JUDICIARY, RULES & ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE

ADMINISTRATIVE RULES REVIEW

Table of Contents

2014 Legislative Session

IDAPA 11 - IDAHO STATE POLICE

11.10.01 - Rules Governing Idaho Public Safety and Security Information System	
Docket No. 11-1001-1301 (Fee Rule)	2
LSO Rules Analysis Memo	

IDAPA 57 - SEXUAL OFFENDER MANAGEMENT BOARD

57.01.01 - Rules of the Sexual Offender Management Board	
Docket No. 57-0101-1202 (Chapter Rewrite - Fee Rule)7	
LSO Rules Analysis Memo	

IDAPA 11 - IDAHO STATE POLICE

11.10.01 - RULES GOVERNING IDAHO PUBLIC SAFETY AND SECURITY INFORMATION SYSTEM

DOCKET NO. 11-1001-1301 (FEE RULE)

NOTICE OF RULEMAKING - ADOPTION OF PENDING FEE RULE

EFFECTIVE DATE: This rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2014 Idaho State Legislature for final approval. Pursuant to Section 67-5224(5)(c), Idaho Code, this pending rule will not become final and effective until it has been approved, amended, or modified by concurrent resolution of the legislature because of the fee being imposed or increased through this rulemaking. The rule becomes final and effective upon adoption of the concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent resolution.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted a pending fee rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Section 19-5202, Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the pending fee rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with an explanation of the reasons for the change:

There are no changes to the pending rule and it is being adopted as originally proposed. The complete text of the proposed rule was published in the October 2, 2013 Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 13-10, pages 105 through 107.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased. This fee or charge is being imposed pursuant to Section 19-5202, Idaho Code.

The ILETS System is in need of additional funding of approximately \$1.4 million dollars. Proposed additional funding would be from a shared funding of approximately \$765,002 in increased user fees by the agencies utilizing direct access to ILETS via the fees adopted in this rule. Additionally, the Idaho State Police have included in its FY15 budget request \$656,805 in state general funds to cover the remaining costs for the funding plan.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state general fund greater than ten thousand dollars (\$10,000) during the fiscal year:

This rule does not create an impact on the general fund. However, additional funding of the ILETS System is being sought to augment financial need for operation of the System.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending fee rule, contact Teresa Baker, Idaho State Police, 208-884-7122.

DATED this 22nd day of November, 2013.

Lt. Col. Kedrick Wills, Deputy Director Idaho State Police 700 S. Stratford Dr. Meridian, Idaho 83642 Phone: 208-884-7000 Fax: 208-884-7090

THE FOLLOWING NOTICE WAS PUBLISHED WITH THE PROPOSED FEE RULE

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 67-3001, 67-3003, 67-3004, 67-3007 and 67-3010, Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than October 16, 2013.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the proposed rulemaking:

This rule amends the fees charged to users of the Idaho Public Safety and Security Information system, commonly known as the ILETS System. This fee increase was approved by the ILETS Board, a six-member multi-jurisdictional board that establishes policies relating to the management and operations of the ILETS System, as outlined in this section of Administrative Rule.

The increase in the fee structure is necessary for the continuation of the ILETS System's operation and for the implementation of a disaster recovery system.

FEE SUMMARY: The amendment to the current fee structure is included in this section of Administrative Rule.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state general fund greater than ten thousand dollars (\$10,000) during the fiscal year resulting from this rulemaking:

This rule does not create an impact on the general fund. However, additional funding of the ILETS System is being sought to augment financial need for operation of the System.

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(2), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was not conducted because negotiation of the rule is not feasible due to the lack of identifiable representatives of affected interests to participate in negotiated rulemaking. However, the ILETS Board, that represent the affected users of the ILETS System, unanimously voted to approve the fee increase.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule:

There are no materials to be incorporated by reference to this rule.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Dawn Peck, Manager, Bureau of Criminal Identification, 208-884-7130.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before October 23, 2013.

DATED this 30th day of August, 2013.

LSO Rules Analysis Memo

THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF FEE DOCKET NO. 11-1001-1301

018. USER ACCESS FEES.

01. Payment of Fees Required. Any agency that has signed a user agreement with ILETS to have direct terminal or system access to the network must pay access and usage fees as provided in Section 018. (3-13-02)

02. ILETS Network User Access Fees. The access fees approved by the Board and to be collected quarterly in advance by the department are as follows: (3-13-02)

a. An agency at the county or municipal level pays an annual access fee of *four thousand dollars (\$4,000) for each telecommunication line drop to the agency. Effective October 1, 2007, the fee shall be* five thousand dollars (\$5,000). (3-19-07)(_____)

b. An agency at the state, federal, or tribal level pays an annual access fee of *seven thousand dollars (\$7,000) for each telecommunication line drop to the agency. Effective October 1, 2007 the fee shall be* eight thousand, seven hundred fifty dollars (\$8,750). (3-19-07)(_____)

03. Usage Fee. Any agency that has signed a user agreement with ILETS to have direct terminal or system access to the ILETS network pays quarterly a usage fee based on that agency's percentage of total annual messages sent and received by user agencies through the ILETS message switcher. The total percentage for an agency includes the message traffic generated by any other agency authorized to access ILETS through that agency's direct terminal or system access. (3-20-04)

Percentage of Total ILETS Message Traffic	Annual Usage Fee Prior to October 1, 2007	Annual Usage Fee Effective October 1, 2007	Annual Usage Fee Effective October 1, 2014
025 %	\$500-	\$625	<u>\$1,875</u>
.2650 %	\$1,000-	\$1,250	<u>\$3,750</u>
.5175 %	\$2,000 -	\$2,500	<u>\$7,500</u>
.76 - 1.0 %	\$4,000-	\$5,000	<u>\$15,000</u>
1.01 - 1.50 %	\$6,000-	\$7,500	<u>\$22,500</u>
1.51 – 2.0 %	\$9,000 -	\$11,250	<u>\$33,750</u>
2.01 – 5.0 %	\$13,500-	\$16,875	<u>\$50,625</u>
> 5.01 %	\$20,250 -	\$25,313	<u>\$75,939</u>

a. The usage fee is assessed according to the following schedule:

(3-19-07)(

b. The department will conduct audits of ILETS message switcher traffic for evennumbered years to determine an agency's annual usage fee. This fee is effective for two (2) years and begins with the quarterly statement beginning October 1 of odd-numbered years. (3-20-04)

c. If an agency discontinues direct terminal or system access to ILETS and acquires authorized access through another agency, the usage fee for the agency maintaining direct access will be adjusted to reflect the combined historical usage. (3-20-04)

d. A new agency approved for direct ILETS access that does not have historical usage will be assessed an interim usage fee by the department pending the next audit of ILETS message traffic. The department sets an interim fee based on the agency's similarities to existing agencies with direct terminal or system access. An agency may appeal the interim usage fee set by the department to the ILETS Board. (3-20-04)

e. As operator of ILETS, the department, in lieu of payment of fees, provides direct and in-kind support of network operations. The Board reviews biennially the proportion of that support to the overall operating cost of the system. (3-20-04)

04. Billing and Payment. The department mails billing statements quarterly to all agencies with direct terminal or system access to ILETS. Payment of the fees is due by the first day of the month of each quarter (October 1, January 1, April 1, and July 1), unless it is a Saturday, a Sunday, or a legal holiday, in which event the payment is due on the first successive

IDAHO STATE POLICE Idaho Public Safety & Security Information System

Docket No. 11-1001-1301 PENDING FEE RULE

business day.

(3-20-04)

05. Sanctions for Delinquency. Any user agency that becomes delinquent in payment of assessed fees is subject to sanctions under Section 028. (3-20-04)

IDAPA 57 - SEXUAL OFFENDER MANAGEMENT BOARD 57.01.01 - RULES OF THE SEXUAL OFFENDER MANAGEMENT BOARD DOCKET NO. 57-0101-1202 (CHAPTER REWRITE - FEE RULE) NOTICE OF RULEMAKING - ADOPTION OF PENDING FEE RULE

EFFECTIVE DATE: The effective date of the amendment to the temporary rule is November 1, 2013. This pending rule has been adopted by the agency and is now pending review by the 2014 Idaho State Legislature for final approval. Pursuant to Section 67-5224(5)(c), Idaho Code, this pending rule will not become final and effective until it has been approved, amended, or modified by concurrent resolution of the legislature because of the fee being imposed or increased through this rulemaking. The rule becomes final and effective upon adoption of the concurrent resolution or upon the date specified in the concurrent resolution.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5224 and 67-5226, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted a pending fee rule and amended a temporary rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Section 18-8314, Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a concise explanatory statement of the reasons for adopting the pending rule and amending the temporary rule and a statement of any change between the text of the proposed rule and the text of the pending rule with an explanation of the reasons for the change:

This rulemaking was initiated to implement procedures that were mandated of the Sexual Offender Management Board by Idaho's 2011 Legislature.

The incorporated document, "Idaho Sexual Offender Management Board's Standards and Guidelines for Adult Sexual Offender Management Practices" edition 2013, 11/2013 revision has been updated to include a protective variables addendum, revised notice and consent form and a modified/standardized professional liability insurance requirement. These changes were made as a result of public comments received by the Board.

Additionally, housekeeping changes and small additions of clarifying language have been made to the pending rule.

The text of the pending rule has been amended in accordance with Section 67-5227, Idaho Code. Rather than keep the temporary rule in place while the pending rule awaits legislative approval, the Board amended the temporary rule with the same revisions which have been made to the pending rule. Only those sections that have changes that differ from the proposed text are printed in this bulletin. The original text of the proposed rule was published in the October 2, 2013 Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 10-13, pages 526 through 543.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased. This fee or charge is being imposed pursuant to Section 18-8314, Idaho Code.

Section 18-8314, Idaho Code, provides authority for the agency to collect fees for provider certification processing.

With this rulemaking, three (3) levels of provider certification are established for psychosexual evaluators and sexual offender treatment providers, and one (1) level of certification is established for post-conviction sexual offender polygraph examiners. The application processing fee structure will be set as follows:

- Seventy-five dollars (\$75) for initial certification applications and fifty dollars (\$50) for biennial certification renewal applications for: senior/approved level psychosexual evaluators, associate/supervised level psychosexual evaluators, senior/approved level sexual offender treatment providers, associate/supervised level sexual offender treatment providers, and post-conviction sexual offender polygraph examiners; and
- Fifty dollars (\$50) for initial certification applications and thirty dollars (\$30) for annual certification renewal applications for entry-level provisional/supervised psychosexual evaluators and provisional/supervised sexual offender treatment providers.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state general fund greater than ten thousand dollars (\$10,000) during the fiscal year:

No negative fiscal impact on state general funds is anticipated with this rulemaking. Provider certification processing fees collected by the agency are deposited into a dedicated fund. No additional costs to the agency are anticipated to carry out the quality assurance processes as funding is currently factored into the agency's budget.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning this pending fee rule, contact Kathy Baird at (208) 954-8511.

DATED this 22nd day of November, 2013.

Kathy Baird, Management Assistant Sexual Offender Management Board IDOC Clinical Services Annex 3125 S. Shoshone St. Boise, ID 83705 Phone: (208) 954-8511 Fax: (208) 954-8518

THE FOLLOWING NOTICE WAS PUBLISHED WITH THE TEMPORARY AND PROPOSED FEE RULE

EFFECTIVE DATE: The effective date of the temporary rule is November 1, 2013.

JUDICIARY, RULES & ADMINISTRATION Page 8

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Sections 67-5221(1) and 67-5226, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has adopted a temporary rule, and proposed rulemaking procedures have been initiated. The action is authorized pursuant to Section 18-8314, Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than October 16, 2013.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is the required finding and concise statement of the agency's supporting reasons for adopting a temporary rule and a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the proposed rulemaking:

This proposed rulemaking will implement and effectuate procedures that were mandated of the Sexual Offender Management Board during Idaho's 2011 legislative session, in SB1154aa.

Existing standards and procedures for psychosexual evaluations and certification of psychosexual evaluators are modified in this re-write of IDAPA 57.01.01. New statewide standards and procedures will be established for sexual offender treatment programs, sexual offender treatment providers and post-conviction sexual offender polygraph examiners that are consistent with national best practices. Additionally certification of sexual offender treatment providers and post-conviction sexual offender polygraph examiners will be implemented. This rulemaking will also establish a quality assurance process to ensure adherence to the standards and procedures, and a hearing process for disciplinary action against a certificate holder.

TEMPORARY RULE JUSTIFICATION: Pursuant to Section(s) 67-5226(1)(a) and (c), Idaho Code, the Governor has found that temporary adoption of the rule is appropriate for the following reasons:

To implement amendments to Section 18-8314, Idaho Code, as intended and enacted by Idaho's 2011 Legislature, temporary adoption of this rulemaking is appropriate for protection of the public health, safety or welfare and to confer a benefit.

The standards and guidelines established by the Sexual Offender Management Board will create a higher level of consistency and continuity among Idaho's sexual offender service practitioners, as well as establish and impose statewide standards for sexual offender treatment practices.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased:

Section 18-8314, Idaho Code, provides authority for the agency to collect fees for provider certification processing.

With this rulemaking, three (3) levels of provider certification will be established for psychosexual evaluators and sexual offender treatment providers, and one (1) level of certification will be established for post-conviction sexual offender polygraph examiners. The proposed application processing fee structure will be set as follows:

Seventy-five dollars (\$75) for initial certification applications and fifty dollars (\$50) for biennial certification renewal applications for: senior/approved level psychosexual evaluators, associate/supervised level psychosexual evaluators, senior/approved level sexual offender treatment providers, associate/supervised level sexual offender treatment providers, and post-conviction sexual offender polygraph examiners.

Fifty dollars (\$50) for initial certification applications and thirty dollars (\$30) for annual certification renewal applications for entry-level provisional/supervised psychosexual evaluators and provisional/supervised sexual offender treatment providers.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state general fund greater than ten thousand dollars (\$10,000) during the fiscal year:

No negative fiscal impact on state general funds is anticipated with this rulemaking. Provider certification processing fees collected by the agency are deposited into a dedicated fund. No additional costs to the agency are anticipated to carry out the quality assurance processes as funding is currently factored into the agency's budget.

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(1), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was conducted. The Notice of Intent to Promulgate Rules - Negotiated Rulemaking was published in the October 3, 2012 Idaho Administrative Bulletin, **Volume 12-10, page 991**.

The agency conducted open meetings with impacted psychosexual evaluators, sexual offender treatment providers, and polygraph examiners in addition to making direct contact with psychosexual evaluators, sexual offender treatment providers, and polygraph examiners to solicit feedback during drafting of the standards for certification qualifications and sexual offender management best practices.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule:

The practice standards and certification qualifications established by the agency pursuant to Section 18-8314, Idaho Code, are compiled into documents entitled "Idaho Sexual Offender Management Board Standards and Guidelines for Adult Sexual Offender Management Practices" edition 2013, and the Sexual Offender Management Board's "Required Format for Psychosexual Evaluation Reports" effective 2013, which are incorporated by reference into this rulemaking to give them the force and effect of law. These documents are not being reprinted in this chapter of rules due to their length and format and because of the cost for republication. They can be found on the agency's website, http://socb.idaho.gov/.

Also incorporated by reference into this rule are professional and ethical standards from nationally recognized organizations, as applicable to sexual offender management practices.

These citations include:

"Association for the Treatment of Sexual Abusers Professional Code of Ethics" 2001 revision, and "Association for the Treatment of Sexual Abusers Practice Standards and Guidelines for the Evaluation, Treatment and Management of Adult Male Sexual Abusers" 2005 revision. These documents are not being reprinted in this chapter of rules due to their length and format and because of the cost for republication. They are available from the Association for the Treatment of Sexual Abusers, 4900 SW Griffith Drive, Suite 274, Beaverton, Oregon 97005.

"Bylaws and Constitution of the American Association of Police Polygraphists" effective May, 2010. This document is not being reprinted in this chapter of rules due to its length and format and because of the cost for republication. It is available from the American Association of Police Polygraphists, PO Box 657, Waynesville, Ohio 45068.

"Bylaws of the American Polygraph Association" effective 2012. This document is not being reprinted in this chapter of rules due to its length and format and because of the cost for republication. It is available from the American Polygraph Association, PO Box 8037, Chattanooga, Tennessee 37414.

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance on technical questions concerning the temporary and proposed rule, contact Kathy Baird at (208) 954-8511.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding the proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be directed to the undersigned and must be delivered on or before October 23, 2013. Written comments may be sent electronically by email to: somb@idoc.idaho.gov

DATED this 27th day of August, 2013.

LSO Rules Analysis Memo

THE FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT OF FEE DOCKET NO. 57-0101-1302

IDAPA 57 TITLE 01 CHAPTER 01

57.01.01 - RULES OF THE SEXUAL OFFENDER MANAGEMENT BOARD

000. LEGAL AUTHORITY.

This chapter is adopted under the legal authority of Section 18-8314(3), Idaho Code, to implement the provisions of Sections 18-8312 through 18-8316, Idaho Code.

001. TITLE AND SCOPE.

01. Title. These rules are cited as IDAPA 57.01.01, "Rules of the Sexual Offender Management Board."

02. Scope. These rules provide procedures for the Sexual Offender Management ()

a. Establish certified evaluator, sexual offender treatment provider and post conviction sexual offender polygraph examiner qualifications; ()

b. Establish standards for psychosexual evaluations and sexual offender treatment programs based on current and evolving best practices; ()

c. Approve, issue, renew, deny, suspend, revoke, restrict or otherwise monitor a certification;

d. Establish fees for initial and renewal certification; ()

e. Establish procedures for standards and qualification quality assurance; and ()

f. Establish standard protocols for sexual offender management, assessment and classification.

03. Relationship to the Department of Correction. The Board is created within the Idaho Department of Correction, and relies upon the department for fiscal and administrative support. The governor appoints the Board members. The powers and duties of the Board are separate from the Department of Correction, and are set forth in Section 18-8314, Idaho Code.

)

(

002. WRITTEN INTERPRETATIONS.

The Board may have written statements that pertain to the interpretation of the rules of this chapter. These interpretations, if any, may be found on the Board's website.

003. ADMINISTRATIVE APPEALS.

Due to the size of this board, the frequency and nature of its proceedings, it is in the best interests of the Board and those it serves to decline to adopt the majority of the procedures regarding contested cases in, IDAPA 04.11.01, "Idaho Rules of Administrative Procedure of the Attorney General," Sections 000 through 799; however, to the extent there is no conflict between the rules of the Board and the rules of the Attorney General, certain provisions of the rules of the Attorney General are adopted or are modified herein to reflect administrative practice before the Board.

)

004. INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE.

JUDICIARY, RULES & ADMINISTRATION Page 12

(

The following documents are incorporated by reference into these rules:

01. "Association for the Treatment of Sexual Abusers Professional Code of Ethics" 2001 revision, is herein incorporated by reference and is available from the Association for the Treatment of Sexual Abusers, 4900 SW Griffith Drive, Suite 274, Beaverton, Oregon 97005, Website http://www.atsa.com/.

02. "Association for the Treatment of Sexual Abusers Practice Standards and Guidelines for the Evaluation, Treatment and Management of Adult Male Sexual Abusers" 2005 revision, is herein incorporated by reference and is available from the Association for the Treatment of Sexual Abusers, 4900 SW Griffith Drive, Suite 274, Beaverton, Oregon 97005, website http://www.atsa.com/.

03. "Bylaws and Constitution of the American Association of Police Polygraphists" effective May, 2010, is herein incorporated by reference and is available from the American Association of Police Polygraphists, PO Box 657, Waynesville, Ohio 45068, website http://www.policepolygraph.org/.

04. "Bylaws of the American Polygraph Association" effective January 2012, is herein incorporated by reference and is available from the American Polygraph Association, PO Box 8037, Chattanooga, Tennessee 37414, website http://www.polygraph.org/. ()

05. "Idaho Sexual Offender Management Board Standards and Guidelines for Adult Sexual Offender Management Practices" edition 2013 <u>November 2013 revision</u>, is herein incorporated by reference and is available from the Board's office and on the Board website, http://somb.idaho.gov/.

06. The Sexual Offender Management Board's "Required Format for Psychosexual Evaluation Reports" effective 2013, is herein incorporated by reference and is available from the Board's office and on the Board's website, http://somb.idaho.gov/. ()

005. OFFICE -- OFFICE HOURS -- MAILING ADDRESS -- STREET ADDRESS -- TELEPHONE -- INTERNET WEBSITE.

The office of the Sexual Offender Management Board is located within the Idaho Department of Correction Clinical Services Annex, 3125 S. Shoshone St., Boise, Idaho 83705. Business hours are typically 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday except legal holidays. The Board's telephone number is (208) 954-8511 and the FAX number is (208) 954-8518. The Board's official website is http://www.somb.idaho.gov. ()

006. PUBLIC RECORDS ACT COMPLIANCE.

01. Administrative Rules. The rules contained herein are promulgated pursuant to Title 67, Chapter 52, Idaho Code, and are public records.

02. Public Records Requests. Requests for public information are processed in compliance with IDAPA 06.01.01, "Rules of the Board of Correction"; and the Idaho Public Records Act.

007. -- 009. (**RESERVED**)

010. **DEFINITIONS**.

01. Board. The Sexual Offender Management Board described in Section 18-8312, ()

02. Central Roster. A roster of evaluators, treatment providers and polygraph examiners, who meet the qualifications and are certified by the Board to conduct psychosexual evaluations, provide sexual offender treatment or conduct post conviction sexual offender polygraphs.

03. Certificate Holder. A person who has been approved by the Board and certified as meeting qualifications to conduct or assist in the conduct of psychosexual evaluations, provide sexual offender treatment or conduct post conviction sexual offender polygraphs. ()

04. Certified Evaluator. Either a psychiatrist licensed by this state pursuant to Title 54, Chapter 18, Idaho Code, or a master's or doctoral level mental health professional licensed by this state pursuant to Title 54, Chapters 23, 32, or 34, Idaho Code. The evaluator shall have by education, experience and training, expertise in the assessment and treatment of sexual offenders, shall meet the qualifications and shall be approved by the Board to perform psychosexual evaluations in this state, as described in Section 18-8314, Idaho Code. A person meeting this definition may be certified by the Board as either a senior/approved certified evaluator or an associate/supervised certified evaluator. ()

05. Certified Polygraph Examiner. A polygraph examiner who has received specialized post conviction sex offender testing training, and who is certified by the Board to conduct post conviction sexual offender polygraph examinations as ordered or required by the court, Idaho Department of Correction, or Idaho Commission for Pardons and Parole. ()

06. Certified Treatment Provider. A person who has been certified by the Board as meeting qualifications to provide sexual offender treatment as ordered by the court, Idaho Department of Correction, Idaho Commission for Pardons and Parole, or Idaho Department of Juvenile Corrections. Such person shall be licensed by this state or another state or jurisdiction as a psychiatrist, or a master's or doctoral level mental health professional, and who has by education, experience and training, expertise in the treatment of sexual offenders. A person meeting this definition may be certified by the Board as either a senior/approved sex offender treatment provider or an associate/supervised sex offender treatment provider.

06. Client. A person receiving services from a person certified by the Board pursuant to Section 18-8314, Idaho Code.

08. Established Standards. The "Idaho Sexual Offender Management Board's Standards and Guidelines for Adult Sexual Offender Management Practices," as referenced in Section 004 of these rules and established pursuant to Section 18-8314, Idaho Code. ()

09. Provisional/Supervised Psychosexual Evaluator. A person with limited clinical experience and specialized training, who may be licensed or is working toward licensure as a

Docket No. 57-0101-1202 PENDING FEE RULE

psychiatrist or master's or doctoral level mental health professional, who is authorized by the Board to assist with the conduct of psychosexual evaluations under the direct supervision of a senior/approved psychosexual evaluator. A person with a provisional/supervised psychosexual evaluator certificate is not considered to be a certified evaluator as defined in Section 18-8303, Idaho Code or for the purposes of conducting a psychosexual evaluation in accordance with Section 18-8316, Idaho Code.

10. Provisional/Supervised Sex Offender Treatment Provider. A person with limited clinical experience and specialized training, who may be licensed or is working toward licensure as a psychiatrist or master's or doctoral level mental health professional, who is authorized by the Board to provide sexual offender treatment under the direct supervision of a senior/approved sex offender treatment provider. ()

11. Psychosexual Evaluation. A comprehensive evaluation and assessment specifically addressing a person's sexual development, sexual deviancy, sexual history and risk of re-offense. A psychosexual evaluation for the purpose of these rules is conducted post conviction, as ordered by the court pursuant to Section 18-8316, Idaho Code, by a person who has been certified by the Board. ()

12. Quality Assurance. Processes established by the Board to review psychosexual evaluations and sexual offender treatment procedures to assure minimum standards and certificate holder qualifications are met. All quality assurance reviews will be conducted under the direction of the Board.

13. Sexual Offender. A person convicted of an offense as listed in Section 18-8304, Idaho Code, or a substantially equivalent offense under the laws of another state, territory, commonwealth, or other jurisdiction of the United States including tribal courts and military courts; or who has been adjudicated or convicted of a sexual offense-related crime. ()

14. Sexual Offender Classification Board. A board in effect from 1998 to 2011 that determined whether a sexual offender should be designated as a violent sexual predator; set certified evaluator qualifications and standards; and administered an evaluator certification process.

15. Supervision.

)

a. For purposes of clinical practice supervision for associate/supervised psychosexual evaluator or associate/supervised sex offender treatment provider certification, supervision is generally considered as face-to-face direct contact, documented teleconferencing, or interactive video conferencing with a Board-approved supervisor using a ratio of one (1) hour of clinical supervision for every twenty (20) hours of direct service provided; or ()

b. For purposes of clinical practice supervision for provisional/supervised psychosexual evaluator or provisional/supervised treatment provider certification, supervision is considered as continual face-to-face direct contact with a Board-approved supervisor. ()

16. Treatment. For purposes of certification eligibility the provision of face-to-face individual, group, or family therapy with a person who has been investigated by law enforcement

or child protective services for commission of a sexual offense, or who has been adjudicated or convicted of a sexual offense or sexual offense-related crime. Treatment must be directly relevant to the client's sexually offending behavior.

17. Violent Sexual Predator. A person who was designated as a violent sexual predator by the Sexual Offender Classification Board where such designation has not been removed by judicial action or otherwise.

011. ABBREVIATIONS.

01. ATSA. The Association for the Treatment of Sexual Abusers. ()

02. DSM. The "Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders," published by the American Psychiatric Association. ()

03. IDOC. The Idaho Department of Correction. ()

04. PCSOT. "Post conviction sex offender testing" is specialized instruction beyond the basic polygraph training for the purpose of specific polygraph testing of post convicted sex offenders.

05.	SOCB. The Sexual Offender Classification Board.	()
06.	SOMB. The Sexual Offender Management Board.	()

012. -- 019. (RESERVED)

020. RECORDKEEPING.

01. Certificate Holders. Records on all applicants and certifications issued, renewed, denied, suspended, revoked, or otherwise monitored shall be maintained for a period not less than five (5) years.

02. Violent Sexual Predators. The file on a sexual offender who was designated as a violent sexual predator by the SOCB is maintained by the Board and is considered the official file for all purposes.

021. BOARD MEETINGS.

01. Meetings. The Board meets at least quarterly and may meet more frequently. All business of the Board is conducted in compliance with the open meeting law, pursuant to Title 67, Chapter 23, Idaho Code, and Section 18-8315, Idaho Code.

02. Agenda. An agenda for each regularly scheduled meeting is posted in compliance with Section 67-2343, Idaho Code.

022. -- 039. (RESERVED)

040. CERTIFIED EVALUATOR QUALIFICATIONS.

01. Certified Evaluators. Each evaluator who conducts or assists with the conduct of a psychosexual evaluation pursuant to Section18-8316, Idaho Code, must meet the qualifications as set forth in the established standards issued by the Board and be certified by the Board. ()

02. Certification Requirements. Minimum requirements for certification as a psychosexual evaluator include criteria, requirements, and expectations in the following categories:

a.	Formal educational requirements;	()
b.	Professional licensure requirements;	()
c.	Clinical experience requirements;	()
d.	Specialized training requirements; and	()
e.	Continuing education and professional development requirements.	()

041. LEVELS OF PSYCHOSEXUAL EVALUATOR CERTIFICATION.

The Board issues certificates within three (3) levels reflective of a person's training and experience:

01. Senior/Approved Psychosexual Evaluator.

)

a. Possesses a valid Idaho license to practice as a psychiatrist or master's or doctoral level psychologist, social worker, professional counselor, or marriage and family therapist. ()

b. Has engaged in a combination of direct, face-to-face clinical practice with sexual offenders and received specialized training for a minimum of 1500 hours which were accumulate within the three (3) years immediately preceding an initial application for certification at this level, as set forth in the established standards issued by the Board; and ()

c. Has conducted a minimum of nine (9) psychosexual evaluations within the three (3) years preceding an initial application for certification at this level. ()

02. Associate/Supervised Psychosexual Evaluator.

)

a. Possesses a valid Idaho license to practice as a psychiatrist or master's or doctoral level psychologist, social worker, professional counselor, or marriage and family therapist. ()

b. Has engaged in a combination of supervised direct, face-to-face clinical practice with sexual offenders and received specialized training for a minimum of 500 hours which were accumulate within the three (3) years immediately preceding an initial application for certification at this level, as set forth in the established standards issued by the Board; ()

c. Has conducted a minimum of six (6) psychosexual evaluations within the three (3)

years preceding an initial application for certification at this level; and

Shall only conduct psychosexual evaluations under the clinical practice d. supervision of a Board- approved supervisor as defined in Paragraph 010.15.a. of these rules, and under the terms of a formal clinical supervision agreement.) (

Provisional/Supervised Psychosexual Evaluator. 03.

Possesses or is currently enrolled in a graduate program of study toward the а. attainment of a master's or doctoral degree, preferably with an emphasis on the application of forensic clinical practice;

b. Possesses or is pursuing a valid license to practice as a psychiatrist or master's or doctoral level psychologist, social worker, professional counselor, or marriage and family therapist;

May assist with the conduct of psychosexual evaluations only under the direct supervision of a Board-approved supervisor as defined in Paragraph 010.15.b. of these rules, and under the terms of a formal clinical supervision agreement. Face-to-face supervision is required when providing direct clinical services to sex offenders.

042. -- 079. (**RESERVED**)

080. SEXUAL OFFENDER TREATMENT PROVIDER QUALIFICATIONS.

Certified Sexual Offender Treatment Provider. Each person who provides 01. treatment to sexual offenders as ordered or required by the court, Idaho Department of Correction, Idaho Commission for Pardons and Parole, or the Idaho Department of Juvenile Corrections, in accordance with Section 18-8314, Idaho Code, must meet the qualifications as set forth in the established standards issued by the Board and be certified by the Board. (

02. **Certification Requirements.** Minimum requirements for certification as a sexual offender treatment provider include criteria, requirements, and expectations in the following categories: (

	a.	Forma	al educa	tional require	ments;			()
	b.	Profes	ssional l	icensure requi	irements;			()
	c.	Clinic	al expe	ience require	ments;			()
d. Specialized training requirements; and				()				
	e.	Conti	nuing ec	lucation and p	professional develo	pment requirements.		()
081. CERT	LEVE IFICA		OF	SEXUAL	OFFENDER	TREATMENT	PROV	/IDF	ER

The Board issues certificates within three (3) levels reflective of a person's training and

)

Docket No. 57-0101-1202 PENDING FEE RULE

experience:

01. Senior/Approved Sexual Offender Treatment Provider.

a. Possesses a valid license to practice in this state or another state or jurisdiction as a psychiatrist or master's or doctoral level psychologist, social worker, professional counselor, or marriage and family therapist; and ()

b. Has engaged in a combination of direct, face-to-face clinical practice with sexual offenders and received specialized training for a minimum of 1500 hours which were accumulate within the three (3) years immediately preceding an initial application for certification at this level, as set forth in the established standards issued by the Board. ()

02. Associate/Supervised Sexual Offender Treatment Provider. ()

a. Possesses a valid license to practice in this state or another state or jurisdiction as a psychiatrist or master's or doctoral level psychologist, social worker, professional counselor, or marriage and family therapist. ()

b. Has engaged in a combination of supervised direct, face-to-face clinical practice with sexual offenders and received specialized training for a minimum of 500 hours which were accumulate within the three (3) years immediately preceding an initial application for certification at this level, as set forth in the established standards issued by the Board; and ()

c. Shall only provide treatment services under the clinical practice supervision of a Board-approved supervisor as defined in Paragraph 010.15.a. of these rules, and under the terms of a formal clinical supervision agreement.

03. Provisional/Supervised Sexual Offender Treatment Provider. ()

a. Possesses or is currently enrolled in a graduate program of study toward the attainment of a master's or doctoral degree, preferably with an emphasis on the application of forensic clinical practice; and ()

b. Possesses or is pursuing a valid license to practice as a psychiatrist or master's or doctoral level psychologist, social worker, professional counselor, or marriage and family therapist.

c. Shall only provide treatment services under the direct supervision of a Boardapproved supervisor as defined in Paragraph 010.15.b. of these rules, and under the terms of a formal clinical supervision agreement. Face-to-face supervision is required when providing direct clinical services to sex offenders. ()

082. -- 099. (**RESERVED**)

100. SPECIALIZED TRAINING FOR PSYCHOSEXUAL EVALUATORS AND SEXUAL OFFENDER TREATMENT PROVIDERS.

For initial certification as a psychosexual evaluator or sexual offender treatment provider, an

)

applicant must have participated in specialized training in the field of sexual abuse, as set forth in the established standards issued by the Board. Sources for such training may be formal conferences, symposia, seminars and workshops in areas such as: ()

01. Sexually Abusive Behavior. Contemporary research regarding the etiology of sexually abusive behavior; ()

02. Offending Behavior. Research-identified risk factors for the development and continuation of sexually abusive/offending behavior; ()

03. Assessment, Treatment, and Management of Adult Sex Offenders. Contemporary research and practice in the areas of assessment, treatment, and management of adult sex offenders;

04. Specific Risk Assessment Tools. Research-supported, sex offender-specific risk assessment tools; and

05. Deviant Sexual Arousal and/or Interests. Physiological assessment of deviant sexual arousal and/or interests.

101. CONTINUING EDUCATION FOR PSYCHOSEXUAL EVALUATORS AND SEXUAL OFFENDER TREATMENT PROVIDERS.

To maintain certification as a psychosexual evaluator or sexual offender treatment provider, a certificate holder must receive continuing education in the field of sexual abuse. ()

01. Senior/Approved and Associate/Supervised Certification Levels. A psychosexual evaluator or sexual offender treatment provider who is certified at a senior/ approved or an associate/supervised level must receive a minimum of forty (40) hours of specialized continuing education in the form of formal conferences, symposia, seminars, workshops or on-line training over the course of the two (2) year period prior to each renewal period as set forth in the established standards issued by the Board. ()

02. Provisional/Supervised Certification Level. A provisional/supervised psychosexual evaluator or sexual offender treatment provider must receive a minimum of twenty (20) hours of specialized continuing education in the form of formal conferences, symposia, seminars, workshops or on-line training annually as set forth in the established standards issued by the Board.

102. -- 149. (**RESERVED**)

150. REQUEST FOR CONDITIONAL WAIVER.

01. Conditional Waiver. The Board may consider an applicant's request for conditional waiver for deficiencies in experience qualifications as set forth in the established standards issued by the Board. Conditional waiver requests shall only be considered for psychosexual evaluator or sexual offender treatment provider applicants at the senior/approved or associate/supervised level. ()

02. Duration. A conditional waiver is limited to a period of \underline{two} (2) years. Conditional waivers may not be extended or renewed after the third year. (____)

151. CRITERIA EXCEPTION FOR PSYCHOSEXUAL EVALUATORS.

Any person currently certified by the Board to conduct psychosexual evaluations on the date the established standards issued by the Board become effective and in force will be granted continued certification by the Board upon application. The certificate holder shall be assigned to the level of certification reflective of his training and experience in accordance with the established standards issued by the Board.

152. RECIPROCITY.

The Board may consider reciprocity for any applicant who has been licensed or certified to conduct psychosexual evaluations or sexual offender treatment in another state or jurisdiction as set forth in the established standards issued by the Board. ()

153. EXCLUSION.

Each mental health employee of the Idaho Department of Correction or Idaho Department of Juvenile Corrections who conducts psychosexual evaluations or provides sexual offender treatment is exempt from the certification process. This exemption shall only apply while the employee is acting within the course and scope of his employment with the applicable agency.

)

(

154. REQUEST FOR CHANGE IN CERTIFICATION LEVEL.

01. Request to Advance in Level of Certification. A certificate holder may apply at any time during an effective certification to advance to the next higher level of certification provided that he meets the established qualifications and requirements as set forth in the established standards issued by the Board.

02. Request to Change to a Less Independent Level of Certification. A certificate holder may apply at any time during an effective certification for a reduction in his level of certification in the event that he no longer meets the established qualifications and requirements for his current level of certification as set forth in the established standards issued by the Board.

)

155. APPLICATION FOR CHANGE IN CERTIFICATION LEVEL.

Application for change in certification level shall be on a form provided by the Board and shall be submitted with the required supporting documentation and applicable renewal application processing fee:

01. Advance to Senior/Approved Level of Certification Application Fee. A nonrefundable renewal application fee payable to the Board in the amount of fifty dollars (\$50) provided that the application is submitted three hundred sixty-five (365) days or more after the most recent effective certification date. The application fee shall be waived if submission is within three hundred sixty-five (365) days from the most recent effective certification date.()

02. Advance to Associate/Supervised Level of Certification Application Fee. A non-refundable renewal application fee payable to the Board in the amount of thirty dollars (\$30)

provided that the application is submitted three hundred sixty-five (365) days or more after the most recent effective certification date. The application fee shall be waived if submission is within three hundred sixty-five (365) days from the most recent effective certification date.()

03. Change to a Less Independent Level of Certification Application Fee. A nonrefundable renewal application fee payable to the Board in the amount of fifty dollars (\$50) provided that the application is submitted three hundred sixty-five (365) days or more after the most recent effective certification date. The application fee shall be waived if submission is within three hundred sixty-five (365) days from the most recent effective certification date.()

156. -- 199. (RESERVED)

200. POST CONVICTION SEXUAL OFFENDER POLYGRAPH EXAMINER QUALIFICATIONS.

01. Certified Examiner. Each person who conducts post conviction sexual offender polygraphs as ordered or required by the court, Idaho Department of Correction, or Idaho Commission for Pardons and Parole, in accordance with Section 18-8314, Idaho Code, must meet the qualifications as set forth in the established standards issued by the Board and be certified by the Board.

02. Certification Requirements. Minimum requirements for certification as a sexual offender treatment provider include criteria and requirements in the following categories: ()

a.	Educational requirements;	()
b.	Experience requirements;	()
c.	Specialized training requirements; and	()
d.	Continuing education and professional development requirements.	()

201. -- 229. (RESERVED)

230. SPECIALIZED TRAINING FOR POST CONVICTION SEXUAL OFFENDER POLYGRAPH EXAMINERS.

For initial certification as a post conviction sexual offender polygraph examiner, an applicant must have successfully completed a minimum of forty (40) hours of formal post conviction sex offender polygraph testing (PCSOT) training, beyond the basic polygraph training course requirements, from an accredited American Polygraph Association program or school. ()

231. CONTINUING EDUCATION FOR POST CONVICTION SEXUAL OFFENDER POLYGRAPH EXAMINERS.

To maintain certification as a post conviction sexual offender polygraph examiner, a certificate holder must receive a minimum of forty (40) hours of continuing education related to the field of polygraphy in the form of formal conferences, symposia, seminars, or workshops over the course of the two (2) year period prior to each renewal period as set forth in the established standards issued by the Board. Twenty (20) hours of such continuing education shall pertain to specialized

(

)

)

sexual offender polygraph training.

232. -- 299. (**RESERVED**)

300. STANDARDS FOR PROFESSIONAL CONDUCT AND CLIENT RELATIONS.

01. General Considerations for Certified Evaluators and Certified Treatment Providers. Each person who is certified by the Board to conduct or assist with the conduct of psychosexual evaluations or provide sexual offender treatment shall: ()

a. Adhere to the ethical principles and codes, and all practice standards and guidelines for the person's respective discipline and area of professional licensure; ()

b. Adhere to the ATSA treatment philosophy, the ATSA Professional Code of Ethics, and the ATSA Practice Standards and Guidelines, as referenced in Section 004 of these rules;

c. Be knowledgeable of statutes and scientific data relevant to specialized sexual offender evaluation and sexual offender treatment; ()

d. Be familiar with the statutory requirements for assessments and reports for the courts, pursuant to Section 18-8316, Idaho Code; ()

e. Be committed to community protection and safety; ()

f. Provide services in a manner that ensures humane and ethical treatment of clients;

g. Conduct testing in accordance with the person's licensing body, qualifications and experience, and in a manner that ensures the integrity of testing data; ()

h. Avoid relationships with clients that may constitute a conflict of interest, impair professional judgment and risk exploitation; and ()

i. Have no sexual relationships with any client. ()

02. General Considerations for Certified Post Conviction Sexual Offender Polygraph Examiners. Each person who is certified by the Board to conduct post conviction sexual offender polygraph examinations shall: ()

a. Adhere to the ethical principles and codes, and all practice standards and guidelines for the person's discipline, area of professional practice, or licensure as promulgated by any applicable regulatory board or licensing authority; ()

b. Adhere to the standards and guidelines specific to post conviction sexual offender testing as promulgated by the American Polygraph Association; ()

c. Adhere to the ethical principles and codes, and all practice standards and

)

)

guidelines for the administration of polygraph examinations generally, as promulgated by the American Polygraph Association or the American Association of Police Polygraphists, as referenced in Section 004 of these rules; ()

d. Adhere to the current practice standards and guidelines pertaining to post conviction sexual offender polygraphs within the context of sexual offender management as established by the Association for the Treatment of Sexual Abusers, as referenced in Section 004 of these rules;

e. Avoid relationships with clients that may constitute a conflict of interest, impair professional judgment and risk exploitation; and ()

f. Have no sexual relationships with any client. (

301. -- 329. (**RESERVED**)

330. INITIAL CERTIFICATION APPLICATION.

An applicant seeking certification by the Board must submit a completed application on forms provided by the Board for the applicant's area of practice accompanied by documentation as outlined in the established standards issued by the Board and an initial certification application fee made payable to the Board.

331. EXPIRATION AND RENEWAL OF CERTIFICATION.

No certification shall be renewed, except as follows:

01. Renewal. At least thirty (30) days prior to the expiration of a certification, a certificate holder shall apply for renewal of the certification on forms provided by the Board for the applicant's area of practice accompanied by documentation as outlined in the established standards issued by the Board and a renewal certification application fee made payable to the Board.

02. Removal from the Roster. A certificate holder who has not renewed his certification shall be removed from the central roster thirty (30) days after his certification has expired.

03. Renewal After Certification Expiration. A certificate holder whose certification has expired may reapply at any time for certification as follows: ()

a. A certificate holder whose certification has been expired for less than three hundred sixty-five (365) days may reapply following the certification renewal process as referenced in Subsection 331.01 of these rules. ()

b. A certificate holder whose certification has been expired for three hundred sixtyfive (365) days or longer may reapply for certification following the initial certification process as referenced in Section 330 of these rules. ()

332. FEES.

The following non-refundable application processing fees are established by the Board: ()

01. Initial Certification. Application processing fees for initial certification shall be:

a. Senior/Approved Psychosexual Evaluator or Treatment Provider – Seventy-five ()

b. Associate/Supervised Psychosexual Evaluator or Treatment Provider – Seventy-five dollars (\$75).

c. Provisional/Supervised Psychosexual Evaluator or Treatment Provider – Fifty dollars (\$50).

d. Post Conviction Sexual Offender Polygraph Examiner – Seventy-five dollars (\$75).

 02.
 Renewal Certification. Application processing fees for renewal certification shall

 be:
 ()

a. Senior/Approved Psychosexual Evaluator or Treatment Provider – Fifty dollars (\$50).

b. Associate/Supervised Psychosexual Evaluator or Treatment Provider – Fifty dollars (\$50).

c. Provisional/Supervised Psychosexual Evaluator or Treatment Provider – Thirty ()

d. Post Conviction Sexual Offender Polygraph Examiner – Fifty dollars (\$50).

)

03. Change in Certification Level. Application processing fees for a change in certification level shall be as referenced in Section 155 of these rules. ()

333. CERTIFICATION PERIOD.

Provided that the certificate holder continues to meet the criteria for certification and such certification has not been suspended, revoked, otherwise restricted or placed on voluntary inactive status, the effective period for certification is as follows: ()

01. Senior/Approved Psychosexual Evaluator or Treatment Provider. Certification shall remain in effect for two (2) years. Certification renewal shall typically occur during the certificate holder's month of birth two (2) years following initial certification and every two (2) years thereafter.

02. Associate/Supervised Psychosexual Evaluator or Treatment Provider. Certification shall remain in effect for two (2) years. Certification renewal shall typically occur during the certificate holder's month of birth two (2) years following initial certification and every two (2) years thereafter. **03. Provisional/Supervised Psychosexual Evaluator or Treatment Provider**. Certification shall remain in effect for one (1) year. Certification renewal shall typically occur during the certificate holder's month of birth one (1) year following initial certification and annually thereafter. Certification at the provisional/supervised level is limited to a period of three (3) years, at which time the certificate holder must meet minimum requirements for upgrade to the associate/supervised level to be eligible for certification renewal. ()

04. Post Conviction Sexual Offender Polygraph Examiner. Certification shall remain in effect for two (2) years. Certification renewal shall typically occur during the certificate holder's month of birth two (2) years following initial certification and every two (2) years thereafter.

334. APPLICABILITY AND NOTIFICATION OF CHANGES.

Certification shall only apply to the person named therein and is not transferrable. The Board must be notified in writing within thirty (30) days of any change in the certificate holder's name, business address or phone number.

335. REQUEST FOR PLACEMENT ON INACTIVE STATUS.

Any certificate holder may request placement on inactive status by submitting a written request to the SOMB specifying the reasons for the request and indicating the inactive status effective date. A certificate holder who is placed on inactive status shall be removed from the central roster of certified evaluators, treatment providers and post conviction sexual offender polygraph examiners. A person who has been placed on inactive status may reapply for certification in accordance with the established standards issued by the Board.

336. -- **349.** (**RESERVED**)

350. CENTRAL ROSTER OF PSYCHOSEXUAL EVALUATORS, SEXUAL OFFENDER TREATMENT PROVIDERS AND POST CONVICTION SEXUAL OFFENDER POLYGRAPH PROVIDERS.

01. Identification. The Board shall publish a central roster of psychosexual evaluators, sexual offender treatment providers and post conviction sexual offender polygraph providers pursuant to Sections 18-8312 through 18-8316, Idaho Code. The central roster shall indicate:

- a. The certificate holder's name; ()
 b. The certificate holder's business address and telephone number; ()
 c. Whether the certificate holder is certified or approved by conditional waiver; ()
- **d.** The category and applicable level of certification; ()
- e. The expiration date of the certification or conditional waiver; and ()

f. Current formal disciplinary action imposed on a certificate holder by the Board.

02. Availability. A copy of the central roster may be obtained from the Board, and shall be posted on the Board's website.

351. -- 379. (RESERVED)

380. DENIAL AND GROUNDS FOR DISCIPLINE.

01. Cause. The Board may deny, suspend, revoke, restrict or otherwise monitor certification of an applicant or certificate holder for the following reasons: ()

a. Failure to meet or maintain the minimum eligibility criteria and qualifications for ()

b. Falsification of any information or documentation, or concealing a material fact in the application for certification, or during any investigation or quality assurance review; ()

c. Misrepresentation of current level or designation of certification, or practicing outside the scope or current level or designation of certification; ()

d. Failure to comply with Section 18-8316, Idaho Code, any portion of this chapter, or the *established* standards *issued* by the Board;

e. Failure to demonstrate an understanding of counter-transference issues and a broad knowledge of sexuality in the general populations, and basic theories and typologies of sexual offenders and sexual assault victims; ()

f. Failure or refusal to comply with the quality assurance review process or to cooperate during any investigation concerning certification, including failure or refusal to provide data, information or records as requested by the Board or designee; ()

g. Failure to comply with any informal disciplinary measures, remedial steps, corrective action or final order issued by the Board as a condition of continued certification, including practicing on a suspended or restricted certification; ()

h. Engaging in conduct that departs from the established <u>standards issued</u> by the Board;

i. Revocation, suspension, limitation, reprimand, voluntary surrender or any other disciplinary action or proceeding, including investigation against a license, certificate or privilege to practice by a professional licensing board; ()

j. Conviction of, or entry of a withheld judgment or plea of nolo contendre to conduct constituting a felony or crime of moral turpitude; or ()

k. Failure to notify the Board in writing of any circumstances that affect a certificate

holder's eligibility for certification, including any disciplinary action taken by a respective professional licensing board or conviction of any felony or crime of moral turpitude.

02. Mirroring Orders. If a state licensing board with authority over a certificate holder's professional license takes action against the professional license which suspends, restricts, limits, or affects the certificate holder's ability to provide services pursuant to their SOMB certification, the SOMB is authorized to issue an order suspending, restricting, limiting, or otherwise affecting the certificate holder's SOMB certification in the same fashion as the professional licensing board's action.

03. Emergency Suspension. Pursuant to Section 67-5247, Idaho Code, if the Board finds that public health, safety or welfare requires immediate emergency action the Board may take such action necessary to prevent or avoid the immediate danger as outlined in the established standards issued by the Board.

381. REAPPLICATION FOLLOWING CERTIFICATION DENIAL OR DISCIPLINARY ACTION.

01. Denial. An applicant whose certification was denied may reapply when evidence is available confirming that he meets the required qualifications for the respective area of practice as referenced in Sections 040, 080 or 200 of these rules; ()

02. Suspension. A person whose certification has been suspended may apply for reinstatement after the suspension period has expired and following completion of any remedial steps or corrective action ordered by the Board, as outlined in the established standards issued by the Board;

03. Restriction. A person whose certification has been restricted or otherwise monitored may request removal of the restrictions after the restriction period has expired. If no period of restriction was established, the request may be made following completion of any remedial steps or corrective action ordered by the Board, as outlined in the established standards issued by the Board; ()

04. Revocation. A person whose certification has been revoked may request reinstatement after the revocation period has expired, as outlined in the established standards issued by the Board. The Board shall have discretion to impose any monitoring conditions upon a certificate holder whose certification has been reinstated following revocation; ()

05. Withheld Discipline and Probation. A certificate holder whose formal discipline was withheld and placed on probationary status may request reinstatement after the probationary period has expired and any conditions imposed have been met, as outlined in the established standards issued by the Board.

382. LEVELS OF DISCIPLINE.

The levels of disciplinary action utilized by the Board against a certificate holder may generally include formal discipline, informal discipline or withholding formal discipline and probation.

)

(

383. FORMAL DISCIPLINE.

Formal disciplinary action consists of suspension, revocation or other restrictions. Formal disciplinary actions restrict or otherwise impede a certificate holder's ability to perform sexual offender services consistent with their certification level.

384. INFORMAL DISCIPLINE.

Informal disciplinary action consists of monitoring a certificate holder or issuing letters of informal reprimand or counseling. Informal disciplinary actions do not restrict or otherwise impede a certificate holder's ability to perform sexual offender services consistent with their certification level.

385. WITHHOLDING FORMAL DISCIPLINE AND PROBATION.

The Board may withhold the imposition of formal discipline and place the certificate holder on a period of probation not to exceed two (2) years. The Board may impose any conditions of probation as deemed necessary to ensure compliance with the established standards issued by the Board. Such probationary conditions may include attendance at specialized training, review of the certificate holder's work product by the Board or its designee, or supervised practice by a senior level certificate holder. Failure to comply with a probationary condition imposed by the Board may result in the imposition of any suspended disciplinary action. ()

386. COMPLAINTS.

Any individual may file against a certificate holder by submitting a written complaint to the Board, as outlined in the established standards issued by the Board. ()

01. Initial Review. The Board's designee shall conduct an initial review of any complaint or information received to determine if the Board has jurisdiction.

02. Investigation. The Board's designee shall conduct an investigation upon a determination that the Board has jurisdiction and a possible violation may exist. Investigative findings shall be presented to the Board as outlined in the established standards issued by the Board.

387. DISCIPLINARY PROCESS.

The disciplinary process may be initiated as a result of a complaint received by the Board or a quality assurance review, or be based upon a review of information submitted to the Board during the certification process, monitoring process or while under formal probation. The Board must provide the applicant or certificate holder with notice of intent to deny, suspend, revoke, restrict or otherwise monitor certification, and the right to appeal.

01. Notification. The Board shall notify the applicant or certificate holder of the Board's intended action in writing using certified mail.

02.	Notice Contents. The notice shall:	()
a.	State the basis for the intended action;	()
b.	May suggest means by which the matter might be remedied; and	()

c. Provide the applicant or certificate holder notice of the right to a hearing in the matter.

388. RESPONSE TO NOTICE OF INTENDED ACTION.

The applicant or certificate holder shall have not more than thirty (30) days from the date on which the Board's notice of intended action is served upon him to request a hearing with the Board. The written request shall include documentation supporting the applicant or certificate holder's argument refuting the Board's intended action and a requested remedy.

01. Failure to Respond. The board shall issue a final order imposing formal disciplinary action if the applicant or certificate holder fails to respond to the Board's notice of intended action or request a hearing within the designated time frame.

02. Petition for Reconsideration. A petition for reconsideration may be filed by an applicant or certificate holder who failed to respond or request a hearing within the required time frame.

389. HEARING.

Hearings in contested cases shall be conducted by a hearing officer appointed by the Board as outlined in the established standards issued by the Board. ()

01. Recommended Order. All decisions by the hearing officer are considered to be a recommended order and will be reviewed by the Board prior to the issuance of a final order or remanded back to the hearing officer for further consideration. ()

02. Response to Recommended Order. Within twenty-one (21) days of the service of the recommended order, any party may submit in writing to the Board to support or take exceptions to any part of the recommended order and file briefs in support of the party's position on any issue in the proceeding. The request must identify all legal and factual bases of disagreement with the recommended order. A review by the Board will be conducted as outlined in the established standards issued by the Board.

03. Resolution without a Hearing. Any contested case may be resolved without a hearing on the merits of the notice of intended action by stipulation, settlement, motion to dismiss, summary judgment, default, withdrawal, or for lack of jurisdiction. The hearing officer must dismiss a request for hearing that is not filed within the time limits set forth in these rules. ()

390. FINAL ORDER.

The Board will issue a final order or notice of remand within sixty (60) days of the service of the recommended order, unless a review of the recommended order was filed.

391. APPEAL TO DISTRICT COURT

Any person aggrieved by a final order issued by the Board in a contested case may appeal to district court pursuant to Section 67-5270, Idaho Code, and IDAPA 04.11.01., "Idaho Rules of Administrative Procedure of the Attorney General," Sections 790 through 799. ()

392. -- 399. (**RESERVED**)

400. QUALITY ASSURANCE.

Policies for technical review and quality assurance of psychosexual evaluation reports and sexual offender treatment services are outlined in the established standards issued by the Board. The Board shall develop a quality assurance process for review of post conviction sexual offender polygraph examinations.

401. -- 449. (RESERVED)

450. PSYCHOSEXUAL EVALUATIONS.

Pre-sentence psychosexual evaluations shall be conducted pursuant to the established standards issued by the Board and written utilizing the "Required Format for Psychosexual Evaluations," as referenced in Section 004 of these rules. ()

01. Testing. The evaluator shall utilize testing instrumentation and assessment measures as outlined in the established standards issued by the Board. ()

02. Client Participation. The client being evaluated may refuse or decline to participate in any testing, assessment measure, or physiological measure used for the pre-sentence psychosexual evaluation. The evaluator shall document the client's refusal or declination in the psychosexual evaluation report. ()

451. -- 479. (RESERVED)

480. POLYGRAPH EXAMINATIONS.

Post conviction sexual offender polygraph examinations performed pursuant to an order or requirement by the court or requested by the Idaho Department of Correction or Idaho Commission for Pardons and Parole shall be conducted by a person certified by the Board to conduct such examinations and shall follow the established standards issued by the Board. ()

481. -- 499. (RESERVED)

500. SEXUAL OFFENDER TREATMENT.

Specialized sexual offender treatment conducted pursuant to an order or requirement by the court, the Idaho Department of Correction, the Idaho Commission for Pardons and Parole or the Idaho Department of Juvenile Corrections shall be conducted by a person certified by the Board to conduct such treatment and shall follow the established standards issued by the Board. ()

501. -- 999. (**RESERVED**)