#### THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF DOCKET NO. 26-0120-1202

#### 010. DEFINITIONS.

As used in this chapter:

(1-1-94)

01. ADA Campsites and Facilities.

(3-30-06)

**a.** ADA Designated Campsites. A reservable ADA campsite may only be reserved

Docket No. 26-0120-1202 PENDING FEE RULE

and occupied by a party that can provide proof of disability upon arrival. If not reserved after 6 p.m. and no other non-ADA designated sites of the same site type are available, the site would be available for one (1) night. Campsites that have been designated and built to meet ADA accessibility requirements. These campsites are not managed exclusively for ADA use. <del>(3-30-06)</del>( ADA Accessible Facilities. IDPR offers some facilities that provide for ADA accessibility. These facilities are not managed exclusively for ADA use. (3-30-06)**Annual Motor Vehicle Entrance Fee.** A sticker that allows a single motor vehicle to enter Idaho State Parks without being charged a motor vehicle entrance fee. The Annual Motor Vehicle Entrance Fee sticker expires December 31 of the year issued. The Annual Motor Vehicle Entrance Fee sticker may be purchased at any Idaho State Park, the Idaho Department of Parks and Recreation central or regional offices, or online. Automobiles, Trucks, Motorhomes. The sticker must be permanently affixed on the lower corner of the driver's side windshield. All-Terrain Vehicles (ATVs), Utility Type Vehicles (UTVs), Speciality Off-Highway Vehicles (SOHVs). The sticker must be permanently affixed on the rear fender. Motorbikes. The sticker must be permanently affixed on the rider's right fork. <u>e.</u> Snowmobiles. The sticker must be permanently affixed to the right side of the cowling located just below the hood, to the right of the registration sticker. It must be visible and legible at all times. Annual Motor Vehicle Entrance Fee Replacement. Replacement due to a motor vehicle sale or damage to an existing annual motor vehicle entrance fee sticker. The applicant must apply at any Idaho State Park, at the Idaho Department of Parks and Recreation central or regional offices, or online for replacement sticker. Proof of purchase must be established. <u>b.</u> Display and placement of the replacement sticker will comply with Subsections 010.02.c. through 010.02.f. of this Chapter. **Board**. The Idaho Park and Recreation Board, a bipartisan, six (6) member Board, appointed by the Governor. (3-13-97)

**035**.

**Camping Unit.** A camping unit is the combined equipment and people capacity

Docket No. 26-0120-1202 PENDING FEE RULE

that a site or facility will accommodate.

(3-30-06)

- **a.** Campsites. Maximum capacity limits on each campsite are subject to each site's design and size. Unless otherwise specified, the maximum capacity will be one (1) family unit or a party of no more than eight (8) persons, two (2) motor vehicles or one (1) RV or two (2) motorcycles, and up to two (2) tents, provided the combined equipment and people fit within the designated camping area of the site selected. (5-9-12)T
- **b.** Facilities. Maximum capacity limits on each facility are subject to each facility's design and size. The combined equipment and people occupying a facility must fit within the designated areas of the facility selected. (3-30-06)

## 046. Camping Day.

(3-30-06)

- **a.** For individual and group campsites the period between 2 p.m. of one (1) calendar day and 1 p.m. of the following calendar day. (3-30-06)
- **b.** For individual and group camping facilities, the period between 3 p.m. of one (1) calendar day and 12 noon of the following calendar day. (3-30-06)

# **057.** Campsite. (3-30-06)

- **a.** Individual. An area within an IDPR managed campground designated for camping use by an individual camping unit or camping party. (3-30-06)
- **b.** Group. An area within an IDPR managed campground designated for group camping use or a block of individual campsites designated for group use within a campground primarily managed for individual use. (3-30-06)
- **c.** Facility, Individual. A camping structure within an IDPR managed campground or area designated for camping use by an individual camping party. (3-30-06)
- **d.** Facility, Group. A camping structure within an IDPR managed campground or area designated for group use. (3-30-06)
- **068. Day Use**. Use of any non-camping lands and/or facilities between the hours of 7 a.m. and 10 p.m. unless otherwise posted. (3-30-06)
  - 07. Day Use Fee. A fee charged for entry to a designated area. (3-30-06)
  - **089. Department.** The Idaho Department of Parks and Recreation. (1-1-94)
- **6910. Designated Beach**. Waterfront areas designated by the park manager or designee for water-based recreation activities. The length and width of each designated beach shall be visibly identified with signs. (3-30-06)
- **101. Designated Roads and Trails**. Facilities recognizable by reasonable formal development, signing, or posted rules. (3-7-03)

**Director**. The Director and chief administrator of the Department, or the designee 1<del>1</del>2. of the Director. (1-1-94)**Dock and Boating Facility.** Floats, piers, and mooring buoys owned or operated by the Department. (3-13-97)**Encroachments.** Non-recreational uses of lands under the control of the Board including any utilization for personal, commercial, or governmental use by a non-Department (5-9-12)Tentity. Extra Vehicle. An additional motorized vehicle (not in tow at time of entry) without built in sleeping accommodations registered to a camp site. 1<u>56</u>. Facilities. (3-30-06)Individual. A camping structure within an IDPR managed campground or area designated for camping use by an individual camping party. b. Group. A camping structure within an IDPR managed campground or area designated for group use. (3-30-06)Group Use. Twenty-five (25) or more people, or any group needing special considerations or deviations from normal Department rules or activities. (1-1-94)**Idaho State Parks Passport**. A sticker, purchased from any county Department of Motor Vehicles' office in the state of Idaho, that matches a particular motor vehicle license number and expiration date, allowing that vehicle to enter Idaho State Parks without being charged a motor vehicle entrance fee. Idaho State Parks Passport sticker expires concurrent with the expiration of that vehicle's registration. Display and placement of the Idaho State Parks Passport will comply with Subsections 010.02.c. through 010.02.f. of this rule. Idaho State Parks Passport Replacement. Replacement due to a motor vehicle registration transfer or damage to an existing passport. The applicant must apply in person to their county Department of Motor Vehicles'

office for this replacement sticker.

010.02.c. through 010.02.f. of this rule.

solely by human power and motorized wheelchairs as defined in Section 49-123(g), Idaho Code.

Display and placement of the replacement sticker will comply with Subsections

4720. Motorized Vehicle. Every vehicle that is self-propelled except for vehicles moved

(3-7-03)(

- 21. Motor Vehicle Entrance Fee (MVEF). A fee charged for entry to or operation of a motor vehicle in an Idaho State Park. Day use expires at 10 p.m. on date of purchase or as posted; overnight camping use expires upon checkout which is 1 p.m. for a campsite and 12 noon for a facility.
- **1822. Overnight Use**. Use of any non-camping lands for the parking of motor vehicles or trailers not associated with a campsite between the hours of 10 p.m. and 7 a.m. unless otherwise posted. (5-9-12)T
- **1923.** Overnight Use Fee. A fee charged for overnight use of non-camping lands between the hours of 10 p.m. and 7 a.m. (5-9-12)T
- **204. Park or Program Manager**. The person, designated by the Director, responsible for administering and supervising particular lands, facilities, and staff that are under the jurisdiction of the Department. (3-7-03)
- **25.** Recreational Vehicle (RV). A "recreational vehicle" means a vehicular type unit primarily designed as temporary living quarters for recreational, camping, or travel use, which either has its own motive power or is mounted on or drawn by another vehicle. The entities are travel trailer, camping trailer, truck camper, fifth-wheel trailer, and motorhome. It does not include pickup hoods, shells, or canopies designed, created, or modified for occupational use. (Section 39, Idaho Code)
  - **246. Standard Amenities**. Campsite with no serviced amenities. (3-30-06)
- **227. Serviced Amenities**. Serviced campsite amenities includes water, electricity, or sewer. (3-30-06)
- **238. Primary Season**. The time of the year when the majority of use occurs at a park facility. (3-7-03)
- **249. Vessel**. Every description of watercraft, including a seaplane on the water, used or capable of being used as a means of transportation on water, but not including float houses, diver's aids operated and designed primarily to propel a diver below the surface of the water, and non-motorized devices not designed or modified to be used as a means of transportation on the water such as inflatable air mattresses, single inner tubes, and beach and water toys as defined in Section 67-7003(22), Idaho Code. (3-7-03)
- **2530. Vessel Length**. The distance measured at the centerline at the highest point above the waterline from the fore-part of the outer hull at the bow to the aft-part of the outer hull at the stern, excepting any bowsprits, railings or extraneous or additional equipment. (3-13-97)

# (BREAK IN CONTINUITY OF SECTIONS)

### 150. USE OF MOTOR<del>IZED</del> VEHICLES.

- **01.** Use of Parking Spaces for Persons With a Disability. Special zones and parking spaces within state parks are designated and signed for exclusive use by vehicles displaying a special license plate or card denoting legal handicap status as provided in Section 49-213, Idaho Code.

  (3-7-03)
- **Overdriving Road Conditions and Speeding Prohibited.** No person shall drive a vehicle at a speed greater than the posted speed or a reasonable and prudent speed under the conditions, whichever is less. Every person shall drive at a safe and appropriate speed when traveling on park roads, in congested areas, when pedestrians or bicyclists are present, or by reason of weather or hazardous highway conditions as provided in Section 49-654, Idaho Code.

  (3-7-03)
- **03. Motorcycle and ATV Safety Helmets**. Persons under eighteen (18) years of age shall wear a protective safety helmet when riding upon a motorcycle or an all-terrain vehicle as operator or passenger as provided in Section 49-666, Idaho Code. (3-30-06)
- **O4. Snowmobile Operation Limited**. No person shall operate a snowmobile on any regularly plowed park road unless authorized by park manager or designee. Access on non-plowed roads and trails shall only be permitted when authorized by the park manager. (3-30-06)
- **05.** Compliance With Posted Regulatory Signs Required. Persons operating vehicles within state parks are required to obey posted regulatory signs as provided in Section 49-807, Idaho Code. (3-7-03)
- **06. Obedience to Traffic Direction Required**. No person shall willfully fail or refuse to comply with any lawful order or directions of any park employee invested with authority to direct, control, or regulate traffic within a state park. (3-30-01)
- **07. Restrictions**. The operation of motor*ized* vehicles within a designated campground is restricted to ingress and egress to a campsite or other in-park destination by the most direct route.

  (3-30-06)(
- **08. Official Use**. This rule does not prohibit official use of motor*ized* vehicles by Department employees anywhere within lands administered by the Department. (1-1-94)(\_\_\_\_\_\_)

## (BREAK IN CONTINUITY OF SECTIONS)

#### 175. PUBLIC BEHAVIOR.

- **01. Resisting and Obstructing a Park Employee Prohibited**. Persons shall not willfully resist, delay, obstruct, or interfere with any park employee in his duties to protect the state's resources and facilities and to provide a safe place to recreate. (3-30-01)
- **O2.** Day Use. Between the hours of 10 p.m. and 7 a.m., unless otherwise posted, all persons not registered for the night or attending park sponsored activities are to leave the park. Between the hours of 10 p.m. and 7 a.m., unless otherwise posted, all personal property must be removed from the day use area.

  (3-30-06)(\_\_\_\_)
- **Quiet Hours**. Within lands administered by the Department, the hours between 10 p.m. and 7 a.m. shall be considered quiet hours unless otherwise posted. During that time, users are restricted from the production of noise that may be disturbing to other users. (1-1-94)
- **Noise**. Amplified sound, poorly muffled vehicles, loud conduct, or loud equipment are prohibited within lands administered by the Department, except in designated areas or by authority of the park manager. (1-1-94)
- **05. Alcohol**. State laws regulating alcoholic beverages and public drunkenness shall be enforced within lands administered by the Department. (3-30-01)
  - **06. Littering**. Littering is prohibited within lands administered by the Department. (1-1-94)
- **O7. Smoking.** State Park facilities are designated as "smoke free" areas. Persons shall not smoke within park structures or at posted outdoor areas. (3-30-01)

### (BREAK IN CONTINUITY OF SECTIONS)

#### 200. CAMPING.

- **O2. Self Registration**. In those areas so posted, campers shall register themselves for the use of campsites and facilities, paying *the appropriate* all required fees as provided for herein and in accordance with all posted instructions.

  (3-30-06)(\_\_\_\_)

- **03. Length of Stay.** Except as provided herein, no person, party or organization may be permitted to camp on any lands administered by the Department for more than fifteen (15) days in any thirty (30) consecutive day period. This applies to both reservation and "first come first served" customers. The IDPR Operations Division Administrator or designee may authorize shorter or longer periods for any individual area. (3-30-06)
- **04.** Registration Required. All <u>camping required</u> fees must be paid, <u>and</u> registration information completed, <u>and all permits properly displayed</u> prior to occupying a campsite or facility. Saving or holding campsites or facilities for individuals not physically present at the time of registration for "first come first served" camping is prohibited.

  (3-30-06)(\_\_\_\_\_)
- **05. Condition of Campsite**. Campers shall keep their individual or group campsite or facility and other use areas clean. (3-30-06)
- **06. Liquid Waste Disposal**. All gray water and sewage wastes shall be held in self-contained units or collected in water-tight receptacles in compliance with state adopted standards and dumped in sanitary facilities provided for the disposal of such wastes. (3-30-01)
- **07. Motorized Equipment**. No generators or other motorized equipment emitting sound and exhaust are permitted to be operated during quiet hours. (7-1-93)
- **08.** Campsite Parking. All motor*ized wheeled* vehicles and trailers, shall fit entirely within the campsite parking pad/area provided with the assigned individual or group campsite or facility. All equipment that does not fit entirely within the designated campsite parking area shall be parked at another location within the campground, or outside the campground, as may be designated by the park manager or designee. If no outside parking is available, the park manager or designee may require the party to register on a second campsite, if available.

<del>(3-30-06)</del>(

**09. Equipment**. All camping equipment and personal belongings of a camper shall be maintained within the assigned individual or group campsite or facility perimeter. (3-30-06)

**10.** Check Out. (3-30-06)

- a. Campsite. Campers are required to check out and leave a clean individual or group campsite by 1 p.m. of the day following the last paid night of camping. (3-30-06)
- **b.** Facility. Campers are required to check out and leave a clean individual or group camping facility by 12 noon of the day following the last paid night of camping. (3-30-06)
- 11. Visitors. Individuals visiting campers shall park in designated areas, except with permission of the park manager or designee. Visitors shall conform to established day use hours and day use fee requirements. (3-30-06)
- **12. Responsible Party**. The individual purchasing an individual or group campsite or facility is responsible for ensuring compliance with the rules within this chapter. (3-30-06)
  - 13. Camping Prohibited. Camping in individual or group facility sites is prohibited

Docket No. 26-0120-1202 PENDING FEE RULE

unless in areas specifically designated for camping or by authorization of the park manager or designee. (3-30-06)

#### 201. BOATING FACILITIES.

The provisions of this section do not apply to Department-operated marinas which provide moorage on a lease or long-term rental basis. (3-7-03)

- **01. Moorage and Use of Marine Facilities**. No person or persons shall moor or berth a vessel of any type in a Department-owned or operated park or marine area that is signed for other use. Vessel moorage shall be limited to no more than fifteen (15) days in any consecutive thirty (30) day period. (3-30-06)
- **02. Moorage Fees**. Vessels moored between 10 p.m. and 7 a.m. at designated facilities shall be charged an overnight moorage fee. (3-30-06)
- **03.** Use of Onshore Campsites. If any person or persons from a vessel moored at a Department boating facility also occupies any designated campsite onshore, *the appropriate established* all required fees for such campsite(s) shall be paid in addition to any moorage fee provided herein.

  (3-13-97)( )
- **04. Self-Registration**. In those areas so posted, boaters shall register themselves for the use of marine facilities and onshore campsites, paying *the appropriate* all required moorage and campsite fees as provided for herein and in accordance with all posted instructions.

<del>(3-13-97)</del>(

## (BREAK IN CONTINUITY OF SECTIONS)

#### 225. FEES AND SERVICES.

**01.** Authority. (3-13-97)

- **a.** The Board shall adopt fees for the use of lands, facilities, and equipment. Visitors shall pay all *applicable* required fees. (3-7-03)(\_\_\_\_)
- **b.** Park managers or designees may set fees for goods available for resale and services provided by staff <u>that to</u> enhance the users experience unique to the individual park. Fees for lands, facilities, and equipment unique to an individual park will be posted at that site.

(3-7-03)(

- **02. General Provisions**. All fees in this chapter are maximum fees unless otherwise stated. Actual fees charged shall be established by Board Policy. (3-7-03)
- **03. Camping.** Camping fees include the right to use designated campsites and facilities for the period camp fees are paid. Utilities and facilities may be restricted by weather or other factors. (3-16-04)

## **04.** Group Use. (7-1-93)

- **a.** Groups of twenty-five (25) persons or more, or any group needing special considerations or deviations from these rules shall obtain a permit. Permits may be issued after arrangements have been made for proper sanitation, population density limitations, safety of persons and property, and regulation of traffic. (3-30-06)
- c. The <u>day use</u> motor vehicle entrance fee may be charged to groups entering a designated area for a non-camping visit.

  (3-30-06)(\_\_\_\_)
- **05. Fees and Deposits**. Fees and deposits may be required for certain uses or the reservation of certain facilities unique to an individual park and will be posted at that site.

  (3-30-06)
- **06. Fee Collection Surcharge.** A ten dollar (\$10) surcharge may be added to all established fees when the operator of a motor*ized* vehicle or responsible party of a camping unit fails to pay <u>all</u> required fees prior to entering a park area or occupying a campsite. If the surcharge is assessed, and the operator of the vehicle or responsible party is not present, all required fees in addition to the ten dollar (\$10) surcharge will be assessed against the registered owner of the motor*ized* vehicle or camping unit.
- **07. Admission Fees**. A maximum per person fee of ten dollars (\$10) may be charged for internal park facilities which provide an educational opportunity or require special accommodations. (3-10-00)
- **08. Cooperative Fee Programs**. The Department may collect and disperse fees in cooperation with fee programs of other state and federal agencies. (3-10-00)
- encroachment application fee as set by the Board to cover administrative costs incurred by the Department in reviewing the application and the site, and in preparing the appropriate document(s).
- 226. -- 249. (RESERVED)
- 250. FEE SCHEDULE: CAMPSITES.
  - 01. Campsites:

CAMPSITE FEE TABLE  Maximum Fee Allowed	
Primitive Campsite No amenities at site, camping area not defined	\$13/day
Standard Campsite Any defined campsite, either tent pad or RV pad/area (may include: table and/or grill)	\$16/day
Serviced Campsite/ W Any defined campsite, either tent pad or RV pad/area, with water at site (may include: table and/or grill)	\$20/day
Serviced Campsite/ E Any defined campsite, either tent pad or RV pad/area, with electricity at site (may include: table and/or grill)	\$20/day
Serviced Campsite/ W, E Any defined campsite, either tent pad or RV pad/area, with water and electricity at site (may include table and/or grill)	\$24/day
Serviced Campsite/ W, E, SWR Any defined campsite, either tent pad or RV pad/area, with water, electricity, and sewer at site (may include table and/or grill)	\$26/day
Companion Campsite  May be any campsite type, regardless of amenities, that has greater equipment/people capacity (may include table and/or grill) Fee determined by actual site type.	Site type multiplied by two (2)
Amenity Fee for Central Water Applies to "Standard" campsites in campgrounds with a central water supply. The Amenity Fee is charged in addition to the Standard Campsite fee.	\$2/night
Amenity Fee for Flush-Toilets/Showers  Applies to "Standard" campsites in campgrounds with Flush-Toilets/Showers. The Amenity Fee is charged in addition to the Standard Campsite fee.	\$2/night
Use of Campground Showers by Non-campers	\$3/person
Overnight Use Fee per motor vehicle or trailer per night  Applies to non-campers leaving a motor vehicle unattended or trailer on park property overnight.	\$10/night
Limited Income Discount - Idaho residents showing proof of limited income (Medicaid card or other evidence approved by the Board) may receive a camping fee discount of:	\$4/day
Resident Disabled Idaho Veterans - Campsite fees are waived for resident Idaho veterans showing proof of a one hundred percent (100%) permanent and total service related disability	
Senior Citizen Discount - Pursuant to Section 67-4223, Idaho Code, and at the discretion of the Director, IDPR may provide, at selected under-utilized locations and times, a senior citizen discount.	Maximum 50% of RV camping fee
Extra Vehicle Charge	<del>\$8/day</del>
Camping Cabins and Yurts	\$150/night

#### Docket No. 26-0120-1202 PENDING FEE RULE

CAMPSITE FEE TABLE  Maximum Fee Allowed	
Each additional person above the sleeping capacity of camping cabin or yurt	\$12/night

<del>(4-7-11)</del>(\_\_\_\_)

**O2.** Reservation Service Fees, Individual Campsite or Facility. A non-refundable non-transferable (from one party to another) service charge of ten dollars (\$10) may be assessed for each individual campsite or facility reserved. This fee will be waived for campers with a current Idaho RV registration sticker and reimbursed to the Department by the RV Program. A service charge of ten dollars (\$10) or the first night's fee, whichever is less, will be assessed for the cancellation or modification of each individual campsite or facility reserved that involves reducing the planned length of stay or to change the reservation dates where part of the new stay includes part of the original stay booked (rolling window) if notice is received more than twenty-four (24) hours in advance of the scheduled arrival time. Cancellations or modifications made less than twenty-four (24) hours in advance of the scheduled arrival time shall result in assessment of a ten dollar (\$10) service charge and may require the forfeiture of the first night's camping fee. Modifications that change the original stay so that no part of the new stay includes part of the original stay are to be considered a cancellation and a re-book will be required. (3-30-06)

### **251.** (**RESERVED**)

# 252. FEE SCHEDULE: <del>DAY USE</del> MOTOR VEHICLE ENTRANCE FEE. Day Use Fee:

DAY USE MOTOR VEHICLE ENTRANCE FEE TABLE.  Maximum Fee Allowed	
Statewide Annual State Park Passport Annual Motor Vehicle Entrance Fee per motorized vehicle	\$40
Daily charge per motorized vehicle - The day use fee expires at 10:00 p.m. on date of purchase or as posted Overnight camping guests are exempt from this fee.	\$5
Annual Motor Vehicle Entrance Fee Replacement per motor vehicle	<u>\$5</u>
Daily charge per commercial motor coach (no annual pass available)	\$25
<b>Disabled Idaho Resident Veterans</b> - The <i>day use</i> motor vehicle entrance fee is waived for resident Idaho veterans showing proof of a one hundred percent (100%) permanent and total service related disability	
Second Vehicle Annual Idaho State Parks Passport per motor vehicle.	\$1 <u><b>5</b>0</u>
Idaho State Parks Passport Replacement per motor vehicle	<u>\$2</u>

<del>(4-7-11)</del>(

## (BREAK IN CONTINUITY OF SECTIONS)

#### 256. FEE SCHEDULE: BOATING FACILITIES.

**Boating Facilities:** 

BOATING FACILITIES FEE TABLE  Maximum Fee Allowed	
Vessel launching <u>-</u> (per vessel/per day)  (Annual park passport or day use Annual Motor Vehicle Entrance Fee, Idaho State Parks Passport, or motor vehicle entrance fee apply toward vessel launching fees)	\$5/ day
Overnight moorage - any length of vessel.  (Applicable to persons who have paid for a park campsite and are not camping on the vessel)	\$9/night
Overnight moorage - persons camping on vessel Any length vessel Any length vessel moored at buoy	\$10/night \$9/night

(4-7-11)(

## (BREAK IN CONTINUITY OF SECTIONS)

# 275. CRITERIA FOR INDIVIDUAL CAMPSITE, CAMPING CABIN, AND YURT RESERVATIONS.

## 01. Confirmation Requirements.

(3-30-06)

- **a.** Confirmation of an Individual Campsite or Facility Reservation. Full payment of all *appropriate camping and related service* required fees shall be made before a reservation is confirmed.

  (3-30-06)(\_\_\_\_)
  - **b.** Confirmation of a Designated Group Campground or Facility Reservation. (3-30-06)
- i. Payment of the first night or daily base rate fee for a group facility and all *related* service required fees shall be made before a reservation is confirmed. (3-30-06)(
- ii. Payment of all *camping and related service* required fees applicable for each campsite or facility reserved within a group campground must be paid at the time of booking before a reservation is confirmed.

  (3-30-06)(\_\_\_\_\_)
- **02. Individual Campsite and Facility Reservations**. Reservations for individual campsites, and facilities shall be managed in accordance with rules promulgated by the Idaho Park and Recreation Board. (4-7-11)

Docket No. 26-0120-1202 PENDING FEE RULE

**03. Reservation Modifications.** Individual and group campsite(s) or facilities. A reservation service fee will be assessed for any modification to a previously made reservation that involves reducing the planned length of stay, or to change the reservation dates where part of the new stay includes part of the original stay booked (rolling window). With the exception of the reservation service fees as defined in Subsection 250.02, any overpaid fees will be reimbursed at the time the reservation is modified. (3-30-06)

#### **04.** Reservation Cancellations.

(3-7-03)

- a. Individual Site or Facility. A reservation service fee will be assessed for the cancellation of a reservation. This service fee will be assessed for each campsite or facility involved. If the customer cancels after the scheduled arrival date the customer forfeits all usage fees for the time period already expired. Cancellations received after checkout time will result in the forfeiture of that day's usage fees for the campsite or facility. At no time shall the customer be charged a cancellation fee that exceeds the amount originally paid. The IDPR or its reservation service provider may cancel a customer's reservation for insufficient payment of fees due. With the exception of the reservation service fees, all fees paid will be reimbursed at the time the reservation is cancelled. (3-30-06)
- b. Park Board Designated Special Use Campsites and Facilities. A reservation service fee will be assessed for the cancellation of a reservation. If a cancellation for a group facility occurs twenty-one (21) or fewer calendar days prior to arrival, the customer forfeits the first night or daily facility usage fees (base rate). If a cancellation for a group facility occurs more than twenty-one (21) calendar days prior to arrival, a cancellation charge of fifty dollars (\$50) will be assessed. If the customer cancels after the arrival date the customer forfeits all usage fees for the time period already expired. Cancellations received after checkout time will result in the forfeiture of that day's usage fees for the campsite or facility. At no time shall the customer be charged a cancellation fee that exceeds the amount originally paid. The IDPR or its reservation service provider may cancel a customer's reservation for insufficient payment of fees due. An individual site cancellation fee applies to each campsite in a group campground. With the exception of the reservation service fees, all fees paid will be reimbursed at the time the reservation is cancelled. (5-9-12)T
- **95. Park Manager Authority**. The park manager or designee may deny entry to, or reservation of, any Department unit, campsite, or facility, to any individual whose prior documented behavior has violated Department rules or whose in-park activities are incompatible with the park's operation. (3-30-06)